1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 30 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(90925 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love turbo tax. have used it for years March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kudos!! easy tax, ease life Online person assistance expected March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 1-2-3 I was organizing all my paperwork to take to a tax preparer. I switched the year after I realized that she was just typing in the numbers I gave her. The questions she asked were the same ones that I could read myself on Turbotax. Why pay more when I can do it at my own desk, in my own time, even taking a break when I need it? Since I started using Turbotax I have recommended it to my friends. Everyone who uses it has been happy. The year to year carry over makes it even easier. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Easy! Walks you through all the different areas where you can get a larger refund. Some seemed to be tedious but wanted to ensure I claimed everything. Overall very good and user friendly. March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does what's required, but..... Turbo Tax has been a long-term reliable partner for filing taxes. This year, the interface is fresh, and has a nicer look to it. However, there are some drawbacks. First was the unanticipated loss of features this tax year (schedule D). While this was addressed by TurboTax, it should never have happened, and only became known when you tried to use a feature. Another disappointment is the glitchy startup of the program or loading of a return in progress. This process often took five minutes....enough to brew a cup of coffee, but too long for a product this mature. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I have been using Turbo Tax many years. I have compared it to other programs and find that Turbo Tax is easy to use, affordable, accurate, and user friendly. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real Easy Refunds! It was fast easy helped me step by step only took an hour! Thank you turbotax! File with you next year!!! March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good program, have been using it for years. Solid program. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whew! I hate doing my taxes. The only thing that I hate more is paying someone hundreds of dollars to do what I could do myself. If you don't mind paying someone go for it. TurboTax doesn't make me love doing my taxes but it does take away 90 percent of the stress of it, which is priceless. Well worth the money I paid. I have never used the free offer but I know people who have and were satisfied with the results. I'm just so happy with the help I really don't care about the fee. Just a note though. I tried TurboTax about six years ago and it was awful. I don't know why but nothing came out right and I was super frustrated. I decided to try again because family members loved it so much. This is now my second or third year trying again. Glad I did. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Alternative to Overpriced Accountants Great Product for the do it yourselfer with any technical/computer skills. Why pay an accountant to use the program when you can use it yourself and get the same outcome. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! If you've ever filed with TurboTax before then it's even simpler. It's a no-brainer to use TurboTax! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Government only gets the minimum i only pay to the government the minimum of what is required by law. I love that Turbo Tax helps me keep that promise to myself!! Keeping my money for ME!! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & easy My taxes are simple, so using Turbo Tax let me do it from my home quickly. It was easy to follow and provided guidance. IRS forms can be intimidating and confusing, by using Turbo Tax I didn't have to decide what to put in what box, it did it for me. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was quick and easy Easy to prepare all schedules. My 5th year using TurboTax March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Job! Everything Work Well.... March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'm a product of TurboTax If you're planning on getting most of your return back without anyone dipping their hands in to your pocket prepare your tax return on your own. But if you're like me, you're willing to let others take from your refund knowing, that after 10 years of continued use of the TurboTax program you realize you've made a habit of tax preperation, NOT a friend. After 10 years of patronage I've never recieved my full refund, but have recieved lots of offers to reduce how much it WILL cost me to find out I might owe money that year. So, thanks TurboTax for allowing me to pay for piece of mind. I'm too afraid NOT to pay for tax auditing protection. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy, simple, explainable This online Turbo Tax, easy to understand. It do all the work for you. will buy it again. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product - Makes Tax Filing Painless I've been using TurboTax for several years now, and each year it gets even easier to use as it walks you through all of the different parts of filing your taxes, and then it makes e-filing a breeze, so you don't have to mail in the tax forms! March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok Still positive results even with required upgrade. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY TITLE I HOPE THE COST AND FUNCTIONALY OF THE "DELUXE" VERSION RETURNS TO THELEVEL THAT I HAVE BEEN USED TO FOR THE LAST MANY YEARS!!!! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy for a first time user This was the easiest way to file my taxes. I never filed my own taxes before, but this made it easy for me to do. March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concerns/Disappointment/Not sure of Program Anymor I have consistantly used TURBO Tax for about 10 years although my friends recommend the competitive program. The last two years have been disappointing because the price continues to climb and the program is not as user friendly. I have a business degree so I like to believe my experience with Turbo Tax coupled with my education should make it easier. The process is more tedious than in the past. A current complaint, I was not able to pay the reduce fee by using my credited card for the Efile. I tried multiple times for several days. It continued to give me an error that my internet was not working but when I clicked the link to have the EXTRA $39 deducted from my return it when through quickly. It seems like an oppportunity to grab more money. This might be my last year with Turbo Tax. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Using Turbo Tax Turbo tax helps the honest tax payer file their taxes simply and safely. Tax payers are guided through the program step by step with extra care. Turbo tax saves the tax payer hundreds in fees. March 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great customer service, problematic app Trying to work between the step-by-step and the forms is not easily done. It would nice to go from step-by-step to the specific forms and worksheets to see what the app is doing. The app allowed me to enter the data from a 1099-DIV but failed to ask for the short-term gain transactions. My Schedule D was initially filed incomplete and no Form 8949 was created. the accuracy check did not catch this and allowed me to file an incomplete return which caused my to amend my return. During the amendment process the accuracy check showed errors but when I check entries, the app failed to take me to where the error was detected. This was never resolved. My customer rep was fantastic in answering my questions. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Filing Option First timer here! Great program to file your taxes, quick and easy. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I feel confident I didn't mess up! Very thorough- goes through every possible scenario and then some. Gives me confidence I didn't miss aything. Doesn't take too long either. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Service I used Turbo Tax last year for my federal return. I got a more on my state return from another tax service. However this year I decided in the interest of time to do both. I am very pleased with the ease of Turbo tax. It allows me to do my taxes on my own time. I just accept the standard deduction. If I had more deductions I would upgrade. March 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was very disappointed this year. Turbo Tax now charges additional fees if you don't purchase into amazon or other cash card plans. My bill was 106.00 this year. Either pay by credit card or have additional fees added at the very end. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by tubro quick quick and easy filling of my return and in the comfort of my own home. Who cam ask for anything better and safer. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Uncatched error My taxes were rejected due to an error I made in calculating the dependents of divorced parents with dual custody. This error should have been caught before I transmitted the taxes. Fixing the error was very technical and difficult for me to fully understand. I hope that it is accepted now that I think I have corrected the error. March 3, 2015
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 1855 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.