1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1715 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182328 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is awesome This is the first time I have ever filed a tax return and it was so easy with Turbotax. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, reliable product with some deficiencies I like the product but I experienced two deficiencies that I think are worth correcting. First, I think it is crazy to rely on the "community" for answers to tax questions. Why should I take tax advice from anyone other than a tax professional? To me, this is only an attempt by Intuit to avoid dedicating paid resources to really answering questions. To answer several questions, I did research on my own on the IRS website which I would like to avoid. Second, I would really like to be able to estimate next year's taxes using the results of this year's filings (use this year's carryovers, etc.) and my estimates of income and deductions for next year. I realize no one really knows the details of next year's tax regulations, but an estimate is valuable even if it simply assumes the continuation of current tax law. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Simple to Do Filing was very easy and simple once you have all your data prepared in advance of signing in on line. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax software I have used Intuit software from the beginning. I was displeased to find out I had the wrong version ordered but pleased that the up grade was free, I like the familiar system every year. This years seemed easier to edit the deduction lists and information. I was puzzled as to why last years Fed Tax refund was listed as income. I finally broke into the form and manually deleted it. Otherwise it is what I expected and needed in all respects. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why cant re-transfer previous years return Biggest issue is that I discovered that previous years returns had to be corrected (both 2012 and 2013). Well TurboTax 2013 and TurboTax 2014 for business don't allow you to re-transfer the previous years returns into a return already in process. So I hade to manually redo both 2013 and 2014 returns. Also why don't you allow importing of business data from QuickBooks online? March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The actual process of providing my information was efficient and relatively easy to use. The constant attempts to get more money from me were not appreciated! I also don't like being told that I must provide a review! I actually thought that I had finished and filed only to find out that no, you had more questions. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by All is well!! Right now the software is at 90%. Fix the cons and you get an A+. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I actually enjoy filing Been using TurboTax for years. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Card Issues Turbo Tax aided me to the end of my card issues. Great Help process March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never lets me down! I thought I was doing great when I filed taxes as soon as hubby's W2 came in....forgetting we had a 1099 G for unemployment that had not come in. Turbo Tax made it a breeze to fill form 1040X on line and instructions on how to save it to pdf and print it to mail to IRS. Never stressed out for a second. we have used Turbo Tax for 12 yrs March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and perfect for uncomplicated filing Easy to use as always. Makes an unpleasant task bearable. Improved help, navigation, and explanations are very effective and useful. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great every year! I use turbo tax year each year and I love it. It is easy, and I feel confident that my taxes are correct. I love having the ability to get my taxes from previous years with their system as well. I always know where to go and can contact them if I have a questions. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time User First Time user and the use of this product was easy and informative!! Will use it again next year!! March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Deluxe The price increase was a shock this year. I've been using Turbo Tax for years but you may soon price yourself out of the market for me. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy I really didn't think e filing would be this easy. But with Turbo Tax it's a piece of cake. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax2014 I've been using Turbo Tax since online filing became an option. It is smooth and helps me to remember deductions and credits I would never have thought of. Also makes filing a Schedule C much easier. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Logical progression It was good for what I needed. I would be concerned as I went through with other questions about other possibilities. The questions did lead me to added info. Do you haVE THE ABILITY TO HAVE THE USER GO TO SPECIFIC PARTS OF THE TAX CODES WHEN THE QUESTIONS GET SPECIFIC? lIKE A LIBRARY LINK THE USER COULD CHECK OUT? March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! Fast and Accurate Tax Filing Program - did not require any additional help. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy This is the easiest Tax Tool that I have ever used! Over the years I have filed my taxes manually (old school) have used other on-line filing services, gone to a Tax pro in a box, and even used a CPA (which was a disaster that I am still paying for). By Far, Turbo tax is the easiest least painful and quickest way to file. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Excellent Service I enjoy turbo tax and have been using in consistently the past few years. I really like how I get the reminder emails that I only have a few more steps left, if I didn't finish. The process is really simple and we have not had any IRS problems so far. March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed Results My state penalizes joint filers who both have incomes which in most years results in us filing separate federal and state returns. I used TT last year to prepare returns both ways (joint and married filing separately). We filed separately. This year we are filing jointly and I only used TT to figure the joint returns. Your program erroneously went back to last years joint return, which was not filed, to pick up data to carry forward to this years return. I had to find my way back into some of the detail forms and override some data. TT should confirm what the prior year filing status was before proceeding with current year returns. And it would really be helpful if TT helped decide which filing status would be best. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Continuations awkward Past versions of TT would bring you back to exactly where you left off, Each time I return to this version I was greeted by screens that could have taken me other ways and when I did manage to get to a screen I was greeted by this long list of items that said start or edit or something. Returning to continue filing could be / should be handled better.. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Experience Doesn't allow you to make mistakes and basically leads you through all senarios. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super user friendly! Not only was it user friendly but I got a great refund in little to no time. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better than anticipated. Very user friendly with good explanations. Cut down on overall time devoted to filing taxes and was painless! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best experience with filing the tax return. I turned to this on a friend's advice after paying so much to the professionals every year. This was one of the best experiences of filing the tax return. There is explanation on every step, provides higher returns, takes less time, energy and effort, and is so satisfactory. Much, much better than going to a professional. Why did i not use it all these years!!! March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This year's form seemed less user friendly. I have used this program for many years and I was not happy when the small business part was minimized. I know it will be better next year. I think you may want to add some type of explanation regarding when an individual can deduct "advisor fees". I was recently informed that if the advisor controls pre-tax money, that part of their fees are not deductible. I did not see anything about that in your explanation. I also did not like the way my return printed out. It seems different from previous years. Lots of empty space with numbers and no explanations. Again, it may be user error but I never had that problem before. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund! I've used TurboTax for 5 years now and will continue to use it. It's very user-friendly and answers all my questions. It even reminds me of tax breaks I qualify for that I otherwise wouldn't have known about resulting in a bigger refund. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty Expensive I found its pretty expensive compared to some other efile services. My sister saved about $20. Year by year the price goes up and its pretty hard to get a descent deal when they are available. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent refund Turbo tax was quick and easy. Not time consuming and boring. It was thorough and fast. I would refer this site to my friends and family or anyone in need of a good site to file their tax refund. March 13, 2015
  • 2015-07-03T12:23:57.864-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1715, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182328, tr_182328
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1713 1714 1715 1716 1717 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.