1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1260 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(121044 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use Love the product but I am not interested in being charged $34.99 for the privilege efiling and getting my refund a little quicker. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Billions Back" Only found here!!! Overall it was easy to use, I'm a real person with my own freedom to speak on here. But I am very happy with my outcome. Thank You TurboTax!! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax since it first was available. Info from the previous year can be compared on each item, it is an easy to understand program, and it is fast. I previously did all of this "from scratch" and it would take me days instead of hours. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's all good! I recommend it to all my clierts. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Step by Step use TT every year and it makes it so easy to use and guarantees you get your max refund. It's step by step tells you which box to put all the info into. Always will use this software. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy way to file taxes. I've used turbo tax for a few years now. Each time it remains the simple and easy way to complete and file your taxes. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awsome refund love the security and checking of the return for mistakes. we love it February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful, though liked last version better For several years I've used this product, and I appreciate it every time. This year the flow of the website when moving though sections seemed more disconnected than i remembered. Ultimately I (believe) i found everything but I felt like I did more digging for explanations of what each field was. Personally i preferred the feel of the 2013(tax year) version. while possibly longer to fill out, i didn't have this constant feeling like I was missing a section. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Health Care Scare This being the first year of filing with two different health insurances I was so nervous as to how I was going to get through all the information needed to be entered but I was so relieved by using TurboTax instead of the other online package that I've used for the past 3yrs. My daughter used the other one and was so fustrated that she nearly broke out in hives. She's still not sure what she's getting back if anything. So I'm so happy that I switched to Turbo Tax this year. They were clear and precise. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use. Deluxe continued to cover all the areas I needed. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very informative assistance I had used H&R block for many years always going to the same agent. Last year two things happened. 1.) My wife and I had to pay over $2000 into federal taxes and 2.) we were notified by the IRS that we owed an additional $1000 from a previous tax year because of unclaimed income. 1.) When asking our H&R block representative why we were having to pay in to taxes he simply stated that we made too much money and should just shelter more into our 401k's, which we did but did not help. Turns out the reason was our part time teaching jobs which weren't being taxed at the proper rate, one this was discovered it was corrected and this year we go a small refund. Yea! 2.) During one of our previous years our tax preparer failed to include short term disability payments as income that my wife had received after having our second child. We showed the H&R block staff that the document was included in the package they gave us but was not marked or stapled, which is apparently their process, so they said we could have just sipped that in there after the fact. Also, since we didn't pay the $30 additional dollars for the piece of mind coverage there was nothing they could do. They only offered to refund half of their service charge and a $100 coupon to come back this year. I decided instead to use your software. Not only was your software 1/3 of the cost but also explained things in more detail than the H&R block representative ever did. Thank you!! February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Deductions & Homeowners Turbo Tax is getting a bad rap. I believe it is back to the reliable TT I have used for 20 years! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! This system is very easy and every year it just gets more and more user friendly! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax with Turbo Tax Great product (Deductions & Homeowners Deluxe)from my perspective, easy to use, very informative and intuitive, takes the guess work out of doing taxes and more affordable/less time consuming then the walk in franchise options February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by JustFiled--Yes! Great experience! Decided to begin filing taxes at 10:45 AM and was done by noon (even with a short break for lunch). Our taxes aren't very detailed, but I appreciate the thoroughness of the Turbotax service. Would definitely recommend. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax the best! 2nd year and I will not go anywhere else! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful Very easy to use February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience Need to clarify form 1099-S and when/how to use for sale of property (not main home). Was a tad confusing. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took Away The Filing Tax Fear Just made filing ones taxes a lot easier. Getting better by the year. THE BEST!!! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! I was VERY pleased using TurboTax. I have tried a different online preparer and did not feel as I was doing the right thing, This was also the first time I have completed taxes by myself as a single girl. AND TurboTax found me an extra $1000!!! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this program I love this program easy . step by step . fast , most money I have ever received February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the best out there! Turbo Tax remains the gold standard of tax preparation for me this year as in the past. It takes the intimidating task of filing your taxes and guides you through with the ease of ordering your lunch! I couldn't imagine using any other program or any of the imitators out there. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience With the exception of a nagging email telling me to refile several days after it was taken care of, filing taxes this year was a pleasant experience for a change. And Turbotax found me some money! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use usually straight forward February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too easy! Keep it up! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great day I am very happy with turbotax. I like the information and instruction that I get through turbotax that makes me feel comfortable with filing this way. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent process Have used for many, many years. Importing from last year, total security, direct W-2 import from employer, relatively low cost for federal/state deluxe returns, e-file options, quick, easy to understand instructions, ability to walk through or at any time navigate forms and sections are all reasons everyone should use TurboTax online. Will continue to use for years to come. This year, only complaint was Amazon offer of 10% added to return portion placed on Amazon e-gift card wouldn't work on Intuit site after many retries, finally filed without getting the e-card. While tax service is still spectacular, this offer was not obtainable and therefor very disappointing. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time using TurboTax This was my first time using TurboTax and I thought it was easy to use and I was able to get my usual refund. I was nervous entering my health insurance information since I went through the MarketPlace, but TurboTax made it easy for me to understand. Will use again every year to file me taxes. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first time filer My Dad has been using TT for years and suggested I do the same. Thanks for helping me as a first time filer. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and each year it continues to be a smooth and painless process. February 15, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T13:07:12.681-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1260, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_120606, tr_120606
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 ... 2479 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.