1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1261 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(87062 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by Process was all ok except the price kept increasing. I paid a lot less with H and R Block last year and will most likely go back to them next year! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Simpl everything was so easy to navigate through and the tips were very helpful and detailed. the only thing is that when going through other tax forms, i was taken through many tax forms that i did not have, to make it easier, it would be nice to see a drop down menu of all the tax forms based on the section or type of form it is so it is easier to select the form that you have instead of going through a bunch of questions of which form you do or don't have. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So helpful Been using turbotax sinve 2009 and have been so pleased. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund SO easy to use the online program, Love using it every year January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rejected Tax Return My tax return consists of Social Security and Wages. There is nothing the least bit complicated...but you have sent me several rejections. In addition, I want to add something I forgot...my 1098-T education tax. There seems no way to start over, even after all the rejections! ! If I get one more rejection, I will use another Tax agency. This is ridiculous!! Chere; Matteri January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Refund Ever Turbo Tax has served me for several years. Looking for all my deductions and letting me file very quickly. Plus with support all along the way at any time. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done and Done! Excellent product that is easy to use. I'm confident my taxws were done correctly. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by can't go wrong with turbo tax I've been using turbo tax for years now. I use to pay to have it done. Now I do it myself. Thanks Turbo for making my life much easier. & U do rock. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend Love turbotax! Free for military, super easy to use. Thank you! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by went great !!! what a great product/service.it lets you stop and continue at your own pace.always searching for ways to get you more money back January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best hands down i love this software. he best hands down!okc ok January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as "ABC" I love that it saves your progress if you leave your computer for a while and then you pick up where you left off when you log back in. I like how the whole process is simplified enough for anyone to understand and it is easy to navigate back and forth if you forget something. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Simple! Forget the high fees paid to an accountant. It's Turbo Tax from now on! January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good nuff if only it were free it would be perfect. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes I have used TurboTax for many years. I keeps getting better. The new look of the online application is great. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful! we have used turbo tax for the last 6 years....efficient and easy to use...asks all the questions needed to complete my taxes...love the help feature to explain items i am not familiar with...thanks! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful!!!!!!! Easy, Clear, and I didn't have to think. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No other way to file! Very easy to use! I saved all my paperwork in folders this year and was able to complete my tax returns in one evening. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy As a member of the military , I would personally recommend TurboTax.com. For one it's fast and did not take much time off from a busy military lifestyle. It's military friendly in that it can be done online and can explain with short snippets of useful information how a member of the military can file their taxes right. January 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as happy as in the past I have used Turbo Tax for several years and until this year it always carried my previous information forward and auto populated the needed info on both my federal and state returns. It did not this year and it was much more expensive than in the past as well. AND for the first time I did not have access to my previous several years' returns unless i purchased a Deluxe or better package. I am not sure I will be back. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So thorough and yet SO EASY! I love using TurboTax. Not only do they help me get my maximum refund, it helps me understand the whole process and by allowing me to look at each part of the return I can plan for the future and get even more back next year! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didnt even finish my cocktail Well paced just like the software version....but way better January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by January file Overall, a very good product. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by harder to follow then last yr still good tho. it seemed to me that they have changed there format this yr. tho i have a simple return , it was still hard to find some things. For ex i could not find the correct place to fill in for the taxes of the new car i purchased this yr. also there is no attention given to the extra fee at the end. they tell you that it was the 36.99 for fed and the 34.99 for state but at the end there is a surprise fee of 34.99 to finish filing. I will still use turbo tax next yr since it,s fast and for the most part understandable. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program and Easy To Navigate My wife and I use TurboTax every year to file our Federal and State tax returns. We love how the program is fully guided and makes finding deductions and credits easy as pie! I would highly recommend this program to any individual or business owner. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used Turbo Tax for years. I've been using Turbo Tax for years. I love it! It's fast and easy. It automatically files the federal taxes. I have a job and no dependents right now, but I would probably use it if that situation changed. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo all the way It took me no time at all. I didnt mind doing my taxes right away this timeas ive been using turbo tax for a few yrs now this yr was the easiest they really hear ur recommendations on how we want to do our taxes January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to do your taxes I have always told friends about my experience with Turbo tax. My daughters and their families use it now too! Turbo Tax covers all the bases and leaves no stone unturned. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Simple and fast! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! Easy to do at home, easy to understand. Good value-- better than paying someone $200 to do it for me! January 31, 2015
<<prev 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 ... 1770 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.