1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3187 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182862 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182858 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by YAY! You got me my refund! I never thought I would be able to do this on my own & we were spending so much money on our tax returns, my husband said do you think you can do this.....I said why not......that was in 2010 & we have been using you ever since. Love you guys! I don't Believe the BIG GUYS could do us any better.....You Rock! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks Turbo tax. I have been using it since 2009!!! I definitely would recommend to my friends and have already. Thanks Turbox tax February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1St Timer I enjoyed my experience. i would only change one minor thing. the part about child care should offer a choice of a personal child care provider and not just a business choice, not everybody is comfortable with a modern day care. other then that i was very easy for filing on my own for the first time. i will defiantly be using turbo tax next year! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST OF THE BEST My second year filing my taxes with turbo tax. Quick, easy, and they sure do know how to maximize your returns. As a 20 year old young adult, turbo tax made filing taxes extremely easy with word by word instructions. I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone who would like to maximize their returns extremely fast for a very low reasonable cost. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TURBOTAX !!! Love Turbo tax will use next year also. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy!!! Even though I had to pay for services this year, I found that turbotax has put my mind at ease knowing my tax return was accurate and thorough! The user interface made things very simple, and the explanations were very straightforward and helpful. Not only did I get my taxes done from the comfort of home, but I gained a better understanding of how the whole return process works. Thanks for a great product! February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uhm. I chose the Delux to file my taxes this year. it said it was 34.99 or really close to that. when i went to click submit it had that price as being deducted from my return like i wanted. and it said that was all that was going to be deducted. but then it went from 35$ to 70$. Where did the other 35$ come from? i couldnt find it anywhere.. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job! I don't know if Turbo Tax is for everyone, but I it works for me, I enjoyed making sure all of my inputs were checked and double checked for me. I am human, so I can make mistakes too. (smile, but I seldom do.) February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't tell my boss! I have used TurboTax for the past 5 years after a tax preparer charged me a lot of money and did a poor job. It is easy to use and you simply just answer the questions. It was so fast and easy that I completed my taxes on my lunch break at work.....but don't tell my boss! Ha! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I've been using TurboTax for as long as I can remember. TurboTax has always made filing my returns as easy as I can imagine possible, regardless of life changes, income changes, etc. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best year after year I have used TurboTax for more years than I can remember. It is consistently the best product on the market. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by if this is your a first time filling taxes turbo tax is the best. Its easy to understand February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Concise I've used other efile services before, but TurboTax provided the best experience. Not only was the language easy to understand, the UI was clean and user-friendly, but they more deductions than other services. Pleased overall. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by IT Was Easy I was worried about doing our taxes ourselves but this was much easier than I had expected. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kicked butt on my refund!! Love using turbo tax. Been using it i think for the last four years and has helped me out every year. It gets easier to use every year. keeps all my information to the dot. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best choice We have our own small business and Turbo Tax saves us a lot of money. The detailed step by step walk through make it easy to understand. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome got a refund from state this year Easy to use, very user friendly. Have used for years now always has done great. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund I have been using Turbo Tax for years and it has always been easy to use and understand. It has always got our refund. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Refund Fast !!! turbotax is fast easy and got the best refund possible thanks so much hassle free February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome And Easy! Thank you for continuing to improve this software! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Went Just Fine Makes it easy by bringing in old info! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Speedy Process! I've been using TurboTax for three years now. It's super easy and quick! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax preparation ever !!! This is the best program ever. I am a divorced mother of three and had never filed my taxes on my own. I am so impressed and have recommended Turbo tax to all my family and friends. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by refund love it fast and easy way to do your taxes will do it againe next year February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplicity I have used for the last 8 years and will continue to use TurboTax for years to come. It's just plane simple to use they do the work you fill in the blanks. Never felt better about filing tax returns. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly this software is so easy to read and understand and would definitely continue to use it year after year February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy I have used Turbo Tax for several years. I have been very satisfied every time. I always feel confident that it is done correctly. I would highly recommend Turbo Tax to all my family and friends. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Turbo Tax! I have used turbo tax for preparing my taxes for over 15 years. Wouldn't do my taxes any other way. Thanks! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed in minutes! It was cold outside and I didn't want to tote my 1year old along to file my taxes. TurboTax is completely convenient and simple to use. As a single mom, I loved the fact that I could put my son to bed and in minutes have my taxes done! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program! This product is great! It keeps all the past years you have filed with them for easy access if you need them for a loan or such. Very easy to use and clear instructions make it almost impossible to screw up. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-08-30T12:19:36.430-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3187, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182858, tr_182858
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3185 3186 3187 3188 3189 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.