1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1916 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183546 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183538 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Product for me Proiduct was easy to use. Process and steps were clearly defined. March 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Felt Restricted I should view able to view my forms at any time in the process. Everything is restricted until I enter a payment type. I should be able to review my forms at any time to make sure everything looks okay. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TAXES DONE EASY I never thought I would do my own taxes . but it was easy. eally easy. shows you and explains in good detail how to do it without missing something and you kearn things you never knew before. I recommend trying it. once you try it once you will want t do them again and again. I know im definitely doing the next year. thanks turbo tax. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and User-Friendly Very easy, great price, user-friendly, comforting! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I have used TurboTax for many years, this year I sold my primary residence and wondered if I could do my taxes myself. No problem! TurboTax guided me through everything. I like the direct download of my 1099-DIV info from the financial institutions which I could not do in the past. Without this I could not have done this 2014 Tax return. Thank you Heinz March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally got my taxes done I called a representative and we talked about to overcome the glitch. Hopefully, there are no repercussions. Sorry, I forgot his name, but he was very helpful in getting the problem squared away and is going to report the glitch. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most complicated return ever_went smoothly I had some extra things to deal with this year and between the site and the customer service, I got it all figured out in a fairly short time. I had never had to call for assistance before but they were very helpful and gave me the info I needed. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better than "free" services The state file with Turbotax got me a $42 refund compared to the $100+ that the state claimed I owed with their "free file". I'd say that' worth the extra $30. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY FAST BIG REFUND! Loved working this program, each and every question asked I understood...I didn't have to say huh? what are they talking about...from start to finish...it only took me 23 minutes...twenty-three minutes...I got back so much more than I ever thought I would wow....Thanks Turbo Tax March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Return I had a little difficulty since I began my return with a free downloaded version from my bank. When it came time to transmit, I was asked to pay $66 (Deluxe Version). I knew I could do better by buying the program at Wal-Mart, which I did. I then needed to call tech support for help in getting my data from the downloaded version to the disc version. I trust my taxes to TurboTax. A great product! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Helps my Life Easier!.. so awesome:=) i will recommend Turbo Tax to anyone who didn't try it ...its easy and cheaper to do it. if i did it u guys can do it too save a lot of money.. than somebody else doing it for you.... March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to do - in spite of the IRS I've been using TurboTax to do both state and federal returns since 1998 and have never been disappointed. I've had to handle all kinds of situations: multiple returns for kids, education expense deductions, inheritances, rollovers, etc. and was able to easily complete my returns. I did try a competing application before but gave up on it because of the difficulty with finding out where to enter information. I've depended on TurboTax to navigate me through the IRS morass and it has yet to fail me. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relatively easy to do. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Great I have used Turbo Tax for at least 7 yrs and love the ease of Tax Preparation. All you have to do is follow the step by step and you will be able to complete all your tax questions and information. My only con is the cost, I pay for the software and I have to pay the bank to process my refund if I put on a debit card, just seems excessive. Otherwise I have no complaints about Turbo and recommend it to all my friends and family. Thanks see you next year!!!! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This site gets better every year! This program is fairly easy to follow through. Some people can fly right through it, but others, like me, stop to read most everything, just in case something might be helpful. I file state taxes with TurboTax, which is a nice option. Everything just flows over to the state tax forms and all I have to do is pick from the available options. Cool! March 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Intuit has blown it by decreasing the functionality of deluxe edition. FORCING customers to go to the higher levels is unbelievable! ! have used TTax for 20+ years and will go to H and R Block next year if this policy continues! March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Investment Interest Deduction Form for Trust I did not have any investment interest deduction. The form keeps coming up on Federal Review with requests to check Line 1, Line 2 and Line 8. Line 1 and 2 are zero, and Line 8 is to be the smaller of LIne 3 and Line 6, which is zero. The entries were all zero and correct. The "errors" prevented me from e-filing the Trust federal return. Finally, I found that I can delete the form, and I did and was able to e-file. Please check March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST software ever This is the most amazing software i have ever come across.. Even though taxes are so complicated -- Turbotax made is really easy. The design was so intuitive and the phone support was awesome.. Amazing work March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience! Made a Drudgy Job Easy! This was my first time using Turbo Tax. I had to prepare a return for my parents. I was a little nervous at first, but it literally held my hand throughout the entire process and made it easy. They are relieved and I am proud to have been able to help them! March 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but obnoxious with credit card info I did not particularly care that there were only two options for paying TurboTax fees. I don't own a credit card, and it would not let me use either my or a friend's debit card to pay the fee for filing state and federal together. So my only options were to add the $30 fee to upgrade to TurboTax plus for the pay through the refund option, or just drop the state tax filing altogether. I would at least like a reason for why the cards are failing, but I understand that may be more frustration than it's worth. March 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by RMD entries I was 70 1/2 years old in 2014. We found it difficult to enter "Required Minimum Distribution" (RMD) info on the 1040 form. Also, the extra PIN's for filing were not straight forward. March 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last time filing with TurboTax No explanation of fees at the end of return, have to hit back button 20x to go back to fees section only to find out an extra $35 dollar fee included in the 35$ federal and 35$ state return. No explanation of where this last fee came from. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Speedy Refund I've filed using Turbo Tax for the past several years and I like it March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by tax return I started using turbo tax because my fiance have used it for years. Their information is crystal clear. Great explanations if you get confused on any topic. This year I was charged for the Federal and State. Which is fine. However, I could not afford to get the Audit Defense because it was more that my State return. I will always use Turbo Tax unless your prices get higher next year. Thank you for making Turbo Tax available. Have a wonderful Year! Warmly, Dee March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wicked awesome! doing this for 5 plus years-super easy & user friendly! recommend to everyone i know! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used Turbo Tax for 20 years I have been using Turbo Tax for my personal taxes, my business taxes after I started small business, and along with other intuit products, to be book-keeper of my and family business and seamlessly prepare personal, small business, and corporate taxes. Do not lose copies of your previous data!!! Keep 3 or 4 copies, otherwise you lose track of business assets and expenses and preparing taxes will become a nightmare. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax made filing easy and quick. I feel very confident that we didn't miss anything. Everything is explained in layman's terms. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent tax program Highly recommend March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 years with Intuit and TurboTax Filing a Clergy Tax Return is very complex. Yearly, my Conference sends me a guide outlining updates and changes applicable only to Clergy. Each new edition of TurboTax already includes these changes! March 6, 2015
  • 2015-10-09T12:23:59.723-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1916, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183538, tr_183538
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1914 1915 1916 1917 1918 ... 3833 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.