1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3214 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180543 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jerry's Review The calculation process goes very fast if you have all your information in front of you at the time. The filing process at the end goes pretty fast to as long as you have all of your information for that too at your figure tips. Especially have your PIN available at the end. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax! I use turbo tax every year! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax... Can it get any easier ? I have used Turbo Tax for several years now. This is by far the simplest and most user friendly version I have ever used. Turbo Tax is like a fine wine, it only improves with age. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Returns get easier every year The past few years I've used TurboTax because it doesn't require a lot of deciphering language. It asks me plain-english questions. This year's return took about 30 minutes. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed in Record Time!!! Turbo Tax gets easier to use every year. You can file with confidence and ease from the comfort of your own home. I highly recommend this product to all my family and friends. If I have tax questions the drop downs provide great explanations and information. Technical support operators are knowledgeable and friendly. You can't go wrong with Turbo Tax!!!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Make Tax Prep Easy Works well. Import data from Quicken and last years T-Tax great. Instructions are good. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Do! Husband retired at the end of last year. Fist time in declaring Retirement benefits. And it was OK! I understood EXACTLY how and what to do to file, correctly and fast! Thanks! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as Sunday Morning I feel that the links to IRS and all the needed data is very useful. If I use Turbo Tax, why can't I just import last year's data from you? I lost last year's returns. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped me get a great refund Turbo Tax has always been the best way to go to prepare my taxes February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund Been using this for many years! Thank You Turbo Tax! February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great refund I have used Turbo Tax for several years and each time it seems easier, but at the same time it can get complicated depending on what answers one gives to the questions asked. Questions are occasionally misleading and can be interpreted several ways which leads a person to misunderstand what is being asked. A person can go back and change what happens so there is a way out of a mistaken response. I like the fact that information does not have to be continually inputted to get the end results. Overall I appreciate the service, but have always been a little overwhelmed at the cost. But it beats other options at this time. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy Love Turbo Tax. Get back great refunds and don't have to pay outrageous prices for tax prep professionals who basically use the same software. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great program great job working with this program very easy to follow yea February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by That was easy! I thought this was my easiest year yet! I had less papers but still thought there would be things I didn't understand and had to "ask a question"...nothing like that happened. So happy! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by big brother taxes are mind numbing, but you don't need to be an accountant with turbo tax, or keep up with all the changes, they do it all for you and lead you along the way to get you the biggest refund. if you're like me and you've worked hard an given back all year it's nice to see a little reward at the end. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job 2nd time and it's still wonderful to do on my own. Saved a lot of money. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast refund Turbo Tax is easy to use, and once you have an established an account, filing every year is a breeze! In addition, you have a "copy" available at the click of the computer whenever you may need.... no filing and searching for old copies!!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence! Great tool to file taxes easy and fast! A+ February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by like the step by step instructions good, I recommend it to others, it's affordable. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Best and easiest do it your self online tax preparation! so easy your kids can do it for you... February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to follow - Pleasant experience Overall, it was a very pleasant experience. All my information from the prior year carried over and made it easy to complete. However at the very end, the date field to submit my return was not working and would only submit if I put in 4/15/15 which is not correct. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, Fast, Efficient Refund! This is my second year of filing with Turbo Tax and it proved, once again, to be the easiest way to file my taxes. I used to file with an accountant and the process and paperwork was difficult and time consuming. The accountant was three times the amount with a lot of issues. Mistakes were made and I had to go through the hassle of an amended return and more paperwork. I am happy and will be a return customer for every year moving forward. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always grateful! once again, TurboTax guided me through putting together my federal and state taxes, let me relax and go with the flow. Taxes are getting any simpler and I felt great seeing that TurboTax had all the bases and changes covered! February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was easy to access! Very easy to navigate through the site. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Look this Year User Interface gets an upgrade every year. This year was one of the best. Very clear and easy to use as always. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the BEST We love using Turbo Tax, it's easy and has lots of help features. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE, love,love TURBO Tax! I would never use anything but TurboTax! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy and accurate This program really is easy and asks all the questions - my only wish is that they would review major tax changes (for those of us who wish to know) each year prior to beginning the tax process. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by once again It was easy to use, but the fees Turbo tax requires is to high for a simple tax return. Why does the money have to go through another bank. Direct deposit should just that; direct to my bank. I have no idea why another bank first has to get my refund and than send it to me. It seems it's just another way Turbo Tax gets an extra fee for no reason. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Max Refund as Usual! Easy guides walk you through each section to ensure you get the maximum refund! Point, click, easy peasy!! February 1, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T12:54:16.484-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3214, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180450, tr_180450
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3212 3213 3214 3215 3216 ... 3769 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.