1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1915 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180923 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy peasy ive been using turbo tax for about 15 years now and they have never done me wrong. It has always been so easy and straight forward to input and review all information for the most out of my deduction and credits. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by pc taxes My husband's business is getting too difficult to do with Turbo Tax . Therefore, next year we'll have to hire an accountant. Overall however, I have been pleased with the program. March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Had to constantly override Turbo Tax Balance Sheet took days to force TurboTax to calculate a final tax return. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My refund Wow I did it my self!!! Thanks turbo tax March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Master Great service, been using them for years. Quick and efficient way of filing taxes without the hassle of leaving your home. Recommend to anyone!!! March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE WORST TURBOTAX IN YEARS, VERY FRUSTRATING March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Service! Great product that was well designed and so much appreciated! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super simple and totally free! I've used turbo tax every year since I've started working. My returns are straight forward and turbo tax makes my filing process streamlined and incredibly easy. My filing is always done fast and accurately and I've never had an issue. This year federal and state filing are completely free, you just can't beat that! March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It seemed easier to understand is past years. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent!!!! great software, easy to use and follow, makes everyone a tax professional (or at least feel like it) March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Taxes Less Painful TurboTax is so straightforward and easy to follow. There's tons of explanation available along the way if you're confused or uncertain about what anything means. It takes a rather unpleasant task (I mean, unless you're an accountant, who likes taxes?!) and makes it a lot less painful process. I've used it for years and I never encounter any problems. March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Getting Worse First of all going back...takes too much effort going to the beginning of a section then answering all the questions again to get where you need to be...you can do better second deductions for rental home items !! Put more selections ...third Im a jet mechanic I bought a couple hundred dollars worth of tools (they will last longer than a year) where do I put my deduction.Get with it please been using turbo tax a while lately every year its getting more user Unfriendly!!! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT Makes Being an Adult Like 85% Easier! This is only my second time filing my taxes and Turbo Tax made it so easy I feel like I'm almost a fully functioning adult! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I appreciate TurboTax TurboTax is very easy to use and I have been using it now for a number of years. I am glad I kept my TurboTax userid and password from last year, but if I had not found it, I would have created a new account very easily. I think it is reasonably priced for the amount of protection one gets with filing the taxes. I hope to buy a home in the future and continue to use TurboTax. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank God for Turbotax I went to a certain other company for a "Second Look"..... they told me I owed almost $4000 to the Federal Government AND said I owed them $500 for telling me so. That's crazy! And they didn't go over ANY of my deductions. Didn't even ask if I paid for child care... which I do, by the way. Thank God for TurboTax. I can't even explain how helpful it was. Even though I still owe, I don't owe even HALF of what the other company said. **Phew....** March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Love the system. Easy step by step instructions. Gives you every que to find a deduction March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Free Prep! I am glad I started using Turbo Tax! I can prepare my taxes in the comfort of my home. Turbo Tax is very easy to use and inexpensive. This is my second year using Turbo Tax and I plan on continuing to use them for my Income Tax preparation. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alright! Outstanding as usual .... March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Investment TurboTax developers understand the complexities of filing taxes and take all the guesswork out of it with a well laid-out program. You follow step-by-step directions and it anticipates your every need. You can always go back and edit if necessary. Their prep-work is much appreciated. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome web service! This is a wonderful web service, I am not complaining about having to pay. However, it is not clear enough about what level of service a customer is using until they have used everything and get to the billing section at the end of the process. It would be a lot easier if Tubotax would present the different service options at the beginning so that it may be selected by the user. Excellent web service, it should be the standard for future web based companies. March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Helpful, but with a cost See comments above about having to upgrade to Premier. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great! Best online product I've used so far. I highly recommend it. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by better than I expected My friend has used Turbo Tax and told me how easy it was since we have been using H&R Block. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 User Friendly Product Turbo Tax 2014 continues to be a very user friendly product. You don't need to be an accountant to easily file your returns. Simple record keeping of pertinent tax documents is all that is required. Makes doing taxes stress free. Highly recommend the product Deductions & Homeowners Deluxe. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ted's Easy Tax Return 1st time I did TurboTax I was impressed on how easy it was and I still think it is the greatest for easy returns. The advertisement don't mention that you can go on line and down load the new years turbotax and also no mention of if you have done this before that you new tax year has all the info from the previous year which makes it very easy and one heck of lot of less typing. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy, fast & FREE. Everyone should use it ! March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Forwarding info from previous year (2013) Why did turbo tax not forward info from previous year (2013)? I remember that it has always brought forward last years' info to compare???? March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Was Extremely fast I think that everything worked out well and I love Turbotax have been using them for 5 years now March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! I was hesitant to try TurboTax and prepare my taxes myself but I decided to give it a try. I can't believe how incredibly easy it was! They walked me through each step and provided very helpful information on how and what to do. It also saved us about $100 on our filing and prep costs! I will most definitely continue to use TurboTax! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring Refund Break First time filier and Turbo made me feel confident with all the questions it asked throughout the process. Will recommend to college friends. March 4, 2015
  • 2015-04-24T13:36:57.447-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1915, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180892, tr_180892
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1913 1914 1915 1916 1917 ... 3779 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.