1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1449 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184765 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184764 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Difficult just got easy. Turbo doesn't recognize its loyal and returning customers. They do not offer a discount for returning customers who use the online product. I would and have recommended the product to several friends and family members. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by History and Change I have used Turbotax for many years. I tried a competitor once and decided "never again". My only disappointment this year was Turbotax's attempt to make us upgrade to a more expensive version. The version I used successfully for the last four years and purchased again for 2014 would not handle the features that were adequately covered in past years. Although Turbotax helped me with a free upgrade, obtaining and installing the upgrade wasted at least 4 hours of my time! This better not happen in 2015! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and easy program! easy to use from beginning to end. highly recommend using it. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by returning user and have no reason to go elsewhere to complete my tax return March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Annuity Review When the TurboTax question of whether the "full" amount of the tax-payer's Annuity's RMD is donated to Charity, it fails to suggest that the taxpayer needs to break-out #1# the amount of the annuity that may have been withheld for federal taxes -vs- before listing #2# the actual RMD donated to charity. Instead, it allows that question to slip-by unnoticed, and the taxpayer can mistakenly show the "full" amount of the annuity proceeds as being an RMD donation to charity. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait for my refunds! Probably just me but seemed it took longer than last year. But, got refunds so well worth it. March 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reporting Sale of Vacant Land The process was not straight forward. First attempt software directed data to be entered on a 1099B form which populated the information on a 8949 form then reported as Capital Gains/and Losses. There should be a question to as whether other property, (not Main home ) was sold during reporting year then go directly to that the 8949 form, then information is used to populate the Capital Gains and Losses in Schedule D. IRS Pub 8949 provide all the pertinent information needed to calculate sale proceeds, cost of basis, etc. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TaxReturn I like the program. It was easy and detail step by step to fill the Return. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I found it very thorough. the explanaitions saved much time I would ordinarily spend online looking for information March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Business I have used TurboTax for years. I have gradually had to move to more complex versions of the software as I have a business now with multiple entities. I am able to use QuickBooks Premier for my business and print reports to vaidate information that is transferred electronically to Turbo Tax Business. I am also able to track down errors due to the compatibility of the two software programs. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Turbo Tax online is easy to use and best of all it is free in my income bracket. I always get my refund fast and without problems. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Job, But could be better I refuse to pay for eFile. I bought the Federal + State turbotax and it asked for money to efile for me. Also, please stop trying to sell me stuff when i go to file. No I don't want an amazon gift card. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by More money Really liked doing it this way, amazed that we will be getting a bigger refund and I didn't have to leave the comfort of my couch March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. I have used Turbo Tax to do my personal taxes for the last 5 years, and have been very pleased with the results. I especially appreciate the ease of using Turbo Tax. As long as I have all my information ready to go, it is a snap to enter it into the various forms. I also love the fact that a lot of my information is already there because it saves me loads of time by not having to enter all of the information every year. I also like that Turbo Tax keeps up with all of the new tax changes from year to year. It is also very easy to send everything from the federal forms to the state forms and get that done at the same time. I would rate Turbo Tax a fantastic 10 out of 10. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Return Finis! Turbo tax's filing fee is a bit costly! Have been using for years, and my issue with is the filing fee. Other than that, I like step by step process. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to understand and user friendly. Interface was easier to work through this year. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old ladies dig Turbo Tax Made it through Turbo Tax and sent in my forms today. Utilized the helps section to get me through a few confusing spots like pdf--wasn't sure what that was. I feel I can prepare my taxes better than a pro. Can' t imagine them being as thorough as Turbo Tax.. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny TurboTax is a no brainer. Why would anyone not use a program that leads you step by step through the process, shows your best options, and gives you peace of mind. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Been using them for 10 years Been using them for 10 years and am not planning on stopping. Great service, though I do worry about them getting hacked and my details getting stolen. Hopefully they are taking steps to protect - and I have no reason to think they are not - it's just a paranoid world we live in during this digital age. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbotax yes! This was a great service! I filled for the first time it was free. They give you options for your return. It was great! March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 Turbo Tax review Have used Turbo Tax for 5 or 6 years now, and have had very few issues. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software. This was my first time really doing my own taxes. The software was extremely helpful and every time I had a question, there was an answer for it right on the page. I dreaded doing my taxes, but this made is painless to do and I can't imagine I would have gotten anywhere near the refund I got with TurboTax. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard Work This was my first time using Turbo Tax on my own so I am hoping I didn't make a mistake. I ended up having to buy the Turbo Tax Deluxe which I did not anticipate. Therefore I paid for two programs and I didn't want to do that. March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 my fee was supposed to be 89.90. My bank account was charged 95.38 March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly. The Good: An inteligent assistant to walk you through the morass of tax season complexity. The Bad: Congratulations! You qualify to use a more featured version of the software, AND you can pay full retail price for another copy. Instead of an offer to upgrade the version you purchased that worked for your situation last year. The Ugly: ACA (aka Obamacare) questions. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked hard for the money (and got some back) Felt like someone was right there with me! March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 return better Smoother process this year vs 2013. Moving around return areas easier, navigating to specific areas also more convenient. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software! I was very impressed that the software was so easy to use and helped me file my small business taxes. It answered all my questions and allowed me to finish in a reasonable time. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! Turbo Tax made filing my taxes easy and fast! If I had any questions along the way I could find the answers easily in the look up box. I do think it is a little expensive for the average filer the doesn't have a complicated filing to prepare. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Need a little more explanation Loved the product! A little more explanation on some items. March 23, 2015
  • 2015-11-29 T10:04:28.019-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1449, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184764, tr_184764
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1447 1448 1449 1450 1451 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.