1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3020 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180923 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty Sweet Step by step instructions and explanations of each situation are very helpful as well as explaining what is not a common situation. Very helpful. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use TurboTax answered every question I had as I used it February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I love Turbo Tax. I've been using it for years and have been happy every time. I recommend it for anyone. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST tax refund tool on the market I like turbo tax because I think it comes for a very fair rate. In addition it offers a safe piece-of-mind like feeling with the reviews, double checks, and display of your credits/dollars. I preach to all, that TURBO TAX is the safest most affordable way to not only succesfully file your taxes... BUT BECOME SCHOOLED AND INFORMED/EDUCATED about your taxes and its entire process. You make money while you learn. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pinned Refund Loved the easy and clear wording of the whole step by step process of filing my tax. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review All in all, I really like Turbotax. They really look for all the deductions you can take. There are few areas that are confusing like deductions for sales tax for large items. You have to go back through and itemize each purchase if you don't use the standard deduction. Dumb! But, it is better than sitting for hours with an accountant and going through all this mind-numbing stuff! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to understand and straightforward Great product. Appreciate the help and the ease of use. Definitely would recommend to my friends and family. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! This is my 2nd year using Turbo Tax. I hadn't changed jobs or moved and most of my information was automatically entered. Very easy to use. February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by hidden fees Turbo tax is ok,.but it would be mo better if there wasn't hidden fees. pluss its a little confusing at time. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I dont know if you know this... but I'm awesome!!! Well Turbotax is pretty cool. I think its the most easiest way to do taxes. and I like all the deductions that it walks me through that I don't even think of. It saves my information from last year and I feel confident in my returns. Thanks guys see you next year! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Consistent Winner! In all honesty, my tax situation is fairly simple. My wife and I both work, have a mortgage, and are raising a child. For us, it's as simple as it can be ... W2's, some other minor income, and typical standard deductions. TurboTax asks the questions very clearly so that I can determine if each section pertains to us. And if I don't understand, help can be provided in multiple ways. I keep coming back year after year! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect as usual Fast, Easy to use, and most importantly, accurate. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing I did my taxes in less then an hour with no issues, what is not to like?! I didn't have to keep typing in the same information over and over again or get out a calculator. Turbo Tax is the best! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Began thinking it was going to take long and be hard instead was very easy very helpful. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!!! Well...I foolishly tried another Return company that "promised maximum refunds". What a joke they were. I'll never use anyone but TURBO TAX from now on. Easy to use program and very thorough. Thanks... February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have to Get Deluxe They force you to get the deluxe pack to file for a state. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Fast Why pay someone what you can do yourself and save yourself some extra cash. Even if you just try it, your not bound by anything.......so give it a shot, if you don't like the amount your getting back you can cancel at any point. Once you do Turbo Tax yourself, i guarantee you won't go anywhere else. Been using it for 4 yrs now. Best decision I ever made. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Involved Definitely asks all the questions. Needs a skip button when you make a correction like adding a fed ID # so you don't have to reanswer the questions you already completed. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy I have been using Turbo Tax for as long as its been on the market. Never had any problems February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy Been with Turbo tax longer than I can remember. Is not a static program, continues to change for the better (faster to fill out forms, easier to understand) February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I have used this service for a few years now and it has been nothing but perfect. I will continue to use the service in the future. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 taxes great February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job Never done my taxes on my own, and i have to say TurboTax made it very easy and simple. I will definitely consider doing it again next year. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used TurboTax for years, don't plan to stop I have used TurboTax for years. I don't have any complaints. I like the help and guided sections when I need them, but also the ability to just go to where I want to be in the system when I don't need the guidance. February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tax time I like that turbo tax is easy and friendly to use with plenty of help available. I did not like that this year I had to upgrade to Premier for an extra $30 just to do one 1099B and one 1099DIV February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience! I have been using it for four years and I have never had a problem. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So fast and easy!! We have used TurboTax for several years now. I know there are options out there to do it totally free but we like using deluxe because it gives us peace of mind that the return is getting filed correctly and we are getting the best refund. I also love that it keeps all of our information from the previous year so a lot of it is already done for us! In my opinion, TurboTax is the best way to file taxes! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! The cost of Turbo Tax is certainly a lot less than going to a CPA or tax prep office and you can file from the convenience of your own home. The only thing I don't like is having to pay so much to file the State return. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy I have been using turbo tax for several years. Convenient, Fast, and Easy. Plan to continue with turbo tax. February 4, 2015
  • 2015-04-24T13:38:59.998-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3020, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180892, tr_180892
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3018 3019 3020 3021 3022 ... 3779 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.