1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3222 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181925 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by Easy to use, but not happy with software change We have used the Turbotax software for at least 10 years and are a loyal customer. We were not happy this year, as we could no longer use the Turbotax Deluxe version to handle our investments and had to purchase the more expensive Premier version. Again - nothing changed on our part. Also, we no longer live in a state that has income taxes. We cannot buy just the Deluxe version with no state provision. Yes, Turboitax admits they made a mistake with the changes to requirements to use the Deluxe version this year and we are supposed to receive a $25 refund. What will happen next year is TBD. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy & Accurate It's quick,easy, accurate. TurboTax gets me the highest refund I've ever gotten from other tax preparers everytime! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy! I have been using turbo tax for 10 years now and have never had any issues except getting the most on my returns without paying a lot to file. When you combine those two qualities it makes for a pleasurable tax filing experience. No hassle, easy, more money back without a lot of filing fees a win win in my book... February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very confusing pricing I bought on Amazon and thought the price included state fee as it was titled, FEDERAL AND STATE. It did not include state fee. That should have been made much clearer at purchase time. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Essential Software I've been using intuit's TurboTax since I started working full-time at 17, now ten years later it's best resource I've ever using for filing my taxes. Highly Recommended! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT -- HELPS ME EVERY TIME --WALKS ME THRU IT TILL I UNDERSTAND February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the average Joephi Excellent product to cover all the bases to make sure that I doing everything right. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Way to e-File Turbo Tax makes filing my taxes so easy to get through. It provides all the information I need. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Same Problems Every Year I have had problems every year with refiling and refiling and refiling before it goes through. there has to be a easier way to do so. Also most things explained on here are very vague. The way they word questions make you 2nd guess your answer. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Standard TurboTax is the most user friendly software on internet. It sets the standard. All DNA is written with 4 ' letters'. Federal and State tax code is written in 26 english letters. That should show how complicated it is. Yet with TurboTax I can do my taxes in half an hour if my data is at hand -- how do you do that?? I don't care but I'm using TT again next year. Masterful! Jeff in Arizona February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very simple, fast and accurate!!! This site is easy to understand and very thorough with walking me through it all. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I keep good records. Turbo Tax makes filing my taxes easy. The time consuming part are my donation. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! Thanks for the support love the customer service February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by :) This site made filing my taxes so quick and easy! I use it every year! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014refund Overall easy to follow and do it yourself taxes but some of the questions I had were difficult to find the answers to, i.e. changes in the state taxes that apply to 2014 for the first time. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did my taxes with a smile on my face! I've used TurboTax for several years now and I can't imagine NOT using it. It's so worth the money! The wee affirmations and congratulations are actually helpful. I fist pumped the air after I finished. A happy way to do your taxes! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! I love Turbo Tax, they make preparing taxes so quick and easy. I enjoy the step by step process to ensure I am thinking of all the options to maximize my refund. Thanks! February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thinking about going a different route next year.. I've been using Turbo Tax for the last 5 years for both Federal and State taxes. Usually I pay around $30 for the whole thing, but it cost me around $70 this year. I've heard TaxAct is a little less user-friendly, but a lot cheaper. I'll probably give them a try next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confident Refund Turbo Tax speeds up the process by importing my prior year's data. Even though it is somewhat painfully thorough about obscure issues, it gives me a great deal of confidence that my refund is accurate and I will never have a difficult audit. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Used Turbo Tax for the past 5 years, all my info is there safe, and quick to pull up. Took 10 minutes to do my taxes, and I am super confident in the results. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience anyone can do their taxes with turbo tax February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by happy to finish overall worth the effort and cost February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unhappy About Upgrade Fee Had to upgrade to Deluxe, which I did not have to use in years past. For my situation this is really a waste of money because I don't need 95% of the additional software. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest yet to file Turbo tax is very easy and very helpful. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by got my money! I wish I could have been able to auto-file but aside from that I found it to be very helpful in getting the most back on my refund! February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extra fees I probably won't use them again if they keep wanting you to pay upgrades!!!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy for the lay person February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as a Sunday morning! I have just a few deductions so it was easy to follow and use. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Efficient but look out! There is NOTHING free about using Turbo Tax but it can be worth it if you pay attention. I use Turbo Tax every year BUT I really CAN NOT stand the constant up sell of their products, hidden charges (fee for deducting cost from federal tax refund), and Amazon gift card pitch at the end. I think this is tacky and deceptive. Don't tell me it is free, or $29.99 when it isn't. The further one gets into the process, the demands for upgrades become very annoying. Next year, I am hiring a tax specialist-that way I will know up front exactly what I am paying for and receiving. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by refund done !!! This is my 2nd year to use Turbo tax. It really is the easiest way to file your taxes. let the pros guide you and you are done in no time flat!! February 2, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T13:38:43.766-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3222, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181915, tr_181915
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3220 3221 3222 3223 3224 ... 3800 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.