1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1262 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(126404 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy great process, breaks down the tax language into layman's lingo and removes the stress by importing last years's data. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am a long time Turbo Tax Client I have been using Turbo Tax for 20+ years...I think. I appreciate the ease and convenience, especially how it automatically imports my personal information. I really like all the explanations that pop up in regards to deductions and other details. I am confident I am getting the best refund legally possible. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Easy Super easy program. 2nd year using and I'll use again next year. I like how it carried over our info from last year. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the Best. I've been using TurboTax for as long as they've been around. They have always taken all the stress out of doing taxes every year. So eazy to use and results you can trust. Thank you TurboTax for another year of efortless tax reporting. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace of Mind I would suggest this to anyone. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I've used this for a couple of years. Takes 1/2 hour to do my taxes and file. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy If I wasn't sure if I qualified for credit or deduction, there was a drop box with the answer. February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Filed by not filed by Turbotax I thought this was filed 3 days ago, but when I checked the status it had not been submitted. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used Turbo Tax on-line since 2000 I very much appreciate the clean and intuitive user interface of this product. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Easy While it was a little time-consuming, I felt that it was well worth it! I would not have gotten all of the tax breaks if I had not gone Turbo Tax! February 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by not happy with turbo tax not recoginizing duplicat Turbo tax does not recognize duplicates. I entered info into w2 info when it should have be entered into pension which I also did and you did not catch this. Very dissatisfied with your program. I'm just glad I finally caught it. This needs to be resolved because we don't always know where to put it February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like always, very easy to use. Only concern was that Vanguard told me that I get $20 off because I was a client, but that option wasn't offered on the payment page February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tool! I've been using turbo tax for years! This year, I noticed several updates to the tool that made it easier to navigate. The questions are well designed and user friendly. I also find the help tool to be wonderful in answering my questions. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty User Friendly, But A Little Sneaky This is a very user friendly way to do taxes. However, I couldn't complete them without upgrading to the paid service and then they didn't indicate, until completing everything at the end, that they would also charge, on top of paying for the service, to have the payment deducted from the tax return. By the time we were to that point, we didn't want to mess with having to go back and fix the method of payment, so we ended up getting charged more than double to upgrade. :( February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too expensive, not enough explanation Last year turbo tax was amazing but that was also because my taxes were very simple. This year I sold some stock and it wasn't as intuitive to file. Also it kept asking for a adjustment code but didn't give a good explanation. My Fidelity 1099 didn't contain that code. It said (if any) and there wasn't any. Also I had to pay for the $54.99 Premier service even though I have both Fidelity and Vanguard that allow you to pay $39.99 through their affiliate links. Once you start your return you cannot use that link though. Very disappointing. I will be filing by hand next year. Almost $100 is too expensive for all the work I had to put in. February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Freelancer Very displeased. This was filed 3 days ago yet according to you not yet filed. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but costly! I expected Federal to be free then I got hit with a State and Federal charge from TurboTax. I use Turbotax every year and because it is so easy it is frustrating to pay so much. I liked the donation website that can pull over to Turbotax. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy on details Good program. Thorough and tutorial. Have used if for several years and have seen friends now save on accountant tax prep. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! The Easiest!! I have filed with Turbo Tax the past 5 years and I wouldn't go anywhere else again. I really love TT. And I recommend to everyone. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax was awesome ez thanks so much! it was great I use it every year February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by That's What's Up!!!! This is very easy to use. I enjoyed it. I usually use HR Block and you have to sit there with some guy/gal that doesn't want to be there anyway and listen to them ask a bunch of dull questions. But with Turbotax it was simple and they made it fun to use. I am definately telling all my co-workers to use TurboTax. I would give it ten stars if I could. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Easy Will do my own taxes from now on February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than H&R block What I love about Turbo Tax is 3 thing 1. Fast 2. Cheap 3. Accurate February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Software Great customer service, easy to follow software,very user friendly and dependable. I have been using Turbo tax software for over 12year now, and I have been verypleased with results. Thank you folks. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by year after year Been using them for years and always satisfied. Thanx turbotax! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than falling of a rocker overall satisfied with results, the number of hours spent recording all the data, filing is easy and very satisfied with the timeliness of getting government to accept my filed return (less than 2 hours). love the week to ten days to receive refund timeline. limit to one nickname out of all TurboTax users? Really? February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool I was reluctant but it was much easier than I expected February 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Printing Issue Didn't print ,,,,Didn't print.... had to keep trying to finally get a copy of the taxes. Really frustrating Did not have this problem last year - easy to print at the touch of a button but has been difficult this year February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refunds Are Us! There are many things that modern technology has affected negatively. Turbo Tax is definitely NOT one of those thing! Turbo Tax is the best invention since the microwave! Thanks for making tax filing a breeze! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Awesome Program and the Price was right!! February 16, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T13:06:56.935-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1262, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_124550, tr_124550
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 ... 2558 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.