1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1690 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182577 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pro Preparation As a retired tax professional, I like to be able to look at filled out forms to review as I go along. The process to switch back and forth between "easy questions" and forms or worksheets is so simple and quick. March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by have been using TurboTax for many years, BUT! will have to review TurboTax with other programs next year. Didn't like the extra hoops I had to jumbo through becaues I use an iMac computer. Can't even print or concert to a PDF file without going back to the intuit site. Really do not like that. NOT TO MENTION THE WHOLE MESS WITH HAVING TO GO FROM THE DELUX VERSION TO THE PREMIER VERSION WITH THE EXTRA COST, WITHOUT ANY WARNINGS. It is also a bother to pick an unchosen nickname to move along with this review. How stupid! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used for years I will continue using. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always, I found TurboTax easy to use and very efficient March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review This year's software kept going back to the beginning after logging off and then continuing even though I selected to continue where I left off. That was aggravating. I didn't appreciate being asked if I wanted to apply my refund to Amazon. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't Be Easier Considering They're Taxes I have been using Turbo Tax foe years and they continually improve their product to make it as easy as possible to use. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by False Social Security withholding error notice T Tax states that your employer withheld too much social security taxes, but then in the explanation reveals the amount is correct. I had to upgrade to the more expensive package before it would install and operate, March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so nice and easy! I have been using turbo tax for the past 15 years and it is so user friendly that I actually look forward to doing my taxes because it is so painless. Thank you turbo tax, you rock! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TURBO TAX Review Company is open to competition. I'll be looking for alternatives. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Way for Me Leave it to the Professionals. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Choice Great having all my previous years info transfer to 2014 return. Even saves debit/credit info acct numbers. Great Product. Why would anybody use a tax service if your return is fairly simple like mine, mortgage deduction, church contributions, property taxes. March 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor I clicked on I wanted to stick with the basic free editions and they changed my status to the Plus edition. I am not happy to be charged an extra $30 to do my taxes March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fastest TurboTax prep ever Deluxe seems smoother than Basic but not for the money. But TurboTax is an elegant tool. I recommend it to everyone. Foreign Tax credit section related to minor taxes for mutual funds is still confusing Not always obvious that TurboTax accounts for State Income tax since it is missing as a category in Deductions section. Recommend recapping W2 import value into that later Deduction section March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less for More I was disappointed Turbo Tax reduced the number of features in the deluxe and then kept insisting I upgrade to their Premier product. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent package I can't imagine doing taxes without TurboTax. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Could Be Better I have been using Turbo Tax for MAC since way back when it was first called MACINTAX. The biggest continuing complaint that I have is that when the review process finds an omission or error, it is not very good at helping you fix it. This is especially true when tax law is involved. Also, it is difficult to determine if carry over credits have in fact been credited. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Assistance First time user of TurboTax but was very satisfied. This system had great guidance through the whole process and it made sure that everything was covered and errors were recognized. I will definitely recommend TurboTax to others that I know. Great job Turbo Tax! March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to use, but the $35 extra fee? I'll be looking into different options for next year March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Software Great tax software. Definitely recommend it. Done it 5 to 6 years and continue using it. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax business not updating The associate was amazing at helping me and walking me through trouble shooting steps. It took us an hour, but he provided a newer copy of turbotax and I am able to file the corporate return on time. The issue with getting updates is not solved, but the depreciation form was in the new version the associate provided. Great associate and great service! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use! Pleased with the ease of use and clear questions asked. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst Turbotax Experience to Date Up until this year, Turbotax has been a problem-free helper in getting my taxes done. I have used Turbotax for a number of years (I can't count how many). I have NEVER had to call in to get phone help. This year was much more problematic. I'm assuming that it's because of the fiasco that you guys have experienced this tax season. I will definitely try Turbotax again next year but if the problems continue, I will certainly consider other options for the following year. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its a good program - but... For some reason I accidentally deleted Schedule D, form 1040, line 44's worksheet. Even after the deletion it showed up filled out in forms but not as part of my return nor as a printable or saveable form. Fortunately I could recover the information for review without starting over. On the accidental delete I do not think Turbo Tax ever asked 'do you really want to delete this form' from my list of forms. I think this is a flaw in the software, but am not sure. In addition I think in the final instruction letter it would be good if TurboTax listed all the necessary forms to include in the mailing - even if they were deleted. In addition I am sending off one that seems to be a worksheet #Form 1040, line 10, State and Local Income Tax Worksheet# but was printed along with the 'to be filed' forms. At this point the Feds can figure this out. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Organized the mayhem In an ideal world, the previous year return would be shown beside the current year as you progress through the return. This would help flag items before the review pages. And, maybe the pop-up boxes that contain the highlighted info could be a larger font. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great way to do taxs I found it very easy to use. It only took a few minutes. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Products Was simple to use. Most of the times the FAQ had the answers I was looking for. I would say some of the questions were a bit confusing (i.e. A tax question title was Federal Employee, but it really meant if you were a Federal Employee who made less than $15,000). March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I mistakenly entered a tax withheld value on my SS (put the decimal in the wrong place) that exceeded the actual SS payout for the year. That resulted in a mistaken Fed refund of over $20k which I knew to be impossible. I found the error before I filed but Tubo Tax never did. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Price I have always used TurboTax without any problems. After I had already input most of my info for the year, I found out H&R Block online was much cheaper to use. It wasn't worth the time and effort to lose what I already had input in TurboTax to try a new program I was not familiar with. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I've been using TurboTax for several years. Even though my tax status has changed drastically over time, I've always felt confident doing my own taxes, since TurboTax walks me through every step and provides explanations for the things I don't understand. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice I like TurboTax, I have been using it for several years. March 14, 2015
  • 2015-08-01T11:08:31.459-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1690, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182572, tr_182572
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1688 1689 1690 1691 1692 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.