1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1449 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182322 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by PAINLESS I'm not sure if I missed it or not, but I don't have deductions. Would have liked to just skipped over the itemized deduction portion. Always had great results with turbotax. Would've liked to been able to snap a pic of my w-2's and been done. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fed and State return My timr says it all. It took just over 2 hours to install the program and complete my return. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad it's done! cont from above...a resident of TX, and she earned income in VA. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not sure if updates I missed after filing would help or hurt us. March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2014 PERSONNAL RETURN WHY DO YOU IMPORT MY SCHWAB ACCOUNT INFORMATION FOR THE REFUND? RATHER INVASIVE - WHY WOULDN'T MY BANK ACCOUNT BE LISTED FIRST???? FILING FEES ARE OUTRAGEOUS CONSIDERING THE CUSTOMER HAS TO BUY THE SOFTWARE!!!! WHY IS THE DOWNLOAD INDICATOR BEEN CHANGED. WHO ASKS FOR THESE CHANGES OR DOES SOME PROGRAMMER DECIDE THEY WANT IT? WHY DON'T YOU ASK CASH PAYING CUSTOMER WHAT THEY WANT!!!!! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I love using Turbo Tax because it includes everything I need when filing my taxes. It is simple to use and with the exception of one hard question to answer delivered me necessary results. I would recommend it to my friends. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally user friendly.. Had a problem getting the entry correct for the non domestic state tax exempt dividends. The data source and how to enter were otherwise very helpful. Felt the charge for the package I need was excessive. Will have to consider an alternative package in the future. $24,95 to file state is way out of line. Esp giving the higher charge for this year's package. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very fast and efficient. Overall easy to use and fast. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxed again I have used TurboTax for a number of years now and each year it gets a little easier to do the taxes. Once I have all my information, it takes less than 1 hour to complete and costs less than when I used to go to an accountant and told him all of the same information I enter into the forms myself. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxws Used it for the last 2 years will use again March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly Program Turbo Tax has always been a friendly program that you can use at your own leisure. Start, stop, come back. Its That simple. Pick and choose when you want to use it. Something missing! No worries. Save it. Get it. Come back to it! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxs It was so fast and easy to use. I was stressed due to lack of experience with filing taxes but this made it so easy. Thanks TurboTax! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier Because of investments, I thought I would have to hire a tax pro but turbo tax did it all. Downloading my 1099's from my financial advisor was great! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax keeps getting better Every year, I start to get anxious about going through the tax process and every year I I notice incremental differences in my turbotax experience, a little better and a little faster and I am always relieved when I am done. This year - the process was materially better. The interface was more streamlined. The questions even more clear and the help boxes in layman's terms. I love this product, I feel like it is so thorough, I don't need to go to an accountant to have this done for me. I can be self sufficient and confident that I have it right. I especially love the amazon gift card option at the end! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Easy! I love how all my information transfers over so lots less keying in. Easy to use and I feel confident it is correct. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems with K-1 When I completed my taxes, the software "fix" popped up a Schedule K-1 for business partnership. I did not have a number to put in and there was no data entered on the form. I asked the question and tried 3 of the different answers before I found one that would work. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier than going through a CPA Overall, TurboTax is very easy to walk through , especially with the financial information imported from banks & stock investments/trading- that's a life saver in time ! Some prior year's forms were imported and had to do extra research to get them removed after they kept popping up during the final review - kept getting notes to fill them out during final review for missing information - but the whole forms were not needed -- would have been easier to have a "review or check step " at the end of each portion such as income or deduction section rather than all at the end when I thought and anticipated being done. Like the final analysis and risk analysis at the end though, a good piece of mind tool to have that reduces anxiety for filing taxes. And for some reason, I've not been a student for 30+ years and this year's education section kept auto-populating that I should enter schools, etc when I never attended -- I kept saying "no I wasn't enrolled or took classes" but it stayed in the online process of forms -- a glitch ? in the end nothing was submitted but the system kept saying I didn't visit or complete that section. