1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3220 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182577 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by been using turbo tax for several years and I love how easy it makes it February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Awesome! I have been doing my taxes with Turbo Tax since 2007. I absolutely would not do it any other way. I have recommended it to many friends and family members. Some have even brought their stuff over and I have helped them throught the process. No big deal! I love the questions and tutors. Big Help! Yes! I keep using TurboTax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great help Turbo tax helped by asking questions I didn't think of. And helped with new tax documents that I have never had February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic interface I do recommend Turbo Tax as they have made navigating through what is usually a painful process much easier this year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used TT for many years Overall I have enjoyed using TT for many years. I am one of the earliest purchasers every year. I would not rate TT very high if I do not get my upgrade money refunded. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy Great and easy to use just high on the filing fees when other online tax sites are charging a little more than half of what I pay TurboTax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy and Feel Safe I have used this for years because they are easy to understand and I have never had any trouble with them filing my taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Software when I got ready to file it told me I couldn't have the fees taken from my refund because my husband was under the age of 18 ..that's the only way I discovered the error on the dates my husband is 56 yrs old. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always the Best Every year for the last four years I try three different online tax companies, and every year TurboTax is always the easiest and gives me the best peace of mind. I have Since had countless friends use the service, and will continue to use TurboTax for many years. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 taxes Made it a snap to file. Less than two hours from start to finish, Lot of help tips along the way. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use turbotax every year. Same results/refund as HR Block, a fraction of the price. They walk you through every step. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great but too expensive I would recommend TurboTax more if it weren't so expensive. I basically just have an EZ filing status, but of course Turbo Tax says I need a Deluxe package. And the state tax is just way too much for the little that is needed. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple I am done on 2 Feb with no SWEAT Last year there were areas where I became confused even though I have been filing my own returns without audits for MANY years. This year the bumps in the process were gone. The program is AWSOME and worth the cost !! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used to be great, getting worse. I've been using Turbo Tax online since I was old enough to file a return. That being said, next year I may give H&R Block a try. I was not aware that I ever selected "premiere" which is a premium version of Turbo Tax that costs around $55. That leads me to believe it picked for me (with the "option to go basic") or it was unclear the cost when I was shown the options. I would not have chosen Premiere if I had known it costs $55 extra dollars. I also do not understand why it costs $35 to have my money directly deposited into my bank account. If anything, that should be the free method. I don't want my refund on a Visa card that I may use and I certainly don't want to spend it on Amazon... Even if they match 10%. That being said, I am still pretty happy overall with my experience. It is a very easy program to use. They ask you straight forward, easy to understand questions. They explain what different things mean and in some instances give examples. If you still need more help they have a large FAQ where you and other users can ask questions and discuss with Turbo Tax support an answer. If you still require more help, they have an option to give them your phone number and the first available representative will give you a call and walk you through your issue. I've had to call every year now and every time I've received a wonderfully nice, knowledgable American who I felt really was there to help me out. Turbo Tax is a great program and probably the best online filing service out there, but I fear they are giving into temptation too easily. I do not appreciate advertisements for Amazon on a website with such a serious basis. I won't say I'm switching to H&R Block for good, but if their experience is as good as Turbo Tax I may not stay here either. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 review I am so pleased to have found out I could use turbo tax online i usually half to go buy the software thank you for making life and tax time a little bit easier. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by user friendly 1st time with turbo tax, went very smooth February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eager Greate experience efiling my tax return with Turbo Tax February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much improved. Turbotax Premier worked well and was effortless. For many years, I have been highly critical of extra charges and advertising by Intuit in a product that I had to purchase. I am very pleased to see that there were no "Extra" charges this year, and advertising is at a minimum. The tax prep program was good, as always. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Great.... use it every year! Reliable. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome refund LOVE TURBO TAX....EASY,SIMPLE, ACCURATE, AND AFFORDABLE. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO TAX USER Been a turbo tax user for years and recommend it to friends and coworkers all the time. Much easier to understand going thru everything step by step. You get the most bang for your buck. Other tax places wont take the time to go thru deductions and charge a ridiculous amount just to print that page out. I love this software, its safe secure and always up to date. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Only year I had an audit was the year I didn't use Turbo Tax. Never trusting anyone but Turbo Tax again! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I have used Turbo for years, starting when I was self employed and need a lot of help. Now that I am semi retired, have only one income plus social security, it i so easy and trouble free. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service very thorough I love that I can follow the guide or explore on my own. Very easy process Love Love Love turbotax February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT REFUND THIS IS MY 3RD YEAR FOR FILING WITH TURBOTAX February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Its fast and easy to do even though it does not have help all the time and it does get you in the end when you have the fee taken out it doubles the fee which is normal price at the end so if you get it take it out now not of your return! February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommend for ease, but beware of costs Overall the software is easy to use. Did not get one free state filing for 2014. Was charged to buy the software, to file the state return, and a refund processing fee. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guided me through maze about rental properties We had a rental property which we sold in 2014. Turbo tax made it simple to file tax information on the property and kept track so that when we sold the property we had a significant tax savings. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I love this I use it every year. makes the process so smooth for me. I refer everyone to this to save time and money. Only down fall is I always have minor problems with my state tax return which takes a few min to figure out and fix. but overall a great product to use. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 taxes are done asap Have been using Turbo Tax for at least the last 12 years. It's quick & easy to use & unless I have a very complicated return, I have no need to hire an accountant. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-08-01T11:10:24.662-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3220, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182572, tr_182572
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3218 3219 3220 3221 3222 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.