1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1912 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181894 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good go-to source for simple returns I've used TurboTax for the 3rd year in a row now and I've found the process of filing for returns to be extremely simple with this system. For those that aren't savvy on returns, there's a nice guided walk-through of most everything you could possibly include in a tax return session. For those that are using it for business, expect to pay $30 or more for the necessary tax return process (though it's probably worth it if you're trying to be thorough and keep documentation from year to year). March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Radical Refund Everything was very simple other than finding the 1098-E form. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by support Too long await for service because it kept kicking me off and I would have to start all over again. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Should Have Mac Edition I have used TurboTax for years. I started using iMac about 3 years ago and wish there was a Business Edition for Mac. Can't believe there isn't. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a challenge I have been using Turbo Tax, federal and state, for close to 20 years. Every year the questions change, in your efforts to improve the programming. However, as I get older, the process becomes increasingly more difficult. Not your fault, its the tax codes and the constant changes. It would be excellent if ALL the necessary information was moved forward from my prior years and from the federal forms to the state forms, rather than requiring the tax filer to do manual entries of history. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works with Linux I've been using TurboTax online for over 10 years. Its the best way to do one's taxes in my opinion. And, as a great bonus, it works perfectly well via Firefox browser on a computer with a Linux OS. Linux is not "officially" supported but it works just fine. The only "problem" is that each time you log on TurboTax tells you you are using the wrong browser. But just click the little link that says something like "No thanks, continue with current browser" and you can use the product with no problems. I used Linux Mint 17 as my current OS. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over all this is the first time I attempted to do my own taxes. I have always paid an accountant to do them, but she retired this year leaving me to find another way to get my taxes done. However after H & R block quoted me a breath taking 280 dollars to do my taxes I made the decision it was time to learn to do my own and my bank manager a Comerica suggested Turbo Tax. I am very happy with this product it is both helpful and very empowering. I will no longer dread having to file taxes thank you for your hard work and development of something that is so useful. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok Hawaii return would not allow completion without entering a Hawaii tax ID #. We do not have a business in Hawaii, but filed misc. indian income for my wife. I was reluctant to enter my wife's SS # in place of the tax ID #, but did it out of frustration as I could not obtain customer service via the phone and wanted to complete and file the return. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love my refund I love using Turbo tax March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be easier I used TurboTax about 10 years ago and found it a little confusing. This time, it was soooo much faster, more concise and gave explanations for most everything. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by USER FRINDLY JUST SEEMS NOW NOT AS MANY ? BEING PRESENTED FOR ALL DEDUCTIONS AS IT USE TO BE .I HAVE BEEN USING TURBO FOR ABOUT 10 YEARS AND I FEEL I USE TO GET ALL DEDUCTION POSSIBLE AS A TRUCKDRIVER AND LANDLORD . NOW NOT FEELING ALL IS BEING PRESENTED TO ME UNLESS I ASK OR SEARCH FOR IT .BUT STILL GET MORE ON RETURN THEN GOING TO LOCAL PREPAIRER. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy! Turbotax is great, filed my taxes quickly and accurately. Love the extra checks they do to see if you qualify for more exemptions. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I was married 32 years and filed married with a home, then the last 3 years was single and no home and now this year it is single with a home, turbo tax has always provided everything I have needed in every situation. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Job Simple to use; worth the money; time saving prpgram March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by effortless Makes filing almost "fun"! Quick, easy, able to change information quickly. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rejected e-filing Why can't this be resolved between Turbo Tax and IRS. Or someone explain the issue. I see from help forums that many other users have had this issues for years also. I hate going through the exercise each year and getting the same result. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ? As stated above, it was an extra trip to the store to get the right version of turbo-tax. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by turbo troubles My major dislike was in having to spend an additional $30.00 to enter one K1 form from a small investment club that I belong to the entire worth of my share of the club profits amounted to $700.00 March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by On the comfort of my couch! Turbotax is a turn key method to confidently file. The software takes you through each step in a simple and concise fashion. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great help in tutorial We have used Turbo Tax for several years and like how it works and saves us the added expense of another tax company. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear instructions I've been using TurboTax online for over a decade for my Federal return. Loyal user of Quicken and ItsDeductible. The software asks clear questions and allows flexible navigation. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Refund Experience This is the 5th year I've used TurboTax, and my experience with this service only improves every year. The "Con" I listed above isn't even that big of a deal. I HIGHLY recommend this to anyone who wants an easier time filing their taxes. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could Not Do It Myself Without TurboTax I've been using TurboTax for years. TurboTax systematically walks me through the details of the entire process. It also includes lots of helpful information and recommendations for filing. I could not prepare my taxes without TurboTax, primarily because of the complexity of my investments/stocks and my wife's medical expenses. Thank you TurboTax. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Software Fine/Marketing Poor The basic software was relatively easy to use, just like in the past. However, the packaging of the software was so confusing that I wasn't even sure I was buying software to file a tax return. The words "Deductions and Homeowners" on the package made it seem like it was extra software to be able to better compute certain special deductions, rather than basic tax software. Please go back to the simple, straightforward packaging with words like "Deluxe" etc. March 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shouldn't have to pay for an upgrade to view prior year returns. Won't be back next year. March 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by changes for the worse I have been very happy with Turbo Tax for many years. I could tranfer the proir year information and just enter the new numbers and I was done. This year, it required two upgrades for extra money to do exactly what I could do in all past years with Basic. And then I had to re-enter all the information on the Royalty forms after buying the upgrade. I am very unhappy. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super TurboTax I use Turbo Tax every year when doing my taxes. They have excellent services and their website is very convenient and easy to navigate. They take great care in helping any and everyone file their taxes, =D March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT EASY RETURN TURBO TAX IS SIMPLER AND BETTER THAN OTHER TAX SOFTWARE March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good job Overall - good experience. Used Turbo for many years. March 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by what the hec What the hec is up with the Amazon Marketing on Turbo Tax. This country already Over spends. Can't we just get a refund with zero fee for Auto deposit. Come ON!! March 5, 2015
  • 2015-05-24T13:58:27.312-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1912, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181892, tr_181892
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1910 1911 1912 1913 1914 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.