1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1452 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180501 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Amazingly Simple! Fantastic product, especially for the "financially challenged"!! SO relieved my taxes are done and I know they are done right! Whew!! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by RIGHT ON Everything turned out great. It was mostly my fault as to the delay because I clicked on the wrong buttons. The 2 gals that assisted me were fantastic. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast Turbo Tax simplifies the tax process. Everything is phrased in easily understandable terms with friendly 'helps' along the way. We've used Turbo Tax for several years and plan on using it again and again. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall the product is excellent and gives good guidance along the way. I really like the It's Deductible feature. I have a child in college who works during the summer and I also file a return for my child as a dependent. One area that could be improved is telling the user up front which items go on the Parent's return and which go on the dependent's, e.g. 1099-Q and 1098-T, regardless of whose name is on the form. There is a message in the dependent's process advising that the 1098-T goes on the Parent's return, but only after trying to enter it on the child's return. I didn't see advice about 1099's in my child's name. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by not as good as previous years I have used TurboTax Home and Business software for about 6 years now. It has always worked well.. until this year. There is a glitch in where one links 1099 forms to the schedule C. Apparently the directions are for the personal software only, so it does not send you where you need to go to make the fix. After some searching, I found the help-desk number. A pleasant trouble-shooter returned my call after about 30 minutes. She was able to send me to the right pages and apologized for the confusing/poorly worded links. The price for filing jumped up quite a bit this year. Last year it was about $81. to e-file. This year it was $135 with the fees attached. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Messages When I began I had difficulty signing in because my slow computer did not get me to my email to get the password you sent. In fact, it took either four or five attempts to get me "signed in." However, when I did get signed in, the process went smoothly. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by yahoo! taxes done I really enjoy doing my taxes with Turbo Tax. Very easy to do yourself. March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by ARE you Kiddingm$$$$$$$ I could have gotten the refund done at Walmart for the same amount!!! I had already done the work and didn't want to take everything to them or I would have. Very disappointed in the price, March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly! Since I discovered Turbo Tax, I have not used or even entertained any other tax software. I have faith that the Turbo Tax software guidance is accurate. It's very easy to follow. It walks you through step by step....very user friendly! March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thorough Package After going through a forced upgrade to TT Home and Business from Deluxe I took advantage of an offer from H&R Block for a free download of their software. Did three returns on both packages of varying complexity and learned a few things. For simple returns to those of mild difficulty either package is fine. H&R Block's interface is not as busy. For returns of moderate to high difficulty go with Turbo Tax. The ability to import data from employers and brokers is nice and the guiding path is much more thorough. H&R misses stuff that TT does not (Health and Long term care insurance premiums for self employed above the line deduction from income for example). Even after all the heartburn with TT this year and the difficulty filing state returns I'll probably be back next year, only this time I'll buy Home and Business to start with. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amended return I've used Turbo Tax to do my returns for about 15 years and have always been very satisfied. Due to my error, I needed to file my first Amended return. With your Customer Service Rep's (Mary) help, I was able to complete the Amended returns. I could not have done it without her. The Stock Option transaction was more than I could figure out without assistance. March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Shelley helped me out with the state problem where it would not load. The problem whit having to purchase the Premier after buying the Deluxe was an issue. I have used TT for a long time and never had the problems like I had this year. There are other tax software's out there, I hope you correct your problems for 2015 and don't raise the price. Thank You March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Onerous Chore Perhaps my complaints are due to IRS rules, but there are so many details to attend to that it gets very confusing. Most of them seem to not apply and the help button frequently provides no real help. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time doing taxes. I got my first job last year in July, so this is the first time I have done taxes. I had no idea what to expect, other than that I had to do them. My older brother recommended I use TurboTax. Actually, he bought me the product. After going through it all with my W2 Form in hand, I have to say, it wasn't stressful like I thought it would be. The step-by-step process and easy to understand instruction is very well done, and much appreciated. A great product for a first time taxee! I'll definitely use their product again next year. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as Usual! I look forward to using TurboTax every year. It is like an online treasure hunt. They guide me to every penny, nickel, dime and dollar that I can get back in a refund. Instructions and assists are extremely helpful in finding every cent . I have been using TurboTax for many years and I appreciate the effort they put into keeping the process up-to-date, legal and easy. Thank you TurboTax!! March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Runs fine with CHROME running on Xubuntu I've been using Turbo's desktop-installed software for 25+ years. Now that I no longer have WINDOWS operating system, I was relieved that Turbo worked fine on my CHROME browser running on Linux Xubuntu operating system. I would have liked to view my forms while in progress, but I couldn't figure out how to do that .. or whether that's even possible. Otherwise, I'd have given 5 stars. