1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1260 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181914 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by My taxes are done!!!! There was a problem with the software recognizing that I am now living in a different state. I had to override it and it was time consuming. Customer support was great, however, and we were able to resolve the issue. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could Be Easier TurboTax is a terrific application for an accurate tax filing, however there are a few areas that could be simplified. First for Charitable contributions, I organize my material alphabetically, Turbo Tax provides prompts based on the sequence of last years contribution entity. It would be much easier and time saving to provide the list in alphabetical order. Second, since Social security and Medicare are calculated taxes, why not populate the fields and allow overrides if required. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 40 years of continued excellence Needed to file a 1040X due to late arrival of 1099B. Working my way through the program left me hanging until the end and then was not sure what I was sending the IRS. Wanted to see print out as pdf file but just got the same circle of garbled gook. Until I printed out the file and decided it was correct. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 review It seems like Turbo Tax asks a lot of questions, which is good. Was this one serious or humorous? Ohio State return Did you buy anything without paying state sales tax? "While watching the shopping channel at midnight" Why midnight? March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software! I have used this software since forever. Not the least expensive, but I know that what I am purchasing is top quality. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saving Encrypted return I hate that I can not save an encrypted copy without entering my username/password to Turbotox. What happens if I need to open the return and: a) No longer have a turbotax account b) I'm not connected to the internet March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Online issues I forgot to enter my dependents' SS numbers (they didn't import from lat year's return). I had to delete and reenter the dependents to put the numbers in. You can't view the forms you're working on, either. This was the last tme I use the online version March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A BIT DISAPPOINTED Why ca't we file state electronically? This is a real pain since I refuse to pay $24.99 to do it electronically. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 1-2-3! This was the first time I have filed my own taxes and the first time I used Turbotax. I will definitely use it again next year! It was simple to understand and quick to go through, even though I had to file with two states because I worked on the road. They made it very easy! See ya' next year! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by my refund Don't like the fact that won't save last years information unless purchase the expanded edition. Other apps will save your prior returns. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 2014 refund! Excellent experience with TurboTax since 2009! Clean and easy to use product. The graphics are simple and there's a hyperlinked explanation for every situation in the tax filing process. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience Tax Refund I really liked the user friendly software with the professional looking tax people posing the questions and prompting you. I also liked the fact that all the info went immediately where it was supposed to go. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to File Return Even with the new questions about Obama Care etc., this was a fast and easy file. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Return 2014 This product is very easy to use and does ask you all th e questions that a live professional accountant would ask you. The interface is very pleasant and easy on the eyes. March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Way more expensive this year!!! Not as easy to use as before and couldn't believe the price at the end. And the cheesy marketing strategies! I've been using Turbo Tax for years but I'll be asking my friends for other recommendations next year!! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy enough for anyone to use. Kinda pricey compared to other programs but because they keep my info to fill out next year and the ease of the program I won't stop using it. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best and easiest to use Online Tax Software Turbo Tax makes everything really easy, with the auto-import from ADP, simple questionnaires, and easy explanations. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hawaii Part Year Resident Form N 15 My income was mainly a government pension. Hawaii does not tax government pensions, and I don't need to report it on the part year resident form N 15. My other income is way below the filing threshold, so I don't need to file a return. TT missed that. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Na, I'm not going here. I just had to do it today. Turbo Tax is the best when it comes when working with apps for the visually impaired and people with hidden disabilities... Thanks a bunch folks... You all did your best..., but no refund for me this year... March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sweet deal I took me all day but I got it done, I reviewed the help question topics numerous times to confirm I was doing it right. Thanks for the hints, help, and explaining you offer.I really liked at the end that it would not allow me send it incomplete or miss information. Made me go back and keep working on it............ And you tech y guys working for My TT, it shouldn't be to hard to make that help/contact/submit your question box mobile on the screen. Until next year ,,, have a good one March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Have always used Turbo Tax....just nice since we don't have much to file that we also do not have to purchase the product!! March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by D My refund should include a refund for the software. It constantly froze-up during the process. I constantly had to refresh the site. Uhg............!!!!!!!!!!! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best website to do taxes Easy for those who are inexperienced with taxes. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo If you are someone who doesn't have a bunch going this is awesome, I recommend doing it sooner than closer to 4/15/15. It's a good system March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Program Have used it for years and will continue ;) March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great service This was a very easy service to use. I got the most money back that I've ever gotten back. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step by Step information Turbo tax has been my tax preparation for years now. I couldn't get through rental property forms without step by step help. Each year when I get started, the program has saved previous important information and shows me comparisons of the previous year's work to help me along. Also, I like the charity deduction program, particularly in a year where it seems I cleaned out half the house. Even though I've had 2 KY audits, I still really like this program and will stick with this for all my taxes. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent love it very easy March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Helpful TurboTax is always helpful and easy to use. I would recommend to anyone. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 tax have all your paper work or it’ll take you all day! March 29, 2015
  • 2015-05-26T14:12:10.626-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1260, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181913, tr_181913
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 ... 3800 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.