1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3214 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182321 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax is a lifesaver !! Turbotax has been our family's go to for our Tax needs for years. I would not consider using any other tax service. The service is so simple,easy to understand!! Anyone can use it and feel confident that their Taxes are done right !! Thank you Turbotax for always making me feel confident throughout the Tax season!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I love Turbo Tax. We have used it for over 10 years now and it has made filing our taxes so easy. Don't know what we would do without it. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ and FINALLY i got a refund!! I've never used TUrbo, only taxact online and have gone to H&R, my husband and I always pay. Turbo walked me thru all the necessary numbers and forms and SURPRISE we are finlly getting money back! Thanks TUrbo, and even if you've never used tax software, believe me, you can! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best life decision! This is the best for those non home owners who are comfortable and confident in filing their own taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by job well done turbo. I've been using the TurboTax for the last 3 or 4 years and year after year, it is more fun, more accurate and lot easier to complete the form. I'm extremely happy with the way Turbo Tax wraps each and every step. Thank you. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using Turbotax All the steps are easy to follow and gives a good indication if you may raise a red flag for an audit. The exemptions in block 2 shows up on the work sheet as you follow each step but does not show up for seniors in block 23a until the form is reviewed or printed. Maybe, this could be shown on the worksheet as block 2 does. Other than that, it's a very good system and have been using TurboTax for several years. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It made filing my taxes so EASY! Just all around EXCELENT and easy to use. It's very detailed and it shows you how much your are being refunded as you go along. This is my 4th year using turbotax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best tax program ever i have used hr block for years but have had issues with them last year and this year. i decided to try turbo tax and i will never use another program to do my taxes again. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by FilingMyRefund When eFiling for my Federal & State Refunds, this process attempts to deduct Amazon Gift Card and/or Audit Protection from your refund for additional costs. THIS IS OUTRAGEOUS ! There is no selection opportunity to EXPLICITLY say NO, Continue without additional charges ! I will NOT PURCHASE TurboTax again if this is not corrected next year ! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slow is Smooth and Smooth is Fast I've been using TurboTax since my first w-2 ever came in. After joining the military I continued to use their service and every year I'm amazed with how easy filing truly is! Extremely user friendly! I will be a TurboTax customer till the end. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I love turbotax! I get my maximum refund without having to pay a preparer to do my taxes and take $400 of my money! Will never go to anyone else! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Taxxed What I like most about turbo tax is its flexibility. It is good for the amateur and the novice. You can go step by step, or it you feel you know what to do, you can go directly to the area of need. I like the questions and I appreciate the review and checks for errors. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finished my tax return in no time! I have been using turbo tax for many years to do my tax return. I am always extremely satisfied with how easy turbo tax makes it for me to process my tax refund. I love how there are step to step instructions on how to enter information. I also love how every thing is covered so that i dont miss a thing. I really feel like I am getting the most out of my tax refund when using this service. Every year turbo tax amazes me more and more. I have nothing bad to say and have yet to make a complaint about the service that I am getting. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience, AGAIN! This is the second year I have used Turbo Tax, and AGAIN I was impressed! So easy to use (which I figured I could never do my own taxes)! If I wondered about something, there was always the option to click on the subject for help/information. VERY SATISFIED and I will definitely recommend this to others! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by On state forms not supported (even if the state does not allow efile for a certain form) I believe it would be better if the user could know before the very end that they have the option to print out their return and add the unsupported form before mailing February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped Me Find Money! I've used TurboTax for over 5 years now, and as my personal taxes become more complicated, the online service is always there to help me navigate the complex tax world. Thanks for the help! Always happy with the service and will continue to keep coming back. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple and quick start to finish 35 minutes including the efiling second year with turbotax and will use them in 2015 February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nailed It! Found the system to be VERY easy for my needs. I will not make the mistake of over-paying for services again. I might even try on my own when I purchase a house and have further deductions. - It's that easy/ February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund real easy This step-by-step process is so user friendly. If I was unsure of what a certain form was and if I needed it, the help center provided the answer. The entire process was painless and very fast. I feel very confident that my taxes are concise and correct! Thanks TurboTax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Galore! I am a single hard working adult who donates money and items to charity. I do not want to take all that money and pay a tax accountant when I can use this website and do it confidently, for far less. My refunds are amazing and I feel confident in doing them. Since I also use Quicken for my finances, it's even easier to do my own refund. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy!! So easy to file taxes; keeps track of prior filings; alerts me when something is missing February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy For years I paid hundreds to have my taxes done because I thought rental property and depreciation were complicated. Turbo talks me right though it and now I never pay more than I need to to file!!!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Im in the money just to easy to do February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by sincerely yours Using your product for several years now; It has taught me to plan all year because I now know what I need to finish my taxes quickly and accurately; It's actually fun. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 18 Year Old, First Year :) I was absolutely terrified to file my taxes for the first time. I just turned 18 last year and now I am on my own. This past year, I was finishing up my senior year of high school and transitioning to college, so I have two W-2 Forms; it still didn't increase the difficulty of using Turbo Tax. I've always heard great things about Turbo Tax from my friends. However, i was skeptical of the commercials, but I found out why all of the actors are so cheesy on the commercials - IT IS THE EASIEST THING IN THE WORLD. After filing my taxes, I literally want to run around in the cheesiest voice and tell everyone about Turbo Tax. The thing about Turbo Tax is that the step-by-step instructions are so clear and precise; it's like participating in a first grade science lab. Thank you, Turbo Tax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I love how it double checks everything and goes over everything with a fine tooth comb, so even if you don't understand everything, it works out!! Love Turbo Tax. Have been using it for the last 15 years or so, and it just keeps getting better! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Fast & Easy I love using TurboTax! I never have trouble because it give you explanations of everything you're entering. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I use Turbo Tax every year!! I love using Turbo Tax to do our taxes! I use it every year! Very easy to use and fast! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy & Helpful! Second year I have used TurboTax. Such a great service to use! Very easy with detailed steps. All you have to do is put in numbers as they say. I also loved the option to snap a picture of my w-2s. So quick & easy! Will be using again next year! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Streamlined The new Turbo Tax was great. Quick, easy and both federal and state were done really fast. Anyone can do it. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T11:27:47.585-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3214, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182317, tr_182317
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3212 3213 3214 3215 3216 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.