1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3020 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182850 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182839 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Thorough Refund! Package was very user friendly. Prepared, processed, and transmitted quickly. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is so user friendly I am definitely not a tax professional and was able to use turbo tax with ease. It makes me regret the thousands of dollars I could have saved over the years paying professionals a ridiculous rate to get the same refund I was able to get using turbo tax. I am forever grateful for this wonderful site. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very thorough and organized. Best tax software I've ever used. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly intuitive This my second year using TurboTax. It was recommended by my girlfirend initially and it helped me finally get a decent tax return. I had never gotten much back because my dad has been doing my taxes since I was a kid. I love my dad but he is not a tax specialist, hes a korean war veteran actually, but the IRS wasn't his sector. Love you poppy! Okay pros are its ease of use. But don't be cheap because the $29.99 Plus version is something that should be considered to maximize your return. Because of TurboTax my return went from $1100 to $5500, thanks TurboTax. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Refund Its so easy but I dont understand why it goes up and up . February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It went more smoothly this year than last. I had the disc. but it was not compatible with my OSX10.6.8 computer, so I worked on line with Turbo Tax. It went well. However, I had to pay for both the disc that I could not use plus the 71.98 required by the online program. I'll have to check and see if I get some kind of rebate. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by solid Don't think you can improve on this. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New changes explained well!!! I have used turbo tax year after year and have never seen a reason to file my taxes any other way. I have recommended turbo tax to many friends and family and will continue to use their services! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy, and Worthwhile Did my grandson's for free (federal and state) in under 1 hour. Mine took a little longer (and cost more for itemized deductions) but only because I had to wait for documents. Would have been better if my financial institutions had document download enabled, but once I had them all, I finished in under 2 hours. Been using TurboTax for years and the storing of my personal information and ability to compare this year to last year is a big help! February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fee on State filing MY TURBO TAX PACKAGE SAID FREE STATE, I WAS CHARGED $19.99 TO FILE THE STATE. WHY??? February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I have been using for 3 years now. Could not imagine going to another source to do my taxes. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome program! this was my first return of this type and the step by step instructions were clear and easy to understand, extra information and resources were at hand for any other questions I love Turbo Tax!! website is easy to use and uncomplicated. February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Family of CPAs Did not appreciate random charges for filing specifics. No direction or options for uninformed to receive maximum benefits. Very simple.. Self explanatory if familiar with taxes. Did not feel that amazon sales pitch was appropriate. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by half way done before i started I love that all my personal info, banking info, and every thing else that was residual from previous years was already loaded on my returns it cut my time filing in half I didn't have to run around for ss#'s and routing numbers and every other piece of tedious information. February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ideal Review The cost now to do your refunds online through HR Block and other sites is really cheap. Turbo tax should understand the value of returning customers and offer deals like other sites to keep their customer. Next year I will not be doing my taxes through you guys. February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have used turbo tax for several years, and each year it is more of a hassle. when I first started you could just fill out the forms, no hassle. now you cant even see the forms. just answer questions. I will not use turbo tax again. there should be a simple way to enter mineral royalties, without doing a business schedule c. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT REFUND! Thank GOD for Turbo Tax, it is a great tool to help you file your taxes! It is easy to follow and understand, it is a great guide! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Filing I am happy with the overall use of Turbotax, and have been a user for four years now. I refuse to pay $600.00-800.00 dollars for filing taxes ever again. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy customer i was honestly SCARED like i kid you not, when i saw my refund i said "oh no the IRS is gonna come for me" cause i felt like i did something wrong. I referred Turbo Tax to anyone who listens. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is almost too easy to navigate! I have been using Turbo Tax Premier for five years and it can't be beat for simplicity. For me, some of the questions are so simple to follow that I over think them and confuse myself. I like the font size of the writing and the extra information given when clicking the "blue writing". Turbo Tax is consistently the best software I have purchased. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I always prefer Turbo Tax since I started using it several years ago. Having all my information pre-stored from previous returns is crucial where I own/operate more than 1 business. The quick links to explanations regarding each item also is great. Gives a snapshot of what each section covers and I can quickly navigate if the section applies to my situation and proceed quickly through entering the mountain of information I have each year. Even with audit protection pricing is much more reasonable than cheapest CPA I have used in past. Kudos for a great product and as long as pricing stays reasonable I will continue to return for years to come! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 turbo tax I have used turbotax for 15-20 years and have always been extremely satisfied. However, with your new decision to eliminate schedules C, D and E on turbotax deluxe; I am very disappointed. In the future I may have to decide to choose another tax software company. I have required schedule D in the past. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Focused and Helpful! This is the 12th year using turbo tax. Love it! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes simplified! Turbo Tax is made for everybody and takes the fear out of doing your own taxes. February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok But I have filed my taxes with Turbotax for years but I honestly looked at other software when I got to the filing part and found out that federal return was 58 and state was 39. I was under the impression that I had chosen a cheaper option. I even went as far as to start filling out a return with Taxslayer and TaxAct. They cost a lot less. They weren't as simple to use as TurboTax so I filed reluctantly. I don't like getting surprised by a price after I have done a lot of work. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 review All work by the soft ware is great but not enough shows how final numbers are calculated which causes concern and lost time. Numbers are correct, but hard to calculate how the soft got there. otherwise, work is excellent. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie! Couldn't muddle through without TurboTax. All questions were answered via the dropdown boxes, if necessary. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Fun! I've been using Turbo Tax for 7 years; it's fast, efficient, and easy to use. Thank you for taking the fear out of doing my taxes. It's actually an enjoyable experience and I am able to get my maximum refund in a timely manner. February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ammended is awful I have been working on this ammendment for hours. The program is terrible. It says there are errors every time but will not say what the errors are. I am hoping Turbotax is right but I have no confidence in this at all anymore. It's OK for a first filing but if you have to ammend, the program should identify problems and not make you guess. I have no confidence the state ammendment is remotely correct. It looks wrong so I am guessing i have to do it by hand. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Legacy Issue I had a 1099-MISC from last year but not from this year yet TurboTax kept havng me fill out the vehicle deduction worksheet. I ended up just putting 0 for everything and hope there is not a problem with IRS February 5, 2015
  • 2015-08-27T13:24:09.837-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3020, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182839, tr_182839
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3018 3019 3020 3021 3022 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.