1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1261 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182328 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by continuing to satisfy I wrote you guys a great review last year, but I'm not going to reiterate everything I said then. Doing taxes is a painful and sometimes confusing thing, but you guys do a great job of making it as easy as possible. Piece of advice: don't make me enter a unique user name just to fill out this review. I just tried three times in a row and it hasn't worked yet March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by As always, TurboTax makes tax filing as easy as possible. But, who in their right mind would pay $25 to e file a state return, when the cost to mail is less than $1. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fed and State done in 90 minutes!! I so appreciate sitting down to do my taxes and finishing quickly with no surprises! Every year I get faster and more organized! I use the helpful drop down explanations..."often saying to myself...I did not know that". Lamoille County, VT March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good. Love the direction it takes me that I wouldn't understand otherwise March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax The average user with limited investments transaction should not be required to purchase the more expensive version of Turbo tax. In the passed the delux version covered everything the average user needed. I can appreciate the need for ther premier version if one has extensive investment activity but you need to keep the delux version as it was. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased Have Tried other products,,,did not like,,Have been using Turbo tax for 12 years and will continue ,,Great program,,easy to use,,max results,,min effort,,good job go's to the crew at turbo tax March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Results I have used TurboTax for many years. The changes to Deluxe were a big inconvenience and I used Premier this year. I download the software and file my returns by mail so having to go online to print the returns makes no sense. This was not the case last year. The requirements to use Schedule C-EZ should be changed to last year's format. If you do not have a 1099 misc. and only have non 1099 misc income, the software tries to make you upgrade to Home and Business. This was not the case last year. I meet all the requirements for C-EZ and should not have to use Home and Business which will just result in Schedule C-EZ anyway. TurboTax should consider a user committee if you do not already have one to evaluate major changes before they are released. People tend to use the same software every year to do their taxes as long as they are satisfied with the product. You are risking a continuous revenue stream (almost like an annuity) by making significant changes without informing the users. If people get dissatisfied and change to a competitor, they are not likely to come back. If you have a profit problem, increase the price of the Deluxe product. If you can't increase the price because of competition, find another way that doesn't risk alienating your customer base. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for those always scared of filing! I would highly recommend, and you have to stay with it year to year. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Also, there are too amy levels of navigation March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with Michigan Return On the first run through, Turbo tax set up my Pension as taxable to the State of Michigan. Because of my age it was not taxable. Had a very difficult time finding the spot to make the correction March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product I'm aware of the problems this year. I know that they will be straightened out by next year. I've been using this software for over 20 years. Mike March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Love that the previous year's info is saved as a starting point. Was able to upload several documents. EASY TO USE! March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Program mechanics need improvement first time using on an iMac versus PC. PDFs had to be scaled to print all characters on page. Couldn't see how to do this from within program - had to print from a saved PDF. Overall just not as "smooth" a program as last year and prior years. Expected better since had to buy Premier edition versus Deluxe given Schedule D issue. Take the VW approach and don't change for the sake of change, only refine where something doesn't work smoothly. Tax preparation is painful enough to not be fighting the tool too. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by estate taxes-2014 Excellent product, especially after the 1st year as the info passes across. high confidence that tax returns are accurate. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We're getting thousands back this year! Can't beat the convenience of this product and the assurance that the fed and state forms are accurate. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes done early! 2014 was a busy year for me. I moved to a new state, began a new job, sold an investment property, and finalized a divorce. My taxes have always been complicated because of multiple investment properties and an ex-spouse who's taxes were complicated as well. For the past 5 years or so I have relied on a CPA and tax extensions for these reasons. This year, Turbo Tax's step-by-step instructions and readily available tips/pointers empowered me to complete my complicated tax return without using an expensive CPA like I have done for years in the past. Thank you so much! March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nickle and Dimed Had to upgrade to the Home & Business edition this year because I have an etsy shop. $40. Go to efile and it charges me $25 to efile my state return. So much for free state return. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I am a college professor and have been using Turbo-Tax for several years now - every since my accountant died. Have not been checked by the IRS and am happy with the program and the process. The program seems to get better every year. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient Filing Happy with the product and the detail provided. Love that questions are asked that I may not have thought about and that it takes me less time to file with Turbo than any other method. Also that it checks my work and allows for review. March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Probably time to find a different solution, H&R? The price was already expensive at $29.99 last year, but bumping it up to $54.99 this year was outrageous. In addition, going through all of the processes takes hours and hours and thats if you have the forms close at hand. We had an unusual form this year (1099A) and there was very little info about it. Actually, several times during this years online filling out of the forms; I looked something up and got poor details. I've never selected 'NO' so many times when the site asked if this was helpful. Next year, I'm trying H&R. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomeness Everything I did was saved constantly, so i can pickup and leave whenever. The wording of some items I thought was funny, so it made me smile :D ... community and the actual TT support is awesome. Everyone was so helpful. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent-used turbo tax for the 5th year in a row March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 turbo tax I've used Turbo tax for many years. This is the first year that I have had multiple problems with it. I file my returns and my mother's returns. It got them confused somehow on line and locked up my computer so bad I had to power off to get it to close. I have always trusted this software but I am not certain now if I will continue to use it. I don't like to see this type of major problem with my tax returns. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did my taxes For the past several years we have used TurboTax Deluxe and, because we have stock transactions, this year they want us to upgrade to Premier. They fixed this by offering free upgrade, but it was still a bit of a thing. Most people we know fall into the same category as us. Anyway, I've used TurboTax since the '90s, maybe even the '80s. It is easy and reliable. I see myself as a returning customer as long as they keep up the good work. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I filed the easy return. It was indeed very easy and took about 30 minutes. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME This is the first time we used turbo tax and we found the experience to be pleasant. The software walked us through all of our deductions and guided us each step of the way. It took us less that 2 hours to complete, I will use it again. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bravo!!! It was so easy that my 80+ year old parents were able to file their very complicated taxes! What a time and life saver! I would recommend Turbo Tax to first time users as well as small businesses. I have used Turbo Tax for years and they have always made it easy and stress free! March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by ripoff i paid for a business upgrade, and on the end could not take the deductions. still cost me $105 when standard FREE efile is what was used March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I've used turbo tax now for about 15 years. so far it has been quick, easy and safe. It takes me about an hour including installation and update, then all the way through filing. I file online and it provides a status whenever I want one. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! Will recommend to all my friends and family March 29, 2015
  • 2015-07-03T12:23:13.914-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1261, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182328, tr_182328
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.