1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1262 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181880 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was very easy to use and understand. It is also awesome that it saves your data as you go along. The only down side was the extra cost to have the fees taken out of the federal taxes. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast tax Love TurboTax. Fast and easy. Helps you get the most out of tax deduction. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and fast software The software over the browser was very intuitive to use and fast. I logged in 3 different Operating Systems computers and used the browser every time. I did not feel burdened to read a lot of options. Importing data from previous years was convenient. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better Last Year! For each in-kind donation last year you asked for the date of each. This year you lump them together and instruct to put "Various" for the date. When I do your program types "Variousious" I corrected this to "Various" in each case. Later during checking your program complains that "Various" is insufficient because that doesn't establish that it occurred during 2014. So I changed "Various" to "xx/xx/2014". That was OK for the moment but during later checking the checker complained that it didn't say "Various". Your program also asks for old numbers which it doesn't use anyway like what you spent on windows in prior years even when I bought no windows in 2014 Please fix these flaws!. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 So satisfied doing my taxes with Turbo Tax. Easy to follow and suggestions during checks in the end are great features. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We did it....... i am so proud of my self . I completed my taxes with the assistance of turbo tax. Thank you for much patience and persistence with me. But most of all i give god all the glory. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really love Turbo Tax turbo tax makes doing taxes easy and we feel we get the best refund we are able to receive. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 12 years and counting! I have been using TurboTax every year for 12 years. I hated doing taxes before that and usually filed by driving to the post office before midnight on April 15th. TurboTax is soooo easy. They save my info from the previous year so I don't have to tediously enter the same things every time and most of my W-2's upload automatically. It's soooo easy to follow and helps me make sure I don't miss anything. Thanks for how you guys adapt it each year. It has never been the same as the previous year - it is always better. THANKS!!!! March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes tax diy easy I have been using Turbotax for years. I tried Tax Cut about 10 years ago and that was a mistake. Rolling forward info from last year's return is a big time saver. No reason to pay someone to do your taxes unless you have an S-Corp and need lots of planning. Two Schedule C's in my return. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Easy Turbo Tax makes an unpleasant task much more bearable to complete. The step by step guidelines make sure nothing is skipped. The data import feature saves on time and helps insure accuracy on entries. The drop down help boxes are very useful on clearing up questions without having to contact a support person. I certainly recommend turbo tax to anyone who has a computer and can spare a couple of hours. All necessary forms are provided without having to run all over town to find a form or guide book. Finally the prices are very reasonable compared to high priced tax preparers who will be using similar electronic filing programs and charging an arm and a leg. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience, but..... On my first round of data entry, I had a question about my data and it appeared I needed to close out of Turbo Tax and come back into it. When I went to close out Turbo Tax, I was not prompted to save the data, so all data was lost and I had to enter all of the data all over again. Did there not used to be a "button" that we could click on the page we were viewing that said something like...."save your data now and complete rest of it later"....or something like that? Anyway, did not receive a prompt to save the tax data (and I was at the end of the data entry....2.5 hours worth!!!) and so I had to do it all over again. Went faster the second time, but still........... Other than the above and the disappointment of my tax credits being taken away from me from the Health Insurance Marketplace (had to pay back a big sum).....all went well. Will use Turbo Tax again. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product was very user friendly. The questions were straight forward and easy to understand. The search function was very useful. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy program I have used for several years. IT's easy to use program March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I didn't want it and there is no option to decline again. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by aggravated but then happy 2nd Tech Ms. Precious Perez was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and professional. She walked me thru my turbo tax issue and ensured it was corrected, She was a pleasure to work with. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tool I'm definitely filing my taxes next year with TurboTax again. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 times better experience than the version with QuickBooks Pro Advisor. Tried it since it came with the QuickBooks classes (not completed yet). March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I feel confident using turbo tax. It is extremely user friendly. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as clear as it used to be Things were laid out this time in a way that I got to the end and realized I had not included my medical expenses. I had to go back and find where I missed it. It was in kind of a sub category which I missed instead of asking straight out. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This is the third year in a row I have used Turbo Tax and I cant say enough about how easy it is to use! We have a very standard tax return but Turbo Tax walks you through EVERYTHING. For straight forward tax returns, I would highly recommend Turbo Tax!!! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy I thought this was very simple to file. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to follow Don't like it that I can only e-file 5. Do my children and grand children. I would pay for the extra two I do but don't get a chance. They all like to get their money fast. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still reliable but getting a bit "upitty" Schedule D works a bit better than some free TP software I've used. Sorry, but withholding Schedules C or E or what have you that were previously bundled in single version as if there is some sort of rocket science, propriatary technology that justifies charging extra is just silly. A page form used by millions. Ultimately, a dime store calculator and pencil will produce the same result. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax is the BEST! I constantly review my work to verify what information I had entered, but when you revisit a specific topic, it prompts you the reenter the data for the same questions again. It seem a waste of time to answer all questions repeatly; don't know if the topic will be complete if you did not complete the series of questions again ? March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXXXXXXTREMELY Easy Very easy to use, no software to load up you computer. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and Helpful I had a lot of question and Turbo Tax does a great job of clearly explaining how I should go about things, mainly my depreciation for home. They walk you through everything step by step and with ease so you don't have to worry. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by stae tax deduction on federal form You take the amount of state taxes paid by W2 and do not automaticaly recalculate federal taxes on actual state taxes paid. After calulating state tax ask "recalculate federal tax using actual state tax paid/owed?" Should be done automatically as the amount held is never exact. If the person has to pay more, feds get less, get money back,feds get more. was easy to do long hand. Your notes are unclear as how to do the entry. use 1940 English March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Experience Good Experience Good. Got though the task very quickly, but I did have to get my Son the accountant major to help me. Found terminology often foreign and the help conversation was just garbabaly gup that used most of the same confusing verbiage. Yes, I do no know what I am doing. That is why I bought this product. Despite my frustrations, I found the experience very good. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for continuous user Been using it for ~20 years now and I am very used to it. It saved many history data of my filings which saved me time and worries. I don't even think about using other software for taxes. As my tax getting more complicated, it showed some shortcomings. I'd like to see more guidance on rental properties overview of what is deductable in the year and in the lifetime of the rental property. AMT is also a mistery to me and I had to pay it for several years now and like to understand how to avoid it. March 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not really happy right now. I spent soooo long just trying to get TT to recognize my return from last yr & it wouldn't do it. I was online last year & bought a disk this year. I have a copy on my hard drive & it wouldn't use it. Then when I went to ck out, I tried 7 times to use my credit card & it wouldn't let me. I got a white screen. It was like it was trying to force me to pay the extra $34 to have it taken out of my return. Not too happy right now, but I have been in the past. When I called customer service, they did fix the latter problem for me. Thank you! March 28, 2015
  • 2015-05-23T12:54:02.852-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1262, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181877, tr_181877
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.