1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3217 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182611 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest way ever to do your taxes!!! I love Turbo Tax. I use it to do my taxes every year to file my taxes. I tell everyone especially friends that tell me they are going to pay some tax person to do them with Turbo Tax and not waste their HARD EARNED REFUND on paying these people. Turbo Tax is a thorough step by step way to do your taxes. I think if given to a monkey it could figure it out! That is how easy... February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I love Turbo Tax! You guys make filing my taxes a breeze. All instructions were easy to understand. I believe a child could use this system! Thank you so much!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by overally excellent Have used for years and would not change. Transfer from previous year works great. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! TurboTax has been the quickest, easiest way for me to prepare my taxes with out the huge expense of a paid preparer. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by loving TURBO TAX I have never had a problem with TURBO TAX. I recommend it to all my friends. I will continue to use this in every return I send February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fairly easy when navigating through the step-by-step menus, it would be handy if, when done with a section, you would return to the next item instead of always going back to the beginning of the steps. Also, when going though itemized charitable deductions, make it alphabetical. Much easier to enter from my personal records. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy Last year I prepared my own taxes like I had every year. Before I filed I checked to see if Turbo Tax could do any better for me. They found me an additional $400.00! This year I didn't even bother to check it myself. I just let Turbo Tax do all of the work. It was super easy and I know I got the best return possible. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed with Ease! Would recommend to family and friends for the ease of filing and the convenience of doing it all on line. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Filing I found this product to be very consumer friendly and extremely useful. It provides detailed information about the required entries for tax forms and information is conveniently located on the same page by accessing the prompt (?) symbols. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by luvin it i use turbo tax each year and love it...i can do my taxes at home and dont have to worry about dragging all of my information out to someone that i am not sure will be honest with my information. (such as ssn) February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by way too many hidden fees I was extremely happy until I got to the end, where you say 34.99 yea I was charged that twice February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! I use TurboTax every year. It's easy, fast and convenient. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Self Tax Program Overall, I love TT over all! I just wish that certain tax situations were easier to delve into. We sold our primary home and bought a new one; these was no "click this button if this was your situation". However, it is the best program! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Ready This is quick and painless if you have all your information together all you have to do it plug the numbers into the box. That simple. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! even a cave man can do it Dont waste your money ever again, it so easy and user friendly. I will never go anywhere else to get my taxes done but right here on the Turbo tax baby!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Turbo Tax is a fast, easy way to file taxes. We use it every year. I only wish that I didn't have to upgrade to Premium to input the one 1099-B form that I received. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY again!! Even with all the Federal ACA hoops to jump through, this program really clarified things for me and made it easy for me to get everything entered. I feel confident that my return is correct and gets me the most tax dollars back. Thanks again TurboTax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund Could not believe how fast and easy it was go get through the whole process. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Filing for Dummies (Like me) I have used Turbo Tax online since the IRS started accepting e-filing. I have never had trouble. As the title says...it is really tax filing for dummies! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent program everything is designed for the person to be guided step by step without possibility of mistake or misleading information. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Could not exit the deluxe filing and had to pay a charge. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy Turbo Tax is so easy to use, inexpensive, and thorough. I have used it for years and have nothing but good things to say about it. I highly recommend it! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by once again refunded well I love the turbo tax program its fast and easy and I always get the audit protection to give me peace of mind. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy I am a repeated customer with Turbo Tax and I highly suggest it to everyone I know. It's easy step by step instructions!!! Love it! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you For someone who has a very simple return but not the confidence to fill out a return solo, this was incredibly painless. I was oriented to the process very well and felt that taxes were something I could actually learn more about and come to understand as a layman! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Have used Turbo Tax for over 10 years. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier every year Filing taxes is so QUICK these days! I especially love that you can import so many documents from other sources, like 1099s and mortgage interest statements. I'm impressed by how much work Intuit puts into improving the product each year, as the interface gets simpler and simpler. I wish didn't have to pay for the Premium product just because I sold a single stock last year, but this is a minor complaint in the grand scheme of things. There is no better software out there! February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much for loyal users Too expensive for returning users $80??? February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy I loved it. Took no time at all. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy does it First time I have tried anything on line. Amazing, its was so easy and you explained every little detail. I will always use turbo tax. Sure beats paying $236.00 to HR Block. Again I say amazing!!! February 2, 2015
  • 2015-08-04T11:49:58.291-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3217, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182610, tr_182610
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3215 3216 3217 3218 3219 ... 3814 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.