1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1714 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182606 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I love the friendly language presented throughout! Especially the successful tones after I finished filing! Made me feel amazeballs! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have been using Turbo Tax for many, never had a problem wity IRS March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I thought it was so easy to use. Everything was figured out without me having to enter all the tiny details myself. Very convenient and I was able to get my taxes done in about 40 minutes without a headache! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Great program. I love it! March 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by john the product is not worth anything March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Three T's - Turbo Tax is Terrific!! Love It!! Makes doing my taxes so much easier and I learn a lot with the explanation boxes. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and fast! It really is simple with Turbo Tax and when I was done I was confident that it was done right. Will use them year after year, I'm sure. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use with peace of mind Great software. Been using it for nearly 15 years, and it seems to improve each year. I would suggest that you pull more data in from the prior year such as tax prep fees. It's a nuisance each year to have to drop where I am in the process to go look at last year's data when it resides in your system. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent As always it was simple and easy. Turbo Tax is a pleasure to use. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Customer This is an excellent product that I've used for several years. It is easy to understand, quick and accurate. I especially like that it presents my previous year data next to my entries for the current year as a reminder to check for the same activity. I also like its automatic checking for errors, oversights and audit risk. Great tool. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy for non-expert Trustee $140 / year for 3 years of trustee work... this seemed somewhat high but it saved me a lot of grief. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Completing and submitting the taxes was easy. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 turbotax It was my first time; great customer service rep Greg helped me on 3/13/15. I will be using it next year as well. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy for oldies Excellent! We are very at ease using Turbo Tax. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 7 year customer I have used Turbo Tax to e-file for the last seven or eight years and always without issues. Only thing didn't like this years was when I entered what I thought was the correct deduction information, I later found to be incorrect. It would have been nice to have the home-buyer credit look-up tool on that page or a note on how to check before entering but the fact that within 6 hours of submission we were notified of the discrepancy more than made up for it not being there. I am happy we weren't waiting for weeks to find out. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by myproblems New York State return should not list income from New York Tax free accounts (such as Lord Abbett new york tax free inc or Franklin new york tax free income fund) but does lists them on line 20 (of New York form IT-201). Wiill see if any problems occur by subtracting them on line 31 Last years return did not list them (why change? March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by see you next year I have already done a review. It has been frustrating trying to finish the taxes and print them. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by use it every year. better than trying to do on your own. has lots of information March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustration is not the word for it. I have been using turbo tax for years. I am using a new computer as of yesterday and Turbo Tax was my first stop. I finished my taxes and wanted to print the material. Wow what a difficult time. I have never had such frustration in past years. They said it was incomplete but I could not find where. Hopefully I can close out now. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier Used Turbo Tax for years. Customer support always incredible. Your company is also more reliable, quicker, and not as expensive as the CPA I used in the distant past. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund, Refund, Refund I was very pleased, it was an excellent product March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Job Well Done March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Help Desk I could not figure out how to delete a form that was preventing me from filing by e-file. Received a help desk number and the lady that helped me was quick and right on top of it. Had the error corrected in no time. She stayed on the line with me to make sure I was able to complete the e-filing. Great experience when use of many help desks are not. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy I appreciate the free tax return for teen employees like me. I'll be sure to use it when I am fully employed. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Floated thru Federal I would recommend Turbo Tax for free Federal filing to all my college friends. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy. Turbo Tax walks you right through your return March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple to do! I was quoted at H&R Block at $342 to get my taxes done. Was able to do myself for under $72, which included both federal and state returns. At a fraction of the price, I was able to save money, plus get a bigger return. All with the same info I presented to H&R. Great Job TurboTax! Now if only they had a refer a friend program. Take your time and double check all your information. Its very simple to use. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program! would highly recommend- very simple to use which made the whole tax experience way less painful! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complicated made simple! I have no business training, and I do our personal and my husband's business taxes each year. It is not nearly as complicated as it would seem, and I can get help if I don't understand something. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 8 years with Turbo Tax I've been using Turbo Tax for 8 or 9 years. Each year the returns got as little more complex. I liked doing my own taxes because I learned quite a lot about the taxes we are paying and how much different alternatives cost us. I learned much about small business taxes and the advantages of a Self Employed 401K plan the last two years. Turbo Tax did give me excellent telephone help this year! March 13, 2015
  • 2015-08-03T11:13:25.132-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1714, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182585, tr_182585
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1712 1713 1714 1715 1716 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.