1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 23 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180911 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by thanks for making it easy Other than having to pay in this year - your made it quite simple and easy. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done! I was frustrated this year, but got through. Thank you TurboTax team. Great job! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooo Easy I used to pay a couple hundred for simple return, now I get the same ish service for less with audit protection. BAM! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service This service was so incredibly easy! It was very fast, and simple, and I can't believe I only spent about 30 minutes working on my tax return, great stuff!! Loved it!! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will continue to use Turbo Tax next year. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Used in the past, this one was better. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Asset Area Needs Work In Interview mode, the new asset rules for items that don't need to be depreciated are horribly presented. When you display a list of buildings, you don't say whether the TP is supposed to fill in each rental property asset (why would he have to do that if they are already separate Sch E items?) or if you mean to be gathering some sort of building list that conforms to one asset. It was so confusing I abandoned the interview and just went to the forms. Please do some usability testing for a case where the TP owns multiple rental properties. I think you will see that you need to put a heading on each dialog you present that will tell the TP which asset you're gathering info about. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by a little annoyed I collected my paperwork, found my tablet and spent more then an hour on turbotax.com using an Amazon Kindle. Easy! Straightforward. Simple. Several weeks later, this time using my cell phone, again typing turbotax.com and signed in. No information. Anywhere. It wanted me to start completely over. The only info I can find is my name and address from last year. Ok, so another few hours after relocating all the paperwork, I'm finally ready to efile. Again. Oh but wait, it wants me to go to the gov site to ask me questions about last year's forms. I don't have those right here. So spent an half hour locating everything only to have gov say it doesn't match their records. Try again. After 3 tries I go back to turbotax. (I later realized I neglected to include my middle initial!!) Turbotax has the option to use my email for a code. Perfect. I enter it, locks up everything! My cell is completely frozen. I can't get it to do anything. Sooo, I find my tablet, log into turbotax.com. THERE'S EVERYTHING I ENTERED FROM A FEW WEEKS AGO! The website looks completely different. It didn't ask for me to enter a bunch of questions about last year's info on the gov site. It didn't ask me to fetch a GAI that I had to go dig out. It just, without a hitch, flawlessly filed my taxes. What the heck? Am I annoyed at the major inconvenience of the overall experience or thrilled at the ease and simplicity of filing taxes once everything finally works? April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like that it was self explanatory. Easy to follow. April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Screws something up every year Almost every year there seems to be some error that needs to be fixed when it goes into the review process, and there is usually no guidance to fix it, and this year the error made ZERO sense, and it took forever to figure out how to fix it. Next year I'll be using a competing software. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You Guys are Awesome I really liked your Program from the center of my Heart! Thank You Very Much!!!! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by phone help Even though I had to phone for help the person I called was up to date with the information I needed. She was really understanding and spent time making me feel OK about what was required for me to file. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guaranteed to save time, money and stress This is the only way to reliably prepare and submit a tax return knowing you've covered all your bases. Turbo tax really does take the stress out of the process. April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor extension from last year, will probably evalu April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Idiot proof. Cost is Very reasonable. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good overall, difficult for complex I have used turbo tax for years. Maybe it is the tax code, or the way the software has to put the information in many bizarre forms, but once an answer goes in it does not always mean you can find where it goes. Had this happen in more than one section. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good guidance and assistance. There is plenty of room to ask questions and get help in time to file. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Once I figure out the balance sheet - moving on is a snap April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some improvements I've tried TT several times over the years. As far as I'm concerned its 95% great. 5% garbage. Theres always something that the software misses. A transposed number that throws the math off. A question that wasn't answered, etc. Even though it double and triple checks your info, it still seems to find a way to miss things. Ex. There are multiple places where you put in a SSN. I had numbers transposed in 1 out of the 4 places and TT never compared the numbers to catch any of the mistakes. Same with other numbers that you have to type in more than once. WAY too many commercials. They have value but for me, NOT MUCH. Other than that I like the program. Easy to use. Easy to make mistakes. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Support Had to do the final filing of my mother's taxes. The questions guided me to file the correct return and get it done quickly without uncetianty. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving the turbo I've used Turbo tax for several years its much cheaper than other ta options April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Making pleasant, an unpleasant task Simple guide, but when need to examine the forms, it doesn't intuitively provide a view to the form at hand. April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2014 turbotax— NO FUN! in fact, disturbingly bad! turboTax Delux has been a great program for DIY tax preparers, such as me. i've used it for 15 years or more. it's great in that it carries over data I've input from year to year, so i don't have to start from scratch. this year, it was bizarre asking me to download free upgrades to Premier, and HOme and business…which required a lot of data reentry. then it was missing the handy sidebar that let me select which page i want to work on. overall it took me way longer than normal to do this annual chore. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax 2014 My main reason/advantage for using Turbotax is that it automatically downloads end-of-the-year records from multiple financial institutions. It is comprehensive and covers almost all matters for regular filing. I like tax review and e-filing features. What I didn't like is that it didn't remember many choices/options which I had made at beginning of each topic. However, once I again made my first selection, it does show previously saved entries during edit. I had some difficulty in finding out the right edition for my needs. I began with Turbotax Premium but had to upgrade to Home & Business edition because I had some rental income and expenses. My upgrade didn't work smoothly as the state taxes process would not start. However, Turbotax phone support helped me resolve the problem. Considering Turbotax is a mature product, I expected smoother flow but overall I am happy with the product. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as pie! Great smart design that made doing my taxes a breeze. April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Corrections fails to work I had my return rejected for a typographical error. I logged into TurboTax to fix the error, and clicked the 'fix my return' button. I fixed the error, and resubmitted. Minutes later, I received another rejection notice. I followed the same steps as before, but this time before transmitting my return, I double checked the actual 1040 file, and the update was never actually applied to the form. I had to actually go into Personal Info to make the correction. This wouldn't be a big deal, except that I thought that the update from the button would actually make the correction. Big Bug, would rather you just told me to fix the issue, instead of making me think the button link would actually do what it intended. Multiple issues this year with core functionality. I will likely use H&R next year. April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TURBO TAX COMMENTS The state of California doesn't have Locality Name. Therefore, Turbo Tax wouldn't let me e-file on time. Turbo Tax should have "XXX" for example for states w/o Locality Name. You took my money, but wouldn't let me e-file. Now I have to pay a penalty for filing late. Turbo Tax should pay this penalty, not me! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Used TT for many years and will continue to do so! April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last minute Filing With No Stress Like an idiot I forgot to file until last minute. However, I filed online with TurboTax and the process was smooth, easy and stress free. If you have filed with them in the past you can import your basic information from last year so you don't have to fill out the redundant things such as name, address and the like. Making changes to that info is easy as they ask you after the import if you need to edit anything. Then the process of filing is simple, follow the prompts step by step or you can skip to specific areas if you already know what you need to do. After each section completed you get a chance to edit and review before going on to the next area. The software automatically checks for credits, rebates, discounts and stuff as you go along based on the information you provide to try and get you the best refund possible. My only complaint is the fees, but even those are reasonable. Fee for deluxe, fee if you want to file state, processing fee if you want to do direct deposit and have the fees taken out of your refund (which I did) and an optional audit protection fee. All in all I think I paid about $130 in fees, which I don't consider unreasonable especially considering the ease of use of the program and it's 100% accuracy guarantee. April 16, 2015
  • 2015-04-24T13:34:09.872-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180892, tr_180892
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 3779 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.