1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1690 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182321 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and convenient We have been using turbotax for many years, and it makes tax filing very easy. We can always depend on them to walk us through all of the complicated requirements and any tax code changes. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nailed It This is the third year I have used Turbo Tax... It's as easy as it gets... Definitely in the plans for next year and beyond... If I have another son, I may name him Turbo! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good in most respects Good program, a couple places I really had to read and think how to answer the question; explanations were not clear - however it seems better each year. Amending prior years program is not as helpful, so try to get it right the first time. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great refund Great program, I have used for many years. The 1 thing that bothers me is that when i complete a segment I have to scroll down to the bottom to continue onto the next segment. Why can't it be programmed to just go to the next segment without having to scroll from the top to the bottom. I'm just saying pain in the butt.. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by this Program helped me do my taxes adequately. i could see this program being difficult for some folks, therefore it gets 4 instead of 5 March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Great products been using them for over 10 years March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax I have been using TurboTax for several years now, and it makes doing taxes so very easy. I love it! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I've been using Turbo Tax for several years. I've lived in several states, and have had to file in multiple states 3 or 4 years. You're able to easily import information from previous years, enter current year information and have it populate federal and multiple state returns. It's reasonably priced for preparing taxes, as opposed to going to an accountant. The site does have complicated graphics, which can make the site load slowly, but this is really the only complaint I have. Great service! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT PROGRAM!!!!!! I have been using Turbo Tax for years and am very pleased how easy it is to use. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and easy! Loved it!!!! I loved the process. In this complicated world we live in, its nice to see someone make something so painful so simple. You have supported households throughout the world by letting us do this without stressing. You have given us the ability to be civil to our loved ones while getting through this painful process. Thank You! Thank You! Thank You!!!! March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would prefer the older method of updating of TurboTax. The older method gave details as to what was needing to be updated with specific form numbers etc without initiating a browser session to the Internet. Also, the nickname should not have parameters like minimum characters. March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by User Experience has not improved In previous versions you were able to select the option to walk you through all the sections. Now you get a full menu of sections and can decide which ones to "visit all". What needs to be changed is that ability to select visit all and it actually will walk you through all sections. Its too easy to miss a section the way it is today. Also when filing the instruction and explanation for the security ID is not clear. Many people get rejected because they just choose the default information (which was from last year). This should be highlighted with better instructions. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast refund Although I had to refile my state refund and I'm still waiting. My federal refund was deposited in 6 days from filing. Overall very user friendly and cheaper then other tax places by far. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great deal Able to complete taxes at home where all my paperwork is. Don't have to take my "shoebox" of paperwork somewhere and wait. I can do my taxes on my time from the comfort of my home. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall i find this program a bigg help March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Online Tax Preparation I love completing my taxes through TurboTax. They make it easier than doing it yourself and it is cheaper than paying an accountant to do it. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I was almost clueless about doing my taxes this way but the program helped me through it fast and accuratly. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This year I got better I had no problems to do my tax return this year, big thank you. Everything works great and clear. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Liked the flow of the questions, helped me put things in right place. Seemed clear throughout. Will use again next year. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over all ease of use March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic TurboTax is Great. Love the improvements. Best way to file taxes Was so dreading doing my taxes Turbo Tax took the pain out of it March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Refund Done/No Stress Turbo Tax is the way to go. Inexpensive, easy, and quick! I will file my taxes with Turbo Tax every year! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I have been using TurboTax for years, and I love how easy it is to use and the step by step process of filing your taxex March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy and user friendly not sure if I can still make a back up of my return to disk. I did not take the Turbo Tax cloud offer and have so far not been offered the option of backing up to disk.. I will see as we finish up March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Tax Software I have been using tt for several years is the main reason I continue using tt. It does not cover enough of special catagories such as a lot of military situations such as PCS/ETS/Retirement out of pocket expences and unacompanied long tours. Need more explainations of tax situations. I might try a differant one next year. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work Sheet Editing While checking my return the check noted that the zip did not match the state listed. I had made a mistake entering the state as VA and it should have been MD. I could not get back to change the state and so entered a VA zip rather than a MD zip. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use Been using Turbo Tax for 10 years now it keeps all my info from year to year no other way to file! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it easy! I have used Turbo Tax for several years and it just keeps getting better and better. I can do my taxes myself and rest assured that I have done them right, and with the maximum refund. Each year I know that I will get the taxes done without a problem. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier and easier to file each year ! You can start it and go back to it as often as you need to or want to before filing. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You! I highly recommend Turbo Tax for simplified tax return processing. I have done this for many years and have been quite satisfied. March 14, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T11:25:00.852-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1690, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182317, tr_182317
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1688 1689 1690 1691 1692 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.