1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1452 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181914 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by Update Trouble After logging off and on again, the updates were installed. The updated should have been installed on your first login or when it tells you documents are not available, you should have the option to check for updates. We had to log off and on again, which is time consuming and frustrating. Last year, the same thing happened and we requested that an email be sent to us but it never was. After logging in and off several times, the updates were completed. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied It was an easy process as well as informative. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! This was my first time filing with Turbo Tax. In the past I've filed my own taxes on paper. I am glad that I decided to give turbo tax a try this year because it saved me time and effort. I didn't have to leave my couch to get forms or mail anything. I thought that Turbo Tax gave me the best chance at receiving tax credits that I don't even know about. It was very easy to understand and gave a lot of detail on things people may be unsure of. I will recommend Turbo tax to friends! March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Easy This is my second year using TurboTax and as a military member with only a few complications in my taxes it has been very easy to use. The only confusion for me was in the rental property section and where to enter the mortgage interest and insurance numbers. It could use a few more details to know whether you have to prorate the numbers yourself or whether it all goes into one place despite it being rented only part of the year. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax has been a great product for me to use. It's very easy to navigate through and friendly for me with limited computer skills. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Refund Got my return done quick and easy. Loved it March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Refund This is the fifth time I have used Turbo Tax and it goes smooth every year. WIth some life changes this past year I had a few extra details to include and it was easy to find these options with Turbo Tax. My only gripe would be paying to file a state return, but it was understandable why that would cost extra. I plan to continue using Turbo Tax as long as it's free. March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Found errors in State filing! Turbo Tax is getting harder and harder to use instead of easier, more stuff is hidden in the forms and not clearly displayed in the step-by-step instructions. Do NOT like having to upgrade to Premiere and then Home & Business because of a simple 1099-B and 1099-MISC. I have simple mutual fund sales and self-employment income, but don't have any of complex investments or business expenses that would make either Premier or the Home & Business Version worth the extra $$. Last year I was able to handle these forms with the Deluxe Version. Also, I found an error in the Alabama Non-Resident State filing. Turbo Tax step-by-step did not correctly include Capital Gains Distributions from my federal form to the AL NR40 schedule D form for other income. I had to manually add it using the forms view. That error would have opened me up to an audit, as the Adjusted Gross Income on the AL form didn't match my Federal 1040 Adj Gross Income. I have been a repeat Turbo Tax customer since 2001, but the aggravations this year means I will try different Tax software next year. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 20 plus years of flawless execution by TurboTax So simple, a caveman could do it! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I Love Turbo Tax! Quick, easy and beneficial March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my return Turbotax is the best program to do your taxes from home. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great tool Overall it was a good tool and fairly straightforward questions to get the information out. The help screens are generally good but the tax law can be confusing so I called tech support once. They were very good once I got through. Like most software they drive you to find the answers first on line. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple and easy! This was my first year filing on my own, and TurboTax made this way easier than I thought it was going to be. I freaked out about filing them solo for nothing! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program Great job in continuing to improved your program...it just keeps getting better and better. Would not consider using anything else to help us with our taxes! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing is Easy with Turbo Tax So easy to do. It seems that they make is easier each year. I love being able to enter questions and get quick answers. I just had to go into one program to complete. Everything I need is right there. Love it! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Process!! Turbo Tax provided the questions needed to make sure we didn't miss anything. When we realized we had forgotten something, we were able to go right to the section and input the missing data. This year's process was easier and better than last year's and last year's was pretty easy. I would highly recommend Turbo Tax to everyone! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too easy? For a single guy with one source of income, no dependents, no education, no deductions and no semblance of a social life...it was incredibly easy. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is clearer and easier to do every year. I have used Turbo Tax for over a decade. I would not use anything else. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Educational The software is great and user friendly however it does state that 401k pay-in funds were eligible to be deducted but then there was no option to enter it so we skipped claiming that. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finished in hours instead of days My deduction calculations this year were complicated by high medical expenses and non-cash contributions (and thanks, ItsDeductible, for keeping those straight). I'd still be trying to figure out how to transfer the medical deductions to my state tax form, but Turbo Tax made that effortless. March 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 would not let me clear and start over. I needed to go back and add some stuff that I had forgotten. I did then it never changed anything and it should have. So the process didn't work right. Then it said I could clear and start over as long i had not paid. It would not let me do that either. Then I was upgraded to a deluxe version which I feel I did not need. Overall very dissappionted with turbo tax. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yeah Turbo Tax Its user friendly. No guess work. I have cofidence in my return when finished that its finished I've done it right its correct and thats one less thing I need to worry about. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Refund This Year -Yeah I find your product improves year to year and I have used your product over 15 years - do not use anything else..... March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Quick and easy to use, but can't believe they have the nerve to charge $20 to do the state e-file. All in all, nice program for doing taxes. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cheeper in person You get charged for the federal return high expense, state also high expense, bank transaction for direct deposit and just incase an insurance for Audit.. All came close to 200$ where if I had gone to where my parents went it would of been 70$ cheaper... Next time a human touch will be better than the PC. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Fed and State Tax Return It seemed easier to use than ever. I don't know if my life became less complicated or I am just more organized with my paperwork, but I finished it in one afternoon whereas in previous years it would take longer. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did it myself Every thing went smooth except dealing with a 1099-S form I had received from the sale of my mothers home. I will never have to deal with it again in my lifetime but others will. You need to simplify the software to help the people who have to report this income. It added hours to my tax preparing time. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 joint return I like turbo tax, use it every year. Some quirks are that you enter amounts in earlier sections of the return, like property taxes paid, then when taking a deduction for a home office, the software isnt smart enough to see that you have alreay entered that and asks for the same information again. I noticed this a few sections of the return. Would be nice if the software would pick it up and fill in the blanks with information it already has. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ITs ok Its great, quick and easy, my favorite but they keep trying to get you to buy things. And then I had to pay to file my state return, which was ok and I did it because I was lazy, but It still was annoying. If you have another option out there that won't charge you, use it, but if you don't use turbotax. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for many years and find it to be very helpful and complete each year! March 21, 2015
  • 2015-05-26T14:12:38.786-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1452, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181913, tr_181913
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1450 1451 1452 1453 1454 ... 3800 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.