1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1715 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181913 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! Having a husband who is self-employed, Turbo Tax makes filing taxes a breeze! I don't have to worry if I missed an important self-employment form. The best part is it tells us what estimated taxes to make based on the past years earnings! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth Every Penny A lot of life changes + turbotax = no problem! March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 filing system seemed to think we had adoptive credit from employer. double checked W2 to make sure it was correct but system would not correct itself. very disappointed. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Explanation of Deductions Enables you by putting all forms at your hands, requirements for deductions and walks you through e-filing. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund is a matter of choice I find Turbotax very usefull and use it more than 10+ years but alwys there are some software glitches, being resolved for the next tax year, then new to come but overall I continue using Turbotax, as I got used to it. Thank you and good luck to all! Steve. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Free Turbo Tax guides the filer step by step. If there are any questions you are able to pause, type the question in the search box, retrieve the answer and then continue with your return. Easy yet detailed. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! Great experience with TurboTax after several years of paying high priced accountants to do our taxes. Forget that! I'm staying with TurboTax. It was literally about 5 hours of work. Worth it to save hundreds in accountant fees. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Technical support helped! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome tax return really like that its easy and fast and if I have any questions you guys are right there to help March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gratitude This is my second time using Turbo Tax. Last year I was fearful of using the Internet to complete my Tax Return. This year, I felt a bit more safe, not so much fear. There was more information boxes to clarify and direct. Much more user friendly and less anxiety. Thank you Turbo Tax for making this a painless experience. March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Whatever Overpriced, and marginally deceptive relating to the state return. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by completed my return I have used turbo tax for several years now. I used to dread filing my taxes, what with sorting all the documents needed and not. then calculating all the numbers. Now, I let TT do all or most of the work. I can begin the process and if I need to take a break for a few minutes or days or even weeks, I can get right back to where I left off and "voila"! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by was very easy to file return helped to guide me to the most accurate return possible March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax was easy and quick. Compared to going and sitting at a tax place, Hr Block, I sat at home in my pj's and didn't have to give uncomfortable info to a stranger. It was easy and quick! Loved the process and was quite pleased that I could actually do this! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy This is a great product and makes filing taxes easy! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As Pie I use to always go to H&R Block to get my taxes done. A couple of years ago, my husband picked up a Turbo Tax from the store and we tried it. It worked out pretty good. So the next year we tried it and Loved it even more because it pulled over all of the information from the previous year and was so GREAT !!! Love how it walks you through it all. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Over all I have had very very positive experiences with Turbo Tax. I did find changes made to the way information regarding Trusts was to be input into my MA state taxes a bit unclear this year. However, a couple of phone calls to intuit help personnel sorted out my question. My question, that had to do with how to input adjustments for a schedule 2k-1, had been asked by several other people in the online question section but was not answered there. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great this software program is great! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my third year using Turbo Tax, and once again I have only positive things to say. The program is easy to use, very detailed, and requires virtually no special skills in navigating through the process. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Fast Like the fact that I can file for free. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, complete I really like the help features. I found great answers to all my questions. I like how you are taken through and don't miss any deductions. I do like the option of going through everything methodically or being able to choose what categories you want to look at. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly Tax Preparation Softwage I have used TurboTax for many years and I'm always pleased with the accurate results. Good job! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple to follow This program was easy to use. Just follow each step as it guides you through. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nailed it! Turbo Tax was really user friendly, walking me through each step of the return filing process...the only difficultly I had was when I discovered there was a fee to file the state forms. I found it cumbersome to navigate backwards and delete that section of the return. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short and sweet process. Easy to follow instructions March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy & helpful Turbo tax was so easy I did my return at my own pace and was able to log in and out and still pick up where I left off. I also found it Very Helpful that there was always the option for a definition of what was being asked to ensure you didn't answer incorrectly. I strongly recommend turbtax. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It works well generally. At times when there are unusual circumstances it's hard to figure out where to put the information. I had trouble fixing an issue with the name of the company when it transferred from the Federal to the State the state didn't like it. So I had to override the info. - and then I kept getting an exception. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY RETURN for me Even though it still takes me a while I understand and don't feel unsure about I'm doing. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome process. Easy to understand. They even have answers to most common questions in a dropdown format. I totally plan on using it in the future. I feel so competent and empowered to complete my taxes. Thank you Turbo Tax for helping this college student. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by As Easy As One Can Expect The software made filling taxes as easy as one could expect given the mound of law and regulation behind it. Thank you TurboTax. March 12, 2015
  • 2015-05-26T14:13:16.275-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1715, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181913, tr_181913
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1713 1714 1715 1716 1717 ... 3800 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.