1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3217 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180937 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by The easiest site on electroworld That's why I come back year after year! MY TAX RETURN IS DONE! Is yours? February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Dependable Turbo Tax has proven itself year after year to be a dependable and easy to use tax preparation tool. I have used it for almost 10 years without concerns of missing anything. The programs prompts you to consider items that you might not have considered in the past. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy refund! Thanks for such an easy process and return! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing to Service Members Ive been serving USMC overseas for over two years now and TurboTax has made it a breeze to file my taxes. Never a worry for time to file! Thank you! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy This is my second year using TurboTax and it is so quick and easy. I have compared it to other tax filers and it truly does get me my best refund. I was charged a bit more this year to file and wasn't aware of it until the end,but still enjoyed my experience February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Limited info for question, just q & a I have been using Turbo Tax for several years. I find it misleading that it is said that the state tax is one time free, but then charge 19.99. Also, a 34.99 filing fee comes up at the end. This should be explained before you select electronic filing, so you know there is a fee to file. Some areas are hard to go back and correct if you make a mistake, I had to start over on a few sections due to this. When you select update, it keeps your previous entry, and won't let you delete it. It would be good when transferring data from W2, to also transfer the retirement contributions made, so that they will be already entered. Thank you listening! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy This software is great. I use to spend over $100 with a a competitor. I had to take time out of my day to meet their available hours. With TurboTax, I can file from the comfort of my home at any hour. The cost is very competitive too. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Job Title Too Long My job title hasn't changed in over seven years, but this year's Utah State Return said it was too long. Need to fix it. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax! I love using turbotax, been using it for several years now. Love that is saves my info each year and walks me through the process, and costs less than going to a tax office and spending heaps of time. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! I was so surprised that it was that easy to do my own taxes I will be definitely doing them this way from now on. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by scored on my refund fast and great way to do my taxes from now on I save lots of money by filing with turbo tax thank you very much February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by never a problem!! Always easy, I actually look forward to doing my taxes every year!! February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Return the Schedule D to the deluxe edition February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great and easy but costing more and more each yea I have filed with turbo tax for many years now and every year they find new ways to add fees in filing. As you go to file it keeps asking for any and everything they can think of to add extra fees to your cost. My state filing used to come with the software you purchase but now the turbotax online charges a good bit more for the over all product then adds the state filing fee on top of it. It is just a bit frustrating. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Place ScheduleD back in the Deluxe edition!!! Thankbyou. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always use turbotax Thought this year I would be getting my taxes done for free, at least that is what the ad said. As soon as I began I was unable to continue with the free return, I was force to select the turbo plus which I thought was also free. Very misleading ad. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Overall very easy to use. The help is very good. It breaks things down to simple item by item tasks. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fastest time filling out my taxes Easy to understand and helpful to explain different categories Thank you. I really didn't mind filing my taxes this year!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie!!! I love how easy it is to file my return and how turbo tax has my benefits in mind they take it slow with one question at a time making it easy to do and not wasting tons of money on other tax refund spots. I would recommend this to all my family because it works with you step by step and protects your return and checks to make sure you are getting the most back.... ever since I started using TurboTax I would never do it any other way and have convinced all my family and friends to start using it too. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always reliable!!!!! I have used it for years and love it. After using it one year I decided to try Tax cut and absolutely regretted it. There was no comparison and I have always used Turbo Tax every since then. I recommend it to everyone I know!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Program Easy to use and explains things to you step by step. I had a few things I was worried about, but it turned out being easy with the detailed instructions. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tedious task but necessary. "I thought that the process was very good." February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OVER THE TOP ENJOY USING TURBO TAX ESP SINCE I DONT HAVE TO REENTER INFO EACH YEAR February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great UI TurboTax is my go-to for end of the year tax filing. It is simple and yet, in depth. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, Easy, Awesome I've used Turbo Tax for several years, always will. I like the simplicity and efficiency. I would never buy another program to do my taxes! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, easy to use and at a reasonable cost I have been using Turbo Tax on line for the last 5 years. Easy to use, fast and very intuitive. I like the fact I can chose quickly which deductions I want to explore to see if I qualify or ignore if I know I do not qualify. I would definitely recommend it to others and have done so in the past. February 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have used TurboTax Deluxe for at least 15 years and have never considering changing to another software. With the changes to the 2014 version of Deluxe I will need to upgrade to the premier version because Deluxe no longer handles the Schedule E. I don't know why intuit decided to dumb down the deluxe version but it looks like I will be switching to H&R Block this year. Too bad I really have found TT the best in the past. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good Only a couple of improvements needed. Sometimes when answering the first question in a section "no" the next screen jumps to a comprehensive "edit" type screen. The only example I can remember is the 1099 INT question is answered no - the next screen jumps to a question about 1099DIV but has the various companies listed with edit button to the right side. While I am familiar with TurboTax a new person would get confused as to what to do as the first screen regarding INT was nicely laid-out but the DIV screen jumped to a list. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tops in the field I have used turbo for many years, I am always amazed at how expert they are.They looked at everything and then rechecked all. I always get a little nervous, but once I start, I completely relax. I have all my information in a file and go through it all. They do all the expert work and "Hooray" refund. February 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch the fine print I caught that little line in the fine print. Last time I file with you. February 1, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T12:51:37.627-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3217, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180923, tr_180923
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3215 3216 3217 3218 3219 ... 3779 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.