1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1261 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182893 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182891 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable & Thorough Tax Preparation Software I've been using TurboTax Online for years. I like that it retains my information from year to year - saves time on data entry, plus over time it provides an interesting comparison of our tax situation this year vs. past years. I also like that the program is easy to use. It asks lots of questions and, based on my answers, guides me through the appropriate sections of the tax preparation process to make sure I enter all necessary items and get credit for as many tax credits and deductions as I qualify for. If it asks a question I'm not sure how to answer, there are often links to click on for additional information on that subject. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple to do The change in the titles this year was confusing. Purchased the wrong version and had to take it back to exchange it for the correct version March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by software bug that won't allow me to file my return Can't file my return because of some error that is actually a Turbo Tax software bug. It's been a bug over a week and still not fixed. Their workarounds in the help section are useless. I don't need to spend time trying to fix their software problems -- I just want my taxes to be filed and not rejected by Intuit because of their problem March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program this year was the best turbo has put out...so user friendly...Have to say, love doing my taxes.... March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, as always I like TurboTax. Have been using it for quite a few years and will continue. One difficulty. We no longer have a sibling partnership, which TurboTax asked about. There was no option to say that the question did not apply any longer. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy refund best way to do taxes March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by user friendly I have been using them for several years and find each year they seem to get a little f=more intuitive. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks like it worked as good as ever I don't know what all the fuss was about but everything worked great again this year - been using turbotax for more than 20 years March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Gimmicy I was forced into buying the deluxe package because of alimony to continue my tax return even though my tax return is simple and used a standard deduction Next year I will pursue other tax preparations, such as the free AARP service. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless! Mine was simple, although I'm single, had a couple jobs in 2014, and own a home, with one bank investment account. I don't have any complexities in my life. So, it only took my about an hour to get through the whole thing. I even called to get a price match from Amazon.com and the rep ended up waiving the State return fee and giving me a cheaper price on the Federal return. So easy! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax I have used TurboTax for 6 years now. I am VERY happy that they have moved to a free process. I started out buying program and then paying a filing fee. TurboTax became free to use a couple year ago and it makes this the easiest and best way to file your taxes. I highly recommend this product. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need quicker answers to question like - How to access K-1 forms. And say what turbo-tax is available to use a particular form; and how to upgrade to that form. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Outweighs The Bad Turbotax is a good program. It's fast and seemingly accurate. I've had a business for years and Turbotax accepted it. This year there was no charge for the business but next year I'll need a more expensive product. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I prepared my tax return on-line using TurboTax free filing edition. It was fast, easy and free. I'll never use any other tax prep software. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A breeze to use! If you're just starting out doing your own taxes, then just follow the menus for each of the areas and you will not have any reason to worry about filling out your tax return incorrectly. Once you've been using the software over time, it's a snap to transfer last year's records over to the next year's return and you'll save a ton of time and effort transferring the data yourself. If you're already doing and comfortable w/electronic banking and bill payment, you can download much of the data you need directly from the company's websites. It's so easy - there's no reason to pay someone else to prepare your returns for you (in the vast majority of cases). A great product! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax Been using TurboTax for over 25 years with no problems. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mishandling of 1099 MISC You do not handle 1099 Misc income from royalties very well. You are eager to sell me the version of Turbo Tax that handles businesses. I do not own a business....I just get a royalty patent from a patent many years ago. Your step by step dialogue had me enter the amount twice...it showed up on both Schedule C and Schedule E !!!! After correcting it, my taxes went done considerably. ($10K to $8K!) March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by spending time to make it better... we can hope i dont believe you give enough hints or choices...yu make too many assumptions and go "the safe route" too much. also you want a nick name but put limits that are far to restrictive so we have to spent time coming up with something in those limits. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I needed to file the Deluxe version because of medical expenses and it was $54.99, then I had to pay $44.99 for their audit protection and then $34.99 for them to subtract their fees from my refund. At the very least, they should not charge ANYTHING to collect their fees. However, they walk you through all the steps and show you all the deductions you can possibly take, which is extremely good. I am not up on all the tax rules, so TurboTax made it easy. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well done! As always, the program has all the ins and outs of both Fed and state taxes and quickly keeps up with the seemingly never-ending changes to tax laws. Great job, Turbo Tax! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy The program gets better/easier every year! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very on-threatening As single overwhelmed mom, I always find Turbo tax to be simple and straight forward. It like the way they "talk" to you and make you feel validated! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1ST TIME DOING IT MYSELF. TIRED OF PAYING $300 FOR A TAX RETURN. ITS A BIT CONFUSING... March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than Ever I appreciate that they work on the software every year, making it more user friendly and easier for folks to do their own taxes without being, or going to, an accountant March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 500 less due than H&R Block Quick (except to enter your info - could be quick if you use Quicken), finds all the deductions and easy to review and make corrections. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Support Although I had heard that TurboTax had increased pricing I still went a head and bought the premier - when I had difficulty filing my state return I called customer service and they gave me a state filing free. Thanks for making it right March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i like how you guide us along through the whole process. March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Section 1256- Form 6781 Please review the https://ttlc.intuit.com/replies/4648979 Please fix the issue as soon as possible, many of the tax payer will be having hard time figuring it out. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by short and simple turbotax puts the power of my money in my hands and not in a strangers........i can do my taxes at my pace in the quiet of my home and all i have to be able to do is read and answer questions online........I do not have to be an accountant or math genius thanks Turbotax.... Sincerely Enzo Matarazzo March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This was a hard fight. I had to spend hours trying to enter K-1 data in a way that TurboTax would accept it. I had to manually input all the various tax free state by state data. Turbo tax did not transfer all my income data from last year so I could not compare 2014 data to 2013. This is the first that time that I was not happy with turbotax. March 29, 2015
  • 2015-09-03T12:32:49.856-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1261, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182891, tr_182891
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 ... 3820 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.