1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3137 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(179867 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, easy and helpful! This is the easiest way to file taxes and I feel confident that all my information is accurate, quick and easy! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product=Great Refunds The people at Intuit have really done their homework. Their attention to detail,concerning refunds or possible refunds, is simply outstanding. I thought I was going to have to pay in this year and I wound up getting a little over 3K refund. Give Turbo Tax a shot. If there's any way you can get a legal refund you'll get it with these folks. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pumped the Retirement Profile Better refund than H&R February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Duper! It is always easy to use the website and it walks you through everything including things you may not consider. I always feel confident that I have entered my information correctly and maximized my return! Thanks Turbo February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with Form 5695 Instructions My only complaint was the instructions for the residential energy credits. 2013 Form 5695 line 16 is the carryover line item, not line 18. Line 18 of 2013 Form 5695 is the Lifetime Limitation for the Nonbusiness Energy Property Credit. This mistake caused me to claim I had a Residential Energy Efficient Property Credit carryover, when I actually did not have a carryover. It also skewed the amount of my refund, Granted, the mistake was in my favor. However, I am not looking to cheat on my taxes. All the bells and whistles of this product (e.g. audit risk meter, review for errors and mistakes, etc.) did not catch this mistake. I caught it upon self-review of my returns. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed and awaiting my $$$$$... I'm so glad we used turbotax to do our returns. Our returns aren't easy either. We itemized deductions and even rolled over an IRA and all we had to do was just answered a few questions and voila! I highly recommend using turbo tax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The easiest way to file taxes. I have used TurboTax for many years. The ease of use is the best! I used to pay an accountant $200, and he made me tally all of the medical expenses and itemized deductions myself, before he would even look at my taxes. I figured that If I did that, then I could probably do them myself! TurboTax helped prove me right. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eeezzie Peezzie I have used Turbo Tax year after year and have been completely satisfied...referred to friends + family ! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done! Thank you for making a loathesome task easier. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, fast and tons of cash I use TurboTax every year. I have never had a problem. No traveling to an agent, waiting in line, dragging documents with me. This is quick, easy and I got a big refund. I will never use anything but TurboTax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Refund Turbo Tax are awesome, they fixed the mistakes I had, and guided me through the whole process in order to get the most high refund. They are very nice and did an excellent Job helping me. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by hard to go thru ive been using turbo tax for several years this is the worse one ive used I cant find forms that should be simple to access for example the bio diesel worksheet and the estimated tax payment and quarterly forms February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is so easy, I believe it is the BEST! I will highly recommend Turbo Tax to anyone wanting to file with an easy to read and easy to understand company. I have had good experiences for the past few years using Turbo Tax and will continue to use Turbo Tax. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Form 2441 My employer had an amount listed in Box 10 of my W-2 that I was not able to claim for dependent care expenses. There must be a way to delete the 2441 form from coming up because the amount ended up being zero. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is great TurboTax is very easy to use and is very fast since it can import all of your work from the previous year. It can import all of your banking, W2's, and investments on-line straight from the sources instead of manually typing them in. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Refund system Since I stared using Turbo Tax, I love it! February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Could not get copy of State tax to mail Turbo tax worked fine until I wanted copies to file by mail. I got the fed but theState had do not file all over it. I couldnot print a copy for the State . I do not E-file and I know others have had the same problem. I had to get the State forms andfill them out by hand . Very time consuming. I wouldnot recommend people that file by mail to get Turbo tax. Other years I had no problems February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MONEY IN MY POCKET Turbo Tax found an additional $2000.00 in deductions that I had overlooked. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too expensive for online service I can't believe how much you charge for and online service and my very simple tax situation. Next year I'm just going to a physical place, even if it's the same cost at least I'll have the peace of mind that everything was done correctly. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why pay someone hunderds of $$ My 2012 tax year was the last year I paid someone to file my taxes. I went on the TurboTax web site that year, and did a dry run and got the EXACT same refund $$. I could of saved $300+ duh! I try not to think about all the money I could of put in my own pocket all those years......Ignorant me then, smart me now baby! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax rocks I have used Turbo Tax for about the past 8 years to do my taxes and if it wasn't good or easy I would definatley stop using it. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Sweat Refund I have been so thankful for this service! It gives me the opportunity to personally do my own taxes in the comfort of my own home. I can work on it all at once or a little at a time and my info is saved. It was a bit frustrating when I first started using it cause I had trouble getting my questions answered but now it's no problem at all. It's so detailed that I feel confident that it's accurate. And every year all my info is saved which makes it that much quicker each time. Thanks Turbo Tax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax is the best! Been using Turbotax for over 3 years now and at first I was a little scared of the idea of doing my own taxes but now I recommend it to everyone I know. It's easier now than what it was when I started. A friend of mine told me he payed $270 to HR Block to do his taxes. That's crazy! If your able to read and match numbers you can do this! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund complete Easy to use. ensured mistakes were not made and all areas did not get overlooked. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Trip! Turbo Tax, for the second year I've used it, provided quick and generous help. Their program is simple and non-invasive. I'd rate it as "Excellent". February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great site Awesome site and I will use it from now on when taxes are due February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy and fast Love using turbo and i' ve never had an issue after filing my tax refund. It comes super fast too. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Turbo Tax makes the tax filing process so simple! They give you as much as they can, and there's a guarantee on your state taxes. I use them every year! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confused by changes The changes in format didn't give enough explanation. I had questions about where to insert information. I think I did it right. In years past there was a screen that showed all of the entries along with the corresponding entries from the year before. I missed that. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy Everything was good except as noted under "Cons". I really had trouble understanding what I was supposed to enter on form 8960. None of it made any sense to me. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T12:46:48.652-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3137, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_179619, tr_179619
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3135 3136 3137 3138 3139 ... 3747 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.