1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1261 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182551 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by I think the 2014 Turbo Tax was much easier to use. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes done with turbo help Once you start you will keep using it. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by worked well Will use it again March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by saved me time Turbo Tax is not needed for very simple returns. Turbo Tax is well suited to complicated returns or those with lots of investment activity. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Educational This was really easy to use to file both fed and state taxes. First time using it, and found it to be super educational in that we usually just drop our "stuff" off with "a guy" and they kinda sort it out and do our taxes based off of that. Here they get into the nitty gritty of all the things you can enter, and had me searching for things I didn't even know I could include, and was definitely writing stuff down that I should be keeping track of for next year. Also, it was easy. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use Very easy for people doing their taxes for the first time. It helps you through step by step. This made taxes not as difficult as I thought it would be. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like Turbo Tax use it every year for the last 6 years March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the format changes! I have been using Turbo Tax for decades. Recommend it to anyone that will listen. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax made it really Easy! First time, I have used Turbo Tax online. initially, I was a bit reluctant and nervous. but they have made this easy and fun too.. Thank you Turbo Tax! Great job! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple stuff Simplifies and speeds filing process March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sneaky Fee - Very Upsetting TurboTax makes doing my taxes easy. It's great software. That being said, charging a stealth fee of $34.99 for deducting the TurboTax fees from my federal income tax refund seemed a bit sneaky in the attempted execution. Maybe be a bit more upfront about it in the future. March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by new format leaves little trail If all my forms were ordered and alphabetized, I guess this new TurboTax would be an improvement. As it was, remembering where I put which credit or deduction was nerve-wracking. I've used TT for 7 years. Will look at other options next year. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Makes Taxes Easy I have utilized Turbo Tax for about 8 years. I used to pay a professional to do my taxes, but after finding errors multiple times, I decided to try doing them myself. Turbo Tax guided me through my first attempt at doing my taxes, and the questions helped me enter the data correctly. What I really like about Turbo Tax is that the program remembers your information from the year before, so I do not have to reenter employer names or banking information. I also like being able to begin the process at my leisure, then return later to review what I have entered. I also like being able to print out the paperwork so I have a hard copy and to be able to save a copy PDF. So far the only time I've been audited by the IRS is when I've neglected to enter a 1099 (usually for interest on an account). Thank Turbo Tax!! March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Payment methods for State filing fee and audit defense do not work in Turbo Tax. We had to call in to make online payment. Very long waits for phone service. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took less than one hour You can get to the places you need to much quicker this year. There isn't so much hand holding in the way. Sometimes it makes you check a 'none of the above' box, other times it just lets you click NO in the lower right corner. After you type edit to enter an income, you still have to click on 'I'll enter it myself" before you can edit it. They want to fetch it from the source automatically, but then you have to type in the name of the company even though it is already there. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprise fee I had agreed to pay $25 for e-filing my state return. Then I was hit with a charge of an additional $35 at the last minute with no explanation of why. I backed out and only filed the fed. I'll mail in the state returns. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Used it for many years. Has a few hiccups, have to get used to it March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peesy This program was very easy to use. As a first time filer, I went in to this whole process nervous and unsure of what I was doing, but TurboTax made the whole thing so simple and easy. The friendly nature of the text quickly calmed my nerves and helped me get through filing without worrying too much. This is a very "dummy" friendly program that you should definitely try out. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Different Filing Methods - Fed / State Overall, Turbo Tax is terrific - even for my simplified returns. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy Very quick step by step process. First time I've done any taxes and it wasn't confusing at all. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy! I like that the 1040EZ is free. Thank You! I have used TurboTax many times, it is really great if you have a lot of different circumstances to enter. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to do my taxes For many years I have use TurboTax Basic to do my taxes with no problem. This year I started with Turotax Deluxe and quickly found I had to upgrade to home and business at roughly twice the cost. I got a refund for the upgrade this year but what about next year. I will look at other options for pricing next year. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy for a first time user/filer too i am filing my returns for the first time and it was made easy by turbotax... no additional advice or advisers required.... March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Filing The feature I like the most in TurboTax is transferring data from the previous year and also comparing through out the questioning process. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good experience This is a very good tax return tool. I have used it for my tax return over 10 year and will use it in future. Just hope TurboTax always gets most updated tax regulations or rules. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by what became of . . . Calcn. of Federal quarterly ests. never appeared; calcn. of state quarterly ests. appeared and then vanished. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Service Very helpful. Would highly recommend. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellant refund producer very easy to follow and helpful all through the process March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it easier Turbo Tax continues to do a great job of leading me through the preparation of our tax returns! Only beef is that the donation tools are rather sparse and the process for adding items is a bit cumbersome. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Box 12 Z Issue Tax pro was very helpful, but limited TurboTax software access. They understood what we needed to change but error messages required a work around to support the effort in order to efile. March 29, 2015
  • 2015-07-29T12:09:16.950-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1261, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182543, tr_182543
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.