1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1912 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(123923 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Taxes I like the fact you saved my info from last year. I like the import feature on my stocks from my broker. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I usually use this service rather than using a tax preparer. I enjoy how easy it is and quick. I chose the deluxe version because it helped me with deductions and it said was 34.99. Come to find out in the end that was only to file state. I actually ended up paying over 100$. I dont like how misleading that was. None the less, it was cheaper than having them prepared, it just would have been nice to know the cost upfront. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy!! Very quick and easy. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super simple This is such a great option for those who have simple taxes to file! i loved it saved all my info from last year! February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad change Don't like the fact that I had to buy 2 TurboTax programs to do what one did last year. Thanks for 25.00 back offer but had to spend 80.00 to do what Deluxe did last year. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful I have been using TurboTax for my small business for several years, and find it to be easy to work with even more with subsequent years than with the first. This also helped me through investment changes and filing with a new baby. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy, fast, and great Love turbo tax. Used it the last 3 or 4 years. Love it, easy to use and my return gets back super fast with no problems February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made It Easy Simple and easy to use. I just have it take me through everything and answer the questions and it takes care of the rest. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC I used to spend a small fortune to have my taxes filed at WALMART. MISTAKE!!! Just use TurboTax :) It is quicker and EASIER. Thank You TurboTax! February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by easy peasy first time doing on my own, i have been going to H&R block for years now, my buddy told me he has saved money with you all so i decided to try it out , ,yea instead of paying over $200 it was much less, thanks again. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes It's a good system February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 on a Scale of 1 to 10 I will use Turbo Tax EVERY year to file my taxes, it's a terrific value and it's quick and easy! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, even if you don't itemize This is the last year we will try to itemize, since I'm retired, and mortgage is paid off. However, we will continue to purchase at least the Basic version of TurboTax until my wife retires, just to electronically file for refund and to navigate through [un]Affordable Care Act implications. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Because TT dropped certain forms from the Deluxe version I will probably not use TT next year UNLESS they add the forms back in. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes for dummies This software is awesome....anyone can do their taxes and it isn't daunting or anything to be afraid of. This walks you through every step and explains the how's, the why's and the what for's. I have used this every year for the last 4...I will definitely be using this for many years to come. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deluxe? Beware state e-file may not be included even though it is supposed to be. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simplicity great product. long time users, keep on going, thanks February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Color Me Impressed I have used Turbo Tax for years now. The ease of use is amazing. You can file right from your home without having to go anywhere. You can save and come back if you need to. The instructions are super easy to use. I constantly recommend this service to my friends. His year I actually got two new people to join and they loved it as well. It truly is a great service. I usually don't write these reviews but after the 5th year of using their service, it is the least I can do. Thanks TurboTax. Your the best. Haha, sounds fake doesn't it? February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocket Refunds! I spent much less than two hours, start to finish! I had a simple return, however, past years in other systems usually took six to ten hours. Considering the IRS way of doing business, this is amazing. You are much appreciated!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No stress tax filing Love how easy and stress free tax filing is. Love that I can save and continue if I am unable to finish in one session. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very simple and easy! Turbo tax makes a stressful thing like filing taxes simple and easy. They cover everything you need to know so you do not forget anything. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by could of been more but im ok where i ended up Good Job turbo Tax. keep us safe and info safe February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loyal Custom Responds Turbo Tax has saved me a great deal of money over the years compared to a local CPA. I had been using. Even in the past when I use to itemize deductions, I found your system was easy to use, extremely accurate and user friendly with a positive approach. I have recommended Turbo Tax to my friends when ever the subject of taxes comes up each year. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Made Easy ! I feel like my return is As accurate as possible so I suck it up and pay the price. I didn't. Last year and worried everyday til I received my returns! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy interface for geting taxes completed Taxes were easy to complete and the program was easy to use. I would strongly recommend and endorse anyone to use this program versus paying an adviser. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Earliest I've Filed!! I had all my information together and it was so easy to file. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the way to go! We have used TurboTax for years and love that it is easy to understand and navigate. I also like that I can save it and come back to it if I need to get more info. I also like that the previous years data will transfer over. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 I use it year after year, and it imports previous tax return info; including all previous Charities. Easy to itemize non-cash contributions, using the It's Deductible utility provided. The cost of the software is a deduction as well. Highly recommended. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the BEST Turbo tax helped me threw every step I choose to try h and r block befor turbo tax to see which would get me a greater return and h and r block didn't help me with every step I must of done something wrong because turbo tax was getting me $1000 more them h and r block I appreciate all the help turbo tax gave me and I have. already been refering you to all my friends and family thank you turbo tax February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by easy but confuse what the purpose of some question I have issue this year that the state return print has imprinted "DO NOT FILE, FORM NOT FILE". When google, I see other people do have the same problem. The fee ask for e-file for state is too high. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T13:11:20.926-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1912, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_122815, tr_122815
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1910 1911 1912 1913 1914 ... 2520 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.