1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1451 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182328 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by expensive for what it is Not as user friendly as previous versions and much more expensive to file just a simple 1040A with itemized as previous year. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Turbo Tax My husband and I have been using Turbo Tax for the past few years and Love the fact that it is so simple anyone can use it and that we finish within minutes while maximizing our refund. Love the convenience of Turbo Tax ♥ March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love! Couldn't be easier to file your taxes! You CAN'T make a mistake. And even if you THINK you've messed up somewhere along the line, the program checks and rechecks your work, making it impossible for you to send out an incomplete or incorrect filing. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is quick and easy. I like not having to find all the papers to file. Everything is right on their site and it doesn't cost anything. I would recommend it to anyone. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Absolutely love turbo tax. this is my second time filing with this program and it has been nothing but helpful and stress free. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes it easy I like to be able to do this myself and this helps me to do that. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use TurboTax is a great product. No problems at all using it. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Turbo Tax did a stellar job of helping me file my taxes. I've always avoided doing my taxes in the past, but with turbo tax it was easy and stress free. They (literally) walk through all the steps to help MAXIMIZE your returns. Just awesome. All other companies should learn from these folks. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good despise IRS issues This is the first time I e-filed with Turbotax, a company my dad often bought tax software form in past and current years. My return is more simple and free e-file fit me. I found out I needed an Identity Protection PIN, though Turbotax couldn't help me correctly with that, they were the only ones who could give me a direct access number to the IRS who could. I will absolutely use free e-file again and have already told a handful of people they should too. Thank you Turbotax for allowing me to file electronically without charging me. I will return next year. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by yuuuuup yes for everyone Turbo tax is the best. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have been using Turbo Tax for years. It makes me feel like a full fledge accountant! March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbotax review ok March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was a GREAT experience this year. Thank you. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I have used TurboTax for 5 years now and I think it is very efficient and effective. The best part is that it remembers your information from the prior year, which makes it a lot faster to complete your return if not much has changed. It also compares your prior year to the current year income/taxes which is interesting to see. Overall a great product and very easy to use; the only thing I dislike is that the state returns cost $40 to file, and you basically have to do it because it's so much easier to have the information transferred over from your federal return by TurboTax than to find the forms and fill them out yourself. That's pretty minor though. I have no other complaints! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Returns I was really hesitant to do the tax returns myself this year due to many different circumstances, multiple earned income sources and multiple retirement income sources, and multiple States to pay taxes to. Since I already had the turbo-tax software, I decided to try it. A good decision, it all worked smoothly and accurately. I'm very satisfied with my results and seriously doubt that any "Tax Professional" could have done any better. Thank you Intuit, Happy March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy As long as you have your expenses detailed, it will import your data or you can input them easily. I got my tax return filed within 1.5 hours, that's about as easy as it gets. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by You can do better Filling out forms 8615 when you have multiple children should be much easier. In order to do these forms you have to stop each child's tax return part way through, print out partial returns, and then manually transfer the information between returns. I am working in a presumably secure password protected program--the current returns of the various family members should be able to communicate so information from one child's return is automatically transferred to the other child's return. It is amazing this has never been fixed in all the years I have been using this program. This dramatically increases preparation time. You can communicate with a prior year's return. Two current related returns should be able to communicate. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is very helpful Overall, I'm very satisfied, but if it goes up much more in price especially when I just fill out a simple one for single with no business entries required, I may go back to doing them the old fashioned way. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mostly Great I am an experienced tax return preparer. I prepare all my tax forms and schedules by hand first. I find it very gratifying and reassuring when TurboTax calculations and mine wind up exactly matching. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I found the steps to be very easy. the guidance questions quite helpful. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Like having professional do your tax for you @ home March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another good year with Turbotax I used the help feature a few more times this year and found it really helpful again. The answers were very specific and got me going again right away. Great product for working with taxes. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was much happier with TTDeluxe. Due to your changes I was forced to use Personal & Small Business. I found it more confusing. I ran the review multiple times, but my return was rejected for a missing $0.00 entry on form 3800. The correction instructions were not helpful. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Work TurboTax Super easy to use. Step by step instructions that are so easy to follow that a first time user would have no problem using TurboTax to file their taxes. I have been using it for many years and each year I am an even more satisfied customer. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good system It would be nice if the price stopped increasing year after year. I could get my taxes done free, but like to have the option of doing it on my own. May start filing free next year. :( March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy step- by- step instructions Return customer, highly recommend, great for people with little knowledge of tax processing procedures March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax works again Picked up Turbo Tax at Costco as usual. Entered all of the income and deductions and let Turbo Tax do most of the work. The only problem I had was finding out that to enter the capital gains from having timber harvested was as a non-stock transaction under the investment income section. I found it via internet search rather than in the Turbo Tax helps. Other than that, Turbo Tax worked great, as usual. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Filer i got the highest tax refund amount after deducting the price i paid to turbo tax. other website showed very low refund amounts. turbo tax is fast, web interface is the best and simple. others tend to scare with lot of entries and details. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waloch Review The best software that I've seen in a long time. Nice improvements from previous Turbo Tax versions. Easy, quick and fun to use as well as accurate and thorough. It gave me a strong sense of confidence that my taxes are correct and that I got the maximum deductions allowable for my situation. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by User Friendly I like using Turbo Tax because it is user friendly. I am not a tax person but using turbo tax makes it easier for me to do my taxes. March 21, 2015
  • 2015-07-04T11:49:09.322-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1451, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182328, tr_182328
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1449 1450 1451 1452 1453 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.