1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2396 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182874 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182872 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks! Turbo Tax was so easy to use with so many helpful tools onboard to guide along the way. I was even able to extract my PIN number from IRS site to populate into electronic signature. Extremely satisfied with Turbo Tax. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall simple process Like I said above, stay with what works. some of us actually remember and look at previous years tax returns. Overall still a simple experience. I did like how on one year turbo tax gave us a comparison of statistics to others in our similar tax bracket. Also don't advertise its free to file when its not completely free to file. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the ONLY "WAY TO FILE"! I am on disability and had healthcare through The Marketplace all of 2014 and was worried about the complexity of filing. Two simple documents from the goverment and the simple step by step instructions and my worries were over. I even got a $144 refund. Thankyou! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! It was my first time filing for taxes and its was so simple that i almost cant believe it! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I am very pleased with this product for Federal Returns. State returns are more confusing February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by YEARLY ! Have used for over a decade. Love it. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5��by A sigh of relief!!! Fabulous!!! Walks you through every step and maximizes your return! Worth every penny!! I will do it every year with turbotax! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great app It is a great app and I love doing my taxes this way. I always recommend turbo tax when someone asked how I filed mine. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even easier than last year! Another confident and happy filing with TurboTax! I am really glad I can trust this program to do my tax filings. Even though this year was more complicated than last as far as my earned income, it was just as easy as filing last year when my taxes were much more straightforward. I had money saved to pay my taxes (from contract work) and TurboTax actually came out to less than my estimate even though I had an unexpected 1099 for almost $6000! I know I would not have been able to figure out all those amounts on my own and I also don't think I would have been able to pay someone to file for as reasonable a price as TurboTax charges! Anyways, I love the site and am super glad the team keeps improving it year after year. They really are providing a great service to all! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by File Very Quick I never did my taxes on my own, and this was easier than ever. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the step by step, it's affordable and last year went just fine. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect No issue here. I did my research to find out what TurboTax version I needed. Spend your time going through EVERY deduction and step. Its clever to enter in information and find out if you qualify for a specific refund. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! Great! I have used TurboTax every year since it began! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great refunding I sure do like turbo tax. I have used you for many years. You make the tax reporting simple to do. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by MYReview Have used for several years - like the product; fees are getting to be too large in light of other options. While the charge to file and pay with refund ultimately disclosed the price prior to execution I think that should have be upfront and saved me time from having to back up to change my decision. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! Fabulous product that quickly and effectively walks you through your tax return. It's easy to navigate and you're guaranteed your best return with audit protection. There is no reason not to use TurboTax. They're the best! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME PRODUCT!!! This is now my second year using TurboTax and I love it! I help my boyfriend and brother do their taxes and with TurboTax user friendly set up makes it easy to answer all of the questions. I would recommend it to anyone honestly! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Useful software! I can work on my own tax return by myself. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use. Previous year's info can be used for present year tax return. February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Difficult to navigate I had to skip some of the steps while entering personal info and deductions. (I had a new baby and hadn't received his SS#). It was very difficult to figure out how to go back and enter it. Also had trouble going back to edit deductions. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's EASY! I LOVE using Turbo Tax to file my federal and state taxes! It's fast and easy and everything gets covered! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did not expect that. The service was fast and easy to understand and the refunded amount was more than in my previous experiences when some one else would file them for me. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as it gets!! H&R Block and Jackson Hewett should no longer exist. They are poor substitutes for Turbotax. Their seasonal and part-time employees are much less qualified to prepare tax returns. I have been a believer for several years now. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Refund EVER! Turbotax makes it SO easy to file your taxes! It lays it out step by step for you and tells you exactly what it needs. It also makes sure to give you as many deductions as you deserve! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply complete! The updates and changes made to Turbo Tax this year made filing so much easier than in the past. I really liked the quick click-through interface. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refunds for the family! It makes it easy to do the taxes and get it over with. Used my refund to take a trip. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Received a great refund! Thanks for the ease of filing Turbo Tax!! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Very Close to Stress Free It was very easy to understand what to fill out and where. I especially liked the pop out sections of information if I wanted to know what a specific credit or deduction meant or entailed. The only thing I had a problem with was finding a form I needed to enter. I didn't have medical insurance in 2014, but I did in 2013 and some information from an HSA in 2013 was also applicable in 2014 but I could not navigate my way to the form through the questions. I wish I could have just searched for form 5498-SA or found a list of All Forms or something. Maybe a way to search is there and I just overlooked it. Other than that, great job! I've used different tax services for the past few years and have found yours to be the best. The site has improved so much over the years. Thanks! February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as ever I have been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years. I love it!! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, fun, and beautiful! I decided to use TurboTax after my sister suggested it to me. I have never done my taxes before, and I hated the idea of waiting in a crowded line to get someone else to do it for free. The site was incredible. I loved the design and how user friendly it was. It is clear they have a very talented front end and back end web design team. I was incredibly impressed and am very happy with my returns! I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is uneasy about filing their taxes. TurboTax makes it fun and easy! February 19, 2015
  • 2015-09-01T11:25:04.077-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2396, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182872, tr_182872
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2394 2395 2396 2397 2398 ... 3820 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.