1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1452 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183435 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183421 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Happy I am very happy. I have two home businesses and a full time job. I expected to need an agent but TT walked me through everything and made it simple. The only pain points were organizing my receipts and paperwork to correctly enter the amounts. Once I did that . . . Done! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the first year I've ever done my taxes on my own, and TurboTax made it super easy. Definitely intend to use it again next year! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Free Turbo Tax Online It's really easy to use, it guides you through everything. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Review My hard drive had problem and needed a new one. As a result, my .tax2014 and .tax2013 files were lost though I managed to recover those pdf files. However it was not possible to regenerate the .tax files from the pdf files so there is a gap in the record as far as the .tax files (and therefore the use of TurboTax) are concerned. As a result I had to redo my 2014 return from scratch. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service I really enjoyed this service. It was quick easy and I will continue to use turbotax in the next years. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No problems at all! I was very happy with this year's experience. It was very smooth, including the "It's Deductible" estimates for our donations. The only hiccup was that we had to upgrade to the next highest upgrade level to do my wife's small business calculations, but it was handled well with no extra charges. Overall, a very good experience. I continue to be a great fan of TurboTax. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax has done it again. Easy as 1-2-3 Keep on making it easier to file taxes on turbotax March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but I was not able to revise a gambling winning shown on a 1099-MISC from a business income to gambling winning March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works efficiently I have used TT for over a decade now. Gets easier and easier. I love the fact that al my info is automatically uploaded without any extra effort on my part. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Thorough! Overall, this is a great product. I have used Turbo Tax for the last 6 tax seasons and I believe that it's saved me money. Even if I end up having to pay taxes, like I have the last two years, it's saved me having to pay a tax professional or CPA. The Premier version is very thorough and goes through all possible forms of income, deductions and credits. The only problem that I experienced this year was that I was unable to import any investment information like I was able to last year. I kept getting errors when I tried, so I manually entered, which took me longer to prepare my taxes this year. I would say it added about 45 minutes to my process. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by DONE!! It seemed like some of the info did not transfer from our previous returns done on the Deluxe program. (re: IRA nondeductible contributions basis amount). It was also difficult to access the entry to make the manual correction. I trust that we will not have to purchase the more expensive version next year to do our taxes. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simplify your taxes I love this product and have been using it almost 20 years. Its very simple to use. Just have your documents ready and answer the questions. The first year takes a little more time because you have to do all the initial work but the next year it carries everything over for you. You just need to make the nescessary changes. I dont think it could get much easier than that! I highly recommend Turbo Tax to everyone! March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Of few glitches Had to go to step by step to makes changes. When I edited the forms view mode, it did not update my tax liability. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and complete It is helpful to have information imported from last year and other sources into both the federal and state forms. Not only does it make it easy, but it provides an effective way of verifying entries. Even though my taxes are basically straight forward even with itemizing, I like the extra assurance that I haven't missed any steps. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Stress Certainly worth the cost. Fast and easy. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product, have used it for years . March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustration Central! We spent an inordinate amount of time trying to get past Turbo Tax's limitations. We initially entered vehicles expenses that we subsequently removed with further review. Unfortunately Turbo Tax's system does not have the ability to remove the unnecessary forms automatically with those changes which resulted in a seemingly endless loop through your system trying to remove information and finish our return. Ultimately we spent too much time and energy remedying a situation and needed your call system to tell us to manually remove forms which should have been removed when the changes were made! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Let Intuit do the heavy lift I've used TT for years and always on a CD from Costco. This year a first, I was unable to load the program. The tech support led me through a series of fixes and when none worked he shipped me a free copy to download on the spot. Great customer service! March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Changing K-1 Forms on Deluxe I noticed K-1 Forms were being removed from the Deluxe Edition. I appreciate the "free upgrade" to premier. Understand I will not use TurboTax next year if I have to buy premier to use the K-1 feature. My situation is not worth it March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes It Easy! Without Turbo Tax I wouldn't know where to begin. There attention in giving the user needed information with options to receive even more clarity are so beneficial to me. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Return Overall, Turbo Tax works well, but if there is a conflict in the information entered the help areas (Quick Zoom in particular, and if linked) do not provide a solution and at times it's difficult if not impossible to resolve the problem. Entering K1 information is the most problematic, and has been for years. I'm also amused at the statement that "Turbo Tax has saved you...., etc." when I'm the one providing the information. The program afterall is a tool (I good one, I admit) to do my taxes, but a tool requiring my attention. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by turboed Some terminology was changed from last year, which made me unsure of my entries in review. For example, the Federal tax withheld shown on my 1099R was included as "other taxes" under the "tax break" category in Turbo Tax Deluxe review page. I saw no tangible difference in your service from last year and yet my cost increased from $29.99 (2013 return) to $54.99 (2014 return). This cost increase seems excessive. Repeat customers should be subjected to less of a price increase. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this software I love turbo-tax. I have used it every year for about the last 8 years or so. It is very user-friendly and helps me to easily and quickly get the best tax breaks that I can. I also like that it stores my info from previous years so that a lot of my information is already entered as well as allowing me to compare my information with last year. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Done Right I've been using Turbotax since the early 2000's. My return is always done right without any issues. I will always use them! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! Great tax prep. Very quick and easy to use. I don't have a very complicated tax situation, so there is not much to get confused or mixed up. Deductions were simple to identify and complete. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whew! Takes the sweat and anxiety out of doing your taxes. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy, but done right! great product!! I was able to enter all my deductions and max my credits. will continue to use turbo tax every year! March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive upgrade In years past TurboTax Basic included Schedule C and SE. This year after buying Basic I discovered I needed an $80 upgrade to complete these schedules. Next year I will change to a different software tax preparation provider due to the higher cost for these two schedules. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocket Science! I truly loved how easy TurboTax has made it to complete an error free tax return from the privacy and comfort of your own home. Great job TurboTax! Will definitely recommend to friends/family. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gave me the time and breaks I needed to complete. My return was really simple. I don't think I could do a complicated return online. That is just my insecurity. I have used Turbo Tax before. It is a great and convenient product. March 22, 2015
  • 2015-10-06T11:53:57.763-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1452, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183421, tr_183421
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1450 1451 1452 1453 1454 ... 3831 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.