1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2396 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181869 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and easy .... and much less expensive to file then using a person who charges for each form used !! That can get very expensive !!! February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by last year's format was easier to navigate. it's still easier to use turbo tax, however. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by okay great but I wanted rapid refund and didn't get it February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing, SO easy! I am a total tax phobic, but this was an absolute breeze. Every time I was confused, it provided easy explanations. The friendly tone of the "guide" dramatically reduced my stress level. The ability to import my dividend info was AMAZING. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is very easy to use and very inexpensive. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still the best I have used TurboTax Premier for a number of years and have had no significant problems. Data import where available is easy, although not all brokers are supported. Prior years' info is carried forward seamlessly. The guided approach works best, particularly if one's tax situation has changed. The system appears to be quite reliable; it's never crashed on me, even near filing deadline day. The help files are good but at times I felt I needed more info; providing a few more links to IRS source documents would be useful. That's a nit-pick, though. I'll be back next year. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got Refund Overall I found Turbotax very easy to use I always talked my daughter into doing my taxes for me. This year I did them myself and found that all I had to do was answer the questions and provide the required information. No more fear :) February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great help thanks so much. I will recommend to all my friends February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Dope I'm 21 years old, so I won't experience doing taxes the "old fashion" way (nor would I want too). But when I look back on how taxes were done, by pencil, paper, a calculator, blood, sweat, tears, a pinch of anxiety and frustration, I get filled with joy at the fact that you guys exist. Turbotax makes being an adult just a little less scary, and I thank you for that. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by security code i had difficult time in getting my security code to be accepted. it took 14 days but we finally got it filed. thankx,sheldon youtz February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy So easy. I was guided step by step. questions were answered. Hardly took any time at all. feel very confident that my tax return was done correctly and filed immediately. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State level prep a disapointment state return did not present multiple deductions like safe deposit box to store stock certificates and savings bonds, and deduction for gas tax when used in boats and private land utility vehicles. That was disappointing. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund again have been using turbo tax for years, always a good value February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Experience? No Problem! Being an absolute newbie to the world of tax returns, I was stunned by how easily I was able to file my own taxes. I was even walked through other parts of filing that seemed like the kind of thing one would have to handle personally. I have no complaints about this wonderful, free service. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Relief I love how it takes you step by step and thoroughly explains each section. Although I owed this year I am fine with it knowing I had a responsible source helping me with my taxes. February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by IMPOSSIBLE Last year I loved turbotax. Next year I'm getting a tax man because this site is terrible now. You can't fix anything everything is asked in a question to make things easy but if you accidentally click yes GET READY... YOURE DONE YOU NEED TO START OVER. Not user friendly at all this year I don't know what's going on. There needs to be a way that you can just work on your form. I paid like $120 total from my refund for y'all to "walk me through" stuff that I now can't e file because the numbers are incorrect? I've already started over twice. NEVER AGAIN. Horrible Experience this year with the program. Im still wondering how Im going to get my state taxes done. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hard to Follow Am a senior age 73 with limited income and can't quite figure out why I have to pay. Paid taxes on the little income I earned at MEA and had a lot of deductions but still have to pay. Your Turbo tax did not follow the W2's I got and this was quite confusing. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax seems to be easier to use each year. TurboTax makes it so much easier to do your taxes, It has all my information from the previous year and asks every question that could possibly be needed for our tax return. It is so convenient not having to get last years tax returns out & check for things needed. I highly recommend TurboTax! February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by i did use turbotax last year for the first time so wasn't sure but after filing today i think i will use turbotax every year!! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used TurboTax for 14 yrs and love it! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very simple great working with turbo tax February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Simple to do your own taxes! I really loved doing my taxes with TurboTax. The process is so simple. It guides you to ensure you review each and every form you need. I also like the pop up box that provides additional information when you need further explanation. The process is fast and easy! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be Easier!! This app is so easy my 7 year old could do our taxes for less than going in some place. Use it and save! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I don't know how I would get thru the tax season without your product- It makes it all for fall into place for us and we feel secure that we have entered it all correctly. thank you February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Easy / Understand Very easy to use and used the additional help functions to fully understand the questions asked. Was easy to go back and correct information. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Works I have been using TurboTax for several years now and it really works well! The price goes up every year though. Also I would like to see the software automatically go get information from last years return when filling out some worksheets. It does some but not all. Weather it is TurboTax or U.S. government, I truly despise having to pay a "convenience fee" to use a credit card! February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Refuse to e-file Utah State Utah State e-file failed to e-file 2 years running. Very poor Turbo tax. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Retiree Return In spite of the controversy over the initial lack of Schedule C and D forms, the upgrade to include them was effortless and appreciated. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use Overall my experience with Turbo Tax has been positive. I have used it for several years and it meets my needs. Electronic filing has been easy with no glitches. I am disappointed in the significant increases in cost to buy and e-file. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to follow easy to walk through ,helpful suggestions February 19, 2015
  • 2015-05-21T14:16:33.481-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2396, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181865, tr_181865
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2394 2395 2396 2397 2398 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.