1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(4.6/5 | 226873 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interface struggles Have used Intuit for well over a decade, but not by choice. Your products are full featured and I can get support, but they often drive me crazy. Specifically, the interface (at the API "we're doing this thing to this data" level) has caused me no end of headaches. In fact, I have had to refile business tax returns because I could not follow what in the world TT was doing with QB data, and made mistakes as a result. No-- the forums aren't much help-- they do tech support, not tax related data flow support. Suggestion: create the ability to do flow diagrams which show the non-tax accountant user where what data is going from QB to TT on a per tax return basis. (Of course, this may involve revealing Intuit IP secrets, in which case I'm now wasting bits on this webpage...) July 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love turbotax. They make everthing as easy as they can for you. July 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trustworthy Process & Great Refunds!!! Great product & painless process! Year after year, TurboTax delivers in a BIG way!!!! Very pleased & always highly recommend it to family, colleagues & friends. July 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use, Written in Plain English Excellent software overall. July 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by been using this product for about 15 years. will continue until I am no longer capable. July 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you customer service Your customer service representative was a blessing I messed up didn't complete my filing and she walked me thru it July 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to File I have used Turbo tax for many years. It is clear and convenient to use for filing. July 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! Turbo Tax made it really easy to file my complicated taxes. I recently became a self-employed business and had no idea how to go about managing the tax side of it. Turbo Tax walked me through each step and helped me get all the deductions I could. Additionally, I found the cost to be comparable to preparing with an actual tax professional. It cost me just under what it would have cost me to have a professional do it, and to me that's pretty great. I know I can do my taxes in my own time without needing to make an appointment or traipsing all my personal documents back and forth. July 25, 2016
  • 2016-07-27 T09:23:21.216-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_226859, tr_226859
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 4657 next>>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Filing Deadline: IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 18, 2016 (except for residents of Massachusetts or Maine, where the IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 19, 2016).
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except the TurboTax Home & Business/QuickBooks Self-Employed bundle offers.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.