1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1916 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181370 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Relatively Painless I have used TurboTax for several years now; overall it has been well worth it and a great time saver. The only negative I have is from several years ago, when I switched jobs mid-year and had two W-2s. I ended up overwithholding to my 401k for the year, and I had to manually make an adjustment for that. TurboTax had no computation to compare my input to the IRS limit. I have not had this problem since then; maybe TurboTax has fixed this. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always, Turbo Tax was very helpful in filing my taxes! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Really Great I have used the "free" tax prep software and I have used H & R Block's tax prep software, but I continue to return to Turbo Tax. I have asked myself repeatedly "why I left to use other preparation software", and I have never been able to come up with a good answer. Your product has proved to be easy to use; easy to understand; and I find it trustworthy. March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The program went well I just don't care for the pr I continued to be asked to purchase your product and when I tried to fix my state the program wouldn't let me March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completed in one sitting Good job. Enough said. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Overall, pretty easy and fast. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As easy as it gets Great software to use, especially if you wanna save a few dollars! March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by GETS MORE EXPENSIVE EVERY YEAR turbo tax gives first time users a discount but plan on their rates to double each year. first year $30 second year $55 this year $92. next year i may just go somewhere to get them done. turbo tax i very easy to use and i do love the fact it remembers last years information. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was very simple. The pop up boxes for questions were helpful. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Navigation Very easy to navigate back and forth March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made things easy I've used Turbo Tax every year since I was required to do taxes, coming of age, and it has always been easy. Even when I was new to the system! I never worry about doing my taxes with Turbo Tax. My biggest concern is always when my W2 from work will come in... but as soon as they do it doesn't take me long to file my taxes. Quick, easy, and wonderful in this busy and stressful world! Thank you Turbo Tax! March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Retiree's Return All aspects of Turbotax is very good for me with the exception of the one form needed to report capital gains. In prior years it was included, this year you are assessing an additional $30.00 for that one form. I bought my copy of the system at Costco, the additional form need was forwarded because I did buy it at Costco. I'm a small investor, I had only one transaction to report and that one form would have costs me an additional $30.00 if it wasn't for Costco informing me that I was being upgraded to premier at no additional cost. I trust you are going to included in next Year's Deluxe version, If not I may have to go elsewhere. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this process is so helpful and easy to understand I am not a computer wiz, but the way turbo tax has it set up, I can call myself a wiz. It takes you thru all the steps and explains any situation you might have. Great way to do your tax returns. thank you. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY FAST REFUND TURBOTAX WAS EASY TO FOLLOW AND HAD ANSWERS FOR ANY QUESTIONS WITH UNDERSTANDABLE EXPLANATIONS. I HAVE USED TURBOTAX FOR AT LEAST 8 YEARS FOR THIS REASON. IT ASSISTS ME WITH WHICH WAY IS THE BEST TO FILE SO THAT I GET THE BIGGEST REFUND POSSIBLE. I TELL ALL MY FRIENDS TO USE TURBOTAX! IT IS AWESOME! THANK YOU TURBOTAX! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love my turbo tax! Turbo Tax is fun and easy, very straight forward. And you can speak to a real live person if you want, or need! March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 turbotax maybe more checks and balances to ensure the software loads successfully - first time I saved and closed and tried to reopen after having it all done but 3 numbers the software had to repair itself and lost the file. UUUGGGGGHHHH!! March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Horribly inconvenienced I was very clear when going through the instructions that my wife had ALL LWGAL CLAIM to ANY deductions for my kids. Yet the software gave me the EIC for both kids. Now I am having to amend. This is after we found out my wife's return was rejected and we had to file hers by paper too. This was a horrible experience and I would recommend anyone to steer clear! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great easy to use software Its a great easy to use software. Guides you through every tax form you need. The greatest thing about it is you can download your tax information from your investment firm. Great time saver for filling up Form 8949. Don't have to input the transactions manually. Also another great feature is its ItsDeductible software where you can track your all charitable donations through the year which gives you the values of your item donations. All your data in ItsDeductible can be exported to to Turbo Tax when tax time comes. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid and reliable Over all this program makes it simple and easy to do even moderately complicated taxes. What is lacking is the extra customization to tell me 1) if I missed any sections I have used in previous years 2) if I missed items most other people have 3) where I am at in the process and quickly navigate to a specific page or section. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax For all!!!! Turbo tax makes even the most inexperienced filer feel like a seasoned tax pro! March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely done. Once I calmed-down and decided to pace my time, the task became palatable. I had gotten into some difficulty, due to my complex situation, and found that reading the instructions carefully took care of it. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awsome I cant find were you print your 1040 paper work. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I really like the way I am guided through every are. I feel like I am talking to a tax expert. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's amazing. Just do it. I did my taxes in like 20 minutes. It was neat. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier than last year Is much easier than filling out confusing forms by hand. Most questions are answered. March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better Last Year If you have rental property, a different service might be better for you. Turbo Tax moved that aspect up from Deluxe to Premier. Annoying. I almost decided to use a different service this year, but I really didn't have the time to go into an office and Turbo Tax allowed me to direct import a lot of my investment forms. Just depends on how well you can read/understand your tax forms. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax I've used TurboTax a number of years and found it very easy to use and efficient. Last year I even tried another tax product simultaneously, and discovered a got a higher refund with Turbo, so definitely used it. This year I also tried another product (diff than last year) and gave up because it was much more time consuming (no import feature like Turbo) and slightly more complicated. So even though TurboTax is a more expensive, I thought it worth the added cost. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is a reliable product from Intuit. I also use QuickBooks Pro which is also a great product March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax from almost its inception. As a former tax attorney, I appreciate how Turbo Tax has reduced the complexity and hassle of filing taxes in a very efficient and stress free manner. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got my refund again! I am single with no kids or properties therefore answering all these helpful questions in order to file my taxes is relatively fast and easy! Every year I am getting better at it! :) It's fast cheap and easy and you can do it from home! How convenient! I highly recommend to my friends to use Turbo Tax if their financial situation is easy! March 4, 2015
  • 2015-05-03T14:10:34.267-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1916, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181369, tr_181369
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1914 1915 1916 1917 1918 ... 3788 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.