1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1916 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(119793 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Easy, Reliable!!! Would recommend to anyone that wants to do their taxes on their own!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superfast! TurboTax is the easiest, fastest way to file taxes! I completed mine in less than half an hour. Love the audit protection plan, and the federal/state tax return together. That makes life so much easier! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still love Turbo Tax This is my 8th year of using Turbo Tax, and even with itemized deductions, the entire federal & state return took less than 30 minutes. I always get my refund within 2-3 weeks, and I am always happy I chose Turbo Tax instead of any other tax return service. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie For those of us who dread the yearly taxes, you make it much easier. I can just follow along and enter what is required. Love it February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for the help I think the process is very helpful and user friendly. Might possibly ask a few more questions as you go through the non-standard deductions sections and make reference to the fact that some things might have been taken care of already. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use!! Simple and easy to use!! Don't have to leave the house to go to CPA anymore!! Cheaper too! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent program! recommend for the best refund! I love the program and have used it for years February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great - except.... this is my 20+ year of filing taxes. All but one that I've done on the computer, I've done with ttax, and will likely continue to do so. lots of great features, easy to use, detailed, etc. Love that they added option to deduct 529 contributions for state income this year (has been absent until 2014) My only complaint at this time is that the only way to save a file to my computer is as a .pdf. This cannot be read by any tax software, including Ttax in the future. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tool Very helpful and can be in great detail to maximize your return! February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by harder than last year I'm less confident than in past years. Just seemed different plus had to upgrade to a more expensive package even though nothing for us had changed. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by More than I thought! Great use of product. Very fast and effective. Have been using Turbo Tax for almost 10 years now February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to follow. Believe anyone who can read could file. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ridiculously easy refund! Thank you! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm sure I got the most out of my refund I went for the Deluxe version of the software because it takes you through all your finances and asks you questions about deductions that you might not have thought about. I am very happy I did this because I found two additional deductions I did not think about which pushed me over to an itemized deduction (rather than the standard), giving me an additional $150 minus the $35 for the Deluxe version. I'm an engineer, it's not the math that is an issue, it's finding every last deductible penny to get the most from a tax refund and that's why I used Turbo Tax. Also, not to bash the competition but my girlfriend uses another free piece of software and the navigation and questions were not easy to understand. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax saves you money Turbo Tax makes it super easy to enter in all your income and expense/deduction information to minimize your tax liabilities and maximize your refund! It is especially great for people who itemize deductions and/or file a schedule C for business. I itemize all the stuff that I donate to charity, and then use It's Deductible to determine the value, it doesn't get any easier! My only gripe is that It's Deductible needs a little updating, but you can still customize your entries if you need to. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! This was the first time I have not paid a CPA to do my taxes and I'm a huge fan of Turbo Tax now. It was so easy to use and they really walked me through each step. Love it! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3rd year using turbotax This is my 2nd year in a row using Turbo Tax, 3rd year overall. We tried other programs for two years but still came back. It's simple, and fast. We never have a complicated return to file in the first place, but my stress going into it this year was significantly lower. And it gets simpler every year I use it because it just imports last year's information. I don't imagine we will be using another program any time in the future. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience yet again! Turbo Tax is great! Turbo Tax receives my utmost recommendation! I don't think I'll ever choose another method of filing my taxes. The software is easy to use, the questions are always answered. They ask the right questions at the right time, and allow the user to be in control of their refund and their hard earned money. Their interactive program helps me make better financial decisions for the upcoming year, after learning what can be a deduction, credit, or penalty. Thank you Turbo Tax! February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2015 was a headache I have been using turbo tax the past five years are so and have never had a problem until this year. This year the state rejected my claim, the federal hasn't got my refund back as soon, and Tubro tax did not explain all the details as good as it has done in the past. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my refund very easy to do, love that I can do it from home and not pay an arm and leg to have our taxes done February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great I think the state fee is high, especially if you receive under $100 back. Maybe consider 2 fees base on refund amount. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a SNAP Turbo Tax website makes this job a lot more enjoyable and easy to do than ever this year. Everything flow easily and the back up buttons make it easy to double check what you have entered. I have been using Turbo Tax for at least five years, but this year was the best. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by relatively quick & easy since I've filed with turbotax in previous years. A lot of info is saved making filing out forms quicker. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Tax Process I have always used Turbo Tax for my filings and each year it gets better and better. Thank you February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly! User friendly and even funny! Some of the comments generated by the program really made me laugh, and feel that much more at ease with filing. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! very reliable, user friendly, extremely well designed program that gives you peace of mind February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by they make it easy Why waste your time going and see H&R Block or you favorite CPA and get less. I have been using Turbo Tax for years now. Turbo Tax walks you through it and makes it easy. They help you understand the tax year and checks your Taxes as well. Thank You Chuck Blass February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax is a very safe, efficient way to do my taxes. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy and efficient Perfect app...will continue to use every year its available. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got me more than another efile place would have It was great the way my saved information from last year was applied and I only had to make minor changes. The cost is worth it. Got state and federal refunds speedily last year. The health insurance thing was easier than I thought it would be for my state, Massachusetts February 1, 2015
  • 2015-03-26T15:06:25.552-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1916, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_119674, tr_119674
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1914 1915 1916 1917 1918 ... 2458 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.