1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1483 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184761 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184759 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 will use again, tax professional was over 300 for a 90 year olds tax return with less than 150 return. so did them my self and paid the 24.99 much cheaper. thanks March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TURBO TAXED I've used the personal and small business tax program for 3 years now. The cost is better than paying someone that's going to charge $500 + dollars. Some of the questions in the business section are vague with poor information for clarity. Overall I like it, but not sure I will use it again for business. Will probably will have to pay someone or take a class on taxes. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product; can still improve. Pro: We needed to make changes to our investment portfolio in late 2014; the changes had significant financial consequences. We tested different scenarios by "making changes, but not saving" to our 2013 taxes. We would not have been comfortable changing our portfolio without Turbotax. Con: I'd be more comfortable if investment income (1099-DIV's) could be alphabetized on Schedule B. It would be much easier to check that we have included all 1099-DIV's. Con: Federal EasyStep questions were asked for 1099-R income, to determine how the income should be treated on the NY return. The questions were not always clear. I researched online to see how income should be treated in NY. Then I guessed how to answer the EasyStep questions. Then I looked whether the income was treated correctly on the NYS form. In one instance, it was not; so I went back and changed my answer to the EasyStep question. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by yearly tax preparation generally very good product - have been using every year for some time - have noticed that occasionally will skip an important section - this year had hard time with entering roth conversion - taxes were added on the conversion - however, this was reversed later in the program - there should also be better explanation for ira contribution as nondeductible when placed for roth conversion March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luv Turbo Tax I have used turbo tax for at least 5 years. It seems to get better every year. I enjoy the ease of transferring my information from the previous year, explanations and the offer of someone to stand with me if I am audited. I really like the tool that advises me where I stand for a possible audit. I will continue to use the product March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy, made taxes fun! AMAZING March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got lost at the end Just finished now, about 5 pages that didn't come up the first time. (?) Paid my fee, got a thank you, was told e-filing was the best way to go and assumed it went. Just checked for an estimate of when I would receive my refund and was told I hadn't finished. Glad I checked before April 15. I used Turbo Tax the last 2 years, but never e-filed before. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Pie! Filing my taxes with TurboTax was super easy and pain free. I was guided through the entire process and got the maximum refund! March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful, awful, awful. Do yourself a favor elsewhere Did not apply the $10-20 refund I should have received from being a Fidelity user. Did not give easy options for student loan interest, IRA rollover, and did not inform ahead of time that one of my required tax documents would mean a necessary $55 upgrade. This used to be a good service, now I would only recommend it to an enemy. I will never come back to this site. I wish I had hope that they could go out of business. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It does the job! WAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY to expensive !!! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and mostly easy I use Turbo Tax every year. So far it has been and is the fastest and easiest way to file. It retains the information and allows you to take breaks that allow you to verify or collect more information to fill out the forms. I think this is great! I also like the calculator in the top left hand that estimates the final amounts you will receive on each tax form filed. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocken Repair Entry of information is made extremely easy. If understanding is a problem explanations are only a click away. If a simple mistake is made and your return not excepted, than you are quickly contacted. Corrections are made so easily you feel like a kindergartener having your hand held. I would certainly recommend TurboTax to anyone, hand holding is free. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great site I believe this is the only tax prep prog i will ever use in the future. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! Turbo tax makes it so easy to do and file my taxes. This is the second year I have used it and will continue to do so. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Explores everything I always file with TurboTax; it's easy and I feel like it's accurate and gives me the peace of mind knowing that I've explored all my tax-savings options even if I don't qualify for more... March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be easier! I learn something new every year I use Turbo Tax. Thanks, Turbo Tax--keep up the good work! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as always I was glad to see that TurboTax made it right after they took some heat for changing the contents of the Deluxe software. I had to use the Premier this year due to these changes and I had already purchased Deluxe as in years past, but they upgraded my software at no charge. Way to keep the customer happy, thanks. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and convenient Just one downside. It appears that you receive one free state tax return with the federal tax return but it is only a tax prep, efiling is extra. filing for state is free in California so it is a waste to pay $24 just for convenience. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by the price is getting too steep I'd like to be able to use deluxe edition for schedule D. need to keep the price more in line with HR Block. Interface online version with download version so the data can be transferred from download to online account. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease in filing 3rd year in a row using it, love the comfort of the audit checks and balances and the ability to have someone on my behalf if needed. Great tool. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy This is my forth year using Turbo Tax. It's accurate, and thorough. Can't beat it! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Epic! It's awesome to be able to quickly and easily complete my tax return from the comfort of my home. I'm confident I got my maximum refund, and will be back again year after year! March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Overall very happy with this product... March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent... Got stuck on one entry and couldn't find it. Question didn't help. But still the very best way to go. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie This was a great and fast way to do my taxes, with out the hassle of going to my accountant. Now that I don't have a business anymore, this is a lot easier. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charged For State E-File Beware! Charged for state e-file so I will not use TT anymore. Very sneaky. You have lost a customer!!! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy it's done It's always a relief to be done with my taxes each year and TurboTax makes it as painless as it can be, I believe..thanks again March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Successful! Really appreciate the ease of use and simplicity in filing taxes. TurboTax really understands how to make it simple for me and it saves me both time and money. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! I have never done my own returns, never. When my tax preparer retired last year, my hubby and I were absolutely terrified about getting our taxes done by anyone else. He suggested TurboTax software so we purchased it and tried it out. I was amazed at how it walked me through everything so completely and had explanations of anything I didn't understand. The whole process was simple. This year, we did it again and I was pleasantly surprised that all of our information imported from the prior return so that I did less typing. We had more charitable deductions and it walked me though all of that as well. We are done with this year's filing and I am a happy girl. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Time Stress Reducer I love this software. It's easy to follow and keeps me on track till I finish up. I feel less stressed out than in the old days when I had to read a lot of instructions and consult my tax savvy friends and family when I couldn't figure out what to do. March 22, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T08:11:09.645-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1483, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184759, tr_184759
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1481 1482 1483 1484 1485 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.