1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1483 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181918 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it used turbo tax for 5 years...love it March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used TurboTax for YEARS ! ! ..Great Software I've used TurboTax since before it was called by that name. I love how easy it is to use, and it's thoroughness. When I do it with your software, I believe my tax forms are done completely and thoroughly and correctly. I also suspect that IRS has to look with favor on those returns done with this software, that they have a high level of confidence in the results they see. It may not be the cheapest tax preparation software out there, but you get what you pay for too. Thank you Intuit/TurboTax for all the years of providing this software. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for self done taxes It's a great easy program, but I had a few businesses to declare and at some point I lose which business they are talking about, especially when I go back to review and add things. It would be also nice to keep the position of the screen, i.e I choose to review some business details, and when I go back to the first page, I forgot which exactly expenses was I on, since it always scrolls the page to the top. It would be useful to be able to find a certain number (expense) by typing the number. There were times I wasn't sure if I entered an amount and where.. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Its an excellent service and way to file your own taxes! Although there is a fee if you file more than one W-2, as well as other fees to upgrade services, stick to the basics and its free. I also like that they save your information from prior filing years so its faster to fill in information. March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's Always a Struggle I almost went with Tax Cut but you covered investments at the last minute. Tax Cut may get my business next year. An example of poor navigation occured when I was in the process filing and was informed I had to make a correction to 1099G. I had to go to forms to make the change and go all thru FILING again to send it. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Camper! I have been using TurboTax for many years.....I am very comfortable with the quick and easy way to do my taxes. So far the IRS has left me alone....hopefully this will continue. It is an annual government burden that TT has made more patatable. March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed about process I did not expect to pay so much for completing taxes on TurboTax. I have never had to pay more than about $54.00 I really don't agree with the $34.99 processing fee. It seems like an extra fee thought up to make for money. I don't understand why I was charged so much. I have always recommended TurboTax to all my friends and relatives. But no more. In fact I will find another company that is less expensive for next year's taxes. Also, I had the Big C this year and had many bills and prescriptions. (Over $2500 not covered by insurance.) But I wasn't eligible to deduct these expenses. I don't think senior citizens should have to pay so much. I will contact AARP and my senators with my complaints. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the Best I have my own business and over ten years ago a friend talked me into trying Turbo Tax. He said I was crazy if I didn't use Turbo Tax since I do my own accounting and tax preparation during each year. And he was right. Using Turbo Tax every year since has been a blessing. I now see the whole picture, from income to expenses to taxes. It's not that difficult and I am completely aware of my entire personal and business financial picture. Thanks Turbo Tax! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo tax! I have been using Turbo tax for over 10 years and never had a problem. I love that it guides me through, reminds me, questons me, and has last year's info for me to refer to. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some improvement I was surprised to find that the Schedule C preparation required an additional software download and fee (while small $10.68 kind of inconvenient and nickel and dime). The K-1 for limited partnership interest could use some work. I also found that the help buttons weren't all that much help. Prior year programs had a better feel. In using the program, I found that the step by step walk-through had to be buttressed by a review of the forms to get information in that was not asked for in the step-by-step process. March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by sales, sales sales Once you select the product you are going to use it isn't necessary to ask to upgrade every screen. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Works! Data entry in generally straight forward and questions asked are easy to follow and enter. They are generally yes/no answers. I had no real problems until I was filing e-file when a new wrinkle appeared this year, namely a requirement to obtain a IRS generated Pin no. I was directed to enter my SSN, birth date, and address, which promptly identified as incorrect somewhere in the data provided. Finally I obtained the IRS generated Pin No. by using the automated IRS phone system which generates these numbers also. After I obtained the new IRS pin the e-filing proceeded without a hitch. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by While I appreciate the speed and efficiency Turbo Tax adds to this complex endeavor, I have no desire to write detailed review. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great It was an easy process. I love the way I could import my W-2s. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not too bad I was pleased to see that Turbo Tax stood behind their product with a free upgrade to enable the use of the schedules we commonly use. TT worked well but a broker download wasted some time when when I tried to make changes to it with no success and had to delete it and enter the data manually. I will buy TT again next year. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I did it! This site is awesome! It guided me through and I found it to be fairly easy. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Absolutely essential Repeat user and password rejected. No clear insturctions on how to access TurboTax for initial use. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Investments transfer Sofeware asks to select from following investment house to download. When highlighted, should automatically go to highlighted area then down load upon "enter" March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by iowa state forms I'm irritated! March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by first time user was very shocked at how much it cost to file a return, hav used taxslayer and they are basically half the price for th same service. March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2015 compared to other years More glitches this year. What happened? Not as smooth as usual. I look forward to 2016 working out kinks. March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eased some, but not all, tax-filing-related pains Overall I like Turbo Tax and it was recommended to me by a friend who is an accountant. It made the process less daunting and a lot easier to be confident in the final filing. However, the states each cost $40 to download (big fee, especially if you file in more than one state). And this is on top of paying the $50+ just to buy TurboTax, and then some states had an additional E-file fee ($25+), and TurboTax tried to sell another $50 worth of audit protection, which they should really already legally provide with their product. I felt like the fees weren't worth the product I received. Some of the questions in the state returns had clarification options that when clicked, just took me to a really long confusing document I could have found for myself on the state government website. I paid for this service to make my taxes EASIER - to explain that document, not just reiterate it verbatim. A few kinks need to be worked out, and the questions made a little clearer to justify the price, but overall an average product. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by since the forms are not displayed when initially filling out the information, the correction request may not be understood, as it is presented out of context. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You + Turbo Tax = PURE AWESOMENESS RETURNS! You + Turbo Tax = PURE AWESOMENESS RETURNS! Why would you use anyone else??? March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise Refund As long as I have all my paperwork ready and in order, it's a snap to get through TurboTax and finish my returns. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Cost The program is similar to what I used before with some enhancements, with computer and internet technology advancement, I think the cost is much higher than what I expect. I planned to use the basic one, but I could not know how I got into Deluxe version (something to improve on selecting different versions). March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have been using Turbo for 20 years- love refund We have used Turbo Tax for 20 plus years - from being broke to having money and now to retirement. I like being in control, and knowing that Turbo Tax always asks the correct questions. I like being able to work on it at my convenience, and not having to lug everything to someone else - I think lots of tax people use it anyway, and then they double charge a client. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by slight confusion Basically it gets the job don pretty well. I found the part on pensions confusion. I have no IRA or 401, just a pension that pays every month. There was no way to say this. I had to pretend that it was an RMD. Please fix this. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WORKS GREAT FOUND TURBO TAX TO BE SO DETAILED AND EASY TO USE.. USED IT FOR YEARS AND WILL CONTINUE TO DO SO March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Easy to use. Step by step directions, and for the numerically challenged like me, this was a breeze in the park. March 20, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T13:35:10.288-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1483, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181915, tr_181915
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1481 1482 1483 1484 1485 ... 3800 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.