1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1477 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(122225 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy and simple! TurboTax's ability to simplify my taxes is amazing. I loved the ability to import forms from other online accounts like Edward Jones. The whole process was so easy and efficient. It actually makes filing taxes kind of fun! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience I have used Turbo Tax for 10 years and every year they are GREAT!!!!! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fan-freaking-tastic LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, Turbo Tax! So easy, fast, safe and economical to file! Every year they continue to improve the software and make it easier then before. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy-peasy Easy to navigate. Questions are simple and take you step by step with no problems. Explanations are thorough and improved this year. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy Guided me through every stage of my return and made the filing easy. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and efficient long time turbo tax user - switched to online version - same ease of use and convenient access from any device February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 123 I can say it was pretty easy to file my taxes, but I do not have kids or any crazy deductions. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good stuff Good Stuff. I am hooked been using for years. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by animal I had a good time doing taxes and listening to Radiohead February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Returning customer I have used Turbo tax for at least 4 years now and I appreciate the User friendly system- helps me to understand and learn how to file my taxes accurately and efficiently. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplifies Taxes I have used turbo tax for many years and it has also been very easy and maximized my refund. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Easy to understand and follow. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I couldn't believe how easy this was It was fabulous, took maybe 1.5 hours from start to finish. Easy to follow instructions - will definitely recommend this to friends. I just saved over $200.00 in tax preparation fees. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbotax This year is the best year yet for returns. I will always use Turbotax and would recommend to everyone I know. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by LONG TIME USER OF TurboTax (OVER 10 YEARS) I USED THE DELUXE FOR OVER 10 YEARS AND SEEMED TO WORK GREAT. IF YOU NEED A PRICE INCREASE I CAN UNDERSTAND A FEW $$$ BUT BY GOING TO THE PREMIER I AM LOOKING AT A $25.00 JUMP. JUST FOR ONE FORM (WAY OUT OF LINE) February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helped me get a good refund. It walks you through everything and is thorough. But the best is the info kept from the previous year and makes everything run smooth and quick. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is accurate and fast. I love to use it. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked my Taxes and Filed - Nice and Easy I breezed through the return with ease again. TurboTax takes much of the tedious work out of my hands. What I didn't like is that Turbo Tax did not warn me ahead of time that the basic Illinois state forms are ready to be submitted. When I printed each IL form, it is covered with DO NOT FILE across each page. I hope I will be notified by Turbo Tax when the IL forms are ready. February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy Tax REturn Very easy to use but extra hidden fees you don't see until right before filing. Crazy the price to deduct fees from your return is as much as it is to use the program! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and simple! Love it! I have used turbo tax for years. It is the easiest, simplest way to do taxes. And it gets better every year. The tax laws become more complicated, but turbo tax keeps it simple. I love it! Thank you! February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got them done Great way for a somewhat knowledgeable person to do taxes. It imported unneeded forms and wouldn't pass review without values even though I deleted info from main screen. Had to go to tools and delete form February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Talented Turbo Taxer Incredible, I have used them for several years, and I wouldn't go anywhere else. I refer everyone to Turbo Tax, they walk you through everything, I feel like a professional, even though I know nothing. You have done all the work, and leave me feeling very confident with all the new rules and guidelines, this is the bomb. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to follow, and I'm terrible All in all I find this very easy and I can work with it, I've done my taxes the last couple of yrs ,,Had a little trouble getting started , but it all worked out February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy!! Love turbotax! So easy!!! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple even for me! I have used TurboTax for over 15 years now and continue to be impressed with it's ease of use. Thank you!! February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and great! Filing taxes with turbo tax was a breeze. The only complaint I had was it cost $55 to file because I had rental property. That seemed like a lot for only few more questions but it was my first year having this property so I wouldn't have know. Otherwise it was very easy process. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy, but could be easier You would think that a tax program created by the same company that makes Quickbooks would not need a disclaimer about retained earnings on a QB balance sheet and how it's not easily calculated by looking at the balance sheet. Other than this issue, the data upload from Quickbooks is seamless as well as that from last year's return. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always the easiest, fastest, friendliest As always Turbotax is so easy to use and saves me so much time. Answers are a click away, and if needed, you can always call on support. They could not have been more helpful this time as I had some complex questions - well worth the wait. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never file without them! Turbotax is indispensable! I could never file without them. It is clear, very straightforward program that is written in a relaxed, hilarious way that makes the overwhelming stack of paper before me...quite fun. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow. All these years I've paid a tax service or CPA. Not anymore. Thanks TurboTax! February 9, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:58:44.030-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1477, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_121547, tr_121547
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1475 1476 1477 1478 1479 ... 2498 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.