1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1687 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180902 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definitely Gets Easier Over Time This is my 5th year utilizing the Business version for my S Corp. The TurboTax preparation exercise really gives me a solid handle on my business financials as I don't come from an Accounting background. I had to quickly learn a lot of the terminology and its relevance to my particular business situation. I do consult with professionals on an as needed basis. But it is best to contain costs as much as possible in this economy. Turbo Tax does allow me to do just that. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Found more play money!!! A lot easier than I expected it to be. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax All the Way TurboTax was very easy and helpful to the end. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME and fast! Easy, Quick, Clear Explanations, Easy to Save and Exit. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Turbo Tax makes it so easy and fast. The layout is great and I love how you get walked through all of the processes. I feel confident my taxes are accurate. Thanks! March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly good On the plus-side, I've used this for years and I love how it repopulates and remembers and can compare instantly. Very helpful and so much easier. And despite the glitches with price increases this year, it's cheaper than going to a tax professional and much more convenient as I can walk thru the steps at night or on the weekends. On the negative-side, during the "Fix It" phase, it seems like info can be corrected repeatedly and yet it doesn't "take" so when you go to check it again, the same problems need fixing. There's also not a great explanation of things there so it's hard to tell what you're fixing, and it's hard to go find the right section to look sometimes. Also, the audit-meter made no sense to me this year. My return should've been as low risk as it's ever been but it ranked me at high risk. If that's the case, then it something was wrong with the return! In general, this is a great product for basic tax needs. Happy to continue using it. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy This My 2nd Year Filing With Turbo And Ill Never Use Another Tax Business March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oustanding Job! Once again Turbo Tax has shown to be the best Tax filing software program in the Nation, and am very glad that we as citizens of this free country and free internet, have this choice tax preparation service at our leisure. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Florida residents I love Turbo Tax, been using it for 4 years now. Just a suggestion please make it CLEAR in the state taxes sections for new Florida residents that you DO NOT have to file for income. Save your customers the expense to keep them happy! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As easy as it gets! I like how I don't have to use a downloaded app anymore and the questions and choices pretty much the same as in years past. Would be awesome if deducting the filing fee from the return amount could be free as well. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nailed it ! Fast and easy ! It feels like your doing it with a professional but it's just you. Takes you step by step . D March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Amazing Results Will Absolutely Be Returning Next Year March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It worked fine - but a little confusing this year I did my/wife's taxes, probably my 15th time using TT. I took all my TT files off the computer last year so I figured it would not find my records to prefill my return with personal and last years info. But even before I put in my thumb drive with last years info, TT found my 2013 return. Does TT store my tax records somewhere on the laptop that I can't erase? Freaky. I liked It's Q&A format, It's Deductible, ability to save & print to a thumb drive so the files are not on my computer, and I'm able to browse the tabs for going back and forth on items. The state return went really quickly as did the Federal e-filing. I print out the state form for mailing. I entered my son's 1099Q & 1098T, but when I printed for records, the worksheets had my daughter's name & SS no. She's not even a dependent this year. I was able to go into Forms and correct it. I played with my son's return as a dependent and not as a dependent to see if he would get a greater education benefit. But Turbo Tax tried to tax his qualified 1099Q withdrawal even though his 1098T showed we paid a greater amount to his college. I just did the normal way with him as a dependent and I entered the 1099Q & 1098T on my return. I'll finish up my son's return tomorrow, and then start teaching my daughter how to use TT on her own after that. I'm glad I can do the entire family with just one purchase. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by you make us look like professionals, great service thank you for being here for the simple guy and God Bless March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of forms and miscalculations are a problem The online nature of turbotax was nice, and the guided forms were pretty easy to follow. However, there were two huge issues that make me unable to recommend turbotax. First, the math library they are using to calculate values doesn't handle small numbers (small decimals) properly and can introduce rounding errors. In my case I had some stocks whose value was provided to the hundredth of a cent, and Turbotax miscalculated the taxes by a couple of cents. Not a huge issue, except that made the taxes go negative on that field, and TurboTax suddenly said I couldn't e-file anymore because I had a problem with the form. The second problem is just as big for me, which is that turbotax online won't let you see the actual tax forms. This makes it very hard to verify data, and meant that when I had the calculation bug I had to call TurboTax and have their representative look at it for me. It also meant I couldn't fix the miscalculation myself, and had to have the agent do it. Overall, without the ability to see (and edit) the forms, I just can't recommend Turbotax. