1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1715 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax - Deductions & Homeowners would like to be able to find more deductions. It used to tell you what you could do to stretch your dollars better or plan for next year's return. I didn't see that this year. I have used this software for years and have never had any problems with it. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by As Expected Since my spouse has a small side business, I work a full time job and we own a rental unit taxes can be difficult to navigate without some help. Turbo Tax has been a simple and reliable way to do my taxes at an affordable price. I consistently pay around $120 using Turbo Tax Premium Edition every year. Other companies tike H&R Block and local accountants have told me they would do my taxes anywhere in the range of $250 - $350 dollars! I used to do my taxes by hand, but with the business and rental that is very cumbersome and in past years I have compared my hand results with Turbo Tax and noticed that Turbo Tax is accurate and is often able to identify deductions or credits that I would have overlooked if I did it myself. Another thing I like about Turbo Tax is that I can organize my financial information the way I want since I enter the data into Turbo Tax myself. I don't have to have my financial information organized, labeled or in a line that another firm or person can figure it all out. This saves me a bunch of time and money as well as being able to get things done from the comfort of my own home. My spouse and I just had a new baby this year and Turbo Tax made figuring out how to make those adjustments to our return very easy! Some improvement that I would like to see Turbo Tax make is to the navigational options and individual entry status of the tax return entry. Since my spouse has a business I often like to sit down early in the year (January) and enter the financial information I know and estimate the rest so that I get an idea of what my return or amount owed might be that year. Than I later go back and update the data once I get more finical data (W2 form etc.). I would like a way to flag data entries in Turbo Tax as "Final", "Estimated", "Not complete", so that it would be easy to come back to and find items that I have estimated. It would also be helpful if Turbo Tax had a method of navigation to each part of the return in a outline format. This would help locate data entries more quickly without having to step through each questionnaire in a particular category a second time. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy Our tax situation was very complicated as we had international interests, changed jobs, bought and sold stocks in US and in Europe, earned money in multiple states, paid tuitions, received scholarship and more... throughout the year. We visited a few accountants and they told us that it is going to be expensive because they have to file a number of different state returns as well as international forms. They told us that it would be minimum $600. We decided to check turbo tax to see if it can handle our complicated situation. We were extremely happy to see how easy it was. Although we got stuck at some point, the customer service was great and they walked us through step by step on how to enter the information into the system. Overall it took us 1 full night of brainstorming but Turbo Tax saved us close to $500 dollars. Well spent ~$100. Great Job Turbo Tax!!! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Been using it for business and personal for 10 years and continue to be correct and impressed. Thank you. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by another painless tax submission I have used Turbo Tax Deluxe for many years now. I is a great program that makes the tax season seem less intimidating. I help prepare returns for my family members and this program is very accommodating. Asking me significant questions that are applicable to my situation helps the process go quickly. I still tend to go through the questions several times to make sure I haven't forgotten anything, but using this software puts my mind at ease. Thank you Turbo Tax. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Thank you March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by HAVE BEEN USING FOR A VERY LONG TIME. NO COMPLAINTS! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Easy and Precise Love TurboTax I have used TurboTax for years, if it were not excellent I would not keep coming back. Love that it can transport last years information saves a lot of time March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have used Turbo for a few years, however was disappointed that I could not see the forms as i was filling them out. My return is not that complicated, so maybe would not have to use the Deluxe version. Would be nice if that would be indicated somewhere. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good to Go Overall very satisfied. Gets a bit confusing the more complicated your return gets (sale of a house, sale of stock, etc) Clothing and household item donation calculator is a life-saver. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sigh of Relief I'm a Turbo Tax First Timer...if only I had known! It is ridiculously easy! I really just followed the instructions; the software did the math, figured out what my likely situation might be, valued my in-kind donations. I really did not have to think although this was my first year without dependents. Worked for me! