1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1483 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180179 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Easy I like using TurboTax due to the ease and speed. I am also learning all the words about Taxes! I never knew what all the abbreviations meant! Thanks! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy enough I entered No Thanks to the Audit fee while completing my taxes and see the fee is still there at the end. I went back and entered No Thanks again and still the fee was there. I ask for help and was told I should be able to remove the fee. I hope this is correct. I don't want to spend an additional $29 +. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thorough but not entirely helpful I wish Turbo Tax could include instructions on what each state requires in order to file. For example, since I am a first time filer in IL, I can't e-file since I don't have an IL-Pin. Instead of providing this information, TurboTax just asked for my IL-Pin. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifesaver for Taxes this Year Loved Turbo tax, made tax season less stressful, easier to file, and easier to understand. Will be Turbo Taxin' it ever year!! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always makes it easy to file! I have used Turbo Tax for a number of years and really enjoy the ease of using it. I can always find answers if I have questions and it's always looking for ways for me to get a better refund. I have recommended this to several people as I find it is the best out there and it's been around for a while. I never miss updates as this product is always updated with the latest information on taxes. Thank you for being there for me. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad that is done To better explain the "con" above, if you were going through the income section, you hit start, and it brings up a series of more questions to answer under that category. When you are done, you have to scroll back to the next start topic rather returning to the next item. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A simple solution for a complicated part of life TurboTax asks the right questions and jogs your memory of events and transactions easily forgotten! It double checks various entries by asking a similar question, just to be sure. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome program It was awesome and saved me money as it is the first time we have not gone to an accountant and using this system no one needs to do that anymore. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hope refund is correct Confusion about prior SS lump sum payments in prior years? Why is this asked, if the SS lump sum was reported in the prior year and federal tax withheld to cover the tax due. Confusion about RMD for IRA when the amount withdrawn in the tax year exceeded the RMD, yet details asked about the distribution and its use?? March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! Turbo Tax really help my file my taxes. I didn't know how to file my taxes until I learned about Turbo Tax. It is really easy to use and I would recommend it to anyone who is having trouble with their taxes. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax was basically painless. I did have to stop a few time and get some information (i.e. total of my prescriptions, doctor visits, etc.), but it waited for me. I basically held my hand through the whole process and was NOT difficult. I do wish they gave more "detailed information" about specific deductions (i.e. specially about insurance premium allowances). I am still not clear on whether or not I could have claimed my premiums. I have used TurboTax for several years and have been most satisfied with their assistance. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Than The Other Guy I have used TurboTax for over fifteen years. Each year I feel confident that my taxes are done right while getting my maximum refund. The only time I had a mistake was when I forgot to include a 1099 --- my mistake completely. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used turbo tax for many years and am always satisfied March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 1 - 2 - 3 Really thought it would be a challenge to file this year as it was not a "typical" year for us...SURPRISE. Easy! March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful and patient March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall everything worked great. It wasn't until I finished my federal taxes that I discovered I had purchased the wrong version of Turbo Tax. I had inadvertantly purchased only the Federal. I've used Turbo Tax for the last 15 years or so and this was the first time I had done this. To make matters worse was the added cost fo purchase the state program from you at that time, $39.99. I looked on line and could buy the entire program, federal, efile, and state for less than you charged me for the state. The problem was waitiing for shipping. Then to make matters worse was the $19.99 filing fee for the state on top of the $39.99. I know I've paid the filing fee in the past, it's just the total of the two made me feel like I was mugged. It's my fault for making the wrong purchase, but I'm very unhappy with the "penalty" you charged me to correct the mistake! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet! It's done!! It took less than 20 minutes to complete and I feel very confident with the results. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love turbo tax first time i ever did my taxes.....always payed somebody to due them for me now im just going to start using turbo tax in the future. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dont bother with calls I was flying along until I hit a glitch in the final stages of my state return then I was in an endless loop. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy This year went smoother than last but the state return still forced me to make changes in entries which didn't make sense. But until I did wouldn't allow me to file. When I did the return filed. Much better than previous! March 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not useful if you have excluded income. All was good until I added a 1099-C which can be excluded from my income. Cannot file form 982 and excluded income was added to gross so I was transferred to a different system. Now my tax forms are all screwed up and I'll need to contact a REAL tax adviser. This was a real big waste of time. I've used TurboTax for years but NO MORE! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excited with my refund! Turbo Tax is a really good tool at a good price! March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great program Again, Turbo Tax is easy to follow and I will continue to use it in the future. It's worth the cost. March 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too expensive whem using infinity Will look for a better & less expensive alternative March 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by CONFUSING Overall satisfied, wish it better explained sections through out filing, needs to have clearer instructions on how to pay and what it is being taken out of, better explanation of why you aren't getting things like you did last year. Just confusing for someone who is younger and doesn't know much about filing taxes March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can It Be Any Better? I have used Intuit tax preparation software for 22 years and have never been disappointed. From MacIntax to TurboTax, I have never had a problem with my Tax Returns. March 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy Difficult at times. Multiple fee's, claims pay once. Had to pay a few times- myself and two dependents. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big Help Filing I have been using Turbo Tax for many years. It is great to have control over the filing of your own taxes, time, privacy, etc. This year we had to file for 2 states (we had moved in 11/2013 and had some withholding go to a state we hadn't lived in in 2014. Just a little thing, but because I had to file in two states in order to get the refund needed to pay in our domiciled state, I had to pay extra for an extra state....a little thing, sort of, but didn't like to do it all the same. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's awesome It's easy and cheaper than an accountant :) March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund 2014 excellent hassle and time saver March 18, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T12:43:45.713-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1483, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_179619, tr_179619
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1481 1482 1483 1484 1485 ... 3747 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.