1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1482 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182581 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a good product! After using an accountant for about 10 years, decided to try and do it myself again. Thankfully I had the previous returns to consult as there were occasions when the TurboTax program didn't state things clearly enough for me, or I would have missed deductions if I hadn't had the old returns. But after working through carefully, everything was captured. March 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by FIRST TIME WORRIED THAT THAT NEXT YEAR TAXES WILL NOT BE RETRIEVE BECAUSE PROGRAMS GLICHE WOULD NOT SAVE ALL 93 PAGES TO THE HARDRIVE. IT MAKES IT NOT WORTH PAYING THE MONEY AFTER FOLLOWING ALL OF THOSE INSTRUCTIONS TO SAVE IT OTHERWISE. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the Best! I'm young, and the thought of doing taxes has always freaked me out a bit. That kind of stuff is confusing... I started filing everything with Turbo Tax a few years ago and they are so easy to use. I feel confident when I'm filing, and that's a big deal to me. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use I've used TurboTax for years. I like it and it's easy to use. My daughter uses the free version (EZ form). No complaints from me. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tweak it 1. In the Federal section is a "Let's Review Your Numbers" page, with a Federal Tax Summary. Please note that Turbo Tax did not find any Federal deductions for me. You provided a place for me to fill in the data. Please remove "We Found For You" from the screen. 2. A screen just prior to transmitting the forms showed a numeric ID, which I did not write down, assuming wrongly that it would appear again on a summary sheet. Will I be asked for this number? Please share it with me if important (and why would it be given, if not important?). March 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hidden Charges I am not happy that at the end while I was finishing my taxes I came to find out that Turbo Tax had built up a $129.00 bill! I chose to fill for free and went through putting all my information in. I was expecting to pay for the service, so about 40-60 dollars, NOT the 129 that I was charged with. Along the process I wasn't told there would be these extra charges or notified at all. Not happy, more then likely will not be using Turbo Tax again. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why I like Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax for several years now and I cannot think of a better way to do our taxes. I love this program. Every year I am amazed on how complete and concise it is. Thank you Turbo Tax. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you So much Great service! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent program TurboTax is an excellent program--very easy to use, and helpful when it needs to be. You could cut down on some of the clicks, I think--maybe combine some info/questions onto a single page. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by empowering! If you've got your forms in one place you too can file your taxes with little if any knowledge of the federal or state tax codes. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy Every year Turbo Tax gets better. I love how easy it is to use, even with having 3 W-2s and having lived in 2 different states last year! Plus, going through my insurance company - State Farm - it was free to file!! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product - I've used Turbo Tax for years I have used Turbo tax for years. I even had a somewhat complicated return that included the sale of 2 houses, receiving an inheritance and winning a large out of state contest. Everyone told me I needed a tax accountant. I completed my taxes using Turbo Tax AND I had a CPA do my taxes. They were exactly the same and Turbo Tax was a lot cheaper and more convenient. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy to use the program. Each step is well described. Great to be able to save mid-completion and come back to the exact page days later. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. Very complete with excellent explanations March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Tax System This was my first time filing my taxes myself and using TurboTax myself and to put it short and sweet, it was super easy and I will be using it for years to come! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finished at last Need a print button on page with form review that actually generates print. After you review forms there is no direct way to initialize forms printing. You have to go to the machine control to get it done. A pain in the lower area. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keeps it painless It keeps it simple, just answer the questions and fill in the numbers. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy! Step-by-step simplicity. Take the angst out of the process. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by in the mail could not find answer on quartly payment when estm income in 2015 is lower March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service I had a problem with the fees turbo wanted to charge me. I spoke with a Customer Service Rep and she was wonderful! She was friendly and answered all my questions. Will definitely use Turbo again next year. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbox Tax should be able to use other browers than internet explorer. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worked fine I hate figuring out my taxes. Turbo Tax makes it easier but is not cheap. Its worth the expense though. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used Turbo Tax since it was Chipsoft Would never consider a live tax preparer March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suggested addition to add ability to make adjustment to voucher value for next year's taxes so the printed version will show the amount the customer wants to pay not only the amount that TurboTax recommends you pay. I always have adjusted upward and this year used recommendation and had to pay at year end. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Job Well Done The software is easy to use and the support staff is knowledgeable, polite and really helpful. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I've used TurboTax the last few years to file and it is so easy. Thanks,. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Third Party Designee frustrating I followed the help center comments but still couldn't get the third party designee to print on the Form1040. Also, I had VA widow insurance benefits in 2013 that were taxable and it didn't ask about whether I had any for 2014. I found on the help center that these are not taxable in 2014 but it would have been helpful to bring it up as an item from 2013 and then say it does not need to be included in 2014. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I have used Turbo Tax for years. I find it easy to follow and appreciate the audit protection. I haven't had to use it yet! Way to go! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome organized way to easily get my refund. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Experience!! I am a CPA not currently practicing in the tax field. I find Turbo Tax to be a user friendly, comprehensive tool. March 21, 2015
  • 2015-08-02T11:34:37.327-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1482, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182578, tr_182578
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1480 1481 1482 1483 1484 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.