1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 30 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181939 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tried the others never again I used a different tax filing service and was never able to complete it. It was very confusing and frustrating Turbo Tax made everything so easy April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and user-friendly TurboTax makes it easy for me to file my taxes without having to be a tax expert. Instructions are clear and helpful, and TurboTax walks me through every step. Also easy to use since it's internet-based, and I don't have to worry about losing a paper copy. Only downside for me is that I have had to pay more for the same product every year that I use them. That's frustrating. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy!! April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by filed my State Return Thanks to Darnell, for the excellent service of Customer Service. He walked me through the filing. April 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by always get rejected, wants wifes bithdate, cant get it right even called the irs April 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick & easy The process of filing is easy and direct. In the beginning you state that the state filing is free, but at the end of doing the state taxes there is a charge. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Review Turbo Tax 2014 Home and Business program was very easy to use and provided an excellent reference guide/Help information when I had questions. Overall, the program is very easy and intuitive to use each year and is 100% Guaranteed to deliver the most accurate tax return for our home and business income/deductions information. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy refund Over it was easy to do with step by step help along the way, i will use turbo tax again in the future. thank you April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be easier TurboTax takes the guesswork out of taxes. The program guides you through the intricate web that is our tax code with ease - I never worry if I'm forgetting something, they think of it all. April 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its nice that I can do my taxes on line while sitting in my local dive bar. Thanks turbo tax! April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sending problem Did my daughters tax return on Turbo and e-filed it or thought we did. Had to refile today. She had a penalty of $3.15 for being late. Way to go Turbo. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT They went over and guided you, step by step, on how to file. Stayed with you every step of the way until the end! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! April 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy I think the cost is too high for federal and state. I paid nothing and got no refund. Pretty simple. April 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trouble/not able to file electronically Very disappointed in this years turbo tax. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME TAX RETURN SERVICE I LOVE TURBO TAX . TURBO TAX DOES ALL THE WORK FOR YOU . YOU DON'T HAVE TO DO ANYTHING EXCEPT "CLICK" :) April 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review, 1st Time Use This program is for the average user. It is not for those who have tax preparation experience. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple way to make sense of taxes i have used TurboTax prior and as my taxes continuously got more complex Turbo Tax was able to develop to make importing investments including complex options spread trades. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way to easy Way to easy, takes little time to complete, and takes you step by step insuring that you receive every penny you deserve April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy although rejected due e file Pin Number. Fix fast by Mailing return.. Like the alternative options. April 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Filing Tax Forms April 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Review I ran into problems putting individual 1099 Misc forms for Royalty income using H&R Block the last years. Switched to Turbo Tax in hopes for better function. The input of most data into Turbo Tax is generally good, better than H&R Block. However, I ran into a similar problem with IRS Sched. E. Turbo Tax takes LLC Form K-1 very well, but also fails on individual 1099 Misc for Royalty income. It is completely opaque on correctly accepting that data. It appears Sched. E is the correct place for Royalty income, but there is no apparent access. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple to Use and Always Accurate Turbo Tax Home and Business should directly interface with Quicken Home and Business. The 2013 version wouldn't pull the Schedule C information. I don't know about the 2014 version because I used Quickbooks this year. Making the two "Home and Business" applications completely synchronizable would really be a help to folks who don't have the time (or money) to become Quickbooks experts. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Fun Tax Filing EVER !! simple and painless process and customer service super supportive in what is usually a stressful time. why don't you add a product that allows you to input expenses monthly and then I'd go door to door selling TURBO TAX ;-) April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Time April 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by SO FRUSTRATED Turbo Tax bounced one of my state returns.No problem, I fixed it and all was great. However when I corrected it on Turbo Tax on April 1st, the amount DUE on my HOME state's return CHANGED AUTOMATICALLY from owing $479 to getting a refund of $128. Yay!! HOWEVER , even though those changes are on the return per Turbo Tax, they never changed its report to the State!! I was charged $479 by my home state on April 15th instead of getting the $128 refund. It took me over an hour searching and completing forms on Turbo Tax just to tell them. Now I have to mail the Amended Return that THEY calculated 3 weeks ago and did NOT submit to the state. April 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Limited Ability The limited ability of Turbotax premier to handle large 1099Bs is a major disadvantage, and unnacceptable. You should have a warning on the box outlining this lack of capability. with computer driven investments in stock buy/sells, this will become more and more an issue and stop people being able to use Turbotax in a concenient manner April 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 401k, IRA, ROTH code Please re-examine roll over parts as well. It assumes if you roll over that it is to a ROTH and that is not always the case. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't hurt as much as I thought! I really like the changes you've made, faster, easier, clearer. Used Turbo Tax for a number of years, and I will continue to do so. Thanks Turbo Tax! April 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Direct Sellers! Overall great software - I disliked the cost, just a little too high for what I needed. April 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by upset aaron I brought two 2014 Turbo tax CDs to file two returns. The first return went well but I could not file the state tax return until after I paid twice for the second state return e-filing it. I had already paid the state when I brought the CD. Because I had to go oversees the next week I went ahead and paid it twice. I think you guys should have an customer center to handle complaints that mine. There are other tax products out there that does not handle their business this way. I will try them next year. April 20, 2015
  • 2015-05-28T13:16:38.156-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-30, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181937, tr_181937
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 3800 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.