1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 30 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180541 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks the worst part was trying to add a income amount without the 1099 Misc. I took 1/2 hour to figure it out and it is not easy to get back to that page to fix it once you are in the State tax forms. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Navigated through the storm well. I needed to talk with someone and know what was being done about completing the fix. What I got was an affective problem solver with lacking people skills. I would recommend that they affirm what they will do to resolve the issue and what I should do when the fix is in place. It's 12:35 central time and I get up for work at 4 am. I will be mailing in my fed and state forms because a flag was found. The flag I believe is caused from no dollar value in their box 1 of the w2 and in box 12a a dollar amount was added precluded by a alfa J (meaning non taxable third party sick pay. Good night. This is year nine with your fine group. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by self prep The information that was on my employer ID should be recognized all through the process. Anyone who had the information in the beginning will have it in the end. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Saved Me! I often procrastinate with important tasks in my life-- and filing my taxes on time is no exception. I was nervous when I sat down at the computer around 10:15 on 4/15/15, knowing I had less than 2 hours to complete my taxes on time, and dreading any obstacle that was sure to come my way. I decided to file with TurboTax, and I am SO glad I did. From the beginning, the online system somehow put me at ease, asking basic questions and always giving the option for a greater explanation, if needed. I felt comfortable answering the questions and filling in any data that I needed to. The simple search bar was just one more extra feature that was sure to clarify any confusion. I am so grateful I was able to complete the process easily and on time! I would recommend TurboTax to anyone! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had use TT for a hundred years (really for a long) It's getting better. Had a few problems before. For 2014, I was confused (it's just me) with the difference between Mortgage Insurance and Hazard Insurance. I had to Google it to find they're not the same and I did not claim it. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME REPRESENTIVE OF/FOR TURBOTAX DID I MEANTION MY INTUIT REP NORMAN WAS AMAZING - WELL HE IS AND WAS DURING MY PERSONAL CRISIS. EVEN IF I HAD TO OWE, I WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN MAD BECAUSE NORMAN MADE THE PROCESS SOO PLEASANT. AT TIMES I THOUGHT HE WAS GOING TO SAY WELL MAAM I HAVE DONE ALL I CAN, GOOD LUCK - INSTEAD NORMAN SAID IM HERE, LETS TRY THIS OR LETS TRY THAT. HE NEVER GAVE UP ON ME. I WISH HE WAS APART OF MY TEAM AT WORK! I NEED A COUPLE OF 'NORMANS' AT MY JOB. KUDOS TO NORMAN INTUIT IS LUCKY TO HAVE YOU! NORMAN FROM CHEERS :) April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! Finally done! TurboTax makes this process really easy and I appreciate the positive feedback and encouragement that this software provides! It makes the whole process much more "enjoyable"...as enjoyable as taxes could be, I suppose! April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This app is ridiculously inept - No clear indication of where inputs map to filing forms. - Erratic results that are perceived as complete yet change on subsequent visit. - Summary screens are inconsistently filled with data. - Interview process causes erratic results when deemed complete, yet visiting certain pages causes other questions to be spontaneously asked which then alter the inputs. - Drill downs of results filled from interview questions direct you to make changes directly in the forms/schedules. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax I love turbo tax. it asks me questions and suggests deductions I may have otherwise forgotten. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loyal customer I really and truly cannot think of one thing that your awesome team has not thought of and covered in an incredible consumer friendly way. I know these things are not easy. I know the team is comprised of a variety of people from every angle. And I think the product name is perfect. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had trouble with Removing amounts of estimated tax Could not change the estimated amount after copy printed. The final print had wrong amount due. Turbo Tax imported the wrong copy of last years taxes. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Took longer than I thought but more complete Overall enjoyed the experience. However, in one window review it wouldn't take my corrections, so I just gave up. At the very end of completing the process, right before submitting, the window of areas that needed to be fixed popped up again. This time it was larger and the area that needed to be corrected was actually in view, so when I made the correction the program took it without any problems. Sheesh, why didn't it do that earlier? I hope it isn't going to be difficult to go back to last years 2013 and resubmit them due to some corrections I think need to be made. Besides, I never received the refund from last year it shows I should have received. Overall rating "B" for ease and "A" for completeness. When I was trying to get back to where I left off after completing the "donation" program, all I could get to was the home page trying to sell me the program I already bought and was in the the process of completing my work. That was REAL aggravating. Thanks again. AZhombre April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy The step by step guide of answering questions was very easy. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome sauced my refund!!! overall wonderful service.started at 11 wish id finished before midnite... April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have used turbo tax in years past always found it easy to understand and with its checks always confident with properly filled out and filed returns. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The 1098 form had to be deleted before filing April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am excited I filed with Turbo Tax April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly user-friendly Turbotax makes my taxes a cinch! As an employee and independent contractor with travel expenses, the program guides me through and explains everything well. