1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 23 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good program but quirky. Overall good program, been using for years. Sometimes your answers don't wind up on the forms as you'd expect them though. October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax does it all! Easy to use. TurboTax thinks of everything. Step by step questions make the review easy and complete. October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than I Thought!!! I'll use again next year and won't wait until the last minute since I know what I'm doing now. October 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Program Fine - Turbo Tax Plan Structure Failed Forcing users to pay more by moving features into a higher version of Turbo tax is a slap in the face of loyal users. October 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I will be looking to change to a new program next year because of the high cost of the same return as last year. This nickname stuff is rediculous. October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of 2014 software TurboTax should send out a list of required paperwork for each user: 1099 INT form, Personal Property Tax, etc., all based on previous year's forms. It would warn me ahead of time what I needed from the folders of information that are kept in different places (physically and digitally). TurboTax gets easier every year: only my anxiety for preparing anything with numbers gets worse. October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest year yet Smooth, e-filed an extension and when it came time, the data was saved - no problems at all. TurboTax tracked my progress, kept the data, and found where I had a duplicate entry. Confident that I didn't overpay or make an error. October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job, Turbo Tax I had used other software before - but will stick to Turbo Tax. help center was great! October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making confusing tax codes more understandable Very helpful to save your tax refund, log out and come back to work on the return. October 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hardest version yet!! Entering taxes withheld on stock sale was disallowed last spring.. After extension given, printing the returns for mailing was one confusing mess! October 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by COMPARED TO WHAT I'VE USED PRIOR TO NOW I HAVE RETIRED FROM DOING TAXES, BUT HAVE A FEW HANGERS ON WHO BEG FOR ME TO DO THEIR TAXES. I HAVE USED MULTIPLE FILING PROGRAMS PREVIOUSLY(20 YEARS) I WAS ABLE TO MAKE IT TO THE END WITH OUT TOO MANY FRUSTRATIONS October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A challenging experience, but, hopefully worth it October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Used it for years. It has filled my needs nicely and allows for quick transfer of previous data. October 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by My last time using TurboTax I'm done with TurboTax. I've been using this software for 8 years, and this is the last time. I moved from Maryland in 2013, and that year I filed a part-year resident return; I now reside in Colorado. For some reason, Turbotax premier said I still needed to download Maryland, which I did. However, I have no Maryland income, paid no Maryland withholdings, and owe no Maryland tax! Does the software then let me proceed to Colorado, which I do need? Nope... give us $39.99, on top of what the software already cost, and what you'll pay to e-file Colorado. When I go see Jackson-Hewett next year, now you'll know why. October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb instructions and process Every year I brace for a big project. The biggest project is gathering supporting documents, otherwise, TurboTax makes the rest easy as long as instructions are read completely and time is devoted to accuracy. Love understanding where the money all goes! Thanks. October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software. Do'nt know what I'd do without it. October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I've loved how, over the years I've used TurboTax, it has gotten easier & easier to use! Thanks for this great program! October 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TT and rental property For a beginner with rental properties in two different state. More guidance would be helpful. October 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth it, with caution I have used Turbo Tax for years, and appreciate that they keep trying to improve the product. One challenge they faced was the need to ask a bunch of questions that don't really fit on any particular line of questioning. For example, the question about whether you had health insurance isn't really a deduction or an income issue. So the question is there, but in a place that seemed illogical. Oh, well. This version of Turbo Tax seemed to have been made more simplistic, and I had to look more carefully to find the areas that were unique to my situation. Thank goodness they have it all in there! October 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doug,'s 2014 tax return. UGH! It is very difficult to pick up where you left off. Also difficult to go back and make changes and corrections later on. i.e. it is hard to find where you want to be without going through the entire program to be where you want to be. It seems to take forever to get trough the entire program. I also had difficulty printing! There was NO indication that the software was running any printer function in the background. Some indication that the program was working in a print mode would be very helpful. October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic way to file!! I have used Turbo Tax for years and would never use anything else. Quickest and easiest available!! October 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad to Worse Second year in a row that we couldn't efile because of problems in the Turbo Tax software. There is no one to help. Members of the community discussing the issue are clueless. October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple TurboTax was surprisingly simple and very user friendly. I especially liked all the prompts for deductions...there were a few I wouldn't have known about if it hadn't been for the software. Since the service is connected to my electronic W-2 I can continue to use it without any problems! October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Years With Turbotax I have used Turbo tax so many years i cant even remember and I'm very satisfied. I have being doing taxes over 50 years and Turbo Tax saved me 500.00 dollars this year that i would have missed had i not used the step by step approach after i thought i was finished. Love the error analysis. it helps catch things i may have over looked. October 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier Filing was frustrating. Seemed I was tricked into selecting efile for state up front. Had to "back" all the way out and start over. When I did I was not offered a chance to print the state return. I had to go back a second time and to thru before I got the option. October 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy! Not Happy! Tried to get Audit Defense and cannot complete the transaction! Also still don't know if my return was e-filed!!! October 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax Business is getting difficult Although the price is getting more and more every year, TurboTax is getting more difficult to use every year. This year was no exception. Some of my 2013 return information didn't transfer. Certain schedules were asked to be completed although I answered "no" to the previous question. I knew the questions weren't applicable to me but the program still wanted information which I didn't know how to answer. These had to do with some schedules related to credits (mainly state). I'd appreciate if Intuit can keep the costs under control for next year and take care of some transfer-from-previous-year issues. October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by still find it hard to complete them K-1s on Public LPs. Had 16 and had error on each one. October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saving my bacon! Since retirement, I volunteer extensively in my former profession and as a professional, that was deductible. I appreciate the care that TurboTax had in causing me to think through every step to make certain I could demonstrate with documentation that this was deductible. It worked! I have been using TurboTax for over ten years. It works for me. October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walks me through a complicated return Helps me every year with complicated returns that include LLCs and Schedule Es. I feel confident I have not missed anything because of the step by step questions. October 12, 2015
  • 2016-02-04 T06:07:58.659-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.