1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1262 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(179897 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Error detected Re Schedule K-1 (which should be in Deluxe version): Instructions in program state a separate K-1 should be generated for each reported income in Part III. They are correctly listed and added in Schedule E, Page 2. However, the entries of Interest Income reported in Line 5, Part III, of the K-1 are similarly reported in Schedule B--both times. I had to delete the duplicate entry so double the amount of interest wouldn't be reported. Aloha, Mark Webster March 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by so much for it being free i hate how they say "free", let you use an option that makes the process easier and then in the end you find out that you used the easy way and now have to pay unless you want to start fresh..what a waste of time! March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit confusing Disappointed that Turbotax Premier will not handle small business information nor will it work on Mac 10.4 OS. It also seems slower than last year. Otherwise it's pretty good. Had some problem filing by e-mail since a new PIN was demanded. March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not too confusing, but expensive. For the most part, Turbo Tax online is easy enough to use. the only trouble i had was at the end when it was reviewing my return and I had missed a field. It did not tell me what the field was, or have the little help link available to explain what i was filling out. So i had to go back and basically start over to figure out what I had missed. Lucky, all the info was still filled in, except for the field I missed (which, why wasn't that caught while going through it all the first time??) Also, turbo tax raised their rates. It costed much less last year, around $60. This year it's $80. And they raised them a second time! I had started my return but did not finish. A few weeks later I came back to finish and the rate had been jacked up nearly $20 dollars more. Grand total of $100! If it goes up again next year I'm doing this somewhere else. anyway ended up owing, hope Uncle Sam enjoy my money this year :( March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and good customer service in terms of getting tax questions answered. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you for the last 20 years TurboTax is easy to follow and accurate! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome way to Refund!!! Turbo tax is an awesome way to file your taxes! The step-by-step instructions and guidelines to follow made it very convent and easy to file my taxes the right way, giving me the max refund I was owed! I definitely recommend this site to anyone filing taxes any year and years to come! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy To File! Filing on here was very easy, however, some of my forms didn't have the same info as the instructions showed, which made it harder to get everything i needed. other than that, it was a very simple and stress free experience! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy Refund! I have used TurboTax for everyone of my refunds! It is always easy and convenient. Never takes too long! Love that they update you when the IRS has received my taxes and when they have accepted my refund. I will use it next year again! March 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment Cost increased over 35% from 2013! Had problems with farm income appropriately being accepted into Schedule F. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanx for Turbo Tax! I would recommend Turbo Tax to the experienced user or to the new user....very easy to use...trustworthy! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo'd Again I've used TurboTax for many years and consider it to be a great interactive tool in preparing federal/state taxes. I'm also an AARP tax volunteer (the tax program is TaxWise). I consider TurboTax the better program! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes simplified It's a lot of questions to answer but I don't pull my hair out anymore. Very little calculator work for home and business. I've been using turbotax for 5 or 6 years now...and I can put the kids to bed and get it done before my bed time. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Income Tax I've been using Turbo tax for several years now and find it very easy to use and helpful information when needed. Had to call for additional assistance this year, the example situations provided were not even close to my situation and the standard Federal instructions were useless as usual. However the person from Intuit that I spoke with was very helpful. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo review Turbo Tax tried to get me to fill out K-1 form when no partnerships or corporation were involved. Called Customer Support and Representative was very helpful in guiding me through deleting K-1 form request and shadowing form requirements. A+ on Customer Support, but Turbo Tax needs to fix their programing on whatever set if off on requiring K-1 information. March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Made It Easy but... Turbo Tax really did a great job keeping it simple and easy to file my taxes. But after the first few steps a pop up came trying to upgrade me to TurboTax deluxe, then when I was 3/4 the way done it told me a I needed home and business (at a rather PRICEY Cost). I would have appreciated knowing this information upfront. And I had a promo code for 20% discount to use, but the online system kept declining the code, after triple checking to make sure I had the right code I just gave up and processed my taxes. TurboTax was a last resort option because I recently moved and have not found a new account I like. BUT it was rather PRICEY. I normally pay between $50-$75 to have my taxes done. So pay $104 for a software seems a bit steep. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy. Step by step guides along the way! I've always filed my own taxes, but it gets increasingly more difficult as I get older and my tax return gets more complicated. Getting married, moving, buying a home, 401 K plans, Turbo Tax guides you step by step along the way through easy to understand questions. Also, your information is stored so it can fill out form fields for you. March 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed is easy to use but in the end it cost as much or more than having an accountant do it March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall, i love the software. it was pleasing to the eye and was very easy to use. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Terrific Turbo Tax! This could not have been easier. Been using Turbo Tax for a few years. This is my first time on my phone and I will never do them another way again. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you,! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't use any other software but turbotax! Super user friendly...I tried H&R Block and was stuck for days due to obamacare. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHOA BABY THIS WAS EASY PEASY! I am the most anxious person ever when it comes to filing out forms, especially important ones, and Turbo Tax was mega easy to use and answered every question I had really quickly! March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by IRA problems 1) The “maximize” check box in the IRA, 401 section can produce problems. In past years it created an IRA basis years that is not tell how to fix. It is also not clear it won’t create the problem again. 2) The end of the program pushes into your products without allowing to back out of audit security area. 3) State code of $24.95 is high, then becomes 39.00 by magic, then gets sets back to $24.95 after another step. Very confusing. 4) I get a Colorado 1099-R form and some is taxable and some not. I fill in the data exactly from the form. Later in the program, you ask the SAME questions about how much is taxable and some not - and it defaults with a $20,000 that is not traceable - how did you get that? 5) wife self-employed, I am retired. I not an employee of her business. It never asked it I am an employee and it was not clear if we both had “earned income” under shared money, and therefor can both have IRAs. 6) Program did not allow a scenario to give to ROTH or regular IRA. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Great experience Convenient Enjoyed the fact that my information from 2013 was saved Really like being able to go over the past few years and see previous tax returns Wish I did not have to pay the $39.99 fee at the end. I wish all fees were indicated at the beginning of the filing process March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great software, great support, but ... I love almost everything about Turbo tax. I have been using it for years. I should say that for the first several years there are several bugs in the software, but lately, it rarely gave me any trouble. I am most impressed with the support team. They are very professional. One year, a lady on the support team could not provide an answer right away. She looked it up and provided me with very accurate information regarding the particular tax law, and how that applies in my case. This year again, I was helped with professionals who gave me immediate support. My only complaint is that the software pushed you to upgrade. I did it twice, but found that I was not refunded more by upgrading. When I wanted to downgrade, I found that there was no place to do that. All I saw was for the customer to upgrade. I feel that a big company like Turbotax that make a huge amount of money due to its technology and support and have also invested a lot to create this name brand should not let things like this tint its image and make customers think that it cares too much about making money. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toats Easy I had a very simple tax return but TurboTax made it super easy and quick. As a confirmed procrastinator, this service has saved me for 5 years in a row. Toats great service, thanks TurboTax March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier than I expected thorough and easy to use. Easy to follow all the way through March 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not easy to use I was not happy with the product this year. A return which should have taken less than 2 hours took 6 hours due to the continual freezing of the screens and having to re-enter lost data. The e-file was very confusing since questions were asked after hitting the e-file button and having to re-hit the e-file again. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really like how tubo tax leads you through every detail then asks if you want more. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by tax time made easy was fast, efficient , very thorough, tenaciously accurate. March 26, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T12:43:20.021-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1262, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_179587, tr_179587
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 ... 3746 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.