1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1483 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(122080 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use My sister uses H&R Block for her taxes every year, which I help her prepare. Their site is confusing, overly clunky, and slow- you often have to sign out and back in to get to the next screen or it just times out. I never have that issue with turbo tax, which is why I faithfully use it for my own taxes. Turbo tax is easy to use and much more concise. February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by upgrade Fair rating February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Zipped through without pain! I love Turbotax!!!! It is fast and easy. It seems to ask all the questions and I was able to do it while my daughter took a nap. No long lines, no sitting in a cubical with a stranger while pouring out all your private information. This is definately the way to go! February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Used Turbo Tax for years and is working well for us. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax! I've been using TurboTax for the last five years. I always compare it to my potential return from HR Block and TurboTax always finds me a bigger refund! Thank you! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless I have been filing for years and I have done taxes. Turbo Tax improves each year making the experience painless. They take all the guess work out of filing taxes! February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy program to use, they ask you if you have different types of filings and charge you before you can use the program. Paid I $40.00 for a add on forms and couldn't us them as I wasn't eligible for that deduction. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Novice or Expert -TurboTax is for You I have been using TurboTax for several years and it just keeps getting better and easier to file. If you need great results and confidence in your return; this is the one for you. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only way to do your taxes right! I have used Turbo tax many times and I love it. I feel safe and confident that everything is done right and accurately. I have trust in turbo tax to guide me and support me throughout the process. very thorough program. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Turbo Tax!!!!!!! Thanks for helping me finish my taxes in less than hour. Listed all my deductions. Very Simple . Hooray !!!!!!!!!!!! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Catch! Helped save me a couple hundred dollars with the easy to use checklist. I would have missed an often overlooked deduction. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Hassle Return Overall, very satisfied with Turbo Tax. I have used them in the past to file my Federal Return and will continue to do so. Simple step-by-step instructions lead you from start to finish. The program even makes suggestions to help you along. Only negative I have is that because I am self-employed, I was forced to purchase an upgrade for $35. Although not a lot of money, its the principle. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Walks you through every step and makes suggestions to save additional money. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stupid Easy and Fun! TurboTax keeps getting easier and more fun to use every year. The animations and way that Intuit spells out every step of the process makes me want to do my taxes. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and reliable Doing my taxes had always been a head ache and had my taxes done professionally. I decided to try intuit TurboTax several years ago. I can not believe I wasted so much money on a tax service. You have made this a simple, clear, process finding all the deductions I was allowed. I look forward to doing my taxes now. Thank you for offering a fantastic program and support making this time of the year a breeze. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Augusto Turbo Tax help me every year to do my Taxes on the best way February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and fast overall, very happy with the procedure. flowed better this year than last and the year before. great job to the writers of the program. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As easy as making a P.B. and J. sandwich! This was my first time using TurboTax and it was so easy to use that I feel uneasy about using it. However all of my information is entered and accurate. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund was great I went to premier and thought it said free state tax it didn't. I can do my state tax online for free. Made me do something I didn't need February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Easy, Worth It They guide you through every step and guarantee your return, so there's no guesswork. Anyone who has to do state taxes knows they're nearly impossible to do on your own. TurboTax transfers your info from your federal return to your state return, which makes it fast and easy. For any questions you don't understand, there's an explanation available. So worth the money spent! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Great product for all to use when one does not know all the specifics. Walks through the process easily to get assistance right there and then. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by usability makes taxes tolerable and a little less daunting. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Bad for Taxes. It's taxes. It's relatively simple. You end up needing to pay for deluxe if you're married, which I don' t really understand. So fees added up to over $100 by the time it was over. Otherwise, yay! $$ rescued from Uncle Sam. Nice. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bama Rocks I've used Turbo Tax for about 10 years and have never encountered any issues whatsoever. I would recommend for simple filing of taxes for those who itemize or not. If a person has always filed on his/her own, Turbo Tax makes is simple and easy. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Claiming my grandchildren I felt uneasy with as there was no category detailing them. The help center said it was ok to do. However, I'm uncomfortable with it. Also, I think the program should carry over the federal information for the RITA tax preparation and complete it. Don't leave the information up to the person without specific instructions. I strongly believe this should be a value added service to complete the tax preparation process. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accountant I am a CPA and can do my own taxes. However during this busy season I don't have to worry about it since I can just use turbo tax. Turbo tax is very easy to use and has a lot of detailed information. Will highly recommend turbo tax to any of you February 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Technical Glitch FAIL There is "Smart Check" which is NOT smart: it generates a form for dependents, even when you are single and have no dependents. I have no idea how many times I had to click through all the forms to get rid of it - required in order to e-file. Very bad glitch for an otherwise efficient product. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I appreciate the service. Thank you for assisting me through the intimidating process of taxes. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as breathing I hate people, this makes it easy and I don't have to deal with anyone but myself. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I found your product very helpful. The only thing that kept me from giving you an excellent rating was the fact that I had to start completely over again after making a mistake and opting for a upgrade. I will recommend you product and will use it in the future to compile my taxes. I would recommend that you develop a way to back out of an upgrade without having to start over. February 9, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:58:44.266-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1483, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_121547, tr_121547
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1481 1482 1483 1484 1485 ... 2498 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.