1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1690 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(125449 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax Deluxe + state Turbotax online is consistently easy to use. I have used it for several years. No matter how my circumstances change from year to year it is always easy to use. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poifect! TurboTax is the best! I'm so glad I started using them 3 years ago, when a different tax software company had let me down. I've gotten great refunds with them each year. They make it so easy, and it's even kind of fun! I always recommend them at tax time. Thank you, TurboTax, for taking the stress out of tax season! February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good experience i've been using turbotax for 10 or 11 years and it's been great but if the price keeps going up i might start doing paper again February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my day!! I told all my familyand friends about turbotas now they are all filing here!! February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Adventure The software is easy to use and follow. It took about two hours for me to complete my taxes, excluding one hour to gather all needed documents. Based on the software descriptions I thought I was going to be charged for the Deluxe option; however, was charged for Premium edition, which added an additional $39.99 to the cost. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Wow Experience of Taxes!!! Turbo Tax simply makes it easy!!! Easy to understand, Easy to do!!! Best regards, Nd February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth & Legit By remembering me from year to year, Turbo Tax saves you so much time. They guide me through each step to make sure everything is entered and I get the maximum refund I can get. Their price is excellent to what other's charge! That's not all! They keep you posted of every thing and every step after I've filed, until I receive my money in hand! My friends tried different avenue to file their taxes, but was disappointed and charged hundreds of dollars. Now, they too are happy, satisfied customers of Turbo Tax! They always get you more!!! Go Turbo! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is great I've been a customer for three years I live it! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Care About Your Hard Work I have been fully impressed with the Turbo Tax website and program. I have heard that others have had issues with Turbo Tax with not getting their money...that is unfortunate. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by E Z as 1,2,3 Using TurboTax is easy, quick and efficient. I have filed with TT for five years. The abundance of information available, the search box is right there if you want more info. - the questions are easy to follow and understand. Making filing taxes easy 1,2,3. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by sooooo simple! Couldn't be any simpler, no pressure just answer all the questions and bin ba ra boom, done. Just great! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy To Do Anyone can use Turbotax and get their taxes done without any problems, thank you. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I have been using turbo tax for 7 years. I also use it for my corporation. It is very easy to use and understand. Before Turbo Tax I had to pay someone to do my taxes. I wasn't happy about how they were being done and decided to give Turbo Tax a try. I'm so glad that I did because I haven't used anything else since. I love that for my business I can import everything from quickbooks also. Doing taxes is now not only CHEAPER but it's a SNAP. LOVE LOVE LOVE Turbo Tax! February 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Made my taxes more difficult instead of easier. Have been using Turbo Tax for several years without any problems. i have been very satisfied with the product. Until this year. I have submitted my returns 3 separate times, checking the entries each time and verifying they were correct only to be rejected again.I have just submitted my returns for a FOURTH time. Still waiting to see what happens. When I started I was a devoted customer and had been recommending Turbo Tax to my friends and co workers. Now I am not going to be doing that any longer. If the returns are rejected again I believe you may have lost a customer and I will be advising people to steer clear of Turbo Tax and possibly blogging about it and Yelping. February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Options Turbotax is pretty easy to use. I wish it had the same Amazon offer after having to step away. But overall pretty easy once you have all your paperwork. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I think this is a great tool for the person that feels like more can be done than what your current tax preparer is doing for you to get you the refund you deserve. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gets better every year. Great. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Deluxe was simply good! done so good and cheap! Thanks Intuit! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Money! 5 Stars!!! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a refund! Precise, helpful, simple and through directions. Easy to use on any level! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I <3 turbo tax :-) I love turbo tax, there is literally no other way I would rather do my taxes. thanks turbo tax! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by sooooo easy I used a different tax program for the last 7 years. What was I thinking. Thank you turbo tax!!!! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! I was able to do my Taxes by myself, and it was Quick and easy to do, February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best of the best of the best Tax Prep: SALUTE! This is my second year filing my taxes with Turbo Tax and I'm pleased to say that the process is very simple, easy and not as time consuming as previous experiences with tax preparation has been! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and quick tax prep. Turbotax is very easy to use. It walks you through the whole tax preparation process. It gives you confidence that you doing it right to get your maximum refund. I will be using TurboTax for years to come. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by problem with one part of w-2 import There was a part in importing a new w-2 form I got from my new job and it froze, not continuing when I clicked on the proceed button. There was a part d on the w-2 that said insert control number including spaces I typed it in exactly and it wouldn't continue. I ended up manually putting it in which wasn't a big deal, but it was frustrating that I thought it would still continue. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GET TURBO-ING i love this site.. it is easy and fast and very helpful in getting your return with as many deductibles as possible. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product, Outstanding Customer Support It was my first time using Turbo Tax and had a great experience. Very user friendly, and step-by-step instructions. A lot better than paying H&R Block $200+ in filing fees every year. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, thorough, easy!! Have always used Turbo Tax since it came out...it never lets me down! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Easy, and Comprehensive Even though I didn't get much of a refund this year, I was still happy with my experience with TurboTax. The service is very comprehensive but explains things in a very simple way. For certain areas where some of the wording or terminology was confusing, I liked the pop-ups that would explain the step in a more commonsense way. The program actually makes doing my taxes fun and easy. February 7, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T13:07:43.457-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1690, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_124550, tr_124550
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1688 1689 1690 1691 1692 ... 2558 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.