1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3020 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183434 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183421 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Free cost me hundreds I started on the free file and ended up paying lots of money. I did not know that it would cost me when I started. Once I discovered what I would pay, I had spent hours inputting data. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty easy to use, did take 2 hours to complete Overall Turbo tax was very easy to use. Federal filing was easy and straight forward. State filing right at the end, we had a error on Form PIT-RC line 12 had to change the gross income and then it worked. it was hard to find a answer online for it. All in all it all worked out and was able to file and submit it right away. I would recommend turbo tax. I feel like it did save money, we normally had paid someone to file out taxes in the past. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product - it takes the guesswork out of filing taxes. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy The turbo tax plus was wonderful and such a time saver with transferring our information from last year. And also being able to see what we entered last year to what we were doing this year was a great help. Very helpful information too when there was something i didn't understand and needed more information with. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Return I have been using TurboTax for Business since 1997 and it is the easiest method of completing and filing business taxes. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to understand I definitely recommend this product. I use the delux version and have for many years. About five or six years ago I used a CPA instead and the only differences were he asked me me questions instead of me reading them and he charged more than double the price, nearly triple. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Idiot Proof As a first time TurboTax user, I definitely recommend the service. It was easy to use, and I appreciate the FAQs and drop-down boxes. TurboTax helped me figure out an issue with my college scholarship and got me a great refund. There are extra fees if you want to input income from investments or dividends. Will be using it again next year! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as ever! Love Turbo Tax! We will never use any other service! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 review I have enjoyed using the Turbo Tax product over the years. I bought a CD program this year, but my computer is outdated and couldn't run it. We are Mac users and have been looking to upgrade for a while. The new versions of Mac don't come with a disc drive, so the program I bought was a waste of $50 (federal/state). I couldn't return it because the item was opened. The online version was very easy, but way to expensive. I don't know why the CD version would be almost $20 cheaper. It seems like the pricing is backwards. Online should be cheaper. That would be my only complaint. Thanks for making filling out my taxes easy. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie Very simple process. transferred last years return into this year so i had less to enter. completed all my forms and found them for me. Very simple February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like using turbo tax to do my taxes myself. It is easy and straightforward to get them done quickly. The only downfall is that the price for the federal deluxe edition was approximately $20 higher this year than it has been in the past February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund$$$$$ It is super easy. The village idiot could do it without any help! It just takes to,emsitting there and going through it all. This year it was a little more costly for me to file bc I had the fees deducted from my refund. I wish the fee wasn't $34.99:( But oh well. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Gets 5 Stars! Turbo tax is simple to use. Importing W-2's, and info from the past year's filing is a big timesaver. The filing fees are very reasonable. I recommend it to friends and family, and will continue to use it. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my refund!! I'd rather do my taxes myself with Turbo Tax than going to HR Block or any other tax offices!! Love Turbo Tax!! Use it every year!!! February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 worse this year Much harder this year, had to start over three times to get back to where I wanted to be February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Tax 2014 Completed Painlessly Its helpful that the software searched my computer for previous tax returns, which helped any unnecessary searches in files for previous numbers. The software was very helpful in guiding through the tough paperwork and countless schedules/ worksheets necessary to make the returns legal. Also, I found very helpful the staff at Turbo tax when calling for support. They listened to my question and kept it automated as short as possible. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Program My parents just retired after 33 years as tax professionals and they have done my taxes for many of those 33 years, I was very nervous about taking it over but Turbo Tax rocked it. Awesome program. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! I just started using Turbo Tax last year and I have NO complaints! I refer family and friends all of the time to use Turbo Tax and I always get positive feedback after they do. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Perfect Each year turbo gives me what I expect in a refund February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to fallow and complete I have been going to a well known tax preparation company for many, many years and payed them over $300 a visit to get my taxes done. Only because I was intimidated by all the numbers and paperwork involved. Turbo tax was extremely quick and easy to use. Also THANK YOU for offering such a great service to the men and women in uniform for free February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! Fantastic. We will do this every year! so much easier than going out and paying over 350.00 to a service. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomeness I truly enjoy doing my taxes with turbo tax, everything is easily explained to me in terms I as a lay person I can understand. Thank you for making the process so easy. This was the second time I did this on my own and it was actually enjoyable. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient and quick Taxes are a drag. I have done many years of manual returns. This really helps me get past the tax blues...worth the money. Fast and easy. Like the way the system saves my data for jump starting the next year. Great value!! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY Quick and easy to use. This is my second year and it was even easier the second time because all the info for preious year was rolled over and all I had to do was verify it. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 tax I like the step by step and review of each section, than double checking everything along the way. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is better-known-as Old Faithful to me! I have been using TurboTax since 2001, and each year, I have seen the improvements maximizing ease of use and efficiency. This year in particular, I've enjoyed some of the conversational lines; they made me smile! TurboTax is bka Old Faithful to me because every year, my tax filings have been minimally stressful with the guides as you go and filing checks making me feel confident that I have covered everything. Thank you TurboTax for maintaining a quality product! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done Able to do my personal and business taxes efficiently on my own. AMT is blatantly unfair but the calculations show what you can do to limit it. Corrected multiple minor issues that I might not have detected without an above average CPA looking over my shoulder . Online employer forms make that extra processing step very reasonable. Two separate entities 8 employees and still able to get all reports out on time. I could not do this without TurboTax. I don't have the time, patience or knowledge to deal with thousands of pages of federal "help", changing tax laws and other minutia. Thank your for a solid program that does the job. Enough said! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I have been using Turbo Tax for at least 5 years now and I have always received the best refund possible. I plan on continuing using Turbo Tax because they make it so easy and affordable. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped me with schedule C As always, TurboTax made the misery of filing taxes easier for me. It walks me through each step, like "Tax Filing for Dummies" -- I mean that in a 100% good way. February 5, 2015
  • 2015-10-06T11:58:06.774-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3020, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183421, tr_183421
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3018 3019 3020 3021 3022 ... 3831 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.