1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1476 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(121336 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got Money Back! I've used Turbo Tax for 5 years and plan on continuing to use it. The ease of use and I rely on the guidance provided by the software. I have confidence when I file my returns! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to File Easy to understand with very good prompts and assumes nothing so even a novice can submit a return. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another easy tax return! This program is so easy to use. It's thorough and I feel confident my return is just as big as if I would have paid hundreds of dollars at some tax place. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy! Turbo tax is an awesome product. Completing and filing my taxes has never been easier. I trust that the software is current and up to date with all of the tax laws. It makes my life a whole lot easier. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Bad I like this set better than previous years. It was easy and I was able to get my questions answered. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Patience or Pay Now Required! No need to practice anything with Turbotax. Click along and fill it in as fast as you want with the speedy prefill I set up from last year. My receiving account is Done and you can defer payment for services to later out of your Federal Refund ! Easey with no Patience or Payment required! Simple and the Best! February 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by E File Have used Turbo Tax for many years never had this problem. Now what?? February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Harder this year My taxes were a bit more complicated this year than in previous years. I had medical expenses to deduct, but it didn't seem to change the refund amount; I wonder why? Found it more cumbersome to use turbo tax this year. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efortless and easy You don't need a tax background to file your taxes with Turbo Tax. Alsop why pay someone to do your taxes when you can use turbo Tax. February 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just too pricey now I've used turbo tax for years, and have always loved it. But this is the last year I'll use them. It cost me over $100 to file. I know for a fact I can hand everything over to an accountant and they'll do everything for me for less than what turb tax cost me this year. Very disappointing. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes it really easy It seems like it requires a little more knowledge about deductions than it should February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Other companies are not charging for filing of state returns. You need to get an all inclusive price to your product, or you are likely to lose customers, to the other main line tax services. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got a good refund Pretty good process, still probably the easiest place to get your taxes done. Will probably use it again next year. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by More Info You need to include a little more info concerning HSA accounts for married filing jointly. My wife has a HSA and my son and I have our own medical. I truly didn't understand why my wife inherited her HSA. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very thorough awesome program very thorough walk through, too simple to file taxes. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Preparation with Confidence Another Tax year filed!! What a relief and you know you can finish and it's been taken care of. The feeling of confidence, even if there is anything that comes up after you file, there is someone that will let you know and help you to fix it. All the frustration and fear put to bed. Thank You February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time with TurboTax online. This is the first year I used TurboTax online. In previous years I used the CD version of Home and Business on my Mac computer. it was my intent to do so again this year, but I would have needed to upgrade my operating system yet again. The online version easily and quickly imported my last year's return from a file on my computer. The online program was just as robust as the CD version with which I was accustomed. The online navigation is logically laid out and it was easy to find most categories. I did not need to use it this year, but I did not see the "forms" button on each page that was on the CD versions I used in the past. Perhaps if I had needed this function I could have found it with some time investment, but I did not need to override anything on the form this year. I highly recommend TurboTax! February 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by My last year using Turbo Tax It was less useful, in addition to paying for two upgrades. I received an email stating that $25 would be refunded for Intuit's transgressions, but I haven't seen anything about that so far. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy very easy to use with easy explanations if you need them and it didn't crash and damaged my computer as the program I used before... very happy with having chosen turbotax February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by upset I am upset with what I was charged to file both federal and state February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great refund easy way to do taxes have used for numerous years February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Simple and On point! For years I've paid someone to prepare my taxes. Thanks Turbo tax for simplifying the process and making the transition a swift & easy one. All I had to do was literary plug in my numbers. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very perfesional id recommend it to anyone who has low income plus I hate math February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by satisfied since 2000 ! many years with turbo tax, always complete and never any problem. Now retired, but will continue having turbo tax do my tax returns. recommend to everyone February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Deductions & Homeowners Was a little more confusing this year than previous editions. Still an excellent tool February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing i have always used turbotax and I always will such a GREAT SITE February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace of Mind I've used Turbo Tax for several years now and I like the easy way they walk me through every step looking for the best way to help me. Turbo Tax explains each item fully in an understandable language for the average lay person. I feel confident that I did a good job when I am done with Turbo Tax and it gives me peace of mind. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This worked perfectly for me as it always does, but I agree with those who say you should have kept the program complete like it used to be for those who need the additional forms. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loveed it. I loved this format for filing my taxes. Super easy, walked me through each step. I loved it! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One ,Two, Three... Refund!!! this was the second year I have filed my taxes with Turbo Tax. it took less than 30 minutes and I was pleased to see all last years info transfer so quickly. Thanks Turbo Tax!! February 9, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T13:07:45.223-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1476, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_120606, tr_120606
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1474 1475 1476 1477 1478 ... 2479 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.