1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3217 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184772 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184772 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly I've been using TurboTax for almost 10 years now, and the process of filing my taxes through TurboTax gets easier and faster every year. Filing my taxes is not tedious when using TurboTax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy product Would definitely recommend this product to any family or friends. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHAT A DIFFERENCE FROM H&R!!!! Not only was the application very clear, but the explanations after each section helped me to understand why I was able to receive certain credits or why they did not apply to me... I did not have to look at any "help" bar, which with H&R Block I found very frustrating (a lot of my questions were not covered). February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, easy, easy! I really liked how it knew that I was backing up and ask if I wanted to delete what I previously entered. Really great to determine if IRA contribution was worth it or not this year! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful service I started using Turbo Tax the year after my husband died. He had always done our taxes and I was really anxious about having to take on this task. My son recommended Turbo Tax and I tried it. I couldn't believe that I was able to navigate my way through my taxes, and I have used it every year since. Thanks for a great service. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money coming my way.. !! Turbo Tax is great , Take very little time . Go for it . !!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Great experience, seems to get quicker each year. Its deducible popped right up and the W-2 transfer feature worked well. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable and Easy to Navigate As usual, Turbo Tax answered all of my questions-without having to be on hold. Everything was straightforward, and again-Turbo Tax reminded me of things I might have forgotten. Excellent! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple! Filing Taxes For Dummies Its the best way to file your taxes. The REAL way to get your BILLIONS BACK AMERRRRIIICCCAA!!!!! :) February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Funnest & Easiest Way to Do Taxes! I have been doing my taxes with TurboTax for the past few years and I am always content with it. Filing my own taxes is fun, convenient, and simple with TurboTax. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TURBO ROCKS! TurboTax is very easy to use. They download your previous information, and guide you all the way. It is easy. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy So easy! I was able to do right on my mobile phone. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund I'll tell all of my friends, how great this program is ... February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This is the greatest software. The ONLY glitch I ran into was that it asked me to go back and fill out the state form after it had recognized that I was living in WA, which doesn't require it. Great experience overall!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I feel honest knowing I didn't cheat or irk IRS! I would recommend it! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ahhhhhmazing! We filed with Turbo Tax for the first time last year and let me just say that I was very hesitant because we had always paid another service $200+ and ended up owing every single year. Well, Turbo Tax is the only service that has EVER gotten us a refund!! I will never use any other company to file my taxes. Turbo Tax is hands down the best around! February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 20 years I enjoy using the product for the last 20 years. I wish there was a discount for return users. Also wish there was a way of recording it in quicken. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Software Turns a difficult and scary obligation into a simple and fun delight. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Turbo Tax was very easy and helpful. I loved how it walked me through every little detail. Thanks Turbo Tax!!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Easy process to go through and their really through!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't File Without It! I love TurboTax. I've been using it for over 5 years and it is still the easiest product to use. I wouldn't do my taxes without it. It walks me through all options and reminds me of issues that I might have forgotten on my own. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job On My Refund Keep up the good work, I have been with you for four years now. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough and Easy I love TurboTax. I have used them the last 6 years and will continue. I recommend this service for its simplicity and completeness. I feel confident every year. Thanks February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked the socks of my return Overall I enjoyed my experience filing my taxes, it was short simple and fun. I felt like they wanted the best for me, in every possible situation. Thanks for everything, I will definitely recommend to family and friends. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for years and wouldnt use any one else. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Refund, Awesome Product! As always TurboTax Deluxe- for 2014 was a life saver. TurboTax always ensures I get the biggest refund with the least amount of hassle, and is always worry-free! I recommend TurboTax to everyone I know and will continue to use this program every year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I would recommend turbo tax to everyone. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best I have been using Turbotax since 2008 and I could not be happier with them. The software is so consumer friendly and they have the best customer service. (I promise I don't work for the company) Every time I have had to deal with them via the phone, email, or chat they have been extremely helpful and courteous. And not once have they let me go without solving my problems! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guided me through each step. Was able to type in questions and concerns in the Search bar. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 Taxes It's so easy and fast. I hope it's correct. I followed all instructions. February 2, 2015
  • 2016-02-09 T07:32:12.245-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3217, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184772, tr_184772
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3215 3216 3217 3218 3219 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.