1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1714 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182861 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182858 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as last year In the past the info from the previous year automatically popped up. Now you have to enter EVERYTHING or pay to have last years info showing. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great program! I really loved the ease of making an original tax return, and as soon as I received my approval from the IRS, I wanted to report more income, so I opted for doing an amended return on this same program. Talk about easy-peasy? Yes, it was easy, and I was able to get a refund this time. Hooray! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Job done! Thank you. The instructions/prompts were good. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Correction for Deduction and Credit Summary Table The 2014 column does not have enough room for the total when it was 6 digits. The total went to the second line. Best to shift columns to the left to allow for 6 digit totals. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax It would be easier if, during the review, you could click on the screen and be brought to the form that needs to have a correction made. I found myself closing out of turbotax when I wanted to exit a form and return to the return. Also should be an easier way to click onto the IRS publications of a subject area from the return, or a form. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax2014 I've used TurboTax for more than a few years. It's always helpful, and the accuracy is reassuring. Every year, however, there is something annoying. This year (2014 return), it was insisting that I update my Safari browser by taking me to an Apple site that revealed that I could not update the browser. I had to switch to Google Chrome to get my taxes finished. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great help for our big change Big change for us this year, as it was our first full retirement year -- had no idea what to expect! Turbo walked us through it all, explained what we needed to know and made the whole process easy March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use I helped my Dad file his taxes and we used Turbo Tax vs HR block like I did (won't do that again next year!) I was blown away how much easier it was to navigate and finish his taxes so quickly and correctly! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Shmeazy Granted my taxes aren't that complicated, but still I need to review and evaluate information that is relative to me. The guide me function in TurboTax does a great job. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Breeze. This was almost too easy. I almost felt I was missing something it was so easy. I recommend Turbo Tax mainly to people just starting out in the workforce such as myself. I can't speak for those who, say, own a house or business, have dependents or stuff like that. But if you're just getting your feet in the water this is perfect for you. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy I've used other programs but keep coming back to TurboTax. The program interface is very clean and the questions are easy to understand. It's painless to eFile. There are cheaper programs, but they are not as easy to understand or as comprehensive. The only thing I would change is the maximize for IRAs - it was better in the 2013 version. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund! The app was great to use. It made it easy to file. It's my first time ever filing without someone doing it for me or helping me. You guys keep up the good work and I'll be using the app every year! Thank you guys again! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO AWESOME!!! LOVE IT! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax everything was great! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I have always used a tax professional to do my taxes but this was just as easy and cost me less. I learned a great deal about the process and will use this service again next year!! March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rocked my refund I would highly recommend to anyone wishing to file a simple return. Please get rid of hidden fees, however. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the hints Walked me through every step and answered questions. Taxes for dummies. Our state taxes are always so complicated, this made it EASY March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad to be done! I always do my taxes on paper first (creature of habit). The paper format doesn't match the question-by-catagory format of TurboTax, so it never saves me time (I can't copy info off my written forms). But TurboTax always bests my work in getting a higher refund! March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by could be better i like filing with turbo tax except this year i filled out deductions and for that i had to upgrade to deluxe. However after filing in all deduction the standard deduction was better for me but they still charged for the deluxe with no option to cancel and no explanation to why it was charged. It would be nice to have something in the order page saying "deluxe becasue you chose to file form blah blah blah" or something similar instead of a list of advantages that i dont care about. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by New and improved Since I filed with Turbo Tax last year, I was able to transfer Business assets, as well as compare fields. The only downside was the Person Property tax, I almost missed it and since Turbo Tax compares to last year, you think it would have prompted me, as it did for a charity I contributed to in 2013 but not 2014. I like that I can file MO online now and combine the refund for State and Fed ps I used H&R Block two years ago. Never again! They were cheaper for a reason. Not nearly as easy and dummy proof as Turbo Tax March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to File Love using Turbo Tax. Best option for the price and it is so thorough that I don't feel like I need to use a tax professional. I'll never do it any other way. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took My Worries Away This was the first time in many years that I have done our taxes. My father-in-law has taken care of them but he passed away this past year. I was really worried that I didn't know what I was doing. However, Turbo Tax made it so easy. They walked me through every step. I will be using it again next year!!! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Every Year I've used Turbo Tax for more than a decade--ever since I learned that my pricey accountant used it. It makes doing taxes as easy as possible, and I feel confident that all my income and deductions are covered. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed My Taxes! Love doing our taxes using Turbo Tax. We've used it for years and will continue to do so unless something drastically changes. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good information In, Good Results Out For a joint return with no complicated issues, TurboTax has become relatively easier and faster to use. Pleased to note that IRS evidently no longer requires the date for a single charitable contribution, nor the address of charities. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick easy tax solution for a busy student Filing my taxes this year was quick and easy. The user interface is very friendly and took me through a host of questions. I think Turbotax cut my tax preparation time in half compared to using a tax preparation service (it took me an hour this year compared to 2 hours with a service). March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product It walked me through the K-1 and Profit and Loss from Farming that we didn't have last year, items were from an estate. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as friendly as last year. Worked good, had some issues but not enough that we couldn't complete the taxes. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go Cyclones Turbo tax year after year is the greatest and easy to follow March 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Soo bad worst tax service, charged my card before I was at the end, unfriendly to military, no hotline. will be charging my money back with my bank. March 13, 2015
  • 2015-08-30T12:17:04.435-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1714, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182858, tr_182858
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1712 1713 1714 1715 1716 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.