1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1715 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181869 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hate Tax Season I have used Turbo Tax for 10 years and will continue to use it!! :) March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by a few disapointments I was supposed to get $15.00 dollar discount from BECU and was charged the full amount. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love turbo & my refund I did not know what to expect when started using Turbo Tax while back ( my brother in law gave me the heads up) , I have learned a lot by following the program itself; this year it was so easy, I belive I am getting more comfortable and skilled since I use this program, I was gladly surprise for the small amount I paid compared to what I was paying for the last years somewhere else, also the time and gas I saved !!!! Thank you for the free help fixing my return due to my incorrect filing IRS pins , you really rocked !!!! March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basically great When I ordered this from Amazon, the description of the item indicated it was for both PC and MAC. When I received it I discovered it was not at all compatible with a MAC, so I had to do the returns on someone else's computer. If you do not make a MAC version...please do for next year. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything has changed this year form last, so it has made it difficult to enter things, such at charitable deductions, and other itemized things. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by even I can do it!! overall a great product and worth the affordable $$. I've been using turbo tax since 2005 and have never had a problem...they've got it down and accurate with updated tax changes every year! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy From prior experience using Turbo Tax this application was by far more user friendly and concrete. It is very approachable and understandable. Great job to who decided to go with this approach. Two thumbs up...great product! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Easy Year! I have been using Turbotax since I began doing my taxes. Over the years, they have improved their product to the point where taxes are no longer a cumbersome beast of burden, but an event that I look forward to. Turbotax sets the standard for all those tax programs out there. If you have any questions about anything while you file, Turbotax likely has hyperlink right there to assist you immediately. The instructions and explanations are clear and presented in easy to understand terms. No need for millions of pages of tax documents with legal terms all over it. This site has can explain it much faster without the headache. From start to finish, you'll find all the items you need at your fingertips without having to hunt all over the internet for them. Everything is set and ready to go as soon as possible. I can usually close my taxes in 20-25 minutes with the program. It really is that easy. I will always choose Turbotax for my filing needs. Every single year, no question. I switched twice in my life and regretted them both times. Nothing compares out there to this lovely piece of tax software. Nothing. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I have used Turbo-Tax for several years and it seems like it gets easier. I spent less than an hour do do my taxes and feel good that I got the best return I could and don't have to worry about it being correct. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simpler? No. It truly is easy, simple and when you need help the "Explain this" tips are quite helpful. The only thing that was a little frustrating was the step by step stuff. But it's very minor. I had some issues when I wanted to skip an entire section and it seemed as though I couldn't. Every year it gets easier to do my taxes. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for my requirments PROS-I love turbo tax for the most part. Previously I had gone to H&R and they charged me $200. That's outrageous compared to my 2013 return of $60 and my 2014 of $90. They remember some of your info from previous returns, and can import your W2 from ADP if your payroll works with them I suppose. They ask all the common questions and you have options to fill in special sections also. Forms are mostly explained clearly enough to make it on your own. CONS-Unfortunately remembering your info from previous years costs another $30. They do no remember some parts of state returns. I was looking for my last years return and I wasn't able to without buying another tier of service from turbo tax. Yes they wanted me to spend more money on top of the extra $30. The worst is they do not give you a copy of your return to save at the end of the process March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over all, very good. The biggest problem was finding all the information I needed. Especially in the areas of medical costs and rebates. My wife had a Heart Attack in May. It was very difficult finding what was charged and what was covered from Medicare and Tricare. It was very fortunate having both insurance programs. It was difficult remembering all the travel that was made and tracking all the information that came in at random intervals. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You make it simple and enjoyable and with taxes that is a major feat ! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Well Paced It takes alot less time when you get used to using TurboTax! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence of Turbo Tax The need to improve audit defence in which, even after a vefy prolong period, Turbo Tax should not allow the IRS to approach its turbo tax customers who signed up and paide for audit defense. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I can't even imagine doing my taxes without Turbo Tax - they do all the work and I just enter the information March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Easy! I have used Turbo Tax for years and I have always found it to be easy to use, giving me complete information on what I need to include and the cost is inexpensive! Thank you for offering this option for filing my yearly taxes! (smile) March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's better than doing it on your own. They figured the Social Security work sheet & charity deductions, so I didn't have to. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes I've been using TurboTax for many years now. I can't complain about my returns. I recommend TurboTax for anyone who self prepares their taxes. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Every year it gets better Turbo tax has been a pleasure to use. every year it gets easier and easier. It kept asking me for a form that i dont need and i couldnt figure out why. its inexpensive especially for someone like me. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program Anyone can use Turbo Tax, it's fast and easy. Finished my taxes in less than 2 hours. And I took a break. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best there is, but room for improvement. I have been using Turbotax for 15 years, and it "almost" makes filing taxes fun. That said, the ESOP same-day-sale implementation was confusing. The ordinary income calculated by TurboTax did not match my 1099-B or W2. Entering the correct value in Turbotax when it asked created an error. I just gave up and used the Turbotax-calculated value even though it was off by a couple hundred dollars. I think the problem is that Turbotax Premier does not take into account the difference between the sale price and the FMV price on a same say sale, as my broker calculated. Also I encountered some strange math where proceeds minus fees equals same proceeds! This cleared up after logging out and logging back in a few times. (Wish I had thought to get a photo!) March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good I had problems with 1099-MIS for rent when it covered multiple rentals. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Federal Tax Prep I have been using TurboTax for a long time. I had some problems with it this year, primarily with entering data for a 1099 Other Income form. This was non earned income but Turbo Tax placed it as business Income. I had to delete the business income, and the miscellaneous entries and re-enter the data. Editing the information did not work. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by More Money good job keep up the good work March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Have been using TurboTax for about 10 years and haven't considered using anything else. Very user friendly and quick to complete. I even use TurboTax for my parents returns. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job Great way to file taxes. Easy help options and easy to follow instructions from a-z. Thanks for making my life a little easier. March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Refund review I get the program every year and had my problem until this year. I my taxes was reject twice for my 6 digits ippin and it only took 5 digits. I hope it work this time. But other wise I will keep using them. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good tax planing tool Good product at a reasonable cost. Great tutorials. March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but very high price tag To be honest, if I didn't have log in issues with Tax Act, and had actually received the help emails they alleged were sent, I would have returned to them to file. I was disappointed to have to wait till the end of the process to learn the cost of the State tax return...which in my case was 100% more than what I was receiving from the State. I opted to eliminate the State and file Federal only because of this. I had used Turbo Tax many years back, and don't remember the fee being so out of line with the competition ever. March 12, 2015
  • 2015-05-21T14:14:33.659-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1715, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181865, tr_181865
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1713 1714 1715 1716 1717 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.