1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1452 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182305 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Was easy to file and very inclusive March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE TURBO TAX!!! This is the fourth year I've used Turbo Tax-- I will never use anything but! It's extremely user-friendly! I get huge refunds and feel very, very confident that Turbo Tax has done everything correctly! March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great if you don't need a schedule D Last year I had a $23 capital gain and filed a schedule D; this year I did not, but next year I might. If so, I will NOT use Turbo Tax, as other firms include Schedule D at a lower price. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll say it again - TTax still unchecks boxes that I checked the first time through. Please correct this. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's not rocket science Overall, my experience was a pretty good one. With the exception of it adding TurboTax PLUS without my consent, everything was good. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ready in a snap i love turbo tax it is so easy and convient March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm no longer scared to do taxes This is the second time I have done my own taxes and both times I have used Turbo Tax. It is very easy to use and understand and can actually make taxes not seem scary because it explains every concept to us newbies. I finished working on taxes in 3.5 hours! I would highly recommend the deluxe version to anyone who is scared of doing taxes. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Very East I just love the way it walks you through and then double checks and triple checks before you're done. We paid $120 for both federal and state returns and we used to pay close to $2000 to an accountant! March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideas for improvement As always, Turbo tax makes it easy. But, an important element of income tax paying is “Income tax planning." Turbo tax needs to offer to compare entries versus previous years, find major differences to double check no error (either last year or this year) and give strategies to reduce taxable income. It can offer a simple midyear tax review. Example. if 85% of social security was taxable, then what can be done to reduce taxable income, increase deductions, and reduce exposure to the higher taxable income via using HELOC, converting interest payments on loans to deductible interest, biennial payment of deductible expenses or use of HELOC to finance living expenses to reduce taxable income every 2 years and save net taxes. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by taxes Easy to do. Step by step instructions. Brings info over from last yr. Charging to e-file state returns is a big CON. how much does it really cost to send it? Nothing. Both returns go to Intuit's servers and then goes to the Fed and your state tax dept servers. Too many added costs for little added valve. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as last year... I will still chose to use and recommend Turbo Tax...but it was not as easy to use this year, seemed a bit more convoluted and quick to point to "use our services" and the price increased. For me, it a 7/10..... March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy This is the fastest way to get these dang taxes done! March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got My Money Straight!! This is my first time using Turbo Tax, all in all it was a pretty good experience. Could use some discount coupons for 2015:) March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So easy Anyone can do it! I really like how I can always click on the what's this button. I feel like it gives a great explanation of what I need to be entering. I like that your service is easy to log in and out of so I can take my time when filing. This helps to make sure I am doing it correctly. Turbo Tax has always been great of saving my past data so that it is easy for me to make sure I am doing my taxes the correct way. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service--easy to use Popped in as a window shopper, stayed as a (now) loyal customer. The process was quite easy, simple, and fast. High confidence in security. No worries! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Painless!! Quick, thorough, inexpensive and convenient (you can do it in your birthday suit if you wanna)!! Nuff said. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but could be better THE GOOD: This product is fairly easy to use for a simple, common tax situation. Questions were easy to understand. Specific required data had good guidelines. Easy access to continue after taking a break. THE BAD: The question/answer section is too general for the state returns. Answers should be appropriate for filer's State. Cost of product is not revealed until the very end. THE UGLY: A very specific question about auto purchase state taxes was very frustrating to locate an answer and then apply it to my return. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax I have had a rather complex form for the past 15 years as I have lived and worked outside of the United States. Turbo Tax has helped me navigate the tricky details of foreign taxes and income exclusions. Many times I was able to answer other peoples' questions because of the ease of use that I had with this product. Only way to do taxes as far as I am concerned. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by rather shocked this year Totally different experience this year... never had the program miss calculate the math on my RSU stock (off by a penny...had to be corrected in the review). Also, the error dialog for this referenced lines 4a and 4b (they don't exist - should have referenced 5a and 5b as the math for 5c was off). Couldn't get the link to work to go to the Professional Business Code list when it complained about the Business Code for my LLC (999999 that i used last year). Last, when i log into my account it shows that i didn't file through Intuit/Turbo Tax in 2013 -- I have used your product and service for the past decade... why did it lose my data from last year? Overall these are minor irritations for me but was surprised as this has not been my experience...for a decade !! What's up? March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent program I have used Turbotax for several years now and they have never let me down. They are always up to date on the new regulations and are extremely helpful and reassuring. March 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I was extremely disappointed to learn that there is now a fee to upload my current information that was already entered and saved from using Turbo Tax in the past. I would have switched to using a different method to file, but I was limited in time and decided to continue simply because I'm familiar with Turbo Tax, having used it for many years. I will likely switch next year and allow myself more time since I refuse to pay any amount of money just to have my previous information pop up. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In...out...done! It was easy to add all of the information using the automatic tools provided and I really enjoyed the ability to save my return and continue it later. I believe this is a great option for anyone with a fairly uncomplicated tax return. Good luck with your taxes! :) March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! This is an excellent product. The web interface is easy to use and facilitates smart, correct filing of your taxes. I highly recommend this to anyone who isn't a tax professional or who just enjoys doing anything else with their time other than filing taxes! Awesome! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by sweet deal!! I love turbo tax its very fast and easy! I've always done my taxes with turbo tax and glad there is something free! Only downfall is the penalty for the insurance but that's not your fault haha. Other than that i always suggest turbo tax :) thank you! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got me all my money! Turbo tax made it easy to do it on my own!! I'll be back next year! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ezpeasy well guided and kinda fun to file this year. March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Easier last year. I have been using Turbo Tax for many years. This year was difficult. I ended up with a Personal and Business submission and I only needed Personal. I didn't have a business. Anyway once I was placed on the Personal and Business submission there was no way to go back to Personal. So I had to pay a higher rate. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by IRS Ghost Busters The first time I did my own taxes I used Turbo Tax. It was so easy, and not one bit stressful. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes Excellent software; took me, step by step; personable in a computer kind of way March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definitely Helpful Mainly bought to verify what I had done. It was fairly intuitive. It did catch an error and the automatic efile was a nice bonus. Having to pay for the state efile was a bummer since you already bought the program, and it was more than the $20 initially stated, but hopefully the speed of return helps relieve that a bit. Since it looks for the previous years file when you buy again I will probably purchase again next year. March 21, 2015
  • 2015-06-30T11:18:19.645-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1452, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182304, tr_182304
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1450 1451 1452 1453 1454 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.