1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1477 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182600 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund again Self explanitory March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to do this was the first time I have ever done my taxes at home. I always went to tax preparer, and had to wait to find out what my refund or what I had to pay out was. with this program I was able to see as I went along, no surprises March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effortless Tax Preparation Taxes are a breeze. I start early adding information as I go so that by the time I receive my W-2, I am ready to go! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by short and sweet I have used TurboTax for the last 4 years and I couldn't be happier! Its user friendly and they check for all the deductions! I will continue to use Turbo Tax!! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall I am very unhappy. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This "Best Software" keeps getting better! If you are reasonably competent with the numbers and you have collected your documents, you will be able to work with Turbo-Tax. If you use a professional service, you still need to collect all the same documents. I've never had to use it, but I always purchase the Tax Defense security blanket. The final product is a printable collection of all the forms and worksheets and your tax returns (Federal and State) are e-Filed. This is one of the best pieces of software I've ever used in any application. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made the process easy March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest, most secure way to file TurboTax's instructions are very user friendly. It makes filing for me and my family as easy as possible. It is more user friendly than H&R Block's software. TurboTax has always helped me get a larger return than I was expecting by being more thorough than I am about looking for deductions. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finished for another year. Overall a great way to do your taxes. Very thorough and easy to understand. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Premium Turbotax I have been a user for several years and usually can follow quite well. I few places I had to use the help - like for stocks and medical - but managed to get through it. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Program did not track/ask about mineral royalty taxes withheld by my home state. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blew Me Away Excellent step-by-step system that checks all possible refunds and reviews for errors. Perfect for a non-techie like me. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used for years I have used intuit since there were separate programs for Mac users (MacinTax) and PC (Windows) users. Never given me a reason to change to another tax program. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Its getting high enough in price that a consumer such as myself has been looking around for a cheaper alternative.That should concern Intuit ,seeing as I've been a customer since roughly 2000.However I am just one customer in a sea of them but I doubt I'm the only one feeling this way. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax knocks it out of the park I hate taxes - hate them with a passion. TurboTax continually does what I thought impossible - make dealing with our insanely complex tax code fast and easy. I have been using TurboTax for the past several years and don't know how I got by without them. Forget the one page "easy forms", forget hiring expensive Tax firms or accountants - just log into the website and spend an hour or two following a simple tax wizard that takes you through all the ins and outs of tax prep. You don't have to be a tax expert, you don't have to spend long hours in a tax preparer's office drinking cold coffee - if you can get to turbotax.com, you can get your taxes done. March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not enough answers 1099R Death payouts is confusing. It kept asking if I was an Pensioner. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better each year Been using TT for years. Gets better all the time! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience After several years of not even filing taxes due to hearing how overcomplicated it is and how long it takes, I now look forward to tax season thanks to TurboTax. The process is simple, clear and aesthetically pleasing. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as Always The software has always worked fine year after year. I have used Turbo Tax for over 20 years, and have never had an issue. I do believe there were some improvements that made it easier to do sells of ESOP this year that made it easier to get this correct. Since TX has no State income tax, I cannot comment on the State Taxes. It was efficient and easy to use. My only cons are that it seems costly, and after using it for many years I always wonder if I would get different results if I want to a CPA to have them do my taxes. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good over all When you put a IRA rollover in the fed form you would think that it would transfer to turbo the state form the same way. That also includes union dues. That said, I suggest that one go's over their tax form with a microscope. I would also like it to transfer info from my PFD to turbo form but it does not. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Satisfied TurboTax makes filing our taxes easy and without the hassle of traveling to an accountant March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 tax filing Have used TurboTax for over 5 years, and have never had any major problems. No audits either :-) The only problems have usually been related to the delivery of the software, e.g. downloads or in-application upgrades have not always worked smoothly. However customer support has always been readily available and willing to work through all issues with me. Very friendly folks even late at night Having said that I would highly recommend TurboTax to anyone wanting to do their taxes easily and quickly. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by works well The questions have become easier to understand over the years to keep from entering incorrect information. I appreciate the continual updates of the software. My only gripe is that the price keeps escalating each year. Seems pretty high cost to add on efiling a state return. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Pleasure to Use I am confident when filing with TurboTax. I am extremely happy with my experience with filing taxes with TurboTax. I know that I do not have to worry about any aspect of filing my taxes through TurboTax. Gives me a feeling of reassurance that it will all be correct with the most up to date tax information. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY REFUND to be honest i thought this was going to take forever and i was going to have to type for an hour but it was really simple short and i got my return in a breeze March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by tax review I appreciate your keeping me on the straight and narrow with things that I input, the how and why. I like how you save my information from year to year. it is satisfying to know where I can find it. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy Great product. Have used it for years. My only suggestion is to keep it similar to prior years. I like being able to view my actual forms as I answer the questions because I know what it's supposed to look like and sometimes the questions confuse me. Intuit always makes filing easy. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure what happened Everything went good, until I made a minor mistake in my e-filing. I was sent an email the next day saying that I must fix something on my return. intuit- turbo tax said the fix would be easy and FREE. Not the case the fix was real easy but in the end there were additional fees for using the services of Turbo Tax. No explanations, of why it was different from the first go around in filing. Don't make any mistakes, a good deal turns into a not so good of deal to get your taxes filed. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple and Easy - BUT... I received an Error message about a 1099-R disconnect between the Fed form entry and the MA Form 1... which was auto-created by Turbo-Tax...it took over a week and never got any help.... after reading everything I could find about 1099-R, I took a guess and changed some of the entries on both the Federal form and MA form and it seemed to accept it. I hope it's right. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, concise, accurate I have always been a strong proponent of TT for many years. It has always taken me about 2 hrs to complete the return which for me is very comforting to know that I did it in-house and it was done correctly. I feel that I am in control of the process along with my tax partner TT. March 21, 2015
  • 2015-08-03T11:13:09.008-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1477, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182585, tr_182585
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1475 1476 1477 1478 1479 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.