1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1476 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183453 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183421 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job I am not an accountant, and due to a very unfortunate problem 3 years ago, where a tax accountant who had done my taxes for over 20 years, fouled them up. If it wasn't for Turbo Tax I would be lost....I have learned much. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow Wow...that was easy. I was dreading doing my taxes this year. Turbo tax made it so easy I finished up before I had a chance to realize I was even working on them. Thanks ya'all! March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Foreign Tax Reporting I imported both of my year-in financial 1099-DIV forms into Turbotax and thought it would be clear sailing but it didn't turn out that way after doing the smart check which found 4 errors. I was able to correct it with marking the boxes with the X which seems to accept the 2a and 2c entries but it took a few trail by error attempts. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service I was having issues connecting to the section to take my payment for the State E file and the Rep answered promptly spoke clearly and processed it for me over the phone. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed While I have used this program for years I was shocked when it came time to check out!!! The fee is getting out of hand! TaxAct and others are half the cost of Turbotax...will be switching next year!! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience This was the second year I have used Turbo Tax. It was so much easier this year as almost everything was brought forward from last year and I only had to put new amounts in. Last year I had made one error in typing in an id # for one of our accounts and the whole return was rejected by the IRS and I wasn't allowed to re-E-file, so I had to mail the returns in. But they passed inspection. I'll be using Turbo Tax again next year. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy For my first time in a long time NOT using a Tax prep office,it was pretty easy...However, I split it up into 2 afternoons so I'm not sure if it's worth the savings or not yet...my time is pretty valuable so I'll probably try it again next year to see if any easier since it will all be pre-loaded with demographics. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Time consuming edit In the interest of reviewing previously entered information via the edit mode, the information provided earlier was not retained for review/correction. Instead, each question required the information to be re-entered. Also, if I recall correctly, previous editions of Turbo Tax allowed selection of a category to review, rather than having to start at the beginning of the form. Also, while working on the state form, was not able to input information for direct deposit of the refund. I completed inputting data requested and saved the file. Returned to the file on another day to print the returns for my records. Was able to input the direct deposit information for the Fed. form prior to printing for e-filing and e-filed form successfully, however; elected to mail in the State form and was not able to input the direct deposit information for the State form (HI, N-11). Entered the edit mode where I discovered I had to re-enter previously entered data to get to the direct deposit section which I was not able to find. Ended up printing the State Form, entered the direct deposit information manually & mailed return in. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got it Done! My only complaint about Turbo Tax is that the price went up drastically this year. I used the same product and paid $30 more this year. I think that's extreme! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could Not Be Easier This made my filing easier than I could imagine. It took me a little time, about 45 minutes and then I hit the send button and....Wha-la!!! Gone to the Feds and State. I will be using this next year without a doubt!!! March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Bugs I've used Turbo Tax for years and get good results. I had some income in Tennessee this year that didn't qualify to file a return with that state. But even though Turbo Tax stated to "skip" the return I had to deselect it when e-filing - shouldn't have been there anyway since I didn't have one March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad for the help I found this site to be easy to follow and easy to be able understand the questions March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service I didn't file with TurboTax last year but I'm glad I decided to use it this year; it was much easier than the other site I used. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suggestion As a suggestion it would be helpful if there was a link when TurboTax knows a person lives in Alaska to prompt and/or ask if they have received the AK Permanent Fund Dividend. Check Yes and you can remind us to fill that out later in the income section. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Grateful its over & reasonable - 2014 was a tough year with job loss, bankruptcy, now 'underemployed' but I made it! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the thinking for you. Does all the thinking, calculating and forms for you. Used Turbo Tax on a different computer this year and had to start from scratch because I was not able to transfer last years records to the other computer. But should be all set for next year. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for basic return I've used Turbotax for years and have always been pleased, until this year. I had an inheritance and some issues that would require Schedule D and maybe Form 8949. I never got to the right "questions" to guide me through that with any confidence I was doing it right, and the "Search" option had no answers. Finally gave up. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Part easy, part not easy Entering charitable contributions this year was too time consuming. I believe in the past, you entered the name of the charity once and then were able to input all cash deductions and mileage, etc. at the same time. This year, you had to basically enter everything two or more times for each charity if there were multiple donations and mileage entries for that charity. This was too time consuming and frustrating. You should be able to input the name of the charity one time, then calculate all cash donations and mileage for the year at the same time. For a lot of entries, I had to guess as what information you wanted. Definitions and explanations need to come upfront, not after-the-fact or not at all. The program this year seemed way more confusing than I remember from past years. As they say, if it ain't broke, don't fix it. So please, get it right and then leave it alone. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Time! This was my first time using TurboTax, at first I was using the free version, then I found the TurboTax Plus had a lot more features that works best for me and my needs. Loved how easy it is to use and I feel like if I got the most I could get. Will use again. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, but add these things I want TurboTax to add a button for a dropdown explaining the change in the federal tax laws. If a tax deduction has become obsolete, it would be nice to know that it has so that we aren't searching for it, thinking that we missed an area. I spent over an hour looking for things that weren't there, that eventually I had to Google to find the answer. While using Google, the info was mixed up in different years, 2012, 2013 making that difficult, too, even though I specified 2015. It could also be done by having a link to tax laws that have changed in the past year. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Helpful-Answers all questions! Very pleased with Turbo Tax this year! Had some questions about how to file things correctly and all my answers were found. I highly recommend this service and will be a repeat customer. If you are on the fence, if you decide to jump, Turbo Tax will be there to catch you! March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by new user First time user. Had life events that changed parameters. Will have even more with moving, retiring, buying and selling house this year. Wanted to go through it for last year's returns to prepare for this years. A nice feature would compare itemized deductions to standard so filer can see that further itemizing of some things like noncash charitable donations won't raise itemized to standard threshold, so don't bother continuing. I could have used this 7 years ago after my partner died. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by had some troubles with completing the trust return. I bought the premier series so that I could do a trust doc. Then I had to wait for the download for the business version. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy Easy step by step instructions of what to do. If you have questions they have help that you click on. Walks you through right to the end. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luv you guys! Turbo Tax is the website for filing my taxes. It has helped me with filing jointly, when I became head of household and when I put renters in my home; It always answered all my questions. I love how Turbo Tax guesses what I need and then is able to ask and answer all my questions. It even sees things that I don't even know that I don't know and prompts me through them. As my parents have gotten older and I have begun helping then with their taxes, I found Turbo Tax lacking a little. I would have liked more information on gifting and claiming a parent as a dependent, all that stuff. But overall it is a great resource and service. I would never use anything else. March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by too often data input is requested, and subsequently Turbotax states some deduction doesn't reach a minimal limit. The condition for this was already known by Turbotax, so why does it ask you to provide the data? March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by EAsy Going Filling out the info was a breeze realy awesome system. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax is like having an affordable accountant sitting with you. I have used TT for many years, but this year it seemed to have forgotten me--did not recognize my password and wouldn't let me sign in. Years ago, TT would let you scroll through the form and choose exactly where you wanted to make a correction, but now it makes you answer many questions again--very irritating. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So super easy, love it every year Love it every year. No stress, no frills, just get it done and be on with life. love it really do. March 21, 2015
  • 2015-10-06T11:53:59.964-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1476, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183421, tr_183421
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1474 1475 1476 1477 1478 ... 3831 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.