1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1689 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184770 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184766 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Les' Review Have used TirboTax for years. Would not dream of changing. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Premier Having used TurboTax for many years, I am generally quite satisfied, although each year it seems to try to "dumb it down" a little bit. It is getting more difficult to get to the IRS rules. As an example, I had an entry flagged as an error on a brokerage import and there was no help except "Correct this line" and it was not possible for me to find the imported data. On the State form (Massachusetts), constant data such as County is consistently not imported. Also, the cost of a State e-file ($20) seems excessive. Having said all that, I would still recommend this product as it is accurate and mostly easy to use. While the user interface could stand some work to make it easier to use, it works and the program itself is very reliable. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by NEVER KNEW IT COULD BE SO EASY! No need to go to a tax preparer using this program. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by did it again Overall it is a great way to file... I think this is my fourth year. It's the first time I purchased it on line, in the past I have picked it up at the store. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Opinion Overall it was easy to just fill in the blanks, I'm just HOPING AND PRAYING that I still did it right! Hopefully TURBO TAX will stand behind me on this. Thelma March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Product Turbo Tax takes the stress out of filing. I appreciate being guided through all the individual questions for each section to make sure I get the highest possible refund. Thank you. See you next year. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes Done! Fast, easy, accurate. You don't have to be a CPA to do your own taxes. Take as much time as you need, work when you have free time. No appointment necessary. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still easy to use and awesome! overall, excellent way to file tax. I wouldn't change it. I have been a returning customer for 3 years in a row now March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Programs I have used Turbo Tax each year for the past 10 years. I continued to be impressed by their ease of use. As the tax laws become more and more complicated, Turbo Tax remains simple and full of explanations. I have seldom used customer service, but when I did, I received prompt and courteous support. Their business is an excellent model of how successful companies should be operated. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great refund I like how easy the product is to use it is very cost effective March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome phone support! I had to upgrade twice from Deluxe to Premier to Home and Business and ran into some bugs with switching from Married Filing Jointly to Married Filing Separately, but I had great help from a Turbo Tax representative and was able to file everything quickly and correctly. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great help and convenient! 4th year w/TT and still love it! Works like a champ and support was excellent: hold time for a question was supposed to be 20 min and was only 15, so great support! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used TurboTax for a number of years and really appreciate the ease of the product and the ability to pick the product that fits my needs over time. Thanks for the great tool to use. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome. Excellent! March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done I've used Turbo Tax for a number of years and my kids do also. For a non-accountant, I think it is thorough and reasonable straight forward. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loves this program i love how the previous year pops up and you dont have to re enter any of last years and you can compare as you go!!!! Its so easy. We went to a cpa and got our taxes worked up and then entered them into turbo and we paid 112. less and recvd 50 more on our tax refund! we made 162. more total! Ever buck counts! thanks Turbo March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 TT buggy TT 2014 crashed several times while working on taxes this year. Guidance about how to fill out student tax forms when exemption claimed by parents could be more clear. Not clear that you have to input data from 1099-Q and 1098-T on BOTH returns in this case. May have to file amended return for student. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made filing a return really easy. Turbo Tax makes filing your taxes a snap.. they ask all the questions needed to get you, your best return. I highly recommend using Turbo Tax to maximize what is OWED to you. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax allthe way Have been using Turbo Tax for several years. Easy to use however, Intuit"s change in the Deluxe model to requiring the Premium model was not expected. Intuit has made this situation better by providing the new model without charge. Hopefully next year's Deluxe mode will be as it should be including all the necessary forms. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than expected! First time using Turbo Tax. Very user friendly and help with every step and possible deduction. Happy we finally decided to try this....should have done it years ago! Love that it flags anything that might not be right and at the end lets you know your chances of an audit! March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still love Turbo Tax I really hate tax time, but with Turbo Tax it makes it a lot more bearable than it use to be. I really like the feature of importing documents which use to take days to fill in the blanks. I'll keep using Turbo Tax every year. Keep up the good work Turbo Tax. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nearly perfect In general it was very fast, clear, easy to access help & forms. Was also relatively easy to go back & review sections w/o too much re-entry. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! this year was my first time filing taxes. Turbotax made filing seem as simple as can be...thank you Turbotax March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Price Change Been using Turbo Tax for more years than I can remember and have been very satisfied using the Deluxe Version to complete my returns. Until this year reading the sales box prior to purchasing noticed the Schedules c, d, e, & f were not included. To accomplish the same tasks as previously done for many years now I had to purchase a more expensive version. At that time did not purchase Turbo Tax and reviewed other Tax programs. After calling your office and asking WHY your Representative offered a discount to purchase (download) the Premier Version. Thank You! However what is to happen for 2015 version. Are you people going to force us to use the Premier (increased price) to do what the Deluxe version allowed us to do in the past?? If so you may loose a customer. I will surely compare other programs. Regards, Fritz March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently easy and effective! I have consistently used Turbo Tax for my tax filing needs for nearly ten years now. I've never had a problem and always have a great result with regard to properly filed taxes and a fantastic refund. I have only used it as a single person, but each time - regardless of what new assets or changes have come into my life - it's always easy and pain free. Thanks Turbo Tax! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy - Thorough Fabulous to be able to begin, save, return to finish and submit on our own time! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by stress free turbo tax was so easy and stress free. i will definitely recommend a friend to do there taxes thru turbo tax. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than filing with a commercial company I've had my taxes prepared by a commercial company for the past two years. This year I tried Turbo Tax, and it was quicker and easier than sitting for more than an hour while a tax preparer did what only took me 30 minutes to complete. Yay Turbo Tax! March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finished on First Try This was the first time I felt uneasy at the results and let them rest for a day, before I convinced myself the results were probably correct. It was my IRA conversion that caused my hesitation, but I think I finally entered everything correctly. I've used Turbo Tax for decades and would not switch. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress removed Turbo Tax took all the stress out of doing taxes. They made it simple and easy to follow. If you had questions, they had answers. I would recommend this to anyone tired of paying large fees to have your taxes prepared. March 15, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:57:45.858-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1689, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184766, tr_184766
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1687 1688 1689 1690 1691 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.