1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1690 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181918 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much help! This is so much easier than I thought it would be, and I like the improvements from last year. Really awesome!! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by tax filing made easy Worked great been using for 5 years and will use next year. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall, I have always used TurboTax to file my taxes and would always recommend it. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A college student For some of the sections, if you want to go back and check them, you have to re-do the section and re-answer questions. Very annoying because it may increase the chance of error. I just want to double-check. Also, it's annoying that a lot of sections are so broken down, even for a tax filing dummy. I'd rather see ten questions on a page than one. It makes reviewing information to make sure it's correct simpler. It also lessens the chance that I miss something. More things to click on make me more nervous about missing things. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy I tried to use the H& R block online service, but i was just in the first step when I found myself confused about what i was supposed to do. It was so complicated and hard to understand, so I decided to try turbo tax. I was surprised when i started to fill my taxes because it was so easy and kind of fun. I really recommend Turbo tax for online tax preparation. =) March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax covers all the bases well a very comprehensive step by step platform for tax preparation with excellent Q/A March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Change State and Zip differeent from 1099-R form Other than that one problem that I have been having for the last 8 years or so I have enjoyed using it for more then 15 years or so. I retied here to the Philippines and that's the address that's on all my 1099R forms as well as SSS. Please fix this problem Thanks March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax--Your the One I used Turbo Tax to complete 2 Tax Returns. One used the Deluxe Packet and the other used Home and Business Packet. Both have excellent reviews and questions that prompt you to look for everything that you can decuct. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soo Easy This is the easiest way to do taxes. Just answer questions, no headaches trying to figure out the confusing forms and calculations. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo tax then for years. This is time saving filing. I got all the record together. Then it is done. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy Very thorough. Went step by step so it went without any hiccups. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I think it would be a great idea to incorporate more information about w-2 preparations, were to mail payments. how to calculate federal taxes and were and how to mail. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back with Turbo Tax I was able to prepare my corporate taxes in just a few hours and also transmitted them March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad it's done! I have learned to take the time to read the background information with each block, so that I get my input in the correct boxes and only the proper number of times! March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made my life easier! This is the most helpful thing out there! Thankful for this program! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Epitome of Superior User Experience I'm blown away by the quality of Turbo Tax. They made the process as simple and easy as it possibly could (e.g. utilizing information from last year's W-2), while ensuring I got through the tax return thoroughly and competently. The design was simple, clean, intuitive, and fun. The instructions were concise, easy to understand, and human. The entire experience was seamless and actually a little captivating. It is obvious that every feature and every click was exhaustively thought out— even the date box updated the text to match the correct format, just so the user didn't have to. Amazing. This is what websites and software should be like. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not my favorite version of Turbotax Would not change securities from A to D or E or vice versa.. Had to delete individual sales info and re enter into the proper category on the federal info entry forms. Will not permit the deletion of blank income/with holding forms in the state (MS) tax return part of the program. Keeps asking for info to be filled out on blank forms that were not used in the federal program, but were downloaded to the state program. TurboTax 2013 had this same problem, and it has not been corrected. Makes it impossible to run an audit of your completed tax forms for submission if you have the desire to file electronically. Kept telling me that I had 35 errors, which were 3 pages, four forms to the page with no information on them. Printed for manual filing and deleted the un necessary pages. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT I wish you had not changed the products offered. Long time user! I am a senior citizen living in a retirement community and caring for sick hubby and disabled son. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my hero The step by step "guide me" is perfect for me because I'm not really tech savvy, thank you so much to whomever created this. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grinded out my Tax Return! Simple, thorough way to prepare your taxes, no matter what your level of tax complexity. It's all here and extremely trustworthy. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy!! Easy to use. As a former user of H&R Block, this was MUCH easier and I did not have to call the help desk and change settings on my computer for it to work. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy I was led through the entire process. TurboTax surely made this easy. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No stress! Thank you! Excellent application. This takes all the work out of filing a return. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by made things so easy i loved it Very helpful and easy to use. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I used to pay 500. to get my taxes prepared now I do it myself when I get ready, not when someone else has time. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TTax 2014. Prettier, yes. Easier, maybe. I've used TTax for years. With the caveat that, due to retirement, my taxes are simpler now than they have been in the past, TTax seems to be more intuitive than before. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by REALLY FAST !! I've used TurboTax for years. It continues to get easer to complete and submit from year to year. I really appreciate all the hard work that has been put into the software!! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by much better this year. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes, my zip code is in fact a valid zip code. I used to use Turbo Tax a few years back when I would do my taxes with my mother. After she passed in 2012 I had to do my taxes on my own the following spring in 2013. For whatever reason I decided to use a different software. I had used it the last two years with reasonable ease, I went back more or less because I had used it the year before. This year when I went to enter my information it kept telling me that my zip code was not a valid zip code for the state I live in. How that changed from the previous two years is BEYOND my understanding. At any rate, my boyfriend of 5 years has been using this software and has always had great results with it so I decided to come back to it alone. What do you know? MY ZIP CODE EXISTS! It didn't just magically disappear from existence overnight as the other software would have me believe. That is of course sarcasm but you understand my point. I'm a busy full time college student with a house, dog, job, and garden to tend to. I do not have time to argue with a computer or customer service phone line about whether or not my zip code is correct. I was also pleasantly surprised at the walk through on this software. It felt as friendly as a software could possibly and I enjoyed the programming behind making it truly user friendly. Thank you Turbo Tax. I can now get back to planting my blueberry bushes and making my boyfriends birthday cake! March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TT for Business I like the program and it's ease of use. The help function is clunky and leads down too many false starts. It would be very useful to just load last year's tax form and click through to the next year if there are no changes that require a different TT version. March 13, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T13:35:33.302-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1690, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181915, tr_181915
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1688 1689 1690 1691 1692 ... 3800 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.