1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1686 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184770 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184766 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo 15 This version of turbo taX does not compare very well with the one I used last year. Forget the comedy and keep me better informed of what I need to do. The numbers or AGI needed at the end was a nasty little surprise. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the easily confused (like me!) I hate lengthy, confusing forms and all tax forms are both. I get frustrated and confused and want to pitch everything in the garbage and take my chances with the IRS. In the past I've used one those nationally advertised places that spring up every January and as a result, paid through the nose. My daughter suggested Turbo Tax, saying she had used it for years and it was simple. So I tried it and have done my own taxes for 3 years now. I did not have to look at this form or that form, needed no calculator or advanced degrees in math or a CPA license. I was walked through each step and not treated like a fool. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Easy to use I have used turbo tax for my S-Corp for several years now. As long as your accounting is current and you have easy access to the data, the input process is a simple question and answer interface. It will complete my S-Corp tax filing for Federal and State and then walk me through an efile process. It couldn't be simpler. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy, Even For A Complex Return I found TurboxTax online to be quick and easy to use, even though I am self-employed and have to file two Schedules C. I can't afford to hire an accountant, but I always have confidence that both TurboTax and Audit Defense will meet my needs completely. I really loved how comprehensive the software was and how it guided me step by step through each situation. There were a few confusing spots, For example, when I completed the general business information for a Schedule C and clicked to "continue," the next screen still showed the blue "start" button for that section instead of the grey "update" button. Once i got the hang of that it didn't bother me, but I think it should be corrected. I also was confused about entering my health insurance premiums this year, which previously had been transferred to the Schedules C automatically as a business expense. Now that I am buying health insurance though a the Federal Marketplace, I had to enter the numbers from the 1095-A. Once that was done it was a bit difficult to see how that was applied towards my business expenses. I realize that this is the first year that people are filing their returns to reflect the ACA and there will be some more kinks to work out, so that's O.K. I hope that next year Turbo Tax will more clearly indicate how these premium payments are reflected on and affect my expenses and taxes due. Nonetheless, I am overall a very satisfied customer and I expect to continue to use TurboTax just as I have done for years. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love to use online tax programs Filing our taxes is kind of like the least favorite activity I can think of, but this program holds your hand and walks you through the whole thing. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Easy and Efficient! I'm so glad that I decided to use TurboTax instead of paying an accountant! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by maxed refund This was easy and i want to thank you for your assistance March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by At Home with TurboTax I have been filing with TurboTax since 2006. I try to get my taxes done at least a month before they are due and TurboTax rewards me with a discount for doing that. My friend paid $75 for a 1040EZ and I paid $35 for my 1040A. If you aren't sure what you are doing you can click the blue links and a detailed explanation pops up. If that doesn't get you there you can search your question and TurboTax will find an answer for you in it's database of previously asked questions. I'm confident TurboTax is getting me the best return I can get. I won't go anywhere else for my tax preparation. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy today, but...... While a long time user, and very happy with the product as it has found unexpected savings several times, I was disappointed that the "deluxe" version that I purchased this year did not have the features that it had in the past. The free upgrade solved that problem, but I'll look more closely next year rather than just hitting "buy now" March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as easy as advertised Help with the Foreign Tax Form is useless and gave us untold stress with the lack of simple, easy to understand directions. The system kept logging us out while we were still working on taxes, March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Glad someone told us to buy TurboTax! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hope to get refund Gets better every year March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbotax 2014 Debacle Edition Like many users, I purchased Turbotax Deluxe under the assumption that it was what I needed since that's what I got every other year. But I do some consulting on the side, so I had to get the free upgrade. That was OK, but the guided tour this year was extremely confusing, and I had to jump back and forth way more than I ever have with a TurboTax product. It specifically would not show me where I would submit my 1099 form even though I filed one last year until after I was done with all income, and then indicated that it needed review. I am used to Turbotax asking me about these things during the guided tour, so it was very confusing to know I hadn't filled in information and Turbotax didn't seem to be asking about it. I did get my taxes completed, but this was a significant downturn for the product. