1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1690 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182853 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182852 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo and done easy, fast, all questions asked to get my return fully completed. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2014 Tax return Thanks for everything. I recommended the Turbo Tax to my friend, it's fast and hopefully safe too. The only thing is you increased the price since last year, and My state refund was ZERO, but you charged me anyway. Best regards. March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deceptive Advertising while I have been pleased with Turbo Tax over the years, I've been very disappointed with the way Turbo Tax is displaying its capabilities on the front of the packaging. I bought the Investments & Rental Products Premier software which said that it could handle "Federal Returns & Federal E-File plus State Returns". Upon preparing my return and using the Arizona software, I tried preparing the return for a friend of my son who lives in Utah. I then discovered that it would cost me $40 plus tax to do her Utah return. This goes along with Turbo Tax repackaging your software and requiring users to update the software they purchased to get the same forms they received from the prior year package with the same name. Because of the severe negative reaction that Turbo Tax received for this "repackaging", Turbo Tax essentially gave its users free upgrades. I think that Turbo Tax should do the same for those who purchased the package that I did-not expecting that I would only be able to do one state's returns. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great - Except My pros and cons say it all. I sure wish i could so my city taxes here. I have tried 3 years in a row and Turbo Tax always has me owing money and on the Taxing Authority website I owe nothing. Hmmm Please make it easier! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Results can be trusted The thing that is frustrating is when you insist you need a review or an update of some section, but there's nothing in it that needs to be changed. It makes me nervous, as if I'm figuring something wrong, but I really don't think I was. However, the end result was good, so I guess all is well! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much easier to use than in years past, like the "Learn More" feature on each area to explain what the item pertains to. Would like to see more verification questions at beginning or end of filing to verify identity and add more protection against identity theft. Just one or two questions would not add too much to the time of filing and could save people a lot of hassle. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 I had was not able to download the software online, website would only take me to the online preparation method. I had to go to a store to get a version I could load onto my computer. I have used Turbo Tax for many years and have always felt comfortable navigating through the software. This year it seemed more difficult and confusing. I completed the submission but not with the same confidence as in years past. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy senior citizen I am 70 years old, doing taxes is difficult for me. But with Turbo Tax, I can just follow along and give the answers They make it so easy for me. Thank you Turbo Tax. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever This was the easiest so far. Turbo-tax has come a long way to simplify. However still trying to locate certain areas to file certain taxes from Pennsylvania, like 1 Percent income tax, local tax per capita tax? March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good experience I have been using TurboTax for the last several years and my experience has continued to get better and better with the online version. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbotax March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by used it for several years. Always good results. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and easy to follow Super easy and fast! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy Turbo Tax makes tax time much less painful by remembering all my personal info, checking for all possible deductions, importing forms, and checking for errors. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty thorough Pros and cons listed above are succinct review of TT. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly buggy software The reason I am not giving this year's TurboTax a better review is this: when I changed my filing status from "Married filing jointly" to "Single" to see what the difference would be, the program deleted my wife's personal info and I had to re-enter it when it came time to go through the "Health Insurance" portion. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Version control Overall, we really like Turbo Tax, have been using it for many years, but having to change versions was not one of the best moves we had this year. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is my friend Very helpful and thorough. Checked for any options that would allow me to get more dollars. Very easy to use and understand. I love TurboTax software!! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax deluxe A great tax program, makes taxes as easy as our complex laws allow, walks you through each and every step of the returns. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by One Troubling Omission Spent over one hour trying to find the problem with Unable to connect to website so that i could efile. Finally phrased the question correctly to find a reply from TurboTax Vinoth, an employee, who included a step by step for resetting internet Explorer Security settings which addressed the issue. It should have been easier! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fairly Simple Turbo Tax is fairly simple. Make sure you have all of your information, such as taxes paid on vehicles, etc. Be aware that although the website says free, it is not entirely free. If you choose to e-file, Turbo Tax charges to e-file both the federal and state taxes. I also attempted to file on Turbo Tax last year and owed money. However, when I went to a tax preparer, I got refunds from federal and state. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I have use Turbotax for the last few years. I appreciate how quick and easy it is to fill out. It is a good feeling to feel competent enough due to the step by step guide to be able to file my own taxes. Needless to say saving hundreds from going to tax services is a huge bonus. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Way to File Taxes Fast and stress free way to file my taxes. The price seems a little high at first, but with good planning, quick filing and a little luck we end up with more than enough of a return to cover the cost and still have plenty to use for something useful. Thanks Turbo Tax. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax FTW If I didn't have this program, it would take a whole weekend of researching options. It only took 2 hours from start to finish. Plus, there are no delays from me sending in forms with bad math or missing information. Love this program, Keith March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! The quickest and easiest way to file your taxes! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still easy even if I do owe Turbo Tax is still easy to use even if you do owe taxes. Offers advice on tax savings for next year and walked me through IRA and IRA Roth definitions and options. March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Again I have been too loyal to TurboTax. Every year I have problems with stock transactions. This year was worse than previous ones. Also every year the software slows to a crawl after stock transactions are imported. I also encounter annual issues saving the files or losing transactions I have already entered. Probably the last time I use TT. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I file Joint married return and in the past I was able to mark each entry as to whether it was a single transaction for my husband or me or both on all the 1099 forms and this yr it only asked on the 1099 div and int forms and not on the other forms which I did not like. I know it didn't make a diff on the taxes but if for some reason we want to amend and file separetly now things are not marked as to who had what in some sections. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy (s)Tax Return I have used Turbo Tax for many years. Over the years my tax situations have changed and Turbo Tax has always guided me. I've never had to worry that I took deductions that I wasn't due, didn't look at all the credits that may pertain to me, etc. I've always felt very confident in pressing the SEND button with Turbo Tax. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slick with one exception Re Con above. This cause one to have to scroll down to the place where you started each time. Would be nice if TT just returned to the last selected subject. March 14, 2015
  • 2015-08-29T11:30:14.635-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1690, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182852, tr_182852
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1688 1689 1690 1691 1692 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.