1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 30 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182854 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182852 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Awesome I have used Turbo Tax for more than 10 years. It allows me to prepare my own taxes, in the private comfort of home. I can take my time, so I don't feel rushed or like I forgot something. May 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy and convenient refund It helped until my rejection but still was very fast. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walked me through every step of the way. My fort time doing taxes and I was really nervous about messing anything up but turbotax did an amazing job with guidance. Thank you. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always the best! I've been using TurboTax Online since 2007, and have never had any problems. The site is very detail oriented, yet simple enough for a middle school student to use. I'd recommend this site to all of my family and friends. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Sneezy I have used Turbo tax for the last 6 years. I appreciate the help in walking me through the process instead of having to pay someone to do this for me. I appreciate the way they tell me there is something I need to "revisit" and helping me step through that hoop. I appreciate the way they save my information even though I don't have to click a "save" button when I am interrupted during my taxes. I appreciate the help feature that helps me understand what I am answering due to the question. I will always use Turbo Tax in the future and I am currently helping my children do the same. Thank you May 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did good May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it was made very easy. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TTax 2014 Overall, a good experience. The transfer of previous year info and especially financial data is a Godsend. Room for improvement - printing options not offered during the normal completion steps. Want to print only the return? Use "File/Print". Easy to do but I would expect to have that option in the normal flow and being afraid to lose/corrupt the process you proceed with printing all worksheets. Also, with more than one rental property, when going back to insert info you cannot, to my knowledge, go straight to what you want - you must go through each property in turn. That being said, a good overall experience, God willing and the creek don't rise I'll be back next year. Thanks! May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the ease of use and accuracy. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy w/ TTax Love this site. Been using this process for several years now and am always happy with the process. May 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over priced I went on here thinking I was filing the lowest price point and when I completed my returns I was paying twice as much.Ga May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Intuitive Super quick and easy to use. I work with advanced tax software, and this was very comparable for what I needed. It was also very affordable, so thanks TurboTax! May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Success with Turbotax I am a long time Turbo tax user. The products are easy to use. Sometimes it takes a long time to upload the software, but once in, it is easy to use.. I love the software. May 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by if you have no kid why go over a lot of questions that are always not for you in the end ? May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by show me the money Easy to use get us thousands more that a tax office May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy filing I found turbo tax very easy to use & understand how to use it May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by HAVE LOW INCOME FAMILY MEMBERS AND THE EASE OF THE PROGRAM HELPS ME TO HELP THEM. i DO THEIR TAX RETURNS AND THEY HAVE A COPY OF SOMETHING THEY CAN FOLLOW FOR LATER YEARS WHEN i AM NOT AROUND. May 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed, after all these years. After years of use of Turbo Tax Deluxe -- with total satisfaction -- this year I have been FORCED by Turbo Tax / Intuit to upgrade (spend more money next year!!) on BOTH "Premier" and / or "Home and Office" -- The business I own is SMALL and required nothing that Turbo Tax Deluxe couldn't handle -- for YEARS in the past. I am disappointed in the FORCED SWITCH to a higher priced Intuit Product -- and, of course, will re-access my options. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Online I've used the downloadable Turbo Tax for the past 12 years. This year I decided to try the online version and was not disappointed. I expected the online version to look the same as the downloadable version but it wasn't. Not that the online version isn't wonderful, it is. It was my own expectation and it took me a little bit to get used to the different look and feel. Once I got over it, I found the online version preferable to the downloadable version. I didn't have a very complicated tax return this year but I still had income from 3 different states and two real estate rentals. In the past I've had much more indepth tax returns and Turbo Tax has always been simply great. I'd highly recommend Turbo Tax (and I do!). May 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Quick an Easy As Before I didn't understand answers or some of the directions given regarding the options of standard deduction or itemization. It was considerably longer to complete cd version since no past options could be auto-populated. As a Senior I would have appreciated larger print option and more simplified directions (point /select /click/where to get specific info /number on form, which we're given from retirement office, clarity on using withdrawals from 401k, IRA's, Roth when you're over 65). Perhaps you should consider an edition for middle income Seniors that would address these concerns an others that relate to us. May 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not clear enough on certain areas overall not bad May 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax filing - too expensive Liked the ease of utilization , but did not like the fact that every 10 minutes they asked for more money. I wound up paying $98 instead of the promised $29.95 for Federal and State filings. Too expensive considering all my info from last year was already in their records. May 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I got confussed Thought I was finished when my 90 Year old Mother called me for help, I just got confussed May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always does a GREAT job getting my taxes done!! Love Turbo Tax! Use it every year! May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just awesome! I have enjoyed using TurboTax for several years and will continue to use, thanks for all your help May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax May 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Both returns were rejected. More could have been done to ensure filers awareness of post-submission issues- especially one an extreme as a rejected return. May 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Good product. I'll use nit again next year. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always dependable! Very user friendly. Would recommend to anyone. May 4, 2015
  • 2015-08-29T11:28:18.447-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-30, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182852, tr_182852
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.