1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1715 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180545 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by As far as content is concerned, it has served me well for a long time. But I have recently developed age related vision problems which make the white-on-blue buttons very hard to read. I suspect that next year I will have to go to a human tax preparerwho can see what he is doing. Or could you choose more contrasty colors?. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Return!! I love this program. I have been using Turbo Tax since 2012, and I have had great results. Doing my own taxes could not have been any easier. Thank You Turbo Tax.!!! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kept My Confidence throughout the Process Turbo Tax gave me the confidence to file our taxes for the first time in over 30 years. It saved us over $500! I was able to understand the questions it asked and when I did not, the explanations cleared up my questions. I did a trial of Turbo Tax last year and it was almost identical to the return that I paid a professional to do. I will use Turbo Tax again because it it easy to use, uses everyday language, gives me the chance to make changes when they are needed, and does not file my return until I am fully secure that it is accurate. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZINGGGG amazing fast easy simple first timer was extremely informative March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ease to use once you have a previous filing. Good experience the explanations are clear for usual questions however some the rarer situations the explanations are hard to understate. Though a Master Limited Partnership payed some foreign taxes not a substantial amount but it always causes an error that I cannot fixes so I end up deleting the entry. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too easy! I've used Turbo tax in the past and loved it. Then I had a CPA prepare my returns for the past several years. When I came back to TT this year, it seems like they've made it even easier to use than before (if that's even possible). And the fact that they walk you through everything step-by-steps allows me to feel confidant that I didn't miss anything important. Thanks for a great experience! March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product I have used Turbo tax for years and after the initial set up, each year has gotten easier and easier to use. I was not able to use the online version this year (Not sure why they were unable to figure out) but I was given the desktop version for the same price. Overall much easier and less expensive way to get your taxes completed. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time's a charm This was my first time doing this, and my parents definitely weren't interested in helping me, so I'm very glad that TurboTax was created March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow so simple Fast and easy the questions I had showed up on my screen each time I had a misunderstanding or was unsure of what I was doing. So much easier than doing them by hand! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, clean, convenient It's great not to need to print a bunch of forms and stress over forgetting or overlooking something if you're used to doing your taxes by hand. I'd love to know what the questions map to on the actual tax forms, but that's my personal preference and I don't see it as an issue for most e-filers :) March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome as always Very straightforward and easy to understand and use. March 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat disappointed this year Never had ANY issues with TT Deluxe in past years. First, this year there was very poor communication on the part of the TT administrators regarding the removal of investment forms from Deluxe. When I learned this via email, I had to return the Deluxe and purchase the Premier (waste of time, gas, and extra money). Then learned in another email that they were putting the forms back into the Deluxe program. What a clusterfoo....! Secondly I couldn't start my State file. I called TT and they said there was a delay until late Feb. they never told me this was due to hackers who compromised there programs. All this being said, I was not overly satisfied with TT this year and may consider an alteernative software package going forward. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use A great tool to use. Just wished snapshot had worked. Otherwise an awesome aid in getting the most out of my return. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Print what you send to IRS It said it would print what was sent to IRS but then printed 8453S without signature. Also printed K1 with instructions out of order, and included instructions with what was sent to IRS. I hope this did not go to IRS, and HOPE 8453S was signed. Also: You ask for labor cost in cost of goods sold, and then also as payroll and officer compensation. I am officer and also work on producing goods sold. You are not clear that my pay should only be entered once. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 30 Year User Deluxe edition costs me about $40 and I'm willing to pay that even though it seems over the years the price has escalated. But I have one simple Subchapter S loss year after year to file on Sch E and the Feds want a Schedule E filed, not just a straight unsupported entry on 1040. Pls include Sch E (so I can continue to efile) with Deluxe rather than expecting me to pay twice the $40 just for that one form. Thank you. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! After using TT for several yearsI thought I might have to use a CPA for 2014 because I had an inheritance, but I was able to follow all the TT's questions, and appreciated the frequent helpful popups. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it done quick!!! Would recommend Turbo Tax to everyone. Easy to use and fast. Saved over $400 on tax preparation. You don't need to use those high price places like H&R Block, save your money and get Turbo Tax! March 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was please with the ease of having my taxes done Thought it was EFiled and appears it didn't. Needs to be more clear on acknowledgement of going through the E Filing completion. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 tax simple and direct to the point with enough additional information to complete the job March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Phenomenal, as usual Overall you're great! I just missed the instruction to complete the state return after my fed return was completed. I've been waiting for the state return, assuming it was done. I signed back in to Turbo Tax to find out the state return was incomplete. It was probably me. I tend to overlook stuff. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy!! first time I use turbo tax and it was very easy to follow, hope I get my return as fast!! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Follow - Business Return I've used TurboTax for my small business (I have an S-Corp) for over 5 years. Easy and quick to use. I recommend this for business owners. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! Have used Turbo tax for 3 years, nice that it pre-fills in most of your information. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Year with Turbo Tax! I had some complexities with my investments this year that I have not had in the past. Turbo Tax had all the right questions and forms and it was no big deal. All the other details were handled as in the past. E-linking the information from past years and downloading investment info directly from the investment firms saves lots of time and potential entry errors. I also appreciate the thoroughness of the reviews and checks. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use and thorough It's normal to wait for a CSR but the music was garbled due to a bad Skype phone connection - maybe not TT's fault either. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by On track Kept up with me no matter how often I backtracked or searched for missing info. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes for Dummies I've used Turbo Tax for the last several years. Doing taxes used to bring me to tears, but now that I use Turbo Tax, I look forward to tax season. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! This is my first time in my life filing taxes and I honestly didn't know how that worked or where to start. So a coworker mentioned Turbo Tax and I wasn't sure of using this website but then my sister told me about it too and I just went in and I can't believe how simple and very explanatory it is. I will use this every year from now on! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax No complaints except Turbo Tax makes it hard to retrieve prior information if you no longer have access to the email address used on prior return. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE TURBO TAX!!!!!! I've been using TurboTax since 2005 and its quick easy and accurate plus you're in the privacy of your own home its saves your info so you can log in and out as you please. March 11, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T12:51:26.534-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1715, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180450, tr_180450
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1713 1714 1715 1716 1717 ... 3769 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.