1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1715 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182875 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182872 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by New and improved Since I filed with Turbo Tax last year, I was able to transfer Business assets, as well as compare fields. The only downside was the Person Property tax, I almost missed it and since Turbo Tax compares to last year, you think it would have prompted me, as it did for a charity I contributed to in 2013 but not 2014. I like that I can file MO online now and combine the refund for State and Fed ps I used H&R Block two years ago. Never again! They were cheaper for a reason. Not nearly as easy and dummy proof as Turbo Tax March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to File Love using Turbo Tax. Best option for the price and it is so thorough that I don't feel like I need to use a tax professional. I'll never do it any other way. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took My Worries Away This was the first time in many years that I have done our taxes. My father-in-law has taken care of them but he passed away this past year. I was really worried that I didn't know what I was doing. However, Turbo Tax made it so easy. They walked me through every step. I will be using it again next year!!! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Every Year I've used Turbo Tax for more than a decade--ever since I learned that my pricey accountant used it. It makes doing taxes as easy as possible, and I feel confident that all my income and deductions are covered. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed My Taxes! Love doing our taxes using Turbo Tax. We've used it for years and will continue to do so unless something drastically changes. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good information In, Good Results Out For a joint return with no complicated issues, TurboTax has become relatively easier and faster to use. Pleased to note that IRS evidently no longer requires the date for a single charitable contribution, nor the address of charities. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick easy tax solution for a busy student Filing my taxes this year was quick and easy. The user interface is very friendly and took me through a host of questions. I think Turbotax cut my tax preparation time in half compared to using a tax preparation service (it took me an hour this year compared to 2 hours with a service). March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product It walked me through the K-1 and Profit and Loss from Farming that we didn't have last year, items were from an estate. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as friendly as last year. Worked good, had some issues but not enough that we couldn't complete the taxes. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go Cyclones Turbo tax year after year is the greatest and easy to follow March 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Soo bad worst tax service, charged my card before I was at the end, unfriendly to military, no hotline. will be charging my money back with my bank. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Easy to File Taxes Have used Turbotax to prepare my taxes for years and always have had good luck using this software. Would highly recommend this software to prepare your taxes. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy . . . Great software. I have used eSmartTax and TaxSlayer . . . and this is so much easier and more sophisticated. This will be my go to option in the future for all returns. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convenient and straight forward. Over all, a very user friendly and comprehensive program for the average person to use in undertaking their yearly tax filing requirements. I only had one problem that required me to "back track" to find the place to enter my prepaid taxes for the year. I finally found it under the title "Estimates"; however, I believe additional wording such as "prepayments made" (or words to that effect) would be helpful. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 tax return Thanks for keeping up with the changes in the laws! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent phone support! The support guy was on the phone with me 1.5 hours trying to solve this seemingly inexplicable error that was keeping me from filing my returns even though everything was ready to go. He was very patient and work through it using a variety of methods -- if one didn't work, he had another idea. We finally got it done -- I was at times totally exasperated, but he kept his cool. Thank you Turbo Tax for making this way less painful (and much cheaper than hiring a CPA!) - I've been using Turbo Tax since 2002 - highly recommend it - well worth the price for the support and peace of mind having Turbo Tax stand behind my tax returns! March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is a straight forward and up date format for filing taxes of any kind, wether you owe hundreds or thousands it is very USER FRIENDLY. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes filing so easy!! For a quick , do it yourself, return, TurboTax makes it easy. With the step by step questions, you feel very confident in filing a return without mistakes. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOT MY FAVORITE ONE... I changed fm an hp to a mac and had to start fm scratch. Though I bought the disk, I always had a hard time saving it, (user error). First time doing it online and it wasn't always easy for me. The best part was when I needed a question answered, calling TT and getting an answer (fm the nicest folks!) was easy. They really were patient with this senior and I liked having a case # for reference. The option of not being available like going to the forms as needed was missed. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 Turbo Tax is an improvment The 2015 Turbo Tax version was much easier to use with new screen layouts and better help / hint screens than previous versions. This made data entry much better than trying to remember what I did last year for each section. There was a little odd behavior with the "Sales Taxes" section. Sales Taxes did not show up on my first pass through even though we had sales taxes in the 2014 version. After I realized that we hadn't entered any sales tax numbers, it took a little hunting to find the link. Then the section asked for info on where we lived in 2014 even though that question was asked in an earlier section. A minor annoyance, but looks like a Turbo Tax fix might be useful here. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best to Date With the transfer in feature all went well with our first required distribution from IRA. Good job turbo tax! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent process This was even easier than last year! I'll be back next year. March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I would like to preface this by mentioning that I am myself a software engineer and while I don't write financial or tax software understand the complexities of software design. I was very disappointed with Turbotax software this year because I felt it lacked to critical features that I don't think would have been that difficult to implement: 1) Capital gain / loss calculations and wash sales: I have stock awards from my employer that vest monthly. These are all non-covered so basis is not reported to IRS. I was very disappointed that TurbotTax could not calculate the wash sale adjustments for me and I had to do it myself manually and enter the adjustment amounts. Like I said I am a software engineer, so I researched the detailed rules for wash sales and wrote a script to do the calculations. It took some time (a couple of days) but it was not a prohibitively complex engineering task. With all your engineering talent at intuit, I am sure it would not take a significant amount of effort to implement this feature for your users. 2) Recomputing AMT for last year to see if my state refund was taxable: I filed with TurboTax last year (online) as I did this year so you guys already have all the data on file. I was SHOCKED that TurboTax asked me to manually redo the AMT calculation of last years taxes if I want to see if my state refund is taxable. You have all the data! You already have the software to compute AMT for 2013. All you had to do was do some wiring to run that routine again and figure it out for me. I am very glad I did this step manually as it turned out my state refund was not taxable and that saved me several hundred dollars worth of taxes this year. For the amount of manual work that I had to do this year, I am seriously wondering if purchasing the software is worth the cost. I could probably do the whole thing myself with some additional amount of manual work or instead pay someone to do it for me. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I always use Turbo Tax. It is very easy to use. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good Really like turbo tax. However, I wish it would disclose the amount it costs to do state tax right at the beginning of the state section. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy One of the bonuses that I received by pre-ordering for the next year was supposed to be use of its deductible. That didn't seem to happen as I expected. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Great tool to file taxes. Easy to navigate and enough information provided to feel confident when responding. March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Consumer Options I really like the product Turbo Tax offers which is why I come back each year and refer to others. This year I noticed more emphasis on third party products such as Amazon. Because of these advertisements inlaid with the product I purchased, I'm having a moral issue in deciding if I want to continue to use this product or recommend to others. Maybe others enjoy being marketed to within their purchased products, but I don't. I don't want to see offerings from third parties when filing my taxes. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid, as always Been using TT for more than 10 years March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive last year i paid approx $40.00 and this time $72? ridiculous. it offered choices and then came back and said oh that is no longer accepted...? March 13, 2015
  • 2015-09-01T11:23:50.145-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1715, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182872, tr_182872
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1713 1714 1715 1716 1717 ... 3820 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.