1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 25 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182329 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome It was so easy to do my tax return with the step by step help. April 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 This program has gone down hill I have been a loyal user of Turbo Tax since it was a DOS based program. Well I think NO MORE!!!. It used to be Deluxe did everything. Then I had to upgrade to Premier because I sold stocks. Now I have to upgrade to home and business to do a very simple schedule C. Price goes up and functionality goes down. Now I could live with some of this. But now all the help does is take you to the user forums - no real help available. The functionality for dealing with K-1s is broken especially when a disposition is involved. It is harder and harder to find where data comes from and how it is populated. I will be trying one of the other programs next year. April 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by was a bit of a pain but wil use again next year This is the first year I have ever had to upgrade for stocks but won't have to worry about them in future years. Will be able to just use Deluxe. April 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Error Code R0000-902-01 I received an error code. R0000-902-01 That appears as if my taxes have already been filed. I had not file them prior to doing in on your site 4/15/15 I went online to the IRS site and set up an account to check. They haven't received anything as of 4/16 I am not sure if perhaps the TurboTax electronic transaction has triggered this error. Please advise as I need to remedy this immediately or file for an extension if possible. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use i really enjoyed turbo tax, it was very easy to use. and got accepted in 24hrs. but i made a mistake on mine, had to fix it and it was very easy and fast to fix. not complicated at all. would recommend to everyone April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST! Pros-No trip to the tax dude's office, no uncomfortable small talk with the t.d.'s secretary, no judgmental "advise" from t.d. And you always ask ALL the right questions! Also, love filing in my jammies with a hot cup of tea and soothing music. Turbo Tax rocks the entire filing experience! Thank you! April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by bonvoyage where have you been all my life? so simple--keep it up--thanks April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Process Fabulous process! April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough but not overwhelming Excellent source for not only doing your taxes with calculations performed for you, it also has helpful info about what is going on usually with a single click. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by IT ACTUALLY WORKS BEEN USING IT FOR 8 YEARS NOW.MY WIFE HAS A SMALL BUSINESS SHE RUNS OUT OF OUR HOUSE.BEFORE TURBO WE USED AN ACCOUNTANT FOR $350.00.BOUGHT TURBO FROM BJ'S HAD TO ENTER MY PERSONAL STUFF ONCE IT DOES IT AUTOMATICALLY AS SOON AS I START A NEW RUTURN. I LET TURBO STEP ME THROUGH IT ALL SO I DONT MISS ANYTHING.I CAN GO BACK AND RECHECK ALL MY DEDUCTIONS.YOU STILL HAVE TO ENTER IT ALL JUST LIKE WITH A CPA.ONLY I CAN HAVE A COLD BEER WHILE I LET MY WIFE TELL ME WHAT TO ENTER.THEY EVEN FILE BOTH FED AND STATE. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rock Solid I have used Turbotax for years. You continue to provide the best tax software that anyone could use. Everything is laid out perfectly from start to finish. It is like connect the dots. April 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by ok 2015 e file had to pay for certain stuff, asked to upgrade to many times and gotten strict with after i did not upgrade and even tho i seen my neighbor file and it did not ask her to pay 29.95 for state it was included for free and asked me for a pin when it never for my neighbor its really a bad idea to file this way April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10+ year user I have used Turbo Tax for many years and find it easy and convenient. If you use the guided "tour" method, you'll seldom go wrong. I always use the Audit Defense when done. Several years ago, this saved us many thousands of dollars. My only problem is when I do MA state return with apportioning. I am able to work around it but it took some time to learn. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The easiest way to do taxes! I absolutely love using turbotax to do my taxes. They save my info from my federal return and transfer it to the state which makes it so simple! I will always use them. :) April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by almost easy to use all in all very easy to do and It will get you the best deals in getting your bigges refund possable. April 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Not as Good as 2013 Support of Ohio RITA was dropped. Overall a good product. April 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I hope that there will come a time when it will only take one hour or less to file a return,not the nearly six hours I spent. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by highly recommended I am very glad that your company is real because you are helping a lot of tax payers. Thanks April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is really awesome !!! I feel that TurboTax really maximizes my chances of getting all my deductions possible by guiding me through all my finances and asking me key questions that I normally would forget to consider when preparing the tax return by myself. It's really easy to use and that's why I keep using it year after year. After calculating my refund I even was offered an additional 10% bonus refund in the form of an Amazon gift card. Really awesome !!! April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Easy Trip Thru Turbo Tax Only problem that occurred is working on whether to have Audit Support or not. I owe nothing and when trying to e-file one must be careful to make the right choice and then get back to the Federal/State e-file. Finally Samantha in Phoenix worked me thru this on I was able to file. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sigh of Relief Filling a joint military return was a nightmare last year, even with paying crazy money to a tax prep guy. This year was awesome! April 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by cutting corners When I used to pull up the forms, I could manually put in amounts that I might have overlooked originally. Couldn't do that anymore! If I missed something, I had to go back through all the screens to reenter it and make sure I did not change anything while going through from there again. Before I could just pull up the form and fill in what was missed and the program would correct it from there. April 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sales under K-1's No directions on how to relate sales of MLP shares from brokers vs. sales listed on K-1's from MLP companies. This is an ongoing problem every year. Why can't Intuit correct this or give specific directions. It duplicates the entries on Form 8949. April 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Apparently, our return that was finished on Turbo Tax on April 13 was never actually e-filed. This is just one-more instance where we found the Turbo-Tax process to be much too complicated. Another example that I just encountered: trying to get an acceptable nickname! April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by sad refund turbotax is great i cant wait to file next year April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets Better Every Year This is my 11th year of filing my Federal taxes using Turbo-Tax. The product has shown steady improvement over the years. It was especially frustrating the year the Health Savings Account (HSA) was added to the many considerations on the tax forms. I remember searching the site (around in circles) looking for help with HSA input. Those growing pains are long past--but provide some insight into how difficult it must be to produce a product that operates as smoothly and error-free as the Turbo-Tax of today. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Simple Simple! April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slam Dunk Turbo Tax online was so easy to use. The questions are easy to understand and follow. An extremely user friendly program. April 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome I have been using turbo tax for a few years now and have absolutely loved the service. It makes filing really simple, even with the complicated filing needs I have. They walk you through everything and it makes taxes so much less stressful. Only thing they really need to improve is including people who have a foreign spouse needing an ITIN. Other than that, wonderful service and I will definitely use it again! April 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I still hate doing my taxes, but it saves money Doing your own taxes is easy enough with help from TurboTax. I've used it for about 30 years, and even have an accountant friend who uses it to figure her clients' taxes. I always try to have everything ready before I begin, but it isn't until I'm in the middle of the process that I realize I can't answer all of the questions, yet. It would be really helpful if I could skip over some items and tag them to work on later. The program could keep track of my tagged items, and ask me, when I reopen the file, if I am ready to go back to that item. Currently, I have to find any items I've skipped in the forms view, then switch over to the interview, and often answer several other questions over again. Otherwise, it's a solid product that helps me feel very confident doing my own taxes. April 28, 2015
  • 2015-07-04T11:46:32.032-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182328, tr_182328
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.