1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1686 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182571 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confident and quick I have used Turbo tax for three years now. I previously had an accountant's help. Turbo tax provides clear step by step instructions that takes probably as much time as gathering the paperwork and driving it to your accountant. Each year gets a little quicker as I become more confident of the process. The first year I bought a disc at Costco, which is a cheaper option; however, your information is not saved year to year and is not as quick and convenient as the online version that updates your information automatically and provides a comparison to the year before. I think it is worth the extra cost to go online. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so happy Last year I could print several state returns. This year I can only do one state return and had to print it and mail it to get that one included in the cost of the software. After what I pay for the software I should be able to print several PA returns and e-file at least one. I will look for different software next year and I have been using Turbo-Tax for years. I feel every year I get less for the money. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to do, Very simple and all questions were answered accurately. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Uncomplicated I have used Turbo tax many years, and it makes doing our taxes easy and if I do not understand something there usually is a clickable explanation March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Idiot Proof ! Everything about using this is intuitive. Navigating through sections and forms; linking to help notes, saving to continue working on later. Returning to where you left off. Ability to quickly navigate back to sections where you may have just left placeholder amounts until you have your supporting documentation. Have been using this now for about 9 years. Love it !!! Both of my Sons, now on there own have also become users. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes my life easy :) Easy, even my dog could do it :) Love it!!! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A better use of my time and money I am a very organized person. I know that to file my taxes I need all my income forms (W2s, 1099s, interest) and deductions (mortgage, taxes, charities). I always prepared to do my taxes by gathering everything in order in a folder and added up so there were no surprises. The only reason we used H&R block for so long was because they were so well-known, and I didn't know that online self-filing could come with protection against that very unlikely but still possible audit. I finally realized I was paying someone else about $300 an hour (after waiting well-past when the appointment should have started) just to type my numbers into boxes, when they were just be prompted by software. I can do that! In fact, I would occasionally see and correct their typing mistakes. In the best years, this just took a disappointing chunk out of my refund. It worse years, it added an unpleasant new expense to them on top of the unpleasant taxes owed. After using TurboTax, I'll never go back. This software is well laid out, has answers to all my questions, makes better use of my time, and is such a great value. It's ideal for all the intelligent, organized and capable people out there today who hate throwing money and time away. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great but some confusion I paid taxes immediately when I withdrew $ from my 401/IRA in order to not pay later, however i could not find anywhere on the site or on the final preview of my taxes, where it showed that I had paid/overpaid and was refunded that payment. other than that, I have used turbotax for years now and am very happy with the site. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No stress Refund Turbo Tax made it easy me for me and this is my first time doing tax returns i love it and i believe that i will come back here next year. March 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad if you have extra forms I will never use turbo tax again. this year after importing a 1099-b form, it would not file electronic. The error was and adjustment code, which was not on my form. After reading questions about the same error, seems everyone had the same problem. I paid for the premier, and then was told I have to mail my taxes in since it couldn't fixed the adjst. code which is actually blank. Never again. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every Year I have been using Turbo Tax since its conception. Transferring data, simplifying some very complex tax issues and allowing me to completely control the outcome is why I enjoy using Turbo Tax. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as easy to use as in the past "Explain This" provides minimal information. I found myself having to browse the web to answer many of my questions. Examples: Spousal IRAs, passive versus general versus other types of income, confusion with some interview questions, e.g. Did you contribute to an IRA in 2014? vs Did you or do you plan to contribute to an IRA for 2014? The ease of use of the software relative to the increasing complexity of tax preparation is going downhill. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the Average Guy I tried the free version of turbo tax and hrblock online returns. They both were okay (turbo tax had better colors and pictures). Then I got to the rental section. That is where turbo tax blew hrblock away. Hrblock was too confusing. Turbo tax made it very understandable. This is my third year using turbo tax, all my prior years information was transferred to this year, and basically, I just have to update information. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy Easiest way to file your taxes. Taxes for Dummies March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by See what happens next year I am quite concerned about the changes that were made this year to the Deluxe package. It seems that it was an attempt to charge more for the software with no notice. I will be watching to see if this continues next year. If I have to purchase a more expensive package just to get a couple forms I will consider other products. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Turbo Tax Fling Thought it would be a time consuming process. Far from it. Would HIGHLY recommend using Turbo Tax Filing for Federal & State Tax returns. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First refund and fabulously fast My Mom and Dad always use H&R Block for over $200 fee; now they say it will only be Turbo from now on...Fast and easy.. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tool Excellent tool! I was afraid it was not going to help me since I have 3 jobs in one year with 3 moves to different states plus adding a business. Just be patience and follow each step that this tool will take you to. NO REGRETS and will continue to use. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 filing Usually every year there is some issue with TurboTax getting started. This year to start the software was not supported by the operating system on our computer - so we had to upgrade the computer software. Then the first start - the software locked up the computer - only unplugging worked to stop whatever issue the software was having. After that it finally worked - good thing we did not wait until the April 15th deadline to file! Once it was finally loaded it worked fine - a few places with confusing instructions - but overall easy to complete the return. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple to follow I have been using turbo tax for years now. Doing my own taxes has never been so easy. The system has been so well thought out in every way. I wish I could make my life go as smooth! Thanks for taking the stress out of tax time. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use So easy to use. Does just about everything for you. Pretty inexpensive too. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not VERY Painful Please give the option to delete certain businesses that were not utilized in this years returns, If I didn't enter a 1099, then THAT business should not be included, or atleast give me the option of deleting it...... THANKS!!! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than ever! It was simpler than ever. I find it hard to imagine it could get any simpler! I guess I will have to wait until next year to find out... March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Framework The turbo-tax program has made me the family tax guy! Even if someone in the family has a CPA prepare their taxes, I do the preview of what to expect. The next year I end up doing the taxes. The difference is the fee. I have been purchasing Turbo Tax since 2009. Over the years the program has gotten better and the process gets better. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step by Step - love it! We use to pay an accountant every year to do this which just seemed crazy to us when we found out about this. Have used this for years now and love it. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deluxe to Premier I've used the Deluxe version the past two years. This year in the middle of doing my tax return, I learned I needed the Premier version to report some investment income. Because I had used TurboTax previously, I was able to upgrade at no charge! Thanks, TurboTax March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful I've used Turbo Tax in the past, and it seems even better this year. I had some new items to add, and the software walked me through everything quickly, but with enough information to make it all understandable. Will use again! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product but ... I have used TurboTax for over ten years and it is a great program and easy to use. The only complaint I have is that they have not been competitive price wise and I will probably be looking to use a different program next year unless they bring their prices down to be competitive. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very satisfied. I had some difficulty adding addresses to Charities. It was not requested in the guided step-by-step process. I had to enter the data by going to the forms view. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough And Easy To Use I've used TurboTax Online for 13 years and it's really a great tax preparation tool/service. My financial situation isn't really very complicated and the way the web-app is set up makes it very easy to do things step by step while still being thorough. March 14, 2015
  • 2015-07-31T11:36:35.360-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1686, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182569, tr_182569
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1684 1685 1686 1687 1688 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.