1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2396 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184772 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Every year at tax time when it come to money, "Its easy come easy go." But, by using Turbo Tax, the experience is tolerable. and considering where we are with technology, Shouldn't that "be the way of the world." February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax! I am using turbo tax for this year (2014), however, I will continue to use this tax software in the future. It is the quickest and easiest to use. Also, I feel that it is very thorough and I love the step-by-step process. I tried others but this year, I have found turbo tax to be the best. Love it! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use it or lose Great site, very helpful and easy to navigate. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by coffee and taxes knocked it out in 30 minutes, strigh data entry. perfect for EZ filers! .... and less expensive then having someone prep them. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Question pages returing to to top of page every time February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and no problems Thank you for another year of support. Turbo tax is the very best way to go when filing taxes at home. :-) February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome job It was fast and easy which was very important to me being a single mom and working. Thanks so very much February 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Impossible to use This program is not user friendly. This year I cannot get the state to work. It tells me that my software is loaded and shows the state but when I click on start I get the same message over and over again. It will not start. Very frustrated! February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extra upgrade charge to do small business income I like the ease of using turbotax to prepare my income tax returns. This year I had to pay to upgrade to home & business to enter even a small amount of business income. Then you have to efile your state return in addition to the program cost. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. used for years I have used this product for years. i do my children and my personal taxes with this product. Saved thousands of dollars. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Finished! It made the filing process quick & less difficule... #simple&easy February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and reasonably painless A great way to get your taxes done with minimal pain. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Efficient, Easy I enjoy the ability to leave, return, and pick right up where I left off over and over as forms were received. The self-guided options are fantastic. There could have been a bit more explanation as to why I didn't qualify for certain exemptions, but overall it was a great experience! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and they don't let you leave anything out. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest its ever been Took me through every step. Told me what I needed and provided help in defining other documents I may need. Really helpful in finding deductions that I hadn't thought of. Had some trouble getting the e-file to go through but came to my rescue in resolving the problem. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by As far as filing taxes goes, this is pretty painless. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Simple Very simple and very helpful with questions February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Prep Car value tax section needs improvement. This section was too easy to mess-up without realizing an error was made. Didn't know there was a problem 'til SmartCheck. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This was my first time filing my own taxes. Turbo Tax was very helpful and easy to navigate. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a good choice Always a great source and product to e-file our taxes through. saves us time and money every year. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Easy We have been using Turbo Tax for many years now. It keeps getting better and better - so easy to use. The software even helps you know what forms you need to complete each appropriate step. Thank you for making taxes a less painful process for us. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone Should Try Turbotax at least once! I have been a longtime user of Turbo Tax. I have promoted this product to my friends and colleagues at work as if I own stock in the company. The reason why I did this is that I am a firm believer in knowing to some degree most of your financial situation and like death, taxes are not going away. Most people have a computer and internet connection which can run the software. In addition, you get a better result than handing your documents over to a tax preparer who will just do the basics and not check all of your deduction options. I almost preach this to my friends. I recently got married and my wife was one of those skeptics. She would hand her documents over to a "family" tax person. I told her in short of having one of the quickest divorces ever, I would not be handing over my financial info to anyone and that Turbo Tax is more than capable of handling our tax needs. She relented. Since I own a home prior to marriage as well as a stock portfolio our combined return has many additional entries. This year she just took an new job where she works in NJ but lives in NY. Turbo Tax handled this with ease. In addition, I have a daughter in college and I have a fund which I withdraw money from to pay the tuition. The entries in Turbo Tax handled this as well. In short, this was the most complex filing that I had to do and not only was I impressed with the software, my wife was as well. It must be noted that my wife works in the Financial Industry as a Product Manager for a major Financial institution so this is a big deal. While I am not sure how many units that are sold per tax season I do think that you need to get the word out a bit better. H&R Block has a savy commercial out now (I am sure that you have seen it). I believe that you need to counter this with some marketing savy of your own. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool that is quick and easy to use; very intuitive. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Review I have used this program for years and will continue to due so, pending the quickness of my refund of course. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple I've been using Turbo Tax for several years now. I'm getting faster each year. I really enjoy the simple step by step process and how it walks you through everything. It felt complicated at first, however, I think that was my lack of tax knowledge in general not necessarily the Turbo Tax Software. Now that I understand some in's and out's of taxes it really is simple to use. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it was easy spent a lot less then filing with one of the bigger company I will contuie filing with trubo tax again February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peezy think this my 9th year using this software. the same format every year is a big help and piece of mind. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Thorough I've used TurboTax for years to do my taxes. I can always get answers to my questions, and can easily find deductions to get my best refund. I can file with confidence that no matter what our tax situation looks like each year, I have filed correctly and have the maximum refund. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Easy I love Turbo Tax! I know they are done right every time! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy experience My taxes are pretty straight forward, so Turbotax asks the questions, I fill in the answers, and Turbotax takes care of the rest. It is easy for me, and thorough. I can't say how it is for a complicated tax situation. February 21, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T07:06:28.897-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2396, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2394 2395 2396 2397 2398 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.