1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1687 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(86985 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Returns Every Year! I have been using Turbo Tax for many years to file my tax returns and have never been disappointed. They always help me find the best returns and their easy step-by-step system makes filing your own taxes a breeze. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Reliable, REFUND I have been using turbotax for several years , I had one incident with an audit because there was a numerical issue with the numbers. Other than that I have had no other problems. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax I will never file with anyone else! They are quick, thorough and always give me the best of my return back by walking me through steps. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love Turbotax. I love Turbo Tax. They were great in helping me file my taxes fast and safe. Everything was done in less than an hour and they check and double check to make sure i get everything i should. They are inexpensive and i didn't have to make an appointment or wait in line. LOVE LOVE LOVE them January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program for max refund This program was extremely helpful. For every question there is an answer right at your finger tips. Cant imagine doing this any other way. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Refund I truly enjoyed using turbo tax extremely easy to use and manage. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service! This year I was able to file my taxes within half an hour! It beats going outside during the winter, driving to a tax office, and meeting with a specialist. I also appreciate how the software maps out the last 5 years of tax returns in a brief summary. I will continue to use this service because of its convenience and reliability! January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Fast!!! I have used Turbo Tax for many years now, and each year they are fast and accurate. I will continue to use Turbo Tax for many years to come!! January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forever TurboTax I have been using TurboTax since 1998 and have never had a problem with my tax returns. I love the way my prior tax years returns are saved so I can go back and review them at my convenience. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always -- Excellent! As always, Turbo Tax is the best! It's enjoyable to use, and takes the stress and confusion out of filing taxes. I like the added touches as well, specifically little preview notes on the screen that let you know what's on the next page. Awesome job, and Thanks! :) January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I've been using Turbo Tax for several years.The program is very easy to use and very economical. I highly recommend Turbo Tax for doing your taxes! January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely the best. WITH THE EASY STEPS AND WALKING ME THROUGH EACH STEP, MADE FILING A SNAP. Love the ease of use January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th Year in a row...Love TurboTax! Barring any catastrophic mishaps with the TurboTax process or anything associated with it, this is honestly one of the most helpful services I've ever used. I make sure to log on right as soon as I get my W-2's every year and follow the easy process. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic it was very simple quick and easy I even earned money on things I didn't realized I got money back for January 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Way too expensive for what it is The fees are terrible. If you choose to itemize, they get you for over $100 by the time you are done and have everything direct deposited. I am not sure its it worth it. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked It!! I have been using this service for 8 years and NEVER have an issue, if I have a question it's always answered in a timely manner. A++++ January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just What A Soldier Needs I Love Turbo Tax, It is so user friendly and personalized. I love the details that they use to explain each option and examples that allow you to enter the most accurate information. I started using Turbo Tax in 2012, and I will continue to do so. Great Service and Free for Military, not just free federal, free state. This year I moved and had no idea that I was entitled so a tax break for moving, and purchasing a new car. Also the upkeep of my uniform and new work items, I feel I have recieved the maximum refund. Considering I dont get many other breaks since I have no dependants and graduated school 2013. Awesome, Will return next year January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Happy Happy As always, turbo tax is awesome. Very reliable service and the best way to do my taxes with my simple requirements. Thanks January 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very user-friendly I've always liked TurboTax and have always used it to file my taxes. Occasionally I have been required to pay for an upgraded version of the software but mostly the Free Edition works for me. However, this year I was required to upgrade to the Deluxe Edition when none of my circumstances changed from previous years, when the Free Edition was sufficient, so I suspect TurboTax is now charging for a service they didn't charge for in the past. In saying this, I still think it's good value for money and will continue to use it in the future. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! I've used TurboTax for years now and it makes things so quick and easy. Highly recommended for most kinds of returns. Because it saves prior return information, it's easier to year after year. I'll definintely continue using it! January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great refunds I get great refunds and I am able to file it at my leisure at home January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Refund is AWESOME! The process was quick and easy. This product is extremely user friendly. I have and will continue to recommend Turbo Tax to everyone. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FREE AND EASY MY HUSBAND AND I HAVE A VERY SIMPLE RETURN. I USED TO PAY HUNDREDS OF DOLLARS TO FILE OUR TAXES EVERY YEAR. I TRIED TURBO TAX LAST YEAR AND IT WAS A BREEZE. I LIKE THAT WE CAN FILE OUR FEDERAL FOR FREE AND I LIKE THAT TURBO TAX OFFERS DEALS FOR THE MILITARY. THIS YEAR TURBO TAX UPGRADED THEIR SYSTEM AND IT WAS EVEN EASIER TO FILE THAN LAST YEAR. I WAS WALKED THROUGH EVERY SECTION OF MY RETURN. THE LANGUAGE WAS SIMPLE AND I WAS ABLE TO FIND EVERYTHING I NEEDED. I AM HIGHLY RECOMMENDING TURBO TAX TO THOSE LIKE ME WITH SIMPLE RETURNS. I DON'T KNOW HOW TURBO TAX WORKS WITH TOUGHER RETURNS. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly I have been using TurboTax for a few years and will continue to do so. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by heck yeah I m not really good with word, but I love Turbo Tax cause I dont have to sit in a store to get my Taxes turned in... nobody else will see it. It is very helpful, tells me how i should do it, what I need and it is save. So mu hat off to everyone, who mad this possible January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Effective Self Service Method I rather do my taxes myself because I know what I need and don't need and I'm not paying extra for unnecessary forms. I really like the audit defense because its like added insurance in case I made a mistake. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie Loved it. This is by far the easiest way for me to do my taxes. No guesswork with the step by step approach. Turbo Tax alleviates the headaches associated with tax preparation, saves time and I feel very comfortable that the return is accurate. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Taxes I filed with no problems whatsoever. Plus Turbo tax catches errors and fixes them for you. I recommend it January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Largest Return I've Ever Gotten I have used walk in services before but since I've started using TurboTax I have received more money back each year. This year TurboTax helped me get back over $12,000.00. TurboTax also saves your information and return information from the previous years. With TurboTax there's no waiting for hours just for someone to screw up your return. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Fast and been using Turbotax for the past 10 years. Satisfied customer! January 16, 2015
<<prev 1685 1686 1687 1688 1689 ... 1713 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.