1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1476 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(89489 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy! Fast. Simple. Easy. User friendly prompts. Secure storage of the info I need for next year. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TT Gerat product. Easy to use and gives you confidence that what you are doing is complete, and accurate January 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not mobile friendly Normally I can go through the modules easily but this year I attempted to use my tablet in both browser (Chrome) and application modes from TurboTax. Both methods failed multiple times before I gave up and used my PC. There appear to be so many bugs in the mobile version of this software that I worried about the security of each. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund away I was a professional tax preparer (retired) and have used Turbo Tax for 15 years. Easy to read and understand. Can be used with the guide or for me to go to specific forms (when I want). Love the products. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! I have used Turbo Tax for the past 8 Years and you have definitely improved some things from the user interface to the informational guides and Q - A scenarios. You make it easy for the every day non accountant to process their yearly filings seamlessly and very educational. Thanks for making your product better year in and year out. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rock Solid - As Always! TurboTax has provided a solid, easy-to-use and easy-to-understand tax preparation process for several years now. We have always used the software, and it seems to get easier year after year. The interface is friendly and makes the normally overwhelming task of filing simple and comprehensible, even for those who do not understand the tax system that well. Thank you as always for being awesome, TurboTax! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax! I love TurboTax! They make everything easier! :) January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done with ease Couldn't have been any easier. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY! There is no need to be afraid of doing your taxes. With Turbo Tax Step By Step method, it takes you through every step so you don't miss anything. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Work Expenses Fiasco We had over 100 unreimbursed business expenses from volunteer work with the state guard. It took over an hour to enter this information because the software kept stopping to think at each entry. I would enter the description and then could not enter in the amount until the computer "thought about it" for about 30 seconds for each entry. It would have been much better if after entering the expense description I could have tabbed to the expense field. Instead I had to wait 30 seconds, the software put me up on the previous item amount and I had to click on the correct expense field. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! I've been using the free version of Turbo Tax for several years now. Granted, my taxes are usually pretty easy--but on the occasions that there have been complications Turbo Tax has always caught them! I've always been very happy with the service and get my refunds very quickly. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Website I have used turbo tax to file my return, and the returns of at least 2 family members, every year for the past 5 years. It is very easy to follow and submit information. I especially like the option to be guided through every step or go directly to the categories of my choosing. I do not like the additional $34.99 it costs to have the filing costs deducted from my refund. Normally, I bite the bullet and pay the costs, but this year I wanted to pay the fees on my debit card. However, the system gave me an error message twice even though I had more than double the amount in my banking account. Additionally, I love the free online storage. I will continue to use turbo tax every year! January 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by We still in a recession yall! We still in a recession. Why you take the little coins we get back in the return. Illinois allows us to file for free. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Easy Way to do my taxes Love that they make it easy for me to do my taxes. With 2 children it can be hard. Thank you :) January 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed We have used turbotax for more than a decade, except for last year when we had to have them professionally done because of my husband's move with work. This year the program was more complicated, none of my information transferred from previous returns, it seemed like it skipped a lot of areas that I then had to go back and find on my own, and it is WAY TOO EXPENSIVE!! I will not be using TurboTax for my filing in any future years. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Easiest Way to File The walk through for income and deductions doesn't miss a thing. The most current tax knowledge helps find those extra dollars! The analyzer at the end of each return provides a dose of confidence that allows me to start thinking of how to spend my refund. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Made for Dummies!!! Thank you Turbo Tax for making it easy! quick & headache free!!! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST N EASY!! Ive used this service for the last 3 years. I recommend it to everyone. It's FAST & EASY January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ease of use Love this , been using it for years now and it just gets better and better..thank you turbo tax January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by used for years its easy and they guide you I've used them for years w/o problem and they make even me who is not a wiz on the computer be able to do it easily and if you cant do it all at once its saved and you don't have to search. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Here comes my refund! have used turbotax online for the past ten years--always fast, accurate and quick filing January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hesitant I was hesitant at first simply because I don't like paying people to do what I can do myself. I gave it a shot anyway because I was late in filing my taxes and Turbo Tax actually got me double what I normally get when I did them myself! Pays off considering the $29 it cost me to file them! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax always does a great job for me overall turbo tax has always been the best and most effient way to do my taxes. I've tried other companies but they never come close to turbo tax in speedy refunds or overall easy filing January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always the Biggest Refund!! I always use TurboTax for my Federal Return. Thank you! Excellent Service!! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! Love Turbo Tax. So easy to use!! I'm not fast on the computer but Turbo Tax is! It took about 30 minutes from start to finish. If you have any questions they can pretty much answer them right then on the spot. Again this is so easy to use. All you do is answer questions and put in numbers. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Easy Easy! I have used Turbo Tax for 4 years now and love their software for the simple and easy to use format. They recheck everything on your return for accuracy and look for ways to increase your refund. Thanks Turbo Tax!!! January 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor prices info up front maybe going elsewhere next year January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty solid selfhelp/assisted service All in all, it's a service I recommend to my friends. I'll probably be helping my friend do it this week as well. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Happy!!!! I can say it again Turbo Thank you!!! you have found more for me I had a very hard year I lost my Daughter she passed and I have her two children she left behind this is the Biggest blessing I could ever ask for this is for them as well as my two disable sons So I personally want to say Thank you!!!! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Rocks I would recommend this product to all. Out does them all! January 28, 2015
<<prev 1474 1475 1476 1477 1478 ... 1811 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.