1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3214 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184772 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good until you get to the outrageous state fees Turbotax is really easy to use. However, Turbotax gets you in by promising a really low fee. They promised me a "free" return. With a special situation that went up to almost $40. OK, that's fine, but then they get to my state return, take me through my entire state return and then at the end tell me it will be ANOTHER $40 or it will be deleted. Why didn't you tell me that at the start? Well, Colorado has online filing for free, so no I am not going to pay Turbotax to do it. I wish they let me know they were going to charge me all that before we started on my state return though, February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Myself and mother use to owe taxes before using Turbo tax. Since I've used Turbo tax for the first time 3 years ago we haven't looked back. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Now I know why they call it TURBO tax! I own a home, have some stock investments including some with foreign taxes paid, a few charitable donations... I thought I was in for a long night. It took me longer to find some of my paperwork than it did to complete my return. Having used TurboTax before made it even easier because all my information from last year seamlessly imported into this year's return in seconds. Oh and all those investments... Turbo tax imported all my 1099 forms. So after I had gathered all my paperwork I realized I didn't even need to do that... Turbo tax found and imported everything, even my W-2. Listing my mortgage info and charitable donations took me the longest. From start to finish, it took me about 30 minutes to do my taxes. I've waited longer for lunch! In the past I've even saved my return and came back a few days later to finish. I love that feature! Being able to file both Federal and State taxes and have my refund electronically deposited was a huge plus. No stamps, no lines at the post office. More time to think of ways I will spend my return! I highly recommend doing your taxes this way because it really informs you of ways you can improve your situation for next year and empowers you to stay on top of your finances. It's a great product and very affordable. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Woohoo! Tax time = refund time with Turbotax! Fabulous product. Year after year Turbotax never lets us down. I feel very confident filing with Turbotax. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to file taxes Quick, easy to follow, very detailed information if you want it. Checking for errors Use every year although no cheap, great service. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleased I have used turbo tax for many years and love how easy it makes tax time. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved My Behind Easy to use, I was able to take care of my taxes with ease! Covered all that I needed and required to finish my taxes. Automatically imported info so I was not re-entering more than once. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy! As Always TurboTax was easy to use and got me the best refund! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Helpful I will use turbo tax every year! Wonderful! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by exciting I didn't have trouble filing it was easy and took 30 minutes February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never been easier! I have used Turbo Tax for 10 straight years! It gets easier every year! They save all my information and transfer it automatically! They even send me yearly reminders with password reminders! I put in my Employers ID # along with my employee ID number and my W2 is automatically transferred! No fussing with numbers! No fear of getting them wrong! I printed from my wireless printer and in less than a hour I was finished! With direct deposit into my personal checking account! No college degree needed! February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by two problem areas noted Just because my son owed 9.00 on his Kansas state taxes does not mean that we wanted to only choose to file by paper. It is much easier to go ahead, pay the 19.99 for the state e-file and direct deduct the payment out of the account, than to file paper returns. It kept trying to tell us our answer was wrong to the question yes or no we want to auto-debit his account for this. The other problem was re the Obamanation healthcare law There was not enough description to explain exactly how to make the corrections there; in the process of reporting it had a popup that stated that he was eligible for a waver, even though he had not already requested the waver, but then the correction review process did not clearly explain that by checking the little boxes that he was then now requesting the waiver for each of the months. It took me 20 minutes to figure that part out. After reading and trying to make an educated guess, I am still not really sure if that is why we had to check the little next to each month in 2014, 8 times in one area and 7 in the other. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time User This is my first time using TurboTax and I loved it, I will recommend it to all my family and friends! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by useful tool Not expensive, easy to use, very helpful. It gives me a sense of control and knowledge concerning my taxes. Instead of handing the whole thing over to an "expert" and hope I do not get take for a ride. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty good It got done which im happy about, only thing i didnt like was the price, and the audit protection should come for free just for filing with turbo tax if you ask me. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome As Always!!! I've always used turbo tax on all my taxes and its always quick and has pretty easy guidelines to follow. Some questions I don't understand but its because of my lack of knowledge when it comes to taxes in whole. Its way cheaper than having someone file and do it for you and if your tax is basic this is the way to go you'll have it done in no time but however you choose to file GOOD LUCK!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So well explained!! We tried using HR Block's website first and it was so confusing and we would have ended up with only half of what Turbo Tax found us. We are so grateful because this refund is very important to us. Thank you so much Turbo Tax for being so awesome February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks I haven't found a better way to go. Your approach is simple and easy-to-use. Most of all you ROCK My REFUND! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walk on the park It was easy to follow and they help you all the way. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! Used for 4 years in a row... wouldn't do my taxes any other way!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Please send that refund on your fastest Pony I would say that the year 2014, will forever be forgotten once I receive the refund. I had 4 very close family members die this year including my Ma and Pa. Quite depressing. Their on my mind 24-7. Called them all every day. As for the tax preperation. It was much more confusing to me. I struggled all the way. But Turbotax and I did it. Amen !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! God Bless you all !!!!! Our Military. And America, Thank you. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!! easy, helpful, had all my info from last year February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy! The site is easy to use and flows well. I like the tips and hints as well as the search for answers feature. The information carry over sped up the process and I like that my W-2s are transmitted directly to the site. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Helper! Great hand-holding tax help. I will use it again and will recommend it to others, February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What to do with all this bling... TurboTax really saved me quite a bit of money. Its simple federal return allowed me to find the maximum deductions. It's only downside are the hidden fees for filing the state return electronically and that it's yes/no format did not work nearly as well for California. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, easy and love filing myself!! :) Love the everything about the site and being able to file myself! Easy to understand. Ill never use H&R Block ever again. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No way back Left out a few possible deductions in the Deluxe version. You will want to ignore the 39.99 price on the home page, double that for state and Federal and your looking at $80 for the software. There is no way back to the free version, so if you got very far in, you probably just wasted your time. They have an option to go to a different version, called Clear and Reset. Double checked the return and deductions available against TaxAct, and TaxAct free software beats out TurboTax Deluxe. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't get any easier than that I have been using TurboTax to do our taxes for sometime now. I am very impressed by how easier it gets year after year. You just need to get all documents ready before you start, it will save you a lot of time. And to make sure that you don't miss any deduction, let the system guide you through when you are in doubt, February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So quick and efficient! This is the first time I have used turbo tax and it was a great experience for me. I thought it was going to be hard and it wasn't.Thanks Turbo Tax! :) February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE TurboTax We really appreciate this product. Having gone through the mess of having to file several different returns because of the Prop 8 issue in CA, TurboTax made it as easy as possible. Now that we're married, it is quick and so painless! I just wish it weren't so expensive! February 3, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T07:09:57.643-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3214, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3212 3213 3214 3215 3216 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.