1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1261 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184761 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184759 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Software/web interface good except... Generally, I like turbo tax. Really. And the interface has improved over the years. I hate owing money. But turbotax makes it worse by acting like everyone using it is getting an awesome refund....when your math demonstrably showed that that wasn't true of me. There has to be a better way of dealing with those of us that owe money. I get it, you have partnerships w/ card companies, etc. that you have to advertise to everyone, but at least change the dialog some how! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes it easy!!! It's always been a great tool, but the upgrades made the entire process painless...even if I had been required to PAY taxes. :) March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friend friendly I use Turbo Tax every year with the help of a friend. She helps me get my documentation together. Then we follow the steps. It helps me understand what I need to be saving all year long. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 hanson.r tax System worked well for us and we really did need a lot of help March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step-by-step simple We've been using Turbo Tax for years, I felt comfortable with my information filed, just as if I had another person prepare. But, even better I didn't have to schedule an appointment, I could do at my own pace, and never had to leave home. That's true peace of mind! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and super easy! Since my tax return was super easy I was really glad I was able to file my Federal tax return for free online. Since I go to school and work part-time, and my parents were able to claim me as a dependent I didn't have to input too much information. However. I was a little bummed that we would have to pay for California. Well $29.99 isn't that bad but it does take away from my tax return and I don't get much as it is. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax me Great program March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Accurate Great product. I have used TurboTax for quite a few years. Even when my wife had her own business and we had to file extensive forms and jump through hoops, TurboTax made it easy and painless. Wish I could say the same for the guys writing the laws. Great job TurboTax. See you next year!! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user-friendly While I found doing my taxes more difficult this year than in the past, with few exceptions I can' t blame Turbo Tax. They admitted to an error in the program, but announced it in the program so that one could correct it with support. And my taxes were more complicated this year than in the past. The telephone support was fantastic! I called twice, and both times the Reps spent over an hour with me, walking me through not only the answer to my question, but examination of other areas where I may have made a mistake. They saved us almost $1,000 in taxes! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Problem Free With the "hiccup" or breach earlier in the year reference security I was happy to see a saftey step put in place where I was stopped to verify who I was by returning to my email to retrieve a code. That made me feel much safer and confident in the software. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax is a godsend Last year I didn't file because I made a mistake and panicked. This year I just filed so I have the confidence to go into last year's return, try to correct the error, then file. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The information input, tax determination and filing were broken down into simple logical steps, with additional explanation windows available if needed. The process was exhaustive without wasting time. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy I have to use deluxe because of a couple of thousand in 1099. Nothing complicated, yet it costs way too much for just those 2 simple 1099s to be included above and beyond W2s. Will consider a cheaper alternative next year. Would just do it all on paper if the IRS would let me, but they want electronic filing. Your questions below are a bit imprecise. Yes, I have kids. No, they are grown and are no longer tax deductions. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product It's Tax Preparation for Dummies. No matter what your background is the question & answer format is designed to ensure you cover all areas and receive your maximum deduction. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I used the services of an accountant for years, but with Turbo Tax, I get the same results for less money. The software asks for one document at a time and asks one question at a time, so I don't get confused or forget things. I prefer seeing all of my documents and answering all the questions to blindly turning it over to an accountant. I'll be back next year! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Premier Review Really good things 1) recovery of data from previous year filings 2) downloading of data from financial institutions 3) Query system using previous years as a guide all excellent March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient and easy I used to dread do doing my taxes and I still kind of do, but TurboTax streamlines it and makes it less painful. Also, the web design is cute and cheery so it's kind of hard to be grouchy while you're doing your taxes. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by not complicated Fill Tax with Turbo Tax was a experincy for me very sinple a easy March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb TurboTax is a life saver. I can do everything in one sitting without having to worry if I'm making a mistake. Everything is easy to follow, and the little snippets are both helpful and light-hearted in nature to help put me at ease. Thank you so much for your great service you offer! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME it was my first time filing taxes and it was SUPER simple and easy to follow. It gave me explanations for everything. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomely Easy I really enjoy using TurboTax to prepare my taxes. It is an easy walk through of something that's very complicated. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I have used TurboTax for years after being an HR Block (blockhead customer). TurboTax is easy to navigate even for the first time self filing customer. I am a travel nurse as of this past year and I like that the program flows all of my federal tax info into all the state forms I may need to work with.....HUGE time saver. I have yet to be disappointed with anything about using Turbotax until this year....wasn't able to e-file all my state returns. :( March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a click away...DONE! Turbo Tax has made another year of filing taxes pain free. Changes in status and other life events, no problem for the program. I like the uploading features of It's Deductible app. I would love to see additional apps for medical expenses that would automatically sync with turbo tax. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy Thank you very much for making this so fast and easy March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Super Speedy I remain very impressed with all the pre-filled information on my forms which really speeds up the process immensely! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use First time using Turbo Tax. We will continue to use. Very easy and convenient. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love tt ! I've used TT for years. I would recommend it to anyone. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easily helped with refund May look into other software next year with more than one year. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Farm Business Since I had to purchase the "Personal and Small Business" version of Turbo Tax this year, I thought it might be better than using the "Deluxe" version that I've used in the past...but it was not. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I have been using TurboTax for quite a few years even after retiring using both for federal and state taxes. It has always been very easy and accurate. This is the first year I have had no earned wages and not required to do a state return, so I have used the free federal e-file. It also gave me no problems. I couldn't be any more satisfied with your product. March 30, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T08:10:08.983-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1261, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184759, tr_184759
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.