1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1715 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180958 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by If I Can Do It Anyone Can Even more streamlined than last year and price is right March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Product I've used Turbo Tax for numerous years... You keep on improving this data to keep up with the tax laws! Bravo!! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and complete with a maximum refund Use TurboTax for years and feel I get as high quality return as possible for a reasonable cost. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by If There's a Better Way, Then Do It! Pleased to witness your continued support activities, Thanks March 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by to expensive i liked ActTax better March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Follow Changes I would like for 2015 Turbo Tax 1) option to print front window from the step by step 2) an icon that distinguishes one tax year from another 3) option to print without name and social security number for checking purposes March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpfull in leading you through the process a I have been using Turbo Tax for a number of years and have been very satisfied. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it easy I will definitely use Turbo Tax again next year! March 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Easy to use with HIDDEN FEES After buying the software for $106.66 (tax included) & spending THREE hours going through the steps my total refund between federal & state combined was $82. I was pretty happy about that. I e-filed as soon as I was done & was then charged $19.99 to e-file my state & $34.99 for a processing fee. I'M LIVID!!!!!! I'm now $100.64 IN THE HOLE.... IN THE RED!!!!!! I believed I was paying $106.66 for not only the software but to be able to prepare & e-file my taxes.I WAS WRONG!!!!!!! I have several medical conditions one of which that doesn't allow my body to absorb vitamins & nutrients when I'm able to eat so I have to buy them which my insurance doesn't cover. I got excited when I thought I was going to be able to get most of a months worth again. HA HA HA......FOOLISH ME! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Business Tax Worked just fine. We had all the correct data files from records and the data entry went as expected. Great! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great site Super easy to use. Finished in less than an hour. I used to hate tax season but this makes things a lot easier. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Id strongly recommend. no redundancy an helpful. March 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by HELP!!! Ouch.....set aside more time to sit&hold The bugs are rather serious, the expert advice chat rooms and archive spell out the users issues & bugs I saw but are really lacking solution advice or pathways....Rather really poor incentive to even try....hurts us all? My help desk stops were too many and too long but the eager and persistent helper endured the lack of tools and documentation to get me over it...finally the trudge( excessive) and slough worked out. I will avoid the "pure web" version for next year. Also I was forced to buy Audit Defense twice. I saw repeated issues raised by others too about this peculiarity but the solution is not clear or operational! GAD ZOOKS. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing for Dummies Turbo Tax is so easy anyone can do their own taxes and save a fortune. Love the fact that they walk you through each step of the process. Now I can sit back and relax knowing that my taxes are done correctly and wait for my refund. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time online: Auto-save fantastic feature! Moved from California (state taxes) to Nevada (no state taxes) in October 2014. Need more upfront info on State Taxes when residency was a partial year. Used turbo tax for as long as I can remember. Swear by it. Great job turbo.....By the way I needed some assistance with "ts Deductible" and the person I spoke to was pleasant, relaxed, thoughtful, patient and highly knowledgeable. She needs a raise! This is one of the reasons why you product is top-hat. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deceptively Simple How the heck do they keep changing an application this massive and complex each year? I'm not sure, but each iteration gets better than the last. TurboTax actually takes your parent's warnings of the horrible atrocities of doing one's own taxes and throws them far, far out the window, where they belong. It just couldn't be any simpler. You're lead through not only by a great step-by-step wizard, but you're provided great natural dialogue to help move you from section to section; and if you ever get stuck, highly informative resources are always readily nearby. It's rare to find an application that provides an actual experience, and there are many nuances that professional designers and developers no doubt worked tirelessly on to make this presentation run so smooth. I've been using TurboTax for years now, and can't wait to see them best themselves next tax season. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walked me through the Rental Property Minefield! I appreciate how well TurboTax walked me through the Rental Property Minefield. They gave me Clear explanations and thorough coverage of my tax options. I needed a completed tax return to refinance a mortgage (needed proof of income). I had a complex situation because I moved from one state to another mid-year and I was concerned that split income would not be handled properly for the State Income Tax. I also was renting out a home and was unsure of the allowed deductions. No worries! I was able to complete both federal and state tax returns in a single afternoon with high confidence that I got the taxes right. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved My Bacon! I took my upgrade to Premier this year which was nice because I had a much more complicated tax return this year than ever before. I had sold some inherited land located in a state that I did not live in. I assumed that this year I would likely have to break down and go see a CPA which I had not done for almost 25 years since I had owned a small business. However, I started through the "Guide Me" questions. I figured that I would fill out the Federal and BOTH state Tax forms as best I could and then take all of it to the CPA for him to "fix". Well, I was pleasantly surprised that when I got to the State return part Turbo Tax automatically started telling me that I would have to fill out an Out-Of-State Tax Form for the land sale and then another State tax form for my state of Residence! And, then proceeded to "walk" me through the entire process! It was AWESOME! My Federal Return has already been accepted. I will definitely be using TurboTax next year! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time user will return next year. I was impressed with how well the questions walked me through the whole process. The instructions were clear and easy to understand. The "help" pop-ups did a great job at describing specific information and situations - they were actually helpful. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making Tax Return interesting We are senior citizens, and not getting a federal refund, so, we would like a senior break on the price turo tax charges. When you are on a fixed income $71.98 is a lot. We've used turbo tax for several years, and plan on continuing with turbo tax, if were still around, see you next year. Thank You. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax filing I found toe program to be very easy to use and the information came out factually. I will definitely use it again next year. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use Although very easy to use, this year, it didn't pull in all my numbers data from last year so that I could get an accurate year over year comparison. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another pain free tax return with TurboTax I've been using TurboTax for at least 10 years now and can't imagine doing my taxes any other way. Its easy and I feel confident in the outcome and accuracy. Intuit Rocks! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software! Great software with easy use! Keep up the good work! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job Helped me correct even after i filed thanks !!!!!!:) March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love getting a refund! I have used Turbo Tax for years. I love the ease of filing and confidence in the accuracy I get with using. Otherwise, I would never file myself. Direct deposit and e-filing are the best. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Pezee Was easier to generate the taxes than in past year. My state Ohio has RITA taxes. I wished you had software to complete this tax agency. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Navigating In a hurry to get done so I could go to work. Was reviewing my submissions and realized I hadn't finished with the dependent section. Most have kids that come and go, mine just stay with me. I wouldn't want it any other way. Got to add the ones I left off the return. Thanks to the search button for helping me find all the answers to my questions. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time User Been using Intuit since '93. Have had 3 different operating systems on computers and the program always works without a hitch. Hubby & I love you guys. March 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some Concerns with TurboTax While this is my second year in using TurboTax, not sure I am getting the max refunds. TurboTax doesnot seem to be very easy to use to deduct miles drive for business as related to expenses. While I get a report from the school of my mileage driven for the year and reimbursemet, the form used to input the information is difficult; the work sheet should be easier. March 11, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T12:48:09.655-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1715, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180923, tr_180923
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1713 1714 1715 1716 1717 ... 3779 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.