1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1476 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181876 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax e-file I have used this for years. It is easy and fast. Highly recommended March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Automatic calculations The fact that TurboTax does all the internal calculations is wonderful. If I make a change to a deduction I don't have to re-calculate the entire tax return. The questions are sometimes hard to understand (even with the help sections). So it is difficult to know how to answer a question and how that answer will affect the underlying forms. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fantastic Outstanding product. I'll always use TurboTax!!! March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good; good be better I went cheap this year and bought a competitor to TurboTax loosing valuable time on completing the family's tax forms. Never again. Fortunately I got my money back (thank you Amazon) and purchased Turbo Tax. I don't understand though for such an expensive price for the premier why they don't throw in free state tax filings? I will probably go to the CA web site and file there for free now, but why the 2 step when the airwaves are free? March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I never thought filing taxes could be fun! Congratulations on your work. I had delayed my filling because I was sure it would be a real pain. You guys made it easy and fun! Thanks March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by keeps getting more expensive each year to file with turbo tax March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this program I have used Turbo Tax for at least 10 years. It is so easy. March 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 I did not like that I had to change the tax package in favor of your new product with more bells and whistles. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy!!! I guess they can't fix the latter. This is a complete no-brainer, I can't understand why ANYONE would use one of those tax "services" unless they simply do not have an internet connection. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT- Quick, Efficient and Accurate I have been using TT for about 15 years and its a pleasure to use- very user friendly. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Had a minor problem with my return but customer support resolved it within minutes. Very good product and very detailed. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! Very fast easy and fair nothing else to say her GREAT RETURN March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy and accurate Super easy without having to leave your home and go to a tax preparation place. Even though I can prepare my taxes manually, it is worth to pay the money to speed up the process. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! I tried another website that was saying that I owed 368 in NYS taxes. I transferred my W2 in Turbotax, a feature that I could not do at the other website. They calculated that I owed 187 in state taxes which is much reasonable for me to pay ( Full time college student with a part time job). Although Turbotax costs more than the other website I would gladly pay for their service again. I did my taxes from the other website for years... I'm switching over to Turbotax for life! March 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy with your tax methods I am getting 90.00 back and you are taking 60.00 I thought you were only taking 29.95. That is what you lead me to believe until the last page. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ruled my Refund! I really liked how easily the website was to navigate through. I liked the random words of encouragement throughout the time I'm filing. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Successful the first time! I used a different company last year and decided to switch to Turbo Tax this year. What a difference! I won't be switching again. I liked the easy format, the step by step instructions, and the ability to ask questions. I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone that wants to do their taxes on-line. March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by When you open up Turbo Tax, after you have filed. there is no prompt to direct you to the return. you have to go into your directory and search for it. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too bad this year Found the experience to be not as bad as one would think based on reviews this year. I was disappointed that Intuit removed the Life Changes section from the setup. I had a lot of changes this year and that would have helped. I was able to eventually find the information I needed, but an internal helping hand would have been appreciated. All in all, I was happy and got my returns completed with a minimum of hassle. Not too bad considering I'm talking about taxes here. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in the business been using turbotax for about 20 years. haven't been questioned or audited in all that time. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very dummy proof I loved it overall was a great program especially since i had no idea what i was doing. March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by should be more I have used Turbo Tax for two years in a row. I was very impressed with Turbo Tax last year, but this year I spent more on the program because some very basic forms were not included in the level I purchased last year. This was rather unsettling, and I'm probably going to take my taxes to a preparer next year because it will cost about as much and save me time. So I will say "Good Bye" to Turbo Tax after this year until such a year when the program will again save me money and time! March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by taxes are done I love that I can e-file through Turbo Tax even though it takes me longer to complete than filling in the forms myself. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Headache Relief Been using TurboTax for years and will continue to do so. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saves so much time, prevents errors. I have used Turbo Tax every year for many years. I love that it brings over data from last year, so I don't have to look up anything except this year's new information. Personal information, income sources & addresses, W-2 info, last year's data - it all comes over so I don't have to re-enter information that is the same from year to year. Prevents data entry errors. I also like the fact that it automatically looks for errors. And, it lets you choose how simple or complicated you want to make it - you decide how detailed you want it to get with respect to looking for sources of income, deductions, etc. And then when you file, it keeps you notified as to the status of your return. To me, the savings in time and the prevention of errors are well worth the cost of the product. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by complicated Overall turbotax is a very good system as far as taxes go March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Optimized my refund The instructions and help buttons were so instructional. I feel confident that I took advantage of every deduction and my taxes were completed correctly. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perhaps you can include other retirement pays and not only IRAs, 401Ks, Civil Service and Railroad retirements. Additional choices would be easier to follow for people like me, otherise you have an outstanding product.. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I've done my own taxes for the last 3 years. It takes a lot of the guess-work out of the equation. It walks you through each item and each deduction. Way to go turbo tax! You made me into a self-sufficient tax guru!!! (Or just a random person who can save a few bucks doing my own taxes). March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by calculation accuracy It is easy and convenient to operate since the system give us very clear guide. The experts also provide us very helpful information and they are also very friendly and patient to solve the problems for us. March 20, 2015
  • 2015-05-22T14:16:14.670-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1476, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181876, tr_181876
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1474 1475 1476 1477 1478 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.