1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1482 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184771 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184766 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Let Intuit do the heavy lift I've used TT for years and always on a CD from Costco. This year a first, I was unable to load the program. The tech support led me through a series of fixes and when none worked he shipped me a free copy to download on the spot. Great customer service! March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Changing K-1 Forms on Deluxe I noticed K-1 Forms were being removed from the Deluxe Edition. I appreciate the "free upgrade" to premier. Understand I will not use TurboTax next year if I have to buy premier to use the K-1 feature. My situation is not worth it March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes It Easy! Without Turbo Tax I wouldn't know where to begin. There attention in giving the user needed information with options to receive even more clarity are so beneficial to me. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Return Overall, Turbo Tax works well, but if there is a conflict in the information entered the help areas (Quick Zoom in particular, and if linked) do not provide a solution and at times it's difficult if not impossible to resolve the problem. Entering K1 information is the most problematic, and has been for years. I'm also amused at the statement that "Turbo Tax has saved you...., etc." when I'm the one providing the information. The program afterall is a tool (I good one, I admit) to do my taxes, but a tool requiring my attention. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by turboed Some terminology was changed from last year, which made me unsure of my entries in review. For example, the Federal tax withheld shown on my 1099R was included as "other taxes" under the "tax break" category in Turbo Tax Deluxe review page. I saw no tangible difference in your service from last year and yet my cost increased from $29.99 (2013 return) to $54.99 (2014 return). This cost increase seems excessive. Repeat customers should be subjected to less of a price increase. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this software I love turbo-tax. I have used it every year for about the last 8 years or so. It is very user-friendly and helps me to easily and quickly get the best tax breaks that I can. I also like that it stores my info from previous years so that a lot of my information is already entered as well as allowing me to compare my information with last year. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Done Right I've been using Turbotax since the early 2000's. My return is always done right without any issues. I will always use them! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! Great tax prep. Very quick and easy to use. I don't have a very complicated tax situation, so there is not much to get confused or mixed up. Deductions were simple to identify and complete. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whew! Takes the sweat and anxiety out of doing your taxes. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy, but done right! great product!! I was able to enter all my deductions and max my credits. will continue to use turbo tax every year! March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive upgrade In years past TurboTax Basic included Schedule C and SE. This year after buying Basic I discovered I needed an $80 upgrade to complete these schedules. Next year I will change to a different software tax preparation provider due to the higher cost for these two schedules. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocket Science! I truly loved how easy TurboTax has made it to complete an error free tax return from the privacy and comfort of your own home. Great job TurboTax! Will definitely recommend to friends/family. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gave me the time and breaks I needed to complete. My return was really simple. I don't think I could do a complicated return online. That is just my insecurity. I have used Turbo Tax before. It is a great and convenient product. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was Easier then i thought I enjoyed Turbo tax! It help me a lot and was easy to follow. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by made my day over all it was a somewhat easy task especially with the step by step guide, although there were a few areas I did not understand there was a help topic button to address my concerns March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Better than last year Last year I got hung up near the end with lots of blank/invalid entries that really had nothing to do with my return but were difficult to skip. They've corrected that issue this year for the easiest filing experience yet. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SMASHING! I have been using Turbo Tax for many many years. Each year is simpler and more comprehensive. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is still very difficult to navigate. Why can`t you have a navigation bar like all standard websites, e. g. Home, navigation, etc.? Still very difficult to figure out schedule C, when filing jointly and only one spouse is self employed. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Changes were disappointing and expensive The program changes were very frustrating, disappointing and much more expensive. Last year, I was able to use the basic program to complete my taxes. This year, I had to buy the most expensive version of the program to complete the exact same taxes. It was very frustrating!!! The program was also more confusing and complex this year. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by every year foreign tax is an issue as is the form for partnership distributions. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax filing March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Filing easier. I have been filing an ez return for years. My wife started a small side business a few years back and Turbo Tax made it easy for me to make sure I had all my bases covered. Through using it I realized that My medical expenses we a deduction so I started saving my receipts. I have a problem with paying someone else to do my taxes without feeling ripped off by some fast refund pop up shop. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy and fast have used turbotax for for over 10 years , and will continue using it March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continuous Improvement This year's walk-through of my taxes seemed streamlined when compared to last year. TurboTax seems to have learned my tax situation based on last year's return and walked me though based on that. I wrapped up my taxes with confidence in less than 2 hours including all itemized entries. Nice. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use but had one error Everything worked, until I came to page where it said file the return. There I got script error (probably Java script). I had to ignore the error and continue. That was not very assuring. There was no technical help line to resolve this issue. That could be considered a problem. I had made sure that I had latest updates installed. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps Getting Better TurboTax keeps getting better and easier to use every year. I can't imagine using any other software. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Premier refund I was disappointed to have to pay for the Premier edition this year where in the past I only used the Deluxe edition. How do I get a refund of the difference? Regards, Scott Baxter March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very satisfied, so far I particularly like the orderly fashion in which the questions proceed. It cut down considerably on time spent in preparation and paper shuffeling during the preparation' Getting onto the site was difficult because of the need to go to e-mail for a code. On my computer, only one browser can be on at a time. Going back to turbotax invalidated the code, creating a potential endless circle. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like importing data from last years taxes. This helps me remember carry-overs. March 22, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:56:41.728-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1482, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184766, tr_184766
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1480 1481 1482 1483 1484 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.