1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1915 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182851 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182850 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by That was easy Overall I love the ease of using the software and how it transfers previous years info. This is also much more affordable then going into my local H&R Block who would charge by about 4x the costs. While I feel that I can do this on my own without Turbo Tax, for the price this is being offered, I feel it is a convenience worth paying for. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I have been using turbo tax for last six year...and stay a royal customer...they get me refund faster.... March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mays Review Still confused on whether "Basic" had all the forms needed. Was updated a couple of times, but when I got to one section, it was stated I needed "Deluxe". However, when I continued, it allowed me to file the return. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is awesome I've used Turbo Tax for over 10 years and have always enjoyed the ease of use and accuracy. When I first started using it, I also did my taxes by paper for a couple of years to double check the accuracy. I never found a discrepancy with Turbo Tax, but did find errors in my own paper versions. I trust Turbo Tax completely and recommend it to all my friends who are paying hundreds of dollars for a CPA to do theirs. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Way to File Turbo Tax is the best way to file your tax return. There is a step by step guidance and its SSOO easy. Trust me, I was nervous at first my first time but doing this now for three years was the best decision of my life and the cheapest way to file. Thanks Turbo Tax, you rock March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy!! I HATE doing my taxes. I'm not sure why since I always seem to get a refund but I just hate it. Ever since I started using Turbo Tax back in 2010, it's been a breeze! Stress free and I have plenty of opportunities to add deductions and see how they effect my return before I send it through. Thank you for making this yearly headache rewarding. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DNC 2014 I've used Turbotax for years, and it is very easy! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy It is easy to follow and stress free. I feel that I can get all the right information filled in without making a mistake. If I did not qualify the site lets me know and I can move on. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4 years and counting I have always been very pleased with turbo tax. I have went to other tax preparers and compared the fees and services and turbo tax has always came out on top. March 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by DOWNLOAD TO WINDOW AND ON LINE TURBO TAX I HAVE COMPLAIN PLEASE UPDATED YOUR ONLINE FILING FOR ADDING MORE INVESTMENT TRANSATION 500 OR MORE. I DO NOT LIKE TO DOWNLOAD TO MY WINDOW DESKTOP I LOST ALL MY TAX INFORMATION WHEN MY INTERNET EXPLORER WAS LOST. I DID NOT HAVE A CHANCE TO SAVE. ONLINE FILING WILL SAVE IT AND EASIER THAN DOWNLOAD WINDOW VESION. THEY HAVE TOO MANY ISSUE AND I CONFUSED DO NOT KNOW HOW TO ANSWER. I HAVE USE TURBO TAX ONLINE MANY YEARS SINCE 2003. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Fun! Turbo Tax is awesome. The site is always fast, very easy and secure. We have used them for 5 years now and even with a child going to college in 2014 the return could not have been easier. It’s scary to say but they make filing taxes fun. Great job as always, and thanks for being there year after year. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Great! TurboTax walks you right through the whole process. It's as easy as 1 2 3. From filling out the paperwork to sending it off, and at a fair price March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It actually is an easy to use system. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Foreign earned income exclusion and housing it worked fine after a little effort. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax must have a telephone hot line contact to answer any questions that come up and not covered! March 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Generally a good experience Not helpful enough when there was a glitch on filling in the form. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome We have a small business. Turbo tax always gets us a refund with no hassles. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Tackled my tax issues! other than a small processing fee to get my returns, Turbo Tax is very reliable, & extremely confidential. March 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not User Friendly Found it very difficult to maneuver from forms back to questions. Also could not find five year comparison showing major catagories and effective/actual tax rate March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent process, especially for free!!! I have used them for several years and so do my sons. It couldn't be made easier, unless you paid the extra for upgrades which is probably worth it. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is a good program. Works well for me March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swift, Efficient and Thorough I've been a long term customer of Turbo Tax for many years and am continually amazed at how easy they have made filing my taxes. Way too go Turbo Tax you make my life easy!! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product This program is easy to use. It gives step-by-step instructions. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Tax Filing Easy I have been using Turbotax for years to file my federal and state income tax returns. As long as you don't have any unusual income, I find that Turbotax is easy to use and convenient. For most situations, it makes this annual chore go much easier. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! I had no idea this would be so easy. TurboTax walked me right through everything! I had always had a tax accountant handle this (and they cost a lot!). Not anymore! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by smooth and thorough Started using Turbo Tax many years ago when my return was complex. Now it is simpler but I am hooked on the thoroughness of the program. The explanations are easy to understand. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I love how it remembers anything I enter. So if it needs my name or income it gets it from where I already entered it or imported it from. It remembers last year's return and just makes things simple. Also, the web site/app is beautiful and clean. It really looks a lot better than last year, and thats saying a lot because last year it looked great too. Love all the animations and pleasantries because they make something painful like doing your taxes, non-threatening. The general tone and personailty of the website is really helpful. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simpler then I thought The ease of use was wonderful. The news reports of ID theft of Turbo tax information was very troubling to me. I felt anxious about filing online. March 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax for TY 2014 Must pay FIRST, before you can see and review State return. No area to have Federal refund applied to next year's return. Turbo Tax badgers me for entries on Form 4562, I think was the #. I believe that is for depreciation. I don't depreciate anything or file F4562. Turbo Tax badgers for some "code" to be entered on the form for State estimated payments. No one gave me any, "codes." I completed the estimated PA payments field completely with dates and amounts, as required. Yet at the end, it wants, "codes." IRA, 401k and pension distributions are a bear. The forms 1099R were completed completely with codes, as per the form, entered. Yet, Turbo Tax wanted to make those 3, IRA, 401k and pension taxable in PA. They are NOT taxable for State Income Tax Purposes. Do it yourself if you can or pay a human to do it for you. Save yourself the aggravation. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Filing I have been using Turbo Tax for well over five years. It's easy, convenient and explains every detail. Turbo Tax has also allowed me to teach my children how to file their taxes. March 6, 2015
  • 2015-08-28T11:39:38.628-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1915, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182850, tr_182850
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1913 1914 1915 1916 1917 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.