1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1476 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184761 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184759 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth as Butter I know that next year my tax situation will become more complex and I may want to have a tax accountant work with me, but for someone who has pretty basic and straight forward taxes and credits, this product can't be beat. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by EASY! Price is higher every year - bummer. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ken's Review Well organized - relatively painless to complete. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as always Well done. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Mar 22 Review I would input a few things at a time. This worked well, as I could start and save my file as I progressed. As much as I despise taxes the process never became onerous because I could: 1 Start and stop; just save the file. 2. Return to a section and review easily. 3. Add data as it became available. 4 Had last years information to guide me (i.e. for charitable giving) 5. Go back through the years and look at things like the American Opportunity Credit for education credits. And I like the fact that I can follow the questions section by section to complete the tasks. And of course the integration of multiple states and the review process. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad to be done. Easy to understand. Currently my deductions are pretty simple. I'll see how it goes when I retire and start tapping into my IRA's and inherited stuff. It'll probably mean more head scratching and reading more pop-up informational windows. I hate doing taxes!! Would rather be playing golf. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confident I did my return on both taxact and turbotax and felt more confident with turbotax. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Online Option I have used Turbo Tax for years and this was the first time I have used the online version finding it very easy to use. If the price was a little cheaper it would be better. Very good product however. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This year's filing seemed to be easier and faster. The steps are very detailed and simple. I would recommend TurboTax to a friend. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm not techno-savvy. This made me feel like an accountant genius. So simple my dog could do it.. if I had a dog. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Stuff as easy as always March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it Filed taxes using two diferent services. Turbo tax had an addition $1200!!! March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by EASY this price changes depending on where you buy this..NOT COOL!! then it says file free but you are Paying to get the software so that is NOT FREE March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did My Own TAXES Had problem with final review and went around in circle for hours trying to fix and then found out online it was TurboTax problem and it took 24 hours to download and 1 hour on phone on hold. Finally got it entered or fix and sent off. NOW to find out if it went thru OK. Will try another program next year because I was told of programs that are easier to use. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whew! Better than last year. As I went through the step by step process, it's best to take down best methods to improve your deductions for next year. Especially being in the senior bracket, I have to look at better ways to invest in my retirement plan, such as increasing deductions to lower my tax bracket. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like you are holding our hand It is easy; the software takes you through the sections of income and deductions and you feel like nothing has been left out (as long as you purchase the correct version). When it is finished you feel like you are submitting a return that is correct/legal and gets you all the deductions you are entitled to. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too complicated This year's TurboTax(2014) seems to not follow the forms. E.g. filing name, social, address should be first not later in the questions. Let's not do nicknames, etc. Everything uses your legal name(s). March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBOTAX!!! Thanks for having the absolute most user friendly tax prep software out there. THANKS!!!!!! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool way to do taxes! I loved filing through Turbo Tax this year. Will never go back to paying hundreds of dollars to someone for something I can do myself! March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine but won't be using again It's a nice interface and is simple to use but it's too expensive. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Much confusion regarding the omission of certain schedules from the TT Deluxe version. Further it is unclear what steps (hoops) I need to jump through to have a portion of my upgrade costs returned as promised. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was quite impressed with my refund I have used TurboTax for several years now as I like to see for myself how I progress and understand what goes where. TurboTax is very easy to follow; if you have a question, it's easy to find answers or guidelines via the search box. I mentioned that some codes were not explained how to enter. Say 81 in 1099 r. I took me awhile to come up that it should be 8 and the second code 1. I hope I got all right filing my excess IRA contribution. Other than that, I had a very positive experience. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Great! I have been using the TurboTax Online for many years and as always has proven to extremely helpful and easy. I am always amazed by the ease of walking through every single step of the process, just as if I was doing it with a live person in front of me. I truly am a satisfied customer. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful Money I have been using Turbo Tax for 8 years now and have never had a any issues March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use, Very easy to use, one does not need to be tax savvy just know where to look on-line for some answers. Instructions for particular forms are helpful. This is the first time I use the business version, I've been using the individual for over 20 yrs, with no complaints. Will use again next year. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easiest one I did the taxes in one afternoon. Since I am familiar with the software it was pretty easy. This is the first time we had SS income and I did not know what to expect. I had no trouble with the section. The best thing about this year's software is that we are able to file the State taxes for free. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another year of successful filing I've been using Turbo Tax since before it became Turbo Tax and have never had any problems other than failing to attached a W-2 stub to the mail in return. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alphabetize charitable contributions Turbo-Tax is relatively painless to use and is comprehensive in requesting all types of income and deductions for both federal and state returns. It could be improved by alphabetizing the list of charitable deductions and for not requiring double clicks to continue. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concise and exact This product is a very genuine and helpful way to calculate your tax return. It will not steer you wrong. If there are doubts in the process, TT will ensure you are able to find the answers to any questions you have with user-friendly "learn more" links. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ren on TurboTax Do your taxes in February before TurboTax raises their prices in March. 1 glitch. IP PIN from IRS is 6 digit. TurboTax only allows for 5 digits. March 22, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T08:11:06.225-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1476, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184759, tr_184759
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1474 1475 1476 1477 1478 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.