1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 23 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182893 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182891 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy File I have used Turbo Tax for years and have found it is easy to use for a reasonable amount of money. May 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Business 2014 Perhaps, if a new business or if for any other reason, the business needs to input the prior tax return, just so that they can move forward with the current year taxes, it would be nice to have this option with the current year tax program. All the business has to do is: pull up the forms on the TurboTax current year and select an option to do this. They only fill out the pages they filed their tax return. Now they can proceed forward. Otherwise, they have to find or buy the prior year TurboTax and try to input all the data from their paper return. I had to do this...and for some reason, the prior year "Depreciation and Amortization" 15 year $400/year did not transfer into the current "TurboTax Business 2014" return. I had to input the data manually. May 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by K-1, Schedule C, and W-2 This year's taxes involved income shown on K-1, W-2s and Schedules C, with a 401(k) rollover thrown in for good measure. TurboTax handled it seamlessly, so long as you are careful not to double enter the information in the first place. May 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by even a baby can do it!! excellent package but need to go back to including all investment, capital gains, estates/trusts, etc forms in Turbo Tax Deluxe...no need to separate to Premier! Yes, you can ask folks to pay more if they have a business and need upgrade to business, that seems fair, but all else should remain in DELUXE!!!! May 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax - Always Easy to Use I use Turbo Tax because I find it easy to use and reliable. The interview helps me to understand what data to collect and what to report. May 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unhappy with this year's pricing of TT to do taxes Having to upgrade and pay this year for rental forms, self employed business, and stocks. May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another year complete Turbo tax has walked me through another year of taxes. This is my first year using the turbo tax for business having to use the balance sheet section due to my increased income. I did have to consult a bookkeeper, but once I understood what was being asked, the process was much easier. I was also able to find in the help section a lot of clarification on how to sort out expenses. I recommend this product for business owners wanting to do their taxes themselves. May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deluxe Advertizement on package under Maximize your deductions states print state for Free or e-file for $19.99 but Intuit charged me $24.99. I like the program and will still use it again. Just do not like hidden cost. May 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund of 401k overpayment I over paid on my 401k in 2014. I requested a refund prior to April 15 of 2015 so the refund should have been included in 2014 income. The refunding company stated they would not be sending out a 1099 until next year, but I was to include the refund in my income for 2014. I filled out a Form 4852 as required, but that form and the Turbo Tax program required an official 1099. I pulled in a 1099, but not having the official version of the 1099 I did not have the Tax ID and other information required. I could not clear this error on final review and had to print and mail in a printed version. May 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good detail I thought the app was is easy to use, and pretty straight forward. I had confidence, in the end, that my return was correct. I like the feature that calculated the change in the return in real time as you changed the data being submitted. May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest Easy Refund So glad I can enjoy the convenience of accurate and dependable tax preparation I get with using Turbo Tax. No worries at all. Your grateful and valued customer! Cherry - May 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2013 Fed & State I had to pay twice to file my 2013 returns. Paid when I filed an extension and had to pay again when I filed my returns. There was no link to my previously paid for return. Other than that I am very happy with the process. May 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed I failed to file my taxes on time because I did not go through the whole process. I found it confusing and because of this is filed my return late. May 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by it went well will try next yr May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Individual experience using it The details about why liked it is because it is straight forward and easy to understand for me as I have used it before but for some of my friends that I referred/recommended it to, It needs better instruction on how to go back and enter skipped data or correct errors. Because I found that it is a bit difficult for them to understand that. May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very smooth, excellent this year. Very happy overall. No problems encountered on 4 separate returns. May 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Random Printing Extremely frustrating to get to the end and want to print in small sections rather than a long return all at once. After repeated attempts to reprint a selected range of pages, I gave up. It simply would not do it. EXTREMELY AGGRAVATING! May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Job on tough isses Our review had several non-standard issues like income earned abroad, some US Income and a W-2 that didn't state anything clearly. Turbotax somehow picked up the issue and handled everything properly. Lots of ETF transactions had me fearing hours of copying, but all the figures came in no problem. I thought I was just going to "get a start" on Sunday afternoon; by Sunday evening I was finished! Good job, old friend. I don't remember how many years I've been with TTax but it's got to be 15-20. May 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed I used Turbotax to do most part of the tax returns in previous years except the part of Schedule D and Form 8949, which I had always done myself. This year I decided to use your software to do this part. It turns out to be a big mistake. Your software kept asking me filing in the numbers for the records that I have filled many times, and also kept repeating the same questions over and over again. It was so frustrating. I am going to try TaxAct next year. May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Yah!!! This program walked me through step-by step. I really enjoyed doing my taxes this time. May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, Concise, professional and tailored May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by any one can do it!!!!!!!!!!! its nice to know when your messing up they know and are checking May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help with E-File May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax return DONE! Overall experience is very good! I still have trouble from time to time when digging for detailed information or help on some topics. Responses in the forms seems to be a bit slow. May 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 another year filed May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remarkably easy to use. It's like having your own account across the table. May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Good as it Gets! If you can sit down and answer questions with a so called tax pro, You can use Turbo Tax , Same exact questions , only at your own pace....Tax pros are using the same basic program....No need to pay them to type in your answers!!! May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love turbo tax, you guys are awesome. can't thank you enough. my taxes are something that i want to be able to do. i want to understand the topics and i want to do it right . but there is no way i could get it done without you. thanks for helping me to understand it. and giving me the confidence that i have done it right. May 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works as well as ever Works as well as it has in years past May 17, 2015
  • 2015-09-03T12:31:29.737-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182891, tr_182891
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 3820 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.