1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 30 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(4.7/5 | 50529 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 44993 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo to Happy Return It's the best way to go when you want to knock out your taxes; and yet feel confident that they have been done competently. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Love TurboTax I have to say, I absolutely love TurboTax. For somebody who doesn't completely understand taxes, TurboTax makes it so easy and helps me feel confident I'm not only doing it, but doing it correctly. Thank you for always being something that I look forward to instead of dreading. You have an incredible online experience for any novice tax payer and have truly mastered making taxes easy. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 I wish I had done this last year I have had my taxes prepared by a CPA for 12 years. When he retired I didn't know what we would do. A good friend talked me into giving it a go. Even with multiple 1099, in all different kinds, plus moving expenses and being in a new state...it all worked out great. So glad I made the switch. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Repeat customer. Great. I'm a repeat customer. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly I've used Turbo Tax for over 10 years. I highly recommend it. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax easy i have been using turbo tax for years they stay current with all the updated laws and information needed to get your taxes done fast accurate and easily . February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Can you say EASY Your in control of your own information, it's easy to understand and if you still need some help, it's there. You can even call the customer support number and they will help you. You will not even have to because it's that simple. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 TurboTax is turbo awesome It was quick and easy. Almost too easy. I kept thinking there must be something wrong. My ex-cpa made it seem so complicated. I think he was secretly using TurboTax! February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 Feeling Confident I used to go to a "bigbox" type place to have my taxes done, until one year I realized they are just following along with the boxes and really could not answer ANY tax questions- all for the tune of over $400. I thought, well if they can fill boxes, so can I and I switched a few years back to Turbo Tax and haven't look back since. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Easy I have been using Turbo tax for a few years now and I love it. Tax season is never fun but at least with Turbo Tax I am confident that my taxes were done right. They hold your hand every step of the way and explain each step in detail to make sure you understand what to do. I highly recommend using this product as it helps lift the weight of tax season off of your shoulders. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy Peasy This is by far the easiest site to use. If anything was difficult it was due to user error. Thank you. Till next year. February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great way of filing taxes I loved filing my taxes with turbotax because it was simple and easy and saved me a lot of time February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 I Came Back to TurboTax! Long ago and far away, I used TurboTax. However, I recently married into a divided household and "he" was an H&R Block guy (otherwise, perfect). So, we went there....then to a CPA ('cause they were cheaper). Finally talked my guy into trying TurboTax last year...and he loved it! Loved it so much in fact, we even bought our new house through it's "cousin corporation", Quicken Loans! So of course, we are back again....bought and sold a home, moved around some assets, moved ourselves. Did TurboTax still make it easy? Of course it did! We LOVE you guys! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was my first time using Turbo Tax. My friend said that I can do it on my own. The system is set up to ask you questions and you just reply the appropriate response and also fill in the information accurately. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 easy cheesy fo greezy! easy, fast, affordable, kind of fun in a weird way February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peesy Lemon Squeezy Turbo Tax makes doing out taxes so easy. The guided step-by-step process set my mind at ease that all tax information was entered accurately. While doing taxes will never be a favorite activity Turbo Tax takes much of the stress out of the process. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Its only one word for me "GREAT!" I love turbo tax, its amazing I don't think I can live without it doing tax season. Thanks turbo tax and your wonderful team. I know its great teamwork going on behind this screen. Happy New and hope to see you all next, February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doing Taxes Are easier than I thought Turbo tax is great for those who went to college and have families, I very please with the experience using this product and will use it again. Thank you Turbo Tax. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Great refund I have used Turbo Tax for years. It's easy and fast. Love using Turbo Tax. February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 done!!! all in all i think evry year it greats better and easier. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Useful Great, I was easily able to complete my tax return with little or no problems. On the down side, the state return had issues on some of the fields that shouldn't have (the federal return for the same fields had no issues, so I'm thinking it's just a bit of a bug). February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy as pie! I am not a math wiz and was a little scared to try this but it was easy. I even got to do expenses I didn't know I could do. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Changing with me TurboTax always makes it super easy to file my taxes. Big changes are no BIG deal fix in my file. February 8, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 online more difficult than disk Bought disk last 5 years. Bought online this year and took much longer and had to hand enter data that was imported with disk. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for making it so easy to file my taxes! I appreciate turbo tax, whew what a relief to be done with my taxes for this year!Clovis February 8, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 watch the Fees Same turbo tax as it has always been, it easily guides you the same way it always has through a return. Watch the Fees, every year the fees go up. Federal use to be free and they only charged for state. Now it's both and, they are in cahoots with the banks now it seems. Allowing them to tack on another $35 fee for depositing the return. Getting a little greedy as everything does over time. At least add a dancing paperclip that raises its eyebrows at me while filling out my return. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Always great, but now it seems the colors are washed out. I would like darker color on light back ground as my eyes have difficulty seeing the lighter letters. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 fantastic tax help I had a hard time with the State return under AZ non-muni . Would not accept zero February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Complicated made Simple I had to use the Premier for my Rental Property. Turbo Tax made it Painless to file all of these complicated pages of tax return. Somewhere around 40 pages... The interview questions just walk you right through to Success... February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Saved time and money My tax prep is far less stressful than before using TurboTax. I enjoy the ease of use, the help sections, and the reviews. Great product. I'll keep using it. February 8, 2016
  • 2016-02-13 T06:57:13.822-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-30, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44993, tr_44993
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 894 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.