1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1451 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184770 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184766 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by e z p z I love using turbo tax! I used to spend hundreds having my taxes done. Now I do it quick and easy all by myself. And the best part is that its FREE! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flew By Best Turbotax thus far March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Softwear Never paying a tax preparer again! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great First Refund Experience! Overall TurboTax was wonderful! Everything was great about it, and whether or not this is your first time filing your taxes or your 10th, I would recommend it to you. Just make sure you know that filing for your Federal Tax is free, but not your State Tax. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use TurboTax makes filing my federal return so easy. Don't mind doing it myself anymore! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service for over 10 years!! This is the best service to use for anyone who hates this annual process as much as I do! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple I find Turbo Tax makes my returns easy. Connection to ITsdeductable makes keeping track of my donations throughout the year simple and fast. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I love the tools available to complete your taxes. I even love the Audit service provided. Thanks TT. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long time TurboTax user I wish the government would try to simplify and be less wasteful in it's dealing with the public. I wish there were not so many updates during the tax season.Keep working on making TurboTax simpler and easier to use. THANKS March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made the dreaded taxes easy I have a pretty challenging tax situation with a W-2, lots of 1099s, my own small business on top of a regular job, itemized deductions and the sale of stocks, mutual funds, etc. I used to do my own taxes, but it just became too complicated to understand all the new tax laws and changes. I consider myself "thrifty", so I didn't want to spend a lot on tax preparation by hiring a CPA or a tax firm to do my taxes for me. Besides, there's satisfaction in "doing it myself"! TurboTax makes it easy because you don't have to understand tax law or high finance to be able to do your own taxes. The program gives you the choice to let them walk you through each step or if you know what you are doing, it allows you to pick only the sections that you know you need. It also has a reference section if you have questions, or you can chat with live assistance if needed. I love that it shows your tax refund or what you owe as a running total as you complete various sections of the program, so you are not surprised at the end. My state has a state income tax, so since TurboTax incorporates all information from the federal to the state return, there is no duplication of work. TurboTax also accesses past returns' information, so again you don't have to retype the basic information year after year. I'm hooked! I'll use it again next year! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As Pie!! I always thought our taxes were difficult to prepare, hence the CPA preparation, but a friend recommended Turbo Tax to me and I discovered I was not the dummy I thought I was. I especially like the guidance received if i had a question!! Thank you Turbo Tax!!!! March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Confusing at Times It as helpful but it also added fees to my refund without my knowledge. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rockin' my refund! Turbo Tax makes filing my taxes so easy that I am no longer nervous doing it myself. It walks you through every scenario, every possible deduction and possible additional wage. Then you can file electronically and get your refund sent to your bank! March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by You program works like always but because of the missing forms that came late I had to file a amended taxes this year. This is the first time since I started working with Turbo Tax that this has happen.. Next year if I use you again I will wait until all the smoke clears before purchasing and filing our taxes. I felt Turbo Tax should of paid me for all the extra time I put in because of the missing forms from last years program. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Goof proof tax returns Wow! This is literally goof proof! Math is not my strong suit but Turbo Tax was incredibly easy and I have full confidence in it's accuracy! Congratulations for creating such a wonderful product! March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Old Turbotax I had no trouble filling in the forms, using Turbotax's walk through. Then came time to file...and the headaches began. Cannot E-file. I've E-filed with Turbotax ever since it became an option, but not this year. It would not give me an option to E-file and forced me to mail my return. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by that was easy Used turbo tax on a difficult tax year with lots of educational and professional expenses and was able to easily navigate trough my taxes and get a nice refund. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Raihan, turbotax rep, is a great asset to the comp Raihan made this as easy and stressless as possible. Thank you! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough review, easy to use Thank you Turbo Tax! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great personal help I opened my Turbo Tax Freedom, and it was showing me my 2013 numbers; however, it would not let me download my ML accts. Therefore, I had to switch to your Premier edition. That is OK except it does not have my history with you from 2006. Again that is OK, but it was just a hassle getting to the point of using Premier. Nevertheless, your HELP agent, Karen, was wonderful on the phone. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easiest Return Ever This was the easiest return I e-filed yet. I only have done EZ, so I can't speak to more detailed returns. I will have a much more extensive return next year, so I probably won't e-file. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding Great software program.....will certainly use again March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Load load Could not get the program to load or un install locked up & just sat. It said the program was installed when is was not & uninstall would not remove the files . Hard to get help looked at lot of files. Restarted the computer to a different date & lost months of material to get the program to work. Then it would not up date files found a patch that worked. After the bugs wer out it worked fine. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Way better than anticipated Very easy to do if you have filed your own return in the past, and the "what's it worth" for charitable donations of material items was extremely helpful. If you receive interest from the US Government on certain investments, Turbo Tax cannot handle that properly on state of Oregon returns. Don't know why. March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience with this program This was the first time this has happened in the past two years filing with TurboTax but the program would not let me use anything less than deluxe. I do not need such specific filing yet as I have very little to file. My total came out to ~$100, $40 of which was for filing my state taxes which I dont even pay due to being active military. I dont feel this service was worth 10% of my refund. Will not use again. Will not recommend. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by amend the return I did not know to amend it is so difficult to use. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every Year My wife and I have been using Turbo Tax for years and have been very happy with our returns. We did try another free service one year and were disappointed by the results and the people. we are sticking to Turbo Tax for as long as we can. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Tool for Self Preparers TurboTax is very easy to use with this detailed EasyGuide. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I needed to upgrade my Premier version to Business because I had farm income. I didn't expect this. I was never asked to input Estimated Tax Payments, I had to look up forms and input there. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its come a long way! I have been using TurbTax since its inception. I've tried other products along the way and none can come close. The step by step process takes me through the entire return explaining all entries. It almost makes doing your taxes an adventure rather then a chore leading to a completion. March 23, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:56:32.342-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1451, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184766, tr_184766
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1449 1450 1451 1452 1453 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.