1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1449 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181894 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and saves you money Easy to use generally and definitely more cost effective than some other methods. Like they that provide the benefit of audit defense at the end without the high price tag. Occasionally it is little difficult and scary with what can and can not be deducted or claimed. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy like a Sunday Morning This is my second time using Turbo Tax, last year I got help from my daughter, this year I decided to do it on my own. I think Turbo Tax and I did a great job. It was easy especially how it takes you step by step, and it saves as you go, and you can always go back and change things if you think you forgot to add something. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy Filing I have been using Turbo Tax for at least 5 years now and have no desire to try any other software. I have used accountants in the past that over looked items that Turbo Tax brings to my attention. March 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No refund for several years. I like the simplicity of turbo tax. I do not like that they cant get me to even break even on my taxes. I have had to pay out of pocket each year for 3 years with the amount increasing every year. I need to find some one else to do my taxes. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless Once upon a time I used an accountant. I've used TurboTax for 14 of the last 15 years. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complexity Reduced I had an extremely complex tax filing this year. I had credits for prior years AMT which were automatically brought forward from my years of using Turbo Tax. Plus, I lived in two states and had to allocate my income and pay taxes in two states! Turbo Tax guided me through the process and made it simple. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Job Your TurboTax product works well, and I am satisfied. Thank you. Don March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent tool Takes a lot of the apprehension and 'fear' out of filing your income tax return. You feel like you truly haven't missed any important data. Turbo Tax is very helpful and efficient. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phone support was amazing ! I am so thankful Boulder CO. Phone support made my problems go away. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love turbo tax Love Turbo Tax. Seems a little tedious but I feel very confident in the final return. Would never do a paper return again. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Random Thoughts I've been using this program for as long as it has been around. Suddenly, it can't remember where I was when I left. Also, it used to efile Federal and state without an additional charge, now it requires an additional 19.99 to efile your state tax return. I don't really understand that. To add salt to the wound, when in my federal return, it knows all my banking info (because it xferred from last years return) then when I get to the state filing it can't recall my banking info and I have to reenter it. Stuff like that is irritating. . March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Detailed, & Easy to understand This was a great experience and everything was easily completed. The need to use the Personal Business version drives the cost WAY up, which is irritating even if I see the need. I would definitely recommend TurboTax too my friends. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for years now I have used Turbo Tax for several years now. It gets better each year I use it. I find it to be very easy to use!!! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Very easy to navigate and find items. Great advise. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product I have a small business and rental house using Turbo-Tax Business for the last Eight years. The business slump forced me to cut way back closing my store front location, becoming Home Business. Turbo-Tax allowed me to get rid of CPA and his Big bill. I’m very pleased with all the work sheets I’m able to store each year. With this paperwork Plus the Tax Audit, I purchase each year, I will have peace of mind in case of audit. I found in past audits that the IRS wants a paper backup which Turbo-Tax has Plus if you have a Major Investment account such as Edward Jones or many others that are Super easy to transfer to your 1040 forms. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally finished! I really like how everything is streamlined so it is basically data entry- I didn't have to find a dictionary or phone a friend to understand what I needed to do. Just needed to have my paperwork ready and went through it. Best part was that I could walk away and everything was saved and ready to go when I came back several days later. Only about 5 hours of sit down time on my time schedule and I got a great refund! Thanks! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER EASY! Easiest way to do your taxes! Been using TURBOTAX for the past 5 years and never had any problems! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best easy to use give you step by step directions March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in the "Free" state return When I went to e-file my returns, it came to light that I'd had to pay almost $20 to e-file my state return via TurboTax. I really didn't want to spend that money so I decided to file by paper. Unfortunately, the e-file option is the only way to have your money directly deposited as the paper version automatically checks the send a check box. This is NOT what I wanted. Very disappointed that I have to spend $20 to e-file AND get a direct deposit of my refund to my checking account. This is NOT right... March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Overall had good experience Had difficulties starting a return for me after my son did his return under my account March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done in 20 minutes My sister has been doing my taxes with Turbo Tax for years. Last year I decided to try it myself and, though I was initially intimidated, I got through it and am confident that Turbo Tax will ask me all the right questions and tell me just how to do what is necessary to take care of tax filing with a minimum of stress. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got the job done Turbo Tax is a simple easy to use method for the person who does not know tax code. It walks you through the entire process with great prompts. When the system did not cover what I needed this year Intuit stepped up and cover the upgrades to the software. This was above and beyond March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund....check! In my opinion Turbo Tax is the way to go for most of the general public. My immediate family have been using it for almost 10 years now, and have never had an issue or worry about the veracity of the filing or the refund. March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by akward experience 11 years with TurboTax and Intuit could not find my previous years records. I need to change my profile after retiring with a new home address and email address. There just was no way to get to anyone. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, But... Have been using TTax for many years. It generally just gets better and easier to use, but the entries for a K-1 are very confusing and the directions are almost impossible to follow. Some of the items in question don't even appear on my K-1. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was worried but... I was worried about using the software with all the scandals and bad publicity but I stuck with my go to taxing software and it was good. No regrets. March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by pulling my hair out very frustrated. all along, the federal and state balances due were consistent and the printout voucher is a different amount and then finally a voucher prints out that shows the right one, so now I don't know what to do........3 different amounts printed (vouchers) for only 2 needed! March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't like the new format. I feel like the return is accurate, but don't like the fact that the basic program doesn't include form C, and I don't remember having to pay to e-file last year. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear Step by Step My 3rd time using TurboTax, so this time through was a pleasure. First time was difficult, and second time I switched from doing two sets of Single into one set for MFJ, so that was more difficult too. Now that my prior year return was also the MFJ and was loaded in, this year was a breeze. I love the step-by-step instructions and the questions to make sure nothing is overlooked. I read some of the links to explanations and those help clarify the section. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Went a lot easier this year Either I've learned all the quirks and complexities of my return after many many years of using TurboTax. Or... I think you have made certain things clearer and easier to navigate. Your line-to-line hints and instructions hit the mark most of the time for confusing tax laws. First year ever I had no 'errors' at the end. Handling self-employed med ins is still tricky esp with Medicare added in. Thank you. March 21, 2015
  • 2015-05-25T13:19:50.463-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1449, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181894, tr_181894
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1447 1448 1449 1450 1451 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.