1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1482 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181058 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review its deductible calcultator link for charitable donations needs some fixing to print and retain itemized deduction list in turbotax user file. Otherwise turbotax was great! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes per E-File Our family began using Online Turbo Tax in 2013 based upon a recommendation from a close friend. We are so glad we took the opportunity to use this method. The ease of completion was awesome and anytime we were a little unsure of a particular section, we were able to utilize the support system in place. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Military Overall much easier this year. Improvements for military and a little more experience went a long way. Needs fixed: For state military returns; the systems says that it will help you determine if you were a resident, part-time or non-resident but it dose not do help explain anything. I was left guessing which one to chose. A simple statement like this would go a long way: If your Home of Record for the military is different from where you currently are stationed, you are considered a _______. Ex: Ben's Home of Record is Pa but is currently stationed in NC, he should file a _______resident return. Please put this in the system for next year. I gave you gold here...your welcome :) March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool and easy to use Ii would recommend this product to anyone. It is easy, helpful and fast. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience, will do this each and every year. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great System This is an awesome program and allows me to do taxes on my timetable. I can start, save, pick up later and file when I am ready. March 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sneaky with price increase I have been using Turbo Tax for years and will now be using a different company. I felt rushed because of the price increase. Never had I had that happen with Turbo Tax. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by another year Now if they could handle local income tax this would be perfect. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Way To Go Very helpful facts when filing. Keeps each years information. Can stop and return and continue filing later. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great method I've been doing my own taxes for many years and I found this software to be user-friendly and reliable. Once I needed to contact them for support, and they were amazingly responsive. I was impressed by their help and support. I highly recommend this tax software. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 1-2-3!!! I was very satisfied with how the whole setup became to be. Simple questions and if you didn't understand, it simplifies it one step more, by giving you all kinds of answers that you may have. Also, I go on Google to type a problem and add tax turbo and it's there. There was a lot of reading, researching, calling TurboTax representatives which are great to assist you with whatever it may be, and just doing the work. It's my first time and I was more confident than when using the other tax preparation programs. Good BYE CPA, hello TurboTax with a piece of mind! March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State return Turbo tax transferred information from the federal to the state return. This included information about interest income. The form which turbo tax printed out contained a couple of blank lines. I kept getting prompted to fill in the blank spaces, but had nothing to fill in. This was rather annoying; I ended up adding some nonsense to the blank lines to make turbo tax happy, and only then was permitted to file the return. Let me suggest you work on this for next year. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WayBetter I have used TurboTax for the past 4 years. I find it easy to use and supported with live people when any problems are encountered. Directions are self explanatory. The program can be approached from several different starting points depending on how literate the user is. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a refund! I have used TurboTax for years and it does make taxes much less painful. I don't use all of the features such as downloading bank and investment information directly from the bank. The thing I like about TurboTax is that it allows me to enter the data myself. That way I feel more in control of what is going on my tax return. Navigation is simple and easy to use. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's A Breeze Saved me a trip to the accountant! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Refund I've used Turbo Tax for years and won't use anything else March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another easy tax filing! Easy & fast! As long as I've collected all of the forms I need before I begin I can knock out my taxes in a few hours. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Inexpensive Tax Prep Overall, this program is perfect for the do-it-yourself tax amateur. This is my third year to use TurboTax, and I'll never go back to traditional tax professionals. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love Turbo Tax Using TurboTax is Great! March 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I have two dependent sons in college. I also filed a tax return for my one son because he made over $4000.00. My sons return was accepted but mine was not. I don't think either return should be accepted until the matter is resolved. I don't know how to fix his return. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better every year I've been using TurboTax for many years. Besides the benefit of always having my returning info already entered, it's always been helpful over the headache of doing it on paper, which is almost impossible anymore. This year was the easiest one I've done. In the past some areas were kind of hard to figure out or confusing, but the explanations have improved a lot. So I can get the taxes done without chasing down 'what does this mean' questions as much. Found everything and entered it without any real issues. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and easy It was fast and easy. It asked the questions. I answered and then it does all the figuring. With as hard as it is to get paper directions now, this really helps. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Love Turbo Tax I am using turbo tax online software since 2007 and never had any problem. Very easy and straight forward way of doing your taxes. I highly recommend giving it a shot. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Turbo Tax helped me quickly file my refund and helped explain my deductions. I was able to file my return in less than 1 hour. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best I have always used turbo tax. I have a friend who works for the IRS and was able to show me it from the beginning. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by JUST LOVE IT! Great tax software. I use it for business and even doing my granddaughters simple taxes. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo speed It was a great experience and I have never been more at ease with doing my taxes. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Necessary, Good, & Thorough TurboTax provides a great service in a timely manner March 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by a problem with the site Need to check the bank refund form for typos. Under the section that should say "Please type your name". the form actually says "Lease type your name" March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very simple to use & the cost was a plus March 19, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T13:06:14.662-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1482, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180968, tr_180968
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1480 1481 1482 1483 1484 ... 3780 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.