1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1262 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184758 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184754 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Procrastinators sucess Maybe the top 3 questions (for Troubleshooting), in a box icon on the main of each page as I'm filing. The questions in the top right corner and when clicked on it, the main 3 answers appear on the same page that I'm already working on. Worries of leaving my taxes, even for important "tax finishing" questions as i'm in mid-file... I know I share this frustration with plenty of e-filers, (the possible "do over" a starting from scratch feel). Even if the chance is slim of losing my tax workings in progress, it's just the idea of it. It would still save a lot of us, (especially newcomers) from reluctance and anxiety. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved using Turbo Tax to e file my tax return. It is so user friendly, walks you through all the steps to get the maximum refund. Definitely recommend it to everyone. March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy I have been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years. This year I was no longer able to install and use Turbo Tax on my Mac, because they no longer support OS 10.6.8. I cannot upgrade my Mac to a newer operating system. VERY DISAPPOINTED! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still great! I've been using TurboTax and it's predecessor for at least a dozen years, and have been on the Mac (Apple) platform since an Apple II with a single disk drive. Quicken and TurboTax get better and easier each year. Thanks! March 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pricey for the service given, but works well Turbo Tax is super easy, but if you're expecting to have it save your information from the previous year and/or have that information passed on to your state return you're going to pay handsomely for it. For the $95 I'll be taking my information to an accountant next year and saving money without lifting a finger. March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good program I have used this program for years. I was expecting one free state return but was charged the additional 24.95 on my filing. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I've been using Turbo Tax for almost two decades now and I've always been pleased with the results. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by That was Easy Super easy return. The question box at the top right was very helpful and convenient throughout the process. Keep up the good work, you make tax season easy for the inexperienced personal accountant! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth Every Penny Worth every penny and an excellent option for doing taxes at home. March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointed always used deluxe. now during tax preparation am told I must upgrade for another $30.00. Not happy with this. bad move on turbo tax I will not be using again. will have a tax preparer complete. I always had confidence in this program but have lost it. bad move by the shirts ! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Tax Help My mom encouraged me to try Turbo because she likes it so well. I have done my own taxes in the past. Then I started using one of the tax companies in hopes they would be quick and easy. They were not and they charged unreal fees. I decided to take my mom's advice and use Turbo Tax. I was so impressed with Turbo Tax. It was like having someone across the table walking me through it and I even got small talk! You gotta' love that. My mom and I laughed in JOY with the experience of Turbo Tax. I didn't have to feel on edge, defending how much I was going to be charged...like the company I have used before. One of the many differences with Turbo Tax is that they told me the fees ahead and gave me choices of fees. Heck, I was given many choices but also given what Turbo Tax recommends. I love this! Thank you Turbo Tax for being there for people who want accurate taxes, ease of filing and peace of mind. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made filing easy and saved me $50 over a service I last used TurboTax back in the 90's. It's come a LONG way. Very easy to use and it made the process as painless as possible. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was terrified to try--Boy was I suprised!! I have used your Tax service for a number of years now and have always felt safe and secure in your services and your ease of leading me thru the steps to complete my return. Your system is just simply the most "mind easing" process I have ever used. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use! I love using TurboTax every year. I'm such a procrastinator because I dread doing taxes. TurboTax helps me get it over with as painlessly as possible! Thank you!! :) March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used Turbo Tax for 15+ with no regrets, easy to use. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplify Turbo Tax makes an awesomely complicated and relatively unpleasant project (completing tax returns to file taxes) quite painless. Allowing Turbo Tax to guide me through the process, and to fill in information from prior year return, makes it so much easier and quicker. I suspect I would get a smaller refund if I did taxes on paper an unguided. Thank you, Turbo Tax. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Investment & Rental Property Not sure if rental property repairs and upgrades were properly applied to taxable amount of income. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Tool TurboTax is a great tax software to prepare personal and corporate returns. It is user friendly and great for do it yourselfers. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little disappointed. Did not cover or handle IRS Form 8621. By now, and with the popularity of Master Limited Partnerships, you would think that TT would be up to the task. When checking to see what to do, I was given the choice to prepare the form manually and then mail in my return. Electronic filing was not an option if a 8621 was involved. If I had to go to a professional preparer that uses more robust tax software, it would cost a small fortune. That would negate the reasonable pricing of TT. Add the 8621 for next year please and keep up with some of the more complex tax issues...or don't call your product "Premier". March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Been using Turbo Tax for years, and have not ever had any real problems that I could not figure out. With that said, I will probably continue to use Turbo Tax in the future. I just can't stand Quicken, but will probably have to start using it at one time or another, since Microsoft does not make Money any more. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Deluxe 2014 Filing Got nervous when I first started completing the form. But as each part was completed, the software was just loaded with so much assurance, my confidence level was restored and the amount of detail and deductions that you can go through is just wonderful ! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps getting better and easier I'm very good w/data, numbers and business rules, so for years I did my own taxes. I bought TurboTax a few years ago...don't hesitate to buy this product! It will save you so much time and you can learn so much about each return item (if you want to do that). Also, buy the Audit package- will help you stop worrying. And TTax makes documentation so easy...all of the calculations, worksheets,etc. in pdf files. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I have used for years March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Turbo tax was an easy and simple way to file my taxes. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Very quick and easy to use. Just didn't like having to pay for the federal and state. Understandably not your fault, but just an unexpected expense. Thank you so much for your service, will always use TurboTax for my tax reporting services. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Rock Stars Great job again this year!! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Takes the weight of my shoulders It is obvious that a lot of work has been put into this software and that the focus really was great customer service. It's really easy to use. Can't go more intuitive than what I experienced here. The design is pleasant and makes the topic of taxes even seem kind of exciting. Just great - Thanks! 1 Con: When realizing that I probably would like to file the state tax on paper to avoid the fee, I didn't see a quick way to get back to the screen where to choose option to file only the federal tax. return. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Estimated Taxes I changed my withholding, how do I adjust the estimated tax vouchers.? March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes Filing Easier I think the federal and state governments should pay some of the costs for e-filing - it actually makes it easier for them to review and process claims. My returns are much simpler than the past - I may just do by hand again next year. March 30, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T09:21:38.092-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1262, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184754, tr_184754
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.