1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1715 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183756 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183674 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Work Take your time and read each screen carefully before you proceed. It periodically offers extra services that you don't need and can easily order by mistake. Make sure you have all your tax info available and organized before you start. and the return will be a piece of cake. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by done great service(as usual) fast and easy. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Availability of experts on phone is a nice feature. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I used to do our tax returns manually, so I definitely appreciate this much, much easier way of doing it! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great refund great product even helped me with my consultant expenses March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very professional easy and accurate,like having someone right there with you March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I've used Turbo Tax for my and my mother's returns for 10 - 15 years. It's so easy -- brings in and compares to last year's numbers, allows import from my investment accounts, and stores them for year. I can do my taxes in just a few hours now. The Help is good too. You can even run scenarios in a way by putting in different situations (eg what if I took our of my IRA?) but it does mess up your taxes until you correct it. I wish there were a separate scenario option so you don't have to mess up your real return. Still I'd give them a 10 out of 10 because they make it all so easy. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I always dread tax time. But I forget every year how easy turbo tax is. It's actually fun watching my return amount increase. Thank you. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Program is a snap!!! Easy to use & understand. Always an explanation of each item. Great description of entry & able to view actual tax form. Live support is available & professional. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy & Quick Turbotax was as always easy and quick as well as quite the effort to assure you that everything is as good as can be. They do their best to make sure you don't miss out on anything, though of course their is always a chance. I'll say this, I had my tax filed through an tax professional last year and he missed a few things which should have increased my return. Turbotax found those things he missed and increased my return a lot more then what I expected. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy to do Except for the problem with my CD, this year went as well as in the past. This is a good product and makes my tax filing simple and straightforward. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy way to go Will recommend to friends and associates as well as use next year. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Simple I've used the software version of TurboTax for years, but decided to try the web version this year. So quick and easy to use, and it still imported my W2 and 1099 information. The questions and answers on the first few screens were very amusing, too. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by States - no efile Software leads you to believe you can efile your state taxes even when you have more than 2 states but you can't!! I have learned the hard way but NOT this year. If you have more than one state to file in - you must mail it in. I wish Turbo Tax would update their software to account for that. The past two years I paid for VA efile and then had to send hard copy additionally. I did not got my $39.99 back for state efile. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes made siple Overall, pretty painless March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A wonderful software. The only problem I got is that every time the software didn't come back to the page where I stopped after closing the software, which could be very confusing to the software itself because it would count as I finished all the input. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Income tax return input Overall, TurboTax is a good product. However, please advise users of the prospect of additional charges to file certain types of returns , or better yet, advise what Intuit product is all inclusive. March 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax No Longer Fun to Use I've been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years. As many of us that use turbo tax, I've taken pride in doing my own taxes. The reason I like Turbo Tax is that it is quick and intuitive. However, each year, the messy front end of just downloading the software and getting started has gotten more and more complicated. It took me an hour to search for how to pay for it and download the software. I signed up for the "advantage" program for a couple of years because becoming more difficult. This way, I could just pop in the CD, install, and go. My card changed and I didn't re-up. So, this year, I was left to navigate my way through all of the tricks to sign up for this and do that. After 30 minutes of it, I was ready to pay whatever, and still couldn't figure out how to just download and get started. I was signed in. My card info was updated. You would expect a big button that said "download now." Nope. After an hour of this nonsense, I luckily found that Amazon sold the software and for $10 less. Unbelievable. Marketing Team: settle down guys. Focus on speed and convenience for your customers. Stop trying to upsell at every turn and soak up my whole Saturday. Then, at the end, I go to print my state return to mail it in and avoid the fee to transfer #having paid for state already#. Now, that option must be so hidden, that I'd spend another hour digging. I'll now pay $20 more because I value my weekend. I'm going to give it one more shot next year, and things don't improve, I'm moving on to a new way. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cha-Ching! My taxes were really complicated this year with a move to a new state, buying a home, paying some major debts, and a job change. Turbotax literally saved my sanity and made the process easy and stress free. This was after I'd tried taking them to the HR block down the street AND tried the free government website. Both of those, btw, had me so frustrated that I was in tears and pulling my hair out. Not to mention taking two Saturdays of my life that I will never get back! But now I'm done and I have my whole Saturday left to celebrate my big fat win! March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I work outside of my home state, so I have to file two state returns. I don't think I should be charged for buying the turbo tax plus pay to file the two states-very expensive! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great refund I like to review a printed copy before filing. I found no option to print until after filing and even then there was no print button that did the task. I had to go to "file", " print" to finally get a printed copy after I filed. The print option only gave me a "review print copy" but no actual printout. I think you should have a print button that will actually print. I love it's deductable and the carryover of charitble deduction organizations and prior year comparisons. Just need easier print options. 2013 I did not have this problem. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hardest part was trying to figure out which version I needed. Try not to confuse us next year. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Entering royalty income and 1099-MISC information Asks for entry of 1099-Misc, then later asks for entry of royalty income. This results in double entry of income. Very difficult to correct. Basically, must ignore request to enter royalty income. Access and entry of data on Form D is not obvious and difficult. Transcription of personal data from 2012 to 2013 is automatic, but entered my SSN incorrectly. Caused major problem in obtaining e-PIN from IRS. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes Tax time so simple! We've been using Turbo Tax to prepare our taxes since 2010. Very simple, painless process, love it! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cant get any easier Walks you right through every step and is very easy March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way Easy I like the fact that TT checks for errors as I go through the forms. In addition, helpful suggestions such checking for other deductions are recommended in the process of filing the return. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by K-1 that has multiple countries isn't easy March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Having real difficulty for the first time in many years. I paid automatically last November. Couldn't get properly logged in today and was unable to download this years forms as I usually was instructed to do. I think I ended up on some new account and was only able to print my forms when I paid AGAIN! This time it's on sale for $34.99 (I originally paid $54.99). I went ahead and paid just to get the stupid taxes done. I would actually like a refund of the $34.99 and the difference from my original payment to the sale price. Both credited to my card ending in 4335. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review Selling a stock seems to me to be a normal activity for a home user. I don't think it should require an upgrade at a cost of $ 32.00. March 14, 2015
  • 2015-10-12T11:58:47.472-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1715, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183674, tr_183674
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1713 1714 1715 1716 1717 ... 3836 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.