1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 21 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181918 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Review This is great software. It makes an extremely difficult task doable for any with patience and the ability to read well. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HAVE USED FOR 10+ YEARS, ALWAYS A GREAT PRODUCT. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another successful year! I have been using Turbo Tax for 10 years and it is immensely satisfying when the whole process is finished and the Turbo Tax review says "No Problems Found". I receive Farm Rental Income but the distinction between that and Farm Income in Turbo Tax can be confusing. Accountants probably have no problem with these terms, but I do. Farm Income requires payment of self employment tax, Farm Rental Income does not. I think because Farm Income information is collected first and this section asks for the same expenses as Farm Rental Income, it is easy to be confused where you are in Turbo Tax. Thank goodness Turbo Tax has provided a summary listing of Personal Income where I am able to select Farm Rental Income to enter the information manually to ensure things are entered in the right place. it would be nice if I didn't have to do it that way every year. April 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible I tried to amend my return and TurboTax magically changed the tuition charges that i had paid so now it says that i owe money to the IRS which i don't. Now i can't amend the return because TurboTax did the wrong information on its own. I wish to be contacted about this so it can be fixed April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ Breezy My tax return wasn't only EZ it took me less time than I thought it would - even when I got side-tracked and left it behind. TurboTax saved all my info right up to the minute I left and it automatically logged me out when I couldn't return in time. I had to stop and go through the scenic route to get my required info from the Marketplace and return the next day.to finish and TurboTax didn't skip a beat!! Thanks TurboTax! April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I filed my taxes I went to H&R block and tried to tell me either I didn't need to file or I owed the irs. Turned out the irs owes me back pay. That and I would have never thought that I would ever be able to file my taxes because of being sub par in math but I did them with the help of turbo tax. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my refund execellent computer friendly user friendly organized well layed out very happy April 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by hit the wall so far pure wast time April 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pay Less April 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Using TurboTax 2014 I will continue to recommend TurboTax to all my friends. As long as they don't have unusual issues as I did, it will serve them very well. Up until my 2013 debacle I had used TT for several years, and the program knew what questions to ask me about income sources I had reported in the past. Since I acquired a new email address ( a free gmail account) my old history with TT appears to be lost somewhere. I still have not been able to access my TT account online in order to purchase the Audit Defense insurance. To accomplish that may take another three hour phone call, but I hope not. April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and easy to use Have been using Turbo for 10 years and it is so easy to use. April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software & excellent product! First time users (my wife and I) we like it a lot! Definitely we'll buy it next year (we used the free filing this time). It's an awesome product (software). Thanks!! April 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but not as trouble-free as in past years I had to upgrade from Deluxe to Premier to Home and Business Online to import my tax data. Encountered a problem inputting my city address into my State info in order to Efile. This required deletion of my input to state information data, then re-entering into Federal data and then the closing and reopening of the TurboTax program. Overall, I still recommend TurboTax. April 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fees for everything--Outrageous! The program is affordable and reasonable, but the add-on fees seemed endless. I purchased the Deluxe version. In the end, the cost to complete my taxes and file totaled in excess of $200. For example: 1. I had a small home business--I had to upgrade (wasn't so last year; 2. I had a small amount of royalty income--I had to upgrade (I don't recall having to do that last year); 3. I had to file in a second state--had to pay more for the second state; 4. Filing--I had to pay to e-file each state at a rate of $24.99/state; It's a steep price to have to purchase the program/forms for preparing the state and then having to pay again, for each state, to file those same forms; 5. Paying with a credit card required an additional fee of 2.49%; and 6. It seems I must be forgetting something, as the additional fees seemed to go on, and on, and on. I'll review my options for next year. April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Awesome & fast Refund! I loved that Turbotax asked me all the information I needed to give. They even simplified things if I got confused about something by asking very specific questions about my circumstances. For $30, I got over $2000 in returns from both state and federal. They are very thorough and I am super satisfied with my return. April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Foolproof! I have been filing my taxes with TurboTax for several years. It has all my personal information saved from prior tax returns so after you input your information the first year you use TurboTax, it's all there the next year that you file. It is so simple to use that it actually makes filing your taxes almost pleasant! April 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple and Easy to Use Was able to receive a higher refund than when checking with H&R Block! April 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice and Easy April 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple as Pie Overall it is a simple process to complete. However, it can be tricky to correct errors if you start and stop. Otherwise it is the best April 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very unnecessarily clumsy Had I known how bad this version was prior to purchasing it, I never would have done so. April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like having an Income Tax Coach sitting beside us. Turbotax makes Income Tax filing a lot smoother; not as frustrating as filling out the forms by yourself. April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my refund! was great! gave me help step by step reviewed my tax after it was completed and gave me suggestions. April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BG Have used Turbo Tax for years. Would not think about switching to another program.. April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by averge girl super simple, follow the steps... I'm a pro now! since I don't have state filing, this is super awesome! April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience I thought the process was simple and smooth I also really liked the tips and question and answers the program provided April 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stressed April 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as Pie I have been using TurboTax for years and it hasn't failed me yet. It is quick, easy and even helped me file for an extension while I waited for some extra information that I needed. The only problem that I had was that when putting in the W-2s it asked for the name of the company, but not the address. This meant that in the review I had to fix the state and zip of those companies. Even so, I would recommend it to anyone. April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much better than H&R - no seriously! My comparison to Turbo Tax is from last year, filing with H&R; who were: pedantic, worryingly ill-informed and, at times, just plain rude. Turbo tax is simply brilliant. Simple and brilliant. I have a difficult return, usually pulling in lots of 1099's and occasionally some foreign income, and the help available at every corner is concise, clear and exactly what you need. I'm not paid to say this - Turbo Tax is fantastic. April 24, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T13:32:58.150-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181915, tr_181915
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 3800 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.