1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1686 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(121820 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by everything worked fine I thought it went well and I am glad I used your service February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed ive used turbo tax for four years now and have never payed more than 100 dollars to file my taxes I am very disappointed and this will be the last time I use turbo tax February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My experience was quite convenient. It was a mild, but easy system. I learned a lot using the steps and tips provided through this service. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes done easier then Taxes for Dummies Love that I spend 1/3 or less then I would having someone do my taxes for me. On top of that they have so simple and easy it would be hard to mess up....unless you can't transcribe your numbers... February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Affordable care act The explanation was unclear to me that I will have to file a special exemption to defer a penalty when both of us had insurance more than 6 months of the year. Who is going to send me the paperwork? Was it already done by Turbo Tax. Last year the law said we were ok as long as we had insurance for at least 6 months of the year and wouldn't get a penalty. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job Easy to use well find out next year if it imports my information from this year February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trouble-free Tax Filing This program is spectacular. IT really walks you through everything so that you can get through your taxes without tears. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rock !! I have been using Turbo Tax for quite many years and have recommended to lot of people. They are fast, easy and accurate. Love you Turbo Tax. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! Turbo Tax was very easy to use. It asked us questions that we never would have thought of. We are very happy with Turbo Tax and the refunds it found for us. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Sauce!! This was completely easy and fast! Was the best experience I've ever had with Tax prep ever! THANK YOU!!!! February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Fed/State With all the competition out there, the Turbo Tax fee should not be increasing. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for several years. It just keeps getting better and better. Thank you!!! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right price for my present needs, directions are easy to follow and to understand and most of alll ...It is computer friendly. This is the third year I am using Turbo Tax...and It has been working fine for me. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough Walkthrough of the Tax Ridiculousness I've been using TurboTax.com for years, even with owning my own business. It's extremely helpful and reliable, and I've never had any issues. Everything has been done promptly and professionally, and I feel confident in doing my taxes through the site. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my refund was the easyest filing i ever did .took no time to finish was great February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and I am really impressed in the positive changes that are made, and how easy it is to understand and fill out. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Help The help I received from Turbo Tax over the phone helped quite a bit and I was extremely satisfied by their help. The people understood my problems and straightened everything out for me. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Woo!!! Easy to do! Anyone can do it if, they understand the big words. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as As Sunday morning I recommend it because it's affordable, easy to understand and trustworthy. The people you pay hundreds of dollars to prepare your returns couldnt care less about you as long as thry make their money. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great results every year1 I get the most money back with them and I get my refund quickly. I use them every year and I've never had a problem with them. Thanks to Turbotax I actually know how to do my taxes! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks TurboTax Love you guys! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for 10 years now. It is simple, easy and fast. I have not had any trouble understanding what deductions I qualify for or where to put my income information. Everything is broken down into easy to follow steps. I tell everyone to use Turbo Tax. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smoking Good Blew right through the Covered CA. 1095-A stuff had me concerned at first February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! very fast and easy to understand, and not a million bucks taken out of my refund February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ROCKIN EXTREAMLY SIMPLE !! AND ACCURATE !! can come and go as I plan to make sure I have input info ration correctly ! GREAT PRoGRAM RECIEVED FULL REFUND February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hepful Overall, Turbo Tax is great. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always simple and to the point. I like being able to hit 'info' or 'learn more' to find what a particular field means. Makes doing my taxes easy. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using TurboTax for 10 years. Many life circumstances have changed through the years and Turbo Tax has kept up! I love using this program. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes for Dummies! This was my first time using Turbotax and I will definitely use it again and recommend to others! I am "single" and it cost $30 to do my tax return, opposed to the $50 I used to pay an accountant to do it. Turbotax walks you through everything you need to do and you actually know what you're filing for and why. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY TO FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS. I HAVE USED TURBO TAX FOR SEVERAL YEARS AND FIND IT EASY FOR ME TO DO MY OWN TAXES. I WISH THEY WOULD GIVE RETURN FILERS A BIGGER DISCOUNT ON THE FILING FEES. February 5, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:58:59.248-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1686, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_121547, tr_121547
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1684 1685 1686 1687 1688 ... 2498 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.