1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 23 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(92385 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Excellent Overall this product is excellent. I have been using it for many years and it makes my tax preparation a breeze. It is much less costly than bringing it to a tax service. The software is always updated and works great. I also love the ease of getting signed up again for the next year. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 I have used TurboTax since its inception and have found it to always be easy to use. This year, because of the many free opportunities on the internet, the price for the basic package was the lowest ever. However, its quality remained just as good as ever. My kids use the on-line version but I still like to have a copy to call my own. Thanks TurboTax for building and maintaining a very good product. I expect to continue to use it for the duration. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD Deluxe would have been all I needed if Investments were still in it. For me Premier was overkill March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick user friendly. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy easy Program was very easy to use. It walked me through each step by asking questions and offering explanations on each topic for additional clarification. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Great tool. Very fast and easy to follow. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO Easy This is a great program. No complaints at all. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good but could be better I don't always find good answers when looking for help. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY! NUF SAID! Excellent software! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax Turbotax is one of the pest solutions for doing taxes. Very easy to understand. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use As a senior with only social security income I found this year I needed the Premier edition, rather than my usual Basic edition when the only change to my income was selling some stock. I would prefer to pay $10/per form for only the additional forms I need, than to be required to purchase the entire premier edition, most of which does not apply to me. I was grateful that when I called about this issue I was given, as a courtesy this first year, a copy of the Premier at no cost. I would expect that there are a lot of seniors with this same situation. Thank You. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and simple Excellent online experience. save a lot of money and time. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! THis is the first time I am filing my own taxes and not using a service or accountant. The system made the filing process easy and clear for me. I was worried a the beginning, but whenever I had a question I just clicked on the blue areas for clarification. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like home ofc help. State tax not well integrated. I didn't know the new rules for a home office so appreciated Turbo Tax's help with this. An audit is the last thing I want! I had to figure out on my own how to decrease my MA non-resident state tax even though it increased my Fed. tax a little bit. I used Sch A (medical) as one of the MA deductions which substantially decreased the income that MA could tax! Even though using a Sch A gave me less of a deduction, it only increased my Fed tax by $19. But it decreased the MA state tax by around $300. Turbo Tax should have know this. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely simple and clean This was so much easier than I imagined it to be! Tax season is a time that everyone stresses about, but with Turbo Tax it was so much easier. The $70 spent was so much worth the time and trouble I would've went through if I did it all by myself. Moreover I was able to learn a lot about this process (first time filling alone) through the explanations. Thank you for making this easy! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't need to be a tax attorney I'm an engineer and a part-time law student, but you don't have to be brilliant to use TurboTax with confidence. The explanations for things you don't understand are outstanding. Everyone should do their own taxes just to have a firm understanding of their income and deductions. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbotax-since 1998 Ive used turbotax software for several years and online for at least 10 years. It is very good at storing your input so it gets easier every year. That's my favorite feature. I have never been audited, but I feel safe about the accuracy of my return and about the security of my personal info. I feel the price is reasonable for what is provided. I itemize deductions and have business taxes (self-employed) and I can do all this without hassle. Save your receipts, do your homework, then get your taxes done right. Its not that hard! March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by extra mile found was very helpful and have told others about this March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed From year to year, there has been a diminishing user friendliness. This is the eighth time in a row I've used TurboTax and I keep getting less and less impressed. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier then ever before.......Yeh! this was the easiest year to file and go through the various income and expenses and other deductions. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using it for years I have never had a problem using Turbo Tax. Even the first time I used it there was no problem. You always have the search bar if you want to ask a question or just pick up the phone and call. Just answer all the questions Turbo Tax ask and they do all the rest. Only time I don't like Turbo Tax; When it shows I owe taxes. HaHa March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Easy The process was quick and easily. I like how some of the detail was preloaded from the detail that I used previously. I hope to continue to use this service, with no errors. GREAT SERVICE. March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Year software In a previous year, when I retired, I was penalized for making a contribution to a Traditional IRA. Last year, when I started working as a consultant, I was allowed to contribute IRA funds again. This year's software suggested that I could save a lot on taxes by opening a Roth IRA, then changed its mind when I actually did so. When I reviewed my form, your software inserted numbers from a previous form that suggested I had an overpayment to my traditional IRA this year, and added $109 in taxes for this overpayment, when none was actually made. I don't think the process was well explained and the software jumped back and forth between Traditional and Roth IRA fields without providing details of what it was doing. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes 2014 I've used Turbo Tax for many years now. I find that if you get your tax information organized and ready prior to starting, all you have to do is answer the questions that you are asked. I've gone from relatively simple returns to quite a bit more complicated, but it still works. Just answer the questions. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Biggest refund yet! Keep it up Turbo Tax! My pros and cons section says it all at this time March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplifies Process! Turbotax has worked great for us for years - through the purchase and sale of homes, birth of children, change of jobs, etc. We don't have a ton of investments so I can't speak to that but for an average family with two incomes, retirement, a few charitable donations and a straight-forward interest income, it's a great program! March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Should have a disclaimer on the packaging regarding e-filing State. After going through the process it says "Thanks for playing...you're not eligible to e-file your state return. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes Very easy to prepare and e-file both federal and state taxes, thank you Turbo tax March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need personal help, like a phone number to call to talk to a person to solve a problem or ask a question. Be able to print the page or form just completed. Kept asking for employer & address before e-filing. Trouble is I've been retired as of December 2012. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple to use Easy to use and follow, I've been using Turbo Tax for 3 years and will continue to do so. March 4, 2015
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 1877 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.