1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1451 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(122988 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy to use, and even better than last year! my favorite thing was that i was guided the whole time with very few deviations from start to finish. navigation was super straight forward too. simple and fun to use! February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy1065 Everything worked great as usual with turbo-tax. One suggestion please allow me to set up my tax line items in QuickBooks to match with the form I use to file taxes. Currently in QuickBooks cannot assign Form 1040 Schedule F lines to a Form 1065 when for the farming part of the partnership Form 1065 still requires me to file a Form 1040 Schedule F. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yearly Refund Routine Sinple and accurate, I use it every year. Easy convienient, and remembers my info. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved CPA-fee & Received Larger Return Although I wasn't anticipating paying a fee to e-file my State return, I am 100% satisfied with my TurboTax experience. The step-by-step guide, in layman terminology, and side windows describing unfamiliar concepts, made the whole experience SUPER easy! I used to pay my CPA about $200 (for what I think is a simple return# & by simply investing in the Costco-bought software #cheaper than office supply store) I was able to save the CPA fee & I ultimately reaped a larger refund!!! Love this software -- will recommend to anybody who is able to read & has taxes to file. No special tax or accounting experience required. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time User_made easy My wife and I have used a CPA to do our taxes for the past 4 years. Normally the amount was $200. So, not only did we save money on our return this year, but the process was very simple. Aside from 1040 EZ filing years ago, I have not taken the plunge to do taxes on my home with kids, house, deductions, etc. But you guys made it so easy, thanks. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Glad I Chose To Use Turbo Tax I did taxes by myself last year through the government website and it was extremely confusing and I received the smallest tax return possibly known to man. Going through Turbo Tax saved my bacon this year. They did all they could to help me get the most our of my Tax return that I could get and made it very easy and understandable in doing so. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Turbo Might! Turbo Tax is great, ease of use. A Great Tool for those who have their own business and are self-employed. Turbo Tax helps you get the most you can on a return! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple to use I've been using the Turbotax product for several years now. They've improved on it since I first used it and the process is pretty intuitive for the fairly simple tax return we file. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax gets better and better every year! It saved me thousands and is so easy to use! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by orale my refund well overall i love it. im starting my family soon and they well love it too. we are endorsing turbo tax . its a great way to receive the refund for everybody in this country no doubt. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax, quick and easy! I like how the program walks you through every step of the process and has concise explanations of all of your deduction and savings options. Great program! February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Filing was easier than ever. I am pleased. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Guru I"ve been a Turbo Tax users for more than 20 years. I started using it using the McIntosh Computer and then I changed to IBM compatible machine. I thought it is a very easy to use softwares, I wish you give at least 15 e-file a year. My extended family is more than 15. February 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by overpriced and underhanded They advertise free filing but really it is about $100. The bill just gets higher as you go along. Going to H&R next yr February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and convenient!!!!!! It was fast and convenient. Saved a lot of money. February 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Info on 1099R I just about filed my return shown a return of everything I paid-in. You had no way to handle a 1099R CSR that showed "UNKNOWN" in Box 2. If I had filed I know it would have been kicked out and I would have been in trouble. Trouble I do not need. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO TAX ROCK !! I should have used Turbo tax decade ago and save money and not waste my time every years where you not getting the same agent to do your tax each year. I'm pretty sure you know what im talking about, sometime theirs one in the middle of it at walmart aisle or your local H&R block where you get different agent each year :( February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super user-friendly! I've been using Turbo Tax for 8 years now and will continue to do so. February 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Used to be better I have used Turbo Tax for the last 6 years and this year it took me longer than it has in the past. The updated layout is not as easy to follow as the older format. In the past I used to tell everyone to use turbo tax, but I will not be recommending it this year. For the state of WI I was not able to efile with Turbo tax, yet still had to pay the fee. February 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by can't wait for refund! I don't like how the website leads you to believe that is only going to cost $39.99 and at the end it adds a two more fees. it will end up costing $112. I don't like the fact that you have to pay for audit protection, that should be free sense turbo tax checks while you are filling. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smiling, giddy, just finished filing with TurboTax I am one of those strange people who like doing their own taxes. Even though it takes me about 20+ hours each year to research new tax laws and instructions, I enjoy comparing different filing options in order to maximize my refund. Its a challenge. In previous years, I have used TurboTax only to check my work. This year however, I decided to embrace reckless abandon and put my tax fate solely in the hands of TurboTax. This year I spent a total of 2 hours on filing my taxes! TurboTax not only found my best filing options, but it showed me how the numbers would look if I chose some of my different options. TurboTax also caught one of my typos that could potentially have caused significant problems for me with the IRS. As much as I have enjoyed doing my taxes on my own in the past (researching, gathering forms, crunching the numbers), I'm afraid that this giddy feeling I have at the end of my TurboTax filing session is just too addictive. I'm afraid I have just said goodbye to that old me. Now the new me has bout 20 hours of free time to spend on the beach, train for a marathon, go on a road trip, spend time with family,...... Thanks to my new partner, TurboTax. Jay February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great app great easy to use app February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No More Tax Dread I loved the friendly format. I loved the ease of use, especially through the new Health Insurance requirements. The commentary was fun. I literally sped through the entire process faster than a speeding bullet. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Turbo Tax. I have permanently broken off a long standing relationship with a certain other tax preparation company. I even filed my taxes in my PJs--didn't have to leave home with a sheaf of papers! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been Using Turbo Tax for YEARS I can't imagine not using turbo tax online! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always easy and good super easy and nice cheap and secured way of doing taxes.. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had a terrific experience with unbelievably patient and pleasant hand-holding and advice. The aid and comfort was worth far more than the price I paid. Bravo! February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like using TurboTax because it is simple and makes me far less likely to make a mistake. However charging me an extra $40 just because I have one more form does not seem very fair. I'm not sure how complicated it was to program in the info for a 1099-R form compared to the rest, but I highly doubt it was $40... I will use it again next year though. I just won't get any stupid 1099-R forms. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peesy Have been using Turbo Tax for the last 2 years and have not had an issue. Always simple and quick. The website gets better every year and easier to work with. Not too expensive. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax, no worries. Easy to follow! Didn't take very long. Been a customer for four years. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax overall i would rate turbo tax a 10 its so easy to use and i was done REALLY fast February 10, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T13:10:32.065-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1451, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_122815, tr_122815
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1449 1450 1451 1452 1453 ... 2520 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.