1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 17 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(121295 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! After years of using a CPA, I realized he was just plugging in all the info that I spent hours and hours gathering. So I started using Turbotax about four years ago, and get equivalent returns at half the cost of my CPA...WITH audit protection. This is a no-brainer. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Taxes Really like the ease of use for this product. Have used other online products and so far this is the best. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy return! I'm a retired CPA, but wouldn't do my taxes without TurboTax. I like the way the program leads one thru the return step by step. I think the "it's deductible" section is easier to use than in the past, and is an invaluable tool to assign values to my donation items. Thanks for a great program. March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Program The one short coming of the program is that it does not print the forms, but puts them to a PDF which I have NEVER liked when TurboTax went that way, but this year the default file save name is not acceptable just garbage. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty easy easy to file your taxes with turbo tax. I wish you could print each page/section so you could keep a copy for your files, so it would be easier to fill out the section for the next year. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doing my taxes has never been easier or faster! TurboTax has grown up considerably since I started using it over 10 years ago. The newest version makes entering the initial information a breeze, especially when using all of the additional import sources that are now provided. Adding last minute data and altering already input information is a snap, too. Looking forward to using the 2015 version. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASIEST TAX PROCESS EVER!!! I LOVE TURBO TAX. I ACTUALLY STARTED PROCESSING MY RETURN ON H&R BLOCK THIS YEAR, BUT GOT SO FRUSTRATED, I WENT TO BUY TURBO TAX. TURBO TAX IS REALLY THE BEST PRODUCT TO COMPLETE A RETURN. IT IS EASY, CLEAR AND HELPFUL. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier than i thought I started my return with one online company and decided to try turbo tax. I had used it in the past but thought a cheaper option would be better. It turns out that turbo tax was much easier to use than i thought. It explained every step along the way if i needed clarification. In the end, i saved money and felt confident in my returns. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and quick I've used Turbo Tax for years and it is really the only way to go. I intend to keep on using it for years to come. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest method ever!! 3rd year filing with Turbo Tax! Very simplistic and easy format to file your taxes! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works! It works as intended. Walks you though many complicated steps and saves money from a CPA! March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly easy Overall a great product, have used TurboTax for 10 yrs. Threw me a little curve ball this yr. Not enough to make me change methods though. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by All great but last step The program tried to file my state which I did not want electronically as AZ has noted that they would not accept. Now I have a reminder that I can not clear to resubmit my state filing which I printed and sent in. Due to this when I go into the program it will not just print the forms needed for the Federal return that I did e-file and get accepted. That is a pain. Do you need to attach the W-2s to the voucher ? Also does not answer this when you type in this question. Besides from this I am a fan to Turbo Tax. Just wish they would quit fooling with it. Loved it when they actually had a video within asking question. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes for Dummies I love turbo tax. I used another face to face service for many years but now that I have found turbo tax, I won't go back. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience This year TurboTax had questions about an investment that was not reported to the IRS. It caused a lot of hassle. But I finally was able to answer all the questions after talking with our financial advisor. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very thorough My first experience with TT. It didn't miss a thing. I compared it with the filing a CPA did for me in past years and TT actually caught something the CPA missed. Recommend it to anyone. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly and easy to complete taxes without stress. Best product and this years version if by far the easiest to work with from start to finish. It is a very good product to buy. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience please keep up the good work. this was a pleasant experience March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TORBO WORKS FOR ME BETTER THIS YEAR March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Saves Time and Increased Refund I have used TurboTax Premier forever and have found it a worthwhile and useful purchase. Every year, though, once the basics are taken care of the various forms and schedules needed for investments reporting lead to minor confusion and entries that later need editing--sometimes very difficult to delete, correct, or override. The other frustration with TurboTax is the inability at early stages to review the 1040 and attached forms/schedules as it is to be submitted to the IRS. The view forms feature includes all the worksheet calculations built in and makes it hard to visualize the final 1040 until ready to submit. March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Started out great. Stock part a pain Didn't realize I was going to have to pay extra to file an e-state return March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost overall its work good!! But its expens to much. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy program been using turbo tax since 1998 has been easy and informative about every tax info I have needed, very good program and well trusted March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by program was easy to use and helpful. make doing taxes efficient. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy peasy Easy to use. Walked you right through all of the steps. The way it carries info over so you are not retyping the same thing over and over is great. Only issue would be the cost. Way cheaper then having someone do it for you, but a little more than I was expecting. Will be using it again next year. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Very easy to use. Just need to answer their prompts. After the first return, the product remembers a lot about you, saving the bother of having to type it in year after year. Only problem was one field in my wife's W-2. The figure could supposedly not be above a certain amount, but it clearly was (by $3), Only options were to enter the incorrect figure or file by mail. March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really not happy with the increased fees I will be shopping around first next year. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I started and completed my very complex taxes this year in less than one day. I paid 1100 last year for a professional to file my taxes and this year I paid a paltry 135.00 for 1 federal and 2 state taxes. TurboTax gets better everytime I use it. Last year was the first time in over 6 years I didn't use Turbo Tax and boy was I sorry! Never again - it's TurboTax forever! Keep up the good work! March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very complicated return handled well My returns have become quite complicated. I thought about going to an accountant. I thought I would use Turbotax online. Originally it said that it would only cost $59 for Premier. It ended up costing $79. I found the online process difficult because everytime I tried to sign into the program I had to create a new password. Other than that and losing data once, it worked well. March 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by kinda confusing signed back in. I can go to Hand R Block if i wanted to spend over $100.00 that I think is the purpose of anyone using Turbo tax. March 25, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T13:02:38.139-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_120595, tr_120595
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 2479 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.