1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1449 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183882 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183753 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth more than gold! As a small business owner every penny counts. So when I can save on accounting expenses, turbo tax has paid for itself ten-fold. The easy to use guide and for those of us that our challenged by the many sections, the explain this and learn more drop down fields are an immense help. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly Like the user friendly, positive language-worded approach. Kept it simple March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suoer quick for JV filings Had no issues, was simple to use, and could e-file all returns! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my best friend at tax time I have used turbo tax for several years and it continues to get better each year, even though I didn't think that was possible. I will continue to use turbo tax as long as I pay taxes. Great job again this year and thanks. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Repeat Customer If God meant for human beings to pay taxes then he certainly intended it to be done by computer. I've been using Turbo Tax online for quite a few years and I'm entirely satisfied. Makes the chore of tax preparation considerably less awful. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Texas Express I really appreciate the Turbotax software. Next year I will try to work in Quicken and spread the input over the year rather than work intensively for a short period. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Features Disappearing Didn't appreciate having to manually fill in last year's information on the "free" edition. Turbotax should at least offer that as a perk. Also don't appreciate being told numerous times that I needed to upgrade to something I didn't need. The "suggestions" were written as statements, and if I was unfamiliar with taxes, I would have followed the lure and paid $49.99 for deluxe, when all I needed was a simple means of filling out an easy return. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I have been using TurboTax for a bunch of years now and it keeps getting easier. This year I almost didn't type any info in, as most companies have the info online already. TurboTax finds the info and imports it into their program. I spent more time clicking continue than anything. Thank you and I'll be using TurboTax next year as well!!! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holy wow! This was my first year filing my taxes by myself, as I usually force my family members or pay someone to do them for me. lol. Turbo Tax made it very comforting and friendly for someone who's never quite done this before. Turbo Tax provided me a detailed and simple way to utilize its content and to feel confident in my choice filing my taxes with them this year. Keep it up! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes my tax preparation so much easier. My taxes are a little more complicated than the 1040EZ, rental property, daughter in college, etc. I used to do it without help but it took a lot of time researching all the rules and regulations, learning the exact definitions. Turbo Tax asks me some questions and applies the rules. Yeah, I pay a little for the product, but how much is your time worth? March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every Year Thorough and complete. I've used it every year. Now I electronically file everything and it's so fast and easy. It used to take me days to do my taxes and now I can crank out everything in an afternoon - even if I have to go searching for some documents. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy, and Professional This was my first year with at 1099-MISC as I became an independent consultant this year. TurboTax made it easy maximize my deductions and exposed me to deductions I did not even know about. Thanks TurboTax. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long process It seemed to not figure my medical correctly based on Obama care. But I have nothing to base this on other than if I made less than 62K AGI I should not owe any back for insurance benefits. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Rocks! Turbotax was very easy to use. It had explanations for all questions. It took about 30 minutes and my return was ready! I would highly recommend it and will use it again next year March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Easy I found the website to be really user friendly and easy to use. I had no complaints, really, except my tax refund wasn't much this year. But that's my fault for making more money last year, I guess! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ThanksAgain! Turbo Tax walks you through each step and when I was struggling with the Dependent Care section...I just kept selecting the help buttons and worked my way through it. Turbo Tax has always helped me to feel good that I am submitting everything I can to get the most for my refund and I am confident it is accurate! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy To Use Very easy to use; worth the money I paid!!!! March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed at TT this year I have been a longtime TT user (>10 years) and have been very satisfied in the past. This year, I ran into two very cumbersome issues: 1) Once answered as part year resident (NJ state) filer, cannot change back to non-resident filer. I had to start all over by deleting files 2) I sold a rental property as bought another like kind property (1031 exchange. In step by step interview, after I answered I sold the property, it appeared permanently as a sale of property and increase my income with the gain of the sale. I could not label it as a 1031 exchange with a new property. I had to "not identify the sale as a disposition", and only add 1031 exchange info separately. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made My Day It took me less than two hours to complete my federal and state returns. If I were better prepared it would have been less time. The key is to be prepared. Have all your documents and facts and figures in order before you turn on the computer. Looking forward to my refund. Enough to go on a nice vacation. Oh happy day! March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by More trouble than ever before I was 2/3 of the way through and realized I had not seen a question about a "tax interest" refund. At the time, the "on-screen Fed refund was over $4,000. I tried to go back and enter the data ($183). My on-screen refund went to $2,000. I continued, but never did figure out why the on-screen number seemed way off. I saved, and ran a review, and the $2000 was "verified." I started over, reentered everything, and it went back the the $4,000+ number. Never did figure out what went wrong. I saved the return before restarting, so you could look at it if you that it will help. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy easy refund! I am foreigner, this is the first time I do my taxes. Turbotax provides a great, easy to follow, quite explicative system. Extremely satisfied with the process. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund on fleek! It was a quick and simple way to do my taxes in the comfort of my home. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty simple I had some doubts about some of the things I filled in and hope they don't come back to haunt me. I don't feel as secure as I do about using a person to help me, but I will give it another try. I filed Turbo tax in the past, but felt insecure about it last year. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Have been using turbotax for years. It's always worked for me. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making The Difficult Less Difficult Nothing I could detect this year! Everything appeared to flow very well. Feel real confident when I'm though... although I always go through the process several times before I'm ready to submit. I have been using Turbo Tax for years! March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Your product worked as normal. However, the fees you charged this year were dumb. I can't believe you didn't just send me the money back, but no....I have to spend extra time if I want my money back. That is ridiculous. How about you don't up charge us in the first place. I'm considering changing products for ever. There not that much difference and the only reason I don't is the hassle factor, which is now gone. Get your act together for next year. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too Expensive Like using, but waited too long & when I signed on I noticed that the price jumped $ 20.00 from last year....If I had known I would have used another service....Too lazy this year March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So SIMPLE I love this every year. I never stress either when it comes to completing my taxes!!! March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by HIdden fees There were many hidden fees. The USAA military was free for had a discount but it was not applied by turbo tax. The fees went up from the date we started our taxes until we filed, because the rates changed by time of the month. At the end when we chose to have our filing fee paid by the refund there was a hidden fee of 34.99. It did not even state that when you clicked the option, only did we notice it in the fine print. March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I hate turbo tax Something that should have cost $40 ended up costing $160 because turbo tax hides all their fees till the end and then you have already put in all your information and don't want to lose all the time and work you put in. I will never use turbo tax again. My taxes are not that complicated, I could have got professional help for cheaper. I hate turbo tax. March 22, 2015
  • 2015-10-13T11:34:53.725-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1449, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183753, tr_183753
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1447 1448 1449 1450 1451 ... 3837 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.