1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1483 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182355 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful All in all, it saved me a lot of time March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Program Finally finished my taxes, clicked submit and kept getting an SSL error. Apparently on Macs you need to submit Federal and State separately to connect securely to SSL. Boo. Also I was advised to change a line item in my W-2 by the program when the Live Help as well as my instinct said that would be a bad idea to submit a different number on the tax forms than was on my W-2. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tried and True The first three years I used this I also hired a pro to do my tax return. In each of those years Turbo came up with a smaller tax bill than the pro! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT! We've used it for a few years and everything runs good. March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loose Ends I felt like I was having to fill in the same questions over and over again every time I wanted to skip to " I'll choose what I work on". It also gets a bit complicated at the end with paying for taxes owed and getting a payment voucher printed out. It never did print out the voucher I need to pay the state even though it promised to do just that. Doesn't recognize my nickname but thinks I'm using someone else's nickname. March 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Audit defense I have used Turbo Tax many years and have raved about how pleased I have always been with all phases of filing my taxes federal and state an have recommended your service to all my friends and family. this year has been a nightmare!!! I have decided to find another way to file going forward. Don't know what has happened to Turbo Tax, but I willnot do this again. I did not ask for Audit Defense but had to pay for it because following your directions was unable to cancel something I said no thanks too! March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Deluxe I have used Turbo Tax Deluxe since 1999. I have always liked Turbo Tax. It has always been easy to use if you know what you are doing. My only complaint now is that they took schedule D for investments (Stocks & Bonds) off the Deluxe program, which I don't think is right. Now I will have to spend more money next year to buy the premier program just so I can have schedule D. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great have been using Turbo Tax for several years and think it is a great and convenient way to file taxes March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick and easy Overall it was a good experience and very quick and convenient. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple! Since I am single with no deductions or other little things to worry about, filing was super simple and super fast! I appreciate how there's a "What's This?" link next to anything that could make you tilt your head to the side in confusion! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it easy All I had to do was answer questons and Turbo Tax put the information where it belonged. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good except for interface with W2/W3 It would be perfect if it weren't for the program's erroneous assumption that you will be filing your 1040 with Sched H before you file the household employee's W2. As a result the program acts as though Schedule H is the basis of W2/W3, instead of the other way around. That would never happen because the deadline for W2 is always before the deadline for 1040. This same flaw has existed in the program for years. Why don't they fix it? It's very irritating for people who have household employees. March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2015 not up to the same standards as past years I've been a turbo tax user for many years and have found that it is very intuitive and smooth to use. This is the first I had to contact the help number to get help with my return. I couldn't get through the first time I tried; I did talk with an agent the second time and she was delightful. I will always have to file in two states and it was a real issue for me this year; both the cost and the hastle getting the software to work. Federal was great and the first state went smoothly. I couldn't pay my fee by credit card and I didn't want to have to call again, so I ended up paying the fee to have it deducted from my bank account. I'm not sure I will use TT next year. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasey After spending thousands of dollars to have our taxes done by others, we tried Turbo Tax for 2013. Now we will never use anything else. If you make a mistake, the program helps you correct it easily. It is almost impossible not to get an accurate return if you follow all the steps. Its well worth the money. If you have an extended family, you can file numerous returns with one program purchase. March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meh... Don't like that you're held hostage unless you upgrade...that's ridiculous. Also during the "review for errors" stage, the program takes you to the actual form. I bought TT so I wouldn't have to do the forms. It made absolutely no sense. I ended go back through the sections to see what I missed. The program used to do this...no more...sigh. Also with all the security issues this year, I would have appreciated some mention of that or what to do if your return had already been filed. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even better this year! I found the new format even easier than in past years. Love turbo tax! March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Step Down from 2013 I've used TurboTax since 2012 and have always been satisfied, confident in the completeness and accuracy of my returns. This year, however, the marketing of associated products by Intuit encumbered the tax workflow to an annoying degree. First, there was the prompt to create an account, then the pitch for Audit Defense (repeated), the encouragement to back up to Intuit's cloud, the bonus Amazon gift card offer and the "membership" offer. Sheesh! Enough already. It is super convenient to be able to import information from the prior year's return, and to import financial transaction data from the major wealth management firms. Plus, to my surprise, I found that I benefited from itemizing deductions, including medical expenses. I had never itemized these before and it made a huge difference this year. So if TurboTax keeps focused on its core premise (guiding ordinary humans to the easiest, most beneficial tax outcomes) and keeps the marketing subtle, I'll continue to be a satisfied customer. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the ease and convenience We have used Turbo Tax for about 10+ years. We feel this is the safest and most convenient way for us to process our tax return each year. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax! After using TurboTax for the past 3 years, I was having trouble this year and needed some extra help. I used the support contact number, and a woman named Julia immediately found the problem for me. She was so kind and knew exactly what she was doing. Will definitely keep using TurboTax! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Guide. I have used turbotax since 2000 and has been improving ever since. However tax laws have gotten so complicated that you literally spend weeks preparing the taxes each year. There needs to be an easier way also. It is hard to attach addendum info like invoices for a specific section. It is still the best out there according to friends so I'm glad it hasn't dropped the ball. Wish it was less expensive but at the end of the day its a great service. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by JUST THE BEST! I LOVE THIS TAX PREP COMPANY. THEY MAKE IT SO EASY TO HELP PEOPLE WITH LIMITED INCOME AND LIMITED EXPERTISE IN THE TAX ACCOUNTING. THEY SHOULD RECEIVE AN AWARD FOR THE EASE IN WHICH YOU CAN COMPLETE YOUR RETURN THROUGH THEIR SYSTEM. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast easy and better than those tax places been using this software since i can remember. i used to have to use the cd to load it on my computer. i love it! i wanted to see how much those competitors would charge me. they quoted me 300+ just to use a program like this one; but they input the data. Turbotax 60 bucks!! Never will i go anywhere else again. It gets easer to use every year. Ill be back next year! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's too easy! I've been using Turbo Tax for several years now! It's the only way to go for me! March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy but Keeps Getting Pricier I've been using TurboTax for about 10 years, and this might be my last time. It cost me almost $100 to submit my returns, close to what it would be to have a professional sit down and do this for me. It's become too costly even for the convenience of doing it from my living room. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by There is only one thing I don't like about TurboTax. Because it is linked to past years taxes (which is great in many ways) if you stop doing something that you did before, you still have to fill in all the answers as if you are still doing it. For example, my husband used to be the director of a youth sports league and used our personal vehicle so we wrote mileage deductions those years. He hasn't done that for a few years now but each year it still shows up and I can't file my taxes until I answer a bunch of questions about the business use of that vehicle that don't apply. That gets really annoying! But that doesn't stop me from using Turbo Tax because other than that it has been great. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by too expensive I reckon the folks still using TurboTax have to make up for the ones that have moved on to other lower cost options. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Been using Turbotax for many years and have had no problems in filing. If you can follow instructions and have the required docs, there should be no problem. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is easier & more thorough every year More detail on the Turbo Tax level required to handle a speciifc tax return....Standard, Delux, Premier, etc. I may be buying more Turbo Tax capability than I need... March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and accurate way of doing my tax return!!! Quick and accurate way of doing my tax return!!! March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have done taxes manually using IRS forms and tax booklet that they used to supply for free. I know that I did them faster by hand than it now takes using TurboTax. I really resent the 24.99 dollar fee to submit the state tax after advertising free filing. You would be more honest to just charge 24.99 for each state, which is what you are doing. March 20, 2015
  • 2015-07-06T11:24:09.353-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1483, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182342, tr_182342
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1481 1482 1483 1484 1485 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.