1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1689 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(179864 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Process! This is my first time doing my own taxes and TurboTax made it a breeze. No having to guess where to find my information, no fine print. The pages are simple, easy to navigate, and the website continuously offers help on difficult sections. On top of it all from the comfort of home and for a very low price! Thanks TurboTax! I will see you next year! ;) March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool Great Product. I gave up on doing taxes years ago because I could not keep up with the 50,000 page tax code. It was getting very expensive to have my CPA do the filing and since I no longer had complicated things to do I decided to try Turbo Tax. It was great! One little glitch on the 1099B that does not tell you where to find the information to pick box A/B/C/D but there was an answer in the Help area that cleared it right up! FYI: My nickname is Joe it is not "at least 4 characters long". There is not a lot I can do about that. :) Further FYI: You don't want a "nickname" you want a unique reviewer name. :) March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good experience YOU SHOULD ASK AT THE BEGINNING WHETHER YOUR TOTAL INCOME WAS OF THE RETIREMENT TYPE! WITH THIS ONE WILL NOT GET HUNG UP ON THE W-2 AREA BY MISTAKE! THANKS. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by i've used premier for several years. this year had to upgrade with more $$$ to use Sch C. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got 'em done! I decided to try TurboTax because of the rising bill to get ours figured by a CPA. Our taxes weren't getting more involved but the cost was. I was nervous at first but after they had me fill out every form that our last year's CPA filled out I was more confident that I could do this on my own!! I plan to do it again next year! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use I have used Turbo Tax for years and recommend it to family and friends every year. It makes preparing personal taxes very easy. The cost of adding a state is, however, very costly, in my opinion. I would like to see that cost brought down. Years earlier, you received 1 state tax for free. The only cost was for e-filing. Turbo Tax is a user-friendly tax program. March 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by your program will no let me amend my state tax return. There are not changes to my federal return. In the state of missouri, I am allowed to put my health care sharing ministry deductions on line 18A. Your program will not allow me to make this change. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use very easy to use,easy to follow directions March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't take long! Took me less than 90 minutes to do my taxes and that's including a self-employed business I own. I felt secure that I got every possible deduction and now I'm getting both a federal and state refund! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makeing tax filing easier When I entered my pension data (1099R) and had to go through the RMD questions , I was in doubt as to the complete entry procedure. I was in doubt as to answering the questions correctly. I had the same trouble last year. I think in handling 1099Rs a question should be asked as to if the data is associated with a pension. If yes, then revise the following questions to more logically handle something that is not an IRA entry. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vintage I have been using Turbo Tax and it's predecessors for >25 yrs and this the best version of TurboTax yet. Thanks for a good job. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I Had Hoped For !!! Turbo walked me through my return quickly, easily and pain free. Filing my taxes was a breeze. That's why I use them every year. March 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paper State File Not Good You are pushing efile. I efile Fed but paper file State. You do not give very good instructions as to how to do that. I just print off all the state forms and then pull apart the ones I need to send in. There are no clear instructions if I want to do this. I have to "figger" it out myself. Not good!!! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I really love turbo tax walking me through our taxes. This year I started my own small business, and it really helped itemize step by step what types of expenses I could write off, then incorporated that information into our personal taxes. Very easy (and I'm not very computer savvy) and quick. I have complete confidence that I didn't miss any deductions, and that there aren't any errors. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I have used Turbo Tax for years, and it has always been an easy experience. It gets even easier over time, since it keeps all historical information. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by accurate and quick I have used turbotax for several years. I appreciate the returns filed accurately and quickly. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Year in year out I have used this product for years and every year there are noticeable improvements that I would not have thought of. It just gets easier every year. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy to use! As a UX designer, the redesign of TurboTax filing was awesome! I found almost everything easy and clear. I didn't get confused at all during the process, and if I had questions/concerns, there was an info button next to the subject with the right help March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i can do it if your a senior citizen who only has ss and an ira why not file with these folks ,it works fine. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this program This makes a complex and confusing operation into a simple process of answering questions and downloading large amounts of data from banks and brokers. All this for a whole lot less than a professional tax preparer. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walks you through everything! easy and effective! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by was fantastic i was scared to do my own taxes as i never have but am tired of paying someone a huge amount of money for such short services i decided to do them myself. some friends suggested Turbotax so here i am.... it was so simple, i loved it ! i will use this next year and highly recommend it as well. Thank you Turbotax. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 review I have used TURBO tax for years and have never had a problem. I do recommend it to all others. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Issues I have used TurboTax for many years. For several years I helped beta-test the TurboTax software. I use the Premier Version because of our investments and IRA accounts. Because we have not had a mortgage for the last few years, the TurboTax software determined that standard deductions resulted in the largest return. I depend on TurboTax to lead me through the process, asking pertinent questions, to make certain that I receive my maximum refund, and don't overlook any tax changes. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very User Friendly Great product! I've used turbo tax for over 15 years and it is always easy to understand and very user friendly. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Finish! Very user friendly site making the e-filing very easy to complete. Still cannot retrieve previous year Returns and W2s easily. March 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Is it my computer or is the tax code so complicated that makes if extremly slow. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Refund I have been using Turbo Tax since 2000. Never had any problems. It is very easy to use and to understand. Also I like the small fee. It sure beats H&R Block. Keep up the good work. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Updated 2014 Turbo Tax Software The 2014 version of Turbo Tax uses simplified language which makes it read less like a "tax form" and easier to navigate. I'm sure it has to do with program security and federal guidelines but it took me at least 4-1/2 hours to complete a relatively easy Form 1040 with itemized deductions reviewed against using the standard deduction. Last year it took somewhere near 3 hours. This year was my first to report Social Security income so that may have added to the amount of time used to file. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Skeptical to Success I was extremely skeptical when my spouse suggested we use TurboTax this year instead of the box tax store we've used for years. I was absolutely blown away by the user friendly questions and results achieved by using TurboTax. I highly recommend TurboTax to anyone and everyone!!! We used the Home and Business version and I was able to complete the entire program in an evening. This was a much easier and less stressful filing experience than any other year and to be able to file in the comfort of our own home as well as saving the ridiculous fees charged by the box store, we will never be going back to using the store accountant. Ever. March 11, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T12:44:13.291-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1689, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_179587, tr_179587
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1687 1688 1689 1690 1691 ... 3746 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.