1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1477 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180955 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best thing since sliced bread! We have been using turbo tax for the past 5 years and I wouldn't do it any other way! March 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Undecided I was very disappointed that none of my previous information showed up from the previous years. It took at approximately 2 hours longer this year. Some of the questions seemed more confusing than last year. It was easier to compare previous years information. The boxes that contain information about some of the topics were nice. Some were informative but some were too vague. I have always given TurboTax top ratings but I and undecided this year. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rolled out my returns Definitely easy and much more easy than trying to do the state tax by yourself. I highly recommend the money being well spent. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy I have used turbo tax since day one and I can't believe people are still doing taxes manually or taking it to a tax preparer. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good refund happy easy for anyone i must say its that easy March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by was a task, & guess what? I handled it like a BOSS Overall it was a good experience. I would do it again. Could you please put somewhere in the program an autofill to have tax program written off for either federal or state? or both (1/2 and 1/2) something to help easy the pain and know that if I use your program in the future its going to pay me back as well as get more users for you. not to mention more positive feedback to know your helping us common folks? ...think you can find it in your heart to add that? I know you can add in HTML and import steps to help us. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great good for 1st time, had a couple of hic-ups March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You TurboTax You've come through for me once again TurboTax. This years taxes were a dreaded chore. Once I started with your program though, the chore turned into a fun challenge! Thank you for explaining everything, and having easy answers available for any questions we may have. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Federal was great, but state was not State section left many questions and was difficult to understand if everything had been addressed. Hard to figure out what to do with the motor vehicle tax. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to navigate through. It was a pleasant experience filing my taxes. Turbo tax is great! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than I thought I have never done my own taxes because I have a lot of 'extra' stuff going on. I didn't think I'd know how to fill out all the extra forms. But I didn't need to. TurboTax just asked me questions and I answered and everything went where it was supposed to. I will definitely do this again next year. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY! my third year using Turbo Tax Deluxe. I found this years format was the best out of 3 years, much easier to understand, and to think I put it off for weeks because I was dreading it, hardest part is getting the paperwork together! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes IT IS DONE! I was personally preparing our return until I got the Schedule K-1 for an estate trust from my parents. Could not figure it out, so I decided to use Turbo Tax. It was still confusing, probably because of the multiple types of income represented on the form, and the attached statement. Everything else was great. It even matched everything I had done manually up to that point! Great that Turbo Tax handled the other state returns, too. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I have used Turbo Tax for several years and appreciate being able to import information from last year. It definitely speeds up the process. This year's program revisions improved many features (last year had issues), navigation was simple and easy to go back and review information at any step along the way. One concern was the failure to have a view of all investments that were uploaded. Only 2 or 3 were shown with no ability to scroll to see all. I plan on continuing to use Turbo Tax in the future. March 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Live Chat!!! Live chat was promised on their site, this was not true. I waited over a month to file to see if they would fix this. I have used turbo tax for the past 5 years with no problems, this year was disapointing. March 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by My honest opinion I honestly felt sticker shocked at the $54.99 fee at the end. I think a flat $19.99 would be fair for this service across the board, even if you have investments to report (at a loss no less! Extra fees to report investments? Cmon, give us a break!) I didn't appreciate the arm twisting to get to filing early or else the price will go up from there ($75???). All that does is get customers to go into scramble mode and makes them mad. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Taxes Are Done! Love using this product and have for the past several years. User friendly for the most part. Will continue to use Turbo Tax and recommend it to others. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to file I've been using turbo tax for a few years and am very happy with the service. Everything was as easy as can be and will be getting a refund cause of this service. Even if not I would still recommend using turbo tax. I will continue to us this site in the future. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Service Great service! Fast and Easy, Love it! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience with turbo tax! I had no issues. All of my w2 information carried over right away. This was a wonderful way to file. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by solid Easy to file your own taxes with TT, just need to have all your docs and a little time. They have the answer to pretty much any question you might have via their database. Much better than hauling all your stuff to some chump in an office that'll charge you at least twice the price for the same result. March 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less Impressed This Year I've used this software for some time now, and this year I wasn't very impressed. I had the software ask me if I paid property taxes last year, and I answered yes. Then the software kept asking me questions about the taxes on the home I sold, but I didn't sell one, I was a first time home buyer this past year. I think the questions could be a bit more refined (but short) to avoid these issues. I was able to resolve the problem when I called the customer service department. The person I spoke to was very helpful and kind. She informed me how to delete a form that was causing the issue. March 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is slipping.... Especially when it comes to Healthcare & HSA Accts. If you are not careful, you will lose money. This is not a perfect 'guide-me' process. Also, the same applies to estimated tax payments. You have to understand the tax process. Thinking of using a professional next year, hoping I haven't lost $ over the years. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm Blown Away! I was extremely impressed with the interface- everything was very clear and easy to understand as well as personal- I really felt guided and cared for! As a first time filer I was a little nervous and hesitant but you guys really made it easy for me and I really appreciate that the service was free! Thank you so much! I'm very pleased. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't have it any other way Great software. Year after year I'm impressed with the geniuses at Turbo Tax who not only understand the US Federal and State tax codes, but who figure out a way to intuitively navigate the average Joe through what otherwise might be a sea of confusion and frustration. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using for years! I've been using TurboTax for years! I keep coming back because I find their website very easy to use and navigate. It really streamlines my tax return and saves me big bucks. I also like that they continue to improve their website from year to year and keep it organized, Highly recommend. March 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Job This year I filed with you because you truly charge $0 .00 for my e-file of taxes. no hidden fees or you need to upgrade to this package to get this deduction. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! I would strongly recommend Turbotax to people -it's a very user friendly and everyone can file his or her tax with few easy steps in less than 1 hour! Navigation from the Step 1 to the final filling step are very easy - excellent service - thank you March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First refund but not last with Turbo Tax! This was so incredibly helpful. I have never done my taxes before and I saw that Turbo Tax would get me through it for free. Not only did they do that, but they VERY patiently walked me through the steps I needed to take in order to solve my problems. In one instance, I actually didn't have to do anything, and the woman I was chatting with online essentially did it all for me. I went from being a very frustrated first time filer, to a not only satisfied, but grateful customer. I upgraded to be a deluxe member (worth it!) and I am 100% using Turbo tax from now on. March 19, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T12:47:53.681-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1477, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180923, tr_180923
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1475 1476 1477 1478 1479 ... 3779 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.