1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1714 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184763 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184762 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good til end I would say Turbo-tax was easier to use this year. But maybe that's because this is my 5th year. I'm a little reluctant to write too much here because I'm not sure if I will be able to file my son's and mother's returns from this same purchase as I have in the past. Hopefully I can. All in all it did seem to go much smoother this year and I didn't have to go back and fill in items for my business that I had missed on the first pass. I was bothered by the way Turbo-tax slipped that $35. charge past me for simply paying them with my federal tax return. Really, how hard was that? You should really have that fee posted in large letters. I would have probably used my credit card as I have in the past and saved that money. I really didn't need that convenience at that price. I tried to go back and cancel the transaction, but it had already gone through with the electronic signature. There again, you don't see the total of the product until you have signed the electronic contract. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy Love using this site. Am not a legal or accountant type person, so this is so easy. Much prefer to do my taxes this way than to pay so much more to a person who just checks the same boxes checked on here for a lot less. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased with turbo tax, although cost increased. This is the third year that I have used turbo tax. Each year filing with this software is easy and quick. Turbo tax does an excellent job breaking down the burdensome tax codes into easy to understand questions. This can all be done usually in one night with a few forms and a computer. I really enjoy using turbo tax, but this year the cost has increased more than I would like. Next year I will shop around to see what other options are out there. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by tax review used for several years going back and forth from tax preparers. i find coming back when i see the fees of tax preparers are high and the end result is the same for hundreds less. just got to committ to the time. would like to see questions asked upfront...example retirement - i answered the questions to get credit for putting into retirement only to learn TSP has already been noted on the W-4 education - did not find questions on VA GI Bill. So i did not apply for March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great interface The TurboTax tool took the intimidation out of filing taxes. Easy, clean design and understandable language clarified the decision-making process. The IRS would do well to adopt this user-friendly approach on their site. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks! Thank you for your easy to follow program. I've used it for many years and still marvel at its ease of use. There were only a few times I didn't know which way to answer your questions. A small reduction in cost would be helpful to return users and for the average person. Keep up the good work!! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Will continue to use Turbo Tax March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Fast and Easy Totally love Turbo tax..for many years! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 I have been using Turbo Tax for years and it has always been my staple software to file my taxes. This year I needed the Premier and didn't realize it; however while filing the software allowed me to upgrade to the premier for free. Praise God for that. I also like the fact that it is user friendly. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very difficult but effective Frustrating issue with the EIn and a loose 1099 form but, agent helped me for 1-1/2 hours (or so) and fixed it! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Appraisal Met/exceeded expectations - has done so year after year... March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by "WOW"! ...All Done! :-) TurboTax did most everything automatically... Did most all my calculations and threw in some credits for me I didn't even know existed! Ability to import your information was time-savingly priceless, as well as its SIMULTANIOUS work on primary parts of BOTH your Fed & State returns, expediting the State completion. Guided me most all the way... One Item it missed / failed to correct I only knew to look for from past tax experience AND 4 IRS pros pouring over their computers for 10+ mins in a past year! Only fault: pricing TOTALS for combined product selections / utilization & option to back out should've been at an earlier point in the process than the end pages. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Quick and Easy I liked the way it would ask something, and then say not to worry about XX, because we'll deal with that next. That kind of thing helps me know I'm on the right track. March 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Long and drags you around I use turbotax because I have to. There is a constant barrage of requests to upgrade for a price, well after you input the needed info for taxes. I had 1 student loan form and I had to go to premium, it had me fill out state taxes and then required a higher upgrade. Then to file there was screen after screen of deals and cons to put money on a cash card or gift card. Just bad March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State questions requested insurance cost but not medical expenses. This is not correct as verified by the Ohio Instructions for Filing, page 29. If not corrected it would have resulted in a several hundred dollar reduction in refund. Also the mailing instructions were incorrect (wrong zip code) as verified by the instruction book, page 8. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Great product very easy to navigate and complete. