1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1686 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(83799 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Has everything you need and you don't have to leave home or work to do it! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo! Tax! Fast and easy to use,makes filing taxes a breeze. This is my second year using it, and I couldn't be happier. Last year it was deposited really quick as well. January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by was easy and very user friendly I am at ease when doing my return with Turbo Tax, i just wish that if you continue to use them year after year that it should be cheaper January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job It was simple and got me the best refund possible. I have used Turbo that last 2 years and it is much better then Tax Act!! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice Turbo Tax rocks! It is very user friendly and goes above and beyond checking to see if you qualify for a deduction. In addition, it makes recommendations. I have trusted this product for years and will continue to do so. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love Turbo Tax Baby! My fourth year using TurboTax and I love it! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased I'm not very good with this computer stuff but Turbo Tax made it so easy. It's clear and easy to read. Anyone can file this way. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to file your taxes Last year I spent nearly 2 hours with H&R Block. So this year I thought, if I had to spend the same amount time on my taxes I wanted to do it from the comfort of my own home. I spent 15 minutes filing my taxes and felt 100% comfortable that I hadn't missed a step or entry thanks to TurboTax checking my every move. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes I have done turbo tax the past few years and it is wonderful!! The last time i went some where to get them done the person messed up badly!!! My whole family uses turbo tax now!! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST AND EZ I have filed through Turbo-Tax the last few years.Can't believe I ever went to H&R Block ever!! :), Every year it's so fast and easy, and walks you through every possible aspect of filing.I can proudly say, that I'll be back next year:) January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always satisfied! I have been using turbo tax the past 4 years and I am always satisfied. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast track Return It was easy and I always get money back fast. January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks for Refund Most anyone can use this tool without err. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome as always 5 years running now and TurboTax has always been great just wish the first tier paid was a bit cheaper over $100.00 is just to much should be more around $75.00 January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have always used TurboTax to prepare my taxes. It's quick and easy to use. Very user friendly. Detailed explanations for all deductions and credits. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank Goodness for Turbo Tax Been using TT for YEARS. Just keeps getting better and better. Clear directions. Attractive screen layouts. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy and Simple Turbo Tax is great. I'm so thankful that I have this tool to help during tax season. Worth every penny. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Done Quickly, Efficiently, and Effortlessly For the years I've used it, my experience with TurboTax has been extremely positive. The product has guided me quickly and effortlessly through the dull, complicated process of filing tax returns. TurboTax features a clean visual design and helpful optional explanations for many steps of the process. The product's instructions are clear and concise, avoiding confusing jargon. These instructions have a pleasantly friendly tone; TurboTax feels like a product designed by thoughtful human beings, not a soulless computer program. TurboTax charges a few optional fees, and an obligatory fee for filing state taxes. I consider the product's fees entirely fair. However, I was very slightly irritated by a couple of unwarranted product offers. Moreover, at one point as I prepared my federal tax return, TurboTax directed me to an unnecessary tax form and asked me to fill in a blank section that did not apply to me. I skipped the inapplicable form, and it never reappeared, but it was jarring to have my straightforward TurboTax experience interrupted by an unnecessary tax document. Despite my few complaints, I wholeheartedly recommend TurboTax to anyone willing to pay its fees. I paid a little more than seventy dollars for a smooth, secure, relatively quick tax filing process. It was worth it. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax made my day!!!! I am amazed with how easy and foolproof this is!!! So much cheaper then their competitors and I have received the largest refunds threw them as well. I will NEVER do my taxes any other way- there is no other way.. and I never left my house and pajamas!!! Love turbo tax and love the deluxe addition !!! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and cheap I really like Turbo tax. It's easy to use and it's cheaper than any of the other tax preparation places. It might be a little time consuming, but it definitely worth it for the price! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I have always used turbotax and I love the fact that is user friendly. January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great it helped a lot and it was very helpful to me when filing January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Online Refund Program Available!!! I've been using Turbo Tax for a few years now and have never been let down and everything has gone very well. Thank you for making a stressful time easy. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Website layout is wonderful. Self explanatory and simple to follow. Any first time user should have no problem filing. Thanks Intuit Turbo Tax :D January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use it every year and Love it! Last year the prior year tax file return must be a .tax2013 type of file format was the only file able to be uploaded! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time saver and inexpensive!!! This program is super easy to use and it is packed with all kinds of helpful information (if you get confused easily like I do) that's easy to follow. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Zippy Quick! Preparing a tax return the old-fashioned way had always been a very nerve-racking prospect. I have found that using TurboTax has made this process almost fun. Doing my Fed and State taxes this year was so much faster and easier than even last year! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to use Loved it! got us a bit more than other sites January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Price match I love how easy Turbo Tax is to quickly move through filing returns. I get it every year either through auto renew, one time purchase online, or through a retailer. I would love to just auto-renew each year but seem to always pay full price. This year, still a returning customer to Intuit, I bought as a one-time purchase from the site. The next day or so I received an email saying I could save $15 at one of the retailers that I shop with. I would like to see a price match online or a discount for loyal renewal customers. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by use turbotax I'd use this service every year if I were you.I will!!! January 14, 2015
<<prev 1684 1685 1686 1687 1688 ... 1690 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.