1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1477 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183431 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183421 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software This was very user friendly & I would highly recommend. Each year, this software gets better & better. It takes the pain out of doing your taxes!!! March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oh what a relief it is..... I'll keep coming back to Turbo Tax because it works for me and I like the savings. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 Turbo Tax Overall, helpful in getting everything covered. Couldn't do it on my own! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by time is money--saved me both It is a great time saver. The governments have stopped printing much of the information needed for tax preparation. Turbo Tax knows what changes have been made--saves the client hours of research. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth sailing. What more can I say other than what I've already, smooth. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax Online I didn't care much for the "dumbing-down" you did with the changes you made from last year. No specifics - just in general. I felt like I had less control over what was going on, compared to previous years' versions of TurboTax Online. If your customers are too "uninformed" to figure out the way you've had it set up for the past several years, maybe they need to be going to a local tax preparer who will be handling things from A to Z. Just sayin'..... March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!! I ordered online and went to download the 2014 MAC version, only to find out that it's not compatible with my MAC 10.6. I was upset and frustrated. I called customer service and Tiffany was amazing!!!! She walked me through your site and I was able to do my taxes online TODAY!!!! She is extremely customer service oriented. I believe she went above and beyond. I was on the phone with her for over 20 minutes and she kept trying different situations until something worked. The added bonus was that she was kind enough to give me a free version. Thank you for having such kind, caring and understanding representatives. A weight has been lifted off my shoulders. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! Amazing...will use this again and again!!! March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not As Good As Last Year I've been using Turbo Tax for the past 6 years and have loved it. There are a few changes I do not like. The page is smaller and the font is not only tiny, but so light in color that I could hardly see it! I was also disappointed that I had to upgrade twice for two very small items (State Income Tax Refund and a mutual fund). My main disappointment was that there was no Chat option. I feel that I paid more this year and got less service. I have more to write, but there seems to be a character limit—again, disappointing. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Product Review I have been using Turbo Tax since 2002 and have always been very satisfied with the process and filing of both federal and state taxes. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relieved I'm a return user and will continue to be as I appreciate being walked through all of the areas. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax - Premier I have used the Premier version for 6 or 7 years now. Overall the program is quite good. The built in automation is a wonderful way to avoid repetitive typing in of information, especially for the state returns. I like the choice to go through the program manually or to let the program take you through. This helps to avoid forgetting or not knowing some of the smaller items. There are a few odd things about it like at the end of the process it tells you of a problem so you can fix it, but then it will not let you edit the boxes that have the problem. Hopefully that will be fixed for next year. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok glad 4 updates once they gave me free upgrade to 2013 deluxe level i was happy camper March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy with fees I have to file late in the season due to getting K-1's. It seems Turbo tax decided to jack the state filing fee from 19.99 to 24.99, even though the program said it was 19.99. Feel like im flying on a discount airline charging me for the air I breathe...... March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Way to File Taxes I've had my taxes done by "professionals" and I found that not only did I NOT save more money by having to pay for the service, but I never got as much back as I have with TurboTax. I watched the professionals from different companies do the same thing I can do with Turbo Tax and not have to pay $600 to get the same if not better results. What a wonderful tool - and I'd recommend it to anyone. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I benefit from participating in my own tax preparations, and Turbo tax software makes that possible. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Taxes Easy way to get taxes done overall March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow the directions Good value for the time it takes to do taxes! March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy but got a little confusing Everything went well except that initially my self-employment taxes were much higher than I knew they should be. As a minister, it was a little confusing when I was asked to enter my housing allowance. This was the reason the amount was wrong. I had to go to the SE worksheet to figure it out. The way I thought I had to enter it had caused the software to enter it twice. Once I figured it out and found the source of the problem it worked fine. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I really like Turbo tax for the fact that they helped me to know what am suppose to know and what am suppose to do. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step By Step I have used TurboTax for 5+ years. Even when I had a business I used TurboTax. I had used an Accountant and he made a mistake that cost me over $10K. Am more confident with this software. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Refund! Have been using them for over 10 years and have been very pleased with step by step instructions and help. Will continue to use them! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Revamped! I am very impressed with how easy and personable my experience was with Turbo Tax. It left me with a good feeling; who knew an internet page can have such personality! I went to H&R Block to do my taxes but did not file with them, I was just given what my refund was going to be, and I took that information and came to Turbo Tax. I did this because filing as single, I didn't want to pay to file my already small return, but I wanted to know in advance what return to expect from another tax service. I created an account with Turbo Tax and came up with exactly the same refund amount, and I am not even paying a cent to file. It is truly amazing what Intuit has done with all their products. Thank you Intuit, if this message gets read. I am a returning customer. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Detailed, Professional Although this was my first time filing on Turbo Tax, I actually am very glad I did it. I think I got a fair chance at the lowest payment and best refund. And I learned what records to keep for next year. This is quite ingenious. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beware of K-1 terminology If you sell all or part of a K-1 investment, Turbo Tax should ask you that. Not "did this partnership end" What if you only sold part of one partnership??? Very confusing. During the review section you show the problem but give no clue as to how to fix it in you entries on the individual K-1 investment survey. I just had to intuitively try a few things. Not a very comfortable feeling even though the error goes away. I have done this for 10 years on Turbo Tax. You guys need to fly me to your office and let me demonstrate for you, how you need to word your line item instructions and how to instruct the user to make changes in the survey so the problem goes away. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience at a good price I enjoy the convenience of using Turbo Tax at my own desk. This is especially good for me because I have a simple return - no itemized deductions. Their prices can't be beat. I have had timely replies to my tax questions. The only problem I have ever had was a technical issue with the system which I finally got through on my own. It would help if there was a 24/7 Live Chat available. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience Since I purchased a home this year, I had a closing and also interest and real estate taxes for the remainder of the year. It wasn't clear how I was going to enter the closing deductions after I had already entered the information provided by the lender (1099). March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Once I was able to access it, it went really fast It is easier than setting up an appointment to meet with someone when I can just take care of it online. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Federal Return I was not able to import data from Scottrade and LPL Financial. This was a lot of extra work to input all of the data myself. March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rocky Road I purchased the Deluxe version on CD. The install worked but after the automatic update it failed. Went on-line and found another person with the same obscure error message and followed the directions given by the support group. That got me started and I completed the Federal taxes quickly. But then I got into a continuous loop when I tried to download my state taxes - they would not download. Spent nearly 2 hours on the phone with Bill in support. He was very professional and eventually got me the free state download and it worked fine from there. March 21, 2015
  • 2015-10-06T11:53:59.746-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1477, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183421, tr_183421
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1475 1476 1477 1478 1479 ... 3831 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.