1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3223 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182852 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182850 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier every year Filing taxes is so QUICK these days! I especially love that you can import so many documents from other sources, like 1099s and mortgage interest statements. I'm impressed by how much work Intuit puts into improving the product each year, as the interface gets simpler and simpler. I wish didn't have to pay for the Premium product just because I sold a single stock last year, but this is a minor complaint in the grand scheme of things. There is no better software out there! February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much for loyal users Too expensive for returning users $80??? February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy I loved it. Took no time at all. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy does it First time I have tried anything on line. Amazing, its was so easy and you explained every little detail. I will always use turbo tax. Sure beats paying $236.00 to HR Block. Again I say amazing!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy! Almost started to use H&R Block, immediately hit a roadblock with the software, switched to TurboTax and got my taxes completed in about 2 hours, both state and federal! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Rocks I have been using TurboTax for several years and have never been disappointed. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by two many questions i owe irs 1883 but couldn't fine out where to claim it February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step by step walk through of tax preparation.They file and any returns go to my bank. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Would not use anything else. Would recommend to anyone. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easiest for me I like that I can make sure and double check everything and have time to search for all input info. I can review everything at my leisure and sign off and continue later after making sure I have everything right. The information boxes explain things that I don't know if I quite understand. Also I don't have to wait for a preparer to do it on their schedule. I love that it automatically imports so much of the info and I don't have to type everything . February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! Love using Turbotax. Consistently get the best results with it-I know because I do returns on several sites every year to see what gives the best refund! It's quick and considers all the situations needed to be thorough. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like last Year No difference from last year to this year. Easy and fast! February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Using Turbo Tax I found this year's software to be not as user friendly as in year's past. I missed the pull down menus that directed me to various parts of the return when going in and out. The directions didn't seem to be as clear as before, and my overall experience just wasn't what I have been used to. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT HEARTILY. I HAVE BEEN USING IT TO PREPARE MY TAXES FOR SEVERAL YEARS. EVEN THOUGHT MY TAXES ARE RELATIVELY SIMPLE, IT 'S COMFORTING TO KNOW I DON'T HAVE TO USE AN EXPENSIVE TAX PREPARER. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like having a tax expert by my side I have used Turbo Tax for more years than I can remember. When I had my own business Turbo Tax had all of the solutions I needed to maximize my return. Now retired and at 73 I still use Turbo Tax and it actually seems to get easier to use each year. 5 Stars to the Turbo Tax team for making this one dreaded task so much easier. Again, thanks! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Outstanding! Turbo Tax is awesome! I have used it for years and will always use it! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resource! The program works great, easy step by step to complete our taxes! Too bad we can't get more $$ back but no cons about Turbo Tax at all. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing Experience I have found filing our taxes with y'all has been very easy, reassuring & quick, Thank for providing this program to all of us. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to file Turbo tax is a fast and easy way to file your federal and state taxes. I purchased the disk version at Costco and it was cheaper that way. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by required entries See above: Since the very first turbo tax there has never been a clear place to enter my nyc pension information, I am not a retired cop nor fireman but a retired Health Dept. Employee. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product after many years of usage Walks you through every possible deduction step-by-step. Couldn't be easier after 10+ years of use. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy wasy to file taxes Easy way to file taxes. They are helpful and quick. I have used for three years and would highly recommend to anyone. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes When we first starting using turbo tax we were uneasy so we paid over 200$ for second opinion with exact same results despite being out money we knew turbo tax was very accurate. So we've been customers for several years now. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome!! very easy to use and less then half of what h and r block was offering me for price, thank you for making my first file alone ( divorce) easy and friendly. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to foll step by step and detail explaination Turbo Tax was easy to use and information was easy to follow. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to do taxes! No complaints. Fast, Easy and Accurate! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly So easy to use, I use it every year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy Turbo tax is easy to use. Filing is fast, and I always receive my refund in a short amount of time. If I had any questions, the faqs on the page, provided the answer I was looking for. There was little to no help needed beyond that. The only complaint, is the fees attached to the software, but hey, they have to make their money too. Overall, I use turbo tax every year, and I will continue to use their software next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy We've been using Turbo Tax for years. You can't go wrong! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by swagged my refund Keep up the good work you guys. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-08-28T11:41:12.931-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3223, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182850, tr_182850
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3221 3222 3223 3224 3225 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.