1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 23 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182579 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use turbo tax is easy to use and I like how prior years taxes are stored and easy to review May 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Grade It started out fine. They seemed to know what I was going to ask. However, I ran into a snag. I had a extended dispute about my W2 forms. I had received only one. It was 3am and I went to bed without the taxes being completed. When I resumed, they had completed my taxes and things went smoothly. Fred Haase May 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Grade Had problems when it was insisted that I received 2W2 forms. However, the problem was solved to my satisfaction. Everything is cool. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy prep! May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Figured out my Amended Return! Once we found out we needed to file an amended return in order to get the entire refund due to us (over $3,000 more dollars!), we were able to log in to our 2014 return, amend it, complete it print it and mail it. Bhaddah-bing. Bhaddah-boom. Easy. May 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvement Needed If there is a student in the household who wants to use the family's Deluxe CD version to file a 1040EZ, he/she should be able to get the Deluxe to do this but cannot. The tax info from the TT Deluxe for the prior year cannot be transferred to the 1040EZ but only to a 1040. One shouldn't be forced to go TT online to file the 1040EZ if I already have the Deluxe CD. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Filing Overall TurboTax is very complette and accurate while easy to use. However, once I selected to E-File my state returns, I was not able to undo the selection. That became important to me for this filing. May 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by ongoing problems with TurboTx error checking I have been using TurboTax for maybe 20 years and continued to use it primarily because it is keeping a history of my information, as well as I am comfortable using this software. But over the last several years I have encountered bogus error messages when TurboTax is error-checking my returns. Most of these errors relate to K-1 forms and within the form to blank description fields with zero amounts. By entering 'dummy entry' in these fields I am able to get past most of the bogus messages. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Website/Excellent Customer Service The turbotax website is very user friendly!!! Hence why I've come back to efile my taxes 3yrs in a row. This year in particular I had some questions, and thus needed to use the 188 number... I must say that even though they often had long wait times you do have the option of pressing 1 and they will call you right back with any questions or concerns that you may have. When I spoke to the representatives on, 2 different occasions, they were both very helpful and knowledgeable! Additionally, their prices are very competitive AND they save your information from the previous years! Thus, every year it takes me less than 2hrs to file my taxes!!! I'd highly recommend them to everyone! In my opinion there are no cons to this company... Thank you for making my life a lot easier and my stress level, regarding tax season, non-existent!!! May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So quick, easy and WONDERFUL! Taxes for Dummies!!!! This was so amazingly easy. Anyone can do it. Also, I learned a few things while filing by hitting the "Why is this" hyperlinks. Thanks for being awesome and FREE!!! May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to file I use Turbo Tax every year. I will continue to do so in the future. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This is the quickest and easiest way to file my taxes and get my returns quickly. If it could get any easier then I would have somebody else do it. Thanks May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL PRODUCT Here is a product that is truly user friendly. I learn something every time I do my taxes. WE SHOULD KNOW how much we pay in taxes but I will tell you most of us don't. We should know how we are taxed and most of us don't. I have 5 rental property's and I have used this product for years. It is very easy, helpful and efficient. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly I used Taxact for 4 years prior to this year and stumbled upon Turbotax when I wasn't able to access the other program. I find your program far easieir to use and navigate, especially when you need to stop and start. It never loses one entry. I also liked the potential deductions and ideas. However, although I will use your company again, I did think it was costly compared to Taxact. I think the younger generation wiil just go to H & R block where it is cheaper. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very good Program I really like it and will use it again May 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy but charged more then expected I do not know how I went from paying $29.99 for filing my State to Turbo Tax Plus charginf me an additional $29.99. I went back several time to try and get that additional fee taken away and could not. I only wanted to pay $29.99 for filing state, not Turbo Tax Plus. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent way to do taxes Excellent easy and fun way to do taxes even if you never did them before it couldnt be easier May 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbotax is a plus i never used cloud before and it was a difficulty retrieving the return the first time. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick-n-Easy I love turbo tax. No more accountants for me May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was easy ,but I didn't realize I had not finished by sending my return. I missed the last steps. I don't know if I will be penalized for filing late because of that. May 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Retired 2014 and have used Turbo Tax for over eleven years, This was the hardest time I have had in eleven years. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Simple They literally walk you through each step, much cheaper than filing with my accountant ($350 hmmm) for an easy return. Took me less than twenty minutes for mine and probably about 20 on the nose to do my sister's filing:) Return came in quickly, I think the money was loaded onto the card before the card even came in the mail. I am not a fan of NetSpend, just get it direct deposited to your account or wait for the paper check. It's a free card sure, but every time you use it there is a $2-$2.50 fee, every ATM you will have extra charges... I'll know for next time. See you next April TurboTax. May 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than a Tax Preparer I have used the program for 3 straight years. Once you input all of your information, the out years are very simple. Great program and very easy to use. It makes preparing your taxes very convenient. May 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ouch This year is the most I have ever spent with Turbo Tax. I know of several other options that can be used at a fraction of the price. Had I known the cost before I put the time into this, I would have used a different site....and I will next year. May 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so for International Filers Handled the basics very well. I'm sure it would work great for any U.S.-based tax-payer with a straightforward return. Support for international taxpayers is minimal. It completes a Form 2555 well enough, but the foreign tax credit process was not clear at all. It might have been faster to do that by hand. May 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy money. This service is great for the single easy return. A great service!!! May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple and accurate I have used Turbo Tax since 2008. Each return was accurate as it walks you through the tax preparation process. Love that I can save it and go back when I am ready to start again. Love that all my information is transferred from the previous year. I cannot express how completely simple it is! May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great prompts great help excelent prompts May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Makes Taxes Fast, Easy, and Efficient! TurboTax has always taken the fear and anxiety out of doing my taxes. I know that I will get the biggest refund I can possibly get because TurboTax takes me through every single possible deduction and credit. I look forward to getting my W2's in the mail so I can start my tax return for that year. There is no possibility of worrying when using TurboTax, but if there is they take care of that too with Audit Protection at an extremely great price. Thanks TurboTax! May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best help I got ever It's an app that everyone should have May 5, 2015
  • 2015-08-02T11:33:05.750-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182578, tr_182578
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.