1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 21 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(4.7/5 | 50389 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 44993 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Fast and Simple...Too Easy I will indefinitely be using TurboTax next year. It only took me about an hour to get through everything, but again, it was extremely easy to use and provided helpful advice throughout the whole process if you needed it. Too Easy! February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Way As long as you have all of the necessary paperwork in front of you the process is easy to understand and easy to file with Turbo Tax February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 great software TurboTax software was simple to read, east to perform, and had easy instructions for you to follow. each question had a "help" link to click on and it explained what that particular question included or excluded so you knew then if it was for you. February 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stellar I'd recommend this to anyone February 9, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 Frustrating Too difficult to get selected parts of State forms to print....and see cons above. February 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy Camper! Been using Turbo Tax for several years! Pleased every time! February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy as Pie! years of using turbo tax and couldn't imagine not using them each year! February 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 So easy!! Again was super easy to file all my taxes, but the one thing I missed from last year was that I didn't get the option to send part of my return to Amazon and get some extra credit out of that. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome Love turbo tax! Very easy to use and helps me through each step! Plus it gives us a military discount! February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 David I actually enjoy doing my tax returns with Turbo Tax. It has taken all the pain and anguish out of the process, and I have confidence that I am submitting an accurate return. I could not be more pleased with this product. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made Tax prepping so easy Thank you for making my tax preparation so easy! February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did it Again! TurboTax has always been so user friendly. So glad I can save my work and return when needed. Will recommend to family and friends like I do every year. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbotax makes life a BEACH!!!! I have been using TurboTax for years now and my experience with them has been nothing but awesome! TurboTax provides guided step-by-step assistance in navigating your tax situation. Two thumbs up TurboTax!!!!! February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Way to go" TurboTax February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax did make my tax form preparation easier As a long-time TT user, The 2015 version of Turbotax was as user-friendly as earlier versions. I've always liked the ease of flipping back and forth from Easy Step to Forms mode to see where the data that has been entered ends up in various forms. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by this was the simplest tax return I have ever done The best hands down. I will always use turbo tax for my taxes every year. February 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 Awesome Refund Very Helpful and insightful. confusing and easy February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy The first time I used TurboTax I found it to be so easy. It walked me through and asked questions that I would never have thought about. As sure as I'll have to file my taxes I'm sure to use TurboTax. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent This program helped me a lot to fill out my own taxes. February 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 Federal and CT State Federal return is easy to prepare and lets you choose which items you want to work on. I particularly like the comparison to prior numbers. My wife has 2 annuities from which she made withdrawals and received 1099 R forms. She purchased these annuities from inheritances which are neither pensions nor IRA's, yet Turbotax called one an IRA and the other a Pension - which was very confusing and made me go back to see if I entered the data correctly. The CT State return has an item for "Other Deductions" from Federal AGI. The info button says that Social Security Benefit qualifies as an other deduction - so I entered the Federal taxable portion of Social Security, only to discover on the next page that Turbotax had already entered the Social Security deduction but it wasn't the full Federal taxable amount. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Delighted Highly satisfied with Turbo Tax. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent tool Great tool - will use it again. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Lightening speed refund!! BRAVO TURBO TAX !!! February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy as pie! Have been using Turbo Tax for about 4 yrs now and have never had a bad experience February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 So easy! Easy to use and underdstand! February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience This is the second year I have used Turbo Tax and it once again exceeded my expectations. It is easy to use and provides step by step assistance to you during the process. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 2015 Taxes Tax prep for dummies, be patient read everything and be prepaired. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 VERY USER FRIENDLY I found this system to be very user friendly and took into account all my information in a concise way. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Another Year Another GREAT Filing with Turbo Tax!! This is like my 10th year filing with Turbo Tax and I wouldn't have it any other way. It is so easy and fast I do not know why anyone would chose another way to file. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very much Idiot Proof!!! As always, very easy to follow the prompts and get done with what is never a fun event! I've been using this product for about 10 years so it has to have what brings me back year after year. February 9, 2016
  • 2016-02-13 T06:57:12.560-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44993, tr_44993
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 894 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.