1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1477 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181949 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough and simple Turbotax saved me a lot of headaches figuring whether or not to itemize. The thoroughness of information saved time and nerves. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First year with Desktop I've always used TurboTax online. I bought the desktop version this year because they had a sale on tech products at a store I was in that included TurboTax. I honestly didn't notice that much difference. I though that filing my taxes went as smoothly as ever! March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by When you are at the end and getting ready to review the return for errors and such, it tends to keep looping over and over again. You have to click to Filing in order to get it out of the loop. It tends to get annoying. March 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by this year TurboTax charged me for the same package I've used for many years but I found that you eliminated some of the forms I used in the past and charged me extra to get access to those forms--bad move on your part! I will be looking for another package for future tax years. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by :) TurboTax takes all the worry out of filing taxes-so easy once you have gathered all of your info-Turbotax tells you what to enter, and where :) Also if you use Turbo tax next year it pre enters all the info that it knows from previous years saving a lot of time :) March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy and accurate Overall quite advanced over the style and method of reporting fin the past. The new look and speed is excellent. I am on Disability so the cost to file was excessive, which is the only negative for me. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So convenient! Very easy and straightforward as long as your accounts are easy and straightforward, and e-filing is very convenient. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing tax tool I really enjoyed using Turbo Tax for the very first time. I have been warned by family members that doing taxes online could be confusing and risky. But Turbo Tax was very simple to use. The guides were easy to follow and the way the questions were worded were easy to understand. I didn't feel too overwhelmed and I finished my return feeling confident that everything was filed correctly. Thank you Turbo Tax! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy preparation for completing taxes Contacted Turbo tax to get instructions on starting my returns because of problems using my program bought at store. They were helpful and gave us a code to use online. Finished taxes a month later and the code would not work. Called support office again and agent Clint checked everything out and gave us a new code and waited for me to input on return and it worked. Sent us an e-mail for details of todays call. A minor glitch but we will use Turbo Tax again. Thanks Turbo Tax! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund the Easy Way. This program is great for doing your tax refund with little effort. I would highly recommend this program to anyone that has trouble filing their taxes by themselves. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whew....Got It Done!! We own our modest home, and have 401K & IRA investments, but I refuse to pay someone to due our taxes; I'm confident they are not complicated enough!! I appreciate that Turbo Tax walks us through each step. I typically take the path where they ask me lots of questions that do not pertain to our situation.....because sometimes the questions 'spark a thought that might be important...... Sometimes they ask questions that could be answered two different ways (Is the freshman student in his second year of higher education on January 10th, 2014?) I could have just gone on to the 'next screen to see why they were asking. As it was, I took 90 minutes trying to answer that question. That was the only hang-up this year....... March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy i had to change computers since my 2013 tax filing. i thought i had saved the right files to pull in and update this year's file, but i did not. otherwise, it was easy. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had some problems with Turbo Tax finding my account from previous years. Had several TT reps who helped define the problem and get my account back on line. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service This is my third year using Turbo Tax.. This year it has improved and is very helpful. It finds every possible way to help lower the amount owed. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax e-file I have used this for years. It is easy and fast. Highly recommended March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Automatic calculations The fact that TurboTax does all the internal calculations is wonderful. If I make a change to a deduction I don't have to re-calculate the entire tax return. The questions are sometimes hard to understand (even with the help sections). So it is difficult to know how to answer a question and how that answer will affect the underlying forms. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fantastic Outstanding product. I'll always use TurboTax!!! March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good; good be better I went cheap this year and bought a competitor to TurboTax loosing valuable time on completing the family's tax forms. Never again. Fortunately I got my money back (thank you Amazon) and purchased Turbo Tax. I don't understand though for such an expensive price for the premier why they don't throw in free state tax filings? I will probably go to the CA web site and file there for free now, but why the 2 step when the airwaves are free? March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I never thought filing taxes could be fun! Congratulations on your work. I had delayed my filling because I was sure it would be a real pain. You guys made it easy and fun! Thanks March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by keeps getting more expensive each year to file with turbo tax March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this program I have used Turbo Tax for at least 10 years. It is so easy. March 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 I did not like that I had to change the tax package in favor of your new product with more bells and whistles. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy!!! I guess they can't fix the latter. This is a complete no-brainer, I can't understand why ANYONE would use one of those tax "services" unless they simply do not have an internet connection. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT- Quick, Efficient and Accurate I have been using TT for about 15 years and its a pleasure to use- very user friendly. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Had a minor problem with my return but customer support resolved it within minutes. Very good product and very detailed. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! Very fast easy and fair nothing else to say her GREAT RETURN March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy and accurate Super easy without having to leave your home and go to a tax preparation place. Even though I can prepare my taxes manually, it is worth to pay the money to speed up the process. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! I tried another website that was saying that I owed 368 in NYS taxes. I transferred my W2 in Turbotax, a feature that I could not do at the other website. They calculated that I owed 187 in state taxes which is much reasonable for me to pay ( Full time college student with a part time job). Although Turbotax costs more than the other website I would gladly pay for their service again. I did my taxes from the other website for years... I'm switching over to Turbotax for life! March 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy with your tax methods I am getting 90.00 back and you are taking 60.00 I thought you were only taking 29.95. That is what you lead me to believe until the last page. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ruled my Refund! I really liked how easily the website was to navigate through. I liked the random words of encouragement throughout the time I'm filing. March 20, 2015
  • 2015-05-29T20:05:02.489-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1477, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181947, tr_181947
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1475 1476 1477 1478 1479 ... 3800 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.