1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1261 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181918 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems w/K-1 Can't handle a K-1 with both a business entity income and real estate income. Wants me to fill out separate K-1s, and I have no way of identifying what information from the consolidated K-1 I received should go on which Turbo Tax K-1. The it insists that the entries on 2 lines of the TT K-1 form are the same, even though the descriptions are different (they just start with the same 1st word). Then TT calls that an error that I have no way of fixing because TT is wrong, and refuses to e-file. When I print my returns to file by mail, TT warns me that there are errors. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Crashed when buying an additional state form I had federal and California and needed New Jersey. When I clicked to buy it online and indicated I had an existing account, the software crashed with an error message. I had to select 'no account' and enter all my information in order to buy and download the state copy. Also, when I logged into intuit, it said additional state copies were $29.99, but going through TurboTax itself as 'no account' I was charged $39.99. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whats Up Fees? I liked previous Turbo where you could see your progress in the margin in the area you're working on. A Save feature would be nice when you want to take a minute and not have to log in again. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Returning customer Will come back next year. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TTax worked okay but versions had confusing names We initially bought TurboTax Home & Business, expecting that we could use it for our personal tax returns as well as the returns for our small business, which is a LLC for managing a vacation rental cabin. Nope. It turns out we needed TurboTax Business, which is a completely separate thing from TurboTax Home & Business. And we can't use it for our personal tax returns -- that requires another (relatively expensive) purchase, of TurboTax Premium. I think. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax return I didn't know what to enter from box 14 of the W-2. Also, from box 176c I was a little confused on what was being asked, but other than that it was pretty easy. The whole thing is just so long and time consuming. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my refund!! Awesome and easy, very patient and helpful representatives!! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for all the questions and answers I'm impressed by TurboTax every year because there is always something new and improved each year. I like the fact that I dont have to know what all to look for to get deductions, it is all laid out for me in an easy to understand way. Very user friendly!! Thank you! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Service Excellent tax-filing service, would recommend to everyone. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by need some improvement It was hard to download complete information from ETrade while I have multiple accounts there. Some institutions like Self Directed IRA Services Inc. (Waco, TX) and Lending Club need to be connected with TurboTax. Thank you. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and easy I have used Turbotax since 2006 and find it terribly easy to use--provides detail when you want it but allows you to skip over the areas into which you do not need to delve. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax software I will always use Turbotax March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed I bought the Premium Edition so that I can report my Employee Stock transactions. I know the rules changed this year that the brokers now couldn't report recognized W-2 compensations to IRS, but TurboTax really did a poor job to address this. I was expecting TurboTax can import everything for me and calculate the tax automatically so that I wouldn't spend more than an hour on it. However, it took me days to manually enter the adjustments, and finally TurboTax gave me the wrong Form 8949 will cost me some 30 more dollars. And even after I re-entered all stock sales information again, it still wasn't fixed!!! I finally went with the wrong forms costing me extra money so that I don't need to spend more and more hours and days on it!!! But I sincerely don't recommend using TurboTax if you have Employee Stock sales to report! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Greatest Gift Of All This is my second year to use Turbo tax as I find this product irresistible to use. Not only is the price affordable and comparable to a leading members only warehouse but the tax software is so entertaining that you don't feel the number of minutes and hours you spend infront of the computer. The interactive way of getting information from me feels like I am talking to a real person. The language is simple to understand, the font is pleasing and easy on the eyes and more information is available if you want to know more about a certain topic. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by #So Easy! Loved it! This years tax software was the easiest by far that we have ever used! Thanks, TurboTax March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy I will use turbo tax every year. Saves me time and saves me money. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Filing my tax 1. Turbo Tax shouldn't charge state e-filing. 2. When I tried to pay the state e-filing, I had a hard to access to my existing (last year's) account. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding refund year! Identified more entitlements than previous year, almost doubled my returns from 2013. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy filing with no third party I always feel more secure working with TurboTax than going to the main tax preparers. There is no rush, I am walk through the steps, and TurboTax prints the forms for no extra cost. With the other companies, they feed the customers as fast as they can, and get mad if you ask questions. We been audited when someone else does our taxes because they seem to forget to enter certain forms. With TurboTax I done at home, not only does that do not happen, but we seem to get more money back too. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo charge fee used to get fed return for free. i don"t get that option anymore. tried switching, and wouldn't let me. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing Made Easy I use the Deluxe edition for Deductions & Homeowners. The language is personable almost as if you were actually talking to someone. Well planned program.Easy to follow with opportunity to review,revise and to add missed deductions from the previous year.This is my 4th time using Turbo Tax and it also computes the previous years entries for deductions and more. I got tired of paying upwards of 200 dollars for filing services. Turbo Tax could not be easier is comprehensive, gets it done and well for much less. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Easy! I have used Turbo Tax for several years in a row. It's sure a lot cheaper than my old tax preparer. Last time he charged me $350.00 four years ago. It took less time than having him do it, too. This was the easiest year yet. It was faster, more simplified, and the questions were more concise than in the past. None of that 'Hmmm, I wonder if they meant...'. Wow. Even with IRAs, several itemized deductions, etc. it was fast. I started this evening before dinner. Now I'm done and it's only 9:30 pm. How's that for fast? That includes my state tax, too. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! Great way to do your taxes. So simple and easy. I liked that it took you step by step so I could feel confident that I didn't miss anything. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Software I have used Turbo tax for the last two years and am very happy with my results. It has always delivered the maximum amount of deductions and saved my hide on both occasions in terms of my tax liability. I highly recommend this product. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tool Overall, I love the system and would recommend it. However, each time it asks me to fix things, the items to be fixed are very confusing and there is a lack of explanation of what they really mean. It would be nice if there were clearer explanations for those of us who are tax-verbiage-novices. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy but lacks back-up data I've been using turbo tax for about 8 or 9 years. In the past, I was able to print a worksheet that detailed the data I was loading into the interview. This way I had something to look back on in case I couldn't remember how I arrived at the inputs. This year's version doesn't have that capability, so I must resort to saving notes with numbers scratched on them to refresh my memory of how the numbers were developed. That's why I rated you only as a 4-star. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shake it off I have used Turbo Tax for 3 years now and I don't plan on doing my taxes any other way. Go TURBO! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my Refund! Talked to me like I was their friend! Walked me through every little thing!! Piece of cake :) March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014's All Done Very useful, helpful, & easy to use. Thank You! March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product The federal product is very reasonably price and I love that my returns are archived so I can see them anytime I want with my TurboTax login. Unfortunately, my job sends me to several states. If you just want to file one state return TurboTax is great but if you have to file 4 like I do....TurboTax is much too pricey. I think TurboTax should give you a quantity discount on extra state returns should you need to file more than one. I would be much more likely to file state returns through TurboTax if that were the case. March 28, 2015
  • 2015-05-26T14:12:08.738-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1261, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181913, tr_181913
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 ... 3800 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.