1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1451 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by eazy I have used Turbo Tax for 20 years. I love it. I have confidence in the program and its calculations. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SOOOOO mcuh easier this year I have used TurboTax for at least 5 years or so, and there have been years when I have been a bit frustrated, to say the least. It was a breeze this year! Whatever improvements have been made are wonderful. I won't dread this process ever again. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Turbo Tax is the absolute best way to file your taxes. I am very happy with the service and would recommend to EVERYONE! Thanks for your help! March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Could not delete a K-1 page that is no longer active with a name or TIN so had to fudge to get the return to file. used TIN 99-1111111 and that the page couldn't be deleted as the name. Also we have volunteer contribution expenses that are not mileage but there we no way to change mileage to something more appropriate. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent tax Program I have been using TurboTax for more than 12 years and am very happy with it. The program is simple and intuitive. My tax is not complicated, but has many deductions. TurboTax takes care of all these. March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by pricing change is diappointing While I have felt that the price of TT Deluxe was worth paying for in years past, by dropping K-1 support, I will be forced into a more expensive version for 2015 and beyond. As the price increases, the cost benefit analysis changes, and I will likely move to a different product or have a professional prepare my return. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow and covers everything you need to know. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by e z p z I love using turbo tax! I used to spend hundreds having my taxes done. Now I do it quick and easy all by myself. And the best part is that its FREE! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flew By Best Turbotax thus far March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Softwear Never paying a tax preparer again! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great First Refund Experience! Overall TurboTax was wonderful! Everything was great about it, and whether or not this is your first time filing your taxes or your 10th, I would recommend it to you. Just make sure you know that filing for your Federal Tax is free, but not your State Tax. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use TurboTax makes filing my federal return so easy. Don't mind doing it myself anymore! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service for over 10 years!! This is the best service to use for anyone who hates this annual process as much as I do! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple I find Turbo Tax makes my returns easy. Connection to ITsdeductable makes keeping track of my donations throughout the year simple and fast. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I love the tools available to complete your taxes. I even love the Audit service provided. Thanks TT. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long time TurboTax user I wish the government would try to simplify and be less wasteful in it's dealing with the public. I wish there were not so many updates during the tax season.Keep working on making TurboTax simpler and easier to use. THANKS March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made the dreaded taxes easy I have a pretty challenging tax situation with a W-2, lots of 1099s, my own small business on top of a regular job, itemized deductions and the sale of stocks, mutual funds, etc. I used to do my own taxes, but it just became too complicated to understand all the new tax laws and changes. I consider myself "thrifty", so I didn't want to spend a lot on tax preparation by hiring a CPA or a tax firm to do my taxes for me. Besides, there's satisfaction in "doing it myself"! TurboTax makes it easy because you don't have to understand tax law or high finance to be able to do your own taxes. The program gives you the choice to let them walk you through each step or if you know what you are doing, it allows you to pick only the sections that you know you need. It also has a reference section if you have questions, or you can chat with live assistance if needed. I love that it shows your tax refund or what you owe as a running total as you complete various sections of the program, so you are not surprised at the end. My state has a state income tax, so since TurboTax incorporates all information from the federal to the state return, there is no duplication of work. TurboTax also accesses past returns' information, so again you don't have to retype the basic information year after year. I'm hooked! I'll use it again next year! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As Pie!! I always thought our taxes were difficult to prepare, hence the CPA preparation, but a friend recommended Turbo Tax to me and I discovered I was not the dummy I thought I was. I especially like the guidance received if i had a question!! Thank you Turbo Tax!!!! March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Confusing at Times It as helpful but it also added fees to my refund without my knowledge. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rockin' my refund! Turbo Tax makes filing my taxes so easy that I am no longer nervous doing it myself. It walks you through every scenario, every possible deduction and possible additional wage. Then you can file electronically and get your refund sent to your bank! March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by You program works like always but because of the missing forms that came late I had to file a amended taxes this year. This is the first time since I started working with Turbo Tax that this has happen.. Next year if I use you again I will wait until all the smoke clears before purchasing and filing our taxes. I felt Turbo Tax should of paid me for all the extra time I put in because of the missing forms from last years program. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Goof proof tax returns Wow! This is literally goof proof! Math is not my strong suit but Turbo Tax was incredibly easy and I have full confidence in it's accuracy! Congratulations for creating such a wonderful product! March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Old Turbotax I had no trouble filling in the forms, using Turbotax's walk through. Then came time to file...and the headaches began. Cannot E-file. I've E-filed with Turbotax ever since it became an option, but not this year. It would not give me an option to E-file and forced me to mail my return. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by that was easy Used turbo tax on a difficult tax year with lots of educational and professional expenses and was able to easily navigate trough my taxes and get a nice refund. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Raihan, turbotax rep, is a great asset to the comp Raihan made this as easy and stressless as possible. Thank you! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough review, easy to use Thank you Turbo Tax! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great personal help I opened my Turbo Tax Freedom, and it was showing me my 2013 numbers; however, it would not let me download my ML accts. Therefore, I had to switch to your Premier edition. That is OK except it does not have my history with you from 2006. Again that is OK, but it was just a hassle getting to the point of using Premier. Nevertheless, your HELP agent, Karen, was wonderful on the phone. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easiest Return Ever This was the easiest return I e-filed yet. I only have done EZ, so I can't speak to more detailed returns. I will have a much more extensive return next year, so I probably won't e-file. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding Great software program.....will certainly use again March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Load load Could not get the program to load or un install locked up & just sat. It said the program was installed when is was not & uninstall would not remove the files . Hard to get help looked at lot of files. Restarted the computer to a different date & lost months of material to get the program to work. Then it would not up date files found a patch that worked. After the bugs wer out it worked fine. March 23, 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T07:57:43.419-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1451, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1449 1450 1451 1452 1453 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.