1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1686 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182328 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I've been using TurboTax for several years. Even though my tax status has changed drastically over time, I've always felt confident doing my own taxes, since TurboTax walks me through every step and provides explanations for the things I don't understand. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice I like TurboTax, I have been using it for several years. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I have used turbo tax for the last 4 years and it just is so easy to use and they plug in most of the info I had for the previous year which saves so much time. Thanks March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tech Support very helpful I started with an online filing, upgraded to Premium, online, and lost all the tax data. Your online Tech Support person was diligent in efforts to resolve problem. When we could not, she mailed me a disk of Premium with no charge. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeping Up w/ The Times As the income of my household has increased dramatically over the years, Turbotax has allowed me to keep up with the different tax brackets, deductions, credits, etc. It's great for people who want to be more hands-on with their finances. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by cool beans thank y'all for the help in filing my taxes this year..look forward to next year March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rocked my refud! great, easy but too expensive to chart same amount for both. when state is shorty form and less info. if you buy a package deal state should be free. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommended Changes Each time a deduction is entered to continue you must scroll all through all previous deductions. Recommend this be changed to the end of deduction entries and a review of all entries just once. I have used TurboTax for several years and obviously am pleased with it. Also concerned about the security of our filings. March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Premier versus Deluxe version I was forced to buy the premier version this year because the deluxe version does not download the broker 1099 forms. The premier version did not download the broker 1099 form for days without any explanation message. I had to keep on trying and finally the download went through. May have to try another tax software next year...... March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax I pretty much use TurboTax every year since it is a quick and effective way to get my taxes done. I couldn't find last year's records; no problem! Just downloaded my return this year to look at some numbers. Thanks for making my life easier and more organized TurboTax. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive refun It's very quick and easy to understand! I did it on paper and then turbotax to see if it was really worth it. I got way more than what I thought. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Educational and thorough tax prep In 2012 I used Turbo Tax Deluxe, but in 2013 and 2014 the same small amount of business income $729. , with no expenses, and no ability to get an income adjustment on line #29 for self employed health insurance, forced me to upgrade to Home and Business. This stinks! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as can be We have used Turbo Tax for years and we have always found it to be an easy and expeditious way to make it through this time of year. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but could be better I've been a Turbo user from the beginning.Transferring last years return info is great and importing income info from employers and brokerage accounts has simplified the process nicely. The interview process straightforward. An area I struggled with this year was the entering of K-1 data. Surprising because I've been doing so for several years without a problem. The issue wasn't detected during the end review but was identified when my e-filed return was rejected. (A first). The problem was a missing amount in a field required based on the posting of data in a previous field. The omission surprised me as well as the review failing to catch it. And I feel like you have moved into the "Gotcha Marketing" arena. Once I've bought your product and I'm doing my taxes I don't want to have to worry about additional billed services. You raised your prices this year, how about clearly marking your packaging so I'm not surprised that your asking for another $20 to e-file my state return. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING SERVICE Turbo Tax is so easy to use and the cost is so reasonable, I don't know why anyone else would use any other option to e-file. The cost was 1/10 of the cost @ H & R Block and Jackson Hewitt. I will never use anyone else other than Turbo Tax in the future. They are the pros!! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most of it is easy to understand. There were a few places I was hesitant to do but was able to figure it out. The biggiest was the state tax but comparing last years to this year, there must have been some changes. Overall, I am very pleased with filing with TurboTax. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This is my 2nd year using TurboTax. The best thing about this is the way you are guided through the process. Its like a warm, welcoming cyber bot consoling you the entire time! All the answers are right there. Kudos to the development team! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great way to file taxes This is very easy to understand and made my first time filing easy and stress free!!!!!!! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like having my own tax adviser Have been using TB for years now - never a problem maximizing my returns and searching out deductions! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our 2014 Return (1) Problems finding the 10331 Exchange Section. Once I figured out the terminology TurboTax used to label the section it was much easier to find. However it took a great deal of time to locate the section. (2) There may already be a QUICK REVIEW button to periodically look over and review the progress we have made on completing our Taxes, I could not find it. This would have been helpful as I am an "old guy" and feel more comfortable with paper-in-hand copies than reviewing the computer screen. March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by too many mouse clicks to ask the same question over and over again. You need to know the status and change defaults the 2nd time through. Probably needs a complete re-write of your code. And typical I cant use a 3 letter nickname. Don't tell me what to do with something as simple as that - a shortcoming in your software. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME LOVED IT March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could be better for truckers Like interior detailing, cleaning & cleaning supplies, bedding. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Fast Refund I liked how convenient and how quick it was. Also how you can always pull your prior years taxes with a click of a button. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got some Change...Cha-Ching!!! It's so easy a third grader could do it! Don't pay over-priced outfits to do what you can do yourself. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved It I liked everything about the program. It was very user friendly. All directions were in plain English which made everything easy to understand. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using Turbotax by an old man I took a little longer this year. It was easy but being 81 slowed me down March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy-peasy Gets better every year and easier and more user-friendly. Awesome! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product I have used Turbo Tax for the past 2 years and am extremely happy with the results. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked great for the 8th year This is my 8th year using Turbo Tax so you know I like it, but I do have some suggestions; 1 - Put the "continue/Next" icon in the same place so I don't have to mouse around to get on it. Or create a short cut like Ctrl-N. 2- Put the math calculation note back in. This was a part of Turbo Tax years ago. I could go back to an entry like vehicle taxes and see what each item was. 3 - Provide a what if mode that I could use to run differently scenarios on things like investing and see how it impacts my taxes. March 14, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T11:25:00.325-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1686, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182317, tr_182317
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1684 1685 1686 1687 1688 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.