1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3137 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182321 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Little Confusing at the End I have been a Turbo Tax user for the past 6 years (3 years using Home and Business). I really like the guide that walks you through the filing process. I specifically like the Business portion of turbo tax, and I know where to put different expenses throughout the guide. My only gripe is regarding the "smart review". Great in theory, not so great in execution this year. The "smart review" asked me questions pertaining to specific business expenses from the last taxing season. It also asked me some questions that I felt I had already answered through the guide, but it was asking me again. I don't know if some of the 2013 expenses got carried over to my tax preparation. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used TurboTax for a number of years now. The way it brings information from past years and compares information from the previous year in a side by side format is extremely helpful. it is much less expensive than paying someone else and every bit as effective. Last year I paid an accountant to double check my return to make sure I had been maximizing my returns using your product and she could find nothing she would have changed. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its A Breeze! I have used Turbo Tax for several years now. The convenience of having past years' information inserted into the current year just makes things go so much quicker. Also the reliability and accuracy of their calculations puts my mind at ease. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and Simple :) I am glad I started using Turbo Tax from last year. Dont have to go to the Tax consultants any more. Thank you. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Considering that I'm not tech savvy, it went well. The only thing i couldn,t change was changing to uppercase the letter of my city. i don't think that will be a problem. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piece of Cake This was my first time using turbotax and I must say I'll never use another tax filing program again. Made things quick easy and even fun to file my taxes this year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY REFUND It would be helpful if the change over when filing for married couples was on a separate page. this is for spouse page for his/her income. Where you enter the 1099 R's. Also I was concerned where I would be able to put my Medicare cost as I am not drawing SS. Otherwise I found it very easy to fill out February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the Money I did my return on Turbo Tax after first trying to use another company's online tax return software. I had a tricky tax situation involving withdrawing contributions from my Roth IRA, which the other service didn't recognize (and kept including as taxable income, even though they weren't). Turbo Tax asked the right questions and provided me with the correct forms to show the IRS that the withdrawal shouldn't have a tax impact (as I'd been advised by my financial advisor and bank). Thank goodness - it made a big difference in the amount of tax I paid! Using TurboTax cost more than the other tax prep service, but it was very worth it. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Process Overall filing online with turbotax was a great idea. Very smooth and easy process. Turbotax will have you feeling like am accountant February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 turbo tax easy to read...the format was easy to follow and gave step by step instructions February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refunds made easy! TurboTax is quick and simple to use. The fees for filing can be irritating, but every online service has fees! TurboTax definitely has competitive prices, so it's not bad at all. The assurance I'm given that my taxes have been filed correctly is worth it all. Thank you! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy tax prep I have used turbo tax for several years and love it. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by felt this program was very user friendly would use this again , helped with small in home business deductions February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always awesome! I've been using turbotax for 5 years now, and it is always easy, I always get my maximum refund, and it walks me through everything step by step. I love it. I recommend it to all of my friends. Keep up the good work! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great help on filing Instructions are complete and fees are well below prive filers. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie Turbo tax is in my opinion the easiest and best way to file your taxes. They have an answer to every question you get stuck on and it doesn't take long to get through everything. February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Delux I understand cost of doing business but competition is growing. Deluxe does not include stock sale, meaning premier is required, where tax act is included in cheaper price February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great refund...but a little expensive. Ended up paying over $100...I could have received a more detailed return from a CPA for that cost. Possibly a larger return. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent as always As always, Turbotax gets the job done quickly, efficiently, and without problems or hassles. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Love it and as my tax situation gets more complex I have no doubt turbotax will be there for me. So easy and the layout and screens are so well thought out. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The greatest tax experience I have ever had. Turbo Tax walked me through everything I needed to do. They were very specific & accurate in all the information they needed. Their suggestions & tips were outstanding. I recommend Turbo Tax to anyone doing their own taxes. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love turbo tax. its an incredible tool i wish they would of thought of years before it came out February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program Excellent program that is easy to use and easy to understand. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The last two years I have had problems entering the credit card information for payment. It would erase the credit card number entirely or a portion of it when I clicked finish. I had to enter it several times before it would take it. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Review I feel that paying for the software is money enough and then to have to pay to file is ridiculous. Online filing should be free. I don't understand why they charge so much.....seems like double paying to file taxes. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy It is no fail!! I have finished my taxes on Turbo tax for several years and it is easy to do. I recommend it highly. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A-1 I love TT and have for many years and will for many more to come February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My First Time Turbotax is military friendly and holds your hand the whole way. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome awareness! I've used turbo tax before but last year I went to a big box tax place with red and black lettering. I had the same job, same income but received more from Turbo Tax than I did from them. Great job TT!!! Thanks! Now, I can pay off my fee from using the other guys last year and maybe have enough left over to take a staycation!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr I realize there are numerous laws that change both the federal and state programs each year so it is imperative that the software leading you through the filing process be accurate and clear regarding what is needed for a particular line number. TurboTax seems to float through this process quite well with only a couple exceptions. The only surprise is at the end when tabulating the costs for filing the state tax return and the audit protection charge. February 3, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T11:27:43.392-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3137, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182317, tr_182317
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3135 3136 3137 3138 3139 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.