1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1688 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(83799 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HAD TROUBLE GETTING MY ELECTRONIC FILING PIN FROM LAST YEAR. January 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by good refund good for the help I receive for the service i receive today from turbo tax January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful what a easy way to do your taxes from home and this site helps u do it all thanks turbo tax January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always ready to show me the money!!! This is by far the best way to get you money. Its fast and easy to use and they walk you through your return step by easy step!!! They also have people ready to help you at a stroke of a key! January 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good Software, Poor Prices Good Software and highly recommended for fast and easy federal filing. Better than dealing with a person if you know what your expecting or doing. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!! Five stars! It surpassed even last year. Easy, fast, reliable, and a refund that I didn't expect. I will use TurboTax every year. Do NOT go anywhere and have someone do them for you when you can do them with TurboTax's help and online guidance for less. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, Consistent Service I"ve been using TurboTax for 15 years and will not consider other options while the service is this easy and reliable. January 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo#1 I have only one issue with Turbo this year. Last year my old computer crashed and I lost all the old tax returns I had on my computer. I really didn't think that would affect my returns this year and it would still bring forward all the information as it has in the past. This did not occur. Not sure why Other than that you have done a great job as always. Thank you January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall pleasant experience January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't go anywhere else I love turbo tax. It took me less than an hour to file and there was no hassle or fuss. Highly recommended! January 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting More than I Thought! Easy to use with results you clearly understand. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too easy We started using Turbo Tax a few years ago, I have no complaints. The guide is really helpful when I don't understand something. There is no way I'll probably ever pay an agency to do this work again. It's so simple now. This year was even easier because they had all of our information from last year transferred to this years forms. It saved so much time. Big thanks to Turbo Tax. Paperless, convenient, quick efile, saves to my computer and I can print it later for records, Can't get much easier than this. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplifies life This product allows me to run my small business w/o expensive accountants and consultants. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by IT ONLY TOOK 15 MINTES TO FINISH AND E-FILE January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got all the help I needed and more! I was filing my return and came across a stressful situation so I called customer service for an assist. Once I called a very kind, funny, understanding and patient woman (I did not get her name) helped me calm down and helped me as much as she could. She then had to transfer me to a very kind Steve, who is the tax expert. He then answered more concerns I had and he even helped me file my return, which I would have never of figured out alone. I even have a tiny bit more understanding of the tax process, which has only been Greek to me thus far. I am very satisfied and will always use them. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax I love this and I will continue to use this site and tool as long as it is in use. It is so user friendly, especially for those of us that are not tax geniuses. Thank you TurboTax and your your wonderfully thoughtful creators. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome as ever! I started my return expecting no more than $4000 at the most. After all was said and done, we ended up getting a little over 3x that much. This was excitingly unexpected and I'm ready and willing to tell the world about TurboTax, you are all amazing! January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Most Reliable! Turbo Tax always helps me get the most out of my refund, and quickly too. I never dread sitting down to file because it takes way less than 2 hours. Compared to my peers who have similar incomes to me who file differently I feel like they don't get near the tax reimbursement as Turbo Tax allows me to receive so THANK YOU Turbo Tax. See ya next year :) January 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Price I have never paid that much for a tax return thru you before. We did the same thing as before nothing different. When we got to the end of the return, it cost even more. You were steady adding things. I didn't like that. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is AMAZING I wouldnt file my taxes any other way. I have used TurboTax in the past and it is the best way for me. I would highly recommend TurboTax to all my friends and family January 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product! Some minor headaches. Overall it's a fantastic product. It makes filing taxes easy for everybody, whether you have some or no knowledge on taxes. Usually a perfectly smooth operation. This year, however, there were several instances where I was asked to put in information and had no help with figuring out what was needed. Only other qualm was that I worked in another state for just six weeks for training for work, and had to pay almost $40 dollars to file that state return (that got me a whopping $47 refund). There should be a joint filing option for people who work in another state for short periods of time like this. Like $50 or so. All in all, I would still use it again, with only minor complaining. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Simple Easy, Fast, Simple January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As Pie! Easy to work with. Leads you every step of the way. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick tax return I recommend TurboTax to all my friends and family. January 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cannot get it to do more than 2 1099 Copy A forms. Need three January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY!!! This is the easiest way to file your taxes. Took me 10 minutes and i was done. WIll never go to one of those sit down tax prep places ever again. Thanks TurboTax!! January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Service! I loved using Turno Tax this year, I tried using H&R block and they charged me $20 to do EIC and another $37 to file state, where Turbo Tax did everything absolutely FREE! January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by max refund....comprehensive & complete turbo tax found $1000 i did not realize i could get....this was for being in college in 2014 January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for 20 years, and that is a statement of satisfaction. Although I have not used it before, I am particularly pleased to have the option of downloading Capital Gains/Losses from my Brokerage Dealer. This will save me hours of input time. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by helped me get a great refund! Turbo Tax helped me out tremendously! Took me step by step through the process and got me an incredible refund! January 14, 2015
<<prev 1686 1687 1688 1689 1690 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.