1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3184 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183433 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183421 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by By far the easiest return site around This is my 3rd time filing with turbotax. I never had to leave my house to file. It literally walks walks you thru step by step. It couldnt be easier. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Years ago I did my own taxes but not anymore. Turbo Tax is so much easier and quicker. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Filing I am used to going to Jackson Hewitt to file my taxes but my classmate had told me about TurboTax and said it was self explanatory and very easy to fill out. I have to confirm that it was really easy and I would recommend this fast and easy way of filing to everyone. Thank you TurboTax. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes Tax Time Easy I have been using Turbo Tax for over 6 years and I am extremely pleased with the product. I love that it will transfer your items from the previous year and move over a lot of stuff that you would normally have to re-enter. If you are like me and work at the same job, live in the same house, and donate to the same places every year, you will enjoy this feature! Turbo Tax also makes the preparation easy. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy use and navigate It would be very helpful if I could go back and change my choices to the products if I decide to downgrade. The promos like the Amazon card need to improve. Somehow I opted out the promo without realizing it and I could not return to the screen even though I had not efiled yet. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY EASY EASY It was easy and fast. I would recommend everyone to do them threw turbo tax February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple to use!! I love using this program! It makes my tax filing simple and fast. The guides in the program are easy to understand and makes this job so much easier. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It!!!!!! Used it for the past 4 yrs. I didn't mind paying for my state and federal but it would have been nice to get a discount. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by More simple than I thought Simply put, I won't be seeing my tax guy anymore. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax I was confused on the residency terms. My wife worked in another state but was not a resident, during the filing I got a little messed up trying to figure that part out. It might be my mistake, but would still help if they made a clarification on residency. Turbo tax has helped me for 3 years now and I am greatful every time. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by They catch you at the end I've been using turbo tax for the last 2 years now. I like how simple and free. But this time, when I thought I signed up for the free version (which I know I did), it made me pay for the deluxe version and there's no way I can change the "package" without deleting all the effort I went through. I end up paying $76 dollars for Fed and State return. Now, I'm the type of person that has no string attached- meaning, I don't have stock, bond, child support, etc. Mine is the simplest information ever. Hence I stopped using my tax guy and decided to do tax by myself using turbo tax. I like how simple the set up is, but I don't think I'll ever use turbo tax again if I need to pay $76. It's like paying a professional for ~30-60min to complete my returns. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good until you get to the outrageous state fees Turbotax is really easy to use. However, Turbotax gets you in by promising a really low fee. They promised me a "free" return. With a special situation that went up to almost $40. OK, that's fine, but then they get to my state return, take me through my entire state return and then at the end tell me it will be ANOTHER $40 or it will be deleted. Why didn't you tell me that at the start? Well, Colorado has online filing for free, so no I am not going to pay Turbotax to do it. I wish they let me know they were going to charge me all that before we started on my state return though, February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Myself and mother use to owe taxes before using Turbo tax. Since I've used Turbo tax for the first time 3 years ago we haven't looked back. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Now I know why they call it TURBO tax! I own a home, have some stock investments including some with foreign taxes paid, a few charitable donations... I thought I was in for a long night. It took me longer to find some of my paperwork than it did to complete my return. Having used TurboTax before made it even easier because all my information from last year seamlessly imported into this year's return in seconds. Oh and all those investments... Turbo tax imported all my 1099 forms. So after I had gathered all my paperwork I realized I didn't even need to do that... Turbo tax found and imported everything, even my W-2. Listing my mortgage info and charitable donations took me the longest. From start to finish, it took me about 30 minutes to do my taxes. I've waited longer for lunch! In the past I've even saved my return and came back a few days later to finish. I love that feature! Being able to file both Federal and State taxes and have my refund electronically deposited was a huge plus. No stamps, no lines at the post office. More time to think of ways I will spend my return! I highly recommend doing your taxes this way because it really informs you of ways you can improve your situation for next year and empowers you to stay on top of your finances. It's a great product and very affordable. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Woohoo! Tax time = refund time with Turbotax! Fabulous product. Year after year Turbotax never lets us down. I feel very confident filing with Turbotax. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to file taxes Quick, easy to follow, very detailed information if you want it. Checking for errors Use every year although no cheap, great service. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleased I have used turbo tax for many years and love how easy it makes tax time. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved My Behind Easy to use, I was able to take care of my taxes with ease! Covered all that I needed and required to finish my taxes. Automatically imported info so I was not re-entering more than once. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy! As Always TurboTax was easy to use and got me the best refund! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Helpful I will use turbo tax every year! Wonderful! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by exciting I didn't have trouble filing it was easy and took 30 minutes February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never been easier! I have used Turbo Tax for 10 straight years! It gets easier every year! They save all my information and transfer it automatically! They even send me yearly reminders with password reminders! I put in my Employers ID # along with my employee ID number and my W2 is automatically transferred! No fussing with numbers! No fear of getting them wrong! I printed from my wireless printer and in less than a hour I was finished! With direct deposit into my personal checking account! No college degree needed! February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by two problem areas noted Just because my son owed 9.00 on his Kansas state taxes does not mean that we wanted to only choose to file by paper. It is much easier to go ahead, pay the 19.99 for the state e-file and direct deduct the payment out of the account, than to file paper returns. It kept trying to tell us our answer was wrong to the question yes or no we want to auto-debit his account for this. The other problem was re the Obamanation healthcare law There was not enough description to explain exactly how to make the corrections there; in the process of reporting it had a popup that stated that he was eligible for a waver, even though he had not already requested the waver, but then the correction review process did not clearly explain that by checking the little boxes that he was then now requesting the waiver for each of the months. It took me 20 minutes to figure that part out. After reading and trying to make an educated guess, I am still not really sure if that is why we had to check the little next to each month in 2014, 8 times in one area and 7 in the other. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time User This is my first time using TurboTax and I loved it, I will recommend it to all my family and friends! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by useful tool Not expensive, easy to use, very helpful. It gives me a sense of control and knowledge concerning my taxes. Instead of handing the whole thing over to an "expert" and hope I do not get take for a ride. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty good It got done which im happy about, only thing i didnt like was the price, and the audit protection should come for free just for filing with turbo tax if you ask me. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome As Always!!! I've always used turbo tax on all my taxes and its always quick and has pretty easy guidelines to follow. Some questions I don't understand but its because of my lack of knowledge when it comes to taxes in whole. Its way cheaper than having someone file and do it for you and if your tax is basic this is the way to go you'll have it done in no time but however you choose to file GOOD LUCK!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So well explained!! We tried using HR Block's website first and it was so confusing and we would have ended up with only half of what Turbo Tax found us. We are so grateful because this refund is very important to us. Thank you so much Turbo Tax for being so awesome February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks I haven't found a better way to go. Your approach is simple and easy-to-use. Most of all you ROCK My REFUND! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walk on the park It was easy to follow and they help you all the way. February 3, 2015
  • 2015-10-06T11:58:38.389-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3184, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183421, tr_183421
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3182 3183 3184 3185 3186 ... 3831 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.