1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3184 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did not know I was having to pay I had 1099-r and rental property. I was not advised I would have to pay $ 89. This should have been disclosed before I started. This is why I rate this process as an (8). February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mental Peace So happy that I found Turbo Tax and can rest assured they have done everything they could to help me get a refund. Feeling very confident. Thank you!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quicker this year as a lot of my info transferred I really enjoy this program, makes filing less intimadating February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this service i love how it walks you through everything step by step February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As Ever I do my own taxes with Turbo Tax every year and it saves me time and money. Love Turbo Tax :) February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy tax prep Find the entire process from start to finish to be extremely easy and would glady recommend to anyone, February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by confused Why am I being charged over $70 in fees when I click on FREE FILING???? Please answer through phone call or email?? February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy This was so easy. I will use you next year instead of the other web file. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As Pie!! I felt like my wife and I were being ripped off at other "tax" offices. Our taxes are simple and we were spending most of our return for someone else to file them for us. I'm so glad we took a chance last year and tried Turbo Tax. We were very pleased and we just did this years taxes easy as pie!! It even prompted us to print necessary paperwork for our State taxes without hassle...very impressive. Just wanted to say "Thanks" for making a great product, easy to use, and affordable for hard working people. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unexpected costs! After using Turbo Tax Deluxe for 12 years having to fork out another $40 when nothing has changed on my end is frustrating and disappointing. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was quick and easy!! Overall, ive always been happy with using turbotax for my taxes. I've been using them ever since i was 16. If a guy like me who is terrible at math can figure it out, then Intuit is doing something right! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Support from Turbo Tax The support agent, I think Crystal, was outstanding! She always had a pleasant and understanding voice with me. I was so frustrated and she had such a calming voice which made me have more confidence in myself. She was definitely a blessing in disguise! THANK YOU TO CRYSTAL!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Can Breath I can totally trust my information and my taxes with your company--thanks I can breath again and not worry about mistakes and my refund!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and easy - a stress reliever Did my return in one afternoon as soon as I had all the 1099s and W2s. I've never filed so early in 56 years. What a great feeling I have today! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is great for a person who is single and owns a home... February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Easy to Use I will continue to use Turbo Tax February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job Overall Turbo Tax was a wonderful experience, my refund was larger then if I were to have gotten it professionally done. Only recommendation would be maybe you guys could offer a live chat for quick questions. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time well spent Quick easy step by step service. May helpful hints to guide you to your best refund. February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy I do not understand why I am being charged a fee to do my federal and state when I have been doing turbo tax for 3 years now I should not have to pay anything for my federal any way to get an extra dollar from the money I need desperatly. I will be finding another way to do my taxes cheaper next year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than ever, fast and accurate. Thanks February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice refund I've been using Turbo Tax for several years and it's so easy to go into the website, enter any changes, and a few weeks later I have my refund. Turbo Tax keeps all my info on file so I don't have to re-enter anything. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been a customer since 2008 I love turbo-tax. It is so easy to navigate and understand. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 1040EZ The 2014 Turbo Tax is not much different than last years. Like not being surprised, makes being intuitive very easy. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent We have used turbo tax for years & we are always completely satisfied with the service. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used turbo tax for over 10 years and i love Turbo tax has been great in helping me do my taxes for over the past 10 years. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used for years and wil continues to use February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to file I've used TurboTas for some years now. It is always easy, accurate and offers complete information on the forms needed. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy This was my first time using turbotax, I'm always nervous about using the internet to do personal business but a few people from work told me turbotax is fast and easy and I went to liberty last year and they were so unprofessional and rude that I hope I'll never have to file with them again. If everything goes smooth with turbotax and my return, I'll be using it every year and recommending it to everyone, it truly was easy and the step by step breakdown was thorough but still fast. thank you! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it This is the best tax product out there. If you want to file your own taxes this product makes it possible for anyone to do it themselves. It's pretty self explanatory and if you do need help all the resources to help you are right there. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll Always Use Turbo Tax!! Such a great value for the money and so much help to choose from when and if you need it! February 3, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:38:32.987-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3184, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3182 3183 3184 3185 3186 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.