1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1452 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(90795 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and comprehensive Turbotax is honestly the easiest and quickest way to file. With my information saved from last year's E-file it was very quick and painless. The process is informative and I feel secure and accomplished after filing each year. When others ask how I file my taxes I rave about Turbotax. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and maximizes refund Turbotax is affordable, just keeps getting better and better in terms of ease of use and convenience. I hope the Audit boards are as good as the software so they can continue to ensure accuracy. Thanks! January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The screen to sign up for next year is confusing. I did not know where to click to confirm it. The guide could be better at directing you so you would know your order was confirmed for next year. I have been using turbo tax for about 15 years and this was the worst one for getting directions or getting a live person online. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Fast Simple and fast... Never been easier to file returns. I've using TurboTax for several years. All previous year is saved and transferred. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest way to do your taxes So simple - step by step instructions, you can't go wrong with Turbo Tax January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Still the best value, had I gone to H&R Block I would have paid a lot more for their services. January 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by why increased cost Now having to use Home and Business version to file schedule C doubles my cost to use TurboTax. Unless next year Intuit goes back to including schedule C in the Deluxe version I will be looking at other tax filing programs!! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy!!! For several years I paid $100 for the same service. My information and my family was stolen from my tax preparation office. Turbo tax is convenient and is confidential. Is easy to use and if I have questions it explain me exactly what to do. My refund is secure and I get the alerts letting me know what are the status of my refund. What else I can ask for I don't even need to get out and get neither the mail or drive, done in 20 min. I highly recommend it. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A tool for the little guy For lower enlisted soldiers who don't have a whole lot of money as is. Turbotax does it for free and has yet to disappoint me. It's fast, easy, and super helpful along the way if you run into any problems. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got her done! Fourth year to use Turbo Tax. Makes filing simple for me. Covers many of the sections of the tax form I would over look. Plan to use it next year as well. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome step by step......nothing left to chance...everything covered in great detail January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest and fastest taxes ever! Every year, TurboTax somehow makes filing our taxes easier AND faster. Not really sure how that's possible, but we're so grateful nonetheless! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbotax I previewed lots of differentTax programs when I first chose Turbotax and Turbotax was the easiest to use with the best refund, I have been using them for about 5 years+ now and love it. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest file ever Using turbo tax was super easy and quick. The best part is they offer audit protection. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Filed! Have used TurboTax for years. Reliable and fast, and extremely easy to use all you have to do is follow the step by step instructions and you'll be good to go. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo-charged simplicity Every year I choose TurboTax to file, and am never disappointed with the ease of access and ability to file quickly and easily. I enjoyed the new format this year and the updates to the program, it was more personable. It almost felt like I was face to face with a representative. Very comfortable and smooth process. I will NEVER go anywhere else to file my returns. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I have used Turbo Tax for the past 4 years, love the product and site. Will continue to remain a loyal customer. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool I've been using Turbox tax 3 year in a row. I remember in the first year I used it, deducting the fee directly from return was free. Or at least not charged additionally. But this year I could not select that option without enrolling in a additional Premium package which is kinda frustrating. So I ended up paying with credit card. It's definitely getting more expensive throughout time. But other than that, filing tax return is like a breeze. It shows real time return estimate based on information you've entered so far. And you can see how the returns change as you put in more info. It's also super informational and educational in terms of explaining the terms and changes. Great tool! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund! Using Turbo Tax is very easy to file taxes. If you filed the previous year, then all your information is saved and you just edit if any has changed. Very quick! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service - easy to use I've been using turbo tax for years. It gets better every year. Quick, simple to use - very detailed January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As Always I've used Turbo Tax for years now and have always had a easy and stress free experience! I used to use a professional tax prepare service and, as a result of bad information, I was audited several times. Turbo Tax is more thorough, comprehensive, up to date and easy to use! Not to mention cheaper!! Thank you Turbo Tax!!! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax mind blowing easy i know longer dread trying to file my taxes. I have used turbo tax since 2011, and am a loyal customer. I highly recommend Turbo tax online. they make it ease,easy,easy. Just love it!!!!! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy to use. This program is so easy to use and if you dont mind filling out all your information every year they offer their services free of charge. In my opinion, they are well worth the $30 though. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Thumbs Up Tried Turbo Tax about 10 years ago, and hated it. Tried again three years ago, and found it vastly improved. It gets better every year. However, no one in Pennsylvania should use it for state tax. Pennsylvania tax preparation is free and easy on state web site. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Return Turbotax walks you through everything you need to get the biggest refund allowed! H&R Block has nothing on Turbotax. Why pay someone to do your taxes when Turbotax shows you all the tax info you need to do it yourself. Turbotax ROCKS!! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great refund we've done our taxes with turbo taxes for 6yrs and have enjoyed the ease and reliability of this service and have recommended it to friends and family thanks turbo tax January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Fast I found it fast and easy to prepare my taxes. The hints and explanations were accurate and the examples made them easy to understand. Highly recomended January 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fast, Easy, convienent!! Ive always used Turbo Tax, but this is the first time i used it thru capital one- the discount was nice, but what was lousy as it did not give me the option to delete my state return (saving me $$ as I file my state for free on my states website. So in the long run this cost me more $$ to file = for that reason, I won't be using it thru capital one anymore! Sorry! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I loved it. It was easy to use and could stop and return later to finish. Step by step process is great. I have used it for the last three years with great results. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest easy... My wife and I have used TurboTax for 5 years because we have been pleased with the user-friendly steps employed by the company's website. While the cost of using TurboTax continues to rise it is still worth using as it allows us to rest easy once we transmit our return... January 30, 2015
<<prev 1450 1451 1452 1453 1454 ... 1855 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.