1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 21 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(4.6/5 | 223645 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice TT is easy to use and easy to file. It asks all the questions that I need asked. April 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent It was easy, friendly and really cheap it helped me a lot and its not confusing at all It has a help button and instead of going with complicated words its summarizes everything so simple this is Great!!! April 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxtastic you're awesome, Im not going to put off my taxes next year because the process was so much easier with turbo tax! April 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy I could do it!! I will never put off doing my taxes again. TurboTax got me double what I would have gotten on my own. The step by step questions guided me through the whole thing. April 28, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can not efile extension. Does not allow me to add a statement and therefore can not efile. In previous years I could have done both of these things. Not as good as in previous years. April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and fast! Turbo tax is great. This year was my second time using it and turbotax is simply the best way to do taxes. The mobile app does not have a complicated interface. Menus are easy to navigate and the software performed well on my old Samsung s4. Most issues stemmed from their servers and repeatedly ending my session. This happened two or three times but it never prolonged my hunger by too long. Because of a clerical error that needed to be corrected, TurboTax has other tax options and filling extensions can be done on mobile. In conclusion, I'd recommend TurboTax to anybody needing to complete their tax work. Be wary at checkout though, TurboTax will charge you for an unnecessary service or will charge you a fee for paying for it out of your return. April 28, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tooktwice Thought i had filed it but i didnt April 28, 2016
  • 2016-04-30 T08:57:12.749-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_223482, tr_223482
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 4590 next>>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 272ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Filing Deadline: IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 18, 2016 (except for residents of Massachusetts or Maine, where the IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 19, 2016).
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except the TurboTax Home & Business/QuickBooks Self-Employed bundle offers.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.