1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1451 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180254 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by very accurate - very fast refund! I worked for H & R years ago and did my own buy hands for years after. this is so much easier, no keeping up with tax laws. and they automatically plug in infor mation from the previous year, very helpful. great work. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier Than Ever!! Great product, easy to use. I recommend it to all my friends! March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I spent a lot of time looking for: the absent "tools" icon on the upper right of the page; didn't know about the marginal index on left that could be brought in and out; how to move from one place to another quickly. An index of all parts of the program to facilitate movement and links on appropriate pages would have been a great help. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What paperwork? Turbo Tax is like a best friend who offers encouragement, gives you free advice, that's also good, and asks the right questions in a no-nonsense way that's easy to understand, with no hidden meanings. This is the second year with my alternate best-friend. Better than fake Facebook likes and online "M8s" who have their own agenda. Thank you Turbo Tax. You are more than an acquaintance. You are a drink when you are thirsty, a hot meal when you are hungry, and a warm bed when you are tired. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finished Tax refund Excellent program saves me hundreds by not having to go to HR block. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax ROCKSTARS! This is free and easy and I would recommend it highly to every US Citizen!!! March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by WHO'S BETTER THAN ME! I really enjoyed using the software. I had very little trouble completing the required information. I would love an email reminder of information I should save and organize for myself to make the process even faster. Most importantly, I loved that I saved over $300 completing the return myself and I feel confident I received my maximum refund. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I would definitely use Turbo Tax again. I'm not real computer-proficient but it walked me thru every step and made it easy! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Lets Me Down! I use Turbo Tax every year and will continue. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Easy to use March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to work with. more explanation on the sunrise bank/santa Barbra tax group would have been helpful. You need to delete the nickname. not everybody has one or wants to use it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! looks like lots of others have this objection also. all of the negative nicknames I've tried are taken. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Software changes raised many questions. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 23 and confused If it wasn't for TurboTax I wouldn't be getting any thing back because I would be lost. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have used this for years and rely on it for projecting future situation options March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much improved The new process for handling municipal bond mutual fund dividends is now simplified and straightforward. Now I can have one entry for that mutual fund and split out income from my home state and all other states. In earlier versions of Turbo Tax you had to make two financial institution entries: one for your home state and one for other states. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty good experience Overall a very good experience. Despite having to pay to have access to my filed returns, everything was great. There was no confusion or frustration throughout the entire process and all the guided instructions were so easy to follow. March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 The Price Goes Up an Up This may have been my last year with TurboTax. I'm not happy with the annual price increases, nor this year's short notice of the price increase (7 days). You screwed up my 2013 return and offered me nothing when I had to manually produce an amended return because your product didn't accommodate the needed changes. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeping it Simple -Even on a Complicated Return Schedule C input is simple to complete. Especially appreciate the depreciation (form 4562) information that is carried forward. Creating an installment sale (form 6252) was very helpful. The related required forms, 4797 and schedule D, can be confusing. Very grateful that TurboTax knew which lines to fill in and where! Eliminates the risk of misunderstanding the tax law, especially when calculating taxable social security income, or maximum deductible IRA & HSA contributions. Screens are easy to understand and follow. Can stop and restart days later, right where I left off. (Life is full of interruptions!) Have used TurboTax for 15 years and will continue to do so! March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by bummed by the end The filing was quick and easy. However, when it came to the and, I paid more than the site said I was going to be paying, and it wouldn't allow me to e-file so I had to print them out and mail them myself. Ended up being more of a hassle and paid more than I have before using other sites. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Excellent March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Accessible The site is great, straightforward and breaks everything down really well. For me, that's really important so I definitely liked the experience a lot, however, I definitely didn't need the deluxe version so I feel a little jipped. There should be an option at the end where, if you really didn't utilize the deluxe version they let you opt out and use the free one. This was my mistake so I only took away one star. Otherwise, really stress free experience that I would recommend to anyone. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great program, but needs improvement The program would be perfect except for the inability to directly input QB online. Also our personal return was rated as low risk of audit and we received a notice from NY saying, not that we were being audited, but our state return had been flagged for further review. The federal return went smoothly. This could likely be NY because we have never gotten that much of out taxes back and NY is super tightfisted while they have a hand in your pocket. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax filing for dummies Walked me through everything and was so easy to understand. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by HUGE refund I know that if I ever tried any other method for filing my taxes I would not get a big a refund as I always get by using Turbo Tax. it's like "Filing Federal and State Income Taxes for Dummies!" March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I have been trying to find where to correct the bank routing number for over an hour. Why can't this information be entered in the personal information for the program. The program is confusing if you are used to a program as a professional that has retired. I used Lacerte for 22 years and can do a return much faster on Lacerte than Turbo Tax. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent - If only the State was good as Fed The federal return is excellent and improves each year. The state return (Missouri) has very few explanations. I trust it is done right and comprehensively as the State has never complained, but I would prefer close to the level of detail of the Federal. March 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Annoyed Turbo Tax was the best software. I have used it since the 1980's. I have recommended it to many people. But you are now making me spend money to access everything out there. I have always bought the home version. I have prepared taxes for H&R Block & Jackson Hewitt. I know what I am doing. I don't need to spend a lot of $$ that I don't have to get access to a long questions section that I don't use just to access my forms & worksheets. This year I had to override my system to access the schedule C that I needed. If I was not smart enough to know that the form is still out there, yowanted me to spend more money to get to it. $$ that I do not have. I help many people complete & file their taxes. I do not do this for $$. I am a widow on Social Security Disability & care barely make ends meet. I try to help people in similar circumstances do the same. You are forcing me to have to go to free website like Tax Hawk to get the taxes done that I need done. I take up a collection to purchase the software. I refuse to pay for help I don't need. Please make the forms accessible to me like they use to be. Let us users decide when we need assistance & purchase the software with the additional support when we need it. If I get in a tax area I am not familiar with I try to get whoever I am helping pay for more expense version, but if I don't need why do I have to spend it. Many average people need schedule C & D, but do not need the high $ version to get them complete. If you don't make them accessible again like they used to be you will lose me as a customer. I will get my software elsewhere. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have always relied on TurboTax to do my taxes each year and have been pleased throughout the years. I was disappointed that this year they took features out of the Deluxe version requiring me to get the Premier version instead, however I was pleased that they made up for that by giving me a free upgrade. If they require me to purchase the more expensive Premier version next year, however, I will not be purchasing TurboTax 2015 - ball is in your court Intuit! March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay for 2014 Two of my brothers used Turbotax this year on my advice. They were pleasantly surprised at the user-friendliness. My difficulty was the time on the phone to access the upgrade to Premier. Once it was loaded I proceeded with no other difficulty. I hope 1099 - B will be included in the Deluxe next year. Otherwise Turbotax met all of my expectations. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to file! A great easy tool to prepare and file your taxes! March 20, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T12:28:15.510-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1451, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180212, tr_180212
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1449 1450 1451 1452 1453 ... 3765 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.