1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3220 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Been using for 8 years. Price keeps increasing every year. I will not be using next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Takes the taxing work out of doing your taxes I really love this program, this is the third year in a row using TurboTax, and I love it. It has only gotten better in the years since I started using it as well, which is a pleasant surprise. I actually look forward to sitting and doing my taxes because of how simple and easy the interface is and I take great comfort in how many checks and double checks TurboTax does to ensure you the best refund they can. A lot of my peers are doing their taxes for the first time this year, and I keep on recommending TurboTax. Keep up the great work, guys, and thanks! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly EASY! Last year I paid over 200 dollars to get my taxes done at H&R block. My husband and I sat in front of the accountant and merely answered questions. This year, I used TurboTax, and yes it required a little more time and effort on my part, but I only paid 68 dollars for my federal and state! I even compared what I received last year and the percentages are spot on with my income vs. paid taxes and deductions. TurboTax has made great improvements and made doing taxes yourself something I could teach a child to do! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat Customer I have been using Turbo Tax for seven years. Have always found it easy to use. If I have a question the answer was available. Will continue to use Turbo Tax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick 'n' Easy! I LOVE TURBO TAX! I have used it for several years. Two years ago I had my taxes done by someone else because I was uncertain of how to report life changes, wound up paying in a CHUNK!! I'll stick with Turbo Tax :) February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy to be done I have been using Turbo Tax for Some time now and I don't think I will ever use anything else. "Glad to be finished!" February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ecstatic about my Refund I love the detail in every question and the simplicity in filling out all and every information required. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! The sections are self-explanatory. It's easy to focus on the ones that pertain to your situation, however you can always choose to see more. I've used TurboTax for at least 10 years and it gets better every year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love turbo Its easy to read, and understand I think you don't have to be super smart to use turbo. They have great support programs if you do need help. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I think I did Pretty good I notice I got more back than quoted with other tax services. I appreciated that we didn't pay out expensive fees This was my first time so I was very nervous but over all think I did pretty good we shall see. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Excellent product, makes the annoyingly complex US tax code easier. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confident !!! I was pretty nervous filing my taxes this year because I had a new form I had to fill out. I initially went to TaxAct to file my return but found that I was not confident enough in my decisions to actually e-file. I was contemplating going to a personal tax agent in town but didn't want to spend $300+ to file my taxes. I was watching the superbowl and a commercial for TurboTax came on and I decided to check it out this year. I am so happy I did!!!!!! Not only do I feel extremely confident that my taxes are done right; but I received more money on my return than I would have had I filed with TaxAct. Thank you TurboTax for how your website is set up!!!! I like the goofy little remarks you have on here when asking personal questions. It really did help when I saw, "Don't Worry...." and "We'll Help You..." February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern Marvel of a Method! Turbo Tax is very easy to navigate! I thought I was going to have to use instructions back and forth for each income tax question, but they offer helpful hints at each point of the process. I would definitely recommend Turbo Tax to my friends and the young generation of today! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy This was the easiest thing I have ever done! Any questions I had, the answers were right there!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to file It was easy to get through and answer questions. I love how it gives you an audit review to tell you how likely you would have an audit. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Big Help I used Turbo Tax last year and everything went very smoothly. I had to amend my taxes and they were very very helpful! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Acuurate! I found this site helpful , but wish you had a button to speak live with someone, I was stuck for a minute then figured it out. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Once again TurboTax pulling forward information from last years return is great and the comparison to the prior years values is a quick check to assist in consistency. I would like to be able to separate the joint return into married filing separately alternatives for comparison quickly and easily. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time self-software noob Cheaper than a CPA, easy to use in a step-by-step manner and double checked me every step of the way. Excellent design and very user friendly. I wish it would have been a bit cheaper but, overall worth the price. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by donedonedone!! Happy to have my taxes completed in a QUICK and SAFE manner. I've used TT for several years now. I was especially pleased to not have to pay for filing my state taxes. I'm happy to pay a small fee, but that added state fee was a bit high last year. Thank you Turbo Tax for assisting me with filing my taxes. I will definitely recommend your services and software. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Performance Review Have enjoyed using Turbo Tax in the past due to its ease of use. However, there was an issue with downloading copy of federal return. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast. Simple. No brainer. This gets easier and easier to navigate. It seems to "know" what ways to go with entering information. Great program. VERY quick process overall. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always the easiest and the BEST!! I have used Turbo Tax for the last 8 years and have always been very pleased with the quality of the service... They have never let me down... simple to use, accurate and to this date... my data stored has always been secure and safe. Thank you Turbo Tax!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You make it so easy!! I've been using Turbo Tax to file my taxes for at least 5 years, maybe more. I used to dread choosing what forms to file, filling them in, doing the math, all of it. Now it's just a matter of setting aside one evening and getting it done. It is totally worth it to pay the nominal fee they charge, just to have it done and done quickly. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No BS! Always a good, fast, thorough service. No nonsense! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Return option I really like how easy Turbo Tax is to use, February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My awesome refund I love using this but I wish it didn't cost me 70 bucks each year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and costs less than those H&R guys I've been using Turbo Tax for several years now. They go through all the details you could have on your taxes and make sure that it's done correctly. I really enjoy the fact that I can sit at home and file my taxes without paying someone from a tax service more money than this costs. E-file is incredibly convenient, especially where these guys offer it for free. Speeds up getting the return drastically! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seaux Tite Awesome software. Never again will I leave the comfort of my own home to file taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome every year! I've used Turbo for years and have yet to be disappointed! Each years tax changes are covered and easy to understand. February 2, 2015
  • 2016-02-04 T06:20:26.432-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3220, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3218 3219 3220 3221 3222 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.