1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1686 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180961 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! Fast and Accurate Tax Filing Program - did not require any additional help. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy This is the easiest Tax Tool that I have ever used! Over the years I have filed my taxes manually (old school) have used other on-line filing services, gone to a Tax pro in a box, and even used a CPA (which was a disaster that I am still paying for). By Far, Turbo tax is the easiest least painful and quickest way to file. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Excellent Service I enjoy turbo tax and have been using in consistently the past few years. I really like how I get the reminder emails that I only have a few more steps left, if I didn't finish. The process is really simple and we have not had any IRS problems so far. March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed Results My state penalizes joint filers who both have incomes which in most years results in us filing separate federal and state returns. I used TT last year to prepare returns both ways (joint and married filing separately). We filed separately. This year we are filing jointly and I only used TT to figure the joint returns. Your program erroneously went back to last years joint return, which was not filed, to pick up data to carry forward to this years return. I had to find my way back into some of the detail forms and override some data. TT should confirm what the prior year filing status was before proceeding with current year returns. And it would really be helpful if TT helped decide which filing status would be best. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Continuations awkward Past versions of TT would bring you back to exactly where you left off, Each time I return to this version I was greeted by screens that could have taken me other ways and when I did manage to get to a screen I was greeted by this long list of items that said start or edit or something. Returning to continue filing could be / should be handled better.. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Experience Doesn't allow you to make mistakes and basically leads you through all senarios. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super user friendly! Not only was it user friendly but I got a great refund in little to no time. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better than anticipated. Very user friendly with good explanations. Cut down on overall time devoted to filing taxes and was painless! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best experience with filing the tax return. I turned to this on a friend's advice after paying so much to the professionals every year. This was one of the best experiences of filing the tax return. There is explanation on every step, provides higher returns, takes less time, energy and effort, and is so satisfactory. Much, much better than going to a professional. Why did i not use it all these years!!! March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This year's form seemed less user friendly. I have used this program for many years and I was not happy when the small business part was minimized. I know it will be better next year. I think you may want to add some type of explanation regarding when an individual can deduct "advisor fees". I was recently informed that if the advisor controls pre-tax money, that part of their fees are not deductible. I did not see anything about that in your explanation. I also did not like the way my return printed out. It seems different from previous years. Lots of empty space with numbers and no explanations. Again, it may be user error but I never had that problem before. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund! I've used TurboTax for 5 years now and will continue to use it. It's very user-friendly and answers all my questions. It even reminds me of tax breaks I qualify for that I otherwise wouldn't have known about resulting in a bigger refund. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty Expensive I found its pretty expensive compared to some other efile services. My sister saved about $20. Year by year the price goes up and its pretty hard to get a descent deal when they are available. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent refund Turbo tax was quick and easy. Not time consuming and boring. It was thorough and fast. I would refer this site to my friends and family or anyone in need of a good site to file their tax refund. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Product that makes general tax filing easy Overall, I am a big fan of TurboTax. I've been using computerized tax filing programs for about 25 years...back in the days of DOS and way before eFiling was offered. TurboTax frees me from the mundane and confusing tasks that are part of many tax forms. Generally, information is entered once and carried forward to all forms where it is needed. IRS and State instructions that can sometimes be complex or confusing are all handled by TurboTax. My two complaints are: 1. Income Annualization is difficult at the Federal level and not even offered for my home state. 2. Bugs are difficult to report. Lots of digging and discovering on the website just to get to a phone call. Not at all intuitive (pun intended). March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tough Year for Taxes I just resubmitted my taxes after getting rejected for an incorrect PIN for both my wife and me. I thought I could use an old one, but needed to get a new one or use a more recent one, I don't know which. I think the program should alert you to what is required. On the bright side, the rejection help from the program gave me all I needed to fix the problem, I think!! I am still waiting for the acceptance. I have no other complaints with the program. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by refund it's good except at the end you know how much you have to pay March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy return I have used this product for years and will continue. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs work Still a great product. I have been using Turbo for 8 years and I am yet to be disappointed. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Great package have enjoyed using this software for many years. Great product, great support March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Had to upgrade to premier, screens frequently froze, problems paying on-line for State filing fee and filing electronically (spent at least 2 hours on the phone, eventually had to uninstall and reinstall program which broke the State filing fee that I had to pay over the phone which required another call to HelpDesk). March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Software! TurboTax keeps making this process a breeze, easier every year. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had terrible time with balance sheet - turbo tax took only 2014 dep. assets to balance sheet Also took me longer to get into state return than it did to do state return March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! I've been using Turbo Tax for the last five years. Wonderful!! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Most Amazing thing ever! This was my first time actually filing my taxes myself and I have to admit was very scared. so after I finished my tax returns, no less then ten minutes later I received a text stating that something was wrong. at first I was freaking out that messed up completely since this was my first time doing my own taxes until I received an email and text stating they would help fix the issue and it fast and easy no problems at all. I will most defiantly recommend TurboTax to all my friend and anyone else having trouble filing their taxes. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return Overall, Turbo Tax seems to work well. I was concerned that at times it just went back. Also, when signing the date wanted me to type a day before the actual date. Additonally, at the end it said the return was filed on Dec. 31 of 1969 at a completely different time. Not only are the month and time wrong, but the year surely isn't 1969! These minor glitches worry me because if I am intrusting in this site to file taxes, then I would expect the date and times to coincide. Thus, I recommend screen shotting. All in all, the process is nice and I appreciate having this option to file taxes. Thanks Turbo Tax! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love turbo tax last year was my first year filling my taxes ever! turbo tax helped me last year and this year file my taxes in an easy and non-complicated way! March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good except.... Stop throwing the word free around for marketing. Itll lose you customers..federal free plus is 30$, then i couldnt take the plus off without starting over completely and didnt need to use the plus features. So im sure your business is winning with this practice but using the word free in anything that isnt free is misleading and will only open the door for competition. Only reason i continued is because i didnt feel like restarting on tax slayer. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Program My having to go back with 3 yrs. of submissions was a bit confusing at first but I did figure it out with program help. I been a Tax Act person for a few years. There process is a bit different but their filing process is much in my estimation simpler. Much less costly. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Did great would be nice to be able to take state taxes owed out of federal refund especially for small two figure amounts, and of course adding a discount or something for repeat customers at the beginning of Febuary would be nice...but turbotax is very helpful and make taxes for the most part painless. Thankyou Turbotax March 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Review Title Stop being cute and selling me things I'm not wealthy my return is small and boring just let me file and leave. March 13, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T12:48:19.186-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1686, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180923, tr_180923
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1684 1685 1686 1687 1688 ... 3779 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.