1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1451 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182611 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cons Continued 1.) Paying for e-file. You ask for way too much information. Take my credit card # and have it be done. 2.) Also, your security questions are terrible. I could not give an answer to 99% of the questions there. 3.) SO WHAT IF MY NICKNAME IS TAKEN BY ANOTHER FILLING THIS OUT - HOW STUPID TO REJECT A REVIEW BASED ON THAT CRITERIA!!! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fears Conquered!! First time filing on my own. Was nervous but found the site extremely easy to use and not intimidating. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Experience with TurboTax The program was easy to follow and logically guided me through the various elements of the tax return. When I had a question, it was easy to find the answer. At one point I had difficulty returning to a form to make corrections and also had a hard time entering my social security data. I don't known if this was due to a screen error in the program or if my computer just quit working for that period of time. Overall it made filing my taxes easy and less time consuming than looking through the tax instruction booklets. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by fed great - state not PA forms duplicated the same depreciation into 3 different places. It generated two UE forms with overlap for one taxpayer. It would not allow the printing of state-required explanation pages that TT insisted be filled out before approving filing, then TT would not include them in the filing. Had to paper file after doing screen shots of missing pages. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is excellent but totals didn't add up I had $73k of income + $3k of unemployment benefits + $1500 I won gambling. Your software came up with $80k or something, a number I could not reconcile. My math came up with a number roughly $1200 less that your software. Frankly I was sick of my taxes and just wanted them filed so I blew it off. If someone could get back with me to explain this number and how it was calculated that would be great. Other than that I have used your product for years and thank God the days of working with those paper forms is over! March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but pricey Turbo tax has been my go to for the last 4 years . It is easy to follow, gets a decent refund, and saves all of your previous information. This year though the price doubled, and if it weren't for the fact that it had all my previous info saved I would have gone somewhere else. Because of the price increase I will select a cheaper trusted option next year. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Joe TurboTax This is a great program/process. I have been filing my taxes this way for three+ years, and I can't imagine filing any other way. I know that the system is going to be easy to follow and ensure that I cover all the required steps to get the most money back! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund City Will continue to use this forever. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As usual! Never an issue and AS ASUAL is easy to use! I will continue with Turbo Tax and continue to recommend them to anyone. Thanks again for another easy filing year guys! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doesn't let you make mistakes I really like this program. It's fairly easy to follow. This makes it easier to file my taxes. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and accurate Great to use, and easy. Just don't like all the fees. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund The TurboTax representatives I spoke with on the phone were extremely helpful with no matter what question I asked them. I called 3 times and all 3 representatives were very helpful. They also stayed on the line when I was trying to fix my return, and that to me, was a huge plus! March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Invaluable Tool The vast majority of corporations are small and this tool helps you get a handle on your Federal and State tax returns. Their income and deduction rules can be confusing but with a little patience, TurboTax guides you through the process and provides resources to ask questions if you get stuck. You do need to have your company's books in order and have the ability to create financial statements. I have used TurboTax for several years and this year I have the fewest amount of problems filing my tax return. Best edition yet! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love turbotax! I have used Turbotax for years and have encouraged friends and coworkers to use it. It's fast easy and any questions you have can be answered right at your fingertips. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by State e-Filing is expensive The fee for state e-filing is far too high. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful customer service Overall very satisfied March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my filing so easy I love Turbo Tax, have used them for years and will continue to for years to come. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy! March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy tax I have been using TurboTax for at least eight years. Obviously, I appreciate the time savings in completing my returns. This is the first time that I had some difficulty in filing my state return by mail. No problem with the e-filing of the Federal return. It didn't seem to understand that I did not want to e-file the state return, so I had to go back and just get a copy that I could slow mail. But, it's done. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MO Money! MO Money! Mo money! Very easy to use the only issues I had were due to own lack of organization. no complaints. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice Very user friendly, great step by step entry instructions March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad for $10 Good product for filing $10 EZ return- done in 20 mins. Saves me a few hours of going over tax instructions. Did a good job getting covering all the student credits. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by to many mistakes i fixed mistake it took 11 days to tell me I had not finished after I got email saying I had corrected my mistake and my taxes were filed, I still am not sure my state is filed. I will mail it in myself March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as good as last year back ground questions were not saved, so when I wanted to review or edit previously answered questions the information was not retained and had to be completely re entered. I also thought it was pretty lame when i would get a generic statement like- Great! your deduction of Zero dollar has been applied to your return. no Free state return- lame also- this my be the deciding factor on switching products that files state free. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy help always there when needed Very easy the help section is great if you get stuck or confused March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saving the files There should be better communication with the user when and where the Turbo Tax file with the 2014 tax data is filed. I did finally find the file when I looked in the folder where the 2013 file was stored. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Great to be able to get through taxes with no headaches March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Really quick and relatively painless process for filing your taxes. Really the only negative is that they try to sell you unnecessary products during the review portion of the tax submission. I really don't count this as a negative because it's easy to skip and might be useful for some individuals, just not me (plus the free Federal filing is great and any company would want to push their other products in the same way). For filing your taxes in an easy-to-understand, coherent manner, I highly recommend Turbo Tax. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am a sports official that gets a 1099 from my different associations. I have expenses such as uniforms, dues that I tried to write off as an expense but couldn't add those in due to TurboTax trying to upgrade to me to TurboTax business. I don't have any inventory or cash or salaries I have to pay. If there was a section to add this in as part it was very clear in the questions about where I could add it in. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax All The Way! The only obstacle I ran into was when I was entering that we had sold stock TurboTax did not let me know that a Form 8949 Schedule D would be automatically filled out by TurboTax. I found myself searching their "HELP" section trying to learn how to download the 8949 Form and Schedule D via TurboTax to include with my filing. After asking their "Help" Section in different ways I finally came across the answer that TurboTax will automatically take the information I enter regarding "Gains" and "Cost Basis" and enter it into an 8949 Form and Schedule D for me. That was the only issue I ran into. March 22, 2015
  • 2015-08-04T11:47:36.010-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1451, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182610, tr_182610
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1449 1450 1451 1452 1453 ... 3814 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.