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like your software. I like your software. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good tool but need to improve Overall is good one. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always consistent! I've used Turbo Tax for over a decade now, with great success, and I could't suggest a better method for filing your own taxes! April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Continuity Turbo Tax is fairly easy to use, but when your personal income is derived from an S Corporation, it becomes much more complex. I purchased the TurboTax Business, to file my S Corp. taxes, then I had to go out again and purchase another TT program from my 1040 Personal filing. It took at least a half an hour on hold to TT, before a very nice, knowledgeable, and helpful lady answered (understandable because it was April 14th). After going over all my info, it was determined that the only thing I really needed from my biz filing was my K-1 form. Thus she recommended I use TT Deluxe, which included this ability. When I went back to my account, and selected Deluxe ($59.99), it ran me through everything I needed to do my taxes, but I had to manually enter my K-1 info, because it was unable to retrieve it. When I was finally done and ready to file, I discovered that TT was actually charging me $104.00 for TT Home and Biz, rather than TT Deluxe like I had selected. They did this without explanation. I was in a hurry so I paid what they asked, but I will be calling them after filing season and bringing this to their attention. It will be interesting to see how they respond. I know that S corp filings are a bit complex, but when TT sees that there is only one shareholder listed, it would be great if they offered seamless continuity...or even if there is more than one share holder. The idea is to store and track biz filing...especially Form K-1...and/or allow storage of K-1 at a site TT can recognize and access, then make it easy for the filer to do his/her personal returns by recommending the precise package for it, and offer a discounted payment option right then and there, that would allow them to go straight to their 1040 filing, would import all pertinent K-1 data automatically, and then walk them through the entire process. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience I continue to LOVE Turbo Tax. Thank you! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Bodacious TT I have been utilizing Turbo Tax for many years and can honestly say that I have been very satisfied with the results, the savings, the returns and the user friendly software. I highly recommend TT to anyone that asks me and i am pleased to submit this type of review. Tax time is never stressful for me and the audit protection you provide at a very affordable rate is totally awesome. I just have to say I love my bodacious TT return every year and look forward to each next year, with anticipation that my TT return grows in size. Thank you for a great product that is very reliable and user friendly. Love me some bodacious TT. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax!!! I used H&R Block in 2010 (for my 2009 taxes) & then when I tried TurboTax in 2011 I found out that there were quite a few deductions I could have taken that the person at H&R Block told me couldn't be deducted (ex: moving expenses & an energy saver refrigerator). TurboTax is extremely user-friendly and maximizes my deductions/refund every year. I've used TurboTax since 2011 & plan to continue to use TurboTax going forward. April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overcharged and unsaved data I filed my taxes on turbotax at the end of March and I hit the SAVE button before logging out. This was after I entered all my information, up to the Healthcare section -- I had to stop there to call my insurance company the next day to see when my insurance started. After getting this information, I logged onto my turbotax account, and everything that I did was no longer there. Just gone. I spend at least an hour or more sitting in front of my computer and filling out all the forms the previous night. At this initial time, the turbotax prep fee was $27.99, but when I went back this past week it hiked up to a whopping $50 something... WHAT!? Thanks to the sudden hike in your charge, I ended up paying over $90 just for the prep fee. The only reason why I had to REDO it later is because turbotax failed to save my data despite the fact that I clicked the save button multiple times.... I want a refund. This is absolutely ridiculous.I have used TurboTax for mutiple years now,but this time around I feel cheated and taken advantage of. Will not be returning to Turbotax next year if this is how they treat their customers. Time for me to switch to H&R block. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Simple to Understand TurboTax is recommended to me by a close friend that works for a Big 4 tax firm. I cannot think of better advice. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is thorough, comprehensive and accurate! Love that it gives examples and if the examples don't apply to you, the new features point you in the right direction. I also like that you can save and go back to exactly where you were before. April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well, darn it I owe ALOT!! I owe a lot this year due to an accounting error. I need to split my payment up some from bank account and some from credit card. Cant do that with this program, soo its a problem. Turbo Tax should allow multiple ways of paying with electronic cards. Would have been nice to put multiple accounts in to add up to the total amount due. I could have had everything done and paid for electronically in just a few minutes. Oh well.... haven't snail mailed anything in over a year... I wonder if I have any stamps. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch I really like the new web app - it's extremely responsive, cleanly designed, and it made filing very easy and far less scary. April 16, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T12:48:38.181-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-30, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180450, tr_180450
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 3769 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.