1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3207 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181055 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Great February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie It was simple to use. All you need are all of your documents and then fill in the blanks. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast Turbo Tax is an excellent resource to help complete your taxes without a hassle and get your refund quick. I have tried other services but they cost more and your are doing more work trying to get the information together for them you might as well do it yourself! I have had errors and audits with another main company(H&R Block), and I have waited for hours with a tax attorney but turbo tax is fast, easy, inexpensive and accurate. I tell everyone I know how great turbo tax is! The questions/chat allows me to ask information just as if I was in an office. The program saves information so I don't have to retype information that doesn't change. The program saves as you go along so if you get interrupted you do not have to start over. The step by step directions and questions lead you through the process with lots of links to explanations and details when you do not understand a term. This is truly an awesome user friendly program and you can't beat the price. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by upset! I have always used turbo tax. You went up on your prices even n though you promise free it has never beenbfree and now it won't process my state taxes but won't let me fix it even though I still had to pay for it in my federal!!!!!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So fast and easy! TurboTax made filing my federal AND state taxes easy! They provided links to get forms and numbers that I needed to file accurately, and offered explanations that were easy to understand. We reviewed everything together to be sure I got the best return, too. I'll be using TurboTax again next year! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo tax for close to 10 years now. I have been impressed how easy they make doing your taxes. Would highly recommend them to everyone. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Service for tax return I found turbo tax system to be outstanding because it does a great job of walking you through the filing from beginning to end and ask you enough question to make sure you are doing it right also answer any question you might have. Good experience. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo I wish I' had used Turbo Tax last year, not only is it easy its economical too. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Federal Refund I was very happy with my refund but didn't like the sneaky 39 dollar charge if I payed with my refund. Also 36 dollars per state will likely make me not come back. Other sites charge ten dollars per state. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy I can never get the e-mail feature to work. It will only take a state, not a foreign country. It takes a trial and error routine to figure that out. I recommend taking the foreign country option out of the form, since it doesn't work. Or you might just mention it to the email viewer. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mo Money! Mo Money! Mo Money! This is my second year using Turbo! I love how it walked me step by step through each part and how it tries to find every possible way to get me all the money I deserve! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, Excellent Product I've used this program about three years in a row now, and each time I've been more and more impressed with it. It is so easy to use, it makes a process that normally had me crying in a corner into an easy morning activity. I've recommended it to everyone I know who has had trouble with their taxes in the past. Wonderful, simply wonderful! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy TurboTax is fast and easy, especially if you've filed with them before. A lot of your info gets automatically entered which saves a ton of time. They help navigate you through each tax issue with simple questions and helpful explanations. It also helps that they go through the new tax issues like the one regarding health care to make sure you're good to go. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 The software is easier to use and more user friendly than previous editions. My taxes were simple ans straightforward. Although the software is straightforward. On the bad side, I still did not feel as confident as I was when I filed with H&R Block last year. Also, it takes a while to complete everything. Overall, good experience. May use next year again. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Anyone can do this themselves and save themselves a headache and a lot of money February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless Epicly easy totally flawless, I dont mind paying the 35 more dollars for peace of mind. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by efile highly recomended February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Friendly Easy to use software which saves at each step in the event you have to exit for awhile. So quick and I have used Turbo Tax for several years. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by IN & OUT THE WALK THROUGH SET UP OF IT WAS VERY HELPFUL AND HELPED ME GET THROUGH QUICKLY. THE REVIEW OF INFO I JUST ENTERED WAS HELPFUL ALSO. I WISH THERE WAS SOME KIND OF CHECKLIST OF THINGS I MAY NEED BEFORE I BEGIN LIKE W-2, PRESCRIPTION RECIEPTS, MEDICAL RECIEPTS, ETC. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was easy as 1-2-3! Turbo Tax is amazing! Been using this since 2008 and I will continue to use you until I die. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most refund, the quickest easiest way. This is the best Tax filing software out there. It covers everything you can think of and it gets you the most refund possible. It's super easy to navigate and everything is well explained just in case you have a question or need an explanation. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great intuitive/informative program great work in creating a user friendly program February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy I always went to hr block and spent 500+, never again. I am a turbo tax girl. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice job filing was easy. I don't understand why I couldn't get the Amazon gift card. I got it last year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first time parent This is my first child, and my first time filling taxes with a child and TurboTax really helped me. They explain everything, and have a lot of information for all of those 'tax' words that you might not understand or have even heard of, I love it! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I believe TurboTax is reliable. If you have internet at home, the best is not to waste your time waiting for your turn at an office. TurboTax guides you step by step, from number 1 till the end, and you need no prior experience. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by aish!! I just wasn't expecting to pay so much. I just didn't feel like re-doing everything again with another system. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy Even a Prehistoric Hominid Can Do It! I started doing my returns with TurboTax and will never go elsewhere. They get me back so much of my money that I worry Uncle Sam will have nothing left! How is he going to pay for the roads and the police if TurboTax keeps giving me back my money!? This is truly a wonder of the modern e-world! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent way to prepare tax return I have been using Turbo Tax for years. They cover all the bases to ensure maximum return....even went to a competitors to compare before finalizing and Turbo Tax is the best. I like how they check risk for audit and will let you know if it's low or high. Highly recommend! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY AND FAST IVE BEEN A LOYAL USER OF YOUR SERVICES AND THIS YEAR WAS EVEN MORE AMAZING THAN THE LAST.. I DIDNT HAVE TO DO ANYTHING ALL MY INFO WAS THERE IT PULLED UP EVERYTHING FOR ME I WAS AMAZED AND IMPRESSED .. KEEP UP THE GREAT JOB February 2, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T13:09:31.243-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3207, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180968, tr_180968
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3205 3206 3207 3208 3209 ... 3780 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.