1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1688 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182850 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182839 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Completed My Refund Turbo Tax is very expensive! When you don't make much and pay very high taxes, it really hurts to spend a lot of money on this software. Plus you pay extra for the State, but then you get Slapped with the $19.95 Charge to E-File it! Ugh!!! just like the government, squeezing every penny you can out of people! :( will be exploring a more economical way to do the taxes next year. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Service made it very easy to file my taxes for the first time March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous and easy I have been using Turbo Tax for years (although last year had it done professionally because of major life changes - and he made mistakes that I caught!) I have always been impressed by the ease of getting taxes down - certainly a task that no one looks for to every year! March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by still some forms not transferring Form 8938 not transferring - leading to lots of tedious re-entering of bank info from last year March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looking for a better 2015 This is the only year I have had a problem using TurboTax and I have used for over 10 years. This year was a challenge due to the product changes that were made but everyone was really helpful when contacted. I had more than one or two times I needed to call and get changes to the program I purchased. They did have really good people making all the corrections. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and easy It was great. Text was very casual and relaxed. Not like government jargon. Easy, simple steps. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes I have always been very happy with the use of TurboTax to do my taxes. I don't know why I always procrastinate. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax Return Process Appreciate the process being easy straight forward and quick. Its not the most fun thing to do, but something that has to be done. Just glad to get it done and was an easy process March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soo much better After filing for a few years by hand, I decided to try out TurboTax. I had a very basic file, and it went smooth. As my life and job became more complicated, I decided to be safe and have the "experts" at H&R Block handle my filing for two straight years. Both times not only did they lose me money, but charged over $300 for the service. Went back to TurboTax, and despite the slightly more complicated filing I have in my life now, for back-to-back years I've averaged $750 in refund! Love this program, so simple, easy to use, and any questions I had were answered quickly. Best of all, its cheap and fast! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Overall, an excellent product. I have used it for several years and compared to others, is the easiest and most user friendly. Have recommended to several people. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier 2014 I have used Turbo Tax for the last 5 years and find it to be all-inclusive. This year I had some investments because of inheritance and it was all easy to understand. However, it still took me 3.5 hours to finish everything! Next year will be easier/faster! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Program Ever! I think this is a great way to do taxes. All the questions I needed to answer were all here. I got it all done within an hour! Thanks Turbo Tax for making my life easier. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by seemed harder to use this year. Look and feel changes were less clear. State tax was even less clear showing little of what was being calculated. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolutely wonderful Turbo Tax has always been my choice and will continue to be for future returns March 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by It was terrible! I should get a refund on the money I spent to obtain my Maryland tax form twice. The CD must have been incomplete as it did not save my form. The three times I had to do the work, I got different results each time. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to complete our taxes good way to do our taxes March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Year 2014 I have been using Turbo Tax since Tax Year 2005. It gets easier to use every year. Just enter the information and TT will enter them in the right places and forms. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy, no stress at all! easy step by step questions to answer, no stress involved at all. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful Sleeper Once again the easiest way to file, keeps my old stuff and continues to improve the process. Great value! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by consistant and helpful I have been using TurboTax for years. Prices have gone up but not too drastically or often. Returns are easy, accurate, and helpful. If I've forgotten something it asks about it. This year I had started my return but hadn't finished it yet when I received a courtesy email that prices will be going up. They suggested I finish my return before they do. Thanks! I would have like to know what the new prices would be. Regardless, I filed before they went up. thanks! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never a Problem Over the years, using TurboTax has saved me thousands of dollars in accounting fees. There are never any glitches or surprises. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Simply You'll Smile I keep coming back year after year as I find it so easy to navigate. It leaves me feeling confident my taxes have been prepared accurately and that every opportunity to save me money has been given. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comprehensive but Pricey As always, Turbo Tax online is a great product, and the software is extremely comprehensive. The questions and hints allowed me to find the right forms and take deductions I wouldn't have by filing traditionally on paper. However, in my situation that includes tax returns from multiple states, the price builds quickly. If there was a product that allowed one federal return and multiple state returns in one package, I would be more likely to use TT to file all my returns. After using TT to fill out my state returns; I saw the price, deleted them at the last minute, and elected to fill them out traditionally on paper. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy. It was great! Appeared to be many check points for security and corrections. i will use agan March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Showed my daughter how to use it and she did her own this year. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was surprised and disappointed to find out that the TurboTax product that I have been buying for more than 10 years, (Deluxe) all of the sudden no longer provides the support I was accustomed to. Fortunately Intuit realized the backlash they had created and adjusted the content to provide the service that the consumer expected. I will pay much more attention next year when I search for the correct product to file my taxes and I will now have to compare Intuits TurboTax to other software providers content. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy The one really made me unhappy is that I have been using Deluxe for year, and I bought Deluxe again this year. Even though the cover specifically says it covers Schedule C and D but when I used it, it forced me to upgrade to Home and Business. If you need proof, I can send you a image of the cover. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I use Turbo tax every year and fond it quite easy and fun! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job As Usual Been using them for a couple of years now and find that if anything it seems to be getting easier with whatever yearly improvments they make. I would highly recommend it to anyone, especially those with little or no accounting background. Much less expensive than the "go-to" tax services. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so simple, love it! I have used Turbo Tax for years and it is only getting better. This year is the best yet. I added audit protection for the life of my return and it was still only about $100.00 to file both Federal and State. Nobody can beat that, and I never had to leave my comfy chair to do it. I love Turbo Tax:) March 14, 2015
  • 2015-08-27T13:22:12.777-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1688, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182839, tr_182839
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1686 1687 1688 1689 1690 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.