1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1262 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182328 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap Shot I have used Turbo Tax for about 15 years without an issue, until this year. My spouse is self employed and in the past I was able to file our taxes with the Turbo Tax Deluxe version, until this year. I am looking to change tax software next year. This is the only reason for the low score on the rating. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to do! I love this , I will use it again and recommend it to my friends March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed with Confidence! Best Ever... I've been using this service for years & I love everything about it. I now have at least 50 other people that I'd recommended to this site that currently use it. I will never go back to a professional tax preparation service they charge too many fees. And now I can do it myself much cheaper. Getting my maximum refund!! :-) March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as always Year after year for our basic returns, always easy. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I've been doing my own taxes for over 40 years and have been using Turbo Tax for about 20. The early programs were more difficult to navigate and I have appreciated the evolution to the current product. Doing taxes by hand involves form by form where as Turbo Tax may ask interview questions in different order. I would often wonder "are they ever going to ask me about x?" You still have to have some knowledge of deductions. You are not going to be asked if you have been driving your own car while on a project for charity. There are a few suggestions on major, common deductions but certainly inconclusive. Great features include: the ease of use, the ability to research a topic through an IRS link; transferring information from the previous year; and the ULTIMATE time saver "It's Deductable", for clothing and item donations. Side by side comparisons from the previous year (assuming this is at least your second time using TurboTax) helps to evaluate trends and spot things you may have missed. One improvement would be more specific comparisons to the last year and detail the discrepancies in the final review. Example: my wife claims the $250 out-of-pocket teacher's exemption. This year I almost forgot and don't remember being asked in the interview. IRA deductions were not asked as well. I don't remember a question about auto downloading W-2 information (maybe doing taxes during the NCAA tournament is a mistake) There is a danger from going in and out of interview mode. Special offers for refunds have been fun. I have used the gift card rebates on Lowes, and this year, Amazon for a 10%premium. State E-File is a little pricey. I print and send mine. I'm sure there are calculated reasons for the E-file price break, but I'm under the threshold. Pre-ordering is what I have done for years, primarily for the convenience. I don't believe there is a cost discount. I have enough free Quicken discs to make something artsy, but never use them. I remember more incentive options in years past; I think I received "Family Lawyer" one year. All said, I will use Turbo Tax another year and I trust its reliability. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by be more user friendly Fix the IRA conversion and re-characterization section it needs a complete overhaul. The tax basis of a Roth IRA has specific problems I used the federal Tax tables and don't arrive at same tax as your program..... Hope your right. Need to add a worksheet showing how tax is calculated. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trusted and complete So great that I can import It"s Deductible data and it remembers my bank info and personal data from year to year. Get the It's Deductible app and enter your contributions as you go to save you time next year! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use for the first time Turbotax made this simple for a first time tax return March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hidden Fees While TurboTax was very easy to use and quick to file my returns, there were hidden fees around every corner. When I first began filing online, the website said I would be charged $75 and a fee for filing for the state. That was reasonable. However, by the time I was done filling out all of the forms, I was told I would have to shell out another ~$125! I decided to purchase TurboTax Premier for $89.99 because I thought I read that it would handle business taxes, and it came with a free state. I was wrong, it didn't handle business taxes, so I had to upgrade to Home & Business for an additional $10. It also was supposed to come with a free state. NOPE. I ended up having to pay an additional $24.99 for my "free" state. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable using TurboTax and had been using for many years. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another simple tax year with Turbo Tax Turbo tax remains an excellent product and now that it's been Mac compatible it has been even easier. I have not had the opportunity to use the more advanced functions of turbo tax in the past few years, but in the past the Business edition was excellent. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY TO DO BEST PROGRAM I HAVE USED ! March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Upselling TurboTax tried to up sell me at nearly every stage in the process. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Go! Turbo Tax is without a doubt the easiest way to go with your taxes. You enter info and they turn it into a spectacular report - can you believe all the numbers and detailed reports they create to make you look good!! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST AND EASY I have been using TurboTax Deluxe for many years. I was very surprises that Sch D and the import of investments are no longer supported in the Deluxe version. But intuit provided a seamless upgrade to TurboTax Premier and the issue was resolved. What will happen for 2015 Taxes, I do not know, March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good as usual No problems again this year. Good way to do your taxes. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great UX I love what Turbo Tax did with their updated interface this year. Clean, easy-to-read and simple. I also like that the double checked even when it was completely normal to have any empty box. It can be nerve racking when they ask you to fill out something that you don't have ... but Turbo put me at ease by explaining whether something was common, not common, and when they were just double checking on my behalf because we're humans and sometimes we miss things! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product! I've used turbo tax for the last several years and have no plans on changing services. It works great! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Everything was fast and easy. I've used TurboTax for my taxes for the past few years and will continue to use it in the years to come. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review Good March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy This service made an easy task out of filing my taxes. Thank you, thank you!! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Since the questions are thorough I am confident with the outcome of my tax preparation. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick-Easy I've been using TT for years and it's been great. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used For Years I have used TurboTax for years now. I used to dread doing my taxes and now it is so easy. I can do everything in one day, just a few hours, not a whole weekend! March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 8863 rejects I have used turbo tax for years and never had any trouble. This year my return has been rejected 3 times and I can't figure out why. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by well done Used Turbo Tax for several years. Very satisfied. And will use again next year. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick and easy Thanks for the help March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy To Use, Helpful Tips I ALWAYS file with Turbo Tax. Very user friendly and love the check at the end. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1099R form processing The process for entering one particular 1099R form did not seem to have a good choice for the situation where my company that provided the pension bought an annuity for me in place of the pension. I just turned 70 1/2 in 2014 and TurboTax seemed to want a minimum required deposit amount from me, but that did not apply. I had to call my plan administrator. They said one did not apply. I finally put down an amount of zero - but I think you should add a third category of choice called something like "RMD does not apply to this annuity." March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TURBO TAX QUALITY IS SLIPPING The program seems set up to encourage the electronic filing of both Federal and State returns at the same time. Filing the Federal electronically was easy and done without problems. The confusion arose when I wanted to print out a copy of the state and file it by mail. The instructions were unclear and the informaion printed out was hard to read. Determining what to send and what to keep was a challenge. There is no excuse for this level of unclarity. March 29, 2015
  • 2015-07-03T12:23:13.362-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1262, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182328, tr_182328
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.