1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1916 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184761 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184759 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple... I have used the TurboTax software for at least 11yrs and it's gotten better each year. It makes filing taxes simple and seamless. I will continue to be my go to software each year. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Deductions when children that have been tax deductions in the past are getting to an age where they may not be any longer there should be a warning in your system to alert parents that they may be losing deductions. I supported both of my daughters all last year but due to their ages and the amount of money they made both where not eligible to be deductions, a cost to me of ~$4000. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the less-than-young My late husband started using Turbo Tax when it first came out, so continuing to avail myself of it's features was a "go" situation. However, the filing, when I finally reached it, was a nightmare! I'll admit, as my generation rides off into the sunset, you probably won't have this complaint, but, I'm sure I'm not the only post 65-er who uses your great program, nor, by the same token, the only one who isn't as adept in the use of technology as grands and great-grands are. It's because we trust your checking, and accuracy, we use you - but trying to file it , after getting thru the course, is daunting. I'll still continue to avail myself of your "service" but probably find someone else to file it for me. Thanks, anyway for a great product! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by High recommended I've used TurboTax every year since I first had to file taxes. My work history has been up and down, benefits have come and gone, and my student loans are deferred over and over as the economy has struggled. In addition, my status as a person with legal blindness means I struggle often to get all the information I need from my IRS documentation. TurboTax is extremely easy for me to use. Not only is the new website layout better than ever, but they have smartly recreated the various forms required on their pages. Box 1 item b will be in the same spot on the TurboTax webpage as it is on the form, which is infinitely easier for a person with low vision like myself. In addition, the step-by-step process they use makes it easy and quick for me to get all of my taxes done in an afternoon. I just have to have all the forms I need and press start. I've never been disappointed or frustrated with TurboTax, so thank you for your hard work in making such a great system. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Income Tax Simplified I have been using Turbo Tax one year after it came out online. I found out that my tax "preparer" before was not maximizing by deductions. Turbo Tax gives you control over the process. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy breezy! You gotta do it! Although I said the cost of the product is high, it is worth every dollar because of the end result. I couldn't do it without them. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy It's easy, quick, accurate! Love it! This is the second year that I have used Turbo Tax and I will continue to! Would recommened to anyone that doesn't have complicated tax deductions! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tool This program is very easy to use and gives step by step instructions. There are also professionals available to answer questions when needed. I will never pay anyone large amounts of money to do my taxes again. March 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by promised the totally FREE $0, $0, $0 but I STILL payed for my state taxes!! VERY dissatisfied. will definitely go to H and R block next year! And I had the most simplest taxes to file ever! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra money for toys!! I have done my own returns before, and havegone to a brick and mortar store to have them done before also. I tried TurboTax for the first time this year and am really upset that I didn't try it sooner! It was a lot less expensive to file than a traditional tax service, and the online program guides you through everything to ensure that you get as much back as possible! They couldn't have made doing taxes easier for someone like me (22 years old, no concept of how taxes work), and I am very appreciative of that. Will continue to use TurboTax in the coming years. Thanks Turbo Tax for a great first experience!!! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy !!! I had several questions about education credits and they were explained very easily with drop down pointers. In fact every section had drop downs if I had any questions at all which was very helpful. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by That was easy! I've always done my taxes by hand; this year, with several life changes and special circumstances, I was feeling overwhelmed by reading rules, deciphering IRS lingo, and tracking down forms. After spending multiple sessions, with hours of frustration, I decided to give TurboTax a try. I was done with my taxes before I knew what hit me. Thanks for making it easy! March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by E-filing returns Without the ability to e-file I have wasted a great deal of time, I will have to paper file if I don't get your help to e-file. My contact ID # is 410890724. Anticipating an answer from you Charles Boyet March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! TurboTax really breaks everything down for a college student who has no idea what they're doing. I get every deduction imaginable for being said college student and that was great! I really appreciate it, because I had no idea I could even get that money back! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast. Easy. Great This program is great, easy to use. The simple style it has makes it easy to use for anyone, and looks good. The only problem I have is the care provider. It doesn't have an out of state option. My little brothers and sisters live in another country, and i send them money through a friend, i feel if they had and out of state option i could have gotten a lot more money back, but there is no other way i could have filed them. All in all its still a great program, and i will continue to use it. