1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1687 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181893 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Was very easy to use and easy to follow the step by step instructions! March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money Main issue is I have a return with "errors" in it because my S-Corp election date is not the beginning of the tax year. I didn't start my company until 5/1/14, same date I incorporated. IRS approved the election after I filed 2553 on 4/15/14 to be effective 5/1/14. The non-business version of TurboTax must be more important to keep up to date and able to handle most situations. It was difficult to know where to put certain business deductions because of how the system lays them out for you. I do not feel like this product was worth the money. Even though it's cheaper than most accountants, it ended up costing me some extra time. I have used the personal/hybrid products from TurboTax and loved them, so I'm not sure why this product feels so different, but it does. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Awesome!! Awesome!!! Overall, we love, love, love TurboTax! This has made tax time almost enjoyable (as much as it can be...it IS tax time, after all). The process is so simple and user-friendly. I remember the days of hovering over the paper forms with my pencil and a calculator for hours and still not being sure about what I had done. With TurboTax, I'm completing my family's taxes with confidence. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax - No hassle, Just Facts Filing ones taxes using Turbo Tax is now a task that one can complete in one day, if all the information needed is available, but even if not available immediately, you can complete your taxes within two days. In the past this use to be a task that took a week or more, then you weren't sure of all the forms that would be needed. Now, this task leaves the guesswork to Turbo Tax. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Longer Than Usual On the first time I entered the information in the medical field it put the information into the 2013 year's tax. When I completed it the second time it told me that the standard deduction was what would be better for me. The standard deduction was $13,000+ and my itemized deductions were $15,000+. When I did the third time it came out OK. I use Turbo Tax every year and this is the first time I've had major issues with it. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So fast and Easy Turbo Tax is so simple to use. Will definitely use again next year. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy Been using for years and it just gets better and better! I love how TurboTax walks me through my taxes and securely saves my information from year to year. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I always seem to sweat doing my taxes,,,, until I do them and then I wonder why I worried, Turbo Tax is so simple. Takes all the worry away! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using Turbo Tax for better then ten years. Have not had any problems in this time! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed at my own pace I like being able to work on my return without paying anything upfront. I also like that I can easily review and change my answers. Last, I like being able to pull up returns from earlier years. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am very happy with the service and convenience and how I do not have to type everything. The only thing that I do not like is the advertising and/or offer on what to buy with the refund. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo my world Light touch, does all the work. Keeps it fun. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was the 1st time filing my own taxes. I have always used H & R Block. This program made it very easy and put my mind at ease that I was not going to miss anything. It was so much easier than I had anticipated! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first time user experience Have never done my own 1120S before and this made it very straight forward. Very happy it exists as a product. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great It was so easy and fast. Love it. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SIMPLE TO USE - GREAT PROGRAM I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PROGRAM FOR AS LONG AS I CAN REMEMBER. I TRIED TO SWITCH LAST YEAR, BUT CAME RIGHT BACK AND DID IT WITH TURBO TAX. I ALSO LIKE THE AUDIT PROTECT AS IT GIVES ME PEACE OF MIND. SIMPLE TO USE. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maxed it out! This is the tenth consecutive year of using turbo tax. It's easy. It's right. It works. Why change? March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done Early! Easy to use right out of the box. Transferred info from last years taxes. Good suggestions on deductions to use. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and Quick!!! I always use Turbo Tax for my taxes and am never disappointed! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I have been filing with TurboTax for years. My only complaint is that they will only save your records for a deluxe service or above. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly Easy I am continually amazed and pleased at the ease of completing tax returns for myself through Turbo Tax. I believe that you all have got a great website that allows a normal consumer to easily do their own taxes from the comfort of their home, without having to see a CPA (that can frankly be very judgmental at times). Your website is VERY understandable...and while I don't like the ICON setup, and always pleased that it is set up in a fashion that is logical enough to follow! thanks so much! Amy March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Adventure Got all the 2014 Forms needed for filing this year's Income Taxes. Calculations and worksheets looked good as usual. Just a little frustrating returning to completing the tax return after printing a form or amending an already completed form. Do not remember this frustration from previous usages of Turbo Tax (Been using this software since they used to come on 3.5 inch floppy disks.). However, I am more than satisfied that Turbo Tax helped me file a good tax return for 2014... March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great program, but too many advertisements to get other stuff ! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 123 It was fast and easy. My only complaint is I thought I would receive one free state e-file??? Other than that it was great. Sure makes it a lot easier than the old days. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple, easy, efficient it was great, i took me 15 minutes to file my taxes and the system walked me through with ease. i just wish i could ask a question in a live chat or something similar, i was unsure of a few things. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy. Extremely helpful information, everything's so quick and easy. The sidebars are really helpful at explaining things March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breeze Tax declaration In a scale 1-10 I give you 10. I come back every year and I love the fact that...only gets better and easier. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love tt i have uses tt for years now and have never had a issue. I will recommend tt to others. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomly Simple! This is the easiest and quickest way to file Federal and State taxes! I use Turbo Tax year after year....and will continue to do so. Fast e-file and fast refunds. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by special forms Like the product! Keep the prices below $100 for subscribers. My company operates a grain production farm, and all our books are organized to match up with Schedule F. Might be helpful to offer the Schedule F for a farming corporation. March 13, 2015
  • 2015-05-24T13:58:07.097-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1687, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181892, tr_181892
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1685 1686 1687 1688 1689 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.