1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 21 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(121889 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by never use again I've been using this software for many years, but never again. My info didn't upload from previous years so I had to start all over fresh. I just wanted to do a standard deduction but had to go through hours of questions to tell me standard deduction was best. The cost goes up every year. I'm going back to filing them out on paper and mailing them in. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Thank you, I was concerned about filling on line, but you made simple and easy. With working and college money is tight, everyone told me to file on line. Thank you Turbo Tax for making all my worries disappear. It was so easy, as long as you follow all the steps and listen to your prompts. Thank you again... March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1041 missing did not provide 1041 form to do estate taxes do not feel that I should have to buy a different product to do family estates March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad you got MN fixed After it was reported on TV that MN would no longer accept Turbo Tax returns I tried to find out if this was going to be fixed. I could not find that info on your site,. It would have helped me a lot if you would have had some sort of comment on this situation. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by completedmy return Pepole support are vcery good once you find a way to contact them March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Preparation I have used Turbo Tax for more than ten years and intend to continue using it for another ten. March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was disapppointed how expensive TTax has gotten; Flags need to be able to be set on any screen Never found a place in Federal step-by-step asking if part of a refund should be applied to 1Q15 estimate (as is done in State March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by personal return rate I love TurboTax and replaced high priced CPA with your programs. I just wish I didn't have to buy two separate programs for my subchapter S and my personal returns. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by free It said I was using this free when it charged me 58.00 and I couldn't get around it also it wouldn't let me use my original Net-Spend card. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don's TurboTax 2014 Review My wife's IRA has a non-zero basis (not typical#. In previous years TurboTax had automatically carried this forward year-to-year and updated the basis for her annual withdrawal and printed the information on Form 8606. The 2014 TurboTax did not handle this automatically and did not print a Form 8606. When I noticed the form to be missing, I went back and went through the IRA input again. Had to give it the Y/E IRA balances for 2013 and 2014. Then the Form 8606 printed with the correct numbers. Clearly some of the numbers did correctly transfer #the 2014 withdrawal), but something went wrong compared to previous year's TurboTax. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved me hundreds of dollars. Turbo Tax really stepped up to the plate in resolving issue with Deluxe Version changes. I upgraded to Premier Version and am happy to say I expect to use Turbo Tax every year from now on.. I really appreciated the way Turbo Tax completed my state property tax refund. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using this service for several years due to the ease and clarity of being able to enter all of my information. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Simple I have been using Turbo Tax for years and rely on the simply stated questions and ease of filing March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! I have been a Turbo Tax user for many years and have always found it to be a very comprehensive and easy to use software package. My 2014 taxes were more complex than usual so I had a tax accountant review my return. He told me that everything looked good and no changes would be required. Consequently his charge was minimal. March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good this year I have used TurboTax for many years and have always been very pleased. This year I had a lot of trouble because of what I consider bugs. It used to give me a list of accounts from the previous years. This year it brought some in and did not bring others in so I had to do a lot of extra entry and then sometimes after I had ended it brought up the old account. By then of course I had already entered it. It remembered none of the stocks I had in last year. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First timer This is the first time I have used Turbo Tax on my own and it was very straight forward, and easy to use. Thank you very much! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT JOB YA'LL MUCH IMPROVED FROM PAST YEARS. EASY TO SKIP THE PARTS THAT DO NOT APPLY. WORKED QUICKLY AND SMOOTHLY. VERY INTUITIVE. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nother good experience This is the 8th or 9th straight year I have used Turbo Tax and can't imagine something better coming along that would cause me to switch. Keep up the good work. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! Two nits: (1) you can't go back to correct landlord's address on the MA return; (2) no way to handle two different landlords in one tax year. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to file ever! While I agree my Tax Return was quite simple, TurboTax gave me the confidence of not leaving any money on the table. Step-by-step instructions couldn't have been any easier to follow. Last year, I received my refunds within ONE WEEK of e-filing! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and quick! Got on turbotax and within an hour i was done, that simple! No hassle, no gimmicks just quick and easy! Would recommend to everyone March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by big buck$ back Turbo Tax got me $4,097 back when tax act said I would have less than 2,000 back. TurboTax all the way! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No problems I had no problems even though I had heard that it was very bad this year. All of my previous info imported and there were no glitches in the forms I always use. The one form I needed that I was afraid was not included was upgraded at no cost. I will continue to use Turbotax as I have for many years. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ease of filing taxes takes more time to sort paperwork then it takes to transcribe info to turbotax March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Great customer service once I found the proper way to contact Turbo Tax. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great program. My only negative is that sometimes when I wanted to go back and change an entry, it was difficult to do this in easy step without going through the entire series of questions to get to what I wanted to change. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be simpler I used to dread doing my mother's taxes but now that all the information from the previous year is stored it is so simple. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like the product very much. Have used it for 12 years. Only problem was the final encrypted signature to prove I am human. Had to reset it at least 10-15 times before one would be accepted. Still do not know why I was having a problem. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smart and Easy, a Life Saver! TurboTax has saved me so much precious time over the years. I no longer have to make an appointment with a tax specialist, beat the traffic to get there and sit for ever in a boring tax office. The convenience of TurboTax from the comfort of my home is the most wonderful thing. I have been using this site for the past 10 years and I can say that it gets better and easier each year. I can almost file my taxes faster than I make online payments for some of my monthly bills!!!! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Painless Have used TurboTax for several years. I like that the info is easy to enter and they check all the credits and deductions. March 26, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:55:53.786-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_121547, tr_121547
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 2498 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.