1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1915 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182317 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy great program! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time, Refund's Mine! First time doing my taxes on my own and it couldn't have been easier. Such a great free way to do something usually considered a hassle. I will definitely look into using the non-free services in the future. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy!!! So easy, makes filing taxes a breeze!!!!! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Filing Heaven I have been using Turbo-Tax for several years. I love it. It gets easier to use every year. The fact that I can refer to prior year returns instantly is fabulous. It makes gathering my records so very easy. Having my records directly downloaded from my banks and brokerage accounts save so much time and are so accurate and fast. Every topic has an explanation, that is easily understood. E-file is so fast and easy;nothing to worry about. My refund will be directly deposited in my account. How does it get any better than that. That's why I feel i'm in"Tax Filing Heaven" March 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Refund I don't care for the hidden fees that are attached to this program. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best DIY option For most folks that just want to do their taxes themselves, TurboTax is the way to go. Pretty quick and painless, and they're always streamlining the app. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Returns I was a first time filer and this was extremely easy to use! March 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Job Turbo Tax is great. This is my 7th year using it. Every year it gets even better March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ACCURATE I've used TT since it first came out and it has helped me over the years very well. Did my taxes myself before and also worked for HRBlock. TT does what needs to be done. Some years you needed to go back to the beginning to ensure changes you made were included in the calc but that seems fixed. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Accurate For those with returns that do not vary much from one year to the next year (that I suspect is a large majority) the feature of comparing the return to last year's is of great value in ensuring completeness and accuracy. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good until the end it is all good until you get to the end.. if there are errors (which usually happens because of a mis understood question or a typo) there is not a user interface that allows you to a- understand why it is an error b-how to fix the error March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best way to go! We have been doing Turbo Tax for years and have been really pleased with the results. Why my friends and others continue to pay someone to do there taxes is amazing. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why would you drive to a tax person? Let's just say my wife and completed our taxes while sitting in bed, finished in less well under 2 hours. What's awesome is that you can see your refund being calculated real-time! Why would you drive over to a tax person? Highly recommnended. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly helpful and quick Loved Turbo Tax will always use it. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Top of the Lines Just keep your records during the year and Turbo Tax Guys will do the rest.Super job Guys ! Be back next year. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Out-standing refund I enjoy doing our tax return because turbo tax went threw many steps to get us the most money . It was great. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by You Make It So Easy!! Overall it was a good experience. Easy and pretty painless. I have one real problem with the Turbo Tax Program. If you go back to edit a part, you have to go back and reenter all of the numbers. For example: If you originally put in $814 but go back to check the amount, when you click continue the original number is automatically changed to $8140.00. If you are not careful your deductions or income is skewed way off. Also, it would be better if when you put in an amount $832.75 the program would automatically round off to $833.00. If you are not careful and put in $832.75 it is recorded as $8,327.50. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax File 2014 Detailed but not complicated. Quick, easy and painless! Would not file any other way. March 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Diappointed - worst TT in five years Why should I pay TT 19.00 plus dollars to file a state return that will refund $38? Very sneaky; no alternatives offered. Very disappointed. too much marketing going on while one is concentrating on correctly entering data. Will seek an another provider next year. TT has gotten too cute. This is serious personal business; your nick name requirement is inappropriate. John B. Gargalli March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks again! PA Child support seems to have changed, thanks!! a few years ago I had to do the PA online form instead. (Turbo tax wanted me to pay tax on it when PA did not require it.) it worked out this time thanks!!! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax! Ive used Turbo tax now for years now love it! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, fast and accurate With the exception of requesting multiple updates to no avail at the very end, the process was fast, simple and accurate. It checked all of my omissions and insured that I had not left anything out. I've been using Turbo Tax for as long as it has been out and never had an issue with it. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless For the first time ever I had my return completed in under an hour and the quick menus helped get that done! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In comparison to H^R Block Turbo Tax is far superior and much more user friendly Easier to navigate with direct access to edit forms if necessary. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy and straightforward. It is really very easy though time consuming to complete but that is because it is so through. It leads you through every possible scenario and situation trying to get all of the needed facts and information to correctly fill out the forms and try to find all possible deductions and credits so as to limit your tax liability and get you the largest tax refund allowed. I have used paid tax preparers in the past but have been using TurboTax for the past 10+ years with great satisfaction and trust. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love that it's so easy to prepare my tax return with the free online program. It beats reading pages and pages of information that you might not even need. I would recommend this to my family and friends. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo was the KLEENEX that took my TEARS AWAY !!! I was in tears and major stressed trying to figure out how I would do my taxes. I usually had them done free for me. But I moved so that wasn't possible. Taxes are overwhelming. I put a FB HELP status and everyone said how wonderful Turbo Tax is. This is the first time I did my taxes all by myself. I will definitely use Turbo Tax again. It was easy to answer the questions. Loved the green check mark when something was done. I liked how thorough it was to make sure I received all the deductions. Very simple to do. It also never timed me out, like other forms do on the internet. I should have done this years ago. I like the processing notifications too. I filed Federal free E-file and payed for the state E-file which was worth it. Thanks Turbo Tax for taking my tears away and being my KLEENEX :) !! March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensives for royalty payments After using TurboTax for years for my Fed.taxes with out problems I was caught short using TurboTax Deluxe 2014 for a small oil & gas royalty payment in 2014. Had to get an upgrade to Premier version of TurboTax to complete a minor part of my tax filling which had been successful in past years even using the basic version of TurboTax. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tutorial Thank you for taking the mystery out of it and making preparing and filing taxes manageable for individuals! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be any easier. TurboTax couldn't of been any easier to use. I was able to save $1500 due to the savings that the software found me. I'm not sure filing taxes gets any more painless! March 5, 2015
  • 2015-06-30T11:19:00.428-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1915, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182304, tr_182304
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1913 1914 1915 1916 1917 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.