1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3222 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by my refund a great service February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Filling out the forms was so easy and when I ran into a problem using my USAA discount, the customer service representative was so helpful and understanding. He resolved my problem and I was able to file for free. Thank you, Turbo Tax!! I will recommend to everyone! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guides you threw step by step - how could you mess things up. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my refund Can't ask for a more professional job. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Makes Taxes Fun!!!!! I love Turbo Tax. I've been swindled out of so much money going to tax preparers, but they make it so easy (and free/cheap) to do your own taxes! They take out all the intimidation. I always get way more than I expect and I love the new import from last year feature! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best part of tax season Not in love with filing taxes. Since I broke down (last year) and used Turbo Tax for f ling instead of CPA. it was not only easy (aka user friendly) but considerably less expensive. Love that it archives all my prior returns and I have easy access to my information. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks! I love doing our taxes with Turbo Tax. It makes me feel like I am in control of my return! Turbo Tax rocks! Loyal customer for life! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax remains our favorite method for filing our annual income tax returns. Thanks for making a simple, self-directed method for filing taxes that doesn't cost an arm and a leg. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MTT mahes it easy!! I love the fact that they will back you up, I cant get any better than making it so easy that all my tax aches go away. I can actually look forward to doing my taxes and getting them over with, rather than dreading them and pulling my hair out. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used the program for a few years and it is still one I will use again. The questions are easy to answer. and if I pay attention to the question everything turns out great. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Easy every year to submit my taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hidden Fees! I didnt want to do the Delux edition, but they only let you do that! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time user, always happy My wife and I have been using Turbo Tax for the last five years and every year they make positive changes we never saw coming, but are glad they are here. We always get top notch service, and the fees are much lower than if we went to another company. We love Turbo Tax and wouldn't think of using anyone else. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dues not explained in detail! Unable to backtrack to find the exact cost of turbo tax fee? And separate fee for Federal? February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficult to understand much of this years process Was not as easy to use or understand as previous years. I have used since 2003 and always found Turbo Tax to be helpful but this years version was a little off base. Help sections seemed very limited and confusing. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by all good until that software glitch Ive used turbotax for the better part of my adult life and ive loved it. However this year was horrible, theres a glitch that doesnt allow one to file the state return. A quick google search will inform that i wasnt the only one February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleaner and more detailed I ran a trial return with a competitor which actually came back with a higher refund amount, but they skipped through a lot of questions and I was worried that they were not as thorough as Turbo Tax. It's just as important to me that the number of the refund is high as it is correct. As much fun as taxes are, it's the kind of fun I only want to have once per year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faster every year! It's very clear and easy to understand. The questions quickly guide you through a very thorough refund, and the tips/learn more links were always able to clear up any uncertainty. I've been using turbo tax for several years now and have no intent of changing that. It seems to get easier and faster every year regardless of what life changes come my way. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hot diggidy, whadda thing. None better than Turbotax. The others are drooling children lost in the woods. Every year until I die I'll be using these guys. Shine on you beautiful tax people. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always with TurboTax I have been using TurboTax for over 10 years, and I am very satisfied with their service. I love the fact that all of my previous years are online and readily accessible regardless where I am at, as long as I have internet access of course. I also love the convenience, I can do my taxes in my PJ's, in the comfort of my own home. It is very user friendly, and it is very understandable. I am no longer intimidated by doing my own taxes. Thanks TurboTax!! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for several years now. They are so helpful, In guiding you through if you have a problem. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Filing Ever! I am a ridiculously busy person. Turbo Tax helps me file fast and easy since much my status doesn't change. Also helps me get all the tax breaks I can get! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product great software and easy to use. i even had had questions this year and the search feature is awesome! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by totally satisfied i completely love filing taxes for me an my husband on here been using this site for years. Turbo tax always give me the best refunds out of anybody else we have tried. I will always and forever will stick with turbo tax especially when it comes to e-filing. it is also affordable and doesn't take much time to complete. good for beginners or advanced tax preparers. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast easy inexpensive fast easy and love that you can start and stop as needed and you dont lose your work February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had most but not all answers It took me a while but I got it done with less headaches then the year before lets hope they can keep up there good services! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easily Filed I was nervous at the thought of filing on my own. I like that Turbo Tax asks ever question imaginable, and allows me to go back and recheck as I go February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Turbo tax nailed it again. Awesome as always. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did it myself first time ever I think if you have a simple tax return or are just learning how to file this is a great product, last year was the first time I filed after my divorce, I went to an accountant and payed too much, turbo tax gave me the confidence to file for myself! I'm very happy with my results. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Have been using Turbo Tax for years and they continue to do me well February 2, 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T08:05:25.645-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3222, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3220 3221 3222 3223 3224 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.