1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1687 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182531 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Removes the Pain I've been using turbo tax for about 20 years. It keeps getting better. Thanks for de-stressing late March and making taxes a manageable task. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long-time User Using Quicken to track all my financial information and then Turbo Tax to file makes tax time a real non-issue. I've been a dedicated user since the 5 1/4 inch floppy disk days and Turbo Tax has always provided the expertise and support I've needed. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time user Some questions need to show location of answers. March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by New interface "dumbs" down the program I may not use turbotax next year because the new interface makes it seem like its just a big game. You make it harder to actually fill in the forms. I don't like that. I liked it when I can actually see the forms being filled in by the program. By using this new interface, you have "dumbed" it down. Please return to the old-style interface that was form based. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by consistency is the key very well understood site...makes filing very easy March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was fine until it came time to file the taxes. I didn't remember my userid or my password or the security question and it was VERY frustrating getting that straightened out -- I wish I had never set up an account. Also I had to transmit several times before the forms were accepted. Maybe you could increase the timeout on Saturday mornings. And picking an unused nickname that meets your requirements --- dumb. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love Turbotax Its always a treat to login and let turbotax take you through the process step by step. Originally i had a very complicated set of taxes. It was a breeze using turbotax. Now i have an easier set and its just the same. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Won't Be My Last If you haven't tried TurboTax, you should. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My TurboTax User friendly. I had only to contact Intuit with one question regarding Capital Loss Carryover. Found that I had to upgrade to Premier (easily done) and have representative walk me through the process in Schedule D. My problem solved within 10 minutes, after a reasonable call-back wait of 15 minutes. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could not be easier Been using this service several years now and see no reason that I won't continue too. Fast, easy and yet they explain things completely if you ask. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as can be Tubo tax goes through everything and asks you questions, it couldn't be any easier. Also, if you're not sure about something they have additional explanations for everything. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very quick and easy to use - I've used Turbo Tax for many years. But this year it did not handle the exercise of stock options correctly. Before filing I had to consult a tax expert before I felt comfortable making manual changes to the imported information. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Turbo Tax was very easy to use. I love the portion where you go in and put your charitable donations like clothing, household items and it gives you a value for them. Excellent tool! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I have use Turbo Tax for several years and never had a problem. A very complete program and I will use it again next year. March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Promotion said a refund would be offered after I filed my return....since I had to upgrade to Premier for forms no longer available on Deluxe version. I had accidentally deleted my Turbo Tax file from last year from my computer so it didn't offer the rebate. But I have a receipt showing that I paid for TT Deluxe last year. Buess I will change software next year March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but several 404's Love the tool. Just FYI, I got several 404 Bad Request error messages. Luckily, they were on screens where I was just hitting Continue anyway, but... March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and accurate Easy to use, covers all the bases, great experience March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by import mutual fund statements! importing mutual fund statements is a god send - along with the auto calc for schedule D (and other cap gains sheets) eliminates errors and saves time - the major reason I use this product the seemless state tax calc is a giant benefit too efile and coordinating auto pay is nice March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy. Like the "Guide Me" feature Very easy. Like the "Guide Me" feature March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax tool Great tool that helps to organize one's data. Helpful hints of changes that are or have happened makes for confidence in final product produced. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for many years now and every year it gets a lot better. It is a great tool to due the taxes. Its Deductible apps is also very good, even though it is very limited to items that you can select. but I understand it will be very difficult to include all possible items. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time user I was asked about the first time home buyers credit that was confusing that had me file a form that was not needed and could not correct. This evaluation is also confusing. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for about ten years and each year TT transfers data from the previous year smoothly and accurately. I was very pleased with the personal assistance I received from the TT toll free help line -- I did not realize this service was available -- most appreciated. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 filed and refund on it's way, cha ching! Been using TurboTax for at least 7 years. Thought about going to an acct to get taxes done, but just can't justify the expense. TurboTax is easy, walked me every step, made it easy to file. Like the way everything is saved without me having to save! Really like the sep app for mobile that allows me to keep track of deductions and mileage. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by took worries away was about in tears in beginning but midway thru it, I was fine. March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by energy credit problems I count on changes made to the federal form will carry seamlessly through to the state forms - that did not happen and I nearly filed the state return in error. your error check should at a minimum check for internal consistency among items that are the same for state and federal purposes - i.e. starting point for calculation of a credit!!! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great process. I've been using TurboTax for quite a few years and will continue doing so. Thank you for guiding me through it. You rock! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review was good to me What happened to the bank safety box expense? March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Skips over home office expenses The only things I really don't like are the fact that once I enter that I have a home-office, it doesn't take me right to the home utilities and expenses, but goes on to other topics. At the end I realize I haven't entered those write-offs and have to go SEARCHING for where to enter them. This is the second year this has happened to me. Don't undertsand why it hasn't been fixed yet. Also, when I edit a section, it doesn't show clearly that that is done. Maybe changing that button to a different color would help. I have to scroll down to look for where I was and find the next point. Otherwise, I'm pretty happy with the software. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 Return I find Turbo Tax (Web application) gives me confidence that I've completed my return correctly and that if the return was ever questioned, I'd be able to show why I completed it the way I did. Some of the investment interview questions are unclear, even to someone like me who has a general accounting background. Because of that, I am sometimes left wondering if I entered the correct response. The interview format sometimes makes me wonder how the information is being used. It would be helpful if Turbo Tax showed how the information being collected is entered onto the actual IRS forms as the interview is being conducted, rather than waiting to the end of the whole process. I rolled over an employer retirement plan to my IRA that required me to adjust my IRA nontaxable basis on my 8606 Form. Turbo Tax didn't lead me to where that data had to be entered, at least didn't easily lead me there. I eventually found where that data was to be entered, but it should have been easier. The downloading of W-2s and 1099s is generally helpful, but it would be helpful if Turbo Tax gave a better visual display of the information that was downloaded, why not display the information in a W-2 or 1099 format? I've been using Turbo Tax for more than 10 years and would consistently rate it as a 7 on a 1 to 10 scale. March 14, 2015
  • 2015-07-27T11:35:26.732-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1687, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182524, tr_182524
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1685 1686 1687 1688 1689 ... 3812 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.