1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1483 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182550 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Experience I check the forms to see what's going on. It would be nice if the program pointed how it was filling out the forms and doing the calculations. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Will probably use even with rate March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad it's over Overall, an excellent experience. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by user friendly I am a banker, which helps me. This program is direct, concise and easy to follow. It was painless. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy, No troubles Very easy to use. User friendly with helpful hints and very clear explanations/pop-ups to define terms in clear, direct language. An excellent product and service. Worth every penny saved and refunded. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and Thorough I never attempted to do my taxes myself until I tried turbo tax 11 years ago. It is amazingly simple if you have all your taxable materials readily available. It also takes the time to explain why are you are or are not eligible for a particular deduction. I can't imagine not using turbo tax, and over these 11 years, there is no question that I have saved thousands of dollars in tax preparation fees. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is user friendly and liked the capability of downloading information from investment institutions. Saved time from manually inputting sales. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTas It is very expensive, I think. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by worked great again The question and answer approach is quick and helpful in navigating the complex and constantly changing income tax landscape. I am not a tax professional and I don't have a lot of time to spend on preparing taxes but i prefer to do it my self so that I have first hand knowledge of my tax/financial situation. Using TurboTax enables me to complete my taxes while accounting for job change, mortgage refinancing, and itemized deductions. Doing this on my own without TurboTax would take days (if i ever completed it) but with TurboTax I am done in a few hours and have confidence that the filing is correct. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful Turbo Tax was very user friendly! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I find the step by step - with explanation very helpful & feel I get deduction that I would otherwise miss. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and safe This is the first time we have used Turbo Tax. I'm impressed with the step-by-step guidance. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit confusing This is the first time I decided to bite the bullet and spend money for doing taxes. This is the first year that I had capitol gains and stock sales. IRS language was just a little to much for me to handle so enter Turbo Tax. It was much easier then I anticipated. My only complaint was in entering zeros or leaving boxes blank when entering information. I found that leaving boxes blank was correct for everything except entering information for a typed 1099-R. That form came up as an error unless I entered 0.00 in a box. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Makes Filing Your Taxes Fast and Easy I was annoyed this year to pay substantially more to get Schedule D...the last year I needed Schedule D! Even with the $25 rebate, which was a nice gesture on TurboTax's part, I was still annoyed. But since I used TurboTax last year with great success, I did not want to re-learn another software program. I'll read the software box carefully next year. If necessary, I'll buy another program. Bottom line, though, TurboTax is fast, easy, and reassuring that my taxes were done right. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No refund but I survived. There was no option early on to get a credit for paying taxes in the state where I earned income while I was living in another state. Luckily at the end they made it clear that I "missed" checking a box which saved me about $2000 on my return, so thanks for finally offering that box for me to check? March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Efficient Love using Turbo Tax! Easy and efficient, gives you answers to questions you may have at each point, checks and double checks for issues. Would definitely use again and again! March 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 TERRIBLE It is impossible to find the forms needed. Once you enter information the forms disappear and it will not let you return to the previous page March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Does It I heard about TurboTax for the first time several years ago from one of my sons, who was using it to file his taxes. He recommended that I try it. I did, was satisfied with the service and results, and have been using TurboTax ever since. I feel as if someone is sitting with me while I fill out my returns. Trust and satisfaction come to mind when I think of TurboTax. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pay Da Man! I have been using Turbo Tax for 5- 10 years and it gets better each year. Import of data is the best. Minimal input reduces risk of mistakes. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Great Customer Service Overall just a great experience. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is an invaluable tool for tax preparation. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by none I am very concerned about what happened this year with pricing. As it turns out it wasn't too bad with the on-line version but just know that I will quickly jump to a competitor if you try to play games with your loyal customers. You are not the only game in town. As far as the product goes. I like it very much but not so much I am tied to it for life. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Software is easy to use and very informative. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I think you have improved the product since last year. This seemed to go a lot easier this year and I will be certain to use again next year. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by tax return Great product . even with insurance for autdit review saved me over 500.00 March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy & painless I have used TurboTax for several years and find it to be totally painless. Just walk thru the screens and have the confidence your taxes are done correctly. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy about how hard it was to use Form 8825 The rent income posted to the Sch K-1 OK, but NOT to the 8825. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax EZ free file Overall I really liked Turbo tax. It is easy to use and I can quickly file my return. I feel it is accurate and easy. I dislike how hard it is to print a copy for my records. I would gladly pay a small amount ($10) if I knew I could print a copy or two (easily) for retention in my files. I understand that it is a marketing ploy to upgrade, but there should be a cheaper alternative. Thanks for being so user friendly otherwise. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tedious and at times confusing I ran into dead ends with charitable contributions where the software wouldn't let me enter dollar amounts when selecting the radio button for multiple donations of different amounts. Also 1098_C jump was confusing since it didn't seem to take me to the form. I had to call for help. Expert help was average. This rating asked if I have kids. No minors but I do have children. Poor question! March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Prep Review Federal return very easy, I don't like the constant reminders or opportunities to "purchase" additional product, since I selected the free return to start. I understand, you need to sell product, and free doesn't help you build company wealth,however, you can ask once to purchase product, after that, understand I have made a decision and don't wish to be asked again. March 21, 2015
  • 2015-07-29T12:09:31.240-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1483, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182543, tr_182543
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1481 1482 1483 1484 1485 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.