1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3137 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182890 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182875 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Must Use... Excellent, step-by-step instructions to help all levels get the max return possible. Turbo tax does a fantastic job guiding you through the process to ensure you don't miss anything. Another benefit is that they auto-populate your W2 information for the year. A great product & service that is definitely worth the cost!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love IT!!! This is the best way to do your taxes. It walks you through everything to make sure you are getting the most out of your returns. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have been using turbo tax since 2006. I have always been happy with how easy it has been to use. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ecstatic Refund!! I for the first time agreed to have my taxes upgraded just because I feel it adds that extra sense of security when filing taxes in the event something may have been overlooked. It was not much different than my previous taxes but the sense of relief was worth it. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too good to be true This is my 4th or 5th year using TurboTax. Small business owner / consultant. It is absolutely the easiest way to file taxes; no concern about missing something, no concern about doing it wrong. I can't believe the number of years that I sat for hours at Brand X tax prep service when I could have been doing this. Love you TT! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by How easy can it be I have enough stress in my life without the extra burden of tax preparation. Thanks Turbo Tax for making my life easier. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by for us simple folk, there is no better way to file your taxes. thank you turbo tax. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Killed It Again!! Turbo Tax makes it easy to file my returns. Some may say they are cheaper, but since I started using Turbo Tax, no problems and no headaches. Thanks again. Sheldon Green February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience! My return wasn't an easy one but with turbo tax I found it so stress free and easy to understand. Excellent experience. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best thing ever nothing like having a easy way to file your taxes. didn't have any problems what so ever very easy to work with and it does cost a lot but I think It is worth it.. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rockin refund This was easy and inexpensive I will be filing with turbo Tax every year ! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress free I would recommend this service to anyone. So stress free! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good news--Refund Very Good product February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Simple! I have been using Turbo Tax for many years. It is simple to use and takes you through the topics as quickly as you want to go. The answers to questions are very detailed and helpful. They have made little improvements each year and this year it was perfect for me. This was also my highest refund ever! Thank you Turbo Tax! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program I have used this product for 20 years now and have NO complaints. I always felt confident when i did my return and my children's returns. They are always pleased with the results as well. I is nice to know if I need help, it is only a click away-just ask a question. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have used Turbo Tax for years and done ours and the kids returns and found it simple and never had a problem. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK The $30 fee for federal and $37 for state make sense but then another $35 to use your return to pay for those fees? Come on. I've used this before because of the convenience but, I think I'll just do all of this for free on a military base from now on if I'm going to get charged for all of this. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy very easy and helpfull for my family and me. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful personnel ! Much easier than going to a tax office. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax! Its user friendly and so easy to do. step-by-step process and helps you get the maximum refund amount possible! Recommend to a few people to use! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Based on refunds in the past, mine should have been a LOT bigger this year, but was identical to last year. This seems fishy to me. Also, regarding the "rental" type: I live in an apartment, and it didn't give me that option, so I selected my best option. First I was given the Homestead Credit, then it was taken away. I'm very confused. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! I have been using Turbo Tax for years. They have improved their product every year, and this year is no exception. Usually when going through my taxes, there is at least one thing that I have to hit the "more info" button on - and even then I wonder if I understood it correctly...not this year - very easy and quick. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I need I've used turbo tax for 12 years now and I love it. It is easy to follow, saves all my info, imports info and really makes taxes simple and quick. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax!! I have used Turbo Tax for years. They always make sure I get as much refund as legally possible. Turbo Tax makes filing taxes stress-LESS. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's Just So Easy I have used Turbo Tax for many years (1) because it is less expensive than going to a Tax Service and (2) because it is so easy to do. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy The step by step instructions were great. My only problem was I thought I would get back more then I did but im still satisfied. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by yeah we did it we did together got a little confused at times but all and all it is done thanks to you February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Refund I used TurboTax last year and plain to use it next year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program! Great way to file my taxes!! February 3, 2015
  • 2015-09-02T11:42:22.715-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3137, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182875, tr_182875
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3135 3136 3137 3138 3139 ... 3820 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.