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally....a refund!!!! The last few years, we have had to pay taxes. Even with all the suggestions from TurboTax, we were not able to make the numbers work. This year, 2014, we have a refund. CELEBRATION! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast It is very easy to use and whenever you have a question you can find the answer right there. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it used turbo tax for 5 years...love it March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used TurboTax for YEARS ! ! ..Great Software I've used TurboTax since before it was called by that name. I love how easy it is to use, and it's thoroughness. When I do it with your software, I believe my tax forms are done completely and thoroughly and correctly. I also suspect that IRS has to look with favor on those returns done with this software, that they have a high level of confidence in the results they see. It may not be the cheapest tax preparation software out there, but you get what you pay for too. Thank you Intuit/TurboTax for all the years of providing this software. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for self done taxes It's a great easy program, but I had a few businesses to declare and at some point I lose which business they are talking about, especially when I go back to review and add things. It would be also nice to keep the position of the screen, i.e I choose to review some business details, and when I go back to the first page, I forgot which exactly expenses was I on, since it always scrolls the page to the top. It would be useful to be able to find a certain number (expense) by typing the number. There were times I wasn't sure if I entered an amount and where.. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Its an excellent service and way to file your own taxes! Although there is a fee if you file more than one W-2, as well as other fees to upgrade services, stick to the basics and its free. I also like that they save your information from prior filing years so its faster to fill in information. March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's Always a Struggle I almost went with Tax Cut but you covered investments at the last minute. Tax Cut may get my business next year. An example of poor navigation occured when I was in the process filing and was informed I had to make a correction to 1099G. I had to go to forms to make the change and go all thru FILING again to send it. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Camper! I have been using TurboTax for many years.....I am very comfortable with the quick and easy way to do my taxes. So far the IRS has left me alone....hopefully this will continue. It is an annual government burden that TT has made more patatable. March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed about process I did not expect to pay so much for completing taxes on TurboTax. I have never had to pay more than about $54.00 I really don't agree with the $34.99 processing fee. It seems like an extra fee thought up to make for money. I don't understand why I was charged so much. I have always recommended TurboTax to all my friends and relatives. But no more. In fact I will find another company that is less expensive for next year's taxes. Also, I had the Big C this year and had many bills and prescriptions. (Over $2500 not covered by insurance.) But I wasn't eligible to deduct these expenses. I don't think senior citizens should have to pay so much. I will contact AARP and my senators with my complaints. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the Best I have my own business and over ten years ago a friend talked me into trying Turbo Tax. He said I was crazy if I didn't use Turbo Tax since I do my own accounting and tax preparation during each year. And he was right. Using Turbo Tax every year since has been a blessing. I now see the whole picture, from income to expenses to taxes. It's not that difficult and I am completely aware of my entire personal and business financial picture. Thanks Turbo Tax! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo tax! I have been using Turbo tax for over 10 years and never had a problem. I love that it guides me through, reminds me, questons me, and has last year's info for me to refer to. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some improvement I was surprised to find that the Schedule C preparation required an additional software download and fee (while small $10.68 kind of inconvenient and nickel and dime). The K-1 for limited partnership interest could use some work. I also found that the help buttons weren't all that much help. Prior year programs had a better feel. In using the program, I found that the step by step walk-through had to be buttressed by a review of the forms to get information in that was not asked for in the step-by-step process. March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by sales, sales sales Once you select the product you are going to use it isn't necessary to ask to upgrade every screen. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Works! Data entry in generally straight forward and questions asked are easy to follow and enter. They are generally yes/no answers. I had no real problems until I was filing e-file when a new wrinkle appeared this year, namely a requirement to obtain a IRS generated Pin no. I was directed to enter my SSN, birth date, and address, which promptly identified as incorrect somewhere in the data provided. Finally I obtained the IRS generated Pin No. by using the automated IRS phone system which generates these numbers also. After I obtained the new IRS pin the e-filing proceeded without a hitch. March 20, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T12:50:49.459-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1452, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180450, tr_180450
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1450 1451 1452 1453 1454 ... 3769 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.