1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1687 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182854 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182852 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is the Best I've used TurboTax for 15 years and will never use anything else. Screens and forms are easy to navigate, and I can use it anywhere I have internet: both home and work. Keeps data from my past year's returns too. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund once again I love love love turbo tax Never have any problems The only thing this year at the very end had trouble with the last part where you type in the numbers and letters that you are given to verify you are a real person March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I have used TurboTax for many years. It's easy to use, they walk you through it and answers your questions at each step. I wouldn't use any other software or method. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was easy to file the taxes, and the results are clear.. The only thing I would change, and this isn't a Turbo Tax issue, is that 1099R forms should tell you whether they are for qualified or other types. There are boxes and checks for everything else, why not that? March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Do not appreciate your forcing me to purchase the Premier version when I have been using Deluxe for years. I understand that this is due to the capital gains worksheet which you had been e filing in prior years but not for 2014 returns. I am really not happy with your doing so at all. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like everything about Turbo Tax, it make my life easier when it comes to file my taxes Thank you March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made things so easy I've used Turbotax in the past and then I thought I could do it on my own. And, although I could file on my own, this was just so much more simpler and convenient and safe. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Very easy to use. Unable to import my 2013 turbo tax file. I requested help, followed the instructions, but option to import was not available online. Unsure why. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly Thanks Turbo Tax for being so efficient and thorough with tax categories this made entering the information very easy. For a novice using this program it simplified my life. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough and complete I have always done our taxes myself before, but we had several new income sources so I tried this. It was much easier and faster than I expected. TurboTax filled out forms I didn't know existed, as well as ones I might have forgotten about, and completed our returns for federal and 2 states in record time for a very reasonable price. Thank you! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is getting Better I thought this year might take me hours to do, but, it didn't. I was able to do it in no time flat! This program just is smooth as butter this year. Much easier to follow and had no trouble understanding what was needed to be put in the blank. Loved the examples when asked questions. Keep it up. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Success! Overall a great experience! This was my first time filing my own taxes and I thought it went very well! Turbotax walks through all the steps with easy questions. Be aware you DO NOT need to e-file and pay a fee for the state return. You can print and mail it in. Very happy with Turbotax. March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The attraction is fading.. I've NEVER used state e-file because it was additional $19.99. I bought the return prep, but mailed in paper forms. Then this year, I'm locked into federal & state e-file with no obvoious opportunity to select anything different. It was only $2.00 more (at least I don't think they hit me with an additional charge later) that last year, which didn't include the e-file. But After the fradulant state returns that happened early 2015, I was thinking "oh good, I've never e-filed so I should be okay...." I can't say that any longer. Additionally, I received offer after offer for discounted purchase and even partial refund for something that happened in a past year, but... I start the process and the system acts like it's never heard of me as a customer! I log into my account and still have to enter all data (rather than verify no changes). Also have to verify name/address/phone at least 4 times. It's as if my long time partner has dementia and is willing to eat breakfast with me, but has to ask my name as I pour the coffee... and again when I offer butter... very disapointing this year. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy Good source to fill returns fast and easy don't need to be waiting for a tax prepare. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TT Deluxe 2014 The more one uses Turbo Tax the easier it gets. The ability to look at prior years is a big plus. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I appreciate that TurboTax is able to pull in my docs from years past. Also, that I can put it away and come back to it as I get information in is an outstanding feature. It saves me a ton of time. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great software - been using it for years. I've been using TurboTax for years. Highly recommend it to anyone looking to do their own taxes. Our situation is fairly straight forward and TurboTax Deluxe handled everything, Only complaint this year is it did not flow well when e-filing the federal return and mailing the state. Years past it walked you through both. This year you had to go back and redo things. It could of been done a lot more intuitively. Won't stop me from using TurboTax again next year, but I hope they can clean it up again. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Super easy my first time filing on my own. March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened to turbo tax??? I have been a huge fan of turbo tax in the past but was very displeased with the program this year! What happened? Who messed with it? For the first time I was very confused and would say an over all bad experience. May be the last time, once I finish my fiancée' report if its as bad ill be done with turbo tax. Thanks. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, just wish I would get a refund :) I have used Turbo Tax for the last 5 years, even when I owned a business and still after my husband and I got married. It was very easy to update, change status, etc. with Turbo Tax. The product continues to get easier and easier to use and the online help is actually helpful. I would recommend it to anyone who has pretty "low-key" tax returns to file. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by meh place https://ttlc.intuit.com/questions/1992062-federal-carryover-worksheet-together this sums up my only only issue with the experience. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy peasy overall excellent March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made it one more year I have been a user since the 90's and keep coming back because I actually like the software. For the most part I pick up on the modifications by the time I finish and this is a good thing. I would like a way to try to make various changes to my return and if I do not like them just be able to undo them. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ezzy Breezy For years I did my own taxes. With TurboTax, however, I find it a lot easier, even for an old grey-headed (not too competent on the computer) guru. All I have to do is gather my past year's records and enter the figures when prompted. What could be easier? Thank You! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and simple to follow I really liked how the software walked through each step, and had little tabs or highlights for any questions that I had. It takes in a lot of information to see if it is better to itemize or not. It defiantly was quick, and pretty easy, if you had the forms ready. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love turbo tax turbo tax is definitely for me. it lets me do my taxes at my pace. big plus. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo tax overall good tool easy to use except payment part with credit card was a bit challenging . March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too easy! SO much easier than doing a pen and paper copy!!! March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra charges It would be nice if the price for using TurboTax did not include any hidden charges or fees that negate ant discount that we think we are getting when we elect to use your product. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! I used tax act prior and my refund was alot less than using turbo tax. March 14, 2015
  • 2015-08-29T11:30:14.901-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1687, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182852, tr_182852
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1685 1686 1687 1688 1689 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.