1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1689 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(120245 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy This is such an easy program to navigate, and saves you hundreds over a CPA. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Self explanitory We have used Turbo Tax for 7 years and always been pleased. This year we used it for our new Sole Proprietor business and it was very easy. Thank you Turbo Tax! February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wow!! great refund I really liked a lot of up grades this year!! The information saving as you go is a life saver, my toddler decided to "help" me half way through doing my return, needless to say I would have lost all the time and information I had already put in using any other refund software. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy Have been using Turbo Tax for years...have always had excellent experience! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like turbo tax because it is easy to use and I can file it easily with your E file option. Thank You February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes Tax Time less stressful!! Intuit continues to improve the product and reduce the effort that it takes to complete your tax return. Highly recommended way to complete your tax returns and be confident that you are paying the correct and required amount. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy to use I'm very pleased with using TurboTax to file my taxes. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I HAVE USE TURBO FOR THE LAST 6 YEARS AND I LOVE IT ITS EASY TO USE. I RECOMMEND IT TO ANY ONE. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy, and MAXIMUM REFUND! I'd recommend Turbo Tax to anyone. I honestly felt like I received the maximum refund possible this year! I am extremely pleased and I will be back again next year! February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxy Turvy Time I think that Turbo Tax has given the American Citizen who files their taxes a huge Blessing. It is forever frightening to file and fear the IRS. To know this company is behind its product and my e-file is a sigh of relief to me. I like knowing I did it and I did it without paying out an arm and a leg, (metaphorically)! Yeah Us, my hubby and me! Respectfully Submitted, P Stanley Michigan February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its messed up that I wasn't told before I entered my bank account information exactly how much I was going to be charged. It fist said it would be just over $70 to file my state and federal but the once all was said and done it said it was charging me $106.97... why was that extra money added for no reason.... just doesn't make sense and I feel it was really wrong that I wasn't told that before hand. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Fast, and Kinda Fun Love that my State was free since I used "TurboTax" last year. Made me happy and I bet I'll use it next year as well as refer other to it. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy My brain likes how quick and simple this was. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for quite a few years now and this was the first year I had a problem loading the new disk. I started to panic and get frustrated, but I calmed down, I went to the Turbo Tax website and was linked to a great representative named Earnest who helped me get up and running in a fairly short amount of time. I finished and filed my returns in about an hour. Turbo Tax really does give you ease and peace of mind. Thanks! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra Simple I'm definitely not a genius when it comes to taxes, but being able to gather my tax paperwork at the beginning of each year, sit down at my computer, and just file away and still get a good refund. TurboTax explains all the details of the return in a very simplistic way, and you just plug in the numbers from your paperwork and you're good to go. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Very thorough and user friendly! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great system great for even complicated taxes with business expenses, interest, etc. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Is there any other way? Honestly, is there any other way to file you taxes? Well sane way? I seriously doubt it. I especially loved the attention to usability. Turbo tax is one of the most clear interfaces I have ever come in counter with. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product Last year, I don't think I paid anywhere near this price as this year. Because I had to include spousal support, I had to upgrade to a Deluxe version to handle my request. I was not pleased about that BUT I did do a run-through with H&R for comparison and Turbo Tax got me almost $200 more in my refund. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax since 2000 and they always get me the biggest refund possible. I feel confident knowing that they will stand behind me if I get audited and that I can count on them for all my tax filing needs. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I've been using Turbo Tax for years and never had a problem. I will continue to use it. I also recommended Turbo Tax to my friends and family. February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Got more on my return by a little I was surprised it cost $20 to file my Kansas state return thru e-file. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome great though its a little lengthy it takes you through every step and you can do it all in the comfort of your own home February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Do Your Taxes!!! Its a no brainer, why wait, stand in line and make a fuus out of filing taxes? If you can set up a new smartphone, you can file your taxes with turbo tax! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBOTAX ROCKS!! It is the easiest way to go with getting your taxes done, helpfull in everyway and i am a first time at fileing my own taxes. i will never go back to having someone else do it,. Thank you Turbotax :) February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Preparation review Why collect all those detailed deductions when with the standard deduction, all that data is not needed. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I use turbo Tax every year it is great! February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last year I used the Premier version and started with it this year. However, this year I had no stock sales so I could use the cheaper Deluxe version. However, TurboTax would not let me change. I had to delete the return and start all over with the Deluxe version. This required me to re-enter all of the data. A real waste of time. February 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Turbo Charged After 15 years of using Turbo Tax I never thought I would be disappointed but I really am. The Basic program from last year and this year is far different and has changed so much that it is almost unbelievable. No forms view, no year to year preview and way too simplistic. I will probably be looking for alternatives next year. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was that it? This was a fast & simplistic way to File could not have been easier. February 4, 2015
  • 2015-03-26T15:06:04.068-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1689, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_119674, tr_119674
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1687 1688 1689 1690 1691 ... 2458 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.