1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3217 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180278 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Filing We completed the returns in less than 2 hours! We were impressed with how thorough the process was! It was a great experience! Thank You! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy super easy and fast way of doing your taxes February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for apologizing for the change The process went smoothly. We appreciate your recognition that the change you made between the Deluxe and the Primer was a hugh inconvenience. Once we got it straightened out, it went smoothly as usual. We appreciate your service. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooo easy! Most info already available so not a lot of entering. very thorough, have never had a problem. Sure beats the cost of having an tax company do it-price hasn't really gone up, only a few cents different than last year! can't say that about anything else. Other family members also use the service every year. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of Best Refund It quickly walked me through. It easier when you have everything you need to enter the information. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy-Refund This is an A++++ software! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Made filing Federal and State returns very easy with a good price....feel Turbo-Tax gave me the highest possible refund. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great but alway room for improvement I feel the level they charged me was in accurate and cost should have been lower if not free. I should have fell within the range to file free February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent job Very user friendly and maximizes your possible deductions February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is amazing I have used Turbo Tax for quite a few years now. Honestly, this year I was a bit nervous since my dad died this year and I didn't have a clue about how to file the forms that came along with all that stuff. They guided me all the way, and all I had to do was type in the number of the specific form, and it came up. I filled it out, and that was all there was to it. Thank you Turbo Tax for being so easy! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax Have used Turbo Tax for over 15 years. First as a private tax preparer, now for my own family. Love the product. Easy to use, allows you to go step by step or go directly to what you need. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Service It was straightforward-some things I was not that clear about, but it seemed to help me through it. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doesn't get any easier than this I have been using Turbo Tax for 15 years and they make a miserable chore into a 20 minute pleasure, Thanks T.T. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by helped save money very easy lots of help and went thru all my options for saving money February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Required Unnecessay Repition Exasperating and took longer than it should. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by mo money every year I have used Turbo Tax I get a bigger and bigger refund. I have signed into multiple sights at once and turbo always gets me more. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy and fast I've been using TurboTax for a few years now for both my state and federal returns. The service makes it very very easy. I don't have a complicated return BUT I feel they found a few things I would have missed had I not gone through the process. This service is exceptional for those of us without complicated returns. I was done in under an hour! I imagine that it would take longer if you have more BUT they walk you through everything. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY AND FAST Second year I use it and I couldn't be happier. Easy to use and I don't have to be waiting hours to be helped. all done from my home at the time that is convenient for me... Thank you!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I've used TT for a few years now and the experience keeps getting better (and easier). February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Snowed in doing taxes overall a good experience. Taxes have been completed with Turbotax for the past 11 years February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Radical Website It super awesome sauce how simple and easy it is to use. This was really quick and is much better than the retro old school way of doing taxes. It was sweet how it allows you to import your W2. That is a wickedly beast feature. You have a totally gnarly website. Major props, dudes. I'll be sure to tell all my bros about it. Much love! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Using Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for years and I'll continue to use it...so easy to use...no complaints from me or my wife...I don't know why you would pay somebody $200 plus dollars to do your taxes for you when you can do them yourself for less than $50 February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my taxes fast turbo tax is quick and easy to get done. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy & Helpful! I loved the step by step questions & helpful explanations as you navigate. Didn't like the extra service fee of $35(!!) on top of the regular turbo tax fees to automatically deduct the charge for the service from my refund. By paying the turbo tax fee with my debit card, I avoided the additional $35 charge, but it was very easily missed that I would be charged that fee. Didn't like that part. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Sauce! This year's software is super easy to use. Questions were put into leyman's terms and it was easy to get help if I needed it February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have been using Turbo Tax since 1997 Have only called once with a problem about my ROTH IRA deduction and was satisfied with the answer to my question. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Selling Chocolate I have been using Turbo Business for 10 years plus and will never swith to another tax preparation service. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovin' Turbo Tax Probably the 10th Year I've used Turbo Tax. Always easy and fast. Thanks so Much! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is so easy to use. TurboTax is so simple to use, I will never pay high dollar tax prepping fees again! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like how it steps u through things and it is easy to use. February 1, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T12:32:01.635-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3217, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180213, tr_180213
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3215 3216 3217 3218 3219 ... 3765 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.