1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1912 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182890 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182875 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive! I feel that the original cost of the program is too high. I expected to pay extra to file state taxes but 39.99 for the form PLUS 19.99 to e-file?? At the very least, you should give a simple warning ON THE FRONT of the software package that it is going to cost a total of $80 to file your taxes this way. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy way to file .... Pretty easy way to do your taxes. I was a little unsure if all my prior information was actually being carried over from last year (it was). I have Foreign Tax Credits from prior years and wasn't sure TT was bringing them over. It would be nice if there was acknowledgement that the prior information was there and being carried over. Satisfied with TT, this is my second year using it. Price paid seems fair and reasonable. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My return rejected E-file was rejected because I put in the wrong Employer's ID number. I was immediately notified of this error and was able to correct it for refiling. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Program Turbo tax is amazing year after year with importing old return information and giving a great guide for all deductions March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slamming Refund Even though some sections need to better address possible questions, and the wait time to speak to a representative is much too long, once in contact with a tax professional I did get the much needed help I was seeking. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was easy! Last week I went to a professional. She did my taxes and i was not happy with the amount because of an insurance penalty. Her explanation was not clear to me, so I decided to do my taxes myself and see the outcome. i got the same penalty however, i ended up with three hundred buck more than what the professional quoted me. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Good Company I was very impressed with the way the company handled the schedule c mishap. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quite Good The Federal portion of TT was the best ever. The Massachusetts portion was confusing wrt filling out the Healthcare portion. If you had Medicare coverage it could have been much clearer, how to complete that part of the return. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy and cheap too It would be helpful to include in answers what section of the return the answer applies to. (I wanted to go back to add/change info but difficulty getting to the right section. That was the one issue I had. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty amazing Again, there were a few technical terms which the on-line help dis provide some answers. Others I had to figure out from my past tax returns (done by an expert) and reading steadily through the IRS instructions. So that part was frustratingly slow, but progress continued to encourage me along the way. I'm definitely going to change some of my through-the-year gathering of information and forms. March 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by maximum income for dependent This could have caused many problems if I didn't investigat it first. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very awesome tax preparation I really love turbotax and have used this for years. it makes doing taxes actually bearable. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for 10 years now and it just keeps getting better. Doing your own taxes will never be easier or safer. You got all the help you need at your finger tips and pretty much all your questions answered before you ask them. A big TWO THUMBS up! March 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Finished I'm too old to write a review March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amount due better than expected Very easy to follow with prompts and reminders. I would recommend to any of my friends and associates. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used for many years and always comes through without any issues. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo-Taxi Just did my taxes with turbo tax and was delighted at how easy it was. It was like having my own personal accountant to guide me through the specifics. And oh so fast it was great and did I mention Fast..... March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have used Turbo Tax since 2006 and will continue to use in the future. It is easy to use. March 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fast but overpriced I will not be using turbo tax after this year being charged that much to use it is a shame. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not so fast I have used Turbo Tax for 10 - 12 years now and have always been pleased with the detail and the ease of entering data. I like the flow of the process and the through, step by step nature. I do think you spend to much time or trying to sell additional features and other products that are not necessary. I do not believe I need the premium version to successfully file my return. There should be a question and answer section to help determine the appropriate need March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breezy Refund I appreciate the clean, uncluttered pages that walk you along your TurboTax journey. And if the program sees that a particular situation doesn't apply to you, it won't force you to scroll through that section. An idiot could do this. (Trust me ;) March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You're the best!!! Keep up the good work. But in the end I was charged double 34.99 when I thought it was only one fee of 34.99. but overall i was satisfied with how easy it was. I've been going with Turbo Tax for the last 3-4 years and i love it. Thanks Shanta March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Quick I have used Turbo Tax for numerous years and have always, generally, been satisfied. As I mentioned in my review last year, unfortunately, Turbo Tax has added additional fees. I spent $143.00 to file my returns compared to previous years. I know others spend a lot more but it really does hit your pockets when you are on a tight budget. March 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by software was easy use I have used turbo tax only to file my taxes for over 8 years.I never had a script error message as I did this year.I find $40.00 a bit buch to file my taxes I may OR MAY NOT USE IT AGAIN AS i SAID SCRIPT ERORS ARE UNEXCEPTABLE FOR WHAT THE SOFTWARE COST. LUCKILY I WAS ABLE TO OVERIDE THE ERRORES. THANK YOU!!!!!!!! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Easy and Simple Filing my taxes has never been easier, the website is easy enough for anyone to understand, and the links that explain everything make it easier for first timers or people that just aren't sure. I would highly recommend this site to anyone looking for a quick and painless way to get your taxes done. Thanks! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product I do like Turbo tax because it goes through every aspect of your tax needs and explains if you don't quite understand something. The fact that it's free for we senior citizens makes me go back each year. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax for busy single dad I've used Turbo tax for several years and always enjoyed the experience. My taxes are not complicated, but I feel its a great way to focus on what are always complex tax requirements. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did a great job!!! Best I've ever used period.. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome taxes This makes it easy and for doing taxes almost fun! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ to use The interface was even easier to use this year. However when I updated that I was not doing a business this year it deleted the business but sill made me go through the business losses that didn't apply to my W2s? Oh well. Easy enough. Thanks! March 6, 2015
  • 2015-09-02T11:40:54.373-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1912, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182875, tr_182875
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1910 1911 1912 1913 1914 ... 3820 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.