1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1715 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(119617 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY,EFFICIENT,EXCELLENT I think overall that this was the most pleasant tax time I have had. I will definitely but this program again for 2015. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent software, easy to use, helpful guidance. I am a satisfied returning customer. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got the Most out of My Refund TurboTax made my filing easy and had no worries. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 95% great Everything was good like other years except they threw the $40 cost for Schedule C at you. Everything is very usable except there needs to be way to skip through the Blah-Blaah questions up front and get to the meat. Go to Forms still creates another layer of beaurocracy that I don't appreciate. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathe Easy.... The above explains it all... I would recommend this to anyone. Although it's not FREE you pay WAY less then taking your taxes to someone to have them do it! It's WELL worth the peanuts you will pay to do it yourself! Try it once and you will NEVER have someone else do your taxes! ;) February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy Easy, quick, economical. I will continue to use Turbotax. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is easy! I think I will use turbo tax in the future.It is a simple program to use and you get to do it right from the comfort of HOME! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Great Turbo Tax is easy to use with the step by step filing instructions. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The form was easy to follow and allowed me to complete it in no time at all. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple way to file This was the best filing experience I have had in years. Kudos to TurboTax for being easy and efficient! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Speedy Gonzalez!!! Turbo Tax is my go-to each year. Trustworthy, convenient, and fast! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and much less expensive than going elsewhere This year more information was required regarding insurance, and although it seemed like the new law would make taxes difficult this year, I was pleasantly surprised at how simple it was. We've been using Turbo Tax for over 5 years and will remain to do so. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun With Taxes This is my first time using TurboTax by myself, I've always had someone help me. I was super excited about how easy it was for me to add all my information, I was even able to claim my move from CA to NC! I will definitely use Turbo Tax again! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and efficient! Outstanding product and well worth it!! Finally joined the 21st century and e-filed our federal taxes, using TurboTax made it a breeze! February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy Had to purchase two (2) different programs this year because the schedule C is no longer included in the deluxe program. Purchased on line to file my daughters taxes then had to go purchase the program disc to do my own because it only fixed hers and did not load to my pc. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Rocked My Refund I've used TurboTax for several years now, and highly recommend it. They make the process quick and easy, with tons of helpful information and support. I love that you can choose to file your return electronically and receive your refund via direct deposit. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You're site is the best. I really like this I hope I get my return soon :) February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Thank you. This year, your help allowed my wife and I to realize more than $8,000.00 dollars difference in our returns and amounts owed. We have used Turbo Tax for a few years now and your services have made us customers for life. Again let me say thank! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Season I have used Turbo Tax for a few years now and love it. It is easy to understand and follow. This program really teaches its users about all the tax credits out there. I really like how you are walked through every tax situation step by step. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied. Have used in the past, will continue to use. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by That was easy overall. i love turbo tax. i have used it for the past 5 years to do my taxes and wouldn't have it any other way. Thanks TurboTax! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Deluxe I love love love using Turbo Tax. I havent tried any others because this is so easy to use! I love the interactive features. Its like having your own personal accountant at your fingertips explaining what each entry is and why. Very Friendly. My only complaint is when receiving a discount, if i log on to another computer that discount is no longer there. I have to log back into the same computer that I first accessed for the discount for it to remain. The work around would be to go back through the offer and log into through there. It is kind of a pain and once the discount has been applied it should keep and save no matter which computer I access the site through. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by that was easy The most efficient and accurate tax filing program I have ever used the past 3 years. The competitors offer free review to maximize refund but they have fallen short each time. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie!!!! Very is to follow and understand. Have used for several years. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie Turbo Tax is the best software on the market today. Everything is covered and as long as you're paying attention, nothing is missed. It is soooooo easy! I retired this past year and was worried about how this would complicate things. Turbo Tax made in easy! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes an arduous task so much easier! Great tool for filing your own taxes! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY! LOVED since I first started using it! It seems to get easier every year! I love how it fills the current year with all of the information! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always smooth and always easy It's always easy to use Turbo Tax. It takes you through the steps of entering all your tax info, so that you don't miss anything. If this isn't your first go around, the application allows you to skip to the applicable sections and skip the ones you don't need to fill out. Turbo Tax makes filling my taxes a good experience. I don't dread doing my taxes, I look forward to receiving my returns. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Handed Savings!!! Having the conveineince to do this normally time consuming paper work in half the time and knowing my information is always saved even after the kids accidentelly closed the laptop not knowing i was working on it and being able to restart like nothing happen was AWESOME!!! Thank You turbotax February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbotax! With so many tasks so stressful, Turbotax makes tax submitting easy. The information screens and automatic updating of information makes it quick too! I feel confident the information is accurate and have no worries something may be incorrect when submitting the taxes to both the Federal and State governments. February 4, 2015
<<prev 1713 1714 1715 1716 1717 ... 2433 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.