1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1714 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183543 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183538 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by always through and accurate Make a rather unpleasant task effortless and quick March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Got it done finally! Paid more than last year for program. Got an add on we didn't need. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overal product Removed Investments and rental property from the Deluxe version. They require you to purchase the Premier version at a higher price. For this reason I will be force to look at different programs next year after using Turbo Tax for 15 years. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Experience Easy to follow with the ability to go back and verify information. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Easy to use, walks you through every step to get you the most out of your taxes. Love it! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy! I have been using TurboTax for a few years now and it gets better every year. I highly recommend them for the value and ease of use. I would never use any other tax service. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST This is the best tax software out there. It will get the job done in no time and your refund on its way!!! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Again, very easy to do. Step by step instructions. Work on it your pace. Work on it in the comfort of your home or office of anywhere you have access to the internet. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DID IT MYSELF I was nervous about filing on my own. Prompted by family members who have used Turbo Tax in the past, I decided I would give it a go. Turbo Tax was easy to navigate and found me at least one deduction I should have been entitled to in past years. Previously, my taxes were prepared by a CPA who I had been using for years. Except for the first year, I never saw him. I would drop off my information to the office and I would receive a call when my tax return was done. Silly me! I am confident that I will be able to complete my future returns on my own with the aid of Turbo Tax. Thank you for this service. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple It was very easy to file, I felt comfortable doing my own taxes. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it done! Easy to follow menus helped to get through the exercise. Only issue was with Schedule D worksheet - for investment-types over 50 lines long, only 50 lines would display for review and editing, though all totals were retained and details did print later. On printouts of Forms 8949, all investments of a letter-type were grouped together, and not sub-totaled by investment account, making review more difficult. Otherwise, everything else went very well. Good job, as usual! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Snooze you Lose If you are not using TurboTax to do your return, you probably are paying too much for someone else to do it or you are losing money because you are not receiving your maximum refund. Years ago, I did my taxes and thought that I owed almost $300 dollars. I almost filed, but thought that I would try Turbo Tax. I did and received a refund of almost $2000. I have been using Turbo Tax successfully every year since then. I use Turbo Tax Deluxe. It's even better now that Turbo Tax Online is available. Buy it, use it, enjoy receiving your maximum refund quickly. :-) March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return I am not good with computers, but your product is outstanding. Well written and concise; no distracting elements. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy This is my third year using Turbo tax. It is fast and easy to use and continues to make my tax filings organized and painless. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome it was much easier this year than in previous years, and I seemed to have more tax situations to deal with. I always use turbotax, and will continue in the future. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, got a refund! Thank you for finding a refund for me! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Easy TurboTax software is super easy to use and walks you through the entire process in an organized and efficient manner. The software checks for items required and asks you questions based on the items you have included. I feel that this thorough approach maximizes both user confidence and tax accuracy. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worlds bbest tax software I have been using Turbo Tax since the first year it was available and love it. I did my taxes this year in about 10 hours and they are complicated since I have a retirement income, I work full time, have a home office, and run a small farm. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool refund Easiest version yet! March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by okay wanted to see hard copy before I filed it electroncially - only way to fool system indicate file by paper - print it out - then difficult to change to file electroncially- I won't choose to use turbotax to do state- federal is hard- state few adjustments - price paid is not worth it for state return March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting some back I was able to work through all my forms and worksheets in the least amount of time. TurboTax has my confidence all the way. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience as usual there were more improvements to the interview process and navigating around was easy. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Informative I have been using turbo tax for the last 4 years and I'm very happy with the service that is provided!!! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product In the medical deduction areas the division of md's, hospitals, physical therapists, etc seems unnecessary as it all ends up on the same line on schedule A. I tried to have my insurance carrier break it down and they said they've never had a request for that and there's no way they could do it. Wouldn't it be easier to have just one inclusive section in the workshop section where all those medical items that end up on line #1 of Schedule A are included? I found it just caused confusion and a lot of useless effort. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used for 10 Years Turbotax makes filing taxes a breeze. By taking me through step by step, I can file in less than an hour. Each question make me confident that I've received the best refund possible. Thank you turbotax! One year I tried without you ... boy I didn't know what I was getting myself into. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always use Turbo Tax!!!! Enjoy Turbo Tax used through State Farm Bank. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use for the last 5+ years We've been using TurboTax for more than 5 years, maybe even 10 or more. Its easy to use and I feel that I don't miss any deductions with its walk-through sequential questions. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but expensive I have to mail my state return anyway, so preparing it and printing it for mailing are pretty easy. Not worth paying TT another $40 March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Application We got back from overseas in early March and the filing deadline this year was March 16. I didn't know if I could make it. Thanks to Turbo Tax Business I made it. Now on to my personal. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 20+ Years After twenty yeas of use, I still use the step by step feature to capture anything new that the tax year brings. I love the ability to skip a section and go back when the information is available to enter. The direct input of stock activity is an essential time saving feature. March 14, 2015
  • 2015-10-09T12:23:47.797-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1714, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183538, tr_183538
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1712 1713 1714 1715 1716 ... 3833 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.