1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1915 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182608 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by Go back to last year's format the functionality was much clunkier this year. I have used Turbo Tax for several years and have found it to be very intuitive. With the changes this year, it was much less intuitive and incredibly frustrating. I will probably pay someone to do my taxes next year to save the headache. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by complicated but completed by Turbo Maximum Tax I have complete confidence in Turbo Tax. Have used it for most years except last year. Took H&R Block tax program and have used the software to jet through my returns and for my family members. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TAX REVIEW DIDN'T TAKE LONG AND WAS VERY EASY March 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I hate TurboTax Even the TurboTax evaluations form is impractical and impossible to please March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Easy and self explanatory. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG SOOOOO Easy I liked how they walked you through every step and nothing was complicated the way I always used to expect with tax dealings. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboxTax 2014 review All went very well, except I was never prompted for my IP PIN, which caused my returns to be rejected and had to be amended. I am using TurboTax Premier 2014 (MAC). March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 in the can Done - relieved - happy! 'nough said. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2013 version was easier to use. Editing, in some instances, seemed very unprofessional. User should be able to print a hard copy for review before e-filing. The logical flow of actions was not always clear to the user (e.g., when, and what, to print). There should be an option to make the font larger (or smaller). March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always easy, fast, with a great refund A all around great product, I wish there was more help in some of the harder tax situations, education, health care, especially car use for work. I use my car for work, drive all over for clients, work does give some reimbursement, but its so hard / impossible to figure out if I can deduct it or not.. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much better then H&R block Much better then other places such as H&R Block, the only thing I didn't care for was state return fee costing more then double the cost of "pay with credit card" option. In all I only paid about $36.00 for a return that was simple and easy, compared to last years H&R scandal which costed me over $225.00 to get back the $63.00 left over (full time student full time worker). March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Some of the wording on qus is a bit confusing. Overall, easy to use. March 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by not impressed It kept logging me off and making me go to my email accounts and go back to my old w2 to verify information that had already been entered. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax rocks!! Maximum refund!! I have been using TurboTax since 2006. I am amazed by this super product. I have recommended it to many of my friends and colleagues. I will not stop using it!! My good friends at TurboTax, keep up the good work and rock America with maximum refunds. Simply thank you. Tek. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax Premier You could use a tutorial on setting up Quicken for Turbotax. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok, this is the first year I have found mistakes I don't like the new questions in the front. Most of it worked like other years which used to be great. But this year there were two errors that I was not able to correct because their program didn't allow it. All points have to be taken instead of spreading through life of a home loan. Interest on mlp's isn't applied correctly. There used to be a way to go back in and fix these numbers but not now. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used TurboTax since 2000. This year I had my first problem that took many hours to straighten out. In completing my 2013 taxes, when I got to the State information, I did not include everything because I was not going to purchase the state return. At the point where I left off, TurboTax was indicating I would owe $6 to my State. In face, when I did my state return on my own and included all the information, I actually ended up with a refund. The problem arose when TurboTax transferred my last year state information to my 2014 return and it showed I owed and paid the $6 to the State which would then be a deduction on my 2014 federal return. Unfortuanately that was not correct and there was no way to correct the problem online. After taking to 3 phone support personal, I downloaded Turbotax desktop which allowed me access to "forms" and I could then delete the $6 error. Took almost 4 hours to correct that simply issue. I got it done and now I'm happy again. There should be a message in the online program, that even though you are not going to purchase the state return, you still need to enter all data or it could cause problems in future years. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent system. Easy and clear to use I would highly recommend TurboTax to anyone without reservation. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Time All in all TurboTax helped me collate the data I needed. I have used an accountant for years, but as my status simplified, the cost outweighed the benefit. This is better, faster and cheaper. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st time user Overall- great product!!! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Process The process was very easy. This was my first time filing taxes and it was easier than I thought. I was going to go to a account but, I am glad I went with Turbo Tax. This filing was easy and simple. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes it simple Great way to file your taxes, all your information is kept on file and it makes it fast and easy. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for clergy Clergy have a weird tax situation with social security on a portion of salary appointed for housing. TurboTax asked all the right questions and put everything into the proper columns. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund at the Rescue at the Right Time So simple and neatly organized that even a novice can do it without any problem. No prior tax knowledge required so long as you answer and enter data correctly. Thumbs up for the team of accountants and programmers who designed turbo tax, its the best. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used turbo tax for several years when I discovered you had changed the content of the Deluxe version I decided that this would be my last year to use turbo tax. Now I see that you will put the forms I need back in I will be back next year after all. Thank You , Rick March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't Be Fooled!!!! 2nd Year Using Turbotax and i have to say it just keeps getting better! There were tons of tax breaks i never knew existed or that i qualified for. I used H&R Block for years and the "Tax Professionals" there never educated me on such things nor did i ever receive the large refunds i have gotten with Turbotax! I have literally missed out on hundreds of thousands of dollars in the past because i trusted that those "Tax Professionals" knew what they were doing and i foolishly didn't challenge the results. I feel liberated now and i have thousands more to show it! and by the way, Turbotax i spend $60. H&R Block i was spending $200 for a "Tax Professional" !!!!!! Now I'm the Professional !! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo is Terrific! I love using TurboTax every year. It makes filing taxes simple and quick, especially for students. This year I had 4 separate independent contractor (1099-MISC) forms, student expenses and loans, as well as a couple of W-2 forms and I still filed everything in less than 2 hours. I am very pleased with my deductions and I trust the service I receive every year from TurboTax. Highly recommend it! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomeness! Works great every time! Will use over and over! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software Answers to rental property situations are not well explained. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service In todays age of Social Media and information being shared, I want my info, especially my tax return, being protected and not shared for profit or other gains. With that being said, Turbo Tax is an excellent alternative to expensive tax preparation services. With the addition of Military e filing for free, I do not see why Intuit cannot monopolize Online tax prep. March 5, 2015
  • 2015-08-03T11:13:40.418-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1915, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182585, tr_182585
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1913 1914 1915 1916 1917 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.