1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3214 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182871 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182862 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy! I just came to the US to start working in the middle of the year for a company in Arizona so it was the first time I was filing a Tax Return. Also I had a TN-VISA so I couldn't ask any resident or citizen for guidance. However, it was all really easy and friendly throughout the whole process because TurboTax grabs you by the hand and guides you with simple questions and clear examples. I would definitely recommend this for anyone that is new or unexperienced in tax return matters. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy for first time filer This program was very easy to use and helped me calculate all my deductions as working single mom!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Bowl and Turbo Tax time. I look forward every year not only for Super Bowl time but also for Turbo Tax time. It's so easy to watch a great American game and also easy to pay my taxes for a great country, America. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Effortless! If you have a busy life and work scheduled like I do Turbo Tax is the way to go. I was finished within 20 minutes. Been a loyal customer for years. Thank you Turbo Tax for making my life easier. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Easy and fast! I loved it! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy Turbo Tax made my filing super easy. It walked me thru each step and thorougly explained everything in simple terminology that I could understand. I will use TurboTax again and would recommend it to my friends and family. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I am very disappointed with the direction that Turbo Tax is headed. I have been a TT user for many years. It has been easy and helps me not to miss anything. However, the last few years I have had to pay more for the product. This year I not only paid more, but got less - less forms, and the version I got did not include the state (It was in the small print I didn't see.) so I had to pay more to purchase that separately. I will be looking for an alternative next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the 4th year that I have used Turbo Tax and have never had a problem. It is the easiest way to get your taxes done and not have to leave your home, February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleased with the instruction really great job THANKS! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Assistance was above and beyond! This service is an great assett to those who have to file taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use! I think this site is Turbotastic! Thank you for allowing me to sit warm in my home on a cold February day and easily handle all my tax refund needs! You're great, Turbotax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes done!!! I love Turbo Tax February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My HELP Cry was Answered I have used Turbo Tax for years. I haven't even tried another product as I have been very satisfied with what you offer. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific! Love TurboTax...everything is done for you and if you use them year after year all info is imported to current year's return....takes less than 30 minutes... February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Year Made Easy to File At least the 7th year with Turbotax and still happy with the service and results. Easy to use, clear step by step and helpful info when you need it. THx! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax never lets me down. Turbo Tax always gives me the best refund. When I try other tax websites Turbo Tax is always the best. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes a daunting task not only easy but surprisingly fun. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very good.....but... I like the way this all works, and would recommend them......but for changing the forms from FREE to Deluxe, without asking. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way to easy!! Even though I am doing my return on my computer, it's as if I am working with another human being walking me through the process of tax time! Thank you turbo tax!!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and easy to use!!! so easy to use and I understood everything. They have great helpful tips to utilize, They make doing my taxes enjoyable thank you Turbo Tax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Very Easy This was the first time that I filed taxes and TurboTax made it so easy for me. I am so happy that I decided to use them. Thanks Turbo Tax!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by cannot file state Message said to down load state. I have done that for 5 days in a row. Still cannot do my state. After paying 69.98 for the Priemier program a name change should be made from Premier to trash.. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program!! Super easy program to use and understanding the different types of deductions and credits is crystal clear! Highly recommend TurboTax to anytone! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless, consice and effortless Will us Turbo Tax every year February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied with my refund as always!! Turbo Tax has been great for me, it guides you and you can understand by taking your time. I like how you can't make a mistake, so you know you've done it right. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Demolished my refund! Was a previous paid tax preparer, and I have to say that Turbo Tax is easier, just as exacting and precise! Which is a relief because Turbo Tax is also CHEAPER!!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by carlita1040 Turbo Tax is generally great. However for 2014, I went through the whole process (wizard) including all the error checks, and the Turbo Tax software never mentioned or calculated the Washington State retail sales tax deduction. This is a pretty big miss ... fortunately I remembered to input the data manually into Turbo Tax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased Been using Turbo tax for years without any problems. Great product. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to do !!! Try it once...you'll be back next year...Filing taxes just keeps getting easier and faster...every year !! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Unknown to me, I had to upgrade my Mac in order to install this year's TurboTax. That wiped out my Microsoft programs which were no longer supported by Lion and Yosemite (e.g my mail, address book, excel and word.) This caused me no end of problems and hours of adapting. I had to buy a new operating system and2 more apps to replace what I lost, and still haven't found some of my old data. Thanks a lot!!!! Why did you have to make these changes? Last years TurboTax was just fine, as were a number of years before. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-08-31T11:30:33.801-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3214, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182862, tr_182862
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3212 3213 3214 3215 3216 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.