1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1451 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182873 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182872 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Worth My Time! I thought filing taxes would be so much more complicated, but Turbotax made it SO SIMPLE!!! It was exciting to see the refund calculations change as you completed the different steps. My refund was so much bigger than I ever would have hoped!!! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good job I have use Turbo Tax for many years and this is the 1st year that I need customer support. I can only say that both are great March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Import would not work The import from First Clearing would not import over correctly. Had to hand enter to be able to move forward with out saying errors. Very frustrating. I don't know if it was Turbo tax end or First Clearing- March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great results! I have been filing my taxes with Turbo Tax for several years now. It is easy and has made me feel confident about what I am doing. Great package Turbo Tax! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and dummy proof! Excellent way to file your taxes. I use turbo tax year after year! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Refund EVER!!! This was my 1st year using TurboTax and I can say I completely pleased. It was quick it was easy and I didn't have to pay anyone 400+ dollars to do it. I was a little skeptical prior to entering all my information online, but once I dove in it was user friendly and very intuitive. Taxes have always seemed so daunting and made me feel like just another #.TurboTax educated me, helped me"maximize"my return and made me aware of deductions I can qualify for going into next year. Knowledge is power. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund Its always a pain to see which credits everyone has received, having 3 people in house in college. Must be a way to be tracked ? March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Intuit/turbo tax changes Call the upgraded program Deluxe like you used to, calling it "Deductions and Homeowners" with Deluxe written below it was a bit confusing until you looked at the back of the package... March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoy this stuff. I enjoy how the software leads me through this yearly process. In the past I have used CPA's to complete my taxes. However, since using TurboTax I find it quite rewarding finding deductions myself and seeing the refund amount rise. TurboTax software has never let me down in 5 years and I will continue to use it. Thank you so much. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Got worse this year I've used TT forever. In the past it handled my self-employed business perfectly, plus changing personal situations (marriage, kids, separation, buying & selling houses, etc.# It was easy to use. Every version of TT had every IRS form, and you paid for an upgrade only if you want/need more advice or guidance on your business taxes, investments, whatever. If you know what you're doing, the basic level was fine. This year, I needed to pay for a higher upgrade #home and business version) just to fill out Schedule C. Even though I didn't have business income this year. I just had a few expenses for closing my business. The software upgrade cost more than my other business expenses. It's ridiculous that turbo tax makes you pay more to fill out the common Schedule C. Plus, a couple areas were more complicated to fill out than in the past, so TT could justify the upgrade. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over the Years Reirement 401K Plan to Trad IRA should be an option rather than me search about it ADD it along with the current option: transferring it to a ROTH IRA? March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yay, refund I like using Turbo Tax, I have used it for years. I trust Intuit products. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax is an excellent tool to maximize your re This program makes it easy file my taxes by answering the questions. I am certainly not a tax expert. I have been using Turbo Tax now for 10 years, and since I have started, I have been seeing a dramatic increase in money back at the end of the year. Why pay the exorbitant accountant fees? March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not so complicated after all Last year there were many changes in how my taxes were handled. I contributed to an LLC, changed jobs, and changed my claimed dependents. I was hoping it would all work out in the end without really making a planned calculation of my tax outcome. I collected all my forms, make a quick login to my TurboTax account and worked through all the questions. At the end of of the process, it took less than an hour and I was very happy with the return. Thank you TurboTax! March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall for 2014 Overall, very well thought out program. It helps me a lot with my kids college and wife's business. However, there were some problems with my local forms or the City of Jackson, Michigan. TurboTax does not properly transfer the local income tax my wife paid to all the places on this form. Consequently, it shows $0 in tax withheld when in reality there was $231. This turns a $217 in taxes owed to a $14 refund. Additionally, it prints the wrong address for me on Attachment 1 - even though the system asks for my actual work location address. Like last year, I will use the TurboTax forms to help me fill this out by hand and mail in. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Trust Taxes I have used Turbo Tax Business/Trust for several years now and this has been the easiest year for tax preparation. I am especially glad that I was able to e-file this year. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy and quick We don't have a lot to do to submit our taxes but I appreciate that TurboTax is easy to use and helps me fill out the right information. I also like the way they help you maximize your refund. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thoroughness Taxes. Yuk Must be done wish not March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use...coming from an acountant great product. have used it for years!! March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could Not Do LLC Could not get the program to do the 8825 and 1065 for the LLC. Would only do an LLC if we needed W2 or 1099 which we did not need. Finally went to IRS website and downloaded forms and did manually. Could have bought Premium version if I were to do the LLC myself. EXTREMELY FRUSTRATING EXPERIENCE Have used Turbo Tax for many years, including doing the LLC last year on the Home & Business version. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done again!! Not at all happy with the Business Section being "mandatory" on all returns---was not this way in the past. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by some bumps in the road I get K-1 forms and I don't think turbo tax handles them well enough and I also get Royalties from owning stock and I did not feel I deducted the admin with ease I did have to call the help center and even on the phone for an hour, I did get an answer. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took The rest of the Day Off! I have used Turbo Tax for over ten years, and this year's version was the easiest, most user-friendly version of them all. The telephone support and helpful "Help" information was also very useful for me. The one time I called, I had only to wait less than one minute to reach your representative and was helped immediately. Using Turbo Tax sure beats the old days when I did my taxes by hand. The disadvantage of not keeping up with the IRS regulation changes anymore is more than offset by the advantage of being sure that I have not missed anything by using Turbo Tax. Keep Up The Good Work!! March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like how it takes me step by step through everything! Very helpful!!!!!! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, Easy & Fast Tax I used to use H&R block until 2007. Since then I have been using TT. It is simple, easy to use and keeps me informed and about various tax situations and how it impacts me personally. For the first time, there was learning curve, but now I think there is no going back! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Lifesaver for Freelancers With an extra-complicated tax situation this year, including a combination of full time and contract work, Turbo Tax made it easy to address each form, each itemized deduction, and each type of work without getting everything in a jumble. It was cheaper than hiring an accountant and because TurboTax explains everything so clearly I feel like I'm better educated and informed about my finances now. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and efficient Turbotax leads you through the process and makes sure that you get all of the deductions you can have March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TT Pretty Much User Friendly & Easy to Use Have used TT for 14 years. Updates are easy, user friendly on teh most part and has excellent links to review what specific entries are to be used for and why. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by a bit disappointed No one to ask questions although I paid for premier service (except general public and that's terrible). Asked me to fill in blanks that were not presented to me to complete in the first place. Too difficult to navigate when I wanted to go to a specific area. March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed in Turbo Tax. Charging for state efile. I'll be looking for other tax software next year. March 22, 2015
  • 2015-09-01T11:23:26.487-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1451, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182872, tr_182872
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1449 1450 1451 1452 1453 ... 3820 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.