1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1483 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183506 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183502 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in the "Free" state return When I went to e-file my returns, it came to light that I'd had to pay almost $20 to e-file my state return via TurboTax. I really didn't want to spend that money so I decided to file by paper. Unfortunately, the e-file option is the only way to have your money directly deposited as the paper version automatically checks the send a check box. This is NOT what I wanted. Very disappointed that I have to spend $20 to e-file AND get a direct deposit of my refund to my checking account. This is NOT right... March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Overall had good experience Had difficulties starting a return for me after my son did his return under my account March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done in 20 minutes My sister has been doing my taxes with Turbo Tax for years. Last year I decided to try it myself and, though I was initially intimidated, I got through it and am confident that Turbo Tax will ask me all the right questions and tell me just how to do what is necessary to take care of tax filing with a minimum of stress. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got the job done Turbo Tax is a simple easy to use method for the person who does not know tax code. It walks you through the entire process with great prompts. When the system did not cover what I needed this year Intuit stepped up and cover the upgrades to the software. This was above and beyond March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund....check! In my opinion Turbo Tax is the way to go for most of the general public. My immediate family have been using it for almost 10 years now, and have never had an issue or worry about the veracity of the filing or the refund. March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by akward experience 11 years with TurboTax and Intuit could not find my previous years records. I need to change my profile after retiring with a new home address and email address. There just was no way to get to anyone. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, But... Have been using TTax for many years. It generally just gets better and easier to use, but the entries for a K-1 are very confusing and the directions are almost impossible to follow. Some of the items in question don't even appear on my K-1. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was worried but... I was worried about using the software with all the scandals and bad publicity but I stuck with my go to taxing software and it was good. No regrets. March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by pulling my hair out very frustrated. all along, the federal and state balances due were consistent and the printout voucher is a different amount and then finally a voucher prints out that shows the right one, so now I don't know what to do........3 different amounts printed (vouchers) for only 2 needed! March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't like the new format. I feel like the return is accurate, but don't like the fact that the basic program doesn't include form C, and I don't remember having to pay to e-file last year. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear Step by Step My 3rd time using TurboTax, so this time through was a pleasure. First time was difficult, and second time I switched from doing two sets of Single into one set for MFJ, so that was more difficult too. Now that my prior year return was also the MFJ and was loaded in, this year was a breeze. I love the step-by-step instructions and the questions to make sure nothing is overlooked. I read some of the links to explanations and those help clarify the section. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Went a lot easier this year Either I've learned all the quirks and complexities of my return after many many years of using TurboTax. Or... I think you have made certain things clearer and easier to navigate. Your line-to-line hints and instructions hit the mark most of the time for confusing tax laws. First year ever I had no 'errors' at the end. Handling self-employed med ins is still tricky esp with Medicare added in. Thank you. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doesn't support required e-filing of VA 502 Can't use for VA 502, meaning I'll have to use another product for my VA pass-thru business entities. Also, kept getting a "script" error when I was trying to process the filing of my personal return. TT needs to get these issues resolved or they'll lose customers. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes I like this product very much. I'm just not very smart and fairly new with Direct Sales and having to do taxes for my business. It is confusing to me. Hopefully I'll keep more records for next years! March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened this year? This year was extremely frustrating using Turbotax. The cause of my ire is that for some reason I was not allowed to go back to individual sections easily. In past versions, there was a sort of map of your return that allowed you to go back to a specific section you needed to edit. The only way I could find this year was to hit the back button a hundred times. On the positive side, Turbotax finally incorporated military APO addresses/U.S. territories into drop down menus. They had them in previous years, but not in all the areas that required addresses. They seemed to fix that this year. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by keeps me honest and intouch with finances I still will use them but don't totally rely on them for IRS rules when it comes to capital gains or RSU's March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Than Last Year! I've been a Turbo Tax user for several years now - ever since I became disgusted with the prices the "big boys" charged for my relatively straight forward return. Last year was a little concerned as T.T. didn't seem as user friendly - this year, what a difference, nice job! Only issue I had was entering job search costs/mileage etc. as I was unemployed last year for a couple months. Only option I could find in any of the help literature was to include my job search as a business expense - do I really need to include all the gory details like how much my trade in was worth when I obtained my current vehicle in 2013 just to add 150 miles of 2014 job search travel? Weird! Anyway - great overall. Thanks. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always the BEST! I have used Turbo Tax for many years. Last year I went to a CPA and it cost me $400.00. All she did was took the info that I prepared and plugged it into a tax program. Shows me... it's better to do it myself using TurboTax! March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally finished my taxes! I enjoyed using TurboTax for filing my taxes. It asked a lot of questions and offered all the forms I needed for my tax purposes. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple as it could possibly be nice doing business with you March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by helped me get it done I would not like to have to do this without your support. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy and quick! Thought it was very easy to use. Gets better every year. Thanks for designing a way for normal folks to do their own taxes. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is very easy to process your tax return, every step of the way they are helping you do it the right way. It's simple and not hard to do at all. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Turbo Taxes does help quite a bit, but I still get totally wiped out doing taxes. I really like the checking at the end, so you feel that everything has been covered and reviewed. I wouldn't think of doing my taxes without Turbo Tax! This is approx. my 8th year using this program. March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tooo many extra fees It worked but I had pay much more than I would have liked. A individual charge for each state filed in was too much March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always have good results and it is so easy. I love using turbo tax. Its quick and easy and I get good results every time. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by quite helpful This was my second year of using Turbo Tax, and although overall it was very good, it just wasn't as organized and helpful as last year. I have my own business, and the way this year was organized wasn't as good, I thought, as last year. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxe Pre This is the third year, was easy to do. The file status info was good. No problem to report. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am always apprehensive about doing my taxes but your program makes it easy and economical. TurboTax is a well-written program. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another tax year complete! Been using for years. Would recommend to anyone as long as the cost for the Deluxe (Premier) version doesn't go up in price like they were trying to do. March 21, 2015
  • 2015-10-08T13:14:49.700-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1483, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183502, tr_183502
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1481 1482 1483 1484 1485 ... 3833 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.