1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 17 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(83799 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 Have used TurboTax for many years and am familiar with flow and process. If I were s new user, I would want a more user friendly UI - better overview of the info and where it is going to be placed in the return. TT is s great timesaver and keeps relevant info from past years. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 So Easy I've used Turbo Tax for years. I love how it walks you through by asking questions in plain English and always looking out for loopholes you might not know about. The only time I ever had a problem with my tax return was the one year I paid a professional tax preparer to do it. Never again! I trust my own records and Turbo Tax. February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Probably won't be using TTax next year. All of the tax forms I need used to be in Deluxe. Now, to find out some have been deleted and people have to "upgrade" to get what they always got in the past!?! And it took a huge backlash from users to get TTax to put them back in.....!?! And I'm guessing that TTax will delete them from Deluxe or raise the price again next year....!?! I don't need the hassle and confusion. There are other alternatives out there that are just as good and hungry for my business. Toodles, TTax..... February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Anybody can do it. I think last years TT was easier to use. Liked it better. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Carlos Quick and mostly painless!!! Will definitely use this software again!! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 great The service is so easy and quick. I did my taxes in a little more than an hour. The fact that I've been doing my taxes with this service since 2009 probably made it that much easier. I'm not a big fan of the cost but it could be worst. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes taxes a breeze Great product that makes filing taxes easy February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 poor I purchased two turbotax programs for one computer. I started my own in Minnesota and switched to my finance's for the State of Wisconsin and it forced me to purchase the state of WI when I should have had this free with the CD I bought. I looks like one turbotax program can not recognize two different states. How can you send me a refund? February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Excellent with a few flaws Have used for taxes for many years and have seen the product get better with age. Always our "go to" program for doing annual taxes. Interface is good and question process is very comprehensive and easy to follow. A few improvements to suggest. Ran into a "dead end" with sale of a business vehicle. Instructions really did not tell me where to go or how to correct the values that the program incorrectly entered into the depreciation form. also miss some of the easy to access IRS documentation that used to be included with the program - doesn't seem to be there any more or at least not easy to find and use. Otherwise a great program that makes taxes a lot easier and less expensive to wade through each year. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Scott! That was simple! Way to go turbo tax, you did my taxes! well done!! February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 got a refund Not happy with you guys because you seem to find a way to up the price of the refund with every other step February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 My tax experience Using Intuit Turbotax as always has been fast and simple. Like the years before this one, it was a breeze getting all relevant information together and filed. I would definitely recommend this to my peers. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 most excellent great February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 We have a lot of deductions with a business and kids in college and this program is wonderful. No reason to pay a CPA when I can do what they do. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Very user friendly; the other one I used I had difficult finding answers to my questions. TurboTax is also a lot less expensive. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 So Simple It's so darn easy. Can't believe I paid someone for so many years to do my taxes. February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Changes The changes made to the software without notification, made it very frustrating. If the same changes occur next year I will be using another software after 20 plus years. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Good experience Taxes were done easily, and the price is a lot cheaper than a tax professional February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Seems more difficult The process simply did not seem to be as easy as it had been, and it seems to be slightly more cluttered with promos for added services to buy. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Quick and Easy Very easy to use. When I first started using Turbo Tax it took a bit longer, but now that I am familiar with it, it is very quick to do. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Refund is Great I have used Turbo-tax for years now and have never had a problem. They make sure you get every deduction you have coming to you; while making sure you aren't ezposed to an audit/ February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Higher Refund Than I Thought! This is the first time I used TurboTax and now I wish I would have the past few years of graduate school. It was the easiest way to have my taxes done "myself". February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 2014 Taxes Very helpful and quick, free for Federal was nice! February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 2014: new and de-proved I havent used Turbo Tax online since 2012, and 2014's version seems very un-user friendly compared to my memory of many years past. I must have spent 4 hours just reprocessing information because the system never picked up where i left off. And, it won't allow me to efile, which i have always been able to do and reasons cited have never been issues in the past. Finally, the discount promotion touted upon beginning the process wasn't even an option by the time i reached the shopping cart (many, many days after I intended to be done). I prepare taxes for three other individuals and I'll actually be shopping for alternatives I am so very disappointedin the whole turbo tax experience. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Refund I would recommend TurboTax to everyone. February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Scared to Death! Never tried to do our taxes before. Always had an accountant do it for us. I really didn't under all that was ask of me. Hope I didn't do something wrong! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent application for refund This is an awesome online service, especially for a first time filer. I will definitely recommend to all my friends. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Eazy Peazy This product is easy to use even if you are not very tech savvy. It feels personal and if you unsure about anything, help and information to clarify is simple to find. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 A Little Emotional I have to say, Turbo Tax knew this would be my first year to file Single., My husband, Doug, in March 2013 and I wish there was a filing status for Widow/Widower, instead of having to use Single. Just sounds so lonely. Yes, it is stated in the return process that I am widowed, but when you asked for Doug's name, the tears started rolling down my cheeks, like they are right now, But, you got me a very nice refund. Thank you so much, Turbo Tax! I'll see you next year., February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes taxes almost fun I appreciate the thoroughness of the process. I also like the zoom feature to determine how a line entry was calculated, in most situations. Also, having the previous year's tax preloaded is a great help. February 26, 2015
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 1690 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.