1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2396 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182315 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the specifics I have used Turbotax for years, easiest & fastest way to get taxes done, no setting appointments, or waiting. This year teaching my daughter how to use as well! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovvve This!! Love using Turbo Tax! It makes filling my taxes super easy and very stress free! The questions are not too complicated and they are easy and quick to answer. E-filing is very easy too! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding I have used Turbo Tax since 2010. Great product. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks overall turbotax is a great system. Will be using in the future. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My refund This was so much faster and easier than using a tax service. I will definitely use TurboTax site for filing my taxes!! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This was very easy to use. The program walked me through the process. I would recommend turbo tax to my friends and will use it again next year. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excited about my refund I like that I can do this on my own. It was very convenient that I could stop and pick back up where I left off. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product. Anticipates well. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gotta Luv It! It is very easy to get your taxes done on Turbo Tax. Just follow the directions and you're done. I have gotten 3 of my coworkers to use Turbo Tax and now they are believers. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy I just love turbo tax, will highly recommend to every one i know February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy My Husband Could Do It! Every year I use Turbo Tax and every year I'm more impressed with the amount of time I save filing my taxes. I suggest Turbo Tax to all of my friends and family! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with ease of use will keep on filing with turbo tax and definitely recommend service February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made me feel like a CPA Love, love you guys. You make it easy and stress free. would like to see a chat option some day. Thanks! February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the same as previous years I didn't like anything about it this year. It was complicated and seemed to be going in circles. Also disappointed that I didn't understand I would pay two fees for filing. Maybe my misunderstanding but didn't think it was clear. Have always enjoyed TurboTax until this year!!!! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it easy Very easy and straight forward. Detailed but very easy to navigate. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Buyer Wish you could have with my 2013.....! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased as punch!!! Everything about Turbo Tax ROCKED!!!!! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo pretty much easy, little long but thats the price for a great return with a business. Would recommend to all small business owners. Love that it goes over all areas till it gives you all correct answers. Thank You Turbo Tax. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great app!!! Has come along way since TURBO TAX first started. I remember it was some what ok and some what easy but now its super fast, super easy, super accurate and best of all FREE!!!!!! 5 stars.... February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I've used Turbo Tax for a number of years and I've generally been pleased with the product. However I was very unhappy that the Deluxe product this year no longer supports capital gains. Having capital gains is a very common situation and I feel provision for doing it should included in the Deluxe version. If you make me upgrade to do capital gains next year, I'll be dropping my Turbo Tax subscription and looking for another product. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review Your website is awesome - very easy and everything is spoonfed. Your downfall is your processing fees - getting expensive. You should give discounted processing fees to veterans who retired from the military like me or a loyalty discount for trusting Turbo tax to process taxes. I have been using Turbo Tax since 1998. I believe I deserve a preferential fee/rate. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by DONE and GRATEFUL Saved money over the accountant of the past. What are they doing now that we are all using Turbo Tax? It was about as easy as filing can be. Loved the import from our financial institutions. Still wish that that you had more links back from the search question right into the return I am working on. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Customer easy to follow steps and half the price of getting taxes prepared professionally February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inexperienced Sailor For a novice like me - the questions were set for tax preparation assistants not for the preparer - Hard to get hold of the underlying reasons for information - no personal contact at all - just papers.....Thanks Jesse February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filing With Confidence I like to use turbo tax except for: The business section did not allow me a choice as to whether I wanted to depreciate my car as part of my business. My understanding is that if I get depreciation credit on the car and then sell it, I will have to claim the credit on next years taxes as such. I would like to avoid depreciating the car (I am just using the car as an example. It could apply to other business items as well) if I want to. I would like a choice in the matter. Also, once I have started printing a copy (at the end) I would like to have the option of stopping it. The CANCEL BUTTON did not help me to stop it. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! Turbo Tax is so easy to use! Definitely recommend it for anyone. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy and super fast I couldn't be happier with Turbotax's services. Fast and effecient! I would recommend them to anybody. Beats dealing with any other tax services that cost an arm and a leg! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Simple I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and it is very nice nice not having to enter all of my personal information as it is carried over from year to year. All tax returns are stored on my computer as PDF documents or printed out if I choose. Turbo Tax walks you through each step if you need it or it allows you to select which areas to work on that applies to your tax situation. When you have no idea what the IRS tax forma are asking for, Help is right there by phone, text or chat. Representatives are courteous and knowledgeable of the Turbo Tax program or they transfer you to an actual tax specialist for your tax preparation questions. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gettin' my money I've used TurboTax for many years, and I can honestly say that it makes a multi-hour headache into a thirty to 45 minute time of refund based excitement. My only gripe is that it doesn't smoothly transfer from the e-filing system to the paper filing system if you decide to e-file with the feds and then paper file with your state. You have to crawl back through the menus to get to a place to print your state returns instead of getting there automatically after e-filing your federal return for free. This is a big deal to me, because the cost of e-filing my state return is often a decent chunk of said state return. It also doesn't help you set up a direct deposit option for that printed return. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by gets easier each year used Have used for several years, never any problem with my return or getting my refund. February 19, 2015
  • 2015-06-30T11:19:40.823-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2396, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182304, tr_182304
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2394 2395 2396 2397 2398 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.