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I like that we save about $400 that we use to pay our tax man to prepare our taxes. I do wish I had a live person to chat with as I go along but the tip boxes are great and usually very helpful. I am getting better and faster each year. Prepare all your things before hand. Get your deductions together, your medical expenses, your interest and all your W-2's together ahead of time so you can have it right there by you as you whiz through the steps. Easy Sneezy! March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Filing Experience This year there were a lot of lockouts and password resets although user id and password were saved Not all change is good. The last 2 years of updates have created difficulty in navigating the software. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piece of mind Not being that knowledgeable about anything that has to do with taxes, this makes the process usually dreaded very easy. It walks you through everything and you see right away what your status is! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms. I have used Turbo Tax successfully for a number of years. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I had done by taxes myself for years. This was much quicker. Having the information transferred over from my broker was great. March 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by ok state tax federal tax looked ok and was accepted ... I think Ok state would not be accepted by the state..... there was no income tranfered from the 1099nr to the state tax form. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So glad I tried TurboTax My husband and I used to pay an accountant anywhere from $600 to $800 to prepare our return. One day i decided to try TurboTax thinking if I didn't like it I wouldn't use it and just call the accountant again. I never looked back. I compared the past returns from the accountant to the return i filed with TurboTax and they were essentially the same. I would highly recommend TurboTax...and I have already to many friends. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax - Deductions & Homeowners would like to be able to find more deductions. It used to tell you what you could do to stretch your dollars better or plan for next year's return. I didn't see that this year. I have used this software for years and have never had any problems with it. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by As Expected Since my spouse has a small side business, I work a full time job and we own a rental unit taxes can be difficult to navigate without some help. Turbo Tax has been a simple and reliable way to do my taxes at an affordable price. I consistently pay around $120 using Turbo Tax Premium Edition every year. Other companies tike H&R Block and local accountants have told me they would do my taxes anywhere in the range of $250 - $350 dollars! I used to do my taxes by hand, but with the business and rental that is very cumbersome and in past years I have compared my hand results with Turbo Tax and noticed that Turbo Tax is accurate and is often able to identify deductions or credits that I would have overlooked if I did it myself. Another thing I like about Turbo Tax is that I can organize my financial information the way I want since I enter the data into Turbo Tax myself. I don't have to have my financial information organized, labeled or in a line that another firm or person can figure it all out. This saves me a bunch of time and money as well as being able to get things done from the comfort of my own home. My spouse and I just had a new baby this year and Turbo Tax made figuring out how to make those adjustments to our return very easy! Some improvement that I would like to see Turbo Tax make is to the navigational options and individual entry status of the tax return entry. Since my spouse has a business I often like to sit down early in the year (January) and enter the financial information I know and estimate the rest so that I get an idea of what my return or amount owed might be that year. Than I later go back and update the data once I get more finical data (W2 form etc.). I would like a way to flag data entries in Turbo Tax as "Final", "Estimated", "Not complete", so that it would be easy to come back to and find items that I have estimated. It would also be helpful if Turbo Tax had a method of navigation to each part of the return in a outline format. This would help locate data entries more quickly without having to step through each questionnaire in a particular category a second time. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy Our tax situation was very complicated as we had international interests, changed jobs, bought and sold stocks in US and in Europe, earned money in multiple states, paid tuitions, received scholarship and more... throughout the year. We visited a few accountants and they told us that it is going to be expensive because they have to file a number of different state returns as well as international forms. They told us that it would be minimum $600. We decided to check turbo tax to see if it can handle our complicated situation. We were extremely happy to see how easy it was. Although we got stuck at some point, the customer service was great and they walked us through step by step on how to enter the information into the system. Overall it took us 1 full night of brainstorming but Turbo Tax saved us close to $500 dollars. Well spent ~$100. Great Job Turbo Tax!!! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Been using it for business and personal for 10 years and continue to be correct and impressed. Thank you. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by another painless tax submission I have used Turbo Tax Deluxe for many years now. I is a great program that makes the tax season seem less intimidating. I help prepare returns for my family members and this program is very accommodating. Asking me significant questions that are applicable to my situation helps the process go quickly. I still tend to go through the questions several times to make sure I haven't forgotten anything, but using this software puts my mind at ease. Thank you Turbo Tax. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Thank you March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by HAVE BEEN USING FOR A VERY LONG TIME. NO COMPLAINTS! March 14, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T12:33:34.505-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1714, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184762, tr_184762
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1712 1713 1714 1715 1716 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.