1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1915 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181893 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by i had to spend several hours trying to figure out gas and oil royalties for n.m. finally got it right after quite a bit of trial and error and asking questions. federal, and 3 other states went easy. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by filing process cost I believe an explaination of the filing processing fee for the state would be appropriate long before just pressing to e-file box. Who get the fee and why the secret? March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet and Simple! As someone who doesn't have much experience (this was my second year filing taxes) TurboTax is very much what I need it to be. It's uncomplicated, with simple and easy to understand descriptions of what they need from you in each step. The language requires very little thought to comprehend and the steps go in an order that's easy to follow. I never felt like I skipped or left out relevent information whilst filing my taxes. I was able to sit down and finish everything within an hour and without any stress or hassle. All in all, a very pleasant surprise after what I'd heard from my parents. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo I wanted to have a portion of the refund applied to the next year's estimated taxes, but did not find a field that permitted it rather than to have the entire refund sent to me. Maybe I just missed it. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time Turbo-Tax user After having paid a CPA for 33 years to file our taxes (we own a farm and have a great deal of expense and deductions), I decided to attempt to file the taxes. We averaged spending $500 per year for filing with our CPA. We are now retired and are cutting corners and everyone suggested Turbo-Tax. I am sold on this program and plan on filing future returns with this program. Thanks Turbo-Tax. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY PROCESS!!!!!! Turbo tax walks you through step by step, it's a very easy process. I wouldn't use anything else other than turbo tax. March 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by never had to use premier to complete info before and I have used turbo for several years. extreme difficult to e-file March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent guidance to novices Overall, an excellent software. My only complaint as a very simple tax preparer is that I should not need to upgrade to a higher level Turbo Tax simply because I sold some mutual fund shares. Also, handling of royalties from books is not as simple as it could be. Why is this not Schedule E? March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier and Easier Each Year Being able to transport most of my forms saved me hours and hours of input. I like the step by step for entering income and expenses. That way you don't leave anything out. The program also give very helpful suggestions. I am thoroughly satisfied with Turbo Tax March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mona Saved Me From a Breakdown I selected the wrong package from TurboTax (still don't remember doing that, but know I did) and did not realize until after I had finished working on my taxes. I didn't want to clear the forms and start over after hours of work being done, so I called customer service and got Mona. Mona not only helped find a viable solution but was fast and extremely pleasant. It was a wonderful customer service! Thanks Turbo Tax and Mona!! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of preparing Taxes This is my 6th or 7th year that i used Turbotax and still like it. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, simple, effective Great product, not my first time using. Its really fast and easy if you're familiar with deductions. However, it does take more time if you lived in more than one state. Not a great body of help for car registration in former state. I wasn't able to enter the amount paid in the state paid, only gave me the option for the state I currently live in. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and painless I use Turbo Tax every year and it's great March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service and Easy to Use Softwar I had excellent customer service with the hotline. The service representative went above and beyond any customer service experiences I've had in years! I've use TuboTax for years and will continue to do so in the future! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by complicated returns done! Our returns included 2 state part time residence and federal. Step by step allowed us to get through quickly considering the complexity of our returns. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy this is at least the 6 or 7th year of using turbotax to file my taxes. it's quick and easy. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Address for Idaho Tax Commission on e- Voucher You need to get the correct address for where to send checks to the Idaho State Tax Commission and include that on the e-vouchers for Idaho. I had to call them and get it myself. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy job I have used TurboTax for several years, and it simplifies all the options and selections on the tax forms. When I do run into a question, it points me to a specific area for an answer. Tax filing is quick and accurate. I will continue to use TurboTax in the future. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooo Easy!!! I've been doing my taxes through TurboTax for the last ten years and I cannot say enough positive things about TurboTax. There are very clear explanations to assist in understanding each feature of the tax process. There is assistance in every feature of the tax process to help you get every possible credit and deduction. TurboTax makes it very easy to do my taxes!! March 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tuirbo Tax created a Schedule C for a Sole Proprietorship when we have an S-Corporation. I selected not to send it and overrode our name and SS #, but when I tried to file electronically, it would not let me. Turbo Tax kept on looping back telling me I can't override. I finally edited the overrides as it requested, but I did not need to file a Schedule C! Also, I bought the Deluxe version this year as I always have in the past. I ended up returning it and purchasing the premier version because of the changes you made without notice. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best thing Going. I have used Turbo Tax for over 15 years and even with the changes it works well. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service I used to use H&R Block to file taxes, but I'm very glad I switched to Turbo Tax. Their service is so much more friendly and caused a lot less stress. Thanks guys! March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refunded Me Turbo tax is smooth, helpful, and rewarding, as to feel confident on your return....I only had a printing problem, this is the first year that has happened...Thank you Turbo tax...and see you next year, same place same time. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by On review I had entered dates as 4 Mar 1. Nothing tells me until the review that it is the wrong format for year. about 8 corrections needed. Schedule B, Divided, R.W. Baird. Box 1 b should be less than or equal to Box 1a.How do I get to it. The program should take me there. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software I have used Turbo Tax for several years now. I stay with it because it is easy to use and has helped me file accurate returns every year. Thanks. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Understand and Quick to Complete TurboTax is super easy to use. I was able to complete my taxes partially at work and finish them at home. The program saves your data and walks you through every step. I also love how I'm able to watch my $$$ in progress on the left hand side. (Although it did make me sad to see the numbers go down.) I thought I was going to be able to do my taxes for about $30, but since I also had to file state, it ended up being about $65, which is still not bad compared to H&R Block's $200 that I spent last year! March 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Relations/Electronic Dowload I had to return Deluxe because it would not complete my schedule D. Paid more for Premier, because the only option at time was to get $25 after I file. Later, I heard you would have upgraded online, but that was not offered when I needed it. When I needed to down load USAA documents, it was in two parts , not available on the same day. When I downloaded the second part, it deleted the first part from my return. The correction took two more days. Not good March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kick Butt Easy to Use First time doing Taxes on my own and I have to admit I am so pleased that this was so simple and helpful to use and so so so cheap...LOVE It!!! March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by plus minus seemed more difficult this year, does not cover a profession vs a business 38 pages, Huh? March 5, 2015
  • 2015-05-24T13:58:43.279-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1915, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181892, tr_181892
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1913 1914 1915 1916 1917 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.