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO HELPFUL AND EASY TO USE! MY SISTER, A CPA, TOLD ME ABOUT TURBOTAX YEARS AGO AND I'VE USED IT EVER SINCE. SHE SWEARS IT IS PRETTY MUCH WHAT TAX REPS ARE USING WHEN YOU GO TO THE LOCAL FILING STATION ANYWAY. I LOVE ITS EASE OF USE AND I'M IMPULSIVE SO WANT TO FILE WHEN I FEEL LIKE IT. TURBOTAX LETS ME DO THAT. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prefer cd version I was talked into using turbo tax on line. But I liked the cd software much better. March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Upgrade Problems Was unable to get form 1099B or Form K-1 Help link was hopeless! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simplefied for dummies Like that they compared what last year taxes were compared to this year taxes. Liked that all passed info was kept and I did not have to fill in that info. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbotax delux The IRA rollover part was confusing. If the 1099R is for a rollover it shows up as income.....when it really isn't income. I spent a good hour over this confusing problem. Then discovered at the end of the program (review) that it indeed isn't counted as income...or at least taxable income.....very confusing. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relatively Simple Overall the process was very easy. I had all of the pertinent information, and it was just a matter of patience versus fear that I would somehow be paying taxes due to an abundance of scholarships. March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by You charge to do the form and now you charge addition to e-file. In the past, we only had to pay to file the state electronically. The federal was free. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good if things are smooth, but... I got the return off -- but it was a little weird at the end. Then I discovered an error and had to amend. Well, I have the form, but it doesn't seem to want to e-file, and I don't know what I'm supposed to do with it. No state return. That's a pain... March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deluxe 2014 Sets the Standard Only change for next year would be to be brought back to the last place that you were in the return, when you did a save or closed the application (to gather additional information). March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great self prep software My husband and I are bot employed full time and have part time self employment. Turbo Tax makes completing a schedule C a lot easier than it would be to do it on my own and it helps use find the most deductions we can utilize. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Goes through all the steps I like the improvements every year. It saves me time and I learn about deductions every year. Very easy! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I used Turbotax for both my federal and state (NY) returns. Somewhat complicated tax situation because I have a fairly high income, I need to pay alternative minimum tax, also I need to pay additional Medicare tax because my income is greater than 200k, and I have foreign financial assets (a checking account in Europe). Turbotax walks you through every step, and I was done in less than 2 hours. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Saves time, but don't like the upcharge pressure This time it was relatively easy, but other years when I have freelance income the charge goes way up because every additional form costs to upgrade to a higher level. Simple forms like Schedule C should be included in the basic deluxe price. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completed for another year. I have used this program for several years and appreciate how thorough it is. The tutorials along the way are helpful as well. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by got everything every year turbotax is great. my return isn't all that complicated so hiring a CPA isn't worth it, but every year there are things i would have missed had i done it myself. its a great product i would refer to my friends March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why did I wait so long? I've always taken great pride in preparing my own returns with a big stack of 1040 instructions and a calculator. This year I decided to spring for Turbo Tax Premier and was astonished at how simple but comprehensive it was. Did my taxes - with a long list of itemized deductions, capital gains and losses, and an inherited IRA to boot - in just a few hours. The biggest headache was assembling all the paper. I'm completely sold - and will definitely use Turbo Tax again next year. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST and EASY Taxes smaxes....Its never an enjoyable process. Well NOT for me! I found Turbo Tax awesome! Everything was super easy to understand and if I had to go back because I forgot something it was easy to go back. Just click "Back" and nothing was erased. Or if I had to take a break to find something or just "take a break" I signed out and came back. Poof!! Everything was still saved. Also Turbo Tax does not want any money until you have already entered everything. So that was super cool! I definitely will recommend this to my friends. I actually got the recommend from a friend. It Was Worth It!! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY TO FOLLOW! GREAT PRODUCT! I WILL DEFINITELY BE USING TURBO TAX IN THE FUTURE! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy... and I felt I didn't miss a thing I was entitled to. Thank you. March 14, 2015
  • 2016-02-04 T06:14:35.246-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1715, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1713 1714 1715 1716 1717 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.