1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3220 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180264 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. over all I love turbo tax and have been using for almost 5 years or four I don't know, but love this product. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best deal ever As a CPA, this is by far the easiest way to file taxes. HANDS DOWN. Once I got my CPA license, I had countless people saying "Oh, now you can do my taxes, LOL!!!1" Instead, I constantly refer them to Turbotax because you make it SO DARN EASY. Thanks Intuit team. Cody February 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 I wanted the free edition and i ended up paying $69 for a simple uncomplicated return...I will not use next year! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! I've used both TurboTax and a competiitor. TurboTax wins hands down for convenience and ease of use. February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by deceiving price in the beginning, they tell you it's 30 bucks, then partway through, they tell you it's 25, then at the end, they charge you 30. That is really annoying to have the price change after you have done all the work thinking it is 5 bucks cheaper. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy get program, just wish the cost was less. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier and Quicker I thought this years Turbo Tax was much faster to navigate through. That made me happy. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 taxes Great product used only Turbo-Tax for last 25+ years, always a great product never a cause for me to complain. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always easy to follow so easy to follow, finds you deductions you may not even know exist. Overall, a great product but seems to be getting more expensive each year. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this program Every year I use this program. 2010 I tried a CPA that ate my lunch in fees. WILL NEVER EVER use them again. I have convinced several of my friends to use turbotax and they do know use it every year!!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have used TurboTax for a number of years now and it is always a positive experience. It is quick, easy and guides one through any potential scenario. Thanks! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never any problem I've been using TurboTax for about 4 years now and I never have ANY problems! They same all my info, so it takes me literally 15 minutes to file my taxes! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super fast and easy! Love being able to do the from my tablet or Smartphone!!! I also love the little hints of "rare" options given throughout. February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should be able to use standard instead of deluxe. I wanted to file for free. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund I am happy that I could upgrade my return by paying out of my refund, that is a big help to me. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomeness for years I have used turbo tax online for quite a few years now. I love the convenience of being able to do my taxes when and where I want without having to make an appointment just to get to the place and still have to wait an hour or two to actually be seen. And by using Turbo Tax year to year everything is automatically transferred over for you with a click of a button. The more you use it the less repeat information you have to enter in year to year. I am always recommending Turbo Tax to everyone! I Love It! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped in a huge way! Every year Turbo Tax does a great job assisting me. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! This is my first time doing my taxes all on my own and got the max. return I have ever gotten before! This was super easy and very informational in case you couldn't understand something. Def. going to do this again for next year's taxes! Thank you TurboTax! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax rules and it makes doing taxes easy turbo tax makes doing taxes so easy and stress-free February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy & Quick Turbo Tax covered all topics related to my circumstances, with tips and explanations available throughout the process. If you can't file your taxes with Turbo Tax, it's probably because you haven't learned to read yet. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by complicated tax I have had three jobs this year. Had to cash out IRA account and get health care through the market place this year. I itemize deductions for home and health care and work. I was so worried about doing my tax's this year. But I had all my paper work ready and turbo tax made it so easy. I'm so glade I can do it my self and not pay some one to do it for me. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Returns When I was finishing up the returns, it itemized everything..I really didn't want the Audit Shield, so I went back to correct it, and again when I reitemized the Audit Shield was still on the fee's charged. I'm ok with it..but it really needs to be clear that by checking a box that states that you don't want it, it actually takes that fee off of the itemization. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the help Easy to use and I love that TurboTax double checks my refund for me. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never a Problem Been using for a long time mine always falls under standard deductions but we always go through all credits. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie! The product makes it super easy to file. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by idiot-proof I screw up my taxes every year. With turbo tax and my ex wife, I think this year will be done correctly. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always spot on....easy to navigate Used this for several years....always amazed on how easy it is to file. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund Did a Great Job on a Great Refund. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome I have always worked with intuit with quickbooks and other software so i figured it would be a great product...bonus is state farm is partnered up with turbo tax! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love my return really like filling my taxes with turbo tax ,they walk you thru the whole process. very helpful look for items that can be use in order to get you a better return . Thanks turbo tax February 1, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T12:32:01.194-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3220, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180213, tr_180213
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3218 3219 3220 3221 3222 ... 3765 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.