1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1477 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful Money I have been using Turbo Tax for 8 years now and have never had a any issues March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use, Very easy to use, one does not need to be tax savvy just know where to look on-line for some answers. Instructions for particular forms are helpful. This is the first time I use the business version, I've been using the individual for over 20 yrs, with no complaints. Will use again next year. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easiest one I did the taxes in one afternoon. Since I am familiar with the software it was pretty easy. This is the first time we had SS income and I did not know what to expect. I had no trouble with the section. The best thing about this year's software is that we are able to file the State taxes for free. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another year of successful filing I've been using Turbo Tax since before it became Turbo Tax and have never had any problems other than failing to attached a W-2 stub to the mail in return. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alphabetize charitable contributions Turbo-Tax is relatively painless to use and is comprehensive in requesting all types of income and deductions for both federal and state returns. It could be improved by alphabetizing the list of charitable deductions and for not requiring double clicks to continue. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concise and exact This product is a very genuine and helpful way to calculate your tax return. It will not steer you wrong. If there are doubts in the process, TT will ensure you are able to find the answers to any questions you have with user-friendly "learn more" links. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ren on TurboTax Do your taxes in February before TurboTax raises their prices in March. 1 glitch. IP PIN from IRS is 6 digit. TurboTax only allows for 5 digits. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty darn easy I've had my taxes done by CPA for the last 10 years but now that I'm divorced and life is simpler (no business (Schedule C)), thought that I'd give Turbo Tax a try. I'm not disappointed. Great product. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Overall worked really well HOWEVER when leading me through the section on home deductions TurboTax did not automatically guide me through the step where I can deduct mortgage insurance, luckily I found that section and all was well. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My taxes Easy to use. Guides you through it. Just plug in the numbers and read the questions. Need to make each page with a return to former page. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes dreaded task seem easy I hate doing taxes but walk through step by step and it's easy. I love the help that is available at every step March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by a great program that I have been using for over a decade. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by broker account every year I go thru same thing, get ready to file and it comes up with error problem always dealing with the download of my broker account. The only reason I keep using Turbo Tax is that it retains info from previous years. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie It is so easy to complete your tax return with turbo tax. There is nothing I don't like. Since my state has efile for free, I don't use the state component, but love that I can see what the result will be anyway. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first timer easy, good experience, looked for all my tax breaks! March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by buying the download helped me compare MFS to MFJ I have used Turbo Tax for over a decade and this was the first year that our returns were more complicated than I thought I could handle. It took some time and a lengthy phone call to support (Hi Leslie!!) but saved me a lot of time and money by not having to go to a tax preparer or fill out 3 separate returns to compare Married Filing Jointly to Married Filing Separately. For some reason I found it very hard to locate the refund/owing amounts. Maybe it was because I had been working on it so long. I also had a lot of trouble getting the download to open on my computer. But, the support was there. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by does the job, not shy about trying to take your mo It gets the job done. But their "offers" are not cheap. Sure they'll give you a free Amazon gift card bonus - but it will cost you $34.99! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy This was easy, fast and very user friendly! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finished my taxes!! Really happy to have used Turbo Tax this year. Usually have a professional tax preparer complete our taxes and pay over $300. The price seems to go up every couple of years as well. The cost of using Turbo Tax and paying for Audit protection saved us more than half of what we paid last year! If you have internet access and all of your paperwork, complete and file your own taxes! March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Filing done! The deductions section is not clear and a bit confusing. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick N Easy It is easy and the program offers all the suggestions you can imagine. Just have all your info at your finger tips and it takes a minimum of time. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't pay an accountant!! T-Tax is easy!! Doing your own taxes made easy by super user-friendly software from T-Tax March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and Thorough Program Thank you TurboTax for building this amazing application for filing taxes! It was easy to use, super thorough, had tons of helpful tips to help me understand what I was filing, and I loved how it auto-populated my W2s. That's a new feature! Will use for years to come. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Overall quite easy March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy To Use! I wish we didn't have to pay to file state tax. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Turbo tax is easy to use and the makes refund easy March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience I've used Turbo Tax for years and have always had a good experience. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy with refund very happy with return March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problem entered data There were a couple times when I went to enter data and the system was not allowing me to place my cursor in the proper input area. I had to back up a few pages and then the cursor will appear in the input area. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by filing with turbo tax > the spa Turbo Tax was an incredible tool to file my taxes with. There is a positive, happy vibe to this tool that allows a process that is seemingly stressful become a joyful experience. Yes- taxes can be joyful. You heard it here. PS the image I've uploaded is perfectly symbolic of my experience filing with Turbo Tax- tranquil and serene. March 22, 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T07:33:02.705-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1477, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1475 1476 1477 1478 1479 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.