1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 21 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182320 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Awesome I love this program. I've tried others but nothing beats TurboTax. You even learn stuff about taxes as you go through it and read help topics. No other program makes it this easy. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall, TurboTax is my favorite way to file. I love the e-file. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall the app Rocks..I didn't like the new Overall the app Rocks..I didn't like the new look of the app....specifically not being able to see my refund amount as I enter information and being to see the numbers go up and down. Also I prefer the old way when the screen moved on after I answer a question or enter information. Note I have to Swype to the next page risking skipping a page whereas before before after you answer a question the app would automatically take u where u needed to go. Also if I pay to have my taxes done on this app I think they should be accessible for as long as u continue to use your account. May 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gets the job done...eventually Federal very complete with very good error check and convenient importing. Context-sensitive help hasn't kept up with the ever increasing complexities--typically too vague to be of much help. Still no straightforward way to handle publicly traded partnership K-1's that you sell during the tax year. Workarounds still needed. Program should have input for the sales info provided by the partnership in their K-1 package and a built-in mechanism to prevent duplication of the sale with the 1099-B data from the broker. Expense of e-filing the state return is unjustified after paying so much for the Premier program needed to handle investments. State return for Oregon has a bug in the info sheet where Federal Pension income is adjusted for Oregon. Data carries here from prior year--in duplicate--and there's no way to get rid of the duplicate without overriding. User should be able to delete the duplicate payer if needed without overriding. Oregon return context sensitive help is woefully inadequate. You need to consult Oregon's Pub 17 1/2 to get the arcane addition and subtraction codes presented in a usable fashion; there should be direct links to that pub in the TT Oregon software. May 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by per your request I'm satisfied with the 2014 results. Keep up the good work. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and fast Turbo tax was able to get me more money than I expected! I had no Idea I could get the deductions they found for me! What a great experience! May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not as bad as it seems I get a headache every time I even think about taxes but that is because I never have all my forms handy and have to go into several websites or dig through old mail. The questions at the top right are very helpful when you know what you want answered. Overall I really like that it is simple and easy, for the most part. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Night and Day! We started doing pour taxes with another provider from the IRS site. Thankfully, whenever I hit the "Submit" button it would kick me back to the homepage. Otherwise, I never would've move to T. Tax. Oh yeah....after several attempts to fix this myself, my only other choice was......ready for this? I would have to FAX a copy of my driver's license or Social Security card (yeah, right!) to their support center that was, of course, closed for the weekend. Since we don't have a FAX machine at home, we would've had to stop the filing and waited until Monday to go to FEDEX and pay to have it faxed. That was the last straw, etc. May 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by almost everything went smoothly BUT! Everything went well except, when I attempted to submit, turbo tax didn't recognize my submission. Being a first time user I did not understand that it wasn't submitted to the IRS. This was 4/06/15. Its now 5/03/15. When I went to see where my refund was, I found it was never submitted! I hope this doesn't affect anything May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes life easier Have used this software for many years. Was a bit disturbed when they changed the name of the software I needed to file (Personal and Business). I ended up with business only, assuming it included my personal tax return, but it didn't. I had to return and call to get a new order. Don't change the name of the software after all these years Intuit. Otherwise, the best tax filing system and I check them out every few years. May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by done right again with my complicated life and their expertise accepted 1st try I'll pay the extra to have a positive result May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Late, but not forgotten.. This is my second year of self-filing, online, tax experience. TURBO TAX is the best!! When you get lost.. just hit the back button or ask a question and you will be saved.. All in, about four hours.. and I spent maybe $120.00.. The idea that you can just sign off, relax, and then come back to the most dreadful, yearly chore is amazing.. The biggest bonus is that it is easy.. and not $400.00 an hour!! Just try it once, you will be connected.. R May 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible I was charged an extra $29.99 for Turbo Tax PLUS and I didn't ask or upgrade to that and wonder how am I going to get my refund back? May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks a MILLION I am not sure I have every situation covered, might be some possible deductions BUT so TURBO TAX uses simple and reassuring language. I have a masters degree but when it comes to taxes I AM DUMB. Thank you TT May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a win Been using Turbo Tax who whole adult life wouldn't trade it for a tax "expert" ever. They make it simply enough that anyone can do it at their own pace and feel confident that they did it well. May 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by paid to much I think the only way to make doing your taxes easier than using turbo tax is to have someone else do them for you May 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The easiest file of my life Compared to H&R Block, this site is like a stroll on the beach. Plus I know I got the most of my refund. I know how I will be filing from now on! May 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expensive for simple S-Corps, good tutorialization May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes an unpleasant chore easy Turbo tax has the best and clearest user interface of any of the tax programs. It's also considerably more expensive than some others. Refund amounts are comparable, at least for my relatively straight-forward finances. May 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Filed overall experience is really god. May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ability to control This is a quality product, and I will you it again even though I was given another company's disc. It allows you to review your entries and closely monitor what you are entering...BUT you have to move back and forth and cannot open separate windows. May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by too Simple No complaints, quite easy to follow. Just have your docs ready and follow simple steps.. May 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Able to contact We are not able to contact you on weekends. My computer went Down about the first of April and I just got it back up I figured I had sent my tax forms in but can not find out anything May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Improved Military Processing Turbotax continues to improve it's algorithms for processing returns for military personnel. As a filer while living in another state on duty, but who continues to file in my home of record for tax relief purposes, it has always been a challenge to reconcile federal form input into the state input. This year Turbotax did it with almost no effort on my part. Well done! May 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by On the whole OK No help from queries for line 29 entry. Circular response to enter attached to K-1. Accounting firm placed entries in Box 20. Fnally found Item M in Box 13 on my own after 3 days! May 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbo is turbo I do my taxes 'on paper' with the appropriate federal forms, e.g., Schedule C and E. When entering the data into Turbo, all categories are not totally consistent with the line items on the federal form. So, I have to go back to my original data entry and extract information to enter into Turbo line items. For the life of me, I could not determine if my NY Tax return had included my long term health care premium payments, until I was able to view the NY Filing and saw that they were (great news !! ) May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My First experience with Turbotax was great I Love it !!!! May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I use Turbo Tax every year. I completely trust it and love the ease of saving it and reviewing it when I want. May 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as smooth as last year I preferred last years version - just buy the CD, install it, and go back and forth with the return stored on my computer. I had all the forms I needed. This year I had to have an intuit account with ID, password to get access to the return ( problem when I lost the password and did not remember the answer to the security question - security questions should have unique answers such as where were you born not what is your favorite musician! Then I had to get an upgrade to get a K1 form for which I needed another account number from a letter sent several months ago which i had discarded. A lot of time and trouble which i did not have last year! May 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 Gotter done! An easy and simple fix to an annual headache! May 2, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T11:22:51.181-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182317, tr_182317
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.