1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1687 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(123359 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE Turbo Tax I have used this service for several years running and find it makes filing my taxes quick and easy. I can do them a bit at time, track down info that it reminds me I don't have yet. Just love it! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes done! very quick and easy. Step by step instructions. Couldn't be simpler February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as always Turbo Tax is, as always, very easy to enter in all tax information. The program prompts you for EVERYTHING, so it is very assuring to know that they've crossed all their t's and dotted their lower case j's. I have used Turbo Tax for at least 3 or 4 years now and the transfer of information from last years return is always flawless and makes the process SO much easier. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for me Easy to navigate back and forth; no legal type language February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax take the pain out of doing taxs Been with Turbo Tax for years. and some years they are great in changing to the needs of the people, others, been some hiccups in the programs that has created issues you might need to do on your own. this year has been a pain. they have the same name but does not offer the same components that last year did, some have very similar name but does not offer the state. But sure does make it easy if they are all there. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smooth all considered Last year I changed jobs, and sold off my employee stock from the previous job. TurboTax walked me though all the paperwork I needed. It took a little time to get said paperwork from the banks, but that wasn't the fault of TurboTax. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I use Turbo Tax every year love it have had no problems thanks Turbo Tax February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I chose the next step I used TurboTax again this year after using H&R Block last year because I felt like the TurboTax process was more thorough and helpful. I didn't like that there is a fee to use direct deposit and you don't really find out about it until the end, but overall I would recommend this to anyone filing simple taxes. Even if your taxes are a bit more complicated, using the other options that you have to pay a little more for are definitely worth it. I feel like TurboTax helped me find all the correct deductions and my taxes are done well. I'm looking forward to my refund! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Accurate I've been using turbo tax to file my taxes for more than 10 years. The tool gets better and easier to use each year. I love having secure access to my previous tax returns through the website. My returns have always been 100% accurate and I feel confident they are asking me the right questions to make sure I'm getting the most deductions possible. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So very easy!! Have been using TurboTax with easy for the last 10 some years. As I get older I find that this is such a non-stressful program. Thank you so much!!! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great service The home and business version found me an extra $600! So, needless to say, I couldn't be happier. I recommend this to anyone. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 1-2-3 I have been using Turbo Tax for years now. Turbo tax is the only tax software I use. Turbo Tax always finds different ways to help you maximize your tax return refund. If you ever need a copy of your previous years tax returns, all you have to do is go to Turbo Tax and print it out. I would never use anything else. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax!! I only do my taxes through Turbo Tax. #TrueStory February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Possible Outcome Turbo tax provides great guidance as you are walked through your taxes step by step. Great Product! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Accurate This was by far one of the simplest methods we've used in filing our tax returns. We appreciated the step by step methods and instructional help we got every step of the way. Thanks Turbo Tax! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it everything is very simple and cost effective compared to having your taxes done by a person at a company February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was easy to use I loved the program for the most part. However, the printing options and filing options were difficult to work my way through correctly. I E-fileed only my federal return since I had a refund coming and I wanted to get that process started. I wanted to print only the Federal Return after the E-file and this was not one of the options offered to me. I assume I must go to the Print Center to do this but it is much more logical to have an option to print immediately after I e-file. My state return could not be E-filed at this time because the estimated tax withholding form was not in final approved format at this time and so I could not print out the state return to be ready to mail in the money I owed the state until the state estimated taxes form to be paid quarterly in 2015 was in its final form. I do not know if Turbo Tax will notify me when this form becomes final or if I will need to return to Turbo Tax many times before these forms become final. This is very inconvenient for me but I see no other option at this time. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy I love turbo tax always makes tax time easy and i can do my taxes in my pjs... Taxes are difficult things to understand and they walk you step by step through the process and holds information from passed years. Love it only tax service i use February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They went the extra mile. Had an issue with a special IRA contribution. Talked to a live people and they spent over an hour researching the question. They found all the info I needed to make the contribution and told me how to input it into TurboTax. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax I did think that sometimes I went is a small circle after completing a section. But I do know that this is TurboTax ensuring that I don't miss anything. Thank you for making this an easy task! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! Overall Turbo Tax is awesome! My 3rd year using them and their great! Recommend to everyone! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Does It Excellent Software February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund I love it it's easy and convenient and very helpful February 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing I was so frustrated when I completed this because that is when they tell you how much your going to have to pay. Over $100!! Typically most online tax companies do not charge for federal. Well at Turbo Tax you most certainly do pay to have them file it! Was just so glad to be done filing taxes I went ahead and submitted so I don't have to deal with it. It was not this expensive last year. I will be using Tax Act Online next year. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy excellent, easy to follow and input data as asked. I apparently misunderstand the details on one free state filing fee. $19.99 + is two much to justify getting the refund in 2 or 3 weeks instead of waiting 8 weeks after filing manually. I will look at other vendors next year. $80 for turbo tax for personal and small business is higher than other vendors + having to pay an additional 19.99+ to file the state return. February 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experince for a 7 year Customer I was a little disappointed by the new format for TurboTax. Also that none of my returns were available for the past 7 years. I called customer service and they just kept me on hold and then they said they would get back to me. And they never did. So probably my last year using TurboTax. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Cool I tell people that Turbotax is great and they should use it if they don't find anything better. I also tell them that every year they get more and more expensive and they have hidden fees around the corner so watch out. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Accurate and Easy TurboTax takes all the confusing stuff the government puts into filing taxes and makes it easy. I have had my taxes looked at by other agencies and TurboTax always gets me a higher refund. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy! Turbo Tax was so easy to use. Guided through all the steps. Finished and still have most of my morning left. It really is that easy! February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Refund I would recommend this to all my family members and encourage friends also. February 6, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T13:10:57.254-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1687, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_122815, tr_122815
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1685 1686 1687 1688 1689 ... 2520 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.