1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1451 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(82157 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and easy We've used Turbo Tax for many years now. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I've used Turbo tax for years and I will continue to use it! January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Greatest TurboTax does everything for you. They ask you everything. All you have to do is answer. They will develop the return, send it to the IRS and defend it if you get the audit defense. What more could you ask for? January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by refunds made simple! I've been using turbotax since 2011 returns. They have always made it fast and easy to understand, I recommend this website to everyone! January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great helping with extra refund I felt that Turbo Tax was a great help and very easy to use. Thank you. January 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Glitches I have used TT for years-this is the first year I was so frustrated at the glitches. Charged my CC twice, asked me (after I efiled) to print all my taxes and turn them in anyway?! Whats the point of paying then? If it is a new law to have to efile and print and send, then why not mention that? Then, after I printed, it said it would give me an address to send to-nothing. January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by confusing at the the start it need to say enter your 2014 info it took me 3 times to edit i thought it was amending my 2013 taxes January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very effiecient and easy to understand I have use turbo tax in the past and love it. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent easy to use Excellent program for filing taxes, used it for many years and been easy and accurate. It goes though all of the needed questions based on your situation January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this website. Turbo Tax walks you through the whole procedure. It is so easy. All info is saved so you can come back to it as often as needed. Have used Turbo Tax for about 5 years now. Love it! January 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't let me mail State Tax Return I've been using Turbo Tax for a long time now and for some reason once I filed Federal tax return and went to file state returns. it says not official document. How in the world am I suppose to send in a form that says Form not filed all over it. Can you please fix this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have used Turbo Tax for 10 years. Although there are cheaper programs out there, I know the product and I am completely satisfied with the overall ease and performance of competing my taxes. I always recommend Turbo Tax to others. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy Until last year I was paying (and wasting) a lot of money ($200 - 300) to have a business do my 1040 ez tax return. Last year I tried Turbo Tax, although I was a little nervous. But I received my refund in the same amount of time the companies would have gotten it. so this year I used Turbo Tax again, I chose the Turbo Tax plus and it had all my 2013 tax return and since nothing had changed it made this years return even easier. Thanks Turbo Tax! January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Stress free I have been using turbo tax for years. It has always been easy. I refinanced my mortgage and it made it easy to include the information to complete the return myself. Love being in control on doing it myself. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by couldn't do it without TurboTax I've filed my taxes using TurboTax for so long, I don't think I could do it any other way. Fast, easy, concise, and confident don't even begin to describe the way I feel during tax season. Thank you TurboTax January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy return it was an easy and fast experience, the ability to have all my info from W-2 uploaded was the best part . No more trying to figure out how to round up or down anymore. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence I would recommend turbo tax to everyone. The form is very easy to fill. If you have a question, they help you. Mostly, I like how they go over your answers and give advice if needed. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use it! So easy and thorough! You know you are getting the most .money back and no worries about getting audited! January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy and with comfort of audit protection My ex used turbo tax for our taxes for years so I decided to give it a go this year. Very easy for anyone to understand, no worries on the calculations and allowed me to review all options and skip quickly through areas that did not apply. LOVE turbo tax - will use again and next year a lot of my information will import! January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved Time NIce and easy, no problems, voice interaction would be cool. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Easy Easy!!! Definitely my choice for next years Tax Filing.. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad to have helped me with 2014 Taxes Easy Guidance, Step by Step Review, Error Check and easy import of previous years Tax Returns January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Have used turbo tax for several years for our returns as well as for our children's returns. Would never think of ever using anything else. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked Used turbo tax last year made my return so much easier this year not having to re-enter all my info. And they ask a lot of question to get you the best refund. will be using them again next year. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Super easy to do, caught all the deductions and I didn't need to be an expert because everything was explained along the way. Love it! January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GreatvHelp I have used Turbo Tax for years and have never let me down especially this year with a new home January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome return! Turbo Tax makes it easy to complete and provides explanations if you are unsure of what something is. Always checks for possible audit risks and makes recommendations. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I will definitely be filing with Turbo Tax next year. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax Turbo Tax has always gotten me the max refund possible. I love that all the information transfers over, to make it fast and easy. I will always use Turbo Tax and recommend it to anyone. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly! Second year in a row using TurboTax. It is incredibly easy to use, walking you through the process step-by-step, and is relatively quick as well. Would definitely recommend to my friends and family. January 25, 2015
<<prev 1449 1450 1451 1452 1453 ... 1660 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.