1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1477 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182852 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182850 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Refund The changing of the payment policy really rustled my jimmies. Previously, I could choose the option of having my payment deducted from my refund WITHOUT buying TurboTax Pro. I almost bought Pro on accident because I wanted to pay with my refund. Instead I had to pay with my credit card. Why the change? What advantage does TurboTax gain from this? It bothered me and I really don't like that this was put into place and I will probably look elsewhere for filing next year. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 taxes easy enough for anyone to file the basic return March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG...Love it! Turbo Tax has made filing my taxes so easy!!! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program Turbo Tax Home and business is a fine program. I have used it for 3 years and it saves me money and helps to feel more on top of the process. Have a small consulting business and for years have paid preparers to do my returns. I am glad I switched. Thank You! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use as Usual With all the issues surrounding TT this year I decided to try HR Block to compare. TT is much simpiler to use and gave me a much bigger refund than HR Block. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by logging on i had forgotten my password and TT still had me listed with an old email. I got great help from live chat and she called me on the phone because she was unable to help and transferred me to a person in security who was terrific! Thanks March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Vogel review I have used Turbo Tax for 10 years or so, and found this year's easier to use than in the past. I was able to make corrections easily, and find tax information. In one event I had to call for help and the Turbotax agent was friendly and helpful. I was unhappy that you took schedule C out of the standard edition and hope you will put it back. I also missed some of the tax comparison data that you used to have at the end of the process. and the notations about tax audit $ possibilities. But the system worked well for me again. Thank you. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful Turbotax is a good and easy tool to file taxes March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by right on had a good time filling out return thanks. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Easy thanks for making paying taxes a bit less painful March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by could be better I woul like an easy way to do MFS since the program only shows MFJ or MFS for one primary taxpayer but not for the 2nd spouse, you have to create a new return to see the difference. Overall I like this software but I wish you had a free state file for at least one state. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had more than one property tax agency for the same property but no place to enter the property tax for the second taxing agency. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the software. I have been using for a few years now. Super easy and walks you thru everything. Will use it as long as I can. By the way - I work in accounting. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by texas The stuff were well done. The inductions were made but the form A was not shown. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by While TurboTax does a good job overall, I have a few criticisms: 1. My birth date is entered in the program but is not used in preparing its tips for the user: e.g.; TurboTax suggests that a user over 70 years of age could benefit from creating an IRA. 2. TurboTax always jumps back to the top of the page no matter how far down the page the user has had to scroll to complete a particular area of input to the program. This unnecessarily forces the user to scroll down the page again and again to get to the next item of concern. Very time consuming and extremely irritating!. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good tool to file returns. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy.................... quick and easy step by step. it worked well! March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mostly good, some bad Not much to say about what works, so I'm concentrating on errors. I have 3 1099-Q from 529 plans for my children's college expenses. On 2 of them the distribution was classified as offsetting expenses; on one of the 1099-Q Turbotax added it as "excess distribution" for no apparent reason, although it should have matched up to my son's college cost. I had to edit the form itself to correct the problem. I was in a REIT that liquidated during 2014. In the K-1 section it asked for the final value of the REIT and the Gain (or loss). Since it was a loss I entered a negative number for the Gain. Turbotax made a big error and somehow added the entire initial value of the REIT as income. When I noticed this I zeroed out the values in the K-1 section, then I entered the liquidation information as a capital gain transaction. This was the only way I can get Turbotax to correctly account for the liquidation. These are significant errors; they would have cost me tens of thousands of dollars of tax due if I had not caught them by going over my return line-by-line. On both of these issues I saw several complaints on the Turbotax support website. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD 1. if I am only able to enter some data, and have to close TurboTax, upon returning to T.Tax, I have to start at the beginning.... it wasn't like that in the past. 2. ... same as last year.... when T.Tax is ready to print, it only saves in PDF format, and does NOT print.... misleading and takes too much time . Make it print when it says it is ready to print. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly painless Paying and filing taxes should be a cumbersome effort. Turbotax made in easy and fun. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple I dread filing taxes every year because of the triple check work that is required. I love that filing with Turbo is so simple; everything is broken down in sections and the illustrations (cartoon-ish and light colors) used throughout makes me feel like this process is no biggy; it really tones down the seriousness of filing taxes with the IRS! My mood changed from "not looking forward to it" to "good". Thanks for rocking this tax return process and providing this for FREE!!! In the economy we live in, hardly any companies are that generous!! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use I do a lot of web user experience work and I am really impressed with the design of TurboTax and how easy it is to use. Taxes are really hard and if you add a bad user interface on top of that it makes a tough situation a nightmare. TurboTax gets better every year. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy! TurboTax is always easy, secure and fast! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Helpful!!! The representative I worked with was very informative & helpful. I believe her name was Serena. Thanks for your awesome help ! March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by State tax would not move forward. I had to click on the next tab to get out of state tax menu. The final step after paying for the eFiling for state, there are no instructions on how to fill out the excel sheet so I had to enter zero dollar and select other as option, since I do not have nonrefundable ?? I'm concern if Turbo tax calculated my state return correctly since it would not work properly. It taken me all day from 10:30 to 3:30 to complete my taxes. I never experienced this with Turbo tax. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As usual, TurboTax made a big job very easy! Have used Turbo Tax for many years. Always easy to use and understand. Recommended to many friends and family in the past. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by no need to hire an accountant I've recommended Turbo Tax to many friends and colleagues after I found out that was how our CPA did our taxes!! Easy! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace of Mind Ihave used Turbo Tac several years now and as log as they add new features and make it easy I will be with Turbo Tax...I am a fan. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as can be... I use Turbo Tax every year. It is easy quick and I trust it is accurate. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy and fast. No reason to find a professional tax person only to come up with the same results. March 21, 2015
  • 2015-08-28T11:39:02.019-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1477, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182850, tr_182850
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1475 1476 1477 1478 1479 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.