1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3020 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182548 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by CHa-CHing!! I've been doing my own taxes with TurboTax for 3 years now and I wouldn't go anywhere else. I rather do it myself though its a little time consuming, but that's just how taxes are! it takes time!! and with Turbo Tax, they guide you the WHOLE time!! You cant mess up unless you don't double check yourself like your personal information. I love how it tells you at the end how likely you are to be Audited...it makes me feel at ease! I had to complete 5 forms and it only cost us $72!! If you go to a office, your looking at about $300 at least!!!! Do yourself a favor and do your taxes with Turbo Tax!!! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the convenience. I generally find Turbo tax very helpful and having used it repeatedly over the past several years has made it a lot easier. I might want to use TaxAct some time. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Straightforward, Fast and Easy I'm pretty young and somewhat new to doing my taxes. For the last three years I've been using TurboTax and it has really helped me along the way. I don't make much money, and so it may be more simple and easy for me seeing as I don't have dependents/own a house/have stocks etc. I do, on the other hand, move a lot, and it makes filing multiple state taxes easy. I'm a young, single professional and I like using TurbroTax because it is well designed, straightforward and easy to understand. On the other end of things, I know I just paid a fair amount of money for something that could have been free. That said, I can't figure out how to do it for free. So I am willing to pay because it makes my life easier and less stressful, and I can finish my taxes in half an hour. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Although the info is great. I found that I had to purchase another item to complete form schedule C February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love how easy i love how easy and fast it Is to file my taxes February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! Since I've been using Turbo tax it's so quick and easy to use. Keep up the good work. Great product and customer service. February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mandatory Upgrade to H&B I don't feel rentals should be included in the H&B upgrade. Most of the time all you are keeping track of if you income is to high are the accrued loss, Very upsetting that we need to use this in the future. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great........... First time user......liked it............. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go Turbo Go!!! A GREAT COMPANY, I.VE BEEN WITH THEM ABOUT 12 YEARS NOW WITHOUT ANY PROBLEMS; EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND NAVIGATE. THEY EXPLORE ALL AVENUES POSSIBLE TO OBTAIN A RETURN AND, IF NECESSARY, WILL HELP YOU WITH PHONE ADVICE IN AN INSTANT. ONCE YOU START WITH THEM, I/M CONFIDENT YOU WILL STAY WITH THEM. I DID February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY I use it every year. I love it. I will never file my taxes any other way again. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only way to do your Taxes I'm glad that I don't have a complicated tax situation, I mainly have just my w-2's from working and a couple other simple deductions each year. I usually get their simple service at a very cheap price (normally between 20-30 each year). I've used turbotax to do my taxes my whole adult life and it's worked great each year! I've never had a more complicated tax situation, but it looks like you need to purchase more expensive products if so. If it makes it as simple as it is for me to do mine if you're in that circumstance, it would be worth it! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use!! Love this software and they guide you through everything so you don't miss any steps. They even tell you if you've calculated something wrong. Highly recommended. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I did it! This is my second year filing with Turbotax and I am very happy with this product and I make a point to tell my family and friends! I helped a friend last year because he was nervous about doing it by himself! I encouraged him all the way through and he was happy with the results! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy TurboTax is your friend for a frustrating few days of figuring filing functions. At the end of this relationship, you will exclaim, "Finally, finished. Fantastic!" February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I have used Turbo tax for years. This year's version was not up to par, further compounded by a lack of response from "customer service". February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my refund It was very easy and helpful and safe! I trust turbo tax. And it's fast! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I did it taxes filed same day-less paper than others February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use process Tried to find why the state and local total was different from what we entered, couldn't figure it out, hopefully it is accurate. February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pleased but not happy. I feel this is a good product but at the rate they keep increasing the fees it is going to exceed its value before long. Software is becoming to automated and started feeling like you have no control over what's going on. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time to use TurboTax. Can't figure out why I waited so long to try it. Outstanding product. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!!! Very excellent on filing online. Saves time and money doing it this way! Keep up the great work!! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and easy for a busy household Taxes take time; for a busy family, entering the data gets done in small spurts. This software asked questions and organized information in a very straightforward way. All data was saved automatically so I could easily pick up where I left off. I really appreciate the helpful hints and explanations about specific forms. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax experience The ease of use as always is amazing. The walk through of each sections is comprehensive and amazingly simple. If you have an hour you can file your own taxes regardless of what situation you have. Thanks Turbotax. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be easier Turbo Tax couldn't be easier. OK, it could be if all you had to do was enter your SS# and hit a key labeled 'Do everything for me'. Have used Turbo Tax for a few years now and love it. The only thing I miss is that sense of accomplishment I had after 4 hours of struggling with returns myself. Highly recommended. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Year # 5 Fifth year, takes away the stress. Walks you through the entire process. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Efficient Through the years I have explored the many options of different tax services, but I have come back to TurboTax because I know it will give me the most help to receive the biggest refund. They have truly taken the "dread" out of filing your own taxes by providing step-by-step guidance in a fashion that is very easy to follow. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great way to file your taxes I used for a few years now and have always enjoyed the easy to use program and its always up to date.... February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by more user friendly than ever before TurboTax has made it easier than ever to file your taxes. All you have to do is enter the current information. By transferring the previous year's information you have eliminated the possibility of mistakes being made because the person filing has list last year's information. This is one of the few things that has gotten easier and now a days that means a lot. Thank you for helping the common man. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Simple, Fast, and Accurate! Thank you Turbo Tax. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Turbo tax is easy to do and reasonable to purchase. I recommend it to anyone to try. February 5, 2015
  • 2015-07-29T12:11:28.526-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3020, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182543, tr_182543
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3018 3019 3020 3021 3022 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.