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like to see line by line entry info on tax form so I know where info is going while doing my return. March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Performance 2014 This year, Turbo Tax performance has been extremely poor. There was an issue with filing the non-resident New York state return that we reported to Turbo tax weeks ago that has not been corrected as of this date and we are now forced to file the return (paper copy) without the fix. Specifically, we received an error message when reviewing the NY state return that inidcated one of the forms (IT-203) had a line on it that had too many characters but there was no way to correct the issue. This is a totally unacceptable performance level. We should not have to pay for Turbo tax this year and we believe a full refund is in order. This is especially true given the fact that we reported the issue and then waited two weeks for an update that still has not come. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get the job done with minimal pain I have been using TurboTax for years and each year it seems o get a bit better - handling some situations better and catching things that I overlook. The import feature is one of the best. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Over all a good product I have used for several years now. The Turbo Tax product I used asked me the questions about my nondeductible contributions I made to my traditional IRA, but it did not print or file the form.8606 to file. I always have to file a paper Form 8606. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Simple I really like the service and the ease of use. If there are any questions the system explains it for you when you look to more options. This is the third year I have used Turbo and each year it is nice that I can get my things together and basically fill in the blanks without having to pay an accountant to do the same thing. If I get to a section I am not sure about the menu allows me to get a better explanation. I see myself continuing to use Turbo for future returns. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Fast and simple Super easy to use, even a 2yr old can seriously do it. Don't pay $200 to a tax person for just a simple return. Choose turbo tax March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program This is a fine program that I have used for years including MacInTax way back when. It gets better each year. One suggestion (if my memory serves me well): If I remember correctly, in going through the process there was what I felt to be a misleading screen about RMDs such that my 401A retirement plan appeared, according to the on-line information, to require a RMD. That, of course is not correct unless regular pension payments are considered, not what people ordinarily consider to be an RMD (as with a Tradtional IRA after a certain age). The following TurboTax procedures did get matters back on track, but the first (?) screen threw me for a while. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple Process Turbo Tax was easy to use and guided me very easily through the process. Last year I spent a lot of money for a person to use software they barely understood to file my extremely simple return. There was no extra effort put in by this other business. They just took my money and had a person take a very long time to do something I did myself very quickly. Negatively, Turbo Tax Plus was pushed a little too heavily for features that seemed unnecessary. It was not adequately explained that deducted my payment from my federal refund would automatically charge me. Luckily I caught this upon the review feature, so I am glad such an alert was included. I would've been quite upset to spend another thirty dollars just because I missed some small print. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest way to do your taxes. I find that the Turbo Tax instructions are well-written and easy to follow. Also, if you do run into a snag, you can instantly do a search or ask a question and get the answer immediately. No waiting around. I have been using Turbo Tax for many years now. Great product!!! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy returns!! I cannot believe how easy it is to do my taxes here. It's fast and efficient. Love the product. Only downside, my husband is always considered the primary person, rather than me. Should provide the option to reference either money-making individual. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by turbo tax This product is good for simple, straightforward tax preparation. It handles some exceptions gracefully. It can be frustrating to revisit certain topics because you are required to go through entire questionnaires when you may only want to change a single number and have it recalculate. If you wish to revise taxes from a previous year, I wouldn't recommend it. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to file I first tried Turbotax in 2013 and again 2014, I like the changes, I think you are heading in the right direction, the layout is better, and simple and I love the new icons, artistic, creative and most importantly easy to understand, so a lot of improvement there. some times to proceed to the next page you have to click the right button, and sometimes the left one, this can be annoying sometimes. However, if this is intentional to make sure the user read whatever the statement of question is, then its smart. I was not sure that was always the case. it also helps to get a hint of what is coming next when you proceed, I had to go to the end and back multiple times to find my target box to correct a number after I had left my profile overnight and forgot where it exactly was. if you apply similar systems in other countries outside the US you will make a lot of money! cheers. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comforting to know I was in shock when I went to tax act and they said I owed 11,000 in federal tax, then I went to Turbo and put in the same info and got a refund...something was intered wrong on tax act and I couldn't find it. So I am grateful for Turbo...thanks turbo you are the best. March 22, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T11:24:42.349-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1449, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182317, tr_182317
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1447 1448 1449 1450 1451 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.