1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 25 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(119991 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 I am in love with that TT It's easy. It's reliable. I trust its calculations. I don't have to worry about anyone but me making a mistake on my taxes. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got double what I imagined! Great. I like to do my taxes myself, and TurboTax did a fantastic job of guiding me and making it simple. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 I did it When I was entering the donations and could not specify a date, I asked how to do it. I received a response that it was not necessary, that I could enter "various" however, when I selected for it to be e-filed I was sent back. I had to enter the date of my biggest donation and decided to take my chances. I have receipts to back me up. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 GREAT!!!! I LOVE TURBO TAX USE IT EVERY YEAR AND WILL CONTINUE March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Turbo Tax makes complex filing easy I've been using TT Home & Business for more than 10 years and find it invaluable for tax preparation and filing. There have been some improvements over the years, but I wish the form select tab that allowed me to go directly to a form or entry to make changes was still available. When you want to review certain forms, you have to start from the beginning of each section, re-select each page with entries already made, and finally arrive at the page you want to work on, which can be tedious. I prefer to be able to skip directly to the form or page I want. Other than that, it is a terrific program that makes tax filing almost a "fill in the blank" process that is not intimidating at all. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo Tax I've been using Turbo Tax for 10 years. It is easy to use and meets my needs. I like the way it guides me through each subject. I purchased Turbo Tax Deluxe and didn't realize I needed a form from Turbo Tax Premier. I was upgraded FREE! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Error free taxes Complicated return including oil and gas royalties, sched K's,, lots of small transaction in bonds mutual funds. Like not having to include addresses for charitable deductions this year. Getting return done by account would require just as much time gathering data and fees would nearly equal income from complicated part of return. You guys do it all. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Some guy working at 4:30 who i called at product support for turbo tax was the biggest help in the world, i dont know who he was but he made my day. If you could find out who this is i would enjoy for him to see this. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 GOOD OVERALL GOOD AND EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND USE. DRAWBACK....HAVING TO PAY FOR EFILING OF STATE AND FEDERAL ON SECOND RETURN March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 My 2014 taxes walked you through the filing process March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Product The product is very user friendly. If you haven't done taxes before it literally walks you through each step. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Easy to Use I have used Turbo Tax for many years with great success. It is thorough and easy to use. In the last couple of years, I have had some difficulty with my particular state tax return, partly because of some nuances related to retirement income in my state. If I go to my state IRS site, I can file my state return for free. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Request for a review I wish someone could tell me if 2013 programmed saved IRS pins for 2014? March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have used turbo tax for about 10 years and it is by far the quickest and easiest program out there. I have a home business and the step by step guide is superior! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 TurboTax Home and Business Downloading investment info from brokerage houses saves a lot of time, however if you have several accounts with the same firm, duplicate data is downloaded so need to check for this. Entering info for bad debt needs to be upfront i.e. an item unto itself not hidden in stock and mutual fund menus. Each year the program seems to work smoother, had the fewest blanks to fill in after the crosschecki this year. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Making Taxes Easy My father is a CPA and has done my taxes for years. This is the first year I filed my own taxes and was a little nervous. I tried a few different websites to see who could get me more money and I received DOUBLE of what the other competitors were offering. It was SO easy to use and the website helped me understand things I had questions on. It was great! I will definitely use Turbo Tax next year!! Thank you for making tax season a breeze! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Helped along by some good folks After hours on the phone (3.5 total) and lots of grief, the folks at turbo offered me a refund for my troubles (after the first 1.5 hours) then the supervisor offered me next year's program for free after spending an additional 2 hours on the phone. All this time spent didn't result in the answer I was led to believe in from the beginning but they made up for this hassle by putting their money where their mouth is. In the end, after the phone calls, I had another several hours of work to do but things went smoothly the rest of the way. Thank you! Kathlene and others March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Some hiccups This is the ninth or tenth time I've used Turbo Tax (T/T). I picked up last year's data, bank account, etc. without any problem. At the end I could not get T/T to debit my bank account to pay what I owed to the Feds. I had to use my credit card. No big deal but I was disappointed as I had completed my bank account info earlier but not given a chance to use that option. I did get a message to upgrade my browser which I did by removing Google Chrome but then was prompted to reinstall Google Chrome. I was stumped so I paid via credit card. All is well that ends well but still..... March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great product. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 simply easy I like using TurboTax at first I was pretty nervous but then I got the hang of it and every sense last year I've been using TurboTax to file my taxes. TurboTax is quick simple and easy that's the kind of things you have to look for when using TurboTax to file. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 My first time, it was okay This is the first time I filed my taxes without my parents' help. TurboTax made things easy to understand; the interface is extremely user-friendly. Since I am basically a beginner at this, I had to take a few breaks to figure out what I was doing, and make sure I wasn't going to mess up. I will most likely use TurboTax next year (I just hope my refund will be bigger by then!). March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 tax return If the deluxe addition for 2015 does not contain sch. D, C and E, I will purchase a different program. Who's bright idea was it to not offer these for 2014? Thanks for back peddling and getting these sch. on 2014. You will loose me as a customer of your products if you make changes. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 CY 2014 TURBO TAX Cost for CY14 PREMIER much more expensive than CY13 DELUX and CY14 is no difference. Very disappointed. Also fees for e-Filing totaled $60 for fed and state. The bank charge was very disappointing and expensive. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Personal & Small Business application Overall the application is pretty straight forward, although some explanations created more confusion. My biggest compliment is the way charitable organizations are handled. Download from prior years should be alphabetized or at least the application should have the capability to sort the list. If they were alphabetized, it would safe significant time. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Tax Softare Thanks to TurboTax I was able to file with ease. Much cheaper than using H&R Block who charged a college student a great deal of money to file. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First filing I just filed for the first time and it was super easy and fast. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I owe but you did good! Overall it was a pleasure to have you navigate me through the God-awful mess called the IRS! Next year maybe we can find a way to erase the duplicate Alaska Permanent Fund line. I've used TurboTax for more years than I can remember and always got the best service available. Keep up the good work. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Prep for Dummies! I do not like to file taxes myself and have never done so. I am intimidated by the thought of making a mistake. This site helped me make sure I wasn't missing anything and helped me find ways to make sure I included everything! I am extremely happy with the process and would recommend to everyone! March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 - over the past years, Schedule K-1 has been part of your Deluxe software; nothing on your packaging stated that this form required your Premium software; if the same thing happens next year and I must purchase your Premium software for just one form I will probably switch to another software manufacturer or a professional to complete my taxes; I DON'T LIKE DECEIT - please allow printing of some of your screens, i.e. "Your Returns Have Been Sent", confirmation of the state e-file payment, and screens that provide confirmation; THIS IS MY FOURTH YEAR MAKING THIS REQUEST; Microsoft WORD Print Screen had to be used every year and the quality is poor March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I especially like the step -by - step process. Once again--totally outstanding program that I have the utmost confidence in using and filing a correct tax return. March 24, 2015
  • 2015-03-26T15:03:00.160-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_119668, tr_119668
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 2457 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.