1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1452 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(120973 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yay to a refund! I thought this program was extremely easy and user friendly. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! Looking forward to do businees with Turbo tax every year. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Added fees?? Overall I liked how easy and painless the service was. I was just a little caught off guard by an additional fee that I didn't expect to see. I looked briefly for an explanation, but in the end it wasn't big enough to keep me from filing. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Way to File Taxes Very simple and straight forward way to prepare taxes for anyone. Turbo Tax asks the questions your accountant would ask. You answer and it guides you through the entire process. Best way to do your taxes EVER!! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tried and True This is the eleventh year that I have used TurboTax. And every year, the process gets faster and easier. Thanx TurboTax, for making the world of taxes to be simple and understandable. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tech support (Live) was there and got me through the problems easy February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome We have done our taxes here for the last few years and have never had any issues. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute Refund!!! I'm glad this time I used TurboTax. It is easy to use and you get a fast refund. I absolutely recommend this to everyone. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, excellant guid through and cheep alternative to filling Tax Return February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by yay!! That wasn't so bad This was great. We usually go to H & R block but they were charging an arm and a leg. I work hard all year to have to go and file and be charged more. This was so easy and I don't feel like I was robbed. :) February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it Easy to use. February 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by VERY FRUSTRATING!!! I don't know what is going on with your software/product, but after years of using turbo tax faithfully, I am so very disappointed this year. After getting 3/4 of the way finished, turbo tax just shut down on me and when i restarted, all my information was lost!! This happened TWICE!! Its literally like I had to do my taxes 3X over! I feel that I rushed through the third time, so I hope everything got entered correctly. It just shouldn't have had to go this way!! Thanks Turbo Tax....I now have a SUPER migraine and will do things very different next year!! February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So easy! I felt very confident that I was getting every penny I deserve and need in my return this year! I didnt feel rushed and I was able to put down everything I felt was necessary without someone physically telling me those things wouldn't make a difference when in reality they did! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes you feel like a PRO! Turbo Tax helps you feel confident every step of the way. Every part of the tax program was written with clear and concise directions, which left no room for error. We prepared our taxes for the first time and Turbo Tax made what would have been a daunting task seem simple and affordable. Thanks Turbo Tax! February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simplifies the process of a difficult task! I have used Turbo Tax for several years now and even on years when we have more difficult situations, Turbo Tax walks me right through it! I appreciate the ease of handling each years return with the transferability of previous information. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I have used this for the past 10 years & love it! February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was charged almost $70 for basically one form. I use Turbo Tax because my taxes are simple. This year I changed jobs and took money out of the retirement plan of the old job and therefore I had one additional form. I don't see where this one form that was a few questions could cost $70. In the future if I have any additional forms I may look to other options to file my taxes to compare prices. I thought it was just $34.99 for the deluxe package but when I checked out it was double that. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing made simple As I say the process was quite simple. I had all my necessary paperwork and forms in front of me. The process went fast. The only delay was getting all my forms and donation documentation from my sources. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than the alternative, I guess Do not advertise something as "FREE" when it is actually $72! If it was not for the price jump at the end, it would have been the perfect experience. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistency leads to my refund! Glad that I wasn't charged additional fees for forms. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax gets better every year Thank You I totally love using Turbo Tax and at first last year was not sure if I wanted to use the online version. I was amazed how well it worked even better the using an installed CD disc type of version. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect solution for federal & state income taxes Highly recommend Turbo Tax for all U.S. residents. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above Expectations This program is very easy to use. This is my fourth year using Turbo Tax and I am never disappointed. The only thing I didn't like this year is I got an error on my state tax and it would ask to fix and just kept looping back. The program never allowed me to actually fix the issue, otherwise an excellent and easy tool to use. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent History!!!! I love Turbo Tax. I have been using it for years!!!! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Choose TurboTax! Great site for military especially, the most thorough and FAST program for taxes! February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by turbotax 2014 I have used Turbotax for several years. This year the format of questions seemed very different and somewhat confusing. I remembered in years past the income info was first. This year the first questions were about 1099 forms, unless I pushed the wrong buttons! It also asked if you wanted to review sections and if you did it seemed to go over the same information again. I have loved using Turbotax in the past...this year it just didn't seem as user friendly as I remembered! I gave it a 7 out of 10. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it - Thanks! I love using Turbo Tax. I have never had a problem. Simple and easy to use. No guess work for me. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Overall nothing much to complain about with this program February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my Refund! Turbo Tax is awesome. Hassle free and very fast to prepare and submit your taxes. TurboTax software is extremely easy and helpful to guide you through preparing your own taxes for free without having to pay someone else lots of money. I got the same amount back with turbo tax that i would have with a tax preparer person. Save money people! February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Prices are getting high and too much product sales This is a paid product and I don't like the volume of ancillary sales offers. There should be an up front switch to turn off product offers February 9, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T13:07:41.322-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1452, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_120606, tr_120606
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1450 1451 1452 1453 1454 ... 2479 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.