1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1715 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(89903 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy I have a pretty simple return, 1 x W2 - single. Turbo Tax is quick and easy. My second year. Expect a quick return from the IRS as well. All good! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better than paying someone else I'll be using turbotax every year from now on as long as it stays this great. I've been going to H&R Block for a few years, and after using turbotax, I realize just how much an unmotivated tax preparer can cost you. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Time Friend I have been with TurboTax for about 5 years I am paying 100% less than I was paying a fly by night tax preparer, and my information is safe and secure. It's a really easy process. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making My Refund Speedy & Easy I've used Turbo Tax Online for years and have always had great success! The most user friendly software out there in my opinion! January 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! Turbotax Online is simple and easy to use. It guides you through the whole process. I found the fees to be a little high for a single person with standard deductions. Federal, Two States, Audit Defense and the fee for direct deposit got it up to $188! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO FAST AND EASY!!! I HAVE BEEN USING TURBO TAX FOR A FEW YEARS NOW AND I LOVE IT! SO FAST AND EASY!! NEVER A PROBLEM, THEY HAVE AN ANSWER FOR EVERYTHING! LOVE IT! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never a problem. I've been using turbotax for years and I haven't had any problems with them. Love how simple and easy the software is to use. Looking forward to next year. LoL January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It gets easier every year! I use Turbo tax every year. I recommend to anyone trying to save money for filing. If you have questions, they will be able to help you find the answer. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Easy to use and not very time consuming. January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent program I would agree that the program represent a significant improvement over last year but the increasing cost does decrease the possibility of continued use. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax turbo fast Been using this since 2010 and I couldn't ask for any more. The best January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience Watched segment on the Steve Harvey Show. so glad I did. Because it helped me get a better refund than HR block ever has. Loved the experience will always use from now own. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple and easy to use i use turbo tax every year for the last 3-4 years and never had any problems January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Is that all? If you can read, click a mouse and have all of your documents ready, this takes no time at all. I would say 30 minutes tops. I filed 1040A January 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still trying to entertain me I will have to admit after using your service on line it has given me more back than I could conjure up on my own. I used to try to figure out your methods but who can argue with success. I think you should be more direct up front with the costs - after I get to the real estate section of income it tells be I have to pay for sthe premier session and no options - used to allow you to go on without paying more. Anyway you dun good overall. January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but one problem I have used Turbo Tax for years and years. Tried other software years ago and came back to TurboTax because it is easier to use. For last several years the basic info from my 1099-R from USCG has not transferred into new return. My wife's 1099-R info from the Virginia Retirement System has transferred into the new return. I have to re-enter USCG address and federal ID Nr for mine. Once I have entered it and this years amounts TurboTax shows last year as well as this years amounts. It is frustrating that one transfers and the other does not. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ease of returns Made my taxes easy without having the preparer calling me a dozen times. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy turbo tax made my taxes fast and easy. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I used govt. website and h&r block and the biggest refund has always been from turbo tax. I have been using them for over 10 plus yeas and keep coming back for the best service and refund out there. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Always Comes Through I've done Turbo Tax for 3 years now. It's easy, fast and I can do it by myself. Love it!! Makes the hassle of filing taxes no hassle at all!! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be easier! Being a somewhat "Newbie" at filing taxes, I thought this was a breeze. This is my 4th year using Turbo Tax and I will be using it next year as well. I have actually learned a lot from using their services. I feel confident knowing that I get the biggest possible refund. I like how there are random tips as you are going through the different sections. very helpful. along with that, they also keep updated with the latest state tax laws. overall an excellent service! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest way to file my taxes!! Turbo Tax helped out a lot! Easy to use and navigate! I would highly recommend it to a friend! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully done Thank you guys for your help. I can take care of my kids Christmas finally January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long time User I have used turbotax for years, and always been very pleased. The only thing I don't like is the fee to process your return fees out of your return. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time The process was simple and fast. I will be using next year. January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbo tax is very easy to use. It will prompt me to get all the information I need to file my taxes. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Done Turbo Tax is very easy to use and helps you to maximize your refund. Helpful tools keep you from wasting a lot of time with certain itemizing deductions. January 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money! Next year I will not be utilizing Turbo Tax. For what they charge, it is not worth my hard earned money. I prefer buying it and doing my taxes myself for the cost of postage! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy-peasy! I've used Turbo Tax for a few years now - always get the most refund and it's so easy. I tell all my friends to use it. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awsome loved it all it was easy saved so much time and money January 21, 2015
<<prev 1713 1714 1715 1716 1717 ... 1811 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.