1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1687 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182328 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Fast Refund I liked how convenient and how quick it was. Also how you can always pull your prior years taxes with a click of a button. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got some Change...Cha-Ching!!! It's so easy a third grader could do it! Don't pay over-priced outfits to do what you can do yourself. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved It I liked everything about the program. It was very user friendly. All directions were in plain English which made everything easy to understand. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using Turbotax by an old man I took a little longer this year. It was easy but being 81 slowed me down March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy-peasy Gets better every year and easier and more user-friendly. Awesome! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product I have used Turbo Tax for the past 2 years and am extremely happy with the results. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked great for the 8th year This is my 8th year using Turbo Tax so you know I like it, but I do have some suggestions; 1 - Put the "continue/Next" icon in the same place so I don't have to mouse around to get on it. Or create a short cut like Ctrl-N. 2- Put the math calculation note back in. This was a part of Turbo Tax years ago. I could go back to an entry like vehicle taxes and see what each item was. 3 - Provide a what if mode that I could use to run differently scenarios on things like investing and see how it impacts my taxes. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK - I got it done I have used turbotax for about 15+ years and like the software. There are lots of updates required - every time you log in... The people/faces they use are not necessary and seem to be playing to those who might feel they are getting personal help. This is software and I just need to get it completed quickly and accurately. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! You cannot go wrong with using TurboTax. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have used Turbo Tax for years. I have always found their product to be great for my needs. The software is easy to operate with guides and help links to improve the process. They have made my life a lot easier. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Over all - great March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy process! This is a great step by step process so nothing will get missed and I like the review feature that asks the questions again for clarity. Also the links in some of the questions that have drop down boxes for answers was very helpful . E file is also good for less paperwork. great experience! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy What can I say about Turbo Tax? It is so gratifying to complete taxes with so much assistance and feel safe. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER GOOD I AM VERY PLEFASED WITH TURBO TAX SINCE IT WAS AVAILABLE WITH WINDOWS. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why did I waste all those years and money I spent years doing my own taxes and then, as they became more complex with investments, alimony, etc., I started using a CPA, but this year I finally tried TurboTax and it's hard to explain how liberated I feel. In a couple of hours I walked through the stack of papers I had and filed a return, getting as good a refund as I ever got before and spending half the amount I had before. March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy Not everyone has a high speed internet. It takes 15 min to start up each time to work on taxes. I will not be using Turbo tax in the future. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy lemon squeezie Walks you through all the steps. The tool, which was recommended by several friends, is definitely easy to use. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Work Take your time and read each screen carefully before you proceed. It periodically offers extra services that you don't need and can easily order by mistake. Make sure you have all your tax info available and organized before you start. and the return will be a piece of cake. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by done great service(as usual) fast and easy. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Availability of experts on phone is a nice feature. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I used to do our tax returns manually, so I definitely appreciate this much, much easier way of doing it! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great refund great product even helped me with my consultant expenses March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very professional easy and accurate,like having someone right there with you March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I've used Turbo Tax for my and my mother's returns for 10 - 15 years. It's so easy -- brings in and compares to last year's numbers, allows import from my investment accounts, and stores them for year. I can do my taxes in just a few hours now. The Help is good too. You can even run scenarios in a way by putting in different situations (eg what if I took our of my IRA?) but it does mess up your taxes until you correct it. I wish there were a separate scenario option so you don't have to mess up your real return. Still I'd give them a 10 out of 10 because they make it all so easy. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I always dread tax time. But I forget every year how easy turbo tax is. It's actually fun watching my return amount increase. Thank you. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Program is a snap!!! Easy to use & understand. Always an explanation of each item. Great description of entry & able to view actual tax form. Live support is available & professional. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy & Quick Turbotax was as always easy and quick as well as quite the effort to assure you that everything is as good as can be. They do their best to make sure you don't miss out on anything, though of course their is always a chance. I'll say this, I had my tax filed through an tax professional last year and he missed a few things which should have increased my return. Turbotax found those things he missed and increased my return a lot more then what I expected. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy to do Except for the problem with my CD, this year went as well as in the past. This is a good product and makes my tax filing simple and straightforward. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy way to go Will recommend to friends and associates as well as use next year. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Simple I've used the software version of TurboTax for years, but decided to try the web version this year. So quick and easy to use, and it still imported my W2 and 1099 information. The questions and answers on the first few screens were very amusing, too. March 14, 2015
  • 2015-07-03T12:23:54.006-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1687, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182328, tr_182328
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1685 1686 1687 1688 1689 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.