1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3207 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184772 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product This was great--I wish I'd started using it years ago. So easy, and worth the cost. So much easier than doing it on paper at home. Wonderful. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Review Not sure why but the process seemed more straightforward this year. Thanks! February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Refund OK Overall good February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by deluxe is garbage i sold some stock this year and apparently deluxe can't handle that. it prompted me to buy premier. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy. So Painless. I use them EVERY year! I love TurboTax! Such an easy way to file taxes from the comfort of your home. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome easy, timely and organized and helpful. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always use TurboTax I just have to say that I appreciate the way adding a dependent is handled. We had our first daughter in April of 2014, but she died shortly after being born. I was told by several people that we should still claim her as a dependent on our taxes, but the handful of times I'd thought about filing I was nervous and apprehensive about it. I was worried about a lot of different things happening even though it's not like we're the first couple to lose a baby, but it was so easy. I checked the box to indicate she had passed away in 2014, and then there was a little pop-up that said, "We're sorry for your loss" with instructions. Thank you for that. I can't tell you how much agony the simplicity of that saved me. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Enough I've used Turbotax for many years now. The program is easy to use for the average person. I'll never know if I'm getting the best refund because I can't afford to have the pros do my taxes for comparison. This year I had a problem purchasing Audit Defense on line due to a glitch in the program. I had to purchase it by phone which took half an hour. In fairness I received it free for my trouble. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Tax Dummies! This is my second time using TuboTax and I am so thankful it's so easily available! As a young adult who really has had zero education on how all the tax rules work, this site has made Tax time a breeze. I am confident my taxes were done properly and without error with the many safeguards the site places to double check mistakes. The site itself is extremely easy to navigate through, with large instructions and extra explanation on different subjects when needed. And of course the best part, I got a pretty nice chunk of money back thanks to them! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and simple Wish I had used you for the last 40 years. Could have saved a lot of money. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! We have been using Turbotax for the past 2-3 years. We got a bigger refund with Turbotax than we did using the other website we were using. Plan to use it for all future tax years. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK - Until Transmission All was going smoothly until I tried to purchase the state transmission. TurboTax would not take my payment. I had to go through a lengthy process with support to get my state payment processed. I expect more from such a mature and expensive product. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time filing I actually enjoyed filling my taxes . It was so easy February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! This is our second or third year filing with Turbotax. Plan to keep using it in all years ahead. Got a bigger refund with this site, than the other site I was using. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable I like the ease and the prompts have used for several years. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy. This was my first year filing my taxes with TurboTax. Overall, it was an enjoyable, relaxed (compared to previous years), straightforward, and engaging experience. I feel confident and secure that my taxes were done right this year, and that I got the maximum possible return that I qualified for. I will be recommending TurboTax to anyone who asks for tax advice, and I will be using it again next year! I'm actually looking forward to filing my taxes again with TurboTax! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Detailed and Easy This version of TurboTax is better than ever. I especialy liked the new breakdown and estimated value of non-cash donations. Now I know exactly what to keep track of in 2015. I also like the new print area. By placing the forms in a PDS format they can either be stored online or printed with the option of double sided print. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Deluxe I've used Turbo Tax for many years and it just keeps getting better and better! It takes only around 2 to 3 hours (if you have your information readily available) and for me is kind of fun to watch the refund change for the better. Thanks! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless process I have used Turbo Tax for many years and have always had a great experience. I feel that this software is easy to use and explains everything very well. The cost of tax prep is also very reasonable. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks TurboTax Turbo Tax online was very helpful and efficient. Also, I couldn't beat the price. This is now my second year using Turbo Tax and I plan on continuing using this website in the future. They asked many questions when it came to my deductions and in doing so I beleive I am getting my Full capable refund from the government. Thanks Turbo Tax, and I will be recommending you to my friends. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Simple Refund Taxes are a very taunting task. Turbo tax not only made it easy, but made the instructions dummy proof. I was able to get everything in without confusion, and there were links all over the site explaining every single step, to ensure that every penny is accounted for. Thank you for the easy and simple instructions! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Refund EVER!! This is the second year I have used TurboTax and each year it gets easier and easier. TurboTax is able to briefly but thoroughly explain what and why each question/is being asked. I am a college student and I don't have the time to go and meet with someone, I can do this from home without the help of anyone else! Love it, wouldn't use anyone or anything else! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A no brainer Few things are no brainers, but continued use of TurboTax is one of them. Well worth the increased cost for Schedule C business filers. Also, I like doing my own taxes, versus going to a tax preparer. The $25 rebate was an unexpected bonus; good for you, Intuit. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sting In The End The process was easy, and they got me about $40 more than my old tax program, but then there were $106 in fees. Had I not spent an hour on the process, I would have went with the old standby. $35 transaction fee for payment, c'mon man!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Program This was my first time filing my taxes, needless to say, I was extremely nervous and hesitant. But after spending years paying someone hundreds of dollars to file our taxes, I finally decided, enough was enough. So I tried Turbo Tax, and I am in love. It was so easy, and it took all the anxiety away, knowing that all my questions had answers. It is a great way to start doing your own taxes, its like having a tax professional there with you! February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hit my return out da park. Overall great experience. Easy to access turbo tax site. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by NordicTrack Treadmill C2000 Example: when i'm asked about vehicle , it was not clear I had to click EDIT to enter Miles or related data. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Very straight forward and informative walks you through every step smoothly with details on particular questions, I promise you'll never leave home again to file February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in Intuit for changing Deluxe version I have used the Deluxe version of Turbo Tax for the past 7 years and have always found it to be a good product until this year. It has been downgraded to exclude capital gains forms. Tax payers are being asked to pay more for the Premier version to complete the taxes they were able to complete in previous years using the Deluxe version. I see that H&R Block is offering a free download of its tax software this year for Turbo Tax users who are unhappy with this change. I haven't considered changing tax software before this year but I will be checking H&R Block out for sure next go around. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy for the last three years! TurboTax is great! I have used the service for the last three years because it is done in a step-by-step way so that I know I'm filing correctly. In addition to being simple, it is also really thorough in the questions asked to help me get the most back possible. February 3, 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T08:05:21.344-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3207, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3205 3206 3207 3208 3209 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.