1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 17 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182572 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 another year filed May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remarkably easy to use. It's like having your own account across the table. May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Good as it Gets! If you can sit down and answer questions with a so called tax pro, You can use Turbo Tax , Same exact questions , only at your own pace....Tax pros are using the same basic program....No need to pay them to type in your answers!!! May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love turbo tax, you guys are awesome. can't thank you enough. my taxes are something that i want to be able to do. i want to understand the topics and i want to do it right . but there is no way i could get it done without you. thanks for helping me to understand it. and giving me the confidence that i have done it right. May 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works as well as ever Works as well as it has in years past May 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did okay. I wish Turbo Tax had better guidance for people who are filing late for Federal and State. May 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I wish that Turbo Tax made the end part easier when one files late for Federal & State. The guidance could have been better. May 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy with Changes I've used TurboTax for many, many years and was appalled to learn of the changes that required you to buy a more expensive version to file capital gains. Big mistake by TurboTax. Huge. I hope to see this corrected for next year or I may seek an alternative. Very disappointed. May 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The price changed on me in the middle of doing my taxes. If it wasn't for me wanting to hurry up and finish getting them done, I wouldn't have finished. It's not as easy as it used to be to follow through the prompts. May 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than my $400 per hour CPA Asks all the the right questions, does the job fast and easy. No getting billed for phone time with the CPA and sucks all the data straight out of Quikbooks. Only way it could be easier is to abolish the IRS! May 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! In the last few years that I have used the product. I have never experienced any problems. It is fast, easy, efficient! May 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by return Sorry, but this year was a pain to use for some reason. Everything got worked out but wow May 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good as usual I love using TurboTax. Makes it easy for me with the K1 forms and SCorp taxes. May 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with Submitting return I received a confirmation several emails for certificates and that my credit card had been charged for the audit assistance offer after I hand submitted my return. I never received any emails that my return and been accepted or rejected from Turbotax or the IRS. I finally signed back into Turbotax today and discovered that my return had not been e-filed or printed, I do not know where the miscommunication occurred but I just refiled the return and hope that I am not penalized. for filing late. May 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, but missing key items to be perfect! You can't go wrong with TurboTax. Its easy to use, guides you along, has in depth research tools available, and is a good value. May 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Struggled with Foreign Tax Credit, AGAIN. The explanation, and some plain-English examples of how to fill in the Box 14, Code B, Items # 4 & 5 on the "Foreign Tax Information" worksheet would be priceless. The verbiage is not clear and there are no direct examples available of what is wanted. Where do you get the data for "Sourced / Allocated at estate or trust level" [#4 ]versus the data for "Sourced / Allocated at beneficiary level" [#5]? May 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by General This is easy to use and prompts me to think about other deductions I wouldn't think of. I love that I don't have to pay a middle man. The best part of it the experience is not having any pressure to finish in fear of program timing out. May 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like the program May 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a mazing!!! Any one can file tax return using TurboTax (almost)save time and money.... May 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 taxes for a US citizen living abroad - Could not update the amounts for 1099-INT and 1009-DIV for existing accounts that I had imported in 2013. Would have been nice for this to be done automatically. - Could not find Capital One 360 bank in the search list - Could not import tax documents from Morgan Stanley StockConnect (Intuit ESPP!) - Importing 1099-DIV from E*Trade brokerage account did not import my investment income automatically. - Help link for the required forms to be printed (after e-filing) did not work May 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy, Thorough!! Outstanding Product, Over the last 20 years I have used 5 different "Name" services. I have also filed directly with printed forms and books. The research put into this program was so complete it was like I had the 'tax experts' sitting across from me. Very happy with the service. Even happier with the Savings. Thank you!! May 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by missing capability May 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by God Is Good! TT rules... I have been using you sine 2001. Thank-you... Mr. Werner, F.W. May 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by another tax year done w TurboTax May 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i loveTurboTax May 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always good I've always done my taxes with turbo tax and have no complaints. This year I had a bit of trouble logging on, but the customer service team squared me away quickly. May 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great reliable product I've used Turbo Tax since 1991 for personal and various business entities. Although my business taxes are sometimes comple, I've always managed to do my own taxes with the help of these programs. Despite the complexity, I like doing my own taxes because it forces me to understand the accounting in a way that turning it over to a professional would not. After all, I am ultimately responsible for any tax return I sign. I'm not particularly interested in finding questionable ways of tax avoidance or I might seek more advice. Sometimes Turbo-Tax seems to have a bug or two, earlier versions especially seemed to hang up during recalculations and occasionally I have had to begin again on a return when it didn't accept changes properly. But I tend to be forgiving because I can't imagine the programming complexity of keeping up with the changing tax code for 50 states and the IRS. This year I had a complex 1031 exchange that was over two tax periods and for multiple buildings it was not possible to account for this in the step-by-step mode but after a little online research and without too much trouble I was able to accomplish it in the forms mode. I find the online help very limited but it will at least direct me to the appropriate IRS form and there I can find the IRS instructions. I now know a lot more about taxes that I probably ever wanted to know but this knowledge has been incredibly helpful in making business decisions. It was gained simply by working through my taxes with Turbo Tax every year. So I would suggest that any one just starting out might consider doing their taxes from the beginning and over the years as their life and business interests get more complex they will have an increasing knowledge about the tax code as it applies to them. Unfortunately by supporting Turbo Tax we are also unwittingly helping to keep the tax code unnecessarily complex as I understand Intuit has an army of lobbyists in Washington encouraging lawmakers to keep it so. After all what would happen to Intuit if the tax code was so simple we could all fill out a single page form on April 14th? But multiple interests being what they are I doubt that the tax code would simplify even with out Intuit's influence. May 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Refund During info input program kept saying encountered an error and would shut down. Open again continue and shut down. This also happened to someone else who bought from walmart in covington la. He was told it was his computer, but this was also happening to me. I did not call just kept reopening and constantly saving so when it shut down I would start where it quit May 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good explanations in most cases May 15, 2015
  • 2015-07-31T11:34:53.181-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182569, tr_182569
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.