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for about five years now. I love it. Easy to use. Only thing else would be reminders throughout the year of things I should keep track of. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service! Go for it. You won't be disappointed. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting easier My husband was surprised how quickly I was able to do this years taxes. Just one weekend. Normally it takes me weeks if not months. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as painful as expected I've used Turbo Tax, on both installed versions and online, for the last 18 years. As a former public accountant the process is simple and easy - provided you have your support documents gathered ahead of time, even grouping and totaling medical expenses is a great help - so much so that once you get started you can finish your return, complete with filing, in about 3 hours. Only downside I've found is the content on the screens doesn't take into account various screen sizes which requires constantly having to scroll down to find 'next' buttons. Would be nice to have screen size accommodation. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome program! Turbo Tax is user friendly and very simple to use March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product? I have used Turbo Tax for Business for several years and each year it helps me locate the right paperwork first. Then it walks me through all the steps to complete the return. Last it helps me file the e-return and print/save my copies. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax - Taxes Made Simple I've used Turbo Tax for the past 10 years. So easy to use and sure beats having to pay tax preparers by form submitted. Not saying a preparer is not to be considered. But, if you have regular income, pay taxes, have deductions, etc., then Turbo is the way to go. Every year it shows what the previous submissions were against what you input in the current tax year. The program steps you through each area from income to deductions. It then does a complete review to see if any errors were made and prompts you to look at those areas. If you live in a state that has a state income tax, Turbo Tax computes that return literally - in about a minute. All your federal return data crosses to the state return and is calculated. If issues, you are prompted again to review, if not, then your done with state and on to filing. Filing is fast and secure and I'm notified by email that my federal and state tax returns were accepted, if a refund due, when it is sent, etc. So, get on the Turbo Tax team! You won't be disappointed! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE TURBOTAX I am a first time filer and as long as you have your forms that you need to file, it's very easy and very fast. I loved the way it guides you through things and you can always go back and change things, or log out and save your return and get back to it later. Great site and I would recommend it to ANYONE. Thank you so much TurboTax! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth sailing I have used Turbo Tax for over 10 years. Tried others, but came back after realizing that it is the best tax preparation software available. I like that when I reach question issues, there are meaningful help comments and references to where further information can be acquired. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience The return was easy to accomplish, but TurboTax will not save your return unless you pay to file. I guess you can't expect something for nothing. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Than Ever I've used TurboTax since 2006 and it makes my life so easy. No trip to an accountant, no account's fee, no waiting, no worries! Transfers of data from Vanguard simplify the hard part of my forms. And a Quick look at Quicken gives my my charity, medical, and other deduction numbers. Woohoo! What a deal! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step by step Using Turbo Tax has been more thorough and trustworthy than my last human tax preparer. Probably will go a little faster next year, as last year's computer completely died and couldn't transfer any of last year's Turbo Tax assisted return. I don't think I was aware of my tax credit eligibility for an energy-saving white metal roof until it was addressed in your program. Thanks Turbo Tax! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing It's amazing how far tax filing has come...thank goodness I missed the era 10 years ago... March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed feelings this year. With the exception of completing the K-1 information regarding the disposition of a Limited partnership the software works very well. Completing the forms for the KMP sale was very confusing and contacting TT was virtually impossible. There were lots of suggestions from the community but they aren't tax specialists. When you advertise one free state tax forms for those of us that have been using your products for years (since 1997) the assumption is that you also get one state filing. Clarify it or start providing a free submission with the product. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast fast fast! Awesome experience and I will be recommending this site to everyone I meet. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Done with difficulty Difficult to navigate. Difficult to review forms as progressing through the process. Go back through the program was time consuming and confusing. Found myself looping around. March 15, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:57:46.404-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1686, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184766, tr_184766
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1684 1685 1686 1687 1688 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.