1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1449 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(91238 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by The systems walks you through everything. Step by step. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This make it so easy to file a return. I love it. I enjoy that it is so easy to use. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST! Turbo Tax has made filing taxes for the "common" family so easy, affordable and down right idiot proof that everyone should file their taxes using this format. January 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Your software ask for the local taxes and to add a line for other local taxes. I do this to add the school tax found on my wife's w-2 and each year the software reads the wrong numbers and sends the city the wrong information. The regional people send us request for corrections like we have done something wrong. I attempted to back up and correct the boxes but they were correctly added to your form as requested. it still fills out our local form 37 incorrectly as always. Please get with someone on this please. Several municipalities use this line 20 for more than one purpose such as city tax and school tax. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Rocks I have used TurboTax for almost 10 years. Would never use anything else. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy H&R Who? I Will never use H&R Block Again- Turbo Tax Is so easy and Convenient. No Appointment, My Pace!! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax I will use Turbo Tax every year. It is very helpful and it saves over charged fee's and gives more money to my family, which I always need. Thank you turbo-tax You're the best! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and it found all my deductions January 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can't Import Company Data from Quickbooks for Mac Why hasn't Intuit figured out how to import company data from Quickbooks for Mac into Turbotax Business?? January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service For my first time it was a bit of a struggle, but it turned out good. I received more doing it myself then having a CPA do it. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok, they need to fix the pricing model. Good as usual. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund Everything was spot on step by step January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clergy taxes I get great help from the online boards when I have a question. Last year because of a sabbatical I had to use an accountant for the first time ever. It was expensive and despite turning in everything added up and ready to go at the first of March I did not get my taxes submitted until mid-May. I love the step by step process, and I think parents of college students everywhere would pay an extra $100 if FAFSA could be filed through TurboTax! Maybe if enough of us ask, it can happen. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Zipped right thru again, very easy to understand and to complete tax form have used Turbotax many years and have been happy wth it every year January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No ka oi! We have been using TurboTax for years and we still love it. It's easy to use and refunds are done in a timely manner. I recommend it to everyone. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have to love user friendly software Turbo tax is the only software I will ever use to file my taxes. Period. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG I'm done already and no headache Just did my taxes for the year and it was so easy, just a few quick steps and I was done. They asked everything tax guy would ask me and some he didn't even think of. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Accurate I loved how quick and easy it was to file my taxes. The guided deductions and the explanations of what they were looking for was very helpful. I have been using TurboTax for years and I will continue to do so for the foreseeable future. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy We've used Turbo Tax for years now. We use to use H&R Block, but paid more for services and got little back. With Turbo Tax we're always happy with our refund! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding The young lady from the great Hoosier state was so very professional, funny, engaging and most of all she put up with my limited computer skills. An asset to your company. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Start to Finish EVERY TIME! I have used TurboTax for many years now. I used to complain on the cost of it at times. But compared to taking my taxes to be done -- this is much cheaper, and I get a better tax return. I feel like CPAs and Tax Services don't ask all the questions, get all the answers, or try and find you the best deductions and information; even if they know it. I have been so impressed with Turbo Tax to make sense of some messy returns (multiple states; divorce; custody; dependents) and I always feel like I am prepared incase there is ever a question (and there shouldn't be!) January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than going to a local tax consultant I would recommend TurboTax to anyone since its very easy to use. Taxes to me used to be like rocket science but not with Turbotax. I've used TurboTax a few years now and I will be a loyal customer. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as usual I have used Turbo Tax for many years and have found that it is so user friendly, I can't imagine why someone would used another service. Love that it transfers information to next years forms if you use it consistently. This is a great product January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peesy Every Year We've been using TurboTax for years now, and it seems to get easier every year. Having TT keep our records and roll our information over from year to year makes filling out our forms so simple! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most back out of all services! I checked with 2 other competitor services and found that turbo tax got me the highest refund back. Def will use them next year! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Turbo Tax We Have used Turbo Tax since it initially came out. It is an excellent product. The record keeping aspect, import capability, and ease of use is exceptional. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy To USE! I found the search bar to ask questions about certain forms etc very useful. This is was quick easy to use and I'm sure accurate. Thanks Turbo Tax January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, free, AND got the Maximum Refund!!! AWESOME! Was thorough and helped me maximize my refund by allowing me to go through all credits and deductions individually, input all my information, and then it would tell me if I was allowed a credit according to my information, also, gave me a home heating credit I didn't even know I qualified for!! So I get more money then I thought back!! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suggested Enhancement With regards to the State tax portion of Turbo Tax, there needs to be an option for those of us who live in a state that does not have State Income Tax to select and skip all the other questions. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY This was the easiest year of doing my taxes. Highly recommend this. January 30, 2015
<<prev 1447 1448 1449 1450 1451 ... 1855 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.