1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3222 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180950 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by helpful helpers I really enjoyed the site. It was quick accurate and affordable, Thanks Turbo I definitely refer a friend. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using turbo tax for the last 6 years, never had any problems, always happy with the amount of my return. Thanks February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Refund I really enjoy doing my own returns with the step by step instructions February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Turbotax was very helpful and guided me through all the steps. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax Deluxe I've been using turbotax for some years now. It seems to get easier every year! The main reason I use TurboTax is it was recommended to me from H&R Block after I had them do my taxes. It was going to cost me more than half my return for H&R Block to file my taxes. They printed my return and said go home and use TurboTax. Great product!!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked da Refund brah! Listen here brah these tax return genies over at intuit really don't get enough credit for what they doin over there nahmsayin? When I see an intuit name on a product I know I can trust that it will be user friendly, whether it is turbo tax or quickbooks. Keep doin what ya doin! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Foreign Number Shenanigans I've been using turbotax for the last couple of years and I'm pretty satisfied with the results. My only gripe, the inability to input foreign phone numbers. Unless I'm mistaken, phone numbers default to a US Area code + 7digit format. Other than that, Turbo tax is great. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it easy ! Straight forward and simple to use, but doesn't check for any taxes owed for prior year tax returns. Maybe that's not possible. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall a good experience. Process is easy and fast. Will use again. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just one complaint I have used TurboTax for years and love the ease of use. The only complaints I have is the complaint I have is with the "ItsDeductible" app. I took a detailed inventory of all of the items my husband and I donated after getting married and moving in together. 1: The descriptions of the items did not transfer and 2: The values were lower than if I had entered the items via the website instead of the app. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as pie Turbo tax online was simple and straightforward with friendly language explaining each step. I found it much easier to navigate than traditional TurboTax. Had some trouble resuming my return, perhaps due to high network traffic. I think this might be a problem come April 15! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tool for completing my taxes I have been using Turbo Tax for years and find it easy to use. Plus, I assist my Mom with using Turbo Tax to complete her taxes as well. It is a great tool and has assistance throughout the process. Thank you. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by please see cons. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Years of Experiance Used for years now, Won't use anyone else. February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great service, But too many charges The farther you get into your taxes the more money they keep charging for random stuff. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always easy Turbo tax is easy to walk through February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very easy to process I thought part of the return was free but that wasn't the case. I am OK with it because it was so easy to use. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I work long hrs on a boat 9 months out of the year. Turbo tax allows me to do my taxes quick and easy. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes Great answers to questions by people who are not tax savvy. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This was amazingly simple to use, affordable and I feel secure knowing that if I'm audited they will support my file. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was GREAT! It walked me through everything and got me a refund. I made it as painless as possible. February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Will try different tools next year I will def try a different service next year. Seems to be getting more and more expensive each year. Its a shame because the tool is easy to use. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY AS CAN BE! I always use Turbo tax but this year's version has to be one of the best! The explanations made sense and were easy to understand. I did not feel uneasy at all when making decisions on my return. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the best tax product out there Ive used Turbo Tax for the last several years and I have never been disappointed February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome software I have been using TURBO TAX since 2005 and it is 2015 and i am still using it :). February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax This year was the best I have used. Started using Turbo Tax in 2001. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got it done!!! Overall good experience. I just wish Turbotax Deluxe were free. I filed with turbotax thinking that there would be no charge, but I still had to end up paying to file my taxes. That's my only gripe though. Still a great site. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Taxes I have done Turbo Tax for the last 4 years and I just love it, it is like they say the simplest and easiest way to do taxes. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job!! Last year at tax time I had lots of stress, mainly caring for my terminally ill mother. I couldn't be bothered with taxes so went to a service. It cost about 5 times what I just paid for my Turbo Tax filing and I don't think I got all the deductions I could have. TT is the best thing ever!!! February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT FREE Claims free returns but it is not free. claims once you upgrade you'll get free state return but this is also false. February 1, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T12:51:39.044-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3222, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180923, tr_180923
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3220 3221 3222 3223 3224 ... 3779 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.