1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1915 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184761 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184761 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Tax Terminator Phenomenal product! Turbo Tax knocks it out of the park every year. Saves me so much time and makes me not dread tax time. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy and detailed instructions. Easy to complete. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Secured! I've enjoyed using "Turbo Tax over many years because it consistently provides the necessary and most up to date tax guidance that a layman can use. I have the ability to work through the process at home, with my own documents and not have to wait in lines or for an appointment with a professional. The process is easy to follow, the directions are helpful, the calculations are done for me and I don't have to worry about the filing! It's all done for me right here! I also have the benefit of helpful articles, audit risk assessment and if I get concerned about something, I can make amendments at any time before filing. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy This was my first time ever doing my own taxes. I choose to use Turbo Tax to help me through the process. I was expecting this to take me days and be frusting & exhausting. It turned out to be easier and only took me an afternoon on a Saturday. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! I definitely recommend Turbo Tax to anyone! It is very easy to navigate and it provides you with step by step instructions. I liked how it checked everything to give you the highest possible refund! I received a higher refund than if I completed my taxes on my own. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again I have used TurboTax to file my returns for at least the past six years. Once again they have come through for me with all the forms, details, and guiding questions I needed to make my tax day easy (or at least as easy as it can be). Once I have all my information gathered the program guides me through the process, and helps me think of additional information that I need to round up. Even so, I can normally manage to file my taxes in less than a day, and that is always a plus for me. That, combined with e-filing make this a good experience for me! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes tax prep easy The easiest way to do taxes ... very confident in the result. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my turbo tax experience I have used Turbo Tax for at least 5 years. It has gone well. I often wonder if my return would be different if I went somewhere else. When I see all of those H& R Black commercials. I also see that their 4th quarter income was down, I feel better. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by tax 2014 This year's taxes were more complex due to inherited IRAs, annuities, stocks, etc. The program walked me right through recording the data appropriately. I've been using TurboTax since 1997 and have yet had a problem with any return, I have also been doing my Mom's taxes since my Dad passed away in 2002. My mom passed away in 2014 and I had to do her taxes and the estate tax return, no problems and what a lot of hoops to navigate.Thank you TurboTax March 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by couldn't e-file! purchased with e-file and it wouldn't let me March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have used Turbo Tax for many, many years and it gets easier every year. Really appreciate all that you do to make tax time less stressful. Would be helpful on the state form to show data that is used to populate the medical expenses worksheet. I finally figured it out but I like to double check all entries, even those that are transferred from the federal Q/A. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Is the GREATEST!!!!!! I have used Turbo Tax for the last 10 years...it is such an easy program to use. It totally explains everything, every step of the way to the Biggest Refund possible...I love these people and I will never switch!!!! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tedious Made Easy Have used for years. Appreciate the year-to-year carry forward of previous year details. Makes research for info a one-time shot. Asks all the right questions in straight forward manner that makes it easy to understand. I recommend it to all my friends and family. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only way to do your taxes! I been using TURBO TAX for 8 years and I have gotten the best and fastest refund I could recieve. THANKS March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 20plus years of use Initially had trouble getting turbo tax to launch. Called the help line and she was patient, and went out of her way to get me going. Could not get my 2013 to launch either, so we knew it was something associated with the removal and install of different virus software. Ended up doing a complete wipe and reload of all software and things are fine. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fun! Quick, easy, and fun. Fastest tax return yet. I did my taxes from my smartphone. Super simple! The application froze near the end but I called on Saturday evening and spoke with a curious and professional phone representative and he recommended refreshing the application. I did that and it saved my spot that I was at and I finished my return in a snap. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issues Federal went well. final review/submit hung on NJ FLI which was separate on tax withheld. TT had a problem accepting this. Also, K-1 asked whom this was for, then failed to offer chance to enter ssn, name, address. At the grand finale, this had to be entered manually, instead of picking up data from whose K1 it was. This review is fyi. suggest edit if you publish March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy cheesy! first time filing and it was super easy with turbo tax March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2104 return Overall I am quite satisfied. But I got a little frustrated trying to find where to enter K-1 information. Finally had to use "help" to find out how to do it. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly Excellent to use as always. But it would be helpful if we were able to open prior year tax files. I couldn't open my 2013 tax file and I wanted to check how I treated certain deductions. I also used to have a business and filed a schedule C. I couldn't find a way to not file a Sch C. It generated one automatically. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Federal w/ State Deluxe I've been using Turbo Tax for many years. Always stress free and easy to file. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Helps you a lot Overall, this is a great product. I lost internet connection during the process, and Turbo Tax kept all the information! I thought that was great, I did not want to start over. I recommend Turbo Tax. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was hard to distinguish where to put the expenses. My wife had eye surgery. It was hard to separate the expenses between the Dr. facility, and other charges. That gave me the biggest headache. I would have put it under other medical expenses as one item on the regular form. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time doing my tax return by myself This is the first time I have done my own taxes all by myself. For the past years I used a CPA who increases his charges every year for doing my taxes. Thanks to Capital One credit card that incorporates Turbo Tax in helping us do our own taxes and cheaper fee! March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easier than ever but expensive. I have used turbo tax for ages. I have found them the easiest to use when selling ESPP shares which I do most years. This year it was even easier, finally all the info transferred from my brokerage account. BUT, I feel like the price is getting ridiculous and will be checking out other software next year. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grear to use Easy to understand if you have any bookkeeping or accounting knowledge or common sense. Much easier that doing in manually. The program computes for you.. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reliable product I have always bought the product ahead of the tax year by ordering prior to the tax year with the impression this would be the best price. However I will no longer do this since I frequently see the same edition advertised at a discounted price at the beginning of the tax year. I was also disappointed that Intuit initially planned to charge more to obtain Schedule C (I was already buying the Premium product). Some of the competitions' products are lower priced-you should continue giving long-time customers I have been using Turbo-tax yearly for at least 15 years. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Automatic guiding I've taught my both daughters to enter and process their own taxes alone!!! The step by step process makes it really easy to enter all the information on the W-2's. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faithful user of Turbotax I have used Turbo Tax for years. It is simple and complete. EXCELLENT!! HIghly recommend March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got Thru My Taxes (Again!) (1 )TurboTax Premier 2014 for $90 was not compatible with a barely older MAC. Intuit refunded my payment. (2) After a software update and download, software didn't start me where I left off. Calculations at that point were accurate tho'. March 7, 2015
  • 2015-11-26 T17:18:10.372-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1915, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184761, tr_184761
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1913 1914 1915 1916 1917 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.