1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1261 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(119924 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie! I have used TurboTax to do our taxes for probably close to 10 years. It makes my life so much easier. It is easy to understand and if I need assistance, I can always get an answer easily and quickly. Thank you TurboTax! February 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less Worth It Every Year I've enjoyed the product for 10+ years and being a CPA; I've recommended it to a number of people during that time. However, their pricing has out paced comparable products, while the usability remained stagnant. The product is easy to use, but one is force to go through a number of unnecessary questions. This will be my final year using or recommending the product. Turbo Tax's notoriety this year highlights why I no longer recommend this product. I'm willing to pay a premium price for a premium product, but TT raised the price, dropped needed functionality, and made no noticeable improvements to the usability. I have limited experience with other products, but the major competitors' stuff seem just as good, if not better. Layer in the pricing discrepancy; and it seems like a no brainer to finally switch brands. February 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need Number To Call when making a mistake with the health insurance form, it does not let you go back and remove it. We couldn't remove the mistake. We don't have the form it asked for, but it was filled out as 5998-SA form. We don't have the high deductible insurance. But we didn't have anyone to call for help with this issue. The form kept taking us back to fix it, but not to remove it. Would be nice to have someone on call to help with such matters. Thank You for your help. February 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did what I needed. As usual Turbo Tax helped me file my taxes. No complaints really but it does seem that the price has increased a bit. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy I was very pleased to go through the process this year as it seems to be more streamlined this year or I am getting more familiar with the program. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be Easier Filing was very easy. my favorite part is watching the status of my refund go up and down based on what I enter. I also appreciate that you are able to breeze past topics that don't apply to you, or access further information on topics you aren't sure about. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbotax Review Using Turbotax this year was a pleasant experience. The questions were straightforward and easy to understand. They stepped me through every area and we were done in a very short time. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by soooo done I despise tax time, I get very stressed about whether or not I'm providing the correct info I need to provide. Turbo tax helps walk me through it so that I am more confident about my responses. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy file Deserve what I got February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is easy enough that I can use it! Overall, we really like using Turbo Tax. It really helps to explain things and makes things pretty easy. I really like how it says things like box 12. Sometimes verbiage can be confusing but there is usually an explain this option that helps. We've been using Turbo Tax for years and will continue to use it in the future! February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as friendly as 2013 Extremely difficult to utilize the topic list to go back to a specific location to verify or review information. I found previous years to be much more user friendly. State return (Oklahoma) was not as easy to utilize as well. However, I will continue to file tax returns with Turbo Tax, February 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No as happy as last year I was not happy that I could not download reports from Quicken. It took much longer to enter my deductions. This is a big dissatisfier! February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So easy As usual, TurboTax is easy to use, very clear, and well-organized. I highly recommend it. This year, I had to report RMD, and found it a bit confusing. During the printing function, I wanted to get rid of the Estimated Tax forms, but couldn't, unless I did everything one by one. I use electronic Est Tax system, and don't need the forms. New item. When I submitted this review, it called for 4 characters in my nickname. My nickname has been Jim for about 71 years, and I would guess that's true for most James'. What's up? February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thorough and fast site was very easy to understand with the step by step instructions. Not a bunch of wording that you need an attorney to figure out what they are saying or asking. Will recommend them to my friends. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Easy I consistently use TurboTax every year. They maintain my information to transfer to the next years taxes. It's also easy to navigate through the always boring tax preparation process. TurboTax make taxes almost painless. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Turbo Tax Fast and easy...great help tips. Do in the privacy of my home. Couldn't be any easier. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of Turbo Tax We felt confident filling our 2014 taxes through Turbo Tax. The process is very detailed and covers all catagories. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is, quite simply, the best. What would we do without TurboTax? For those of us with fairly low incomes, TurboTax does everything H&R Block does but at less than a 3rd of the cost. O, and TurboTax explains more details than any live accountant ever did, unfortunately. Love TurboTax and the friend who convinced me to try it last year :) I moved to a new state this year and my state returns were as easy as if I had lived in the same state all year. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by DID MY TAXES OVERALL GOOD February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience Great experience, very quick and user friendly. I like the checks the program uses to assure that your returns are as accurate as possible. The updates this year were great, more intuitive and easier to understand. The health insurance questions always seem to confuse me, I am never sure that I have answered them correctly, but I use my best judgement and give it my best shot. Thanks Turbo Tax for another pleasant (or as pleasant as possible) tax experience. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have hair left! Having done my taxes for years, with lots of lifestyle and financial changes, I appreciate the break from having to stay current on the maze that is the IRS. And I'm not done! I retire this year and become my own contractor to build my "retirement home". So I will be putting you through your paces over the next 2-3 years. I am glad the word of mouth put me on to Turbotax, and so I will pass it on…white sliced bread is now in 2nd place! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best tax preparation ever I love TurboTax. It's quick and easy. The step by step instructions help you to get the maximum refund. I've gone elsewhere in the past and hated it, I will never not use TurboTax again. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is fun! I have been using Turbo Tax for years now and it has always been a very pleasant experience. It is a great product and I have not had any problems with it. It is easy to use. Thank you. February 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 My e-file return was rejected due to a wrong IRS PIN Turbo Tax dropped the 6th digit. I have to mail my return due to this problem. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy to Use Turbo Tax 2014 was very well written and Easy to use. Questions were well written and easy to process. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST SOFTWARE FOR FILING TAXES I really like using Turbo Tax. I have been using Turbo for many years. When I began to enter my information, Turbo keeps the info from the previous years and enter the infor for you. You only have to enter the info that has changed. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getten it done I have used Turbo Tax for several years and never disappointed. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy! Really easy to use! I don't like the fact that they charge $34.99 if you pay out of your refund, but at least you have other options. I like the amazon gift card option, too. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good software it would be helpful if on the website knowledge base you would say the version of TurboTax the questions/answers are applied to. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent - easy to follow for a 91 year old!!! February 14, 2015
  • 2015-03-26T15:05:21.028-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1261, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_119674, tr_119674
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 ... 2458 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.