1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1452 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182581 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by My taxes took much less time than last year. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thankful SOMETHING works! I appreciate getting my taxes done hassle free! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Timer This was my first time using the program. The transition and filing of information was easy to understand and if necessary I did appreciate the timely pop ups for help and potential advice. I would recommend and look forward to continuing my business with turbo tax because it is in a sense getting with the times, technology is the future so you definitely have to be aware in its uses to fully be able to enjoy a easier life in my opinion. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes everything easy and light-hearted I've used TurboTax for the past 3 years, and I've never stressed over doing my taxes. As long as you have the right information, you will fly through it, and see good returns. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We like the friendly terminology. Simple to enter, navigate, and e-file. Works on an apple! Nice help/aids, including links to websites. Ability to upgrade software instantly is convenient. A little confusing on whether forms are ready to be filed or not. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy Have used TurboTax for many years. Fast, easy and takes the work out of a much hated project every year. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service I was able to contact a real person that guided me through the process of deleting the problematic 1098s that where stopping me from completing my return. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! I really liked how easy this was to use. I've used TaxAct in years past, but as my wife is now using this, it was easier for us to use the same company for our taxes. I think you've gained a person for life! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well done. . .and again! My wife and I have used TurboTax for many years; the program is straight forward and ease of data entry is excellent. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best help! Always use this software. Simple, informative, productive. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple & Easy Will continue to use in the future. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our experience All information correct, but rejected. Why? We deserve a refund of the filing fees. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Issues Just like every year, very easy and smooth. Last year did it online, this year bought it - prefer to have it on my own computer and have control of the entire process. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience When I tried to sign current date for efile, program said invalid. My search indicate this problem occurred in previous years Called Intuit tech team, who suggested fixes I already tried. They said would ask more senior people and would email me suggestions- did not receive response Intuit should be resolving problems that while not everyone encountered, but there is not that should be addressed I finally resolve, but most do not have technical skills that I poissess March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo rocks I like the fact you can always go back incase you are concerned about an entry or lack there of. I saved lots of money doing it with Turbo instead of my CPA. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amended Return Needed to file and amended return...I figured it would be difficult. Turbo Tax made it easy! Thanks. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Annual Accounting I have been using Turbo Tax for several years now and found it to be easy to use, accurate, and comprehensive, but this year unlike previous years I was forced, forced mind you, to upgrade my software for 1099MISC information which wasn't necessary in previous years using my previous software Turbo Tax Premier. Thought that was dirty pool; particularly, as I will not need the upgraded software next year. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service I am happy that I decided to use Turbo Tax to complete my taxes this year. The site was easy to navigate and picked up on errors that I didn't realize that I made. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smiles Around! My girlfriend tried TurboTax, a Deluxe version, and she loved it! She bragged how quick it was. I got huge brownie points. My tax return, a Home and Business version, went very well. I like paging through the final forms at the end. I like the return being pre-loaded with the personal information and its so easy to enter new data. Thank You Turbo! Mike and Michelle March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit confusing to print Good overall product, easy. However, was hard to seperate e-file from print and had to re-enter the file 3 times to get state to print after e-filing fed. Each time was offered (felt like pressured) to e-file state for $20 which is a total waste of money. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax time made simple I will never have some one else do my taxes ever again! This was the first time I used Turbo Tax and will continue to use this product forever! March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used TurbTtax for years now. Always a great experience March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by it's easy! I believe I got the best return I could and feel confident about my returns. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First file for me I have filed simple returns for my son before - always use my attorney to do mine - this year I took the plunge and did my own. Was simple, felt confident, bought the audit protection - will use again! March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by UPdate needed to link returns of children I have 3 children and I have to cross reference each of their returns with each other AND mine. ONe change to my return has to be updated in each of theirs manually and vice-versa. Why cant you just link the returns by say social security number. It seems silly that I have to print out each return to cross reference numerous fields for each return when they should just be linked. VERY very poor programming. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for my self employment details Have used the Home & Business software for years and it is nice to have all the nuances of taxes covered. So overall, it is great, but I find it a little annoying that some of the yes/no answers that I meticulously take the time to input are not there when I review that section later and I have to "enter them again". The first time through yes, have me answer everything, but I feel it is a software glitch that you don't remember and I have to answer again. As an example (there are others) you ask if I rent, own, neither. I answer and it still sends me to the mortgage section even when I say I don't own. I sometimes click on other answers to research and see what questions you ask, but if I re-click "no" later, it should not get confused. It should trust that no I don't have a mortgage. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comprehensive preparation I have used TurboTax for years to do our reviews through many different income sources and types. I have yet to come across something that it doesn't handle. I particularly like being able to navigate directly to the area I want to work on, rather than walk through the entire narrative to get there. The only problem I had was trying to go back through the dialog to enter the bank routing info for the state return. I ended up changing the form directly. Overall, I am very comfortable with the resulting tax return, and I appreciate the error checking and audit probability given at the end of the process. Keep up the good work! March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Why I won't use Turbotax again I don't like surprises, especially when doing my taxes. Even though I filed my taxes I'm not confident that 'your actions' eliminated my frustrations. I am also not confident that 'things' were done correctly. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Degrade from previous years Was used to buying TurboTax Deluxe and putting everything in, including simple stock transactions and some home business information. Unpleasant surprise this year to need TWO upgrades, which left me with more screens to navigate without apparent improvement in function. Maybe TT will refund part of increase, but is this a sign of things (worse) to come? March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It neglected to ask me to use the state sales tax deduction during the step by step. March 22, 2015
  • 2015-08-02T11:34:35.383-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1452, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182578, tr_182578
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1450 1451 1452 1453 1454 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.