1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 21 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(82142 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 Little confused but finished Been a few years since I used TurboTax. Pretty simple program to use but would be nice to see where the information is going on the form while putting the information in. Other than that, problems with me, not the program lol. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and easy Using Turbotax made doing my taxes super easy and not time consuming at all. If I knew it would have been this easy I would have been using it years ago. Decided to try it out this year and I was not disappointed. Everything is laid out step by step so you don't miss anything. If you ever have any questions on any section there are usually detailed instructions on what you need to do. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 I liked the way Turbo Tax walked me through all the steps of filing my taxes. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy as Pie. Ever sat infront of your tax guy and watched him enter in all the numbers from your W2 into a computer and think to yourself "man, i could do that myself?" If you have, then Turbotax is for you. The past 3 years i have compared Turbotax to HR Block and found $200 more from Turbotax on my returns and not spent the astronomical fee's that they charge. USE TURBOTAX AND SAVE MONEY. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful. Will definitely use Turbo Tax again in the future February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use This site was really easy to use. The layout was so simple and smooth. If you weren't sure what you were supposed to be putting in the box or didn't understand which represented you best, the help button was close and laid everything out for you to understand. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 So easy to use. I would recommend TurboTax to everyone. It's so easy to use, the system walked me through every income and tax deduction. I liked having the ability to read about an item before I entered my information into the system. I'm very pleased that I didn't have to separately enter some information that I had always had to file separately previously, i.e., Injured Spouse Forms. I like the ease of e-filing and having my refund deposited directly into my bank account. I should have my refund in approximately 3 weeks. Yea! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 2015 I love your organization. Everthing done then checked and rechecked and if you take too long then it logs you off. you log back in and you pick up where you left off. You can import from the major investment companies and banks as well. Sweet! And most important, keeps me up to date with the new changes to the tax rules each year. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome Job I have been using this service for a few years now and it is great. It is very convenient and thorough. You are in charge of your taxes and it is the guide to get you through all of the tax laws and codes. Great service. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Frustrating, but Quality When I was filling out my education information in the deductions section, it asked about the Hope and American opportunity credits. I had to go through several years of my parents tax returns to find this information and it was a huge hassle since I live over 6 hours away from my parents. On returning to the form after finally rounding up the requested information, I could not return to the section where it had originally asked for it. After 3 weeks and several hours of headache obtaining the information, it was useless. February 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 frustrating Turbo tax does not let you do some odd things when you use the free version. can't pay with refund, can't use saved data that they do in fact have ready... it felt like they were forcing limitations on the free version, rather than adding value when you upgrade. the state taxes are way to expensive. I filed in two states and there was no discount for paying both. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Walked me through everything This is my fifth year and it gets easier each year. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Aw Yeah! Gotta Love That Refund I've used Tax Slayer for the past three years and this year is the first time I used something other than that and let me tell you...I am NOT sorry! It was very easy to file my taxes and I was hardly confused. I wasn't intimidated by the site because it all looked very user-friendly and the step-by-step guide definitely helped. I would recommend this to a friend. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy This was easy and fast. I have done it for years and appreciate the fact that my old data is stored. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Worked The service worked as expected. Used Turbo-Tax before. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Good Product Works well and is well worth the money but every year something that should be very simple always seems to fall through the cracks. This year it is in the charitable deductions. It allows and actually suggests using "VARIOUS" when there are multiple donations to the same charity at multiple times. Then in the review it indicates that "VARIOUS" is not allowed and you must go back and put the date in for each donation. Various should not be allowed as a choice when in the deductions area. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Hmmm Amazon assumes we want a card? Or turbo tax? So annoying. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Even I could do it ! Thanks. Makes you feel like you 'll get back everything you should. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy to use Turbo Tax is very easy to use. I paid to upgrade to deluxe and then home and business in order to do a 1099-K. I feel like I paid twice. Great experience overall. I had a hard time figuring out the amendment process. When I finally figured it out, it was easy to amend. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 turbo tax great app. easy to use. guides through step by step February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless Filing! I have used TurboTax for the last few years and this year's circumstances added a few twists that I would never have otherwise handled on my own. But as I worked through my return TurboTax took me through each item in course and took all of the twists out. Once completed I am comfortable and confident in my return and having handled our tax situation to best advantage. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Long Time User I have used TurboTax deluxe for quite a few years as I do my own taxes. Have appreciated the ease of use, completeness of questions and easy e-filing. Considered moving to another program this year after I learned that I would have to pay extra to get all that the deluxe had offered in the past, but I had already purchased the deluxe. Will investigate further next year before I make purchase. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Trustworthy and accurate, but needs UI update I have used this software for many years and never had a problem. I wish that they would improve the software loading. It always takes so long and never seems to get shorter despite faster computer speeds. The interface could be improved by making it unnecessary to scroll down an ever growing list as you move through income and deductions to get to the 'Continue' button. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Refund, Refund, send Refund Right Over For nearly 20 years, I've used Turbo Tax and have always been successful. This year was no different with the exception of the ItsDeductible product. I was unsure if I would like the on-line only concept of using ItsDeductible, but everything worked fine and had no issues. Now....just have to wait for the Refund!!! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome help and service great experience and I felt confident after the first one or two steps February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love my refund I love TurboTax and have used it for years. The only thing this year is that I came in through my credit union and thought I was to receive a credit off my TT charge and it didn't happen. Since we are loyal we should receive a small token of your appreciation for using your service. Still love TT however. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use and seems so accurate It has been so reliable for me over the years. The info is kept inside the other filings, so it is easily pulled out to be used with the current year. so much easier. February 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Prices going up I have been using Turbotax for the past 8 years and it seems like this year the rates have just gone through the roof. I see Turbotax ads daily and they say free federal. I paid $36.99, plus a fee for having that taken out of my return. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Tax Return I have used tax preparation software, simply put, Turbo Tax is the best. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Completely easy. I wish I used this sooner. It made taxes easy to do, and I didn't stress once or get irritated. Also, I liked how they showed their appreciation towards being in the military. I will definitely use this for next year. February 25, 2015
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 1660 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.