1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1261 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(121189 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax we absolutely love TurboTax! So easy, since it saves your info from prior year, I think it takes me 20 mins to do my taxes each year! Thank you TurboTax!! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use!! much cheaper than having them done, quicker, and got more money back! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome outcome was nervous at first about doing taxes online but a friend said how easy turbotax was and for the most part it was and if I was not so clear on something I could ask questions. Thanks turbotax for taking the pain (for the most part!) out of doing taxes......it was $29.99 well spent. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax filing made easy Second year using turbo tax and I am a fan! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LovetheTurbotax I have been using TurboTax since it has been around. I will continue to utilize their service as long as I have to pay taxes. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love it!!! Turbo Tax us so easy to use, since the first time I started using it, my tax returns are always on time. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy I have used Turbo Tax for the last 5 years. Always simple and easy. I have the program walk me through each step. Definitely feel assured that everything is done right and I get a quick return. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It gets better every year Turbo Tax is very easy to use. I have been using Turbo tax for a long time and it gets easier to use every year. The walk thru steps and explanations I believe to be the best features of the program. Very well thought out. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ez Breezy I have used Turbo Tax for at least three years and I love the ease of tax filing. I feel lazy that I don't use the paper forms and actually work through the tax documents, but they can be confusing at times and I always feel as if I've forgotten something. TT walks you through the entire process; I love the added feature of the question bar at the top of the forms. If it was there before I've never noticed it, but I used it a few times this year. i don't miss the paper documents all over my kitchen table. I love Turbo Tax!! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe - Quick Refund I love how fast it can be done. Great way to go if you don't have to many deduction to do. Did in an afternoon. Able to ask question, search for answers. Feel safe knowing our information is secure. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by made reporting stock sales simple! I stressed about 2014 due to stock sale, no problem February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for Federal Return but... I retired in 2014 and your State program insists that I must estimate taxes and the forms are not yet available. Since I receive a State pension, my State taxes will be deducted (once I exhaust my own contributions). I finally gave up. NJ has free e-filing so why I wasted my time trying to use TurboTax I don't know. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Rocks I love TurboTax, I use this every year with no issues whatsoever... If I have a questions I consult FAQs or call direct. It's awesome February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent You have my e-mail addrss.....wy do I have to keep typing itin for various forms or pages....kile this one. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Reaper! I love Turbo Tax! Easy to use and guides me through various situations! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple questions anyone can understand Not my first time using TurboTax, promise it won't be my last. Year after year, the "walk-thru" process asks appropriate questions, points out differences from last year and verifies that anything I changed was not accidental. Thanks TT February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly Software I've been using Turbo Tax since it came out. I was a little shocked this year that I had to buy the home and business version to complete my tax return. That hurt my pocket book a little. Over all the return was accomplished with a minimum of fuss. I appreciate the "free" Federal E-file privilege. I also appreciate the fact my federal information feeds my state return so I don't have to go through all of it twice. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall very happy, turned my girlfriend on to this program and she stated no where near as intimidating as she thought it would be. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by worhs for me Last years TT was easier to folow butthis worked too. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use Turbo Tax is really well done, they did a great job on the user-friendliness of it. It looks great and works great. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by did the best great layout of sections and the abilty to go back in and change mistakes made February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by refund Much more simpler to file. Little confused on state taxes, but went back and reviewed. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by online vs storebought DVD don't work together? It would be five stars if I could get access to my turbotax tax file that I filed online for the year 2012 and download and save it on my computer. But because in 2013 and 2014 I bought TurboTax on a DVD from Costco, I cannot access my own tax files kept online anymore and cannot download it for recordkeeping purposes. Big minus. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless Experience I often receive lots of forms to be completed while file taxes each year. Turbo Tax has been the easiest company to work with as they seamlessly guide you through each step. Very highly recommended. I felt like I handed my paper work to the computer screen and it figured it all our for me. The questions are targeted to identify what forms are in your hand by relating them to the main reasons you received the forms to begin with. I've used many other tax preparation websites and Turbo Tax has continuously maximized my refund and allowed the simplest way of entering data and guiding me through the process each and every time. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I love that I do not have to go set up an appointment anywhere. I can get it done at my own home when I have time. February 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Year Had to start from the beginning, was having trouble making minor changes to our return and ended up having to start from beginning....... Found home business expense portion hard to complete, explanations confusing and not simple enough..... February 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo not E File did not work for federal or state ... Printed out mailed. Will go back to Tax act next year. Sorry......To many questions on this. February 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Downgrade of Deluxe Program Given one star because of being FORCED to purchase the premier version of TT to get schedule E which was always included in the Deluxe version. I have used TT for over 7 years. I will strongly consider other programs or an in person tax service next year if this will be permanent change. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for over a decade and always recommend it to friends. I have a small home business now and when I started using it I still found the program easy to navigate. Thanks February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Way to File Best way to file without the cost of a tax preparer February 15, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T13:07:12.689-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1261, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_120606, tr_120606
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 ... 2479 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.