1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3187 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesum sauce this is so easy to do.It beats sitting in an overcrowded office waiting ya turn. Doing it on my own felt like a major accomplishment. I will recommend TURBOTAX to everyone. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, simple and easy. We have your Turbo Tax for several years. We have had no problems. It is nice to to your taxes without leaving your home. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to use, but forced me to not use free edition TurboTax is great for me since I don't have a lot of complicated income or tax information. However, this year it didn't even give me the option of using the free version. When I started my taxes, it automatically went to the $34.99 version without giving me any option to downgrade to the free version. Last year it did the same to me, which was expected because I had extra tax items. But this year it was just the basics and I still had to pay... not sure what's up with that. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thorough but quick with previous sorting of tax documents completed, it's just a matter of filling in the blanks. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happiness can be bought Soooo, I am doing my own taxes again since getting divorced..I did them for us for years until...well that is another story. But I may be old, but why does it cost me money to get my money into my bank acct? I undertand paying for turbo tax product, but to have to pay to get the money put into my acct? Really? I just dont see why? Rant done...thank you Turbo tax for the easy of the programming, it is very user friendly,however i hop you work on your relationship w the Bank institutions to eliminate that fee to deposit....That is my only improvement to suggest..Until 2016...see ya in 12 months! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by <3 Love Turbo Tax. Used for years. In and out of businesses. Great product! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's great to get refunds! My Dad always did his taxes so I did the same. For 30 years I always owed the IRS but five years ago I went with TurboTax. Now I always get a quick and easy refund!!!!!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Have used Turbo Tax for years!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A few minutes of my time I find that I am stress free. I'm not walking away with my jaws aching because I am gritting my teeth worrying about the out come. I felt in control never had to concern myself with is this right or wrong. Every step was explained in terms you could understand. The amount of money I spent to complete my taxes was minimule compaired to some tax services. I will be recommending this service to a lot of my friends February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Refund Process Using Turbo Tax was easy and simple to use and file my taxes. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by In the past you had the ability to compare your return to the national average. Also, in the past you had a 401K/W4 analyzer that would help you maximize your return. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i'm a fan very thankful for this service overall. i'm terrible with this stuff and turbotax truly helps me understand the process of filing taxes. I also truly feel like you guys try to get the customer the best refund possible by exploring all the possibilities for deductions. My one criticism is this: BE UP FRONT ABOUT THE PRICE. Hire someone who is good with words, like me, to let customers know up front that this will cost almost $80 by the time it's all said and done... but that it will be fast, high-quality service that is easy to understand and that there will be no snail-mail or hang-ups of any kind. This service is worth $80, but not a sneaky $80. LET EM KNOW JOE! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Easy to use and file. Itemized and filed in one day. Imported W-2 and asked questions with detailed explanations available for each section. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good experience great software but I could not remove some portion about "farm income". I don't recall entering it but was impossible to remove. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money Money Money Been using turbo tax for a long long time and I'm satisfied. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy To Use!! It was very easy. Turbo walked me through the whole process and there were plenty of tips and break downs for things you may not understand. Very easy! Will be using this every year!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where You Been Wish you'd been around during my civics classes in high school... of course the would have been difficult as there were no computers in home at the time. I've used Turbo Tax for years and take comfort that it is going to give me good guidance in getting through filing my income tax.... February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you Turbo Tax has proven to be a great filing product. I greatly appreciate the companies honesty, no hidden fees. Keep up the good work. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maximized my Refund I especially appreciated that TurboTax provided me the highest credit for education expenses. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast, cheap and idiot friendly :) this is my second year using TurboTax and I LOVE it! I can say I'm first to get them done before anyone else and not out as much as it would be to have my old CPA do it(FYI I felt obligated since my ex in laws insisted that CPA was the best:/) I love all the features, help full tips and I'm able to review the doc before I hit submit! Plus the added bonus of when I doubt myself I can just hit go back and fix my mistakes! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by IM A STUDENT AN I WAS CHARGED $34 FOR MY RETURN February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Good for my simple income I am a senior with little income other than my social security. The process is easy to follow and I feel safe completing the process February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better every year TurboTax improves every year making doing taxes easier. Explanations are fantastic! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service. Overall a very simple and easy to use service. It costs way less then going to a major tax place and getting it done. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy Thanks Turbo Tax for your tax assistance February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! This is the first time I've done my taxes on my own and it's safe to say I was pretty nervous. TurboTax made it very easy to get this done! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy a caveman could do it I was just going to estimate my refund but before I knew it within 30 mins my taxes were submitted to the IRS. All from my sofa. Amazing! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad Year Downloaded Turbo Tax Deluxe then found out I had to use Premier. Took forever going on internet and finally found what I needed to do to use the state software. Other than this problem I will use Turbo Tax again next year. Great Program! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax prep program! I have used Turbo Tax for at least 15 years and ALWAYS feel completely comfortable with my tax prep. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Been using for 5 years and will continue to use February 3, 2015
  • 2016-02-04 T06:20:21.296-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3187, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3185 3186 3187 3188 3189 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.