1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1452 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182862 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182858 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tool Been doing my own taxes for years. Several years ago started using TurboTax(TT). Since I started using TT tax preparation has become much faster, more accurate and much easier. I let TT walk me through step by step. In my opinion, by far the best way to utilize all of TT's benefits. When finished I feel confident that my taxes are correct and I have paid what I legally owe and nothing more. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Argh! I was forced to pay an extra $25-30 for the Premier Version of Turbo Tax, even though I only needed the Deluxe last year. And why did I need the Premier? Simply because I had to declare bank interest and dividends and capital gains on a simple mutual fund. The instructions this year for Health Care and IRA contributions were much more complicated and confusing, and in several places I was told to go read various forms without being told where I could find those forms. Why should I have to do that? Isn't that what Turbo Tax is for? And why do they ask ME about differences between state and federal issues? How should I know? March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over Priced price is very high. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for simple situations this year, not next TurboTax has been great for me for a number of years. It's great being able to do my own taxes since I have a relatively easy tax situation: I own a house and have wages reported on a W-2. I also am a partner in an LLC, which reports through a simple K-1. This year TurboTax removed the ability to enter information from a K-1 from the basic TurboTax edition, forcing me to upgrade to "Home and Business." They upgraded me for free this year, but I am worried (and a little upset) that this upgrade will not be free in the future. If the cost differential between TurboTax Home and Business and an hour of a CPA's time to do my simple K-1 isn't large, I will likely choose CPA in the future. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Easy My taxes were a mess. TubroTax helped me organize and understand just what I had. Although I did not get a tax return this year TurboTax did explain why and what I should do for next year. After an in depth review I am convinced that TurboTax has me paying the legal minimum. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax I've used Turbo Tax for several years and really like how easy it is to use and helpful it is to understand the extremely difficult tax laws. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used for many years, gets better and better, Some times my taxes have been pretty complicated ( capital gains taxes on big profit house) other times very simple - ALWAYS RIGHT - Never an audit! March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Latest experience I've used Turbotax for almost 15 years. This is the first year I've had to pay in for both my federal and state obligation. The rising expense of Turbotax made it that much more hard to swallow. Turbotax is becoming prohibitively expensive. Without a significant discount of some kind in the future, I will likely stop using Turbotax altogether. It's hard to recommend this service to friends at this point. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and comprehensive Couldn't be easier to use, and the online help if you aren't sure about a deduction works great. saves a lot of money instead of using a tax preparer. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our accountant said we did a great job! We have use turbo tax for about 5 years. This year because we moved and sold our house and moved to another state, we had to file 3 returns. I downloaded the files to flash drive and sent it to our accountant for review. She made some changes and e-mailed it back. Wow, it was really easy. . March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed by cost Last year using, can pay accountant same price. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by needed help...got excellent help frm HEATHERDETAIL MADE LIFE EASIER WITH THE MESS March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did it by myself and saved over $200 Great tool. H&R charges us over $300 each year, did it this year for less than $100 and got close to the same refund! TIme/Money well spent. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo-tax I absolutely love Turbo-tax and have used it for over 10 years. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy The pop up help boxes really help me go through the easy tax prep March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Process made easy! I have been using turbo tax for years and this is the first time I was able to use the FREE addition and pay only a small fee for the State Tax return. I am very happy with the process of this years tax preparation and submission. Thank you! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy and quick I have been using turbo tax for the past three years and have yet to encounter any cons. It is incredibly intuitive and offers help every step of the way. The process is made more user friendly by being personal and leaving out any kind of ambiguity. No one likes doing their taxes and dealing with paperwork but these guys make it so easy. Thank you! Cheers, 100% satisfied user March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst tax prep ever This was the worst time I've had filing my taxes in decades, you've made an unpleasant task that much more unbearable. I will seriously be looking to HR Block next year because TT has really gone down hill. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Show It took several hours to solve a problem but the two agents that I worked with were very helpful and were successful in getting me back on track March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's better every year TurboTax gets better every year. I no longer have to call for help when I have a new financial situation. And, the questions and tips are written more clearly. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turobo Tax After paying for the program I found it disappointing that I had to pay for the state return to be filed for my son's return. The program has a high enough price that it should include 2 state returns. I will be looking into other programs next year prior to purchasing Turbo Tax. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would be good if they were both free I filed before work, very quickly, in the middle of moving to a new apartment so it was actually good that I didn't have to go through all the hassle of having a bunch of papers. Also since I don't have a printer and a lot of my W2's were electronically sent. The federal was easy, and I was able to do it on paper and get the same amount Turbotax later told me. I've been filing my own taxes for years now and thought I'd give it a try. I liked that it was free, and that they were able to give me more money back for my state return without me having to go through more forms, etc. However, I don't like having to pay. I didn't get much back in my state return, so when I got my return amount AFTER the payment it was really just...not much at all. Still I guess some is better than none, and I was able to do this all before work which was nice. It was a bit annoying having them ask me about my college info when I never got a form from my college though, and there was no way getting around it. Hopefully that doesn't mess things up! It's three stars for the payment, but really it was good service and I might use it again next year if they bring down the fee. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Grateful for Refund Is VERY expensive, and I was supposed to get a discount of $15 through my credit union, I guess I did but if I didn't have that it would have cost over $100, my refund was for less than $700 for both Federal and State... just doesn't seem right. Can't even get tax forms anymore to do them by hand - all on the computer. I've had issues w/my PC and don't have extra money to address these issues. I was hit hard when the market crashed in 2008, still trying to recover. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax Advantage 2014 Deluxe I ordered the product in Nov 2014 when you notified me that it was available. When I tried to use it, I kept getting notices that many of the forms were not available (2106,1040,8606T,1040V,8283,schedule A and C and 4562) I clicked on the email button for you to let me know when these became available. I never got a response. I could not believe that a 1040 was not available 3 wks before filings were due.! After a week of frustration, on 3/21/15, I finally called support and talked to a very nice, helpful woman - I think her name was Antoinette - and she worked with me for almost an hour to get all the appropriate forms downloaded so I could use them and file. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by i liked how turbotax handled the suspect state return issue earlier this year; I did not like how at the start of each software session it was assumed a customer had instant or continuous access to the internet - in my case I decide when i am connected; i liked the flow of work sessions for completing my taxes; i did not like the options established for payment plans - i felt i was not meeting the satisfaction of the IRS requirements, my confidence in this part of your software pkg is low. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It just does the job, nothing more Intuit is betting on the users inertia and increases the price without adding any value. Turbo Tax failed to import my W2 from the site it was uploaded to (this may not be their fault), but the import from their own Rental Property Manager software stinks - it is literally useless. I have had it and I am ready to try another tax software TaxAct seems to be a much cheaper choice. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great to be able to do it myself on line pretty good March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax This takes the headache out of filling taxes, it was so simple and easy and I got to save money, will use it again. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 off to great start My taxes aren't exactly tough to do but having tax prep software that can talk you through all the mumbo jumbo of the tax code and enables a guy like me do do his own taxes in a very short amount of time is awesome! Great job! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Filed Fast For the price of about $40, you can quickly and easily file your taxes with both the state and with the IRS. The site makes it incredibly clear what you are doing and where you should be looking. It even makes it clear where you are supposed to be looking for these things. The only things that are questionable are some of the miscellaneous deductions and alternate taxes, but even those are more clear than they would be on a standard tax return. This is my second year in a row using turbotax and I wholly expect to have a third at the bare minimum. March 22, 2015
  • 2015-08-30T12:16:37.368-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1452, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182858, tr_182858
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1450 1451 1452 1453 1454 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.