1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3217 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181876 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy I have been using TurboTax ever since I started working when I was 16 so for 12 years. I have also done some family members taxes using this service and have never had a problem. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular I love the convenience of turbotax. It's also very easy and efficenct. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of Use What confusion there might be is not the fault of Turbo Tax. It is more the IRS code. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Bad for No 1099 Everything went fine until the new upcharge for stocks and investments. This will force me to move to H&R for 2015. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by third year with turbotax very good option for first time filers February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great i'll use it again next year February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Time Saving Service! Wouldn't use any other service!!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly, fast Turbo tax is seriously a blessing. The user friendly interface it offers non-tax experts is exceptional! Every thing from finding my information from last year, to guiding me through each deduction, and to telling me when I messed up! As someone that is in the military my time is very short, so when I can use less time on things like this and more time with my family it is a true blessing. Your programmers are a gift from God! Keep up the good work Turbo Tax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to follow. I also liked the help buttons for more information. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very difficult to navigate and dupliciative I'll use it again; but wish they would make it a little easier for the lay person to walk through. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love turbo tax I've been using turbotax for quite a few years now and feel confident that they are getting the best deductions for my income status. I will continue to use it for as long as they keep it simple and give me the confident feeling of filing my taxes thru them. which I feel will be for a long time :) February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Review I have been using Turbo tax since 1993 and have been very pleased with the software. I would recommend this Tax software to everyone I know. So easy to use and I like the error checks that I feel assures me that I have completed correctly. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good bye H & R Block! This is the first time doing my own tax's. Turbo tax was easy and saved me lots of money Vs having it prepared by H&R block. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by N/A Fields I didn't like how you aren't allowed to enter a PO Box. Where I live mail is not delivered and I have to have a PO Box. I had to put my actual address in which concerns me if I were to recieve my refund via mail or any other paperwork because anything addressed to these actual addresses does not get delivered there. Also some of the stuff for state AD military like the TP National Guard stuff, why does it force me to fill that in when I'm AD living out of state. THought that was kind of odd and un-necessary. THank you for your time. Vanessa February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go With Turbo Tax! Turbo Tax was simple and encouraging, making tax filing stress free, and in fact relieving and exciting! The website offers the customer the ability to read about different options to maximize savings in easy language. I also like the website's animations/design. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It used to be the best program ever Just not as easy to use as it used to be. Too hard to find what I am looking for. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy TurboTax is so easy to use and I always get the best refund. It saves all my information from the previous year so I don't have to dig out my old returns. Love TurboTax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love TurboTax! I've been doing TurboTax for several years now and have not plans to stop. I've never had a problem. I get my refunds quickly and I know I'm not alone when it goes to the IRS. I know that TurboTax will stand behind me, their product, and my refund. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by price too high I like the ease of use, however I feel the price is way to high for what I file. It went up $10 over last year. I will shop around next year for a better deal. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Update from Deluxe to Premier required unexpectedly. Additional expense not appreciated February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Them Love them always used this program, It's fast and easy. Why pay almost 500.00 for someone else to do your taxes when you can do them your self, and if you need help they will help you. Thank Turbotax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dummy proof! I've been using Turbo Tax for a few years now and was always very pleased. Asks tons of questions and really hunts for write offs. This year I was nervous since it was our first year with rental property. I charged ahead anyway and was very pleased with the outcome. Great refund and felt secure that all questions that need to be answered were! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by accomplished the mission didn't ask if my retirement fell under the Bailey's settlement. Had to tell the program that that is what it was. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and easy! Turbotax is easier as you think and you get what is coming to you! Don't be afraid and spend all that money on other companies people! It's worth it and easy to do it with the Turbotax people! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Filing I have taken my taxes to H&R Block, in the past. I paid, a little over $200 to have my taxes done for me. I paid $24.99 (had a discount code I received online) and completed my taxes myself and it was very easy. I will never take my taxes anywhere again. I can't believe how easy this was. It took me about 1 hour - I was very careful and read everything! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing!!! I love this program. It's easy to use and very definitive. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ONLY website for taxes! I have been using TurboTax probably as long as e-filing has existed. It is easy, especially for non-mathematical people like me whose eyes gloss over and minds get fuzzy when they have to work with numbers. They guarantee an accurate return every time. I would never trust my tax preparation to anyone else. TurboTax is the best of the best. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by too much I was expecting to pay $35 & $37. was $35 more February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Peezy Easier to use this year especially with the import code. I was really surprised about that, but very pleased. I wasn't frustrated this year like last year. Thanks Guy! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good and improved over last year I have been using for many years and plan to continue but I would like the option mentioned the above. It might be desirable to do some kind of systematic examination of your clients and see if there are other options that might be desired. I recognize this is dangerous because of many of us are ignorant of many of the changes that might not be to ignore. Just a ideaA. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-05-22T14:19:34.426-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3217, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181876, tr_181876
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3215 3216 3217 3218 3219 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.