1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1912 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182322 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Turbo tax continues to make updates for easier filing. This year was the best. Very easy to review and jump back and forth to double check items. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Money Very easy to use and I recieved what I was owed! March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by much better than years past!!!! Much better to navigate, question and answers were much clearer. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by k-1 blues dealing with the input of the k-1 was very confusing. i ended up going to the form to fill out areas not prompted by turbo tax. i always wonder if i am doing it correctly......... March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy look forward to TurboTax next year!!!! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always a great and easy tool! I've used TurboTax now since 2004. I was not doing my own taxes until then, but was, by necessity, closely involved in the process each year. TurboTax allows me to do what I need to do to get what I deserve and within the law! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 7th year in a row, couldnt be easier Every year it seems I have more forms, more info, more headache, but turbotax handles each tax situation with ease making my life a lot easier!! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless It was great! Absolutely simple, very intuitive, and dynamically orchestrated. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Error in Partnership accumulated depreciaton It showed no change in accumulated depreciation so I had to enter the current year depreciation data manually. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy So nice that they have my info from previous years and that I can stop, go find forms etc, whatever it takes, and then proceed. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by pretty fast and completely free i will definitely be using turbotax next year March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Awesome! Great program - easy to use and funny to boot! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy , just follow along I've been using Turbo Tax for years. Couldn't be easier ! March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and Painless Everything went smoothly and the process was guided by their easy-to-answer questions. Do yourself a favor and use TurboTax! March 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not what it used to be. Turbo tax is easy to use and the help you need to do your taxes. prior year Deluxe edition was all I needed to file taxes for myself as well as my fathers and daughters returns. This years edition(2014) is very disappointing. really disappointed at having to buy a state return upgrade, when in prior years this edition had at least one state filing included. Not this year. As usual someone takes a great product, and then cuts features while still charging the same price for an inferior , or diminished product. very frustrated with Turbo Tax, will search for other option next year. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and simple This year's filing was faster then ever. I highly recommend this manner of filing for both state and federal filings. I liked how this year's version improved the final steps of filling in PIN and account information (routing number etc.) March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy a college student could do it I loved how quick and easy TurboTax was. I could finally file without my parents help! It even included explanations of what everything was and why they needed certain information. It was so easy a college student like me could do it! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Help I was starting this tax year with a lot to do. My Dad passed away and I had to figure everything out. So I figured out that I had to file all my taxes first and then sort out all his taxes through his regular service. Thanks, for the website thoroughness, because it lists a lot of different categories that tax exemptions and tax considerations should fall into. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough On entering the numbers for calculating Federal AMT there were two boxes for gains from sale of investment property. It was not clear whether one of them was for short term gains or not. One was labeled Capital Gains, the other merely Gains. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax!! I love using Turbo Tax. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy Great product will be using it next year March 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by SUB PAR Had problems with this years return. Its deductible had problems. Did your child not qualify for IEP. Was not worded well. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Diffuicult Software On our own, we tried many times and many ways to get rid of paying the $39.99 for the added Audit Defense service. Through a thorough search we finally found the contact phone number and were connected with a service representative who quickly helped us solve our problem. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Steps as Usual I love using turbo tax! I love that the program was free this year as stated, last year it charged me $60 for a program that was supposed to be free. No real issues with this software. Thank you! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program I am really impressed on how I have been helped filing my taxes. I will tell other people about this company. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product TurboTax continues to get easier to work with every year and this year it was faster! I would recommend this to anyone wanting to do their own taxes. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kept me straight! I was nervous about filing my own taxes especially online. Very easy to follow and gives an option to opt out. Glad I logged in. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved it Loved the way the software asked questions March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by a minor quirk If you are prompted to correct your 1099-B form, the correction tool doesn't work. I had to go all the way back to where the form was originally input in order to make the correction so that the validation test at the end of the process would pass my tax return. Otherwise, year after year, this has been a very easy and painless experience. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful! Have been using turbo tax for 10 years. Great product! March 5, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T11:25:23.723-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1912, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182317, tr_182317
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1910 1911 1912 1913 1914 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.