1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3187 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182322 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Process Great process February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as pie easier to use than last year and i got a better refund February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job! Very helpful following instructions and very affordable February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWSOME I've been using Turbo Tax for a few years now and it is truly user friendly and I feel completely confident in using this service. Thank you TurboTax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved it!! first time ever doing my taxes, all by myself !!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Return Love using Turbo Tax. I can sit at home and do our taxes within a couple of hours and feel confident that they are done accurately. We've been using Turbo Tax for years. Now my kids use it too and I recommend it to everyone I know. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crazy Easy and Convenient Wow, that was easy! No software to download. Completely online, autosaved. It seriously could not be an easier to do this. Next year my French Bulldog will be preparing my taxes using this tool. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by filing fees I was completing my refund and on the last page it had no option but to accept the turbo version and I am having to pay the 29.99 fee. I was expecting to not pay anything. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very quick and easy I use turbo tax every year! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holy Cow! Great product. Filing discounts available. Helpful FAQs. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to understand great help using for at least 6 years. great help February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than I thought. I get to do it at home. There step by step made it easier to file. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great 10 February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The TurboTax service really helped me out this year. This is the second time I've used the website, and it's just as good as it was last year. It's quick and easy to use. It even looks pretty neat as it's going through with your taxes. I'd recommend it to anyone. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy peasy i have used TURBO (first name basis) for years and have never experienced any problem. Ive even had a bookkeeper double check what i have down and it seems accurate. i highly recommend TURBO to anyone. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Why couldnt you just leave it alone. You site worked fine before. Now it is a garish eye sore that borders on the cartoony. Your site was fine. Easy. Simple. Cut and dry. I will not be using you next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie!! I think it was very easy to use and explained it all as we went along. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delighted in 1,000s of ways Easy to follow, Thorough cost effective, same deductions my expensive tax man used for 1/3 the cost February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick I have used Turbo tax for years, i like that you can take your time. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ok easy.. it cool saving one hundred dollar. easy , fun and great February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! I've used Turbo Tax since 2006. I love that it walks me through every step, but I can skip those I want to pass over. I can return as many times as needed to correct entries - and if I log out it automatically saves where I was and picks right back up where I last left off. Reasonably priced - wonderful! I recommend to all my family and friends! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome simple. This was a lot easier than I expected. Also much cheaper than tax preps who charge upto 300 dollars February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Thanks for a great tax program. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! It was a Breeze getting my taxes filed with Turbo Tax. You just have 2 fill in & the rest is done for you basically. Looking forward to next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Refund Experience I just started a small personal business this last year and Turbo Tax was just as easy to use as previous years. Step by step guide to walk me through everything. Fantastic program and I would highly recommend! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Great software easy to install and use. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't Need to Pay for Premium Overall, a decent program but I would like free state filing and more competitive pricing. Seriously thinking about using HR Block next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by had a unique problem Got the CD and couldn't transfer my info from my online profile (from last year) without paying a second time. That was kinda frustrating, ended up just doing it all online again and didn't use the CD. Other then that I have had no issues with anything else. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing taxes without the stress! I am always nervous about filing my taxes, just in case I miss something or an item was included and shouldn't have been. Turbo Tax lets me breathe easier, knowing the information is accurate, and that the information I entered is not likely for an audit. I want to make sure my taxes are done right and I know when I use Turbo Tax, it will be. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always enjoy using Turbo Tax... We've used Turbo Tax for as long as I can remember. We like to e-file and have never experienced a problem. The program is very up-to-date with all the tax laws and is very thorough. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T11:27:46.232-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3187, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182317, tr_182317
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3185 3186 3187 3188 3189 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.