1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2396 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180994 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Simple. Very good for inexperienced tax filers. Simple questions and the few questions I wasn't sure what to input, the help bar was more than helpful. Keep up the great work. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have been filling with turbo tax for 5 years now its been real good and effective . I really love that its fast ,easy and the have the audit option. I will continue doing my taxes with them because they are cheaper them taxpayers in the city of new york February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Down load failed System returned an unexpected runtime error, for every attempt, The downloaded fix did not fix my program. Had to find and download manually. It leaves me wondering if I filled the updated return. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes doing taxes Awesomely easy Great tips to clarify what should go in the boxes and system walks you thru step by step. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Help I started with a different company and was stumped. Left them to try Turbo Tax and was PLEASANTLY impressed!! I am so grateful for all the help that was offered along the way. The only thing that upset me was after all that work.. HOURS of work.. I was charged to do my taxes!! All in all I'm glad its done I just dont know where the change come in to have to pay. Over all.. I liked it!! My daughter has decided to use Turbo Tax as well!! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 happy years Was a form checker for IRS in college 50 years ago, so have some familiarity with a few forms. But, TT prevents most careless mistakes. Because investment results are very complicated, the best TT feature is download from financial institutions. Also appreciated TT highlighting all the many checkboxes to get the many forms right. e-file allows quick submission to avoid fraud from identity theft. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well designed and very detailed February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost Too Easy Makes doing my taxes almost bearable! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Efficient Turbo Tax is the best software to use for single filers. It's easy to use and efficient. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Peasy!!! I felt that some of the questions were duplicated. I wish they would notify you that you had already completed that information and just request that you verify it again. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress free taxes Turbo tax makes running my small business so easy. Helps me organize each year for a quick and painless filing process. February 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay The crazy with having to upgrade the disk version this year was a bit scary. It really seems TT gets harder to use every year, harder to navigate, and harder to find what you are looking for. I missed this year greatly the ask the community which was no longer there. It has been of massive help in prior years. I will consider switching in the near future. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Military's Best Tax Friend I have tried several different Tax programs and find Turbo Tax to be the most user friendly and easy to understand. February 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Errors and Crashed The product gave me errors I could not delete (Form 2441) which I don't even need. Spent an hour trying to figure it out, then it crashed and lost all my information I've spent putting in over the last two nights. I had to start all over once I was able to download it again. February 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible service I attempted to do my taxes twice with Turbo Tax. Every page I left would freeze and I had to keep refreshing and re-entering information. I didn't even use the service at what I would think were peak hours. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I thought it was pretty user friendly overall, just was a little tedious when I had to file for one state I lived in, but did not work in. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I couldn't have done it without TURBO TAX I think Turbo tax is the easiest way to file your taxes by your self. Without feeling like you are going to mess them up some how. I have been using it for a couple years now, and should have been the entire time. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Easy and Helpful Turbo Tax makes it very easy. I highly recommend using them. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Way To Get Refund It is my second year using it and I think it is great!!! I highly recommend it to all my friends. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Easy to use, even if you're not a "math person." Done in less than an hour! February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by not bad. not bad at all. i love using turbotax. i have been using it for a couple of years now. it is easy, manageable and they make it fun. and they are always improving the user interface. it works well. i would enjoy it if they had professional staff helping people with personal tax questions - not 24/7 but maybe a limited peak time of day. there are always a couple of questions that need to be asked. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Accurate Turbo Tax always hand walk me through the process so no mistakes can be made. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and Easy Excellent overall consistent experience. I have used TurboTax for 10 consecutive years on returns with various complexity and always found it easy to use and navigate regardless of the circumstances. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gimme the money! Helpful, no stress, done from home. Worth the fee to know I get back a MUCH greater refund than I could figure out on my own. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect service I've used Turbo tax each year and have never had an issue, highly recommend! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked great. made it easy adding all my information & going step by step February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I absolutely love turbo tax !! I've been a customer for the past several years and I've had great experiences! It's fast easy and accurate ! I will recommend this service for all my friends and family! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple stuff This was really easy, although some of the terminology was over my head, the program had good explanations of what things meant. I'm happy, I got a pretty good return this year! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest way to do my taxes I love TurboTax. It walks me through the whole process of filling out and filing my tax forms. The instructional help and information about each section is really useful. Have used this for several years, and will keep on using it. I even got a discount from my credit union this year! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by plan to use this next year and again and again. February 18, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T13:08:09.995-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2396, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180968, tr_180968
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2394 2395 2396 2397 2398 ... 3780 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.