1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2396 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(121043 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Really well laid out. Step by step instructions are easy to follow. Nice options to open links for more information but if you don't have questions, its easy to buzz through quickly. Thanks! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Very satisfied year after year. January 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by PA State Return No Good I use Turbo Tax every year. This year my PA state return printed "DO NOT FILE" on all the pages of the return. Even though I went over the form and finalized it through Turbo Tax. Next year I will probably use a different tax filing product. So I had to go on to the PA Revenue website and fill out the forms manually. I also refuse to pay you $19.99 to e-file my state return. It's ridiculous when I can e-file my PA return on the PA Revenue website for FREE. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by waitng for my refund I recommend Turbo Tax to anybody that can read and follow directions! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Tax Filing For my needs TurboTax has been a great resource. I like having access to all of my past tax filings and that all of the updated laws and forms are explained. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooooo Easy So easy to use. Have been using it for years. Try it, you'll like! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by crushed filing taxes It was really easy. Can't go wrong with step by step instructions January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delighted Always guides you through the new Tax laws and helps you get the best return. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and fast I like how turbo tax is set-up and the ease of use. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this program Only way to do taxes, quick and easy love that you can transfer from the previous year January 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by time save loss they save you time by charging you to input your prior data which saves you yes alot of time. BUT if you select yes upgrade to newer more costly package and it dosent save you anymore ... you have to go all teh way back and redo your info if you want to be not charged for the bigger package .. thus you blow 20 more bucks to save no more dollars if your time is valuable.. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to USE! Perfect for all types of taxes. just be organized and ready to enter in numbers! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much easier than "other" methods ;) I love that we can do our taxes from home, and no downloading! It was easy since all our info was saved from the year before. If you have pretty simple taxes I definitely recommend using Turbotax online. Love it! Thanks Tubotax! January 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I almost went to a different tax program this year. Fees are getting too high. I wont pay the same fee next year January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience loved how easy it was to submit and complete my refund. ive always been scared of tax season and hate paying so much to get them done. i was just tired of it decided to try turbo tax and it has been a great experience for me. do yourself a favor and if your single no home no kids like me still pay the 29.99 and upgrade ypu definitely will need the peace of mind of having access to these documents at any giver time for what ever reason. also they need an option that says live with parents because i dont rent a home lol January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Job This program has always been super easy and the step by step walk-thru is wonderful. January 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Happy Had a easy time with the forms and questions. But when it came to my state taxes there was an error that hung up filing. It stated form pit rc needed to be the equal greater or less than agi. But didn't tell me how to fix it. I couldn't even find the print out of the agi. After looking for two hours I finally found it and only then tried to resend my state taxes for New Mexico. That is a software hang up not user and Thera no way to get help on how to fix it!!! Not to happy with that. Out of five stars I will give only three for that. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and Easy Liked how simple it is to file and the step by step process. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by got easier love changes. been a long time customer of software. love it January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finished in record time Overall turbo tax was much easier, the directions were more concise, as were the answers. Only twice I wasn't sure what I was being directed to do I used the pull down menu and the answers were there with a list of what I needed explained what information went where. Good job, it made the time to do my taxes much faster. which I like because I really hate doing taxes in the first place. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i'm lovin it I was so easy, and cheaper than going to some one to prepare them for me. I will be back next year and will recommend to my son January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by tax results great tax company used them for five years now January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome so much easier this year with all my info stored super satisfied January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the Best! I've been using Turbo Tax for several years now and have never had a problem of any kind! I love how the information automatically transfers from the previous year, making it so much easier and quicker to get started.The instructions are so easy to follow after that, making it almost impossible to make a mistake! I feel so confident and secure about my tax return after Turbo Tax checks for accuracy at the end. I just can't say enough good things about the whole experience of it! Thank you Turbo Tax! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best tax filer ever I have used this site 3 years in a row and i love it! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great easy to use ive been using turbo tax for over 10 years and have never had any issues and will continue using and promoting the product January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy and takes minutes! TurboTax is the way to go! Excellent January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by top of the line employees You had better treat the guys right so that they will stay with you forefver January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie I was hoping for a bigger refund but since the covered it all. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to file Filing my taxes with TurboTax was so easy. They walk you through every step so you don't miss anything. January 20, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T13:09:45.301-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2396, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_120606, tr_120606
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2394 2395 2396 2397 2398 ... 2479 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.