1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1912 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by the step by step guide was very simple and useful. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by .... As stated above on pros. no cons. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicken Noodle Soup for Your Wallet Been using this service now for many years. I know this because you make it simple to see and revisit all of the previous years returns. I used to only appreciate the ease of your program, but now through the years Ive been amazed to see how you can take what was already a very user friendly experience and made it even easier and somehow, fun. Fun is not a word that I would associate with doing my taxes until the Turbo Tax Team proved to me otherwise. I feel as if I'm dealing with a knowledgeable friend, not feeling judged or pressured into things I quite frankly don't understand about filing a federal tax return. I will never go to a brick and mordar store again. Thank you for always making me feel secure and confident that I am filing the right way. Just simply amazing. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very pricey for me doing all the work Turbo tax does nothing special, just follows tax laws. Is a good service but very much overpriced. AND THE STATE FILLING SHOULD BE INCLUDED IN THE PRICE I PAID! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy, even I could do it! This is so simple that even I could do it! If you can read and fill in blanks, this is the tax filing method for you. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Is Standing Tall TurboTax is a Lean, Mean Tax Filing Machine! Hooah! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Makes doing my taxes fun. Easy to use and fill in from previous years info. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to file quick and easy, 20 minutes March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent: Step-by-step and complete. I can't even think of why people goes to someone else, pays hundreds, risks identity theft, and doesn't get to know what taxes are about. This program "educates me", so I know what receipts to keep, how to set up W-4 and my health insurance from work, And it's pretty much for free. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Always Thanks for being quick and easy even when there are deductions to list! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo I would not change anything. It is fast and easy. Also, the questions asked really helped us to find more deductions that I normally would not have found. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Filing Experience! My Mom was an accountant, a CPA, and she taught me to do my taxes using this software. It's simple and fast - love it! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by extremely user friendly After using a professional last year, we came back to turbo tax. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience no problems really smooth and helpful. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kudos to TurboTax Step-by-step entries made it easy and quick. Like having a CPA across the desk doing all the work. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TT Deluxe TT needs to tell customers that you have to disable your security suite before you can download from Disk March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Helpful! The free version is so helpful, especially since I don't have anything too in-depth to put on my taxes. Little hints are available to open up if there is something you don't understand, and they help you find tax deductions you might not have known you were eligible for! I think this is my fourth year running using TurboTax. I'll be back next year! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than going to H&R Quicker, cheaper, and almost easier than making an appointment and having someone else do it for you. March 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Used to be simpler to use. Consider alternatives. It is annoying that the physical product in stores is cheaper than buying the same electronic product from the website. Who uses CD/DVD's anymore? Had to upgrade to Premier for $30 more since Deluxe won't work for selling your home. Software has some glitches. On state return got into a circular loop where refund changed every time it was revisited without changing inputs. Some questions are becoming so detail specific you might as well hire a tax accountant. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax makes filing easy filed it in less than an hour March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is so easy, this is the second year I have used it. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paying Someone Else is a Waste-Do it Yourself!! Great software to get your taxes done. I know you can go to HR Block and other Tax Preparation sites, but TurboTax continues to deliver on ease of use and an intuitive site. I will say though I am a bit nervous by the recent security breach they had. I am hoping it does not affect current and future returns. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best around! taxes can be so stressful and turbo tax eases my mind and guides me thru every step. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to use The system is very easy to use and does not take too much time to complete. Fees seem a little high. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and simple Great software Thanks Keep up the good work March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast N Easy I love Turbo Tax, easy to complete with fair pricing! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to File Multiple Returns I prepare returns for my wife and me, for our daughter and for my mom. Really easy to set up and use for multiple returns. I love the way prior year info is carried forward. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good News I have always felt uncomfortable taking deductions. I feel comfortable with the deductions I was able to take and save additional taxes. It was very simple and thorough. I can't think of anything I disliked about the process. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great assistance for someone who hates this filing For a person who wants to fill out their own taxes as a means of understanding the process, TurboTax is a great tool. It gives me confidence that I am covering all the bases and not overlooking both deductions and taxes that I may owe. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Update to the Web Site TurboTax continues to make solid software that I can rely on from year to year. Most services get worse, but TurboTax just keeps getting better and better. Thank you for taking the stress out of my yearly tax obligation! March 7, 2015
  • 2016-02-04 T06:15:19.617-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1912, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1910 1911 1912 1913 1914 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.