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Salutes the Troops My first time filing my taxes wasn't as bad as I thought with turbo tax, they made it quick and easy like they promised. Simple questions shortened the process and was very helpful on every page. As a military member they even gave me a discount! Everything was done for me all I had to do was fill in a little information. I'll be back next year! March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Tax not as good I finished my taxes after about 6 hours of fighting the navigation buttons. This year the navigation is very difficult. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Who Would've Guessed... Who would've guessed filing taxes could be so easy March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cant believe I used to pay someone to do this This is so easy and fast, I cant believe I used to pay 100's of dollars for someone else to do this for me. March 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too expensive Last year I used the basic version. This year I have to use the Premier version at 3x the cost. I am going to look at other software. Your price increase has just lost you another customer. What were you thinking Turbotax? March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Filing Made Easy When you want to go back to check something, you have to reanswer the yes and no questions again by clicking on those circles. Also, it doesn't always go back to enough detailed information, such as automobile deductions. It also includes too much in those deductions. If you want actual expenses, such as "repairs only" then let it be "repairs only." Not this whole complicated thing about the year of the car, when you bought it, and what cost, etc ... March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was easy. Lots of help. Cheaper than accountants with the same results. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neatest product since sliced bread! This was my first experience with TurboTax, and I have to say, it was fairly easy. I was reassured by the straightforward dialog, simple instructions, and "learn more" menu boxes. I liked not having to rely on my own calculator and messy writing/typing. And TurboTax provided all the necessary forms for my circumstance. Federal was the best. My state form was shorter but asked a few questions I couldn't be sure about. I'm sure it will all be fine. And I'm looking forward to a refund for the first time in several years. I feel certain this process will get easier and faster as time goes by. Hooray -- it's done! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 hours done as long as you have all your receipts turbo tax is a breeze, anyone can do taxes with a little patience. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful tool for taxes I really love TurboTax. I had gone through all of the steps, but TurboTax ran the extra scan at the end and caught a bunch of mistakes I had made. After reading all of the explanations, TurboTax actually saved me money! March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review 2014 TurboTax for Mac It familiar with past year software so it doesn't seem overwhelming. This update was tougher to go back and make corrections without using the back bottom a lot. When the final review found and error yu could select and have it link you the the entry you had to find it backing your way through it all. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy First time doing taxes. Couldn't have gone any better March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes done in an hour! After working a 12 hour day, then taking care of 3 kids, the last thing I wanted to do at 10:30 at night is to do taxes. About an hour later I was done! Great job TruboTax! Last year TT was great, this year was even better! Thank you! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by made life simpler Use Turbo every year, saves so much time as it is all right there for you! The items are listed in a way it is easy to get through everything quickly, I don't know how I got along without it before. It's nice too because you don't have to make an appointment or leave your home. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thorough & Accurate! Overall, I remain committed to using Turbo Tax every year and will certainly do the same next year. Been with you guys since 1996. Please take this positively. I've mentioned this before in my years with you. I don't understand why your program writers can't do away with the state prompts when I don't need any reference to state income tax because I reside in TN. Maybe I'm being nit-picky, so forgive me. Next, stop with the 3 or 4 pages of eFile prompting. Any adult should be able to select the 'Mail the Return" option and not be bugged with 6 more of "Are you sure you don't want to eFile?" Last item and I wish that I had known that I was able to do it. This pertains to drug prescription costs. I'm retired military and most of my medications are supplied free by the military pharmacy close by. Those that aren't I do a small copay. I've never kept track all year long of my own expense because I wasn't aware that I could claim it. This must be something new and the only thing medical that I could claim. I'll certainly start keeping receipts and records for my 2015 medication co-pays. Now, you may edit and publish this where you want it...I really don't have time for Facebook...too busy being a college engineering professor. March 13, 2015
  • 2015-04-24T13:36:32.006-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1687, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180892, tr_180892
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1685 1686 1687 1688 1689 ... 3779 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.