1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3214 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182558 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I know that it's necessary but goodness it takes a while. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding I like turbo tax and have used it for the last 5 years. The only thing I would like better is to to know the red flags the IRS throws when certain numbers are reached so I could achieve the maximum refund, w/o the possibility of getting audited. I think I may do some more research this year to discover those numbers on my own so I can use turbo tax more how I would like then how the IRS would like. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So quick and easy TurboTax was so easy and so worth the $29.99. It took a total of 20 minutes to get all of my info from last year, import my W2s, and figure out credits and decuctions. Couldn't ask for a simpler tax filing experience. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome refund finder! Love this site! it really does do all of the work for you, you just basically hit yes or no, its that simple! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using TurboTax for years.....LOVE IT!!!!!! Have gotten my whole family to file through turbo tax. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple to use Turbo Tax is a very good app. The app guides you through the entire process and it doesn't take a lot of time. You don't need to know tax laws to get your taxes done. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Sauce Great experience over all !!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Easy and Fast Benn using the system for 3 years now and I love it. Im a young guy who doesn't really have time to know the ins and outs of taxes and Turbo Tax makes it simple and easy. I've recommended Turbo Tax to everyone who brings up the subject. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an Experience! This is my first time filing my taxes and it was an amazing and easy experience. I had a lot of questions and I was slightly lost but, all the helpful links that were around the options made it simple and a breeze to get it done. The TurboTax PLUS seems worth the money so, I went for it as well as the IRS protection especially since I'm a first time filler. To know that if the IRS has questions that TurboTax will handle everything for me makes my life a lot easier. Thanks TurboTax! *Wink Face February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding as usual As usual, taxes took less than 2 hours from start to finish and i'm secure In the knowledge I got the maximum refund with no errors on my return. I wouldn't use anything but Turbo Tax and have been a very happy yearly user for more than 15 years! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it this is great and easy February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY! HAVE USED TURBOTAX FOR SEVERAL YEARS NOW. AMAZING HOW FAST, ACCURATE, AND SAFE IT IS! QUICKEST WAY TO FILE A RETURN AND GET YOUR REFUND FAST! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER DUPER REFUND KEEP UP THE EASYNESS OF FILING YOUR TAXES! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, affordable, and easy to use! Simple, affordable, and easy to use! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall, I liked using Turbo Tax very much. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a Nightmare Don't know what happened this year. Last year was the first time I used Turbo Tax and had a wonderful experience. This year was a disaster. Needed simple questions answered and no one could help me. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get's easier every year!! I've been using TurboTax to complete tax returns for myself and my family for a few years....and it just gets easier every year. Plain, simple language without a lot of acronyms and professional jargon...and with lots of useful help screens. This year's redesign is easy on the eyes, very succinct, and user friendly at every screen/step. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Trustworthy. I have used Turbo Tax for 2 yrs now and just sorry that I didn't use it long before. I didn't make enough money this past year because my brother passed in the Philippines and I had to fly home for his funeral. Turbo Tax thanks a million!!! I trust you completely. Sincerely yours, Phialin Fernandez Torres And I will refer you to my friends which I already have. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First timer First timer with TT. Have used a CPA in the past (40 yrs). Simple homeowners deductions now so decided to try TT. Found it to be easy and comprehensive. Will use it going forward. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piece of cake!!! simple and way more cheap. last year I spend about $300 this year $40 with my company discount included. I used turbo tax when I was in the army. Now am back to use it and save $$$$. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get's easier and better every year Every year Turbo Tax outdoes themselves over the previous year. You do not have to be a tax specialist or an accountant to do your taxes correctly and efficiently if you keep good records and have common sense. Once you sit in front of your computer ready to go, Turbo Tax does the rest. Naturally, if your taxes are complicated, it may pay to use professionals, but even with complicated scenarios, Turbo Tax can help you tackle them as well...patience and organization is all you need... Thanks again, TT. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgraded Standard Filing? Mine is a standard filing. Required me to upgrade twice just because I have an HSA. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes tax time less stressful! I own my own business and have used Turbo Tax Home and Business for the past 10 years. It's hassle-free, easy to use, and WAY cheaper than hiring a CPA! Thank you for taking the stress out of tax-time, Turbo Tax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Turbo Tax Wonderful software, I only need Turbo Tax for my personal taxes and it is great. Thank you Turbo Tax February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. Nice to be able to skip state return this year February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Patiently Waiting My Refund! Did not like the promotion of it being free than every chance they got they offering this and that. So it was not free. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by a bit too complicated for me some of us are still in the mechanical age. computers are frightening and intimidate us. however I never back from a challenge. and since my returns were successfully completed, guess I survived. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comment Have used this product for almost 30 years. First Cost was $14.95. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy to use! Love using Turbo tax! It's the easiest way to do my taxes! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Help examples Overall a good product. Would like to see more detailed help and examples on forms that are not common to many people. This is specifically meant to address senior citizens who are receiving multiple incomes from pensions, social security, Ira's and annuities, both qualified and non-qualified. By just sending a person to the IRS page, which is poorly put together and instructions are written such as you almost have to be a CPA to understand them. Your product is normally purchased to avoid such situations. It lacks in this situation. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-07-30T13:06:16.381-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3214, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182558, tr_182558
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3212 3213 3214 3215 3216 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.