1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1452 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184761 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184759 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deluxe A little misleading when the description on TurboTax product at Office Depot says "Plus State Return" and then you're hit with an additional payment requirement of $24.99 plus tax??? That should have been explained on the outside of the product. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome refund! I have used Turbo tax for over 10 years now. The package gets better each year. It is easy to use and there is plenty of guidance and support. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS IS AWESOME FOR MILITARY MEMBERS! Im all about saving money by doing things myslef, and turbo tax helped me do that this year. This is my first year filing by myself and its amazing how easy turbo tax has designed their system for even the novice users. I would highly recommend using turbo tax with that being said i will use them again next year. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK - did not like cost increase - of course From what I remember it was easy to jump back and review a certain section. Now it seems it is necessary to go to the beginning and go thru all input until one gets to a location of interest. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product Had some confusion at the end, when filing the report. I wanted to review prior to sending, and to do so had to print the report. However, somehow the files were sent prior to printing, so didn't get to review first. Overall, a very good product. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thrilledn I'm done. Overall a good experience, guided step by step is very helpful. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Program has Improved Used an accounting service last year...mistake. The cost was much higher and took about as much of my time. I used TurboTax for many years before that and the improvement and ease of using the program are very noticeable. Nice Job. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly the best Turbotax is AWESOME. It is way cheaper then other companies and you still get the peace of mind. At any point if you are unsure about anything you can call or message a person to help you. I used Turbotax once then went back to another company the following year. That was a mistake I will not do again. I have been using Turbotax now to do my taxes and I will continue to do so in the future. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by #1TaxPreparer&Filer Turbo Tax is the next best thing to sliced bread! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo mode I loved turbotax and will continue to use it from now on! Its super easy super quick and if I had a question it wasn't hard to ask. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first timer make it easier to call a live person when frustrated and need information, over all very easy, March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund to Die For. I started TurboTax review of my tax information with hesitation. I've never filed taxes before, and I was worried. The ease with which the site guided me through the steps to complete the tax return, amazed me. I went through each part with glee. Before I knew, the ride was over and I had my refund amounts. It made my day. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's never been this easy before I've been doing my taxes on TurboTax since they were called MacInTax. Every year the process has become easier...even though the IRS requirements and tax laws have become more and more complicated. This year I did my taxes in TurboTax Premium because I have investments, i.e. sales and purchases of stocks, etc. The whole thing was a cinch! TurboTax downloaded all the information from my investment accounts and then populated the correct forms instantly. Every year I thank my good fortune for having found TurboTax! March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Handled my refund well Liked the overall software.. even though there is lots of spam attached to doing your own tax return now. And for 100 dollars you could have someone else do and file your taxes. Overall I like having the control to do my own. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect Only problem was with my not knowing what all the terms on the K-1 meant and with TT using different wording, I did have to do a bit of educating myself. March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This year has been the most frustrating year. My problems stem (1) from not having Schedule C as part of the package and I had to do a lot of work to get Schedule C attached (2) saving and trying to print a PDF file from Adobe. It used to be automatic and all I had to do was select print and Turbo tax automatically printed what I wanted. This time I was forced to save as a PDF File but could not get Adobe to recognize the file and open it for printing the file. It shows that it is a PDF File but ADobe would not recognize it no matter how many times I tried to save the file and open the file. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really enjoy using Turbo Tax. I look forward every year to use Turbo Tax and its updates. It helps me to know that I someone on the other side that's guiding me through this process. I will continue to us Turbo Tax. Thanks for your help in assisting me. It's a great tool and very satisfied with the product. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy This is my second year using TurboTax and I like it a lot, but this year I chose to pay with my refund instead of with a bank card and they charged an extra 35$ that they don't notify you until you are about to send your return in. Highly recommend TurboTax but pay upfront especially if you aren't getting a very big refund. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by was really scared Let's face it- paying taxes is pretty scary-they talk you through- they have plenty of review your info options-and I didn't feel like I was doing it wrong all the way through March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Normally would rate excellent except for this year Creating a marketing strategy to force move from deluxe to premier just to download electronically driven imports from investment houses will cause many to move to other tax service providers!!! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast, even when complicated Love how many of the documents download automatically from the bank! That's how taxes should be! Automated, but with all the details as to why. And thank you for making the explanations easy to understand! That is a wonderful part about the organization of the website. It is very straight forward and easy to understand for going through, event when doing more complex taxes. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by kind of annoyed I've used turbo tax for years, it has always been easy to use and I enjoy it. The one thing I don't like is that you get "one free state return" unless you live in certain states, like CA, and then you have to pay an additional $25, but you go through the whole process of doing your taxes thinking you are done paying for everything and don't find out that you need to pay more until the very end. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much easier than when I was doing it by myself and having to look for forms that I ultimately didn't need. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOST MY FANNY THIS YEAR this website is very helpful and easy to use so thank you March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Medical portion is too detailed for what is entered. Please simplify. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, But Somewhat Confusing Information on e-filingPin, and AGI was not really clear about matching IRS prior year information. We have received two rejection codes. If the third filing is not accepted then we will have to file by mail. This will extend reimbursement and defeat the purpose of electronic filing using Turbo Tax. You said to be honest and that is what I am doing. We have used Turbox Tax before without any problems. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Program I really enjoy using turbo tax. It is a user friendly program and makes sure that I cover every stage in the tax process. If there are any errors I am notified quickly and given a step by step walk through on how to fix things. A year ago my identity was stolen and turbo tax was there to walk me through on how to save my identity through the IRS March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Turbo Tax this year is much better than last year. Last year some confusion. This year very smooth. I have used turbotax for many many years and always satisfied with end result. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rev/RRH During the Fed prep in March, TT said Form 1040, B,etc were not yet released!!!!!!! ---in March!!! And, my state, Virginia, would not download until I got personal help from Intuit telephone call center---the on-line help suggestions were old, and lousy. March 23, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T08:11:00.808-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1452, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184759, tr_184759
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1450 1451 1452 1453 1454 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.