1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1689 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182551 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product. This is an easy to use product. I've been using it for years. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo Been using TT for a few years, always easy step by step . I got refunds every year March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good & Bad Most of the tax program is understandable as to what it is doing. I don't feel the same about the AMT and Business Income. I still had to ask a CPA on those. The deluxe edition does not seem to give the explanation detail it used to and the premium editions that you are forced to buy are not much better. I am disappointed in the road Turbo Tax is going down by forcing you to buy an upgrade for simple capital gains and overall quality of the product to the user. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by breezey As a first time filer, this was super easy to use! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Going from Very Good to Great The conveniences of TurboTax e-filing are excellent. When I want to return to correct a number or some detail in a previous section, I'd like the ability to go back to where I entered the number instead of starting with "Walk me through it," or "I'll type the data myself," or some other screen. This requires me to hit "Continue" several times until I reach the screen with the number I want to change. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service This was a very quick and easy experience. So much faster and easier than previous years. Thank you! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy surprise Overall experience is very good. Maybe needs to fine tune a few areas, but I understand you can't accomodate every single situation. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Investments and Rental Property First time user. I was very impressed. Cant imagine ever filing the old-fashioned way again. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes are too confusing, so this really helps Taxes these days are pretty confusing, but even worse, they are too high. So services such as turbotax are a godsend in that it can help minimize the chunk of your money you have to give to uncle sam March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, stress-free, professional Easy to follow. Program lets you go back at anytime and review or change a response. You can ask questions.. Program gives options and guides you effortlessly through the forms. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by State return The IL state return added together lines 16a and 16b from my federal return and put that value on line 5 of the IL return. I think this wrong but don't know how to correct. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 12 straight years and counting Still a great and "almost" painless way to do even complicated taxes. The new interface was good, but required a bit too much scrolling. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effective and efficient An effective and efficient site without a lot of extraneous delays in getting the returns done. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by whew! first time filing on my own in about 10 years. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but with some flaws I will always continue to use TurboTax it is very easy. However, some of the questions are misleading and caused me to go out to the web/TurboTax customer support and ask a question only to find out that when I answered NO to the question, I should have answered Yes to allow me to fill out a section of the form. Also, I just paid $70 and you really do NOT get free State, because you have to pay an additional $19.99 to e-file it. That was a bit frustrating. Also the section about how much you can contribute to a ROTH does not support all actions. What if I already contributed to a ROTH and just want to enter the amount? You have to say Yes I want to contribute. Well no I don't want to contribute again, I just want to enter the amount I did already contribute. And, the total amount I can contribute is not accurately stated on the comments for my income range. Intuit should fix this, and also have TurboTax tell me what my income rage allows for and tell me how much I over-contributed based on my age/income rage. Other wise, it works great. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last year I forgot to finalize the return therefore, I didn't have a homestead requirement for VT taxes. Should be a way to notify one of this error. Unable to make change for state, which was on federal. Where is the # for Help? March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use and fast! Liked using the program. Thought the prices were good also. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pro Preparation As a retired tax professional, I like to be able to look at filled out forms to review as I go along. The process to switch back and forth between "easy questions" and forms or worksheets is so simple and quick. March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by have been using TurboTax for many years, BUT! will have to review TurboTax with other programs next year. Didn't like the extra hoops I had to jumbo through becaues I use an iMac computer. Can't even print or concert to a PDF file without going back to the intuit site. Really do not like that. NOT TO MENTION THE WHOLE MESS WITH HAVING TO GO FROM THE DELUX VERSION TO THE PREMIER VERSION WITH THE EXTRA COST, WITHOUT ANY WARNINGS. It is also a bother to pick an unchosen nickname to move along with this review. How stupid! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used for years I will continue using. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always, I found TurboTax easy to use and very efficient March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review This year's software kept going back to the beginning after logging off and then continuing even though I selected to continue where I left off. That was aggravating. I didn't appreciate being asked if I wanted to apply my refund to Amazon. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't Be Easier Considering They're Taxes I have been using Turbo Tax foe years and they continually improve their product to make it as easy as possible to use. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by False Social Security withholding error notice T Tax states that your employer withheld too much social security taxes, but then in the explanation reveals the amount is correct. I had to upgrade to the more expensive package before it would install and operate, March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so nice and easy! I have been using turbo tax for the past 15 years and it is so user friendly that I actually look forward to doing my taxes because it is so painless. Thank you turbo tax, you rock! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TURBO TAX Review Company is open to competition. I'll be looking for alternatives. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Way for Me Leave it to the Professionals. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Choice Great having all my previous years info transfer to 2014 return. Even saves debit/credit info acct numbers. Great Product. Why would anybody use a tax service if your return is fairly simple like mine, mortgage deduction, church contributions, property taxes. March 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor I clicked on I wanted to stick with the basic free editions and they changed my status to the Plus edition. I am not happy to be charged an extra $30 to do my taxes March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fastest TurboTax prep ever Deluxe seems smoother than Basic but not for the money. But TurboTax is an elegant tool. I recommend it to everyone. Foreign Tax credit section related to minor taxes for mutual funds is still confusing Not always obvious that TurboTax accounts for State Income tax since it is missing as a category in Deductions section. Recommend recapping W2 import value into that later Deduction section March 14, 2015
  • 2015-07-29T12:09:43.556-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1689, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182543, tr_182543
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1687 1688 1689 1690 1691 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.