1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1482 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182328 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome My refund went from $477 to over $3000 with all the guides to expenses that TurboTax provides. I will definitely recommend to all my friends. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an awesome service that is well worth the money. I like filing by myself and I hate H&R Block. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eazy Peazy! I had to wait till pay day to file, 5 days later it cost me an extra $20.00. Boo! I could have the Turbo Tax services fees taken out of my refund IF I bought the Premium Package for another $40.00! Not happy about that. However I am thankful I don't have to pay and am getting a refund and that this is easy to do at home. I know....quit my complaining! Ha ha! March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filing your taxes using turbotax.com TurboTax was right for me. My return was simple and it was made even more simple with the help of turbo tax. I was given many options, but all I had to do was click on the things that applied to me. They also offer guarantees which adds to your peace of mind. Did I mention the savings! My federal return was free and my state return was not a lot of money for the everything it offered. I would recommend this. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy Everything is plain and simple to understand. It was painless. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by hello good site - i will keep using you March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund There have been updates to Turbo Tax that make it more user friendly. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return Filed! Turbo Tax is the best way to file your taxes! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and reliable I've been using Turbo Tax for years. It has been easy and reliable each year. No need to keep lots of paper for years since they keep your files for easy use next year. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by jan Great resource. Free and easy. Don't know why it didn't pull my old name and address but everything else was great. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great help with my Refund! Great help on all levels. I have two home business in addition to a full time job, so Turbo Tax for home & business was perfect. Showed me how to keep my businesses apart, how to track expenses for the business and the home office. it turned Paying taxes into getting a Refund! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY! I have used Turbo Tax for a few years now, I don't know how it could be easier. You can crank it out in a couple of hours, or take your sweet time over a few days saving at each break. If you have a question, it has the answer. Why does anyone use a tax service for a personal return anymore? Thank you again this year Turbo Tax! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it makes me happy it teaches me how to organize my documents and deductions during the year. I like it. three years now. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product! I really like this product. It saves me a lot of time and money. I feel very confident about my filing of taxes when using this product. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax!!! MY FIRST TIME FILING AND IT WAS VERY EASY. WILL RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy As a single Adult college graduate, filing taxes through Turbo Tax is quick and easy. It helped that I only had one place of employment and thus, one W2 form to use. Nonetheless, they do a great job of explaining it to non-accountant folks. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you enjoyed the great software each to digest and understand. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with the results and ease of use Love this product! Get the best price by filing early and going through your bank website. I have been using TurboTax since the late 90's. I keep checking options as they become available, but always get the best results from TurboTax. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable Accurate Tax guidance for over a decade I would recommend Turbo Tax to any one. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money is Good Quick, easy, and helped me get my maximum refund! Help sections could be a little more explanatory, but it's not bad. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy This was easy and quick... loved it March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by better than h&r easy to understand filing, loved the search option to find an answer to a question, took me MUCH less time to complete through turbo tax than the 2 hours I spent of my life trying to file through h&r block and trying to understand what they were asking for. Also, I noticed many errors on H&R that reduced my return by $2k....probably inputted something I couldn't understand. VERY HAPPY THAT I WENT WITH TURBO TAX. RELIEVED. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful All in all, it saved me a lot of time March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Program Finally finished my taxes, clicked submit and kept getting an SSL error. Apparently on Macs you need to submit Federal and State separately to connect securely to SSL. Boo. Also I was advised to change a line item in my W-2 by the program when the Live Help as well as my instinct said that would be a bad idea to submit a different number on the tax forms than was on my W-2. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tried and True The first three years I used this I also hired a pro to do my tax return. In each of those years Turbo came up with a smaller tax bill than the pro! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT! We've used it for a few years and everything runs good. March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loose Ends I felt like I was having to fill in the same questions over and over again every time I wanted to skip to " I'll choose what I work on". It also gets a bit complicated at the end with paying for taxes owed and getting a payment voucher printed out. It never did print out the voucher I need to pay the state even though it promised to do just that. Doesn't recognize my nickname but thinks I'm using someone else's nickname. March 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Audit defense I have used Turbo Tax many years and have raved about how pleased I have always been with all phases of filing my taxes federal and state an have recommended your service to all my friends and family. this year has been a nightmare!!! I have decided to find another way to file going forward. Don't know what has happened to Turbo Tax, but I willnot do this again. I did not ask for Audit Defense but had to pay for it because following your directions was unable to cancel something I said no thanks too! March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Deluxe I have used Turbo Tax Deluxe since 1999. I have always liked Turbo Tax. It has always been easy to use if you know what you are doing. My only complaint now is that they took schedule D for investments (Stocks & Bonds) off the Deluxe program, which I don't think is right. Now I will have to spend more money next year to buy the premier program just so I can have schedule D. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great have been using Turbo Tax for several years and think it is a great and convenient way to file taxes March 20, 2015
  • 2015-07-04T11:49:12.619-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1482, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182328, tr_182328
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1480 1481 1482 1483 1484 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.