1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 23 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182328 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy Once I reloaded 2014 (and maybe paid for it again), everything went smooth and easy. I feel the returns filed were accurate and with e-file, I got rapid acceptance from both state and federal. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! I can't believe how easy Turbo Tax made filing my taxes. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So very easy I found this years easy to use, but I had to update my MAC PRO to a new version which I have not had to do in the past, which made it a diffcult step. I almos went to use the online version but since I had purchased and opened it(u can't return it once it is opened). And for some reason I had a problem scrolling down on some pages,which may have to do with the new version of software on my MAC PRO, I'm not sure but it did make it difficult at times. May 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by a little difficult Turbo Tax is okay, but with so much fraud it is difficult to put in the IRS pin, the program does not flow to include it if I have had a problem before with my information. Also including all information for work expenses seem to be slow and not flowing to get all information in , in a timely manner. Have used better programs before. Turbo is okay. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly easy! Overall, I am incredibly grateful about this software, takes me a long time to do complicated taxes because I have lots of forms to do, but I save tons of money by doing it myself. Thanks Turbotax! May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Service with the Chat and Phone Contacts I accidently chose the Turbo Tax Deluxe version and didn't contact anyone until I got to the payment page. I used the chat service on my phone while simultaneously calling the toll free number and had a call back after I already was given a service code by the chat rep. After I applied the service code, I was immediately brought back to my submit page and was able to file with the free version. The support was quick and easy. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was dreading it but it was terrific! We dread doing our taxes every year and up until this year we have had Jackson Hewitt preparing them for us. We had nothing but problems with JH so we decided to try Turbo Tax. It was terrific!!! Clear precise instructions, they walk you through every step (and boy do we need that) I loved it and I loved the fact that it got me involved so I know a lot more about where my money is going. Can't say enough, I'm sold!! May 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by larger returns buy/order the disc. I did not but will next year. I was introduced to TurboTax by a friend one year when it looked like I was going to owe taxes. Her mother would order/buy the disc every year and was able to do taxes for several people. In addition she somehow got a discount on the disc. She entered my information, answered the questions, and I got a return instead of owing taxes. I have used TurboTax ever since. I have 2 rental properties and it has helped me to reduce my taxable income to as little as 191.00 (this is not a misprint). I will use it again next year, but plan to buy the disc. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so convenient I used to do this the pencil & paper way, but turbo tax makes it so much easier!! May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax - STILL THE BEST Still the BEST of the bunch - TurooTax has been my go-to tax preparer for years and in all that time I have encountered NO glitches, problems, hang-ups. Thank you very much. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only way to file! We use this every year. Simple to use. I just wish we were getting money back! May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy I was able to file my return on my cell phone while at lunch. I then went home and payed for the service and I was done. Super fast. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund It's so easy, I never thought I could done my taxes my self I have always paid to get them done. Wow now I can use that money I save for my children. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than H&R Block A lot changed this year: new job, new home, new baby. TurboTax made it incredibly easy to sort through all of it, and get deductions where the were due. In the end I got thousands more than I would have with H&R Block, whose software I tried first. I don't think I'll ever do my taxes anywhere else. April 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Returning after 14 years I was very happy with this product. There are two items that could be improved. 1> I thought I was done and my taxes were submitted on April 14. However, when I noticed that my credit card statement did not show the credit that I used to pay the taxes, I came back to Turbo Tax to check the status, and found out that it did not go through. 2> All possible deductions for rental. I don't remember if Turbo Tax ask me if I could depreciate my rental. April 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra costs The box isn't clear when it describes what's included in a package. I didn't like their offering "add ons" while I was completing my return. I had to upgrade which cost much more than if I had purchased that set to start with. Then by the time I paid for e-filing the state return, I could have hired someone to do the taxes for me for less. I'll either use a cheaper brand next year or will hire it done. April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY TO USE! April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appreciated Tremendous improvement from previous use, 2003. April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Been using it for years! always straight forward and easy to use. April 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and appreciated the explanations throughout the process. April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Way To Do Your Taxes! This was literally the easiest and fastest and most care-free way to do my taxes and I strongly recommend this website to any person who is doing their taxes online. Do it! TurboTax is the bomb.com April 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Have used for several years. Really very good. April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Paying Taxes Have been using Turbo Tax for years. While my wife and I never seem to get a refund, preparing taxes are not a challenge. My wife even sits with me now and we do our taxes together. We are in love!!!! April 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service 2014 This is the first year that I would say I would not use Turbo Tax again. Why pay for automative services when you can not e-file! I has been a waste of $188.45. April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used TT for at least 10 years and will continue using it in 2015. Straight forward and as user friendly as it can be in my view. Excellent TT support when needed. April 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Federal. Disliked State Overall the Federal filing was very straight forward for filing jointly. My problem came from my wife and I working in separate states and the requirement to file separately. The process is complex to perform and the secondary tax payer cannot efile and has to mail their forms in stating security as the reason. I ultimately had to create 3 turbotax files to complete. It would seem that you should be able to be able to do it all within one file. using separate files made it very challenging when looking at which items are separated so you are not double taxed. I will probably have to have my state returns reviewed/amended by a professional. April 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Many Bugs I itemize. In the Other Deductions & Credits category, $15k of "Other Deductions" was automatically being entered from nowhere. After paying and downloading for 2014 Premier I still had the problem. My son's Federal return has now been rejected twice for the wrong ePIN, and now the tax filing is late! Really .... really perturbed (pst) off now! Starting to lose faith in TurboTax. Quality of product seems to be waning. April 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not allow me to efile state return April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review Very fine and easy to use, but in prior years Turbo Tax, I believe there was a save button on the bottom of each page, in case you had to stop and do something else.. April 30, 2015
  • 2015-07-03T12:21:49.707-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182328, tr_182328
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.