1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1261 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180928 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy tax filling A very easy way to file my taxes. I trust that all the ways to get a refund were sought after. When I take my taxes in in past years people always make mistakes and I have to watch really close to make sure I get all my refunds. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect! Highly recommend this to my friends who have fairly straightforward taxes, including stock grants and basic capital gains/losses. Easier than hiring a tax pro and less work and money. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly easy Turbo Tax as usual is easy to use and and very powerful, have been using it for many years now and will continue to do so with peace of mind due to how certain it is and audit defense options. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Got Me the MAX! I've enjoyed using turbo tax over the years and plan to continue using until I can no longer do my own taxes. Thanks, Turbo Tax! March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by error correction At the end of the process when turbo tax checks for errors, whenever error are found I do not receive enough context to know in which sections the errors were found. This makes it next to impossible to fix the error as i usually do not understand where I went wrong. i usually make an educated guess. It would be helpful to look at the entire section where an error was made and have the error called out in red so I understand the context and am able to follow along. Thanks. March 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed this year I hope TT does something nice to lure me back next year. I have been using TT since they first came out. It was very unclear that deluxe version could no longer do 1099's. had to pay to upgrade to premier version, and now i cannot get my total $$ returned, because i paid more to download than the refund TT is giving. IRS requires foreign tax credit to be split up by country. TT can only do ONE country. IRS not happy with using Various. At least the community help support has the answers for the things which were impossible to intuitively find - like how to delete unused K1 forms, how to make estimated federal tax payments for 2015 March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok. It would be nice to know in a summary format what deductions won't apply for a certain income level, such as education expenses. I would not spend time filling them in for 3 college students if I would have known my income exceeded a level where there would be no deduction. Now the IRS has more information than they need. hope I find a way to get all the rebate money you said you would give us for changing the package from requiring deluxe to premium. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax is easy to use and it's great that it walks you through step by step and even gives you tips on what works best for you based on the info you've entered. The only thing I didn't like was I waited to get paid to enter how I was going to pay for my state tax. I had to back to the beginning and review step by step because it had charged me for audit defense, which i didn't want. Reviewing should be made easier. Make it where you select a certain step. or review payment, everything that has been added and give the choice to remove. But overall, easy and great. Used it Last year, just finished up this years, and will return next year! March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall I like using turbo tax. I've used it for over 5 years to do 4 people's returns. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did OK this year System needs to track from year to year what education stuff I've used (Hope and Lifetime credits) so I don't have to go back and manually track them. Also frustrating that I cannot review the state return (when you click on summary) until I've already paid for filing. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straightfoward and Easy to Use! I've used Turbo Tax for the past several years for my taxes. It's straightforward and thorough. I've never been audited (knock on wood). I like how it reviews last year's taxes side-by-side so you know you aren't missing anything, expenses, deductions, you name it. Great product and I will continue to use it for years to come. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy It was so easy filing my tax return at Turbo Tax. Everything was understandable and easy to do. March 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not great Ive been using turbotax for a few years now and 2 items I would like fixed: 1)figure out a way to notify users early in the process if they will need to file a paper return. My issue was with MA state taxes. 2. The workflow had me upgrade to premier since I sold a house in 2014 but after not receiving any additional tax benefits, I could not navigate back to delux and had to pay 79.99 with no additional benefit to me. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soooo Easy My returns were initially rejected because of an error I made. Turbo tax walked me through the fix and I was able to refile at no additional charge. Great service! March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done and painless! Turbo tax is easy to use and walked me through the process painlessly. Instructions are worded clearly. Questions are simple and direct. It is easy to stop and save work anytime and come back to it later. My only criticism is that I wish there were more clear options for skipping a deduction when I choose. For example, Turbotax gave me the impression that I had to submit info for a student loan payment interest deduction, and I spent a lot of time trying to track down the appropriate form. In the end I found out that I wasn't really eligible for this deduction. Don't make me feel legally obligated to take every possible deduction. It might not be worth my time. Still, I would recommend Turbotax and will use it again. March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Product, and absolute pain to use Not intuitive at all. Terrible support, and Q&A is answered by random people. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Operations Manager Overall, I would recommend this to anybody who has a small business. I have used it for years and it works great. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Refund in the past, it was more difficult to go to the tax form and to ask questions about the topics. This year they have improved the topic information and made viewing the form easier. It took me less than 3 hours to complete my return (of course I had all the forms available.) March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product way more affordable than HR block, can do taxes in jammies and a glass of wine (or 2 depending on how the refund is looking). Guides you step by step in terms the normal human can understand. I will never use any other tax prep March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by not impressed not that impressed with product this year. Not sure I will buy this program next year. don't trust the program set up and wasn't happy that they had issues with transferring last years information. the product wasn't that friendly like in the past. have used this program for over ten years but maybe not next year. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charges Differ Have used Turbo-Tax for several years and found it to be reliable. Questions were not answered and no help available could not find Customer Service Number easily. Price for e-filing state return on packaging state $19.99 per return, yet when complete price went up to $24.99 per return. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Made Fun and Simple! The refund was not only simple but Turbo Tax also gave it a personality making the whole process fun and stress free. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filing 2014 experience This continues to be a great program. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get rid of the gift card sales pitch at the end, i'm filing taxes, not looking for other deals or way to spend my money. just do what I'm paying you for. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review Should not have to call intuit with being unable to download State Plus when ready to purchase E-File unable to to access my account. Intuit was very helpful on resolving all my issues March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy It gets easier every year to file with TurboTax. The process with the program and the government seems to becoming smoother. The only problem I tend to have is in the reconciliation process. They don't always tell you what or explain what you are supposed to fill in the boxes they are asking you to enter data into. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comments from an 83 year old gelema All in all, fairly easy to use March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1ST Import of data I would like the ability to play "What if" with current and future tax years. Specifically, my wife and I received raises and we need to plan for future tax withholding and retirement plan contributions. I had an item on imported data that does not look correct. It is the listing of capital gain/loss within an IRA. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great year This was my third year with Turbotax. I made quite a bit less this year after suddenly leaving the Navy, but I was more then happy to nearly get the same amount of money in my tax return! Turbotax was fast, and simple going over every possiblity with me in a no-nonsense fashion that took me less then two hours. Sure I had to drop a little cash this year since my Veteran Freebie went out, but for only about $50.00? It's still a no brainer, I remember when I went to H&R block and they took a quarter of my $400 dollar return. Thanks for making it all quick and easy and I look forward to see you all again next year. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax refund simpler than ever! Turbo tax makes filing taxes fun! March 28, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T12:47:22.603-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1261, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180923, tr_180923
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 ... 3779 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.