1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3187 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180166 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to understand and very accurate. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Product Every year I have anxiety about doing taxes and I shouldn't because it is so easy to understand using Turbo Tax. I will have to remember how easy it was and not get anxious next year. Great product and very user friendly. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy step-by-step instruction I absolutely love this program!! I am thrilled I can file my yearly tax statements without having to drive to a tax preparation office & sit in a waiting room! I will always use Turbo Tax as well as refer this program to all my friends and family!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So EASY! The easiest tax preparation I have ever done. Questions were simple and easy to find the answers too. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy User=Happy Taxpayer I love this product. Simple to use, detailed, goes through every item one by one, allows for edits, remembers the details from previous year's tax returns... wow! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Free - Another successful year with TT Turbo Tax is such a great product!!! I have used it several years now, and am always so pleased with how easy it is to use. Each year our returns become more complicated, and each year I am so happy to know that there is a program there that will help me and is 100% trustworthy!!! The best news??? Every year Turbo Tax finds ways to increase our returns, that we would never have found ourselves!!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALSOME VERY EASY TO USE.. WILL USE AGAIN AND AGAIN February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yay!! I'm confident that TurboTax is the best way to prepare and send my taxes. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just amazing how easy and simple turbo tax makes it and it is reassuring and easy to figure out any questions February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refunds made EASY!!!!!! TurboTax takes the fear out of doing your taxes. Easy, fast and accurate. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Filing Demystified Love this software! No need to pay an expensive CPA. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MYTN EASIEST AND MOST INEXPENSIVE WAY ON FILING YOUR TAXES. THE STEP BY STEP INSTRUCTIONS IS A NO FAIL. HAD MY DOUBTS AT THE BEGINNING BUT ALL WERE PUT TO REST. I RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE . February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and done in about two hours For the last six years I have done my simple standard deduction dull as dish water taxes. Turbo makes it simple. Thank you. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is EPIC! Thank you for making doing my taxes easy, private and secure. See you again next year!!:) February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo tax review I had no issue with the tax relevant information. It was easy to understand and apply. I do not understand why the supporting programs that Turbo tax requires are not loaded onto the disc that I use to deploy the program. I spent 4 hours loading relevant programming to finish the work required for submission. Very unfortunate and I am glad that it was completed without error (hopefully). February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy sqeezy Easy, ready to go with all answers and easy to follow directions February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! Turbo tax is Awesome, I have used it the past 5 years and have found it to be so easy. Any questions I have they explain them so thoroughly. I will definitely be using them in the future. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great refund and easy getting it done. I got a little confused with my IRA account that had been transferred from another banking institution. It took a while to understand how to handle it but Turbo came thru like a champ, Thanks again. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used this program for years and it does a fine job. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick File I always use Turbo Tax and the online version is so easy to use, gives me confidence my information is correct and verified. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and easy This was so easy and I loved it did all of my taxes in about 2 hours and I loved the snapshot of the w-2s! Thanks turbo tax!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Return I love Turbo Tax. Will continue to use it until I retire, and probably even then. So EASY, great guidance, great ease, love this system. And the INTUIT for Charity Donations saves a lot of time. Will recommend this to all my friends. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by cost & easy program Really nice that the information needed is not overwhelming. When I first started using it years ago it was much harder. Its easy and It didn't take hours to do. Printing what I need is still a little confusing. Cost is still higher than most on line services. Over all real good. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome way to do taxes Thank you for offering this service , I never have enjoyed paying a premium for tax prep when I could do it myself. Thank you for making this easy and confident for the customer . February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Great Turbo Tax is so easy to use. It goes through all possible deductions and gets the biggest refund possible. I would recommend it to all of my friends. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy I have used this for the past three years and have had nothing but good things. It takes all the stress of out filing. Thanks TurboTax. You are the best. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and fast! Great program I've used turbo tax for many years and I love it! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! This system gets better every year. If you are still paying an accountant, you are wasting money! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple as Always Love it! Been using it for years! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent TurboTax is my family and friends way to do taxes. February 1, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T12:46:52.279-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3187, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_179619, tr_179619
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3185 3186 3187 3188 3189 ... 3747 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.