1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1477 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(81209 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy! Thanks again! We always use Turbo Tax! (20 years and going) Never had a complaint. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Awesome Turbo Taxerrific! Turbo Tax really is designed to make sure you get all of the money due to you back from the government! I love how it guides you through each step of the tax filing process without stressing you out! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly I use Turbotax yearly because you are on top of the new laws, are detailed in getting me all the deductions I qualify for, and offer the Efile. January 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have always used turbo tax, and enjoyed my experience. They still impress me with the easy walk-though, however, the "Free" advertisement should be removed. This year, with federal file fee, state file fee and the bank fee to direct deposit, it cost me over $100.00. This may seem small to some, but I remember paying between 25-50 dollars in previous years of using this program. So i would like to say thanks for the easy walk-through, it got me ready for the heartbreak at the end with the fees. I would recommend this program to anyone who does not know anyone else to file with, simply because it is easy. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy It was super easy to fill out all information and find all necessary information that I didn't know. My only downfall was the IRS E-file number link wouldn't work but I was able to find it by following other links. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Simple TurboTax is easy to use and easy to understand. I have used it for several years and it gets better every year. It literally took me 10 minutes to do my taxes this year. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Product TurboTax is the best program to use. It remembers all of my information from the last year, and allows me to complete my returns in under ten minutes, without driving to a store and needing an appointment. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product best product on the market, been using it for years January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple as pie it was easy to use. very fast and the only problem I had was with a w2 my employer gave me. this way seemed like it was faster than last year. only took me 30 mins because most of the information transferred over. I didn't have to sit in line and fill out a bunch of information. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed with joy The website was very efficent, and easy to use. Ironically it was just as elaborate. Unfortunatly some questions I did not understand so I checked the ? mark option and the details to describe my quiry were also a bit out of reach for me. Overall though I give this 5 out of 5! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by goodtax easy to get to and and very good at keeping your information January 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Big for it's own good The only reason I keep using Turbo Tax over the last several years is all my information is saved and I don't have to duplicate it. But used to be inexpensive but it's almost over $100 every time I file. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy and quick! I have been using Turbo Tax for the last 3 years and I'll never pay someone again to prepare my taxes! It's so easy! Anyone can do it! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax My taxes are very basic and turbo tax saves time, and gas! I don't have to drive anywhere to have my taxes done; I don't haveto tote papers anywhere. Everything done from the comfort of my home. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!! This program made it extremely easy to complete my taxes! It took some time (mainly due to finding personal info) but was helpful in creating my deductions. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax IS Turbo Tax! Turbo Tax provides a service that is invaluable to many folks like me who's filing process is relatively uncomplicated. Step-by-step you are led through the process in a understandable manner and using a very easy format. It just couldn't be any easier! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, look forward to January each year!! Awsome product!! Makes taxes simple, I refer at least two more people each year. How about a deduction for that Turbo Tax,,, very simple and easy, highly recommended! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Tax Help!!!! They help you in every area, will continue to use. I recommend to my family every year. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got the Best Refund Possible I loved how fast and accurate this program is for filing taxes. id recommend to a friend every tax season. makes my life easier and i cant complain one bit. ill use this every year for sure. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this program Fantastic interface. Major improvement for last year. DON'T change the interface. For people like me this was the easiest time I have had doing my taxes with you in the 6 years I have been with you. By the way, those last 6 years were still excellent as well. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for 2014 TurboTax was great again for 2014. Super simple to use and understand. Importing from Its Deductible was fast and simple, too. Overall, there were a couple tax items I needed to research outside of the product, going to several tax websites I use. But that is to be expected with any product. Buy it with confidence. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST AND EASY: TURBO STYLE I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and I love it. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm Happy!!! I went smooth as clockwork. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Actually easy This was actually really pleasant. There were some hiccups where one page didn't seem to flow exactly from the choices on the page before, but overall it was a really good experience. Save yourself some fees by paying with your card, not your return. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME! This is a great tool for taxes! It guides you step by step! No more over paying for someone to enter all this same info if I can do it myself! GREAT PRODUCT! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by completed my taxes in less than 1 hour Turbo tax is the only way to file federal and state taxes. The process is so simple and the application walks you through everything. I wouldn't file my taxes any other way!!! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love turbo tax! I love Turbo Tax! I have been doing my taxes with Turbo Tax for several years now. Through marriage, adoption, divorce, moving, etc. You always prompt me with things to consider, recommend the forms I need, and get me the most bang for my buck! January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by makes this stuff easy this is perfect for a person in my status. It's easy and confortable process. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I've been using TurboTax for at least 10 years now and have never had a problem. Always get the max refund and I like that error check and audit check features. Very reassuring January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! I found turbo tax to be very easy. They guide you along the way and you can always go back and change things and review them. January 23, 2015
<<prev 1475 1476 1477 1478 1479 ... 1643 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.