1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1449 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(120844 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Save time and get the most money while saving some Been using Turbo tax for the last 6 years; switching over to them after paying hundreds of dollars to H&R Block every year. Not only do I save an average of about $300 every year in filing fees, I feel my refunds have almost doubled and knowing I can do it myself, at my own pace makes it all worthwhile. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Breazy Tax Filing! Love using Turbo Tax. Have used the past 3 years and have had no issues using the software. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure!! I love this site!! It's always a breeze. No intimating or complicated! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie Great way to file. Easy as one, two, three and done, February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why did I wait so long!? For years my family and I have filed at h&r block and Jackson Hewitt due to the falsely perceived notion of having someone who "knows" what they are doing file our taxes. I tried turbo tax for the first time this year and can honestly say I will never go back to those fly by night operations. Turbotax leads you through the process step by step and I get the feeling that those other tax preparation services are using the same software you use in this program. Not to mention they charge you ridiculous fees on top to get your refund faster. Turbotax was easier and more convenient to use than setting up an appointment and then waiting in a stuffy office when you basically answer all the questions for them and then get robbed blind for it! Sorry for the rambling but I'm just so excited that I completed my taxes myself and it wasn't hard at all. Very streamlined process, I absolutely love it!!! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier every Year I usually will prepare my taxes with a few online services before filing - just to see where I get the most for my money. Turbo Tax keeps making improvements that make taxes truly headache free. It is by far the easiest to use and understand and consistently out-preforms the competition. Every year it becomes an easier decision to file with Turbo Tax. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 years! I like the interface this year. It was quicker and easier to navigate than in the past. Plus I looked at my history and couldn't believe that I've been using this the past 10 years. Wow. It doesn't seem like that much time has passed which is a good thing. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not the best... but not the worst either Be honest and tell people that you charge extra money to file the state return. You go through the hassle of filling out all the info and then at the end you hold us ransom for more money? You've got to be kidding me! Just include the fee with the purchase and be done with it or come right out and say "State filing NOT included". Other than that I have no other complaints. It is pretty user friendly but it takes for ever to upload and load. I do like how it populates all your information from the previous year. Not the best but not the worst either. Definitely less that going to Jackson-Hewitt or H&R Block. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy filing a very simple way to file your taxes February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax every year!! I have been using Turbo Tax online since 2001. I tell everyone about it. I must be your #1 advertiser/supporter, honestly. I actually had my brother-in-law who is an accountant handle our taxes in 2008 and 2009. In 2010 we had him handle our taxes and we tried Turbo Tax to compare. We realized that he missed a $1000 deduction as he thought I was in graduate school so he had to do an ammendment for the previous 2 years to recover the deduction for Hope Life Scholarship. He advised us to go with Turbo Tax and we haven't turned back since.I even got a chance to tour the Intuit Office in Rancho Bernardo CA, as my college Professor for a database class works there. I love how I can go back 10 years or more and view my returns. I will use Turbo Tax for life and so far I have steered so many people to just try it, and to date not one has returned to their previous tax preparer. I love it!! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd time is the charm I usually get a refund so I look somewhat forward to tax time. This year especially since I started having a rental last year. and did spent a lot on repairs and large problems. I spent hours just getting that input last year. But now, ta da it is all in memory and TT just starts at year 2 for depreciation. Same with my wages, dividends, interest and 1099 for miscellaneous contractor work my wife did. Makes it all almost easy. Only weird drawback only impacts those filling for dead relatives. My mother died in 2013 but had some income for her account in 2014 so I had to file. TT would not allow me to put date of death in December of 2013 so I had to cheat and make it 1/1/14. It also asked if she had health insurance, but that question seemed a bit mute! February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Refund Worth It Easy and quick way to file taxes. They walk you through everything, so you actually learn more about how to do your taxes. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear, organized, step by step process This is my second year using Turbotax after many years using the federal and state applications. The process with Turbo Tax was clearer and easier and I compared the possible refund which was better with TurboTax. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy does it I keep coming back to TurboTax because its an easy, do it yourself program. Why wait in line at your local tax man when you can do it in less than an hour yourself and at half the price. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUICK AND EASY!! I love TurboTax! I've used the CD version for the last 6 years which has always been quick and easy!! This year I went for the download version and it's even better! Even when I ran into a trouble trying to upload the updates, I was able to easily figure it out and correct myself. I just had to click button to fix any download errors and that was it! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Speedy First time user. Love the step by step directions. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by SEND MY MONEY SOON You did a good job hleping me on-line (scale of 8 outa 10)---as I don't use the cpu anymore---RETIRED FROM IT February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I think Turbo Tax is great. The questions are easy to answer. I was concerned about the new health care stuff but it turned out to be simple. I plan to keep using Turbo Tax each year. February 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Previous years were better... Its simple to follow for the most part. The state part got confusing with the sale of real estate property as it used descriptions not previously used and wouldn't allow editing. I had a problem with Alabama state return stating the description for a box that was blank was too long. The only fix for this was to delete and start again. Previously I always used the deluxe version and was able to enter stock sales, this year it required me to upgrade and pay an additional $35. Last year I traded 1 stock for a profit of $135 so I wasn't happy about the required upgrade. Local tax services competed with turbotax when I was paying $75 to do them myself. Now that turbotax is charging more money and no longer competitive I may use a local tax professional next year and save my time. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my refund!!! love everything about it. will use it again next year!! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped me get it done! I didn't have too much to put on my return, but they made sure that I had all the necessary information for each section. I used the deluxe, which was $35 - but I wish I could have used the free version. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my refund!! I liked how simple it was to get my return done February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax forever i had a good time I enjoy doing my taxes with turbo tax they make it simple and easy and I don't get frustrated and they help out a lot I will continue every year as long as it goes smooth and it has thanks turbo tax keep soaring. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Return 2014 Since I'm already retired Military, I was not exactly sure where I stood on retirement distribution section of for the Deduction portion of the tax return. I'm not receiving distributions from an employer if I'm already retired is the way I understood it. To not believe it impacted my return either way, but I wanted to make sure. No flags in the review process. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE TurboTax! I love how I was walked through every step! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best and Easy Going This program was recommended to me by a close friend... this is the best thing since sliced bread....If I can do it with confidence than so can anyone else February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy and quick to use Very easy and a fast way to complete your return. February 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very confusing It needs more direction on how to enter things like Charity, I noticed something was wrong when I saw $17,500 charity rather than $2,000. I needed to back up and figure out what was wrong on my own. Also, your hyperlink boxes only opened up the Internal Revenue Service examples of how to decide on things. If I understood the Internal Revenue Service language, I would not be buying any software to do taxes, I’d just use their instructions. Understandable English for those of us who are not CPA’s or Attorneys is needed. Somewhere in the IRS explanation of Earned Income Credit it said I could take that deduction, but your software said I did not qualify without any explanation of why not. Did I lose part of a refund? I have no idea. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks for making it simple not sure if there are dollar limits on things that should be filed, or if there are things I should be filing and I'm not...I just need to educate myself more on what I can claim....and save my receipts....etc. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Enough to Follow for Most People Not a fan of doing taxes, but turbo tax deluxe makes the most of your time. Easy to follow overall, just make sure to go to a quiet place and read each area to fully understand the section. February 10, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T13:07:42.003-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1449, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_120606, tr_120606
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1447 1448 1449 1450 1451 ... 2479 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.