1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1476 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182354 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall..very helpful...I'll use it again March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Ever! This was the easiest year ever to use Turbo Tax. I have used it for several years and always come back because of the thoroughness of the questions and the price. For several years we used a professional auditor and it cost us a whole lot more than Turbo Tax and I basically did all the work myself getting the information ready. I would definitely recommend Turbo Tax to those like us who have not only a small business but rental properties. I am also confident that my information is safe and secure. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to do your taxes Three years in a row, they are the BEST!!!! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth it! I sold and bought a house this year, so I needed the extra assistance. Turbo Tax has excellent guidelines and instructions to clarify information required. Though more pricey than I would typically pay, I wanted to be sure I filed my taxes correctly and trust that Turbo Tax gave me all the guidance needed. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time for Everything I was going to go in a free consultation for free on a military base, as I am fresh out of boot camp, but I wanted to try TurboTax, as recommended to me from one of my shipmates, and I was greatly pleased. For a first timer, I was given everything I needed to have an informative experience filing taxes. I am glad that TurboTax was the one to guide around the ropes and help me file my taxes. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very helpful and easy to use product. I have used it for years and wouldn't even consider anything else. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Tax Program Hello, As a former Inner-Circle Member, which I miss, I have to share that using TurboTax is like hiring a tax professional, but less expensive. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help Overall program is a great step-by-step guide, and you can return and make changes. Phone help was fantastic. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accurate step by step information. The software guided me easily through a complicated return that had moving, investments, etc. I have recommended it to many of my friends where I have now moved. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Been using TurboTax for years. Very easy and always get a return. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent performance every year Excellent Job again this year. Information transfer from last year's return is the best. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good times Sometimes when you hit "BACK" it doesn't take you straight back to the screen you were on and it feels like it changes the adventure. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit of a bug, but good return The free system has some bugs, but, honestly...for the money a GREAT experience. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund First time doing my taxes and it was the best! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made something hard to do. So simple to do. I would recommend this Product to anyone who is fed up with paying high prepayrer fees. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Great way to file your taxes with a step-by-step guide! There is no better way to file your taxes for free! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the Comfortable way to file taxes as always, VERY GOOD, time saving, can do in comfort of own home, don't have to gather information and take to pay some one else to file for me. Love the "back " feature so I can go back and add or change information without having to start the whole process over. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW ! So easy and helpful. Everything explained. Reminded me of items that I hadn't thought of. Wonderful product. I have used Turbo Tax for 30+ years and NEVER had an issue. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review I've used Turbo Tax for years and will continue to use. This year was a different wrinkle, as we had to file a second state return for my son. Unfortunately, I had to pay $39.99 plus tax for that second state. I think that is a ridiculously high amount. How about charging maybe 9.95? Or even 19.95 wouldn't be so bad. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great - Found a Typo In one of the final IRS disclosure/permission signature forms, just before you submit to e-file, at the bottom where it asks for you to "Please sign you name" . It actually says "lease sign your name" The "P" in Please is missing. Just wanted you to know! March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by EASY do at own pace Like Turbo Tax but it does take 2 hours to complete. A few times I had to go back as when it was autopopulated it didn't direct me to "edit" the deduction. It had the edit button but I thought going forward it was going to ask me ?. For instance vehicle used for business showed up but didn;t direct me to deduct mileage etc. I had to click edit which I thought was edit the actual vehicle (model type, etc) March 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed! It was recommended that I use the Turbo Deluxe, but after deciding I didn't need it the only way to go back to the free one was completely clearing everything and starting over?! That would have been a waste of my time which is clearly why it is set up this way. It cost me an extra $60 dollars, a total of $98, which is not a good deal. I could have had my taxes done for that amount. I'm very disappointed and will not use TurboTax again. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easily Done It said I had 2 items imported but when click on view button it said I didn't have any items import. Makes you feel uneasy that something is not correct. It wouldn't let me change the whole form that it point out a discrepancy on during review. My 1099-T form listed a value incorrect if box 1 and 2. I got out my 1099 and saw that box 1 should be empty, it let me change that. However the value in box 2 was not correct and it would not let me change it. I didn't qualify for the deductions for other reasons so it did not effect m return but I wanted the correct value in box. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great walk through I enjoyed the simplistic walk through and ease and understanding of the instructions. Helps to prevent errors and good comparison to last years file to help check on differences from year to year to help focus on next years financial plans. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and done!!!! Another year another dollar out the door. How can we overcome with the man holding us down. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my Refund! Am glad to get the review done and taxes filed. Am glad I had Turbo Tax to complete the hard parts for me. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 tax review I use health market place. The program recognized that the government sent out a 1095 form that had incorrect information. I had done my taxes, but not sent them, because I knew of the correction coming. When the correction came, I went back in to TurboTax and the program asked if I had the new form to make the corrections. Plus, since there was a value for each month, I only needed change it once and there was a "copy" function where I could copy that value to each succeeding month. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Everything was easy to understand March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hard job made simple Instructions were easy to understand. Made filing very easy. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked real well. Have been using TurboTax for years. March 21, 2015
  • 2015-07-06T11:24:06.322-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1476, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182342, tr_182342
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1474 1475 1476 1477 1478 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.