1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3137 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181897 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by You make it so easy to file my own taxes Extremely happy with turbo tax as always. Thank you so much. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well for me I have used TurboTax and Quicken for many years, and am very familiar with both...never had a problem with navigation or accuracy. I understand the TurboTax controversy this year with certain "small business" type forms that used to be included for e-file in this edition but this year are not, and I think that has been addressed by Intuit, and it didn't really affect me because I have pretty basic needs. I just hope Intuit doesn't get greedy and mess up a good thing. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by im not computer savy, but this is a breeze ive tried the other people at the malls, it cost more money for the same results, a few times less money, bottom line ,ive been using turbo tax seven years now , no problems, it will even ask sometimes, this is not a popular deduction, are you sure you want to take this deduction, its even got live people you can call with problems February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by why pay someone else I find this system easy to use and whenever I got stuck I could always click on help, and get my answeres February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grateful Had a little trouble with the EIC part. Form would not allow me to check boxes. But got through it. Am very satisfied with results and appreciate the quick and easy applications. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks great service, as a first time tax filer i find this program easy and fun to use. definitely coming back next year now that i know what i can do to put more on my return for 2015. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Service I have always used TurboTax to file my taxes, after completing my return for 2014 i wanted to view my 2013 return, i discovered I would have to upgrade to Plus in order to do this, I did so but there was a glitch with the website and it wanted me to upgrade to Deluxe. I was not happy with this, but i did it anyways, only to learn that I still couldnt view my 2013 return and now had to pay $100+ to file my return. I contacted customer service and she provided me with a service code and got me access to my 2013 return. Very very happy with TurboTax and will recommend to all my friends and family! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE MY REFUND TURBO TAX IS AMAZING! I'VE BEEN USING YOUR SERVICES EVERY YEAR FOR THE LAST 6 YEARS AND EVERY YEAR IT GETS BETTER. WHEN I FIRST STARTED WITH TURBO TAX I WAS SCARED OF TRYING TO DO MY TAXES ON MY OWN AFTER HAVING SUCH A BAD EXPERIENCE WITH H&R BLOCK, BUT NOW IS LIKE THE BEST DECISION I HAVE EVER MADE. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax help my state return said that I had to mail it in and to print a copy but I don't have a printer and I didn't know why I had to mail it in so I asked why and was told that the state of Oregon wasn't taking efile yet I needed to wait a few days so I did that and it worked February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Job I didn't like that Turbo Tax has a limit on letters for employers. Some employers have big names. It makes filing more difficult for the employee if he/she doesn't know how to abbreviate. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by could be easier have used turbo tax for many years now retired and life is changing is a little confusing on how to file. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got a good refund again this year. I am a regular satisfied customer. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I never thought I could ever file my tax return myself but Turbo Tax made it so simple and easy! February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by i'm dissapointed in turbo tax charging me 34.99 for the deluxe edition, i filed federal for free last year and now i was thrusted into the deluxe edition which i did not want to file with , i only needed the simple version and to file fed for free, im considering using H&R block next year, even though ive used Turbo tax for many many years February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty Good This was a very easy process, I'm happy I decided to do my taxes on my own this year instead of going to H&R Block. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by did good job finding all deductions have used for years very easy to use February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Easy Easy. Love the previous year import, love the easy preparation of my fairly simple tax return. Do not like the fee for state e-filing, saves Georgia money and they charge me for it? I send in paper forms. I do not know if it is a Georgia requirement, or a TurboTax gouge. That is the only negative I can think of. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Turbo tax walks you through every step of completing your taxes. You simply answer the questions they ask and your done. I love the fact that they save my tax info. from the previous year. Even though some things can change, it makes it much quicker. They ask you about the changes 1-step-at-a-time. I have paid to have someone else do my taxes a few times and it was always much more expensive and took longer. Now I use Turbo Tax and couldn't be happier. I'm done the same day I start, even if I stop to do other things, it saves all my info. so I can start where I left off. I would recommend it to anyone I know. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Easy Tax Year With Turbotax I have been using Turbotax to do my taxes for over 20 years. Every year it gets easier and faster. I used to dread all the forms and paperwork. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like a breeze What a fabulous job this team has done. Wonderful user experience and an easy and intuitive process to handle such a complex task. Hats off to TurboTax Team!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by show me the money i love that it covers all the bases and have boxes to explain thing to u February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy I appreciate having 100% confidence knowing that Turbo Tax has asked me all the necessary questions and was able to import my W-2 from my employer to ensure I didn't "fat finger" any information, too! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsomeness I have used turbo tax for the last several year and it just keeps getting better and easy to use, and easy to e-file. I have also helped by son's to use turbo tax and they use it on their own now. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by taxes Overall I think this site is great and easy, and gives you nice tutorials if you need help. My only issue is I wasn't able to finish my state until after January was over, and it didn't explain why. I don't know if it had to do with the state itself, or the website. I got my federal tax refund promptly which is great...I love that you can give your routing and account number to get your taxes. Makes life so much easier! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing made easy This software made filing my taxes easy and took less than half the time of manually filing. I love that you can either search all categories or select the ones you need if you are experienced.I started using turbo tax 9 years ago and wouldn't think of using anything else Great product for anyone thinking of doing your own taxes. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy and awesome! this is jus right for everyone even if u haven't filed before and don't know what to do! this has been amazing help and jus a great way to file! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Product for E-filing My daughter has used Turbo Tax and highly recommended it. They provided a fast and accurate account of her filings and she received her money when they predicted she would and how much she would received. She will definitely use them again, but they are cheaper than filing with an accountant. So I decided to try Turbo Tax and I will write another review once I receive my taxes, then my rating will go to 5 star. Thank you. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Software Turbo Tax is very thorough and has improved their software greatly in the past few years. I did get audited for one of my first years filing taxes and I was using Turbo Tax. I did not have audit protection and I looked over everything and the IRS was right. I owed them $300 because I misunderstood a question on Turbo Tax. But, by the time I was audited Turbo Tax had already fixed the question to make it more clear. No software will be perfect, you have to do your homework. Make sure to read through the help sections if you're not sure on something. I have learned a lot since I was younger and Turbo Tax has taught me most of it. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent guidance I love TurboTax. It was cheaper than sitting in some accountants office and it walked me through every possible situation and scenario. The only confusing parts were things that didn't even apply to me so and I was able to complete my return on my own schedule and even got a discount by logging on through my bank! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Is So Easy! TurboTax is great. Its a great price for an excellent product. TurboTax does almost all of the work for you. If you a question or a concern, its easy to find the answers with the TurboTax "question community". You will not believe how easy doing your taxes can be. February 3, 2015
  • 2015-05-25T13:23:11.211-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3137, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181894, tr_181894
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3135 3136 3137 3138 3139 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.