1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(4.6/5 | 226766 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent each year love that its so easy and you get walked through the mind numbing process of taxes July 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by my experience I like using turbo tax because it is very user friendly Makes filing taxes an easy experience July 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use it year after year I have used TurboTax for 20 years, ever since I had to start filing Schedule C. It is easy and accurate and let's me control all aspects of my return July 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for making what could be a difficult process quite easy. The step-by-step process is very nice. Thank you. PS My only problem is I started a file of my 2016 deductions and now can't find the file. Guess my 85 years has caught up to me. July 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nailed a tough one TurboTax is an amazing rock-solid product. Its security and intuitive paths instill a lot of confidence. July 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful I was able to complete my taxes in less than two hours. The hints were helpful. I felt better seeing what parts I had updated and what areas I still needed to complete. It was easy to go back and add anything I skipped or forgot. Before electronic software and filing, I remember my parent, and then myself, doing taxes for days and days and the stress we went through filling out all the papers and going back and forth from line to line. I am thankful I now have Turbotax to help me get my return completed faster and without errors. July 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A spared minute It is great to find that your site can give me the same software I had trouble trying to purchase from a department store. July 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by cool way to do your taxes its easy to use. i like being able to not leave the house to do my taxes. Fast and easy! July 19, 2016
  • 2016-07-22 T11:39:07.743-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_226732, tr_226732
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 4655 next>>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 101ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Filing Deadline: IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 18, 2016 (except for residents of Massachusetts or Maine, where the IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 19, 2016).
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except the TurboTax Home & Business/QuickBooks Self-Employed bundle offers.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.