1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1687 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183345 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183326 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cloud Worries Saving to the cloud makes me very nervous about data or i.d. theft. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by First year turbo tax got confused Not sure why but my TT Basic this year tried to get me to upgrade, saying I needed to fill out a 1040. I checked all the IRS website info on 1040A and knew this not to be the case. I had deductions but not enough to require that I itemize and had no income other than my w2's and 1099 way less than 152000. I was finally able to get it to file my return after going back through the topic list one item at a time. Hope this isn't an indication of future problems. We've used it for years and this is the first time we've had an issue. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Usually very good Process very easy. But this year it seems not quite as easy as before. A bit confusing. And the review did not provide adequate information to understand the information being asked for. Still a very good product. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy and made me feel at ease I'm always nervous at tax time, but turbo tax made it easy and also put me at ease. Thank You March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Job Have been dreading doing this and have put it off. the weather has been cold and wet, decided I would give it a try. I am very pleased with the results, if I am here next year, will give it a go again. Thank You March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple as always I have used turbo tax for at least 10 years. I started as a teenager doing my own taxes, since then I have had a child as a single mom, gotten married, started a business, had another child and bought a home. I trust this process as much as or even more than some of the popular tax preparation companies I've thought about using. Even when things got hard and I had to file my moms taxes when she passed unexpectedly I still was able to do it myself. I don't think I would trust anyone else to handle this for us. Overall very pleased. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Furious Just completed my taxes in less than an hour with a nice refund coming my way from both federal and state! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GoRefund I have been using TurboTax for 13 years maybe. It has always been 100% accurate and easy to use. The topics and questions guide you so well through. The subject explanations are so helpful. TurboTax is again a winner! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just E-filed Over this was another great experience with TurboTax. I use them every year because it is so simple to use and I have some semi complicated taxes each year. I would certainly recommend TurboTax to anyone looking for an easy way to do their taxes. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes This was extremely easy to use. We have gone to H&R over the past many years and we decided to try it ourselves. Wow, why didn't we do this SOONER?? The guidance was terrific and everything was automated and so easy to use. If we'd have known this was so simple, we had saved a TON of money by not spending the $400+ dollars with H&R... We now know better and Turbo Tax is our new tax advisor. Thanks! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I always use Turbo Tax but this year I needed to itemize a lot of deductions. I was very impressed by the help I received through the online questions and answers and the phone help I received .Very happy I was able to finish and file without hiring someone to do it. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Second-time tax filer and both times have been a breeze. It took me all of twenty minutes to do both state and federal. Would definitely recommend to anyone and I look forward to using TurboTax in the future. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SOFTWARE I've used Turbo Tax off and on since about 1999. Usually I do my own taxes, but for the years I'm stumped Turbo Tax it is March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it ! it takes an hour for basic filing and a few for more extensive but i love that there's no commitment until your all done and see your refund in green. I love the little challenge of doing it myself. After H&R charged us an arm and a leg and "we still owed" I tried Turbo and have been loving it for 3 years now. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issues with Business Expense Entries Bought the premium version of TurboTax for Personal & Small Business and noticed some quirky issues. One I had a miscellaneous deduction that didn't get calculated and didn't show up on the forms. When I went back to review my inputs and clicked on "Done" without any changes the entry was included. Not sure why it didn't except the first time since you can't escape a section without hitting continue. Also, in the Vehicle Deduction it asked about my Vehicle Registration Fee which is a deduction but did notice that this was also a deduction under the Itemized Deduction list so it appeared twice on the form - with a $1 variance which I assumed was rounding. With the same input not clear why it would round up one way and round down the other. Since it appeared twice when I reviewed my forms I had to manually eliminated one of the entries but the program should make allowances for this. It was disappointing to see this particularly with Turbo Tax's longevity in the market - makes me wonder what other issues exist that I didn't catch. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever refund! Loved it. Made my tax preparation easy, no complications, ya'll went thru all my deductions, most I did not know I could take. I've always did my tax's myself. With turbo tax, there was no large book to read, no guessing on what deductions to take. It was easy, fast and even filed. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Independence I use Turbo Tax every year to file my taxes and it is great. I trust the guidance and get it done perfectly every time. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Prep was easy, e-Filing not so fun First year using Turbo Tax but it was easy to download and easy to add my state return. I am very comfortable doing tax returns but I really liked starting out with the Step-By-Step and liked how the questions made me consider every issue, every alternative. Could not get the forms to e-File until I decided to send the Federal return first and the State return second. I know Massachusetts return is often problematic; had to shut my computer totally OFF and re-open everything to finally get it to go. It is HIGHLY likely I will choose this same program next year. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was the first year my daughter had to do taxes and the program helped walk her through it. It helps explain some of the crazier parts of tax law. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy Granted, I have super easy taxes, but it only took me approx. 15 mins. I didn't need to put them off as long as I did. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy! Signed on and in less than an hour it was done. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super helpful Will recommend it to all I know! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy enough for an old lady I save a lot because I can do my own taxes. I love Turbo Tax. March 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Costs too much!!! There are too many reviews and waste of time items. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Program! The program this year works very well and was well thought out. I especially liked the complimentary upgrade when it became apparent thatmy return needed it this year. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fed & stare done myselfe would not want to file without it March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soo easy! Turbo tax is so easy to use. I have recommended Turbo tax to many friends and family members and they always tell me they cant believe how easy it was to file their taxes. Most were afraid of making mistakes or intimidated by numbers. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it Doe I really like the sections that walk you through every step. Sometimes the definitions aren't clear in the choices like with the retirement information so more information would be helpful. After going to the accountant and watching him input the information I collected to do the taxes in his computer and feeling like I had done all the work Turbo Tax allows me to do the input and save lots of money. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Covers the bases! Gets easier each year. Have used Turbotax for several decades now. Each year, it gets better, and I learn to get better prepared. I have honed my Quicken categories to make preparing turbotax much faster. Only problem I had this year was that I got a funny error message on state review saying it was missing employee EIN on W2. SSN was there, but the highlighted field was date of death ... I'm still alive. The solution turned out to be going back and telling TTax that I don't have any W2's now that I'm retired (and have been for six years). Otherwise, no problem. Easy, even with extensive charitable deductions, etc. Will continue using this. Haven't seen a need to hire a CPA except for creating K-1's for a parent's estate. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grateful help Turbo Tax asks questions in more than one way which prompts thinking. They keep things simple and concise making understanding pretty easy. March 14, 2015
  • 2015-10-03T11:17:14.084-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1687, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183326, tr_183326
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1685 1686 1687 1688 1689 ... 3829 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.