1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1261 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183882 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183753 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple return Overall easy March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatness at its best Great product Easy and fast March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed had to upgrade to complete my taxes I have been with turbo tax rom the beginning. they are no longer competitive. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It gets easier each year I love your program anyway! March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by okay Mine taxes too involved to use TT this year. Did use to do my 96 year old mom's. All she needs is WI homestead. Glad i could choose to choose forms so i didn't have to go through whole interview process for her. She preferrs to mail hers in and the printing directions are misleading. I hit print forms, i can narrow down to just forms but then you get "print Preview". It took a couple of round and rounds before i realized that was the only way i was going to get a printed copy. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good software Will use H & R block next year March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great help We are heavy givers to multiple charities. I wish you would list them in my return in alphabetical order, to make it easier to enter the donation amounts. Other than that, this is a great program, really helps me get through the process with a minimum of fuss, and no math errors. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Filer This was my first time filing my taxes on my own, and turbotax was simple and user-friendly. Though I was quite nervous much of the filing process was effortless and easy. Most of all I saved quite a bit of money with turbotax. I will be using turbotax going forward. A monkey can do it. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job Thank you!! Awesome Job!!!! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY AS PIE I love filing online. It's quick and easy. I just have to gather all my documents and TurboTax walks me step by step along the way. I have used Turbo Tax for years and would go no where else. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very, very good It seems like you are being asked questions by a person. Also, it does a good job of anticipating related questions with the numerous explain this features. There remain some areas where you are not entirely sure what it wants. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by zoom After using HRB and hiring their personal reviewer, we were not able to go back and review our information. After being told they would find us a better number, the number came back more than twice what we had calculated. Additionally there was no option to file an e-file return. TurboTax was able to save us money, direct debit, e-file, and was completed in half the time. It seemed more "intuitive" no doubt their goal. I doubt I will receive a refund from HRB, but I will attempt that, since I did not file with them. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is very easy - more people should utilize you when doing their taxes. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Preparation Made Simple For years I had an accountant prepare my tax returns. Last year, however, I decided to give TurboTax a trial, while reserving the right to go to an accountant at my expense if I were not satisfied. I was pleasantly surprised at how well TurboTax walked me through the process and pointed out things for my consideration. Even when I used an accountant, I had to spend some time getting my backup material together and filling out a preliminary form to assist the accountant. TurboTax takes me only a little more time than it took me before to gather material for the accountant. Further, accountants are busy at tax time. I believe the TurboTax is quick, thorough, and professional. Of course, it is cheaper than using an accountant, but I would willingly pay more to get an accountant if not completely satisfied with TurboTax. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Little Johnny review I still cannot find where in the Turbo Tax interactive program you would apply a portion of the Illinois refund to the 2015 estimated Illinois taxes. The HELP screen did not help. On the screen titled A FEW THINGS BEFORE WE WRAP UP YOUR STATE TAXES, there was no option to APPLY OVERPAYMENT FOR NEXT YEAR in the Other Situations section. March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I prepare returns for family members only and do not charge a fee. The 5 return e-file limit with no option to even pay for an e-file is absurd. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I have used for ten years and find it to be an excellent service March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't do it any other way! Turbo tax has been my go to prepare source for more years than I can count. I purchased my first TT after working 2 years for H & R Block. My disgust at the charges PER form needed to produce a page saying you owe the gov't brought tears to my clients eyes as well as to mine. My Husband had another member of our staff do his and somehow he owed the fed over $300. Plus 3 different schedules and the office a total of $215. When we got home, we worked that tax paper over and using all her numbers, we did not owe but had a refund of $300... Disgusted, we also re-did the State and it was wrong as well. But my boss stood firm that H & R was right. The next year for Christmas my hubby gifted me Turbo Tax and I have been doing our taxes every year since. My kids come in and use the March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good to use The system is good. I had a good experience using it. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review of Turbo Tax Over all good program, they are geting pricey on the backing up if you file electronic, $ 59.99 plus now $ 30.00 plus thats is an extra they could work on, already bought their program for $ 90.00. But U do and will continue to recommend Turbo Tax, I have used others in the past and even HR Block, got audited with HR and we paid for the protection but diid not receive, I ended up paying and additional $ 250.00 because they left something out, Turbo Tax good program. Should give discount to purchase next year if I have pruchased for 3 - 5 years. Good idea March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Just Gets Better As a longtime TurboTax user I'm always interested in the new years version. I load my data early using home records and try to have a Federal draft early in January of the year. I then let this draft rest while I await the arrival of the official income, interest, dividend and statements, etc. It may look like double work to some but it insures I look at all the variables of that tax years return. March 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by confusing as usual Last year I filed and received a 29 refund. This year I filed with a $100 difference in income. Everything else was identical. I had to pay $281. I spent hours trying to understand the discrepancy. In the end I gave up and paid the tax simply so I could get back to my life. I hate turbotax. I wish i knew of a clearer alternative. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost Effective It was like GPS was guiding us through the entire way... March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Every year I use TT and I have yet to lean toward any other method. Thank you for a wonderful friendly product. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Joy to Use Quite good. I do wonder why the cost of Turbotax isn't automatic rather than done by hand, or maybe I am missing something. All in all, seems better each year. I love the automatic entries with investments. I have a very small business, and Turbotax seems to handle that well. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Price is a little too high I used turbo tax last year and was very happy with the outcome and how much I paid for the services. This year, I had to wait a little longer to file because I was waiting for my new healthcare tax return. Upon waiting for this, the prices of turbo tax went up. I was unhappy with how much I had to pay to file. Otherwise, it's a very efficient and organized service. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saves me heaps of time! I love that I can file my taxes easily over the internet, and in the past few years have been able to efile. This used to be only for American residents, but now I can efile online. It used to be such a hassle filing from overseas.. now a breeze! March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 I have been a long-time Turbo Tax user. I always find it easy and simple to use. Taxes are hard enough to deal with and Turbo Tax makes it much more convenient to use at a price point (for the software) that is much better than taking it to a tax preparer. Over the years the state tax filing fee has continued to increase. This year, is the first year I decided to NOT e-file my state taxes. This year, the fee was simply too high for the benefit of getting he refund quicker. If Turbo Tax would address this and reduce the fee, I will go back to e-filing. I really do not understand why the states don't figure this one out and pay the fee. It much cheaper for the state to pay a nominal fee than for it to process my snail mail - paperwork! The only reason I gave an overall rating of good rather than excellent is due to this e-filing state fee. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by #TaxNightmares The site's newer look and AI interaction was whimsical and calming. The use of pop-ups made the tax preparation process engaging, and the use of links to help enlighten users on terminology was helpful. I thought I'd have #TaxNightmares, but using #TurboTax to file my 2014 taxes (and get a return?) was a dream come true. I thank the Lord Jesus. March 30, 2015
  • 2015-10-13T11:34:40.942-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1261, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183753, tr_183753
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 ... 3837 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.