1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1916 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182850 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182839 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and helpful Overall Turbo Tax saves a lot of time and headaches. Some more complicated expenses and deductions could provide a better explanation of how and why they can or cannot be deducted. Otherwise, still very helpful. March 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review of TurboTax Premier I was very disappointed to discover that I could no longer purchase TurboTax Deluxe to handle my return. I also do not like how hard it is to e-file the federal return and then choose to hard copy-file my state return. I do not wish to spend an extra $19.99 to e-file my state return. March 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was the worst filing experience ever! I filed in Feb. 13th, and as of today IRS is still saying they are still reviewing my received return. Most the past tax returns are usually received - processed and the refund is received within 21 days via direct deposit to ,my checking and as of today nothing. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tried two other online companies; TurboTax, hands-down, has best explanation and navigation ease. I am also left feeling that my taxes were thoroughly gone through and maximized. Won't ever waste my time looking elsewhere, AS LONG AS, you don't change policies, customer service or quality of product. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to understand and very quick! im not a tech type person and this system made me feel relaxed and confident that i was doing everything right.... Thank You Turbotax... you rock! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been a customer since the DOS days and never had any problems. Excellent product March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! Keep up the great work! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by as a busy full time worker and student I have no time to sit down and do anything but school work. Turbo tax helped me get things done quickly and efficiently and with time to spare. no stress about my taxes now. March 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unclear information for college students Did not like having all my information transferred and THEN being told the only way to keep it was to pay. Would rather have the information on the payment upfront. Felt like a very cheap con to me. Same thing with the state. Just give me the information that it can be transferred for a fee. Not make me think it is transferred and then delete it. Information for use of 1098-T as a dependent was non-existent. The answer was that since my parent claims me and claimed the tuition, I could not. I had to find that on the IRS website and that was a pain. Other than that, ease of entry and detail of tax situations was good. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Since this is the first full year of having a rental property the pop ups with the explanation for deductions and income were very helpful. I feel assured I made the correct selections and got the most bang for the buck from my rental property. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Saving Grace Thought I would pull my hair out trying to figure Form 8962 to home file... Called several local tax preparers and only advice I received was to pay them an exorbitant amount of money to do it for me. Nope.... So, I came back to Turbo Tax and once again... They did not disappoint me! Ty Turbo! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Detailed worksheets Gets easier and more user friendly each year March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Held my place at all times I have been using Turbo-tax for the last few years and find it fast and affective way to file my taxes. I get short periods in time to work and it always holds my place and brings right back to where I stopped. Having my last years information right there is also a big help. March 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by too expensive as always very easy to use and thorough, but only the very very simplest forms are free. cost over $70 for fed and state filing to itemize deductions, no self employment or anything. next year ill be looking around a friend told me h&r block was only $40 for both. March 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I have used tax preparation software for years, TurboTax the last several years. This year I tried a major competitor and did not like it at all. The store where I purchased allowed me to trade it in towards TurboTax. TurboTax was a huge improvement. That said, this years product is not as good as normal. It seemed less intuitive, slower, cumbersome and I had a terrible time getting the state portion to even start. It just hung. After rebooting the computer, restarting the process... I finally got it to work but it was frustrating and I wasted a lot of valuable time. Then to top it off, it recommended that I e-file (which is my preference) but would not let me e-file so I had to print and mail the returns. This years product is just not on par with what I had come to expect from TurboTax. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saved me time Generally I always have to review the final forms to make sure the line codes for certain deductions on certain forms such as Schedule K-1 are filled out or selected. In most cases they are not put in by the software. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! I love the ease of doing my taxes thru TurboTax. No hassle of having to leave home. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the fact that every year my taxes are ready to upload with me having my physical w2 in hand! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY REFUND ROCK! TurboTax was extremely easy to use you just simply follow the recommend Guide Me steps. It amazed me when it maximize my refund to the most possible. The fact that it save the info as you is makes the process so much more headache free! It even give you option whether to pay with a card or with your refund and I found the pricing to be cheaper than going to a tax prepayer such as HR Block, Liberty Tax ! March 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2015 Turbo Tax Problems with 1099 MISC automatically generating a schedule C for state return. It did not belong there. Roth recharacterization wanted to amend prior year return which was not required. Could not efile federal return and print state return due to glitch on those 'pages'. That cost me a state efiling fee. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used for many,many years If I didn't like it I would not keep using it! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy w TurboTax ! I haven't used TurboTax since the 90's. Last year I used my business accountant and his firm charged me over $200 to prepare my return. I didn't have a whole lot to claim, just a house,it was my year to claim my dependent son,mortgage and interest income. ( over $200 for that !?? really ?) So this year I used Turbotax online. I was pleasantly surprised with ease of use and guided me right through the process. VERY worth the $39.99 i spent . March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear, precise and safe Using Turbo Tax forever (10+ yrs.) and it just gets easier every year. All my previous years returns show up in history, which helps answer questions I may have. I did experience a sign on glitch, but the security help team member (Greg?) was pleasant, patient and understanding about my concerns. This has never happened before, so I will reserve any judgment for now. I will be using Turbo Tax next year, for sure! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost painless Would like to see the breakdown of medical deductions before assigning values. I had to go back through the list because I had included costs for a category in a previous category. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a turbo boost with Turbo Tax I paid someone $275 in a previous tax year to prepare my taxes. Turbo Tax is free for the average taxpayer. There is a small fee of $29.00 for using Turbo Tax Plus. The great news is .... Turbo Tax allowed me to have the fee deducted from refund. So easy to use and their program catches those little mistakes one might overlook. This tax software is great. It is so simple to use, I think anyone with an education level above grade school could use this program. Thanks, Turbo tax, you made my day. March 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by One down The product is easy to use, and with forms view and and ability to fill in on my own, provides a decent amount of flexibility.Trying to charge customers to e-file their state return is merely a tactic to maximize Turbo tax profit, and not appreciated, nor a sign of good customer support, most states now require e-file of taxes and their are plenty of free ways to e-file state taxes, or just print out. This creates additional work for me, as I refuse to pay additional money, after spending nearly $100 for the Personal & Small Business software, if this continues, I will be looking for optional software next year. Also, only allowing one state refund is not customer responsive for those who works in several states during the year and must file in multiple states, additional $29 for each state is ridiculous, so I do not use it, again just more work on my part. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Free! Home and Business is great for Independent Contractors with small cash businesses. No muss, no fuss, and the step by step walk through makes sure you don't miss anything. What is really great is that if it's your first time you know information to look for and save for the next year. Keep a notebook and zipper bag or envelope for Expenses and Deductibles that you now know about. Most excellent! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Again With The Taxes I have been using Turbo Tax for a number of years now and will continue to do so. It's easy and walks you through step by step. Alerts you to changes, very usr friendly. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a very easy site for someone like me who don't understand all the in and outs of filing and Turbo does it all for you. awesome site March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome as usual This program is very intuitive, and easy to follow along. Many links to answers to help explain how to get the number that Turbo Tax is asking for. Preparing my return used to take a week, now I collect all the tax statement that come in the mail and am able to prepare the return in one day. March 6, 2015
  • 2015-08-27T13:22:39.362-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1916, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182839, tr_182839
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1914 1915 1916 1917 1918 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.