1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1449 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180291 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Absolutely essential Repeat user and password rejected. No clear insturctions on how to access TurboTax for initial use. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Investments transfer Sofeware asks to select from following investment house to download. When highlighted, should automatically go to highlighted area then down load upon "enter" March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by iowa state forms I'm irritated! March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by first time user was very shocked at how much it cost to file a return, hav used taxslayer and they are basically half the price for th same service. March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2015 compared to other years More glitches this year. What happened? Not as smooth as usual. I look forward to 2016 working out kinks. March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eased some, but not all, tax-filing-related pains Overall I like Turbo Tax and it was recommended to me by a friend who is an accountant. It made the process less daunting and a lot easier to be confident in the final filing. However, the states each cost $40 to download (big fee, especially if you file in more than one state). And this is on top of paying the $50+ just to buy TurboTax, and then some states had an additional E-file fee ($25+), and TurboTax tried to sell another $50 worth of audit protection, which they should really already legally provide with their product. I felt like the fees weren't worth the product I received. Some of the questions in the state returns had clarification options that when clicked, just took me to a really long confusing document I could have found for myself on the state government website. I paid for this service to make my taxes EASIER - to explain that document, not just reiterate it verbatim. A few kinks need to be worked out, and the questions made a little clearer to justify the price, but overall an average product. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by since the forms are not displayed when initially filling out the information, the correction request may not be understood, as it is presented out of context. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You + Turbo Tax = PURE AWESOMENESS RETURNS! You + Turbo Tax = PURE AWESOMENESS RETURNS! Why would you use anyone else??? March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise Refund As long as I have all my paperwork ready and in order, it's a snap to get through TurboTax and finish my returns. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Cost The program is similar to what I used before with some enhancements, with computer and internet technology advancement, I think the cost is much higher than what I expect. I planned to use the basic one, but I could not know how I got into Deluxe version (something to improve on selecting different versions). March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have been using Turbo for 20 years- love refund We have used Turbo Tax for 20 plus years - from being broke to having money and now to retirement. I like being in control, and knowing that Turbo Tax always asks the correct questions. I like being able to work on it at my convenience, and not having to lug everything to someone else - I think lots of tax people use it anyway, and then they double charge a client. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by slight confusion Basically it gets the job don pretty well. I found the part on pensions confusion. I have no IRA or 401, just a pension that pays every month. There was no way to say this. I had to pretend that it was an RMD. Please fix this. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WORKS GREAT FOUND TURBO TAX TO BE SO DETAILED AND EASY TO USE.. USED IT FOR YEARS AND WILL CONTINUE TO DO SO March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Easy to use. Step by step directions, and for the numerically challenged like me, this was a breeze in the park. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Patience Tax returns are really as easy as Income, deductions or exclusions. Turbo-tax does a good job of categorically taking you through each topic of the schematic of IRS requirements. If there is the potential for an income or deduction item you may not know about or remember, turbo-tax is always up to date and will ask you questions and give 'more info' boxes to help you either make a decision or ask the right question to help you decide. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Loved the ease of use and the fact it helps identify areas that I could save and had small issues with. Did not like that I could not understand the child tax since I had a baby in November I was not able to get any of the deductions for him and I could not really understand why. Otherwise it is very good and easy to navigate through. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience E-filing is so much easier than trying to gather all your information together to take to someone else or to a Tax Prep place which is what we used to do. We have e-filed for years now and it is so easy and convenient. We wouldn't change a thing. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for 4 years now its so easy and quick March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whole section should be viewable on one screen, it is very annoying to finish a page and have to scroll down to hit next. Why can't the next buttons be on the top and the bottom of the screen? March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied at last! I've been a long term loyal TurboTax customer. As in the past, TurboTax worked great. It's easy to use and handles all my tax situations in a clear, concise manner. My disappointment is in the need to upgrade several levels in order to handle the exact same situations that I did last year with Deluxe. I had to buy Premier, and then found that I Home & Business was needed. Fortunately TurboTax gave me the second upgrade for free, but there seems no reason that Premier should not have handled by relatively modest needs (small self-employed income, modest partnership income on form K-1. If I need to buy Home & Business next year, I'll probably be using some other product. March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need better help from Turbo Tax Did not like the area where I had to list each state where my Exempt Interest Dividends were recorded. After the first page where states were listed it would be nice if we didn't have to go back to the "A" states for each and every transaction. With each box the next state should come up which would make things easier!!! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER EASY! while some terminology confused me, the search feature was very helpful! can't believe how quickly and easily i was able to submit our info! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have been using Turbo Tax since 2008, absolutely no reason to change!! March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by no refund but got me through it in great shape! Have been using turbo for several years and it helps me tremendously!! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast turbo I love turbo tax been useing it for years and always gets me a refund thanks turbo tax March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and At Home I really like being able to just do it from my computer at home. It was easy to use and had plenty of tips along the way to help with what I didn't know. The only things I didn't like was it kept trying to get me to upgrade and pay for more services. I finally did end up upgrading because it ended up saving me money using the upgrade, but it would have been nice to not keep pushing the upgrade unless I had to. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Software! I have used Turbo Tax before and it just gets better each year. I have already recommended to 3 other people. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Luv I have used Turbo Tax for years and always tell my friends to use it as well. It's so easy when it walks you through every step and explains if its a common occurrence. I always get my refund fast and it's always accurate. Love my Turbo Tax!! March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit confusing At the beginning I noted an income source was no longer valid, yet you continued to want me to "fix" my return and included questions about this source. Very frustrating! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trusted Product I have used this product since the mid 1990s. It is very easy to install and use and I doubt if I will ever try any of the other products. Keep up the good work Intuit! March 20, 2015
  • 2015-04-19T13:06:01.426-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1449, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180277, tr_180277
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1447 1448 1449 1450 1451 ... 3765 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.