1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1689 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182858 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182858 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy, no stress at all! easy step by step questions to answer, no stress involved at all. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful Sleeper Once again the easiest way to file, keeps my old stuff and continues to improve the process. Great value! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by consistant and helpful I have been using TurboTax for years. Prices have gone up but not too drastically or often. Returns are easy, accurate, and helpful. If I've forgotten something it asks about it. This year I had started my return but hadn't finished it yet when I received a courtesy email that prices will be going up. They suggested I finish my return before they do. Thanks! I would have like to know what the new prices would be. Regardless, I filed before they went up. thanks! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never a Problem Over the years, using TurboTax has saved me thousands of dollars in accounting fees. There are never any glitches or surprises. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Simply You'll Smile I keep coming back year after year as I find it so easy to navigate. It leaves me feeling confident my taxes have been prepared accurately and that every opportunity to save me money has been given. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comprehensive but Pricey As always, Turbo Tax online is a great product, and the software is extremely comprehensive. The questions and hints allowed me to find the right forms and take deductions I wouldn't have by filing traditionally on paper. However, in my situation that includes tax returns from multiple states, the price builds quickly. If there was a product that allowed one federal return and multiple state returns in one package, I would be more likely to use TT to file all my returns. After using TT to fill out my state returns; I saw the price, deleted them at the last minute, and elected to fill them out traditionally on paper. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy. It was great! Appeared to be many check points for security and corrections. i will use agan March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Showed my daughter how to use it and she did her own this year. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was surprised and disappointed to find out that the TurboTax product that I have been buying for more than 10 years, (Deluxe) all of the sudden no longer provides the support I was accustomed to. Fortunately Intuit realized the backlash they had created and adjusted the content to provide the service that the consumer expected. I will pay much more attention next year when I search for the correct product to file my taxes and I will now have to compare Intuits TurboTax to other software providers content. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy The one really made me unhappy is that I have been using Deluxe for year, and I bought Deluxe again this year. Even though the cover specifically says it covers Schedule C and D but when I used it, it forced me to upgrade to Home and Business. If you need proof, I can send you a image of the cover. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I use Turbo tax every year and fond it quite easy and fun! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job As Usual Been using them for a couple of years now and find that if anything it seems to be getting easier with whatever yearly improvments they make. I would highly recommend it to anyone, especially those with little or no accounting background. Much less expensive than the "go-to" tax services. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so simple, love it! I have used Turbo Tax for years and it is only getting better. This year is the best yet. I added audit protection for the life of my return and it was still only about $100.00 to file both Federal and State. Nobody can beat that, and I never had to leave my comfy chair to do it. I love Turbo Tax:) March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product This is a very good product - easy to use with good customer support. But at the very end you find out that your one free state e-filing is not free, it is $19.95, (only the preparation is free) so I will be printing and mailing ours. Also - why doesn't TurboTax provide the State return preparation for 5 years? One other thing. In the very beginning it prompts you to put in "Your" information - but it should prompt you to put in the first taxpayer's information because what you input here will be the top name on your tax return. TurboTax should explain that. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome tax help I has so very grateful to have all the assistance. She walked me through each and every problem on my review and found answers to each problem. She told me information for future filing to avoid these problems and was patient with me through every step of the way. MAHALO!!!! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by reluctant but happy After all the reports of Turbo Tax adding fees on the back end I was pleasantly surprised to find none. Same great site as all the other years I have used it! Thanks. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use This was easier to use than buying the program from a store. I had a few questions that I searched through the Search Box, and answers were easily found with directions of how to resolve issues or where to go to input additional information. I thought I would take a chance, but my only concern is the security of the program from the recent hack. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Done Easy. I manually did my calculations first because I don't know if I can truly trust Turbo Tax (even if I have used it last year with no problem)... just to make sure. Everything matched. Easy, no calculator needed, done in minutes and I have to file different schedules. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless User Experience TurboTax is so easy to use, it almost makes doing your taxes fun! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another outstanding experience! Turbo Tax Rocks! It is the easiest, quickest, and most reliable tax software I have ever used. If you follow the step by step directions you will never go wrong. I've tried other tax software in the past and came right back to Turbo Tax and I'll never leave again. Thank you Turbo Tax! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My refund I would and do recommend Turbo tax to people I know. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why the nonsense of nicknames and images? March 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ridiculous Just bc I won a little money at a casino and had a W2G to file, I went from FREE Fed, state, and second state rtn to needing delux... well over 100.00 to file my rtns.. stupid and ridiculous, much cheaper option out there! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it This was a very big year of change for us; including selling a home, moving, retirement, and moving into what was our rental home. Turbo Tax did a great job of guiding us through all the tax requirements and refunds available for us in this year of change. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplest filing ever I've been using TurboTax for nearly 20 years. Although my filings are becoming simpler as I approach retirement. This years was easily the smoothest to complete. I was able to complete in an hour and a half what I would dedicate an entire weekend to in the past. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax works great! I have used Turbo Tax for many years. Saves us money and we don't have to pay to someone else to do our taxes. We do our children's also so it saves them money. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Walked me through everything and made it super easy March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent program It was quick, easy, very detailed, FREE, helpful! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done in less than 2 hours! Turbo tax saves so much time by remembering everything from last year and importing so much from other accounts! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confident my taxes are done right! Every year I do my taxes with Turbotax, I know that I can rely on their expertise of the latest tax laws and requirements. If I have new tax situations to deal with, I know that I can rely on Turbotax to be able to walk me through the requirements and ensure that I am meeting my tax obligations. The software is quick, easy to follow, and done accurately! I can be confident my taxes are done right! March 14, 2015
  • 2015-08-30T12:17:03.149-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1689, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182858, tr_182858
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1687 1688 1689 1690 1691 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.