1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3214 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184760 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184759 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy! As Always TurboTax was easy to use and got me the best refund! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Helpful I will use turbo tax every year! Wonderful! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by exciting I didn't have trouble filing it was easy and took 30 minutes February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never been easier! I have used Turbo Tax for 10 straight years! It gets easier every year! They save all my information and transfer it automatically! They even send me yearly reminders with password reminders! I put in my Employers ID # along with my employee ID number and my W2 is automatically transferred! No fussing with numbers! No fear of getting them wrong! I printed from my wireless printer and in less than a hour I was finished! With direct deposit into my personal checking account! No college degree needed! February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by two problem areas noted Just because my son owed 9.00 on his Kansas state taxes does not mean that we wanted to only choose to file by paper. It is much easier to go ahead, pay the 19.99 for the state e-file and direct deduct the payment out of the account, than to file paper returns. It kept trying to tell us our answer was wrong to the question yes or no we want to auto-debit his account for this. The other problem was re the Obamanation healthcare law There was not enough description to explain exactly how to make the corrections there; in the process of reporting it had a popup that stated that he was eligible for a waver, even though he had not already requested the waver, but then the correction review process did not clearly explain that by checking the little boxes that he was then now requesting the waiver for each of the months. It took me 20 minutes to figure that part out. After reading and trying to make an educated guess, I am still not really sure if that is why we had to check the little next to each month in 2014, 8 times in one area and 7 in the other. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time User This is my first time using TurboTax and I loved it, I will recommend it to all my family and friends! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by useful tool Not expensive, easy to use, very helpful. It gives me a sense of control and knowledge concerning my taxes. Instead of handing the whole thing over to an "expert" and hope I do not get take for a ride. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty good It got done which im happy about, only thing i didnt like was the price, and the audit protection should come for free just for filing with turbo tax if you ask me. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome As Always!!! I've always used turbo tax on all my taxes and its always quick and has pretty easy guidelines to follow. Some questions I don't understand but its because of my lack of knowledge when it comes to taxes in whole. Its way cheaper than having someone file and do it for you and if your tax is basic this is the way to go you'll have it done in no time but however you choose to file GOOD LUCK!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So well explained!! We tried using HR Block's website first and it was so confusing and we would have ended up with only half of what Turbo Tax found us. We are so grateful because this refund is very important to us. Thank you so much Turbo Tax for being so awesome February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks I haven't found a better way to go. Your approach is simple and easy-to-use. Most of all you ROCK My REFUND! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walk on the park It was easy to follow and they help you all the way. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! Used for 4 years in a row... wouldn't do my taxes any other way!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Please send that refund on your fastest Pony I would say that the year 2014, will forever be forgotten once I receive the refund. I had 4 very close family members die this year including my Ma and Pa. Quite depressing. Their on my mind 24-7. Called them all every day. As for the tax preperation. It was much more confusing to me. I struggled all the way. But Turbotax and I did it. Amen !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! God Bless you all !!!!! Our Military. And America, Thank you. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!! easy, helpful, had all my info from last year February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy! The site is easy to use and flows well. I like the tips and hints as well as the search for answers feature. The information carry over sped up the process and I like that my W-2s are transmitted directly to the site. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Helper! Great hand-holding tax help. I will use it again and will recommend it to others, February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What to do with all this bling... TurboTax really saved me quite a bit of money. Its simple federal return allowed me to find the maximum deductions. It's only downside are the hidden fees for filing the state return electronically and that it's yes/no format did not work nearly as well for California. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, easy and love filing myself!! :) Love the everything about the site and being able to file myself! Easy to understand. Ill never use H&R Block ever again. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No way back Left out a few possible deductions in the Deluxe version. You will want to ignore the 39.99 price on the home page, double that for state and Federal and your looking at $80 for the software. There is no way back to the free version, so if you got very far in, you probably just wasted your time. They have an option to go to a different version, called Clear and Reset. Double checked the return and deductions available against TaxAct, and TaxAct free software beats out TurboTax Deluxe. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't get any easier than that I have been using TurboTax to do our taxes for sometime now. I am very impressed by how easier it gets year after year. You just need to get all documents ready before you start, it will save you a lot of time. And to make sure that you don't miss any deduction, let the system guide you through when you are in doubt, February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So quick and efficient! This is the first time I have used turbo tax and it was a great experience for me. I thought it was going to be hard and it wasn't.Thanks Turbo Tax! :) February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE TurboTax We really appreciate this product. Having gone through the mess of having to file several different returns because of the Prop 8 issue in CA, TurboTax made it as easy as possible. Now that we're married, it is quick and so painless! I just wish it weren't so expensive! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mis taxes del 2015 Simple and easy way to fill the forms, very helpful guidance. Anybody can do it. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You guys are awesome!!!! I've never had an issue filing my taxes with you. I've always received the best refund that was entitled to me and not once have you given me a reason not to trust you. I'll be using you for my tax filing every year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price for a great service TurboTax is sufficient for my needs and a great price. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by woo hoo i truely liked turbo tax it was wonderful February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by website super easy to navigate This has been the best experience I have ever had during tax prepration!!! Website is super friendly, especially for persons who have never did their ow taxes. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use This was the easiest tax return I have filed in 30 years. The program was friendly and self explanatory. The help screens were very informative. Thanks Turbo Tax. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015INTUIT The Bank that Intuit uses to process your refund also charges a $35. FEE. So its $70. to get your money back that you over pd, and if you dont have enough expenses to itemize you cant deduct it on next yrs taxes either. This is a new charge, always used Turbo Tax, will have to look at something else with no fees next yr. February 3, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T08:18:37.797-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3214, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184759, tr_184759
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3212 3213 3214 3215 3216 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.