1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1483 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(90866 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by I think Turbo Tax is GREAT!!!!! it is very details and makes sure everything is in place before submitting. Very efficient. Thanx and will see you again next year!!!! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product great product. easy and accurate. has saved me tons of money over the years January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best I've seen After using other services, I find Turbotax is the best. I wish I had used it years ago. I'm sure Turbotax found me extra money that the other services didn't. Yay! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Fast and Easy I have been using Turbo Tax for at last 7 years. Takes the guess work out of doing taxes. I have done both long and short forms and can say anyone can do this. Just follow the step by step instructions. Love it. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made a Brain injured person able to get refund fas This program is so easy to use even a brain injured person (me) was able to use it with ease!! Love it!! Made me feel independent again. January 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great software horrible hidden cost I thought your software was easy and I got a great refund and thoroughly interviewed for missed credits. But I was aggravated by the hidden costs of the bank fees for buying the software for direct deposit. Also if its going to be free make sure its free. If you would have stated 1040ez is free with state and long form costs, I would have gladly paid for your software without to much bad to say. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Fast! Every year it gets better and better! I've been using TurboTax for years and have no plans on leaving! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund made Simple The program is easy to use and very intuitive. Each phase of the return is broken down for simplicity and well organized. This is my fifth year in a row to use the program...I would not use anything else. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very simple and easy to navigate! Great and easy experience! January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home and Business It doesn't always enter the info into the actual forms from the "walk through", but catches the mistakes in the reviews. Always works out in the end, just a little more work than it should be. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I have used Turbo Tax the past four years to prepare my taxes and it is one of the easiest things I do each year. I would say that it was painless but for the fact I see how much of my money the government keeps. The product is great and very user friendly and I would recommend it to everyone. January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by white refund No explanation for what the form is for during correction part. And it was not an amount that I entered. Not sure if it was the right amount or not. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy amazing I don't mind paying a lil of money doing my taxes as long its right thank you turbo tax January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love tax time because of TurboTax!!!! I love that tax time for us is such a breeze with you easy to use/follow software!!!! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BIGGEST HELP This is the biggest help instead of paying tax preparers hundreds of dollars when I spend less to do it myself. The walk through is the best. January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Somewhat Disappointed Turbotax makes it easy to file my taxes each year. I plan to use Turbotax each year to file my income taxes. I was shocked that this year I had to pay to e-file my state income taxes, after I paid to e-file my federal income taxes. Turbotax is still the best thing, instead of using other income tax services. I like the step by step feature of the Turbotax Service and that it double checks everything. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was so easy to do my taxes I can't believe I ever paid someone else to do them for me! January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by sooo easy I love turbo tax! makes doing my taxes easy and I can do them while caring for a house full of children! I added in business taxes this year and loved how easy it was for the most part I breezed thru. The option to ask questions while I was working made things go quickly and got me my maximum refund! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved My refund I find no issues with your product. Upon using this for the past several years I paid an accountant approx. $400.00 per year to file for me. this saves me a lot of money and its ease in wonderful. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It seems to get easier every year. I have used Turbo Tax for years and have never had an issue. It is worth the expense to simply enter data and let the program do the heavy lifting. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As Heck For people like me, with a easy straight-forward tax situation, the process is super easy and fool proof. January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great job on my refund Turbo Tax is the online place to file! It is quick and easy; plus it talks you through everything you need to know. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by never filing anywhere else!! Gotta love Turbo tax!!!!! Best way to file taxes ever!! January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy filing for limited experience Overall, love this product and will likely use for the foreseeable future! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo superbo ! Always fast,easy, cheap ! Love it January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by rocked my refund it was that easy just have your forms ready and enter the values, they do the rest bada bing bada boom your done January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really like the way you get walked through step by step, makes things super easy January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! I love how it guides me through the process step-by-step and checks it to make sure I didn't make any mistakes or skip anything. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy, it's fun! We've used Turbo Tax for the last 5-7 years. We paid an accountant hundreds of dollars and used up most of our refund when we first got married. I've always been organized and pretty money smart, so I thought "Surely I can do this!". Turbo Tax made that possible. My husband and I gather up documents and receipts and file our taxes together in our living room each year. It's actually kind of fun to sit and reflect over the last year together. Thank you for empowering us, turbo tax! You make taxes less scary and actually a little fun!! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Simple, and Easy! I absolutely love turbo tax. I am able to file my return in less than 2 hours every year and it always covers every tax law. I have used turbo tax for the last 5 years and will continue in the future! January 29, 2015
<<prev 1481 1482 1483 1484 1485 ... 1855 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.