1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 17 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(4.7/5 | 47610 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 44993 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by filing made easy This is my 4th year using Turbo Tax and unless you've made some major changes in you life all the information from year to year is saved which makes it a breeze to do. Best way to file by far!!! February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy steps, clear and awesome instructions, Awesome experience, fast and easy step by step instructions even if you have absolutely no idea of how taxes works. shows all the deduction options and all the tricks and tips that helps you pay less taxes. highly recommended February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast easy and Correct! I am recommending Turbotax to all my friends and family. The site is easy to navigate, even on Mobile. Walked me through everything and made sure I was good to go! February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Filing Love using Turbo Tax makes things so simple February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super comfy I enjoyed doing my taxes with Turbo Tax, they make it easier to understand the deductions and explain very well every step of the process. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very User Friendly Filing Have used TurboTax for years. This is by far the easiest and user friendly program! February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was so easy to use and it maximized my return! loved it! February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The walk through is great. I will continue to use this great tax return preparation system. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy&accurate Turbo tax is a great product and able to take you through all the steps and give you all the help you need. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Gets Better Turbo Tax is even better this year then last. I wouldn't of thought it could get easier but it did, even more user friendly then before. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wam Bam MoneyGram! Overall Turbo Tax is a great online system software and I've used it over the past 5 years to file my taxes. Its easy, convenient, and hassle free. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best way to file this is the 3rdtime I've used TURBO TAX I will never go anywhere else its easy to understand easy to use and lets you do it in your own pace. It explains everything clearly answers all my questions. TT is the BEST February 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great software. Very user-friendly. The software is easy to use. The instructions are clear and easy to understand and use. The pages are easy to navigate. I particularly like the Turbo Tax guide for itemization. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by explanations are a big help I have been using Turbo Tax for several years now and can't see any reason not to continue using these user friendly services. The site walks you through the entire thing start to finish. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy Taxes make me nervous, so I love TurboTax. Easy to use, fast, and they check everything for me. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 nursing supervisor Great site for use of tax preparing February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy way to do taxes Have been using Turbo Tax for many years now. Each year the program has been updated to make doing taxes easier. The help areas have improved to make it easier to understand any question needed to ask. The answers to questions have been simplified so they are easier to use. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and simple TurboTax prompts you for everything and keeps it very simple. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Yet Completed both Federal and State tax forms in about one hour. Turbo Tax kept the information entered in previous years and only updates were necessary which really cut down the preparation time. As a previous tax preparer, it great to see the process simplified. February 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy does it! Been using this program for years. Very easy! February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it Done With the program leading me through with the step-by-step instructions made it easy. Thank you. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Very Easy to Work With Will use it again. Did my taxes in under four hours in the comfort of my home. February 9, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 took every penny they could thought this would be a $35 tax filing fee, ended up having to pay over $106!!! look before you buy, they hide the fees until you are too involved to go somewhere else. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Even me! This is so great! I wish I had it for my city taxes! February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT always has worked good for me Looks like you added some new features this year. I think the new format flowed better and the help items were easy to find and understand. Good job on improvements. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 My Refund! All in all, the best tax program on the web. Can't Beat It!! February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Love my Refund! I was worried about filing my return without getting some questions answered so I went with the next level of return and was able to get my answers within the hour. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Helped tremendously KS has personal property tax on cars, trucks, boats, etc. and a change to allow for that under this section would be beneficial. Excellent product and helps flow thru the tax preparation procedure. February 9, 2016
  • 2016-02-12 T06:28:06.489-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44993, tr_44993
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 894 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.