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so good this year The Deluxe edition has always handled all my needs. However, when this year's return required me to file a Schedule C-EZ, I had to pay $55 to upgrade to the Home & Business Edition. For a full Schedule C business, I don't object to this amount, but the C-EZ is simple, and I don't think an upgrade is warranted. There is a simple multi-question filter to determine if the C-EZ for will suffice, and you should use that. Therefore, I am not satisfied with what I had to pay. Also, for some unknown reason, TurboTax lost or cancelled my login information this year, after years of prior use. After establishing a new login, I had to start my returns from scratch. It lost all history of my prior returns, which is one of the great benefits of using the product. Normally I really like the product, but this year I am not very happy with my TurboTax experience. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! I'm so glad we tried this. We've been doing our taxes for years by ourselves, but TurboTax made everything so much easier. The constant math checking had gotten really old and our eyes aren't as sharp as they used to be. I could go on and on, but suffice to say that we're very pleased. Thank you, TurboTax guys! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and user friendly TurboTax asked me really direct questions and made everything super easy. I didn't even know I qualified for one of the refund credits they helped me to find. I'm really grateful that I was able to get that, as I need all I can get as a working student. I look forward to having this to help me along when I get a more complicated job that has more stuff to file for. I don't really understand all this tax stuff, but they made it so easy that I really just had to understand one part at a time. Truly a life saver. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Preparation We have used Turbo Tax for years. The software makes tax return preparation easy. The whole process from start to finish is easy. The walkthrough process is easy and the questions are simple. Thanks Turbo Tax March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally Finished Our Taxes! Steve, a TurboTax Support Person was extremely helpful and nice when I upgraded to Business Home unnecessarily, he helped me to go back to my previous version of Premier! When you are unfamiliar with tax preparation, TurboTax certainly makes it easy with it's guidance and tutorials. I had a little uncertainty with the Schedule D but got it eventually. I will use TurboxTax again. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very efficient way to keep control of your own finances as they pertain to taxes. Done on second day start to finish within a few hours. Better than appointments with accountants that charge two to three times as much! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You almost lost me as a customer by changing the specs but you made it right and put back everything as it was and should be. If nothing changes last year, I will use your product again as I have been for over 15 years. Thank you. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have been using TurboTax for 20 years and have always liked how it guides me through the process. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 1-2-3 I've been using TurboTax for the last several years and have not been disappointed by the product or service. This year is no exception. The language used in the product is easy to understand, and it is light-hearted whereby it attempts to reduce the stress of filing taxes. I enjoy the step-by-step walk-through user interface; I wish more products would employ that type of interface. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return 2014 Over I would recommend. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 taxes This program is easy to follow and does not have many surprises. The only suggestions I have is to make it a bit easier to navigate to print the return. Seems to me one would wish to print and review with one's own eyes prior to electronic filing. Secondly, the turbo tax summary sheet that covers the return shows a penalty/interest of $19.00 for which there is NO explanation not can I find why this amount is there. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Improved Was really pleased with the smoothness of this years return. I had read a lot of reviews about TurboTax changes to pricing and I was thinking about trying another supplier, but since I have used TurboTax for many years, I decided to stay. Really happy I did. The walk through of all return items was smoother than ever. The input of data for this years return was smoother than any year I have ever used Turbotax and I was delighted. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Turbo tax is great. Some of the information is confusing if you are in the military. Its a real bummer that turbo tax doesn't have a tax pro review option anymore. Have to take your 1040 and schedule out in town and pay extra money to have them reviewed. Extra time and pain! March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean Return I have gotten to the point that I do an estimate of taxes from Quicken as soon as I can in December and then enter everything in the program as the "official" information arrives in January or February. So basically, I know what is going on before the end of December and can fine tune my return as necessary. Quicken and TT make a fine team for this approach. I have used both for many years and I don't know what I would do without them. March 7, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T08:13:00.700-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1916, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184759, tr_184759
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1914 1915 1916 1917 1918 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.