1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3187 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182566 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trustworthy to the max! the process was extremely easy, considering they really do ask you every single question possible of deductions and credits. there really is minimal room for error. i do recommend turbo tax for anyone who is trying to e file for the first time and time after. you will not regret it and will save a lot of money on filing fees accountants tend to charge. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 123... I've used TurboTax for many years and have always been happy with my return. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Help that saved my sanity After sustaining a severe brain injury several years ago,and with age,simple tasks have become more difficult.Your tax service has put to rest one of my most dreaded task. Thank You February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Customer Service! Jenifer understood my problem, reviewed it, and gave me an appropriate solution. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax review I found this year better and faster then last years input of information. I did have to wait for one W2 to come in but one took two half hour sessions and I was done with everything. Thank you for putting thel fees up front. I wasn't taken back by a filing fee which was three times what I just paid. Thank you February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stuff I have used Turbo Tax for years, but decided to use H&R Block last year to see the difference. I got less with Block, had to pay, and my return wasn't as great. Turbo Tax is the way to go. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy stuff We have used Turbo Tax for a few years and have become very comfortable with its use and it is very simple and fast. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love turbo tax, I use it every year I love Turbo Tax, I use it for myself and for my 2 sons February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT! I really enjoy doing my taxes through turbo tax! It is so easy, and I get the maximum amount back! LOVE IT! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Tax Help TurboTax has been my tax preparer for several years now, thanks to my son's faith in me that I could follow directions! If you read and re-read and understand you can review at any time you feel assured that the information is correct. Easy! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST AND EASY Turbo tax is my go to every year! Super easy and affordable! I'm awful with numbers but turbo tax makes me feel comfortable handling my own taxes! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love turbo tax! No worries Love the feature that holds your info from past years. We have rentals and not having to worry about the depreciation schedules...it's all automatic! Also beable to compare numbers to last year helps to make sure you havent made a mistake or forgotten something. This is way faster and cheaper than going to an accountant! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A little troublesome but GREAT support! Had an issue entering the 1098, support team walked me through how to delete the forms and it worked effortlessly. GREAT support folks! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy! Turbo tax works well and gets the job done. I have straight forward filing to do, with minor deductions, and this more than does the job. would definitely recommend to others. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! I absolutely love it! I have tried other tax places for my return and they always mess it up and charge me way more. Turbo tax has not messed up my refund and they don't charge as much. They also have so many awesome ways to get your return back! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Easy Peasy! Satisfied customer! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by oh snap! great tool especially not knowing much about how to file taxes and being in the military this makes it way easier! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome refund! it is quick and easy but has some glitches. Sometimes messed up on my iPhone! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE TURBO TAX I have been using Turbo Tax probably since it first launched. I have always loved to do my own taxes. I have always been happy with how easy turbo tax makes this sometimes dreaded chore not so dreaded. Even in the years where there were stocks sold and dividends and home selling and purchasing, using this program has made it all simple. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick. Easy. Painless. I file as soon as I receive all of my pertinent tax documents so I can get it done and over with. TurboTax lets me do so quickly, and it remembers much of my information from previous years, so I don't have to start from scratch each time I file. The software layout is very clearly organized and it walks you through every possible scenario to make sure you apply for the right credits and deductions. I use it every year without disappointment. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy and Swift I have used this application for years and it's the best... February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Other tax software are not charging for state tax returns but we always seem to pay with your software-also shouldn't have to only pay by credit card or pay $34.99 to have the $19.99 taken from our bank account. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple simple simple so very happy this program is out there. Have been a user for several years now, no complaints!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent for everything and improved for rrb. Very confusing for those of us with rrb pension but Not annuity which it kept going to make us report. There are those of us with just pensions and not annuity...improvement has happened ...just a little more please. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful program! I have used Turbo Tax for years and highly recommend it to others. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and simple,save a lot of money by doing my own taxes with help from turbo tax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy!!! TurboTax is very easy and quick to do taxes!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by helpful but expensive I don't know why I was charged $64 in taxes on top of the 34.99 I had to pay to enter my $100 on my HSA. Probably will not use Turbo Tax again next year. They should let you know you charge $64.99 in taxes before you spend 3 hours doing your taxes instead of telling you at the end. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program I have been using turbo tax for over 14 years, I would file under my parents program to current day and I still continue to use it presently. I trust this program and I have not had any issues with the IRS questioning past returns. The ease and use of functionality makes this the best do it yourself tax program available. Very good Job Turbo Tax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy and Complete! It is easy to use but very thorough. I like that I can skip sections I know do not affect me. I would absolutely recommend TurboTax to anyone who wants to save time and money doing their own taxes. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-07-30T13:06:14.646-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3187, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182558, tr_182558
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3185 3186 3187 3188 3189 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.