1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1476 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182890 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182875 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super refund Any person with their paperwork in good order and good understanding of what questions are being asked by the software can handle this puppy. The guidelines in the program are very good to make you understand what is required of you to fill the blanks. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Delux Have used Turbo Tax Deluxe for several years. Highly recommend this product. Easy to use and very thorough. Have used tax accountants in the past and prefer to use Turbo Tax. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't be afraid. Just do it.! I tell every one I know to look into Turbo Tax. When I start my taxes I always feel a bit tense. But the further into the program I get the more relaxed I feel. Thank you taking the stress out of tax time. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy I am very happy with TurboTax March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for 2015 I was very happy to see you did not go thru with the original plan to eliminate the schedule d etc from the Deluxe version. Truthfully i was looking to switch to HR Block's version until i clicked on the explanation telling us you were going to credit the upgrade to Premium. I would have switched otherwise. I've been using Turbotax for many years and was really disappointed that i had to switch. Hope you take this into account for 2015 tax year March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my refund I use TT every year. It's hassle-free and efficient March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is awesome If possible would have liked a lower charge. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Completed Home and Businsess Return Once the program was installed, it worked flawlessly, guiding me through each section. I have used Turbo Tax for 4 years now. I didn't like the way Intuit split up Turbo Tax into many different programs. It clearly was a monetary decision. The program would not install as easily as in years gone by. My google search showed that I was not the only one with that problem. However once I got it installed it worked flawlessly. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I procrastinated on the charitable donations - it was easier last year (but I like the changes). March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amber was so helpful Amber an employee there sat on the phone with me for a total of 4 hours between the two days and helped me from start to finish i am military and she made sure that everything was how it was supposed to be and that i got the best refund i could. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comment Page Needed I need to add a sheet to explain housing expense. There is no provision to do this, so I have to mail it in instead of efile. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by IRS MADE EASY! Excellent!! thank you so much for making the process so super easy considering English is my second language. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by studious refunder In the past I filed with a certified CPA, who charged almost double for taxes that I could do myself. I find this software user friendly and reasonably affordable. However this year I've noticed a charge for state as well as federal. I hope in the future this changes. Thank you March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good all-around An additional thing I didn't like is when I tried to enter our newborn as a potential dependent in one of the steps, it didn't recognize that she was born in the filing year (2015), even though I had to enter the birthdate. It should have recognized this, told me that I couldn't enter her, and deleted the dependent worksheet. When I got to the end, it was flagging this problem, but again it didn't taken any action other than continually saying something like 'birthdate can't be later than last year'. It was like it was stuck in a loop and couldn't take the action it should have to delete the dependent worksheet and move me past this point. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charged an unknown fee It disclosed the fee for filing federal income tax of $54.99 and a fee for filing State income tax or $39.99. But when all finished a 3rd fee of $34.99 appeared titled "deduction from refund fee." I could not find an explanation of what it was for. But I was all the way done so just finished after spending all the time doing the tasks. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 FED TAX I used the tax software to file my federal and state tax return. The process was fast and easy. I found information about my state taxes I did not know. I used this information to get a state refund. I am happy. :) March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got It Done I liked that it was a no-brainer and it walked me though the process. It was as simple as answering question. I also liked that I could get it done in the privacy of my own home. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by K-1 Problem TurboTax added a K-1 form to my return, but no entries were made to indicate that a K-1 was needed or appropriate. TurboTax kept asking for information to fill out the K-1, and would not let me submit my returns, but had no K-1 information to report. Was finally able to figure out how to delete that form, and was able to file the returns. Hopefully that issue will be resolved in the 2015 product. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made EXTREMELY easy TurboTax makes it so SIMPLE to file taxes. It tells you exactly where to find everything and even shows you examples of what you would be looking at. ANYONE could file taxes through TurboTax. It really is THAT easy. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Glad A Friend Told Me About TurboTax! LOVED this program. In the past I had done my own taxes, but thought that I wouldn't be able to this year becuase I got a new job, bought a house, and have some schedule K losses. I was about ready to pay someone else to do my taxes when a friend told me I should look into TurboTax Investments & Rental Property. I am so glad I did! The program was very helpful and helped me get more back on my taxes than I thought I would! I will definitely recommend it! March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Declining Values My 2013 taxes and 2014 taxes had the same issues. I was able to do the 2013 taxes with Basic Turbo Tax. This year I had to get Deluxe at the store and then upgrade to Premier because I had a K-1 that the 2013 Basic software handled just fine. Got uncomfortable with Intuit values with all the Quicken upgrades. Stopped using Quicken. I'm very disillusioned with Intuit values now. Why do I keep rewarding them? I'll be looking for other tax software options next year. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better Last Year Used CD version. Instructions were not as clear this year as last. For example I struggled with the question about Federal Taxes After Nonrefundable Credits. Why not a line number from the Federal return? March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great refund great March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will continue to use I like the setup this year, but there were a couple items I wish were more intuitive, ie self-employment quarterly payments for the current year. It has always been a question asked as I am walking through the program, but this year it never asked. I had to search it out. I was able to find where it was by asking a question, however. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy Refund! Found this to be easier than I thought it was going to be. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worry Free Filing I personally love using TurboTax. Makes a very stressful time of the year easier to get through. Thanks TurboTax! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've been using TurboTax for years now, and it's always easy use. I love how they take you through all of the income and deduction options so you can decide for yourself if you qualify. I've picked up deductions I didn't know about through that. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All about the details As a union worker, I travel extensively. I was able to enter all expense's, and get the most credits possible. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by i'd like to see the IRS forms through out the process March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! I will definitely recommend this to anyone who can enter a few numbers and read simple directions. March 21, 2015
  • 2015-09-02T11:40:24.736-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1476, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182875, tr_182875
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1474 1475 1476 1477 1478 ... 3820 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.