1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1688 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182551 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and accurate Easy to use, covers all the bases, great experience March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by import mutual fund statements! importing mutual fund statements is a god send - along with the auto calc for schedule D (and other cap gains sheets) eliminates errors and saves time - the major reason I use this product the seemless state tax calc is a giant benefit too efile and coordinating auto pay is nice March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy. Like the "Guide Me" feature Very easy. Like the "Guide Me" feature March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax tool Great tool that helps to organize one's data. Helpful hints of changes that are or have happened makes for confidence in final product produced. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for many years now and every year it gets a lot better. It is a great tool to due the taxes. Its Deductible apps is also very good, even though it is very limited to items that you can select. but I understand it will be very difficult to include all possible items. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time user I was asked about the first time home buyers credit that was confusing that had me file a form that was not needed and could not correct. This evaluation is also confusing. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for about ten years and each year TT transfers data from the previous year smoothly and accurately. I was very pleased with the personal assistance I received from the TT toll free help line -- I did not realize this service was available -- most appreciated. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 filed and refund on it's way, cha ching! Been using TurboTax for at least 7 years. Thought about going to an acct to get taxes done, but just can't justify the expense. TurboTax is easy, walked me every step, made it easy to file. Like the way everything is saved without me having to save! Really like the sep app for mobile that allows me to keep track of deductions and mileage. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by took worries away was about in tears in beginning but midway thru it, I was fine. March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by energy credit problems I count on changes made to the federal form will carry seamlessly through to the state forms - that did not happen and I nearly filed the state return in error. your error check should at a minimum check for internal consistency among items that are the same for state and federal purposes - i.e. starting point for calculation of a credit!!! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great process. I've been using TurboTax for quite a few years and will continue doing so. Thank you for guiding me through it. You rock! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review was good to me What happened to the bank safety box expense? March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Skips over home office expenses The only things I really don't like are the fact that once I enter that I have a home-office, it doesn't take me right to the home utilities and expenses, but goes on to other topics. At the end I realize I haven't entered those write-offs and have to go SEARCHING for where to enter them. This is the second year this has happened to me. Don't undertsand why it hasn't been fixed yet. Also, when I edit a section, it doesn't show clearly that that is done. Maybe changing that button to a different color would help. I have to scroll down to look for where I was and find the next point. Otherwise, I'm pretty happy with the software. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 Return I find Turbo Tax (Web application) gives me confidence that I've completed my return correctly and that if the return was ever questioned, I'd be able to show why I completed it the way I did. Some of the investment interview questions are unclear, even to someone like me who has a general accounting background. Because of that, I am sometimes left wondering if I entered the correct response. The interview format sometimes makes me wonder how the information is being used. It would be helpful if Turbo Tax showed how the information being collected is entered onto the actual IRS forms as the interview is being conducted, rather than waiting to the end of the whole process. I rolled over an employer retirement plan to my IRA that required me to adjust my IRA nontaxable basis on my 8606 Form. Turbo Tax didn't lead me to where that data had to be entered, at least didn't easily lead me there. I eventually found where that data was to be entered, but it should have been easier. The downloading of W-2s and 1099s is generally helpful, but it would be helpful if Turbo Tax gave a better visual display of the information that was downloaded, why not display the information in a W-2 or 1099 format? I've been using Turbo Tax for more than 10 years and would consistently rate it as a 7 on a 1 to 10 scale. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by state tax form On our MI return turbotax filled in our total income amount but we had no way of knowing how to split that into the part attributable to MI for each spouse. This could have been handled much better. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and User-Friendly! Easy to use, helpful advice, could save and continue when you were ready. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Does it again I have used turbotax online for 10 years and it is very convenient to use. I have both my kids turned on to it as they start in the workforce. It is very easy to use, coordinate with bank and investment accounts, and accurately keeps track of all information so there are no math mistakes. Very satisfied yet again March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Easy and Painless Been a Turbo Tax user for years now. My wife just asked about having our accountant complete the tax filings. I suggested that we would need to have more in refunds to pay the fees. That hasn't made much sense to me since I began using Turbo Tax. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and saves taxes each year on line I've used Turbo Tax about 12 years now. Easy to use, stores your returns. Could be a little cheaper but not too bad on price. Files electronically. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax on line 2015 This program was the easiest efiling I have ever done. It walked me through the entire process with no loading of additional software. The process was clear, easily readable, and easy to understand. When it came to filing, I didn't have to go through extra confusing, and frustrating hoops as was the case in the past. It was straightforward and done within minutes. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yahoo Love my commenwealth March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by so easy!!!!!! it was so easy to file my taxes thanks so much for making it easy March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time User I admit it- I'm a User. A TurboTax User. I've been using TurboTax now since the start of the new century - 15 years! I wish I had started before that! This is a great tax program for everyone. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really useful TurboTax is well worth it. Filling out the information is quick, easy, and intuitive. The program spots opportunities I'd never see, does all the calculations, and does the filing. It's easy, fast, and well worth the (low) cost. March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by IL State Tax Corrections Needed 1. Doing taxes for living in three states: IL (Jan, Feb), MO (Mar - Jul) and OH (Aug - Dec). Got to the apportionment itemization for IL Form NR lines 32 and 33 and the automated fill was incorrect - I had to Override and enter the Non-illinois portion - it just copied the illinois portion into the non-illinois section. A similar thing happened on IL Form CR on lines 28 and 29 where I had to override the Illinois portion in Column B. 2. MO taxes didn't work either for part year - interview left me owing $1300 instead of the $63 refund once I filled in the forms. - I learned to do Taxes by the forms Interview misses stuff in situations like this. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nervous? Don't be. TurboTax is as easy as it gets. I tried TurboTax after hiring an accountant the last two years and doing taxes myself years prior. This is as simple and as speedy and as stress free of filing as doing your taxes gets. TurboTax is just a matter of answering incredibly simplified questions about yourself and filling in the blanks from your tax documents. What I was really impressed with was that I could enter my Scottrade account number and password and it uploaded all my information itself, instantaneously. This was the part I was dreading and it made it easier than I ever expected. There was a time where I questioned the cost of TurboTax, even with the reduced prices, but in the end, I felt the cost of about $100 for federal and state filing was worth it. Another advantage? TurboTax made it so my return would go straight to my bank account and I had the option to deduct the cost of their service from my refund. There certainly isn't an easier way to file that I've encountered. I have already recommended TurboTax to my pops, who prefers to do his taxes himself, and I recommend it to any readers. Heck, you don't even have to pay until right before you file, so why not just start entering your information and see how easy it is for yourself? March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made It Easier to File! I have used TurboTax for many years and I think it is the vehicle that has kept me from having to hire someone to do my tax returns. It is simple to use and it virtually eliminates oversight of important items as the returns are prepared. Thank you many times over for your product and service! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! TurboTax was simple and easy to use. There were walk through guides and double checks for all my information. Especially nice were the embedded links for additional information and there was a great help/search bar. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Corporation Filing Extremely ease to use with step by step instructions or alternatively view the actual forms. Conveniently transfers previous years information. Valuable depreciation and amortization schedules for next year to be able to book accumulated depreciation/amortization amounts. Conveniently file on line for both Federal and State(s). Multiple references for making hard decisions easier. Dependable and accurate every year when you need it. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Go Turbo Makes my taxes so much easier. Shows me the latest changes and what to look out for. Has always been a good tool for doing my personal taxes. March 14, 2015
  • 2015-07-29T12:09:43.623-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1688, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182543, tr_182543
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1686 1687 1688 1689 1690 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.