1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1476 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(179923 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe and Easy Refund I have been using Turbo Tax to file my return since 2007. It is always easy to use, walks me through every step, and helps me get the most deductions possible. It is also safe and secure to use. I have never had my information compromised. They also guarantee accuracy and have a help feature for any questions that may arise during the process. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seemed better this year maybe because 3 year using but very well set up March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo tax for several years and it is so easy to use and so accurate. I would recommend turbo tax to anyone with a computer!! March 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Buggy and confusing The website seems unable to recognize me as an Advantage member. I had to pay for a state return that I should have received for free. From my Account page, when I click on "see my tax files" I am sent to the home page where I'm supposed to choose one of the TuboTax versions to buy. But I already purchased Home & Business and used it to complete three tax returns. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific Tax Tutor When I first started using Turbo Tax, I felt obsessive about doing all the worksheets and math to manually check that my figures agreed with the software. After a few years, I finally gained the trust to give all that bother up and can now honestly say, "I almost love doing my taxes." Thanks, Turbo Tax! March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy Turbo tax is easy and fast and most time accurate. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get's better every year I've been with TT for several years, so they have a lot of my information already available - but even without that convenience this tool is brilliantly easy, quite comprehensive and the interface is very delightful. I would recommend it to anyone with basic investments and income. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by nrse Did not state on box that you would be charged an additional 19.99 to file state taxes. On the front of the box it says Plus State Returns. This is very misleading. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best website around I've been filing my taxes on TurboTax myself since 2000. Turbo Tax has followed me through three homes, marriage, children, a small home business, and everything in-between. Every year, the site gets even better, the detailed instructions/help get even better, and the overall design (even just the cosmetics of how it looks) gets better. I can't imagine ever using another tool to pay my taxes. Thank you, TurboTax! March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by put the business on the mac It's 2015, Apple is the world's largest company and you still haven't made Business edition for the mac. DO IT!! March 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by charging me for State refund I paid for the software to file both state and federal yet being prompted to spend another 40.00 to file my state taxes!! Last time I will use your program..hopefully my federal will go through. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MADE MY DAY! I've been using Turbo Tax for years and I do so with complete confidence that I will be getting the maximum amount of refund allowed for my circumstance. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I did it myself! TurboTax helps me take care of all our complicated taxes without having to pay an accountant or tax preparer. The first year we were married, my husband took our taxes to a nationally-known tax preparation company. They increased the refund, but charged us more than we got back. TurboTax and I took control from then on. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very detailed Very easy, step by step. Not too time consuming. Feel very confident using turbo tax! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Year of Tax Filing Each year I dread filing my taxes but once I start my return with TurboTax, I remember just how easy it is. I don't worry about leaving something off my return because TurboTax won't let me forget something that applies to me. It is exciting to see my refund grow while I am working on the return, it's like dangling the carrot in front of the horse. I will always use Turbo Tax. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Deluxe Still a major believer in using Turbo tax (since late eighties). March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax is Great (1 minor problem) I have used TurboTax for years, I tried another online tax filing service for 3 years. At the fourth year of using the other service, I decided to use TurboTax also to go through my taxes. When I finished with TurboTax, my refund was almost $1000 more than with the other service. TurboTax obviously asked more questions than the other service and was able to find me a bigger refund. I will never go anywhere else. My disappointment with TurboTax is in the online support. I searched for a solution to a problem I was having. I did find one answer, and tried it, but it didn't work. I then called support and he walked me through something very quickly and was able to help me fix the problem. The answer was so quick, and easy, that it should have been an additional solution on the problem I was having. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I did it! I'm a 76 year old woman. My late husband was an accountant and always handled taxes, so I didn't have to know anything about it. He passed away after 45 years of marriage. Since then I have paid a CPA to do taxes because I thought there was no way I could do it. I have remarried now but we have continued to use the CPA. He has gotten to be so expensive though that I decided to give it a try this year. I could not believe how easy it was. All I had to do was answer very specific questions and TurboTax filled in the forms. I would recommend TurboTax to anyone! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feeling Like a Tax Expert I highly recommend Turbo Tax to assist with your tax filing needs. The past few years have been wonderful using Turbo Tax and each year I feel smarter and more confident with tax preparation and filing from using Turbo Tax. The available support is phenomenal. I had to call this year and the gentleman I spoke with was amazing, incredibly helpful and very positive. Worth the investment! March 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Many Fees Turbotax used to be a top system. Now there are fees for everything - including a fee higher than the cost of turbotax itself to have the fees deducted from the return, state fees were higher too so I opted out of filing state taxes with it. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooooo Easy Highly recommend Turbo Tax. I've been using it for years and they make it easier every year. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the extra tips! As of now, we will continue to use Turbo Tax in the future. I've not been disappointed in the tool since I started using. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by U DA BOMB Way helpful. i am stoked to do my taxes. i would tip you if i could. If you were a school teacher, you would be the cool one that everyone loved and wanted to be in their class. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use it every year! We love turbotax. My friends are surprised that I do my own taxes but turbotax makes it so easy! Only complaints is that they charge quite a bit extra for military edition and I don't think it got us much. Otherwise, love it! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time user of TurboTax! As usual, this is an epic way to file taxes! Will use forever! And, I should not say this (ha ha), you could charge more! Get to do it at home, not waiting in lines, much lower fees, and most importantly I can start and stop as I please. Work on it a bit, do a save, do some more later. Golden! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy to file Very user friendly and quick. It makes filing taxes painless and efficient. I would definitely recommend doing this over filing with someone. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax I have used it for years, and will continue to do so. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Easy! Felt at ease and felt I got the maximum return March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!!!! Customer service was excellent at answering my questions when I had to call for a couple questions; very easy to do taxes; love the step by step process!!!!!! Totally love using Turbo Tax and have been a customer for many years!!!!! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Weight Lifted The software is reliable, extremely helpful, incisive and takes a great weight and expense from me that used to cause me a lot of anxiety every year. The complexity of our investments used to cause us to turn our tax preparation to a series of accountants. Each firm screwed up and still managed to cost us at least a couple of thousand dollars a year followed by a lengthy hassle with the IRS. Finally, I figured out how to simplify our portfolios and determined to take charge myself. After all, I could screw up the taxes myself much more cheaply using Turbotax, right? Well, I didn't screw up our taxes. Instead, I've had several years of accurate, acceptable, trouble free filings with IRS that cost me less time, less anxiety and a great deal less money than ever before. Most of all, I have the satisfaction of taking personal charge of my investments and my taxes. Call me Captain!!! March 18, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T12:43:45.260-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1476, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_179619, tr_179619
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1474 1475 1476 1477 1478 ... 3747 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.