1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 25 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181943 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by mypart2015 I've used turbo tax for many years and over all I've been satisfied April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Of The World Refund I really enjoyed filing my return with Turbo Tax. April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product excellant product....very easy to use April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anyone can do it! I am a young college student who thought filing taxes would be the hardest thing to figure out, but with Turbo Tax filing was a breeze! I received way more money in my tax returns than previous years when I would pay someone to do my taxes for me, and Turbo tax is relatively inexpensive! Now I have no excuse not to file my taxes on time every year! Thanks Turbo Tax!!! April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Intuit TurboTax is amazing! I have used TurboTax for over 10 years. It is an awesome product and I wish everything I had to do could be as simple, complete and give such peace of mind. April 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fees April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return I have used this service for about 15 years now, I am totally pleased. Well worth the money. I know you can get H&R B to do them, but here you have control and review, revise and submit. April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Step By Step TurboTax makes it possible to still do my own taxes. I like how it walks me through everything. Explanations have gotten clearer than when I first used the tool years ago. I always get audit protection and am happy the product is provided. April 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not satisfied Asking too many questions which may not be relevant. April 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Process Love using Turbo Tax April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Dope TurboTax walks you through every little bit of everything making your taxes nothing less than a cake walk. I had never amended my taxes before, and I was worried it would require some thinking, but nope! April 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I thought that I had filed this return with you on April 15, 2015. I don't know what happened, but when I went to check on the status, low and behold, it hadn't been filed. Not Happy At All! April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! Very easy to use. Understandable instructions and simple, quick filing. April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax The Greatest!! I've been using Turbotax for at least 10 years and it's the greatest!! April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund! I was extremely pleased with Turbo Tax. The easiest tax return ever April 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as easy to use as advertised. I found it annoying to have to go through the same questions every time I entered more data. I never found how to delete a K-1 entered in error (which lead to e-filing errors). The state package I used did not allow for e-filing specific state forms (I must wait and see if the state requests them). It allows for e-filing of federal and state returns for a fee. I was able to get help from other users of the product. April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convenient Printed hard copy documents to mail. I expect this will resolve outstanding issues (rejected). April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Being retired is a tax burden. Paid thru the nose. Have used TTax for over 10 years. Ever since Tax Professionals(?), charged $2000 for doing my return (federal and two state)and then wanted another $600 for answering a question from a State which I had already given the basic answer to the Tax Preparer. Wanted so much because the person who prepared my taxes had quit and took new man a half day to familiarize himself with my return. In addition had made an $800 math error (not in my favor) which the Feds caught. I took the H & R Block tax course that fall and have always done my own since with Turbo Tax. Easy Download of data from Brokerage. Included schedules A,B,C, D, and F. No problems from audits. Retired last year and no longer have schedules C or F. April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes taxes are super boring and not fun. Turbo tax makes it easy to follow and i like the light hearted way it asks questions April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would never use anything but turbo tax. i would never use anything but turbotax. i have tried others and they are much more complicated but turbotax has the added bonus of saving your previous years taxes to access at anytime. April 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok steep learning curve. only good for very simple returns. April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy refund process I would recommend turbo tax to all of my friends. April 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by KEEP ME STRAIGHT When you enter something on the worksheet that is OBVIOUSLY WRONG, Turbotax should stop you. Example: Real estate taxes entered as $550,000. It went right on through and I only caught it when I printed a return to review! April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Lemon Squeezy TurboTax is such an easy service to use. It guides you step by step through the process so you don't miss anything. If you get stuck, the explanations are simple to understand. The only bad part is that TurboTax charges a fee PLUS their bank also charges a fee when you e-file. Although I still found it less expensive than going to H&R Block or Jackson Hewitt, and you don't need an appointment! April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I loved it. It's easier than going to a Tax service! April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent site! For simple, non-itemized returns, NOTHING beats TurboTax! April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super user friendly would recommend this software & user system to any one of any age at any level of user & income, I will definitly use this software proram again next year. April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly, keeps getting better! Turbotax has been my choice of tax programs since we filed paper forms that were hand written.It has always been user friendly; the staff is always available to answer questions and help work through issues. And they don't charge anything extra to answer them. Call wait times are also very short, especially compared to waiting on the IRS line. I also like the "Ask the Community" feature; it has been very helpful many times when I needed a simple question answered or some clarity on a tax situation. Turbotax is the simplest, and the best! April 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time trials Great to be connected for account information needed. Will take some getting used to AND i thought I had filed and hadn't.....don't know what happened, but when the $ didn't leave my back I had to do some work again. Will need to request aabaatement of late filing charge. April 22, 2015
  • 2015-05-28T13:16:37.871-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181937, tr_181937
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 3800 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.