1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3020 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181965 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by I HAVE TRIED OTHERS TURBO TAX IS THE BEST!!!! I LIKE THE WAY IT HELPS YOU LINE BY LINE February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to File Thanks for helping and guiding me through my tax returns. It was very easy and helpful making sure I did not miss anything. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Organized and maximized The process was seamless and allowed for ease of tax season. Was able to maximize refund and help correct errors or issues. Easy to use and great way to see all deductions that are available. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful! This site is so helpful and easy to do. Thank you so very much. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by almost painless! takes a lot of pain from tax time! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleasing I have used turbo tax software for several years now and I am very pleased with how easy it is to do my taxes now. I use to just do my taxes on my own and would be pulling my hair out before I was done. The way turbo tax guides you through everything I don't mind doing my own taxes now and I feel confident its done right. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as pie! Ive used turbotax for about 3yrs now and i love it. Im a busy person and it simple enough to use on my phone at lunch. Try it for yourself and see what i mean. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy to Use I love turbo tax! I use it every year! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continues to get it right The step by step approach makes the tedious job of filling in the forms painless. The guides help the filer to get the forms they need. As a return customer the ease of not having to retrieve previous year returns is appreciated. Thanks February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slick as pie I have been using Turbo Tax since 2010 and love it. I feel it's very thorough and helps me make sure I don't miss any possible tax deductions and love how it pulls the prior years info as well as gives you a snapshot of your past years incomes and taxes. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Easy Walk Through Everyone hates paying taxes but this program makes it as easy as it can be. Turbo Tax holds your hand and walks you through each step of the process. They ask the right questions and have help buttons readily available to answer any questions if you're not sure what something means. I also enjoy seeing the refund numbers changing at the top of the screen as I work on my returns. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just awesome The program walks you through every step of the process. Even give you step by step infomation on questions throughout the process. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and Easy There's nothing that I didn't like about Turbo Tax. I have used it for a long time and it is a great product. This year, however, it was not compatible with my MAC which upset me. I sent my original CD back and am hoping for a refund. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Informative I have used Turbo Tax for about 6 years and I honestly can not think of one complaint. There are options to speed through the process or take your time and do it step by step and that is important as people have different understanding of what needs to be done. It's easy and I learn things along the way and get ideas of how I may manage my finances this year. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Rocks Turbo Tax does everything you need and costumer service is excellent. Call in to get an answer they are very helpful, fast, and accurate!!! Thanks TurboTax February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the first time using Turbo Tax online, and it was so easy. Good explanations and I like the fact that I didn't have to do it all at once. February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by won't use again used deluxe last year. forced to upgrade for same forms this year. won't use again. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy It was super easy to file, it walks you through every step. I'll be back next year! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Painless experience. The only hiccup was getting the irs pin number at the end for the e signature. Otherwise it was easy to use and a good price. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice - Very Fast My 3rd year doing taxes this way. TurboTax made it quick and easy. I almost enjoyed doing it. Asked me the simple questions and made filing a snap. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walked me thru every step!!! I appreciate Turbo Tax. I even use the service where a specialist would call me with 45 minutes and she did! Was extremely patient and helpful. Thanks, I will continue to use Turbo Tax. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and accurate The first time you use TT you'll be pleased but it'll take a bit of time. Each time after (unless you have some very significant changes) is a piece of cake. Just update your income and deductions and you're done. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love turbotax I'm a single mom and find it difficult to sit at the computer for a long period of time, uninterrupted. Turbo tax saves my entries and if interrupted it starts me back where I left off. I'm always surprised at how little typing I have to do! They save all my documents making it super simple to keep track of previous years returns. Turbo tax makes filing taxes a pleasure. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy and fast! I have used this for myself, children, step children and friends for MANY years. They others used to think I was a genius because of how quickly I would have their taxes done and how professional the printouts were. I finally had to admit to them I was using Turbo Tax......and now they all do their own using this site as well!! THANK YOU FOR MANY YEARS of making a "painful" process much easier!!! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product. i record my numbers as it asks and they do the rest. best service money can buy. tks turbotax. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes life much simpler When it comes to filing my taxes, TurboTax is the top in my book and has been since 1998. Very thorough and complete, easy, accurate - what more can I say - the BEST. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh how forgiving Turbo Tax is awesome. It is more patient with me than I am with myself. Everything is explained in great detail. The web site is so easy to use. Just take your time and it takes you by the hand and leads you thru the valley of the shadow of death. Whoever wrote the program should be in line for saint hood. and I didn't get all sweaty in my armpits. see ya next year. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall easy to follow. customer support very helpful February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making it Easy to get my Refund! I love using Turbo Tax to file my taxes each year. It takes the stress and panic away from me, because everything is so user friendly. It only takes me a few short minutes to get my information updated and bam! my refund is processed. I love things that make my life a little easier. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything is great but the check out process Great product I use every year. It has never let me down no matter the changes in my life. buy a house, selling property, death of a family matter, kids in school. Its all covered February 5, 2015
  • 2015-05-30T13:27:11.104-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3020, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181964, tr_181964
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3018 3019 3020 3021 3022 ... 3801 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.