1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3220 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183509 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183502 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Amazed I am always very pleased with Turbo Tax and the simplicity of it's program. I love how they walk you through everything and check everything over and over until it is complete. I love being able to do my taxes myself with the help of Turbo tax. Keep doing what you do Turbo Tax! Always, Charlotte Fall February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow This program is simple to use and very thorough. I used it instead of paying my tax person $140 for a simple tax return. I don't feel like my tax person could have gotten me any more credits or deductions. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful service! This is my third year with turbo tax and every year I'm always pleased. It is a terrific service even for a beginner. Great job turbo tax and thank you. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Positive Experience It was a positive experience and it was made simple by easy to understand instructions and explanation. I felt I got the maximum return. Also the step by step guidance was helpful. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy best way to do your taxes,don"t need an appt and half the price of a cpa February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax review My cons are very minimal. In the section on medical expenses, it asks if me or my spouse payed medical expenses. We didn't do so for ourselves, but did for our children. We weren't sure if there would be another section for our children or not. We finally answered yes and then discovered that it was also for our dependents. It would be good to have this included in the 'did you or your spouse pay medical expenses' question at the beginning of the section. Love turbotax. I've used it for several years. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 returns Excellent service, easy to use as well as great help getting through it. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Takes the Hassle out of Tax Time Easy Software to use. Allowed me to navigate my return answering any questions that I came across. Live chat was a blessing when I had a more specific question. Takes the hassle out of doing your taxes. Thank you guys! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Service! 100% I was one of those people that always went and paid $200 or $300 to have my taxes filed for me.. And I never thought I could do it myself until I tried TurboTax it LITERALLY is AMAZING everything is so easy and explained so well they walk you through every step and you will never be confused.. I'm not being paid to say this.. This is my HONEST OPINION .. I Will continue to use TurboTax for many years to come and I highly.. Highly recommend this way to file.. It cost me $0 yeah that's right $0 to file.. And through the years I've spend hundreds... Probably thousands added all together from past years..paying tax places to do them.. Never again.. Turbo Tax is where it's at!! Love it.. And I forgot to mention it took me 15 minutes.. Yes 15 minutes to file my taxes.. Its that easy people!! February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by not happy with turbo tax this year at all this is ridiculous and i more then likely wont be using again February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's The Best I have been using this for at least 5 years now and love it!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and quick! Turbo tax is a really efficient way to file taxes. I was able to upload info from last year and then complete my tax return in less than ten minutes. That is awesome! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo refund Have used turbo tax for several years. very easy to use. walks through step by step. fast by auto filling prior tax year information. easy to locate and save prior year taxes filed through turbo tax. great program February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and painless! I've been using Turbo Tax for about 5 years. I would highly recommend it... walks you through each step. thorough. easy to use. Bought a house this year, so I was stressed about doing our taxes and debated hiring an accountant. Turbo tax guided me through the process and it was just as simple as last year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST TAX EXPERIENCE EVER!!! Turbotax was the best experience for me and my wife while filing taxes, It's so easy fast and they make sure you are doing everything right so no risk of getting audited! I loved the little conversation that the program makes with you, it makes you feel more comfortable! I had one question about child tax credit and I got the right answer from a proffesional one minute after I posted my question on the forum!! Thank you for such the great experience turbo tax, I will be back for all the years to come!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I really like using Turbo Tax. I feel I get the most out of using it. Its makes doing taxes fun and takes the worry and work out of it. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I had a great experience. Turbo tax was easy to use and explained everything. There was not any doubt in my mind about using turbo tax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Useful This software was very straightforward and easy to use. I would definitely recommend it to other people. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ONLY way to get your taxes done! We have used TurboTax for years. We started when it was just us, when our taxes were simple to buying a house, going through an adoption and having a baby. It's a great value and we will never use any other method for our taxes! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazed at the simplicity Year after year I use TurboTax and year after year I'm blown away by the ease of completion. Something about when it says, "we're looking up last years return" and then all the fields populate-OMG!! Do I have to search around for last years refund amount from the state? No, because TurboTax already has the info. This year I didn't even have to enter my W-2 as it was retrieved- with all the minutiae complete. Ahh, relief that it's all done and on 2/2/2015-TurboTax, you're my hero!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good jod on refund i love turbo tax it is easy and fast thanks February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very each to use but a little confusing when you want to go back to check/change something and then return to the step you were at February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Job I have always enjoyed doing my taxes through turbo tax. I first started doing my own taxes through Turbo Tax when I was 19 years old. I'm now 31 years old and have not been disappointed other than the price seeming to go up. Keep up the good work Turbo Tax! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maxed Refund & Felt Safe on processing my return Been using turbo tax for the las 5 + years. Feel safe and secured when i process my return. Had an audit a couple of years and got no help, like the fact i get updated and get detail on what i may or may not qualify for when it comes to the credits. Used the preview estimated calculators on what my refund my look like with other companies and felt i made the right decision going with turbo tax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Return !!!!! Turbo is the best way to file, been doing it since 2006!! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost There Overall I will continue to use TurboTax again and again. Unless if my taxes become overly complicated to the point where I can't do it. I don't see that happening with the sophistication and ease the TurboTax website provides. Keep the pricing where it is and be clear about the cost! February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by If your taxes are incredibly simple, it���s easy to use. I had a few more forms to add in this year which made it more complicated. What was really disappointing was the extra “fee” at the end. Plus the program required me to use the $34.99 program to file my taxes then added on $35 extra at the very end. $70 to do most of the work myself and file it online when it used to be free? I’m not sure I’ll be using TurboTax again next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Fast I have used turbo tax for 3 years now and every year it is so quick, helpful, and efficient. From the thorough questions, to the quick responses. Thank you turbo tax for the years of quick and easy help. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Service! I am always 110% satisfied with doing my return with Turbo Tax! Thank you so much and I appreciate having this wonderful service available to everyone. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the 2014 Turbotax Nice interviewing process, great directions for understanding questions. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-10-08T13:17:18.487-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3220, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183502, tr_183502
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3218 3219 3220 3221 3222 ... 3833 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.