1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1715 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(121974 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by i appreciate your help. I feel that you do a great job, taxes are overwhelming and difficult to understand. It's nice to have a program that breaks it down in to understandable process. I still wonder if I should get help, if I'm doing it right. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use Overall I was pleased with ease in which I filed my taxes but I will have to say that most websites let you file your federal for free and charge for the state. I am not pleased that I had to pay 106 dollars to file both considering my was an EZ form. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well done Turbo Tax I was surprised initially that I didn't have to purchase the CD from a local store. I could just go online and start entering my data. There is a fee of course to submit, but there always was a fee for that. For me, the fact that I did not have to go to a store to purchase the software was a time saver and a money saver. I loved it! I will be using this again next year. Well done. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Rocks! I have been using TurboTax for almost ten years now. Every year it gets easier to use and includes more details. This increases my odds of a bigger refund. The price that they charge is ridiculously low and they guarantee that you will receive the biggest refund available. TurboTax will continue to be the one I use year after year. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Go I liked this way of filing my taxes. I think there ought to be more tabs. I couldn't find the tab to file taxes. My state tax screen was blank and caused a lot of confusion. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adequate for what I had to do! I've been using your soft ware when it was Chip soft and you were working out of a garage in San Diego, CA February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Program This is the first time I did my taxes on my own and I felt like pro using TurboTax! Should have done this years ago! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOMELY EASY !! Very Affordable, Quick, Simple Step-By-Step Instructions with a Very helpful "Help" Tab. I will never waste my time and money at H&R Block, Liberty, Jackson Hewitt or any other tax services ever again. TurboTax is #1 !! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good this year. Did not have to do any overrides. Had a pretty hard time correcting a "mistake" to satisfy Turbo Tax, though. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Navigating In some areas, navigation is cumbersome. Too many clicks. In the Business area, once you put in some numbers and need to make changes, when you click Edit, it takes you back to the overall list rather than to where you need to go to make the changes. Its like you are in a continuous loop. You then have to go to the form itself to override to make the change. Suggestion: How about a "Deluxe Advanced" with minimal investment and business capability for those of us who only have minimal needs in these areas. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Many Thanks outstanding step by step instructions February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by yes to turbo tax I love using turbo tax, its accurate and easy to use February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am one happy lady My husband said just last night he needed new tires. As a family that lives from pay check to paycheck I was really worried. Did my taxes and TT found me extra money hallaluhia . February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for as far back as I can remember. It's so easy to use. I like things that are predictable. sometimes, the subtle changes are annoying, but still easy to get past. I am confident that TT asks all the right questions, and get my responses to the right forms. I don't know if there are things that I miss; but , I figure, how much do I have to miss to warrant hiring an accountant for what they charge. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using for years. Fast return and easy. To me and my family this is the easiest and only way for us to do taxes. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Easy I've used TurboTax for many years now, making it even easier to file by importing last year's info. I want quick, easy, and maximum deductions. TurboTax provides this. February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my Old Turbo Tax/MacIntax Charges not clear 'til being asked for, Buttons in subtle places to make you purchase by accident, Just more frustrating for my grand daughter's simple basic first filing. No opportunity made clear to e- file free federal and mail state rather than pay on simple non itemized form February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy This is the first time I have done our taxes completely by myself with no help from a tax expert! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peazy! I love filing with TurboTax because it makes filing quick and easy! It practically does everything for you and I always feel confident when submitting. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax2014 This product is great and it helps people filing their own taxes! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax return I have been using Turbo Tax for about 8 years and I like the fact that filling out the return is easy. I have the progam to walk me through each section and alllow me to make choices as to what to enter. Plus, the program saves prior years taxes and makes it easy to compare one tax year to the next. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by If PID needed If child in collage does he or she still live in or at home with parents? is that child living at home a dependent even if he or she goes to collage? Do you need to add a pin or PID number? should be a valid question. the last few year there have been a lot of ID theft and having these questions should be asked in order to prevent any further ID mistakes. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Free Fed File with USAA Quick easy and effective Can't beat a free e-file and tax prep that is fast and efficient with questions in plain English that walk you step-by-step through all the winding roads of our overly complex tax code. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I like the way info is transferred year to year. Using Turbo Tax if fast and accurate, I don't have to worry about mistakes or missing something. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Easy, Too Fast! I've used Turbo Tax for the past 8 years and it is awesome, easy and lightning quick. Great product and fair pricing! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I use turbo tax every year and i am never disappointed with my experience it's so easy, quick, and painless. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I have used this product for a lot of years. I always trust it. It is always very easy to use. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totaly easy Very easy to install and to use. I don't have any major forms or business deductions, so this was very easy and straight forward. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy great, other than not being able to do entire process online without calling for assistance. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peezy So easy to do my tax returns. I don't own my own business, so I guess that makes it easier, but Turbo Tax takes you through the process step by step. You just have to gather all your paperwork and Turbo Tax has you fill in the blanks. Inexpensive less than $35.00 February 5, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:59:01.236-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1715, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_121547, tr_121547
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1713 1714 1715 1716 1717 ... 2498 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.