1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1714 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(125624 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! I would definitely recommend using TurboTax. It is so easy. They walk you through each step. They asked every question necessary to allow you to get your largest refund. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this program!!!! I have been using Turbo Tax for 7 years! I love this program and how easy it is to use! I recommend it to all of my friends! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!! For a person who does not like doing their taxes, turbo tax makes it very easy and even a little fun!! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you once again! Turbo Tax gives you many options that fit your requirement. The Audit plan gives you a piece of mind, especially those who can accomplish what they need without leaving your home. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So EASY Every year Turbo Tax figures out how to make this dreadful experience so much easier for taxpayers. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Been using Turbo Tax for years - it has always been accurate and efficient! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rad Refund It was all very easy. I work in education and am very busy. The speed and ease of TurboTax is appreciated. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy Loved it! Will use again next year February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I have been using this program for 10 years to file my taxes never a problem with the IRS and I get my refund quickly. Love doing it myself! Also great that I can always go online to find my previous years return and print them out if I misplace them. February 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can't delete PA Schedule C Couldn't delete PA Schedule C that shouldn't have been included in the first place, very disappointed... February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy Thank-you I will never use anyone else. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Speedy Refund! I really love Turbo Tax because every year I dread doing my taxes, but then I jump on TurboTax.com and find it they make it so easy and fast!! It makes it nice to do taxes! Thanks Turbo Tax! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st Time my 1st time using turbo tax and i was satisfied with it very helpful. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love using Turbo Tax This is the 4th year of using turbo tax. Love using and will keep using. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy I've used Turbo Tax for years now and always will going forward. They make tax filing a breeze. All the forms are there and completed while you answer some easy questions. The E-filing aspect makes it a no-brainer. Great product Turbo-Tax.! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless Process. An easy and less stressful way to do taxes. TurboTax is the best. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good experience I think it was the easiest it has ever been. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WENT SMOOTHER THAN EVER ! I'VE USED TT FOREVER, GREAT PRODUCT. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time using Turbotax when filing long form Over all very easy to use and quick. I did have one question that I would have liked to have asked someone personally face to face about filing after a divorce, but I just added the 1099 to my taxes to get it done with out having to argue with the ex. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than expected Fairly easy to use and navigate. Special situations can be tricky, but if you click on the highlighted links you can usually figure it out in a short amount of time. They were able to guide me to bigger tax-return than I expected because of my school expenses. Great for a simple return if you're a student with a part-time job! February 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Change is not good Unlike using TurboTax Deluxe the past 10 year's, I had to upgrade and purchase TurboTax Premium to complete the same thing I have done for years with TurboTax Deluxe. Anything to get an extra buck from the little guy. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service! I have been using TurboTax for years and will continue to do so. They provide a complete selecton of options and information to back them up. This system makes filing taxes easy. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TY 2014 Review I've used TurboTax since it came into existence. Prior to TurboTax I used MacInTax. Possibly the same software, but separated by OS platform years ago. It was a good deal when I could file simple Fed and State returns for about $50. Now that the combo cost more than $70 I probably won't use it again. I'm retired and my returns are simply not detailed enough to warrant that price, especially when I don't pay state taxes but still have to file for a $0 claim every year. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful links helped me find more deductions I have been using Turbo Tax over 10 years. Thanks to this software I have been able to manage my increasingly complicated taxes on my own. Now that I have filed online a few years in a row all my information is populated into the new tax forms, making filing super quick. A side by side, year-on-year comparison of what my last year's return looked like for each line item helps me make sure I don't miss anything I should be looking for. This year, thanks to the click through informational help links, I found additional deductions that helped me get the biggest refund ever. Thanks Turbo Tax, for making my taxes less taxing. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Irritated with new costs TurboTax is a very good product for doing taxes. It covers everything I need and has alerted me to several items that I could have overlooked. However, this year you moved forms to different versions of the product and I had to upgrade 2 levels to get the forms that used to be in the Deluxe Version. This did not make me happy, even with the one-time rebate of $25 of the upgrade cost. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Killed it Easy to navigate through, fast, and inexpensive! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied AGAIN! Been using TurboTax for several years now. I love the ease of use, the options available, and the reliability and dependability. I also love being able to file my taxes from home in my PJs! TurboTax is really the BEST tax program around. I'll be back next year! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smart Check New feature this year that really DOUBLE checks everything you have entered and makes sure youd don't miss a single opportunity for the maximum refund. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made my filing a little bit easier Second year I am using turbo tax, easy to use and understand February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax i have been using turbo tax for several years now and continue to be impressed with their service. turbo tax takes out the fear of doing your own taxes versus a professional doing your taxes. walks you through everything and checks for any mistakes. plus i always get a great refund!! February 6, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T13:07:46.707-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1714, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_124550, tr_124550
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1712 1713 1714 1715 1716 ... 2558 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.