1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 23 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(123359 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 Almost Painless I realise the multiple logon is for security purposes, but couldn't you just put up one screen with each charge itemized e.g. Fed Tax payment, State Tax payment, Audit Protection Payment, so that we could pay with one credit card? March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellant. Use it every year. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 No Tax I always have liked turbo tax for its simple way to file taxes. Hope turbo tax can still let me use the program with out requiring Having to me to buy a new computer. March 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Needed Upgrade Before I could use Turbo Tax I unexpectedly had to upgrade my Mac operating system. Also, Turbo Tax Deluxe had to be upgraded to Turbo Tax Premier. Poor communication by Turbo Tax. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 2014 refund this is a good program, has been nothing but awesome in the past today I had to sit and wait, while trying to figure out what the heck was wrong...still not sure finally downloaded and now I am good to go! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo Tax Helped Me Again! I've been using Turbo Tax for many years now. Each year the format is improved and makes it easier to go through the steps. For tax year 2014 Turbo Tax is the best one yet! It's easy to read and understand, and I love the summaries of each category along the way. I feel confident that my return is accurate. Thanks, Turbo Tax! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 TurboTax 2014, EXCELLENT with one bummer TurboTax has always been 5-star and I have used it for years. My prior year info transfers seamlessly. Anything that is not obvious I can always solve by posting a question on the forum. I do have to say that for a person with only a small amount of capital gains, it was a hardship to have to buy Premier this year instead of Deluxe, which has always covered me in the past. I would consider a different vendor next year for financial reasons only. March 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 so so, not great :-/ I'm not sure what it is but I usually start out with the free or less expensive option and end up paying more. My taxes are not complicated and I usually don't have a large return. The last 2 years I have had to pay. So, it's frustrating when I do get a small amount to have to pay half of it for a service fee. I guess I do appreciate how easy it is but it's all computer automated. Can't cost much when I'm doing most of the work of entering the info. ;-) I'll probably keep using it because it's easy and I don't want to have to figure out a new service. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why I buy TurboTax Easy to use. After you get all your info input , the following years are even easier. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo tax works for me you have not caused me any big problems over the years and you have done a good job streamlining the turbo taxes and keeping up with the feds changes. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 So Helpful!! I had several different questions and had to chat with someone via the online chat feature. It was very easy to do and the guy answered all my questions and walked me through the steps. I then needed to call and ask for some help and the person that answered was very nice but was not able to answer my question with certainty....so she transferred me to another lady (no wait time at all) who was so helpful. She was able to answer all my questions and get me well on my way to completing my taxes. I'm super happy with TurboTax!! Thanks. P.S. It's been this way every year I have used them. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of Preparation TURBO TAX has been used by us in the past but this the first year we had to upgrade to the Business section due a small home business. The questions and guidance were very clear and helpful. I felt at ease with the process and feel confident in the final product. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Review of Turbo Tax 2014 Adding the 2013 Turbo Tax file from my local PC drive should have been requested as I have filed my taxes with TT for the last 4 years. Since last years was missing, it should have asked me if I had filed 2013 with TT and allowed me to upload. Adding the file was no intuitive but the search/help feature provided steps after much frustration. ..really? my nickname has to be 4 characters? Ha March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great product Easy to use program. I have used for over 20 years. However this year with the change to the Deluxe version I needed to upgrade to the premium version. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Hidden cost Did not like the surprise of additional cost for deducting my payment from refund March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always use Turbo Tax! Have used for many years. Helpful with questions. March 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 My refund Your system won't acknowledge my AGI from my 2013 taxes so I can get the 2014 taxes filed. I filled out and e-filed my taxes last year via TurboTax with no issues. This is terrible and holding up my filing. In addition, your system won't let me file my 2014 taxes via paper/mail. Not a satisfied customer. March 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 last several years it cost me $65 to do both returns - this year you sneaked in an increase to $40 up to $105. I will take another route next year. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Fast and Easy Easy to navigate and quick. March 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 The same as others but Turbo supports iGive Turbo assumes you know everything you need to file for, so some times you have to go search for where to file and there are no easy guidelines. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy to Use The walk thru method is easy to use and helps to make sure your return is complete and that nothing is missed. I also believe that the structure of TurboTax helps to ensure that I will receive the maximum refund. The audit assessment showing very low risk was reassuring. All in all I great product. I have been using it for years and plan to continue to do so. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo tax rocks! Turbo tax was an excellent program for filing both Fed and state returns. Easy to follow and answers all questions with pop ups as you get to the respective topics. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Rocked My Refund! Took me a while to figure where to add my Permanent Fund Dividend March 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 worst tax prep experience i have ever had biggest single complaint was the error on the NY line 16 that could not be fixed; since NY requires that forms prepared with software must be efiled I had to scrap all my turbo tax effort and do it by hand. there were several other errors on federal and state process but they could at least be fixed. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy process It was an easy process to complete my tax return. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product! TurboTax takes what could otherwise be a difficult and unpleasant experience and guides you through it with ease and comfort. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Goodbye Tax Time Headache! Hello TurboTax Refund! I couldn't have asked for a better way to file our taxes! My husband and I began new business and life ventures this year and I was sure that I would have to hand my paperwork over to one of those tax preparation offices. I was afraid attempting to file my own taxes would be too complicated this year! I was So wrong. TurboTax walked me through each step of the process, answered every question I had, and allowed me to review my return from the comfort of home. This has been a wonderful experience with fantastic service! I would highly recommend TurboTax and will certainly be returning next year! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the only to go I have used Turbo Tax for the last 15 years. See you next year Turbo Tax March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Good easy to work with March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 great experience - worth using every year. I use Turbo Tax for the last 5 years and I highly recommend it. Prior to this I used a tax office to help and I paid a lot for their services and they did not maximize (appropriately with the CA law) my taxes. March 27, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T13:07:09.223-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_122815, tr_122815
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 2520 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.