1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 30 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184759 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184754 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Turbotax was easy, user friendly. I even had a question and had to call a representative and she was extremely helpful. Will definitely use in the future! October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Simple with Professional Results Excellent software. I have been using it for 10 years on my personal and business return. I have to file for different states. It is so easy to do other states. I will never change. October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier to file taxes than without it Still a lot of work with correction/fixing of trades. This seems to be the weakest section of TurboTax, even with uploading of broker statements October 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by couldn't believe it October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by difficult return completed with ease sale of real estate rentals were completed with this turbo tax. Thanks for all your assistance to get our return done. October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job I have been using Turbo Tax for years now and I love it and have no problem as of yet. October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Reflund I find Turbo Tax to be much better than HR Block October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software. Makes taxes easy October 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Meh, problems and cost I had a employee stock purchase sale. It tripped up TurboTax. Help forums show it wasn't just me, lost of people had issues too. Frustrating. October 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier Investment Upgraded This version seemed to be more difficult and ambiguous to use than in the past. I have been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years and never had to upgrade to the "premier investments" edition to be able to file K-forms, may consider a different software for my 2015 taxes. Sorry but disappointed. October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Home and Business Excellent software. I will always use Turbo Tax. October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used TurboTax for more than 20 years I have a complicated return but TT breaks it down into basic pieces which I work thru one step at a time. Like being able to move between step by step and Forms to fill things in in the most expeditious manner. Reviews and audit risk are nice features. On one occasion I contacted an expert on-line and he led me through my problem. Neat and clean. October 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fine for simple taxes - breaks when complicated I've used Turbo Tax for about 20 years. As my income and net worth grow and my taxes become more complicated, Turbo Tax struggles more and more. If you need to file a special form and not use Step-By-Step the forms are often closed off and can't be edited. Also, if you try to e-file and you can't get a good pin from government, it locks you in e-file limbo and you can't then switch to filing by mail and get complete instructions. October 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by What happened to Turbo Tax? I have been a loyal Turbo Tax user for many years. This year, I had to purchase the mac version of Home and Business edition for Schedule C, as I do every year. It was glitchy and slow, and had many unexpected errors. At one point, I had to delete the entire return and start over. It was very difficult to find the area where Home Office expenses (utilities, square feet, etc) are entered, and I had to resort to reading tons of postings by other unhappy customers on-line to find out how to locate this section. Also, the Health Care section was incredibly slow and glitchy. I will not be using Turbo Tax Home and Business again unless there are many, many changes made to the MAC version for 2015. October 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by lack of information Turbo tax should have an introduction to customer what is new this year about the program so that we won't have so much surprise after using it. October 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for the last four years. There is a problem with the State tax return. You include something that is not allowed and the State corrects it and lowers the amount of my return. October 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Turbo Tax Yet I have been using this product since the Macintax days. Maybe I am getting better but this year was the best yet. Only two passes through the review process and I E-filed both Fed and State. October 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for at least 15 years 2014 TT Deluxe downloaded on line lacked a Schedule A which was surprising. I eventually figured it out but the way it was set up...why can't you just keep things the same? October 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Acceptable but shortcomings & errors I have several (more than desirable) comments which I submitted specific sections in TT. One of the biggest challenges is that when doing a search in Help, multiple words are handled as an 'OR' search. Hence the list of results is nearly unusable since there are so many (try: amortize tax exempt bond). Also, information is not included in a return without an easy way to find out why (e.g. not including a Schedule B event though the various 'messages' say that documenting tax exempt bond amortization is required (that info would be posted on Schedule B) but since taxable interest is less than a threshold ($1,500, I think) then Schedule B is not included. October 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Federal return went quick and easy. I liked the comparative (last to current year) comparison as each section was completed. The State of Michigan return was very difficult because it did not follow the same input format as the Federal return and had no year-to-year comparisons showing what amount would appear on my State return..... nor did each section lay out what amount I just put in for each covered topic---very frustrating to me. October 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by State needed to be filed paper because of a form you don't support. Need to better split elect filing for fed and print for state. Errors changed several times after fixing all errors, saving, then opening. Carryover losses not well handled from year to year. Needs work. Get rid of the amazon gift certificate and quit pushing things that make extra profit for intuit, ie State E filing, etc. This seems to be a theme on intuit products like Quick books, and Norton. Its annoying and seems to be a common gripe py Intuit users. October 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent help Excellent. Thank you. October 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience This product is very easy to use. The one annoying part however is in reviewing sections after initially entering data. The same questions appear even though they were all answered the first time around. The user has no way of knowing whether the first answers will be retained and used if the questions are not answered again. My suggestion is that once the question is answered the answer should appear in subsequent update reviews with a statement such as, "You have already answered this question as follows.... You need to enter an answer only if you wish to change your response." October 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by There when I needed you. I've been using Turbo Tax for a good number of years less two years when we used a commercial tax preparation company. The first year they compared my previous Turbo Tax return to what they came up with and there was only a $1.00 difference. I've come back to Turbo Tax and saved hundreds of dollars doing my taxes myself. All the data is the same, instead of paying someone to enter the data, I'm entering it myself and achieving similar results. Had to upgrade to the Home and Business version of Turbo Tax because of our new business. Software works great. Will be back again next year. October 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First experience I have lived in the state from 0 to 12 months and never since... I have just figured out I have to make a return. The words "return", "itemized"... seem obvious for you but not for me. Nevertheless I have managed to do it and could not have done it without Turbotax. The pain is nearly over... I have tested the hotline, convenient. I advise people to have all their data prepared in excel, using same tables from one year to another. These preparations tables could be provided by Turbotax. October 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed, program changed some input! Program changed name on Schedule C to my husbands, also changed the box B code to 99999, when I had it correct to begin with because I printed the incorrect one to begin with. Fixed the name but didn't notice the code until I e-filed!!!! may have to go back to Tax Cut! Now what? do I worry about the code and file an amended return?!!!???!!! October 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program, but have a question Turbo Tax is a lifesaver for me because I do not think I could do the return without this help. The tax code has grown to be a gruesome monster that needs a fix. I was wondering if the capital loss carry forward should be adjusted to take less than $3000 when the amount of tax due is $0. It should take into consideration the headroom that is available to keep tax at $0 and carry forward more losses for future use on unrealized gains if available later. I think it should automatically calculate the right credit to take full advantage of any headroom in the tax table. Also I question the Foreign tax credit, because I could not use it this year though I paid the tax. October 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally It's Done As painful as the tax preparation process is, Turbo Tax makes it as comfortable as is possible. I have used TT for several years, and most always I purchase Audit Insurance. So far I have not needed the service, but it gives me comfort to have the protection. I give credit to the analysis and error checking within the software for the accuracy of my returns. Thank you. See you again next year. October 6, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T09:15:46.941-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-30, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184754, tr_184754
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.