1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3020 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182301 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by Little more confusing! I don't like the extra $34 I had to pay to file electronically and on top of that I had to upgrade to premier edition for another $30 something. I think all fees should be paid in the price of the software. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was so easy to use and I like that I was able to try it out before I had to pay. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie! I loved the ease that it brought into my forms because I filed last year with you. Just made it flawless and quicker than even last year. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, easy and pain free! Great place to file! Easy and very comprehensive! February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Programming error for state return Rather disappointed that turbotax has not got its act together re an error on state returns...I would think that it should be solved before Jan 1st. Makes me question that there may be other errors in software. February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by What happened? Have just filed for the fourth time after receiving error messages... What happened to that "easy to use" product. Very disappointing. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Experience Was Great! This was my first time filing online and I am very happy and pleased with the experience. I will definitely be coming back and referring TurboTax! Thank you! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Epic Filing This process was stress free and very simple to follow. Keep up the good work. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Job This is an excellent program do not change a thing. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING HELP!!! Quick and easy way to receive my return. I would definitely do this again next year!! so helpful and easy to understand. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Time User I'm a second time user & wonder why I waited so long to switch. I never thought I would say this but it's actually kind of fun doing my taxes, especially getting back more money then previous years & paying less! Thanks TURBO-TAX February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and stress-free! I like turbotax because of its ease and user friendliness. Not being computer savvy, it makes sense and a breeze to follow. Thanks February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax I believe you have got it right. This could not be easier to use and file. Less than an hour to complete state and federal taxes and then file them. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome helped when H & R Block only takes your money February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by have used Turbo Tax the last 10 years and would not change for anything. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service This is a great service. Easy to use and reliable. I have been using this website for the last couple years and couldn't be happier. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable When fixing errors its hard because we only get the line to fill in. if you're not familiar with the terms or we enter what we think should be there. The questions are sometimes challenging. It does a great job guiding you though, just have to be careful reading the question and whether it applies to you or not. Thats the hardest part. otherwise, I have had great luck for the past 15 years using turbo tax. Thank you. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yayy! Still the easiest, fastest, least expensive and best way to file February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Have used Turbo Tax for years. This is a good product and I highly recommend for uncomplicated returns. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome as ever.Why did I wait so long TURBO? Nothing to say but...We LOVE TurboTax February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy Turbo Tax does a wonderful job guiding you through what can be a complicated and stressful endeavor. It takes you step by step and allows you to go back and revisit questions throughout the whole process. It only took me about half an hour to file. I will continue filing with Turbo Tax for years to come. Thank you! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough and Convenient TurboTax is perfect. Everything is easy to understand and explained in depth. Especially for young people who are new to filing taxes, like myself, this is foolproof. Will recommend. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Helpful Always easy to use and concise. I am very concerned that you stripped out anything to so with investments. If that is the case for 2015 tax software, you will have lost a customer. BTW, have been with TurboTax for over 10 years February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very appreciative Best way to do my taxes each year. Easy to use and maximum return. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Keeps Me Focused! TurboTax provides me with efficient and accurate results -- and catches oversights, which can make a big difference. We are fairly astute about household finances (and one of us taught personal and family finance for years), so tax concepts aren't foreign. However, this software makes the whole process of return preparation a relative snap. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So EASY I decided to use TT after having our accountant do it last year. I did this because I knew it was going to be easier, faster and much more affordable. The easy of filing through TT is unmatched. There were tiny and I mean tiny issue concerning a defined question not be answered. I had to go outside and to a web search for it. No big deal. I recommend TT to anyone that wants to save time and money. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Program! I have been using TurboTax for 4 years now, I am very pleased with everything that they have to offer. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Good too simple to file I will recommend Turbotax to all of my friends February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty clear! This is the first time I've done my own taxes and I was really worried and on top of having never done them before I had a few complications/life changes but I think it went really well! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and very precise. My only difficulty was during reviews of the completed forms, it spotted a couple of places where I had entered zeros where none was needed. It took me a couple of tries to figure out I should remove the zeros. Otherwise, I had no problems and finished my returns in about three hours (most of which was spent tabulating my deduction expenses). Great product. I've been using it for five years now, and plan to continue using it. February 5, 2015
  • 2015-06-29T10:57:33.671-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3020, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182298, tr_182298
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3018 3019 3020 3021 3022 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.