1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3223 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by So glad I'm done! I am so glad I decided to get the pro version this year! Everything was so quick and easy and automatically loaded in from last year for me. By far the easiest year of filing taxes I've ever had! For the past few years I have dreaded filing and have put it off until the very last minute. Soo relieved that this was a painless process this year and everything went quick and I am getting back more money than I imagined! :) February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nickel & Dime Very disappointed, I have utilized Turbo Tx years prior and don't recall being told that it will cost me even more money to file my state taxes, or because I have HSA contributions? And if they have extra charges, don't lure me in with free filing, go through the whole process, only to "surprise" me with charges for these things after I've done all the entries. Just be upfront!!!!!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fastest Tax Prep Ever! I worked as a certified tax preparer for a national chain for several years and used to think they had the best, most accurate, and easiest to use tax preparation software on the planet. Boy was I wrong!! I've used Turbo Tax Deluxe Edition (Deductions & Homeowner's version) to do my family's personal taxes since I quit the tax profession in 2013, and I will never go back to another tax preparation software as long as I live. To the folks at Intuit, thank you for creating a tax software program that is of just as high (if not higher) quality as those used in professional tax/accounting firms, for a fraction of the cost, and perfect for the general public - you not only take the guesswork out of taxes, you put precious refund money back into the pockets of taxpayers, for an average of only 1/5th the cost of professional tax preparation fees (That's on a simple 1040 EZ form with no credits or deductions.. Having to file additional forms means higher tax prep fees, which translates to yet an even LARGER savings on tax prep fees by buying/using Turbo Tax products!!).. I recommend Turbo Tax to anyone and everyone!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Have been a customer for years. I will look for different method of filing my federal income tax next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked like a charm I have used Turbo Tax for many years now to file my returns, and I have always felt complete confidence that the software was guiding me in completing the form accurately and completely. It is easy to use, the questions are very easy to understand, the guidance is well done. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Happy have used turbo taxes for the last 6 YEARS and completely happy with itevery year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple This is the second year that I've used the online Deluxe version and it makes me kick myself that I used an accountant before that. It's ridiculously easy to use, and provides helpful additional information throughout. There were a couple of areas that I would have preferred more info (especially when it came to State deductions - I had to Google some State criteria as TT didn't automatically provide it) but this was relatively minor. Overall it was an excellent experience! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by soo very user friendly I have used this system for several years now - coming back each year and all my information is saved from the previous year. I love that I dont have the tedium of redoing everything. it is so user friendly and the questions make sense.. one click most of the time. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1040 TKO 1040 was the way to go this year. Saved me tons of time figuring out whether I should itemize this year. The step-by-step instruction were great. And where needed the additional online help was spot on. Not only did I have my biggest refund ever, but I learned more about the tax code and am 10 times more confident to do my own taxes in the future (with Turbo's help, of course!). February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie! I have used turbo tax for years and have always been satisfied with the ease of filing my own taxes. In the past, I disliked having to pay a "tax preparer" a percentage of what was rightfully mine:) February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome Cheaper than an accountant and anyone can follow the step-by-step instructions. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and streamlined I have always used Turbo Tax and always will. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome! the absolute easiest and cheapest way to file your taxes. have complete trust in them for accuracy. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I used Turbo I will continue to use Turbo to do taxes as I have the past few years. Its easy, simple, and if you have any questions, they are right there to help February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another awesome experience This is probably the 5th year that I've used Turbo Tax and I'll use it as long as possible. I love the ease of the program and how it walks me through every possible situation. While I understand the reason for the cost of a state filing, I do not like that there actually is a cost to the state filing. But, I guess it doesn't bother me that much because I still keep doing it. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally User Friendly! You can do your own taxes at home because it takes you step by step. It is very affordable. My taxes are pretty straight forward so I am not sure how easy to use it is if you have businesses, lots of investments, ect. I recommend! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Simple Overall very easy to navigate with a lot of help and explanations along the route! I will use Turbo Tax again next year. It just keeps getting better each year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program I love this program. It is fast and easy to use. I have used it for years and will continue to use it for many more. I really enjoy getting my refund quickly and easily. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's Raining Refunds! You make this process almost foolproof and very easy! Thank you! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ as 1-2-1040 Love this service, used it for 4 years now and have gotten larger returns than with the big guys (jackson-hewitt, H&R Block)every time. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy days Just about as simple as it gets. Great service February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Rating I just really think that they get you with the 34.99* fee. I don't like how you charge an extra 34.99 if you decide to have to original 34.99 taken out from your refund. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy This was very easy to use. It carried over the basics of my information from last year, which then allowed me to only enter and verify my information for this year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent service February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets Easier Every Year Great program easy to navigate and takes all of the guess work out of filing taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Went well I hate having to pay state tax as a nonresident. Washington doesn't charge Oregonians state sales tax so they shouldn't charge me for the few days a year I work there. I'm paying their fuel tax so I'm helping pay for their roads. That should be enough. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very helpful info with each step as you go through If you need extra support they are there for you. It takes a lot less time than going to have someone else do your taxes that does not know you, and the privacy of doing taxes in your own home is a plus. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guided All The Way We have been using TurboTax for over 10 years. Guides us all the way. Never had a problem. Feel very confident with this tax preparation and will continue to use. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by made it EASY great tool to use for filing taxes. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:38:39.287-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3223, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3221 3222 3223 3224 3225 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.