1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1449 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182862 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182858 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really makes it easy I have used Turbo Tax for several years and find it very easy to use, especially when combining with It's Deductible. More and more of my financial information can be imported which makes it easier each year. We have two incomes, own a home and have charitable deductions and the system walks us through everything easily March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use I wouldn't file my taxes any other way. It's inexpensive and easy! Since I have to do all of the work to compile my tax information, I may as well enter it myself instead of giving it to an accountant who will charge over $200.00 per return to do the same thing. I find that using Turbo Tax educates me about tax laws and keeps me honest. The Turbo Tax experience prepares me for the next year regarding the information I need to keep handy to make the filing process easy, and, brings an awareness of the better choices I can make throughout the year in order to receive the best refund. Thank you Turbo Tax! March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rather do it manually!!!!!! I hate the software and will never use it again. My wife agrees! March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy, but not Cheap The cost of filing with TurboTax is going up. I've used them for at least 3 years and every year have had to pay more for their services. They should offer a discount to return customers. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works year after year Don't know how you could make it easer. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always does the job! I have been using TurboTax for 20+ years. It always works for me with ease. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK Have used TurboTax for nine years. Required students in my tax class to purchase, even though HR Block software was part of textbook. Changes to cost wound up costing me quite a bit more for software. Did not receive refunds when finally offered. When starting to file Georgia state return, told that cost is $19.95. When ready to pay, cost is $24.95. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a User Friendly Program this year I've used TurboTax for about 8 years and the 2014 version was annoying. When I went back to check my data entry, even if I responded "No" to a question in a section, it still took me into every screen and detail of that section. The Income Summary, Deductions/Credit and Other Tax Situation screens need for each section to have a button to either collapse or expand it. As it is, if you are towards the bottom and you go in to make a correction or verify information, when you are finished you are taken back to the top of the Summary screen requiring you to scroll back down to where you left off. Tabs were done differently than in the past. I had a problem figuring out how to find forms and then switch between forms and data. I did not find the 2014 version of TurboTax to be user friendly. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The page titles were excellent It wasn't easy following the changes from page to page. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax filing fees are out of control I don't get it. How does TurboTax justify a 67% increase in the amount I paid for the same online "deluxe" prep system I used last year?! I will be using a different company next year. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy filing I didn't have many forms to input this year, but with Turbo Tax, any number of forms should take very little time to complete. March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by screwed up my state tax return my return is wrong..... problems with credits, this is going to be audited March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tried the Rest, This is Best The state provides a form that can be filled out online, but there are still lots of instructions, and it would be time consuming. A free eFile for states was a little hard to find since we are at the upper end of income for that, and it is very time consuming to fill out all the W-2 and 1099 etc. forms that couldn't be obtained from the source. In the end, the free eFile site could not duplicate the Federal 1040 that we had already filed, so we had to quit at that point and eFiled with TurboTax - quick and easy! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable and soooo easy! Turbo tax makes filing SO easy. Have used since 2008. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the integration with Its Deductible & Mint TurboTax made it super easy to keep track of my donations this year with their mobile app. I simply added it to my phone every time I gave money or clothing. Everything from $5 in a jar to a major closet cleaning to the Disabled Veterans. At tax time, I simply imported all of these into my tax return and TurboTax took care of everything else. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolutely, hands-down, easiest way to file taxes For years, I had a personal accountant. last year, i decided to do my taxes myself. The experience was so positive (despite some complex situations), I decided to try again this year. What I thought was going to be painful and long due to a number of changed circumstances, it was as easy as ever. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 2104 TurboTax experience The Deluxe no longer includes the necessary Sch C forms and I had to pay an extra $40 to get the next version up. Not happy that the version I've been using for years (Deluxe) no longer will work if you need a Sch C. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fastastic! OMG! TurboTax totally takes the pain out of filing taxes! I love how I could sit with my iPad and work on taxes in short spurts while watching TV, then complete the whole thing on my computer. With the import feature for my Company's W-2, and my banks' app, I spent a lot less time collecting paper work. Plus TT made it so easy to print just the payment voucher I needed, and I didn't have to waste a ton of paper. Taxes completed and filed in around 2 hours. Couldn't be less taxing! ;-) March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very good and much easier than going to a CPA, as well as being much less expensive. A few items are not carried over, such as Form CA 8829 line 40 and several other items. No good explanation is given, and search for the form and line did not return any help. Problem is when this occurs, I tend to enter a random number, or what was on last years return. This is not good. Not really TurboTax fault, the IRS code is just too complicated and changeable from year to year. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy refund! An easy way to get your refund done quickly and efficiently. This is my 4th year using TurboTax and I have had no problems yet! March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to use I had changed my Email address and couldn't figure out how to sign on and change to the new address so the return would come to me and let me print it. so my return took twice as long to enter because I had to re-enter so much stuff. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by All was good except in the section about the checklist for dependents. At first I though I could not claim my son as a dependent because he made more than $3950. I finally realized that that was a trigger number to consider whether it is more profitable to have my son claim himself rather than me. This should be explained better next go round. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made Me Sleep Better I felt very comfortable after completing my return knowing Turbo Tax did not let me slip up on anything by asking all the right questions and making sure I answered them properly. The "Review" made sure I entered everything IRS requires with no mathematical mistakes possible.My only suggestion is to make it is easy and possible to print out blank estimated tax forms that can be filled out later as circumstances change. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sunny and Smiling I've been using Turbo Tax for many years after looking for an alternative to having my tax returns done professionally with a high preparation fee. I was initially a little apprehensive but Turbo Tax took the fear out of preparing my tax returns myself. The step by step process is great and I have recommended this to family and friends who are now doing the same; preparing their own tax returns. Thank you.. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy and helpful Thank you--see you again next year. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Generally well done, with a serious caveat The interface is easy to use. My big problem is that TurboTax deceivingly adds a $29.99 fee if you select to pay from your federal tax return money. When asked the question, I selected yes not knowing that this option costs extra. There was absolutely no mention of an additional charge for the option. Furthermore, when you get to the final statement for what you owe to TurboTax, they discreetly lump this $29.99 charge into the total fees without detailing where it came from. Luckily I noticed this discrepancy and after searching around I found a page under payment options where you actually see the charge being added on. This page does not automatically come up during the normal sequence of pages and must be deliberately sought out. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old Reliable Each year the boring task of tax filing gets easier by using this familiar consistent and accurate software. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't know what I would do without them I've used Turbo Tax for several years. One year I had to do my Dad's taxes and as an experiment did them in a couple other "free" online tax programs as well as TT. TT won. Even after the fee, he got a bigger refund. This year my taxes were a little more complicated than usual because I exercised some options. I was confused because I received both a W-2 and a 1099B. TT has the answer which prevented me from being taxed twice on the same transaction. Thanks, TT March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always quick and easy I've always used turbo tax and it's always fast and easy. I think the price is reasonable, and I've always been pleased with the service. It really is cheap enough that it's worth paying for help just to have peace of mind (and to get your taxes filed quickly. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good! I've used TuboTax for several years and they truly make filing a breeze. From keeping up with the every changing tax codes, to double checking your return, I'm extremely pleased with this product. March 22, 2015
  • 2015-08-30T12:16:37.372-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1449, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182858, tr_182858
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1447 1448 1449 1450 1451 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.