1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1690 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Price Change Been using Turbo Tax for more years than I can remember and have been very satisfied using the Deluxe Version to complete my returns. Until this year reading the sales box prior to purchasing noticed the Schedules c, d, e, & f were not included. To accomplish the same tasks as previously done for many years now I had to purchase a more expensive version. At that time did not purchase Turbo Tax and reviewed other Tax programs. After calling your office and asking WHY your Representative offered a discount to purchase (download) the Premier Version. Thank You! However what is to happen for 2015 version. Are you people going to force us to use the Premier (increased price) to do what the Deluxe version allowed us to do in the past?? If so you may loose a customer. I will surely compare other programs. Regards, Fritz March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently easy and effective! I have consistently used Turbo Tax for my tax filing needs for nearly ten years now. I've never had a problem and always have a great result with regard to properly filed taxes and a fantastic refund. I have only used it as a single person, but each time - regardless of what new assets or changes have come into my life - it's always easy and pain free. Thanks Turbo Tax! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy - Thorough Fabulous to be able to begin, save, return to finish and submit on our own time! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by stress free turbo tax was so easy and stress free. i will definitely recommend a friend to do there taxes thru turbo tax. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than filing with a commercial company I've had my taxes prepared by a commercial company for the past two years. This year I tried Turbo Tax, and it was quicker and easier than sitting for more than an hour while a tax preparer did what only took me 30 minutes to complete. Yay Turbo Tax! March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finished on First Try This was the first time I felt uneasy at the results and let them rest for a day, before I convinced myself the results were probably correct. It was my IRA conversion that caused my hesitation, but I think I finally entered everything correctly. I've used Turbo Tax for decades and would not switch. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress removed Turbo Tax took all the stress out of doing taxes. They made it simple and easy to follow. If you had questions, they had answers. I would recommend this to anyone tired of paying large fees to have your taxes prepared. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ides of March - Tax time :) good product, could use mor help in understanding stock trades and 1099 filing and deductions March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and bad for 2014 Unlike past years I was stopped cold when attempting to enter brokerage data without first upgrading to the premium version. In past years this was possible, also I could not connect to the brokerage via the internet for one of my accounts but was able to on the other account. Somewhat inconvenient because, as I understand it, I will now have to mail the detail info to the IRS. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good again this year I have been using Turbo Tax since about 1994 and I like the improvements I have seen over the years. My taxes have become more and then less complicated, but Turbo Tax has always gave me the tools I needed. Now, with two married sons, I do three returns each with its own complications. In all but a couple of exceptions, Turbo Tax gives me what I need. I suspect that I will continue with it and I hope it will be easy to do my son's transition from military to civilian life for 2015. Keep up the good work…I rely on you. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely efficient Everything flowed well, it asked all the right questions, and I got my taxes done in half an hour even with several modes of income! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest tax return Turbo tax takes the stress out of filing taxes. I especially like to see the amounts of my returns change as information is added. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love & appreciate TurboTax I have used TurboTax for many years, even when my husband had his own business. It was very complete and guided us through all necessary steps March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Program is nice and had no problems with entering Federal return information but in filing the state of Michigan it was a nightmare. Could not download the state forms after the initial install of the program and had to call tech support which did help me in sending the file to my online account and downloading the files from there. Once I completed the state forms it crapped out e-filing them. To workaround this I copied the files to a different PC which had TurboTax loaded just to e-file the state then received a message that it could not because I needed to e-file the Federal first. Being the one and only tax prep software I have used it was a little frustrating. I don't know if it was a PC issue or the software that was causing the problem. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bring back the good old days! I've used TurboTax Deluxe for years with only one major complaint ... it was so easy that I really lost track of what I was doi ng. When doing my taxes by pencil and paper I agonized over each line but, at the end, I felt I knew what I had done and understood the process. With TurboTax I answered questions and entered data but the efficient software put the numbers where they belonged and I really wasn't "involved" as I had once been. But everything seemed to work out in the end. This year's product (Deluxe) had reduced functionality (read the papers) and the old name. Many people were disappointed. I had to purchase "Premier" and the CD version hung up when trying to access my state tax form. Fortunately the telephone service facility was able to send me the appropriate software to install and everything went smoothly after that ... but I never had a glitch with the old software. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally Good System worked fine until I was ready to file. Then when I hit the file button, the system hung up for about 20 minutes. I could not get it to respond until I got a notice that I was about to be dropped for "inactivity." At that point I signed out and had to sign in again to finish the filing process. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Now I can breathe This program is a dream to work with. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to file taxes ever! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! I love that you don't have to do it all in one sitting. If you log out, you will pick up right where you left off the next time you log in. It also recalls all of your previous years data, so no digging through boxes of stuff to try to find old tax information! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy and thorough! It really makes it easier when you use it each year due to the comparisons. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax! Turbo Tax really takes the pain out of filing. Gone are the days when I sat crying over the tax forms in total frustration and confusion. Turbo Tax is awesome! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by terrific software I found Turbo tax very easy to work with and get my returns filed. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It went so much easier this year Saved myself many hours. I have no way of figuring how much taxes we are to pay on SS. Glad someone knows. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Great Been using Turbo Tax for years and have always been satisfied with the software. However, some of the changes that have made the program more user friendly have also made it more difficult to find things that are not common - i.e. if you don't know to watch for them they are easy to miss. For example, miscellaneous deductions not subject to the 2% limitation. Previous versions of the software asked if they applied to your return, the current version bundles it with other topics making it harder to find. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BAM! A refund! Turbo Tax is fantastic, and only gets better with time! Meaning that it remembers what you did in prior years and saves YOU time and effort. My husband and I have two rental properties in addition to our "real" jobs, and Turbo Tax makes filing a snap. I am not recreating the wheel each year - and this even applies to my charitable deductions. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Always easy to use March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, quick as could be expected Excellent, easy to use. Comprehensive. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You! I have not done my own taxes in approx 8 years...this was so easy and user friendly. Great job on what could be an unpleasant experience. Thank you writers! Blessings to you all! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by smooth and easy! As always, easy and straightforward. Glad I used turbo tax! March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was fast and easy I dont have transportation, so I couldnt get to a tax office. Turbotax really helped in that aspect. It was really quick and easy. Yes, there were fees, but if there weren't any, how would they make the money they need to file our taxes? Now I have a little extra money to get groceries and maybe a new tv ;D March 15, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:34:37.947-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1690, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1688 1689 1690 1691 1692 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.