1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3217 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182854 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182852 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and easy for the typical return Overall was very easy to use. Of couse I just had one return and school tax forms and that was it. Super easy to use otherwise. Got a pretty good return. Certainly more than I had been expecting. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love! This is my 5th year using TurboTax and I still can't believe I didn't "convert" sooner! So easy to use step-by-step walkthroughs. It is well worth any money you have to pay for it, and it is a fast way to e-file and get refunds faster! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and complete Good way to do home taxes and quite easy! February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loyal Customer Disappointed I've been using Turbo Tax for a few years now and the user interface and speed of filing is what keeps me coming back. But this year, I was shocked by the pricing options. Absolute Zero wasn't an option for me - I needed a bit more guidance. But the Deluxe model, which is what I used in the past, was double the cost from previous years. Usually if you pay $35-40 for a federal filing, the state return is free. Not this year, and that $70 price tag was a shock. And on top of that, the option to pay from your return is now tied to whether or not you upgrade to the premium service! Now you have to pay upfront unless you want to pay another $40 for their premium account. What a bunch of nonsense. Disappointed and I won't be returning. I'll use my husband's pricier tax provider now - it's the same cost! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As a small business owner, I really appreciate how Turbo Tax makes filing my taxes easier. I get better at it each year and plan to continue to use their great products. Thanks! February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Confusion with Charges and not happy with State I was a very happy H&R Block online user for multiple years and became accustomed to their online process of being able to fill in, go back, amend, ask questions. Last year I was married and used a tax accountant who I believe was not worth the amount of money This year I wanted to prepare my/our own again and choose Turbo Tax partly due to an email from my company through Lifemart 20$ credit offer and the marketing? or view that Turbo Tax is better than H&R block online. I WAS DISAPPOINTED with Turbo Tax and especially the STATE returns of Turbo Tax. I have a letter form the State of New Mexico stating that we are eligible for and I input the data in for the tax credit of which I never saw appear in the Turbo Tax State program even though I did see the Solar System credit at the Federal Level. I understand that there may have been reasons or something cancelling this out ... but the fact that I was NOT able to find the detail or go into the detail and see this was very frustrating. On my other Tax return I was frustrated with the Private Education portion. I entered the school and proceeded without knowing the EIN number. Once I found out the EIN number I realized that I had to PAY this tuition in 2014 so was no longer eligible .. I spent more than 30 minutes trying to go back and remove this with no luck with any navigation to find it, but was still unable to proceed forward without the EIN number. In the end. I will not be recommending your product to anyone I know and will be sending Lifemart my company notes requesting them not to recommend TurboTax without full disclosure of the "easy to use" also translates into "hard to edit" and "confusing charges at last minute when submitting return". I found H&R Block much easier to navigate, educational, easy to update and correct entries and very straight forward and clear on their charges. I probably will go in and prepare my State taxes with them. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quicker Quicker than collecting and reading all the federal forms; also the "help" links answered questions that would otherwise require phone calls February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I liked how everything had an explanation next to it, as I am in my early twenties, had a major change in salary this year, and new to this game! Thank you Turbo Tax! You rocked my refund! (And I like the cute little comments on every section too!) February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo tax I used this program last year with no problems but this year it was difficult, not user friendly and was missing too many formsl. I would not recommend this program to anyone and I used to do taxes and only bought the program for the new insurance forms. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Very easy. This is my 3rd year. It got me more money than accountants ever did. I get my taxes done as soon as my w2s arrive!! I'll use Turbo tax for all my future filings! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! I am terrible with numbers and TurboTax made it so easy. I had one question and was able to talk to a tax expert who researched my question and gave me an answer! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal Over all, I really like this product and am very happy with how it works. At times it is a little complicated, but it is very thorough, so I cannot complain. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick, fast & accurate! I absolutely love turbo tax! Awesome User friendly program! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING KEEPS EVERYTHING IN ORDER AND WALKS YOU THROUGH THE WHOLE PROCESS. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love turbo tax. I have been using it for the last 6 years and it has made filing taxes so easy. Thank you !!!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks I've been using turbo tax for a few years and it gets better every year. Military friendly and very user friendly. I would recommend turbo tax to everyone. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by QSE tax filing QSE = Quick, Simple & Easy way to file. TurboTax is the only way to file... it's QSE! I wouldn't consider having anyone else prepare my return or file my taxes in any other way.... I choose QSE for life! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! I went to a tax preparation company and I didn't file with them because I didn't feel like they were giving me my full refund and they wanted to charge me almost $300 for their services. I tried a different online tax preparation provider and wanted to throw my computer. I tried the instant messages service twice to ask about general information and both times they directed me to an IRS website or IRS contact number. It was awful. With Turbo Tax, I felt like they held my hand and walked me through every single section. I started this process very apprehensive because it was my first time filing online but I finished with confidence. I will be recommending this product to my friends and family. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i like turbotax Didn't have to pay a dime, filing was very easy, only problem was I had trouble adding an extra w-2 once I added everything else and had to speak to an agent, but he was very helpful and even gave me a service code so I could upgrade, then log back in and add my w-2 without paying anything. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and accurate Been using this for several years. Last year's file was transferred with no problems. Easier than ever and worked through large asset disposal that I have never done, and turbo tax made it easy February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by $$$$$$$ I have always done my taxes with turbo tax and have always been happy with the results and price. This year I opted to turn down other company's that have rewards for using their program. One offered free money if I had them applied to a pre paid card. But I felt a sense of loyalty to turbo tax. This year my taxes cost me almost double what it did last year! I paid the price but I believe this is where my loyalty ends. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really easy to use! User friendly and very helpful. I used the app and finished up on my computer. It took almost no time at all. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved my refund love using TurboTax. Easy to use, and great guides. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Problem Free I have used Turbo Tax 3 yrs now and each year my returns have been perfect and I love the fact I donr have to go any place I can do it right from home the instructions are easy to follow and plan on using Turbo Tax next year as well February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hooray for TurboTax Other than what I wrote under in the Cons section, TurboTax is a great way to file taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and simple 4th year for using TurboTax for me. It's quick and simple to use even though I do itemized deductions. Being a client of State Farm Insurance it was free this year so that's an added bonus! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick super easy and went step by step, double checked and explained everything February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by CONSISTENTLY GREAT I have been using TURBOTAX for over ten years and it has consistently provided a process which has met my expectations. I am very pleased with the results always. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple straight-forward process Turbo-tax makes filing my taxes an easy task I start my return early in January and add information as I receive my tax documents. By the end of January, my return is ready for final review and filing! Couldn't be easier (unless I didn't have to file at all) February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy This is the best option for me when it came to filing my taxes. This was also the fastest and easiest way. This was really easy to use and broke everything down step by step and turbo tax made sure I was able to get the max amount of refund possible. I will definitely recomend this to anyone and everyone and I will continue to use Turbo Tax every year February 2, 2015
  • 2015-08-29T11:32:06.220-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3217, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182852, tr_182852
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3215 3216 3217 3218 3219 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.