1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1688 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(125700 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get your Billions Back with TurboTax America I liked how I could go back and double check my entries without starting over. I like that it saved a lot of my info from the previous year. I liked how it analyzed all my entries and asked questions to make sure my entries were correct, and I really liked how this application kept trying to find ways to maximize my refund!! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time user!!! It is the first time to do my own taxes so i was a little apprehensive. TurboTax was AWESOME!!! Cant say enough about how easy it was and how confident i am that they are RIGHT!!! Thank you for all your help!!! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another filing well done ! With all the "nosey garbage" that you are subjected to each year to file, TurboTax manages to stay concise and complete on dealing with it. They always manage to stay very "user friendly" in the process, as well. I have used them for over 12 years now, and don't see any reason to look elsewhere. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is quick and easy I don't have to remember anything, because you already have it ready for me next year and you send me an email February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Easy, Fast, Responsive The experience this year was great again even though there was a bit of worry starting out. I purchased deluxe as always only to find out the schedule C had been removed from this version! No worries though, Intuit proved their dedication to the customer experience and chose to give folks like me that update to Home and Business Free of charge - WAY TO GO! It means a lot to me that a company is this willing to put their money where their mouth is and make it right for the customer! Great product - no doubt that I'll use it again next year at tax time! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy So many changes this year to our return. I was nervous because I did some consulting work and wasn't sure how that was going to work with the taxes. I was guided thru and had no issues or problems. Turbo Tax is making me think that starting my own LLC might be a possibility. Have worried about filing taxes if I start one, and this really seems "easy peasy" February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy!!! I have used Turbo Tax for years love how easy it is to efile with them, I have had many changes to my tax situation over the years and no matter how "complicated" it seems to me they make it easy to go through the necessary steps to get my taxes done and done right! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piece of mind It was quick and easy. My wife and I feel very confident that we will not be audited. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Great system! Easy to use. Takes to stress away of doing your taxes. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Refund Turbo Tax has made this time of year less stressful...so easy to use! I'll never use another product. February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Won't use again You pay $60 for the download then they charge you another $20 for the state program, then $35 to transmit. I should have just gone to H & R Block or somewhere instead of doing it myself. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time user of turbo tax This year it went very smoothly as it has all the previous 10 plus years I have been using turbo tax. I would recommend this to all Tax payers, it is very easy and straight forward. If you are getting a net return of funds on your taxes there is not faster way to do it. I started at 6 am this morning and was done with a fully transmitted federal & state tax return by 7 am. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, clear language I went to a tax professional last year because I had new income I'd never filed with before. I thought it would be too overwhelming to navigate the filing process on my own. Tried Turbo Tax this year (I'd used it in the past as well) and found it really wasn't hard. I had the opportunity to itemize and enter all the deductions myself an review everything in detail to make sure I did it right. TT is very thorough and makes sure you don't miss anything. It really didn't take long from start to finish. Also nice I'm getting more money back than I expected! February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent job Excellent job easy to do February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Horrah its great I have been using this program for years, even before turbo tax bought the program, I have no problems using the service. February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was supposed to gate state and federal free after purchasing turbo tax from Sam's Club but was still charged $19.99 February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for years and have been extremely pleased with the product. This year I purchased Deluxe as always only to discover that some of the schedules had been removed. I did upgrade in order to complete my filing. I have since been notified that I will be receiving a rebate and certainly I will know what to purchase next year. Thank you for making such an easy to use product available to accomplish such painful annual task each year. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by life made simple Enjoyed using this program for the first time this year! Used others in the past but, left a little confused if i did them right. Very easy to understand! The helpful questions and answers work great. Always in terms that gave me the answers to my questions.i now am going to use this program with my teenage kids together so they can do learn to do their own taxes! its that easy February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Comprehensive Turbotax is really easy to use and does not take long at all to get through the filings, while also feeling that I got everything in my tax return correctly February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax filing / Turbotax many issues this year, from Carryover losses (I don't qualify) to Penalty (2/3 of income must be generated by farm to qualify for March1 deadline to Domestic Production Deduction. I was very happy with the 'discussions' with the CPA's -- sometimes it took us both to figure out what was going on, but having another educated person to think through the issue was very very helpful February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo looks and works Great! The program works great and was very helpful. I have used the program for years and the improvements made to the software for this year seems to be the best yet. Thanks February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy OK, I like the easy to use and understand software of Turbotax. If you don't understand the "why" of a particular line, it gives a link to help understand where or how it works. I like the fact that Amazon has a nice little bonus. As a past tax-preparer, I like it. Overall, I use this every year. Thanks TurboTax! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Quick! It's pretty great, doing taxes can be so frightening...specially with the big scary IRA. But with TurboTax i can have peace of mind cause they are helping me out figure the right way to do things!!! February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for years, but this year it was very difficult to understand and follow instructions February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Irwin's Review I have been using Turbo Tax for some tine. I have found it accurate and easy. The Audit Defense had paid for itself last year although other factors at the IRS still prevented a fast review. February 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Changed since last year When I filed last year, it didn't cost me even half this much to file my returns. I only paid for my state return. This year I had to pay for both. I filed the same as I did last year and it cost way more money. Also, this years set up was more confusing. And from complete layout perspective I enjoyed last years better. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accurate and Easy I used to pay a tax agent hundreds of dollars to prepare what only costs a few dollars. Watching those agents use computer related software made me aware that I could do the same thing. And who would be better that TURBO TAX to do it with. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piece Of Cake Will highly recommend Turbo Tax. You can do it all from you own home and complete in a few hours! February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by confused You guys advertise that it is free to efile which i did but yet you charge me about $70 to file. I dont understand with this and would like to know why you do this. And if this is for free then i would like to recieve my fees back please. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amaze balls! It was amazing this is my 2nd year using turbo it very easy & Fast loved that if you need help there is help available February 7, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T13:07:43.201-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1688, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_124550, tr_124550
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1686 1687 1688 1689 1690 ... 2558 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.