1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1916 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181876 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by FOUR RETURNS, ONE EFFORT GREAT PRODUCT. VERY WELL THOUGHT OUT. MOST PAGES WERE VERY EASY TO UNDERSTAND. THE "EXPLAIN THIS" PAGES WERE SMALL PRINT AND HARD TO READ. WHO'S PERFECT? March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I've been using TurboTax for at least 10 years. In those 10 years I have only used another method twice. Once because I got a better return from another method, another was due to our tax situation changing and I was worried about doing it myself. After filing with a tax accountant, I wanted to see the difference and ran through the process with TurboTax. TurboTax saved me a little more than the accountant and would have been cheaper. Oh well, lesson learned. I was a little disappointed this year that the State return fee was not clear when determining which TurboTax system to use. It was only clear at the end. I am fine with the fee but get frustrated when it is not clear from the get go. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product, usually reliable, but not this year The Vermont state e-filing was rejected due to missing information for the credit under IV-1. Turbo Tax is forcing entry of information that is neither needed nor available. State of Vermont Revenue Department, and the form itself, confirms this information is not required. I have re-e-filed once again and will contact Turbo Tax if there continues to be a problem. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to follow directions Easy to follow directions. Didn't feel like any of my questions or directions were over my head. Language was simple and didn't need to be an accountant to under stand it. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by only way to go! easy; just fill out answers and turbo tax does all the rest and lets you know how much your refund automatically We have deductions so consequently use the long form March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could not understand state tax change. Could not find complete explanation why state tax changed after update. Need more information and explanation. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Great! very user friendly! very fast & convenient! I LOVE that it steps you through all steps, things I wouldn't think about! I will continue to use TurboTax because I feel safe and not taken advantaged of with the audit defense March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvement I used for the first time the download from the broker feature and could kick myself for not using it earlier. It disappointed me that I had to enter the suggested tax prepayments because Turbotax did not remember as it had done in the past. When reviewing some of the income areas, the question about foreign financial assets came up again and again.... March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Senior Friendly!! This was super-easy! Reminded me of everything I needed to include and sometimes remembering is not so easy any more. Like doing taxes with an old friend. Will certainly continue to use this service for as long as its offered. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks for your support I HAVE BEEN WITH TURBO SINCE 2009. ALWAYS HAD GOOD RESULTS. THANKS March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Great product, transfered all my 2013 tax info and my 2014 W2 information. Easy to follow step by step instructions March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with 1098 link to mortgage worksheet Sent an email to help and no response. the other similar questions on Turbo Tax said to go back delete the mortgage company and re-add and click done or go to "1098" in search and "jump to" 1098. Did not work either. I went into my account then tools then opened up my forms and deleted the xtra 1098 for Suntrust Mortgage and it deleted the problem of the linkage and let me efile. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Again, great program, they covered everything I needed. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT GREAT EXPERIENCE. IT WAS FAST AND EASY. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was afraid to do my own taxes after many years of paying to have someone else do. Retired now and could not afford or justify in my mind paying someone else $$$$'s to do my taxes. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped me walked through my State Filing Very Supportive. Excellent service!!! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL SERVICE I highly recommend Turbo Tax. They were fast, efficient, and no technical errors. It made filing my taxes, which can be stressful, a breeze! I was recommended by a friend and I will definitly recommend others. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax Mostly great gets better each year. Aside from the stupid move to get us to pay more for stock filings, TT is a great package. In reviewing 2 year comparisons, it would be great to still have the "comes from" feature to see where the buildup comes from, in current year and past year. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I love using TurboTax! I actually look forward to it! The interface is intuitive, clean, and fast. It's easy to stop and pick up where you left off when life interrupts. Even then, using TurboTax takes maybe 1/10 of the time preparing by hand does. I have used it for several years and recommend it highly!!! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to do your taxes! I have used TurboTax for over ten years now. It just gets better and better. Thanks. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to do nice to have all your information and easy to get to March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy way to file! I have used TurboTax for years and have always been pleased with it. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Does My Taxes I have used Turbo Tax to do my federal taxes for many years. I would tell anyone that if they can read, they can do their personal taxes with Turbo Tax. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressed I am impressed. It wasn't as stressful as I thought it was going to be. I was under the impression that it would be completely free, but I suppose that was my mistake. Other than that, keying in all of my information was a cinch. I would definitely recommend it to a friend or family member. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TOTAL TURBO TAX FAN WILL CONTINUE TO USE TURBO TAX EVERY YEAR March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Impressed I was very impressed with how simple OR how detailed filing my taxes could be. For people who only have to submit a W-2 and move on...it's a simple process. But I filed married/jointly, had stocks to consider, education/tuition expenses, and medical expenses...and I never felt overwhelmed or confused while filing. There were helpful hints or explanations on each page, but the overall process was very smooth. Highly recommend. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done at last! Turbo Tax used to allow you the ability to go to the forms and see them while tax preparation was in progress. This was very useful. I have not seen this feature for several years. It would be helpful to be able to see two or more areas at the same time, e.g., if a vehicle is used for both business and personal use it would be nice to see quickly refer back to business deductions at the same time listing vehicle taxes in personal deductions section. Over all, I am satisfied with the program but these features mentioned above would be a great help. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, efficient Simple, quick process! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Year - Finished Have used TT for many years. It works and not to hard for me. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome tax software! A loyal TurboTax user for many years; great tool! March 5, 2015
  • 2015-05-22T14:17:15.169-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1916, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181876, tr_181876
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1914 1915 1916 1917 1918 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.