1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1686 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181894 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes the Easy Way I have used Turbotax for many years and have been quite pleased with the ease of tax preparation. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I have been happy with this service. I have harder taxes to fill out and I was intimidated to file my own. Turbo Tax makes it easy enough and gives enough assistance where each year I know how to plan better throughout the year for tax season. My only frustration with the product is in the end when they are reviewing to make sure everything is filled out there will be areas that I did not recall seeing in the filing process that will pop up on the form. If I put in an answer and click on continue I cannot click on the back button and return to that page if I made an error or want to double check. Overall though I am happy with the product. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Return Very easy to use. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Yahoo! Over all great product. Had a question and called customer service and was amazed at how good and helpful the technician was. Also, spoke great English. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Taxation High Fee. other than that perfect software to use to file your tax. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my Refund! Im glad I don't have to go the old fashion way. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great process have used this for years its a great product March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time jitters vanished I was very relieved with the process. Looking forward to next year March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax Turbo tax is so easy. Explains every step. I would not do my taxes any other way. Thanks Turbo tax for helping me. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TURBO TIME! I HAVE BEEN DOING OUR TAXES FOR THE LAST 3 YEARS WITH TURBO TAX BECAUSE I WAS TIRED OF PAYING OTHERS WHO WOULDN'T GUARANTEE MY TAXES. AT LEAST THIS WAY I KNOW I AM TO BLAME IF SOMETHING IS WRONG & NOBODY IS GETTING OUR PERSONAL INFORMATION. TURBO TAX IS REALLY EASY TO UNDERSTAND & FOLLOW. I WAS NEVER ABLE TO UNDERSTAND THE PAPER FORMS BUT TURBO IS EASY. JUST WISH THE PRICE WAS A LITTLE CHEAPER. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax is easy to use March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boom Baby! Absolutely fantastic program! I love turbo tax and have been a satisfied customer for years! Turbo Tax is the most user friendly, easy to navigate, tax program on the planet! Again it was an absolute breeze. Its strangely awesome how personal the program feels, it was like you had a tax expert right next to you walking you through step by step. LET TUBRO TAX BE SHOUTED FROM THE ROOF TOPS! Ahh I'm kidding, but seriously thank you so much for all of the hard work put into this great program! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They make it easy! I love that they save our info from the previous year and make filing simple. They spell everything out for you so you know exactly what you need to do. Love the new search function to find answers to questions. I used it twice during my filing process. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This return was smooth sailing. Will do it again on my personal taxes. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund here we come! I have used Turbo Tax for several years, and I find it very easy to use, thorough, and meticulous. If I have a question, I can easily find an answer. If i make a mistake, Turbo Tax catches it. One of the best features is having side by side entries from the previous year to use for comparison. Way to go, Intuit! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my refund I like tubor tax, it helped me out a lot beening a first time user March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, painless and helpful I have used Turbo Tax for the past 10 years and have been extremely pleased! March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smooth Sailing Been using Turbo Tax for well over a decade. Never ceases to be a smooth, painless experience. Always get a refund comparable to what others get using tax services, at a much lower price, and a little effort on my part. I always suggest it to everyone when they ask. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Spent about 30 minutes to do state and federal March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay Seems cleaner and easier to use this year than prior years. Main negative, does NOT handle any foreign accounts well at all. Has a link to a random, not useful IRS page that is not related to the question. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall is very good March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Italy, here we come! I think this is six or seven years, or more, that we have used Turbo-tax and each year I am better prepared to set down and do our taxes thus they have become easier and quicker to complete and Turbo-tax has always got us the complete refund due us. Thanks Turbo-tax. March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of help, lots of fees. Turbo Tax is very easy to use. The step by step process goes really in depth and is pretty easy to understand even to the layman. If you do have questions help is easy to find and you can also talk to live people over the internet if you need even more help. Consistently I have problems uploading forms even though my financial institutions are always listed and I have to fill in all the little boxes myself and with some of the more complicated forms this can be confusing. There is also a fee for everything. And I mean everything and they range from 40-50 dollars. Really, it costs 40 bucks more to take the cost of filing out of my refund? I don't believe it. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time user I have completed the returns and like to review what I did. I hope it is simple to e-file without starting over again. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like it a lot, but don't love it much. I have used Turbotax for years, and likely will continue to use it. It would raise my comfort and confidence level if it could offer me the option of returning to the point in the interview that I was at when I needed to go to a form to check something out. Not knowing or being able to see where I should return to the interview process so that I don't overlook anything leaves the opportunity to skip useful questions. But having the ability to switch modes and review whatever, whenever a question arises is terrific. I just need "breadcrumbs" or tracking indicators for both modes. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fairly Easy Even for a Beginner Overall a fantastic and pretty easy to use program. The more organized you are with your records, the easier it will go. I got tired of paying an accountant close to $1,000 for a couple hours work when I could do it myself. Thanks TurboTax! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anger-Free Taxes I hadn't done my own taxes in 3 years because it would make me so upset, but I decided to give TurboTax a try after seeing the commercials for free federal. I had a great experience. (Never thought I would say that about taxes.) I even laughed at some of the comments the program made that you could tell were included to keep you happy. The interface is very easy to use and so much better than trying to fill in boxes on the IRS forms. I also got a bigger return than I would have doing my own simply because there were tax credits I didn't know about. I didn't have a complicated tax return so I can't speak for how well the program does when you have extensive assets, businesses, etc. but it did very well for me and I would recommend others to give it a try. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Liked federal, State....not so much. I appreciate the easy, explanation, and ability to upload previous return information. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All business I've used this every year since 1997 (except for one year-and that was a mistake). TurboTax has always made it worthwhile. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome refund! 5 year Turbo Tax user. No problems. Great software! March 13, 2015
  • 2015-05-24T13:58:06.275-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1686, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181892, tr_181892
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1684 1685 1686 1687 1688 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.