1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3217 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181913 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did great job- very easy Just very quick and easy. Would never change tax filing method. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very simple! I really like using Turbo Tax, they put all the mumbo-jumbo into easy to understand terms and walk you through each and every step. Even if you don't know what a form or deduction or whatever is, you click it anyway and it walks you through it! I had 2 W-2's and a simple head of household filing with 2 dependents, and the whole thing took me less than 30 mins :) February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Help TurboTax is fast and easy to use. I have been using it for years and I have an accounting degree. Makes a hectic life much simpler February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest invention ever! Love doing my taxes with TurboTax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Five Great product and easy to use. Filed my taxes in no time at all. However, I did not like having to upgrade to TurboTax Premier. Even though it did not cost me anything extra this year, I concerned that it will cost me more in future years which will effect my decision to continue using TurboTax. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by ok, but getting way too expensive The service is easy to use and convenient. But over the last couple years it has been getting more expensive. 35 for federal, 36 for state, then they wanna charge almost 40 bucks to pay with your return (previously this was free). For $106 they charged this time, I might just take my business to h&r block next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I have been using Turbotax to file my personal, corporate and families returns. As an accountant I find it to be a very simple and accurate program covering all major tax related topics quickly and easily. Makes filing a breeze. I recommend both the personal and corporate versions as I have used both for more than the last ten years. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No better way to file your taxes. Overall, Turbo Tax can't really be beat for having your income taxes done. They know the rules and take your side throughout the whole process. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maximized my Refund I loved using turbotax! They treated me superbly February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most professional online tax service ! Will continue to use Turbo Tax every year because of the ease of which tax filling is made simple . February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great job! I like the interactive platform, easy to navigate. I must say, your wording is spot on and at times, humorous. This makes the whole (sometimes tedious) process much smoother. I have used TurboTax for many years now, and am continuing to see improvement every year. Great job overall! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty Good Return This Year I've been using Turbo Tax the last couple of years and I've always been happy with my return. Its always a simple and easy process to fill in the tax information and any complicated areas are always explained. It may be a boring process to enter in all this information, but its not very stressful and I get some money from it at the end. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow. Help section provided the information I needed. Easy to go back and make changes February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great and Successful Tax Season Behind Me Turbo Tax has served me well. This is my second year of using it and taxes have never been easier and more clear. It has actually made tax season "kind of fun." February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loyal Turbo Tax user I have used Turbo Tax for many years and also use it to do my sons taxes for them. I love that they do not charge the military because 2 of my sons are military. My sons tell me that they do not want to pay anyone to do their taxes since I do them every year and they get money back. What they do not understand is that it is Turbo Tax that gets them money back. Thank you for allowing my sons to think I am still super mom!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Takes my WORRIES AWAY I was told about Turbo Tax 4 years ago...it has saved me time and a lot of $$$. Turbo Tax you have taken my WORRIES AWAY...and saved me $250 a year in filing costs...THANK YOU!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy peasy I finished my tax filing in less than an hour! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy I have always used an accountant but his rates went up and I can't afford him. I tried Turbo Tax for the first time and found it super easy! Why was I using an accountant? This was so simple, walked through the questions and got the same result if I had sent my info off to my accountant. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TOGGLE ON VACATION EFILE FEDERAL AND MAIL STATE NOT WORKING IT AUTOMATIC EFILE BOTH AND CHARGE YOU FOR STATE NOT GOOD PLEASE FIX OR UPDATE SOFTWARE February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Program I have used Turbo Tax for years. I think this is my twentieth year. Stated was back when they was put on floppy disc's. Really works well. Thanks for a good Tax Program February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! This program is very user friendly, I've only been filing my own taxes for the last few years and I have used TurboTax every time. It asks perfect questions and it gets straight to the point. I recommend turbotax to everyone! Gets me my money fast and easy and at a great price too!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great I tried using one of the newer online filing programs, tried. I stopped in frustration it wouldn't let me scroll to bottom of page on multiple pages making me re enter info over and over! Finally gave up and went to turbo tax and now my taxes are filed! thanks turbo tax it was worth it! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to use i would say if your not using turbo tax you don't know about it February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Audit Free for Years! TurboTax has been my go-to resource for 4 years of state and federal filing now. And throughout those years, anytime I've needed to access historical data for filing out forms such as a FAFSA, TurboTax has it all right there for me easy to find. Additionally, last year I went through an unrelated state tax issue that resulted from a filing I did prior to using TurboTax. Although TurboTax didn't handle that particular finding, they were able to assist me through the difficult paperwork to get the issue resolved AND get me even more money back! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Great service and it's really fast to file. Took me about an hour and a half. Questions are in plain english and the site is very user-friendly. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleased It was the easiest ever to file my taxes. I liked how I could go back and review as I went. I liked how it reviewed everything at the end. It was just a no headache application. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasey LoveTurbo Tax, makes filing taxes easy and decreases the stress level tremendously! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy I have been using TurboTax ever since I started working when I was 16 so for 12 years. I have also done some family members taxes using this service and have never had a problem. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular I love the convenience of turbotax. It's also very easy and efficenct. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of Use What confusion there might be is not the fault of Turbo Tax. It is more the IRS code. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-05-26T14:17:21.556-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3217, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181913, tr_181913
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3215 3216 3217 3218 3219 ... 3800 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.