1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1262 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(81250 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will keep coming back I've used Turbo Tax for the last four or five years. It is incredibly easy to use and asks lots of questions to make sure no rocks are left unturned. I remember trying to fill out a tax refund after working my first summer job in high school--I wish I'd used this then. My only qualm with Turbo Tax is that you really need to have all of your documents ready at once--I had to go back and enter a form my university sent me after I'd already started my return; that was a bit tricky to do. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I love using TurboTax and I tell everyone I know that it is the best tax preparation system I have ever used. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making my life easier every new tax season Turbo Tax never fails to make filing my taxes easy and bulletproof. It also makes explanations easily accessible and easy to understand for your average person. I have no complaints and plan on using it every year. So far I have been using it for the past 10 years. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much easier, wish I had just started here I tried to do my sole proprietor taxes by my self, and wasted a whole day. I had no clue what forms applied and how much information to enter. The tax and revenue and IRS web site and hot lines were no help just and hour of phone menus and a voicemail that took three days to get my call returned (from a blocked number, big help). Finally I gave up and used turbo tax. It was well worth the cost to have the confidence that I filed the right information. The only real draw back, I started to claim my vehicle and then decide not to but it wouldn't let me back to the screen where I had left half entered information. This was showing up in the review with out a way to delete it so I just started over on my Schedule C. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable I can not say anything negative about Turbo Tax. I have heard nightmares from my acquaintances and friends going to H&R Block or any other tax agencies, and continue to insist they use Turbo Tax. I think they are just reluctant to use the internet themselves and can't believe its so easy to do it themselves. I have been using Turbo Tax since 2005 (I believe) and it gets easier and easier each year even with the tax changes. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and Easy to Use I've used TurboTax for the past 3 years. I am always pleased at how simple and easy they make it. I will continue to be a customer because TurboTax makes doing your taxes fun and not frightening!!! :) January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund!! This was my first time using Turbo Tax! I was nervous at first but it was super easy, and I don't have to give a big chunk of it to the other guys! I will be using again next year! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect For Finding All Deductions I have used TurboTax for several years for my self and three other individuals. I love that all my information from prior years is saved. I at times have additional non W2 income and TurboTax handles perfectly. This year it took me all of 25 minutes to do my taxes. Without Turbotax it would have been hours. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy as always Feel assured that have received my maximum refund and confident in my return. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star tax prep TurboTax is great. Ive been using them since 2009 and Ive never been disappointed. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Amazing This was great! So quick! So easy! Oh yeah! So much money! January 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by flash me one price, charge me another Great service, but... I was offered an upgrade to the home & business for $59.99, but get to the end of the line and no, I have to pay $79.99. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use! I have used TurboTax x4 years now. It takes you through easy to follow steps. I feel confident using TurboTax. Would highly recommend it. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Cinch This was my first time using Turbo Tax, and I couldn't be more impressed! Taxes are something that no one understands, but after my friend used it last year and got 3 grand back, I knew it was time that I tried it too. No more appointments at H&R Block, no more paying hundreds of dollars...this is definitely my new go-to every January! It was so easy, the comments were fun, and this is hands down the largest return I've ever received...all for just $30!!! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best thing anyone that can read can do this . This is a great way to go January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It!!!!!! I've been using Turbo Tax for 3 years and never had a problem. Love only paying the small $35 fee instead of the $200+ that everyone else charges. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always the best Always fast and accurate refunds. Easy to follow step by step instructions. Their customer service is also great. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER HELP YOUR HELP IS JUST OUTSTANDING January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! I was hesitant to try Turbo Tax because I've had my returns done by an Accountant for many years now. But I tried it and it was SO EASY. The program walks you through every step. They leave no room for questions. I save over $100.00 filing this way. THANKS! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can NOT be any more thorough or simpler! This is the third year I've chosen to use Turbotax.com as my choice of Federal and State Income Tax filing. I am just as, if not more, satisfied as I have been on my past two experiences. The ask/question bar is very helpful and informative. The layout is very simple and easy to navigate. The step by step process is very thorough and does not miss a single thing about your possible tax credits/deductions. As always, I am absolutely amazed at how easy and fast it was. Great job! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better then previous years Previously we've had our reservations about TurboTax however it seems as if the concerns or suggestions have been taken seriously and implemented to give a better user experience. Please fix the HSA Page that defaults to an HSA account and then asks you questions about your selected deposit amounts later on when filing. January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but... I worked for the state 529 plan, so I know the ins and outs of having to handle non-qualified distributions...until I open Turbo Tax. 1st problem- I had to go digging for where to enter the 1099-Q. 2nd problem- you showed the total distribution amount as income, so then I had to check the actual return to be sure only the interest portion was listed. 3rd problem- when I went to enter the info on my state tax return, the description language was so poorly worded I couldn't figure out what you meant. I will say that at least it noticed I had entered info in the federal section and asked me in the state section this time- last time it didn't and I wouldn't have recaptured the state deduction if I hadn't known I needed to (a dishonest person could have skipped it even if they had known). You know what state the person is filing in- why not reach out to each state 529 plan to ask them to draft the language for those sections? Separately, there was a great deal of repetition on the more common deductions, but little to no mention of lesser known ones. :( January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trusted Software I've trusted TurboTax for many years. I'd be hard-pressed to change horses now. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was very easy and super quick!!! Will definitely recommend this to friends and family!!! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The easiest return I have done in a long time. Would recommend this to anyone. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to do it Easy and affordable way to make my taxes. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the easiest things!! I was nervous about filing my own taxes but I've always heard that turbo tax was easy. And it was! It was very user friendly and I didn't stress out doing them! Thank you Turbo Tax! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes my life easier every year. Always accurate, easy as 1 2 3, double checks everything. Love it! January 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by has been better the new charges are no good. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tried less expensive options but TurboTax is best! Consistently simple, highlighted links give you the necessary help when I was stumped,quite intuitive, two hours to file. Brought all of last years information and compared it for the past few years. Easy to remove items that do not apply this year. Uber-simple!!! I tried another option this year that got great reviews (cheaper) and the other option was like driving a yugo vs a lambo, lambo being turbo tax. Well worth the extra expense both in ease of use and maximizing my return. January 29, 2015
<<prev 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 ... 1643 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.