1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1715 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182548 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great great tax return system, just needs a tiny more details and steps of how to accomplish steps that you dont understand. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and quick pretty easy to use March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DONE! Use TurboTax every year and it only seems to get better. Love the commercials too. Keep it up! Vinny March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed First time using an electronic tax preparer.. easy, user friendly, economical.. will never use any other service again! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super fast super easy!!! love turbo tax! will use every year!!! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! This was my first time filing for taxes, and the legal jargon could've been very confusing if it weren't for TurboTax! Now I understand what I need to do for next year thanks TurboTax! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for a retired couple This program was perfect for my needs as a retired married person. We live on retirement checks and my goal is to arrive at a zero payment, zero refund. I can't ask for more. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its Really Good There is no way I could get the deductions I did on my own without turbotax. And even if I could, I wouldn't feel comfortable taking the deductions, without fear that I was doing something wrong. The TurboTax explanations and ability to click icons providing additional info made doing my own taxes painless--if not enjoyable--if that is possible. Just wish it was a bit cheaper! BT March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Tries Too hard In the review, Turbo Tax refers to certain forms, but does not send you to the form page to figure out why it is unhappy. Also, it gets indigestion over the fact that I do not use a car in my business and still wants mileages. The struggles are unnecessary. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbotax rocks sometimes the guide wasn't there. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax for Business (corporation): Had a frustrating experience with form 8453 signature attachment. Even though the attachment showed my signature, the preview version of the whole return shows the form WITHOUT a signature. I spent about 2 hours trying to delete and reattache the form, finally gave up and submitted as is. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use, I've told numerous friends about the site and they all agree March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by been using TurboTax for 8 years---- never dissatisfied -- you have always been helpful March 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No State! I paid $50 for this years TurboTax and then had to pay an additional $40 to do my state taxes. I have been a turbotax user for as long as I can remember and am very disappointed with this years edition. I will see what software I will be using next year. Very confused as to why just the federal was so expensive since I always paid around $50 for both state and federal in previous years. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a great way to file my taxes I've always done my taxes myself. I found this so fast accurate and easy. March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Confused at the end Not satisfied at the end and was so excited to do this via your program this year. When I went to print to fil by mail - recevied an error msg "errors on your return" but didn't tell me which one. So, I went back into the federal and state returns, verified all information again, the review said everything was verified. When in again to print to file by mail and GOT THE SAME ERROR AGAIN! I've gone ahead and saved to a PDF file and will go ahead and file both my federal and state returns but I feel very worried! March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as friendly as before Had to delete & redo 3 times. Unable to go back & delete pages I had thought I would need but didn't. Kept getting error messages. Also would like to be able to print a cheat sheet of my income/expenses/deductions so when I had to got back the 2nd & 3rd time I would have had the cheat sheet to work off instead of having to go through all my papers. ** I have a MAC so was unable to download my 'banking' info. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy step by step guidance I'll be using turbotax in the future. :)) March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough and Stressfree Turbo Tax is very thorough and so methodical. You can walk through every phase at your pace and prompting or you can let Turbo Tax take you through every step. The little help questions throughout the program are extremely helpful and you can email a question at any time and get a list of responses with helpful answers. March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst experience ... not up to past products I have used Turbo Tax for many years, and have always had a great experience. However, this years was awful. I needed help in choosing the right form to use for my deceased parent. It said I could use the 1040EZ BUT I couldn't find the form to fill out and print. I had many other questions in dealing with her trust account. There were many online references made, but I could not get them to come up and/or they really didn't answer the questions I had. My parent didn;t have enough income to really have to fill out the long form, or possibly none at all, but I couldn't find any information to help me avoid having me have to fill out all the information. I might think twice before buying this product in the future. PS Having to pick a nickname that wasn't used was a nightmare!!!! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice! This was a wonderful time and money saver! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr simple and easy to file . everything explained clearly. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was very unhappy with the way the payment method was very easy but I did not like the options for filing and payment. when I paid I thought it would be 14.99 cost me over 44.00. for turbo plus that I did not want. But it was too late by the time it was paid. Very unclear on the amount before I put my credit card in and paid!!!!!!!!!!! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy I debated about changing to another program because of cost, but finally decided to stay with TurboTax and I'm sure glad I did. It was so easy and having so much information in the system made it very fast. I've used TurboTax for years and will continue to do so. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Method I found the system to be the easiest method of filing my taxes. It would be very helpful to be able to print summary pages. An example is total income listed in a column of ALL sources and amounts. The same for all interest,, dividends, etc. Simple sales of securities should not place me into a higher fee as nothing complicated is involved. Just a buy and sale. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved it literally walks you through everything. the first year will take a little longer but next year I plan on whizzing right through. my taxes are pretty basic so my accountant will be out her $450.00 this year and following years. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless Tax Return Incredibly simple, detailed instructions that take away the intimidation of filing a return. Perfect for people with straightforward tax returns. After using high-priced accountants and CPAs in the past, I highly recommend Turbo Tax and will be using it every year from now on. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Refund Glad you decided to include the schedules with the tax returns. Made filing so much easier. March 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing I have used Turbo for several years and never had to purchase Premier before to enter the same info. There are so many useless ??s and time wasted. I DO NOT PLAN TO USE TURBO AGAIN. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My return is very simple , so this is good choice , I can ask question in the middle of an entry and get several pertinent answer . I will definitely use it every year and the best thing is that it's free. Thank you March 13, 2015
  • 2015-07-29T12:09:39.217-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1715, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182543, tr_182543
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1713 1714 1715 1716 1717 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.