1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1688 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180542 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy It's great and this is my fourth year using TurboTax March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I'll be back March 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive This service is very easy to use, however, you will start out thinking you are doing the free version and then after getting all done they say you have to pay for it. Very unprofessional! It somehow upgrades your service without you knowing it. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I did not like the fact you increased your charges. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Great Turbo Tax is simple and easy to use. It's Deductible is excellent for keeping track of donations through the year. It helps with non-cash donations with values. It imports data from previous years for faster entry. (Unless your computer goes down and you didn't backup like you should have). It guides you through income, deductions and credits. Filing is convenient and easy. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressively Thorough I have confidence in the Premium version serving all my needs. I have used TurboTax for some years now and I will continue doing so. March 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Upgrade to Premier a Hassle Great to import 1099's from my brokerage firm, but a real hassle to have to upgrade to Premier, pay $32 extra, and then only get $30 back from TurboTax. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got er done I consider Turbo Tax an excellent partner for filing my taxes. This is why I come back year after year. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy! Quick & Easy! All information carried over from past years. Only took 1/2 an hour to complete federal & state taxes. Why stress about taxes when Turbo Tax does it all? March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best way to prepare individual taxes I am a tax professional who files company level returns for clients every quarter. I have used TurboTax for years for my personal returns. TurboTax makes it so simple. Every year- it automatically remembers my previous years info, making it unnecessary for me to retype it again! This program is step by step simple, and thorough. It's a fair price for the service you get! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this program Very easy and simple way to do taxes March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Bit Difficult I finally jockeyed the forms around to the shape I wanted. I wanted the greater part of my refund to be forwarded to next year. The federal did not ask. The state did ask. That made it easy. The other problem, I see others have had trouble with is reviewing and printing before E-filing or printing to mail. Printing for Record etc. should be done before E-filing. I cannot read electronic impulses yet! March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Simple but hidden fees Great site and system. Process was quick and painless, but they tag you with fees right at the end which is disappointing. I would much rather pay one flat fee then have two tagged on for state taxes and direct deposit. I kinda felt robbed. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Easy to use I have used Turbo Tax for several years and have always been satsfied. This year was no different, the walk through every scenario makes it easy not to miss anything. I found it easy just group the document into simple categories and add as necessary. It creates whatever forms are needed. We have a Home Business my wife works and I work for a lare company, i have investments and stock sales etc. The process to add all these various documents is easy and simple with Turbo Tax. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy Really easy, quick and stress free! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Basically...Awesome! Turbo Tax = Awesome March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE TURBO TAX I'M ALWAYS SO RELAXED AFTER FILING WITH TURBO TAX. NOT ONLY DOES IT WALK ME THROUGH STEP BY STEP, BUT IT ALSO NOTICES IF I SHOULD DO A LITTLE SOMETHING ELSE. I HAVE NEVER, EVER, HAD A PROBLEM WITH MY RETURN SINCE USING TURBO TAX. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE!! I'VE EVEN USED IT FOR MY BUSINESS! March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will now go back and find out how to reenter my DD of several years. Have used TurboTax since 2000. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I'd heard about program changes for 2014, so relied on the packaging descriptions to choose the program that met my needs. I was confused, however, by the "Covers miscellaneous income and limited expenses" of the Deluxe version versus "Coverage and step-by-step guidance on stocks, bonds . . . and other investment income." Ultimately, I telephoned and talked to a TurboTax agent, who did some research and reassured me: yes, I needed the Deluxe version. Using the program turned out to be a breeze - especially since, due to experience from past years, I had my papers in order and input-ready. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to go through, insightful to review Turbo tax is a great way to perform one's taxes. I have previously patronized those large tax prep companies that are in strip malls, under the assumption that my taxes are too complicated to confront on my own but I have come to know that Turbo tax is cheaper, more hands on and equally insightful as those other tax prep services for my family and our small businesses. Turbo tax also gives us the opportunity to review our records and better plan for the upcoming year from a tax perspective. Thank you Turbo tax. March 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mystery charges Would've given a 5 star rating but then i went from getting an almost 1300 dollar return to suddenly 800. 500 dollars is a large chunk to just jump to seeing that i only agreed to pay 34.99 for the software and 45.99 for the audit protection taxes excluded but what were the other charges? March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Impressed First time using it and found it to be very easy to use. Will use every year. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked out great After using a CPA for last 17 years I thought I'd try doing it again myself since now return less complicated. More than surprised at how much I still needed guidance and how adept TurboTax was at providing it. Wages, dividends, cap gains, rental income, ACA credit, multi-state and more but TurboTax handled it all and was simple to use. Saved me a ton of money over having a CPA do it once more. I looked at other tax software also and they had holes. Had one issue that required I call support. They handled it first time around so happy in spite of 15 hold time. I will be back again next year! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Simple No complaints, other than having to pay for filing state. Very easy to use. Anyone should be able to use this tool! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund done fast! It was really good! The person I talked to tried every way possible to find my account that I accidentally entered the email wrong. I knew he tried and I was content to make a new one! I think his name was Jonathon? Oh well, anyway, I got it done quickly, which for me is a big deal because I am time crunch almost always! So thank you! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome software This is the most user friendly software I have used. I tried TaxAct and the steps were so complicated I just logged off. Turbo tax is so simple and easy anyone could do it in less than an hour. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Year After Year Fantastic! I enjoy this product and have used it for many years. Makes the pain of doing taxes easier. Confidence builder and relief that your taxes are done correctly ...checked and rechecked. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Simplified a Life Change Tax Maze I was concerned that company stock sales and the creation of a consulting business would force me to seek professional help, but TurboTax got me through it. My issues with the Home and Business version are probably primarily due to user error. But, I still feel the step-by-step installment sales section has a glitch. Fortunately, the forms option allowed me to work around the problem. On line help did not answer my question relative to this problem. All things considered, I'll stick with TurboTax. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 - Year in Review This software is DA' BOMB!!! Never has tax return preparation been SO easy! I can show my daughter how easy it is, so she can do her own from now on.....effortlessly! Tax returns are important.....you use them for many different areas of your life! And to know that TurboTax is right here.....every year.....so that we can get it RIGHT, EVERY TIME! This year, while preparing my daughter's return, she forgot to include a W-2. Three weeks later, when the W-2 finally came, TurboTax made it SO easy, to just add it, and continue on......no muss, no fuss - just easy! There's a lot of tax preparation companies out there. Fact. I will NEVER use anything but TURBOTAX. Fact. Thank you! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed the simple process. Took a while to get the Head of Household Status entered. March 12, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T12:51:20.292-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1688, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180450, tr_180450
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1686 1687 1688 1689 1690 ... 3769 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.