1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3137 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182579 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unexpected costs! After using Turbo Tax Deluxe for 12 years having to fork out another $40 when nothing has changed on my end is frustrating and disappointing. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was quick and easy!! Overall, ive always been happy with using turbotax for my taxes. I've been using them ever since i was 16. If a guy like me who is terrible at math can figure it out, then Intuit is doing something right! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Support from Turbo Tax The support agent, I think Crystal, was outstanding! She always had a pleasant and understanding voice with me. I was so frustrated and she had such a calming voice which made me have more confidence in myself. She was definitely a blessing in disguise! THANK YOU TO CRYSTAL!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Can Breath I can totally trust my information and my taxes with your company--thanks I can breath again and not worry about mistakes and my refund!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and easy - a stress reliever Did my return in one afternoon as soon as I had all the 1099s and W2s. I've never filed so early in 56 years. What a great feeling I have today! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is great for a person who is single and owns a home... February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Easy to Use I will continue to use Turbo Tax February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job Overall Turbo Tax was a wonderful experience, my refund was larger then if I were to have gotten it professionally done. Only recommendation would be maybe you guys could offer a live chat for quick questions. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time well spent Quick easy step by step service. May helpful hints to guide you to your best refund. February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy I do not understand why I am being charged a fee to do my federal and state when I have been doing turbo tax for 3 years now I should not have to pay anything for my federal any way to get an extra dollar from the money I need desperatly. I will be finding another way to do my taxes cheaper next year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than ever, fast and accurate. Thanks February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice refund I've been using Turbo Tax for several years and it's so easy to go into the website, enter any changes, and a few weeks later I have my refund. Turbo Tax keeps all my info on file so I don't have to re-enter anything. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been a customer since 2008 I love turbo-tax. It is so easy to navigate and understand. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 1040EZ The 2014 Turbo Tax is not much different than last years. Like not being surprised, makes being intuitive very easy. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent We have used turbo tax for years & we are always completely satisfied with the service. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used turbo tax for over 10 years and i love Turbo tax has been great in helping me do my taxes for over the past 10 years. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used for years and wil continues to use February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to file I've used TurboTas for some years now. It is always easy, accurate and offers complete information on the forms needed. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy This was my first time using turbotax, I'm always nervous about using the internet to do personal business but a few people from work told me turbotax is fast and easy and I went to liberty last year and they were so unprofessional and rude that I hope I'll never have to file with them again. If everything goes smooth with turbotax and my return, I'll be using it every year and recommending it to everyone, it truly was easy and the step by step breakdown was thorough but still fast. thank you! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it This is the best tax product out there. If you want to file your own taxes this product makes it possible for anyone to do it themselves. It's pretty self explanatory and if you do need help all the resources to help you are right there. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll Always Use Turbo Tax!! Such a great value for the money and so much help to choose from when and if you need it! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still Easy to use I have been using Turbo Tax for a number of years and each year it seems to keep getting easier to use. Keep up the good work. This years support questions were very helpful. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great way to get all your refund its very easy to use and very pleasant a great way to get your money back plus get what you deserve. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Year of Simplicity with TurboTax 20+ years of filing my taxes with TurboTax. It just keeps getting easier each year. Keep up the good work TurboTax. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by To High a Price I will shop for another provider next year with complete info at a lower price. My return is quit simple----not $80 or 90 dollars worth. I would guess your overhead did not change much. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome As always Turbo Tax was fast and very easy taking me through all the steps. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy Very easy and will use again. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! got my returns done in record time using Deluxe. Been using Turbotax for many years and each year I am finding it more user-friendly. Made an onerous task ALMOST pleasant. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy About My Refund I have enjoyed using turbo tax to file my return February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Prep Software I have been preparing my own taxes for years, decided to give TurboTax a try to save some time. Definitely worth it! Best tax experience in a long time. February 3, 2015
  • 2015-08-02T11:36:51.913-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3137, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182578, tr_182578
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3135 3136 3137 3138 3139 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.