1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1714 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181083 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!!! Thank you for helping me. Outstanding program March 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay I have always been able to file our taxes (including my schedule C) under the TurboTax Deluxe edition. (Besides a lot of confusion with using the iPad app last year.) I have been with TurboTax since 2006 and for the most part I have been happy, until last year. This year I was disappointed that I went from having to pay around $35 for my TurboTax fees to over $100. As for last year some how I went from being on the deluxe edition (on the iPad) and it jumped up to the Home and Business edition. Trying to get help last year was a nightmare. I ended up being pushed off and told you couldn't help and that I would have to contact Apple for help. This is why I have a hard time recommending people to go to Turbo tax. Oh and in the past years when I start the tax filing process it would automatically pull all my info from last year and input it all in to speed up the filing process. But this year it didn't do that. I had to redo everything. That was annoying. March 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Displeased I will start by saying that I understand the charge for filing state taxes, it makes perfect sense. I do not get how they force you into upgrading to turbo tax plus/pro what ever it is to be able to take the fee for filing state taxes directly from your refund. To me it is just a way for them to double charge and help them make even more money. March 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by When refunds are less than cost to file I just completed 2014 returns for son, who played minor league baseball for the Chicago White Sox. He played in Arizona during Spring Training and Montana for the minor league season, however, his home state is California. This means he must file 3 state returns. While TTAX is wonderful at enabling a way to buy and complete each of the state returns, I wish there was a more cost effective way to file when the amount of the return is less than the fees to buy and e-file the returns. Case in point: $39.95 x 3 to buy state programs, then $19.95 x 3 to e-file each, but his Montana refund was $38 and his Arizona refund was $9. California was $495, so I don't mind paying for its costs, but there should be a cheaper way to file other 2 states when their refund doesn't even cover the cost to file !!! I wish each TTAX program would suck it up and state, "since we calculate your refund is so low and not enough to pay to e-file your return, click here to print a copy to mail and we will waive the fees you were charged to buy the state programs." Just thinking aloud about how TTAX could even be better !!! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way to Go Turbo Tax Another Year of Filing my Taxes with Turbo Tax, and another Year of being a Satisfied Customer. Thank you Turbo Tax for taking a potentially very complicated situation and making it easy and simple to understand. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to import data from financial institutions. No complicated calculations with sales of investments. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Tax Filing for Dummies" Jackson Hewitt-$206...TurboTax-$80...will use this again, I'm sure. Great for beginners! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very educational I've been using Turbo Tax for at least 5 years. Partially why I do taxes myself, is to educate myself. Turbo Tax gives you a lot of information that your CPA would not have time to give you! Simple, user friendly and interactive. March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Refund Turbo Tax is great for easy tax return filing. However, they charge an arm and a leg for what is essentially an automated software service that requires some code work and QA. This is especially taxing (ahem) when you owe taxes. Probably wouldn't use this service if it didn't take a lot of time to file manually. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Experience was awesome My Turbo Tax Experience was awesome as it give easy question answer view to the tax payers. Thank you so much for providing this type of service. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love turbo tax Best Tax Website EVER.. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVING TURBO TAX Turbo is great for everyone!! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I like the detail, but think the donation values for used items is a bit too generous and might get us audited. I ended up not listing many things because it made the total so high! Otherwise, this is excellent. We have used it for many years with confidence and the state tax program is right on and accurate, not like some other online tax sites. Keep up the good work Turbos. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good all in all a relatively easy experience. however, i get kinda confused with all the tabs as i don't know which apply to me. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by follow direction , don't take long i have been used turbotax for about 10 years, Every years is better , i believe anyone can follow direction can use turbo tax. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy!! Use it every year!! March 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by When all was said and done it deducted fees for Turbo Plus which i had not clicked on or agreed to, but since i needed to get my taxes done i agreed to pay it even thought the website clearly stated that it was free, then it proceeded to take $30 and an additional $30 for turbo plus? really? i'm furious and will not suggest your website to ANYONE March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Return Second time using turbo tax and no complaints. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, convenient, and rewarding! Saved us 500.00!! We have used a CPA in the past and paid a lot of money. As a married S.S. couple, the new laws in CA made it very simple and we are excited to not need to depend on others for our refund. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small Fed great state return! This is my 5th year with TurboTax. Used others in the past but it is simple, easy to use and just seems to suit my intelligence level and patience. If desired, at least for NC, you can follow along in both state and Fed hard copy tax guides to "fill in the blanks" when the pop-downs are lacking, which is actually quite seldom. The explanations of "what paperwork is needed" for each section is a very good heads-up to prepare for data entry. Though for security it requires signing in again, you can stop and start again at will and the program saves right up to the last keyed in data- great for breaks and getting another cup of coffee. Can't be more specific in details. I like the program, availability to download past filings, and the cost is highly competitive. Security, secure your log-in entries!!!!! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe n Easy I appreciate how clear each step was. How easy it was to file. this is my first time filing ever in life and TuboTax Explained what was going on and why. What info was needed and why. Thank you!!!!! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Dubious Joy of an Amended Return I only hope and pray that you won't make the HUGE change for 2015 that you attempted in 2014. This 2013 program is easy to use, easy to notice the mistakes as well. If I will need to pay four times more for the same product, I will need to consider the alternatives. TurboTax has made it so comfortable and convenient to go from year to year--that is the main attribute that has kept me coming back year after year after year. I deeply hope that this message is received by your company. Nancy R Kiester Eagle Point, OR March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good But Not Great This Year I've been using TT Business and TT Home & Business for several years now. I would have thought the first year would be the most frustrating due to having to enter everything from scratch. However, this year TT H&B missed the mark several times by failing to import (from 2013 to 2014) or transfer (from Fed to State) information it clearly already had. It also made me create duplicate K1s so that it could handle $40 worth of start-up expenses that TT Business very happily placed on one K1 (and that the Feds would have accepted on one doc). Taxes are frustrating enough for me; I didn't need the extra hassle this year, TT. After years of just defaulting to TT, I will be looking into other options next year. particularly one that lets me complete both my business and personal taxes on a Mac. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015review This my 20 th year and each year is better than the last. I go back to the floppy area. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy, So Wonderful 2015s version was the easiest thing I've ever used for taxes. I might go as far as to say it was the easiest thing I have done all year long. Thanks TurboTax! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got me GREAT results Have used TurboTax for several years and am very happy with the results and ease of completing the returns. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy The detailed step by step directions should allow almost anyone to do their own taxes instead of a paid preparer thus saving you money!! And if you have any questions just click on the links for detailed & easy to understand explanations. We have used Turbo Tax for the past 5 years w/ no audits & we like the feature that once you put in your basic personal information i.e. name(s), S.S. #, address, birthdate(s), etc. you never have to again which speeds up the process even more. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty painless Overall I like TurboTax it is quick and easy to file. The one thing I found a bit annoying this year was I filed in 2013 using the native Mac App and this year none of my information showed up. :( March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got me GREAT results Have used TurboTax a number of years and it just get better with more options, direct, self explanatory. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by made life easier A learning experience. My first time filing taxes and a great time with turbo T it was. March 12, 2015
  • 2015-04-27T13:35:59.162-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1714, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_181069, tr_181069
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1712 1713 1714 1715 1716 ... 3782 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.