1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1688 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181897 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Turbo Tax Experience! I have been using Turbo Tax for years and love it! I used to go to H&R Block and actually worked there for a few years, but I began using Turbo Tax about 6 or 7 years ago and have been using it ever since! I love how they walk you through each and every step and the ease of fixing a mistake you may have made before you send it off! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Rocks Turbo tax is the quintessential do-it-yourself tax filing software. It takes you through step-by-step, asking any and all questions to cover every conceivable situation. It makes filing your taxes painless and pretty much stress-free, since you can start and stop to fit your schedule. And of course it beats CPA fees hands-down. One year just to check the accuracy, I had my taxes done by a CPA after doing my taxes myself with Turbo Tax. There was less than $100 variance between the two results regarding the refund amount, but the CPA charged me $350, and Turbo Tax charged me ~$87.00! It's a no brainer: Turbo Tax all the way! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a Breeze to complete Awesome company! Recommend to all of my friends every year because of how user friendly it is and appreciate how any question you might have gets answered. LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleeping Better Tonight, I'm done..... A great product. An easy to follow sequence of steps, in a logical order, leading to a feeling of success, security, and relief from stress and worry. The Technical Support Staff went out of their way to walk me through my internet security settings which was keeping me from successfully E-filing. Thank you for a great product. I'll definately see you next year. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by All was good except that I had to upgrade to premier because I had one stock that is a limited partnership. I don't want to have to pay the upgrade fee next year because of one form. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Same without a CPA With the help of a CPA's tax return from previous year, I was able to complete a return using Turbo Tax with full confidence. The discount for being a member USAA Federal Savings Bank helped. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Product EVER!!! I love Turbo Tax. I am not a strong math person and I can answer a series of questions and accurately file my taxes/ March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Totally worth wading through "please buy stuff" Fantastic job on the site. These folks need to make a living, so I don't mind the shot they take to do so. This is the #1 way to get your taxes done, IMO. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by worked fine but had issue worked fine. The 1099-r did not transfer cleanly to the state form, so I had to call tech support. to fix. They told me to override it. that worked. March 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible changes from last year Was forced to buy a much more expensive version. Only reason I did not switch to H&R Block software was the 10% Amazon bonus. But I did recommend for the rest of my family that doesn't use the bonus to switch as well as business owning friends. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The transition from last year to current year is very smooth. I have always used personal entry of data. There have been some major changes in the entry of data. I was able to do the 2013 return in a very short time. The 2014 return was a different story. We own a farm and the data had to be entered into several forms. The entering the rental income had a statement saying the entry would be explained later. I had to enter the data three different times before it got to the place Intuit/IRS wanted the data. The expenses related to the farm was entered in multiple forms. I had to go to the forms to be sure everything was entered properly. If this is an example of how Turbo Tax will be in future years I will be happy to hire a professional to do the taxes. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best filing ever! Loved doing this myself. I can see where I need to improve on record keeping during the year for even greater ease in filing next year! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Quick and Efficient An easy software that will make the most out of getting a refund March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent My first time filing with only SS as my income. Smoother than I thought it would be. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Support The last support person saved your product. Encountered normal tax (application) issues, but really had trouble getting in to continue my returns and had popup problems and spend many hours on the phone getting system problems corrected. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I tried Hand R Block but then went back to turbo tax as bit is much better March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic I have been using turbo tax for years......it just keeps getting better every year!!!! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for the help When I got stuck, I was able to get Regina from the Turbo Tax staff to help me. In a few minutes, she had me in the right spot and clicking the right advanced buttons. When she was done, she promised to call me back the next day to make sure that I was able to resolve my issue. As promised, she called back at the appointed time. Thanks Turbo Tax for giving me the confidence in knowing that I did my taxes correctly. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 tax see cons March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Quick and Easy! Love it! Love it! Love it! There is no faster, easier, or better way to file taxes from personal to businesses. I've used it for everything. I found it so easy to use that I don't need to pay an accountant anymore. Plus, it offers the added bonus of audit protection support. March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ohio Tax Return Address I did not enter our address a second time or on the second line of the Ohio return. Somehow the program entered our address there and left out the full abrivation of the State of Ohio --- It entered O not OH and so our return was rejected . Really stinks. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of compleation Great categories for completing my refund quickly and addressing every aspect to get every thing back I can Thanks March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Quickest and Easiest yet Quick and concise questions to import to tax preparations,with a little humor to boot in its inquisitive style.Even more streamlined if you had your previous year imported.I was only going to start my tax preparation and finish them off at my friends computer but it was so easy i completed it in 1 session on my own,incredible. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business turbo tax Appreciate the thoroughness of this turbotax. Have been using it for years, saving a lot of money. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by service charge???? I like the simplicity of this program and how it remains consistent year after year. BUT it seems like each year it get a bit more expensive to efile. I wish the cost would be added upfront to the product price rather than on the last step. I may look into doing my taxes with another program next year. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied customer A great tax tool for all. Thanks for all of your help and processing. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by go back to 2013 pricing of product go back to the 2013 pricing of the CD version which the deluxe version had many of the earlier forms. need to do more than one tax return. Otherwise I may look for other software March 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I thought I was finished filing my taxes, because I printed out all the information as was told it was done, then I get an email 10 days later saying I did not finish filing them, therefore the bills I was expecting to pay with my taxes will be late meaning my credit will get bad. Very disappointed I wish you sent me the email earlier and I wish you didn't let me print out all the information until I am fully done with my taxes because I thought I was finished, I am extremely upset and will not be using this service again EVER! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing Made Easy I would never try to file my taxes manually again. Never, never! The premier version eliminates the necessity for me to understand the ever-changing tax laws on investments, and I have used Turbo Tax enough years to trust that the programs are correct and up to date. When there are choices to be made, TT analyzes and suggests which avenue is better for me. In summary, TT makes the entire process tolerable: otherwise, it is agony! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! As always, TT helps to put things in an easy to understand format for those of us who aren't professional tax preparers. I'll keep using this as long as it stays easy and hassle free! March 13, 2015
  • 2015-05-25T13:20:19.203-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1688, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181894, tr_181894
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1686 1687 1688 1689 1690 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.