1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1260 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180179 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by different I'm not as impressed with this program as I have been for several years previously. The forms have changed drastically and I felt as If it was not as user friendly as before. With all of the recent changes i'm not convinced that I'll be returning to use this program in the near future or recommending others to either, as I have in the past. This is a huge disappointment as I have used this for filing my returns for over the past 7 years. I hope that this review doesn't fall on deaf ears , because this was a great filing tool before. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great federal however missing state I was pleased as always with the federal process however I must pay a CPA to file my state because I cannot figure out how to get my taxes back under safe harbor act which I qualify for as I work overseas 565 days or greater and spend less time in California than is required for the filing. I pay lots for the CPA to file I would like to file through turbo tax. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had some issues, but Intuit helped me out I have used Turbo Tax for years. This year's version of Turbo Tax changed and there seemed to be several bugs in my purchased software. I spent several hours on the phone with tech support. We finally with her help was able to get software that worked. She sent me a download to my intuit account that was the same version of Turbo Tax for home and business and it worked. Happy overall. I will use Turbo Tax again, but hoping that the problems from this year will be all worked out for next year. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I could only file Fereral return you apparently have lost my return for tax year 2013 so I couldn't file my state return because I don't remember what my state taxes were last year. I thought these forms were supposed to be saved here and available for me for my next year filing but when I tried to pull it up is said it couldn't find it. I've used turbo tax for at least the last 3-4 years of filing. Very annoyed at this. But, filing the Federal was very easy. Getting almost $6000 back. March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by review I love the ease in which i can use turbotax and it links to my bank account, however I hate that it is expensive. I paid an unrealistic amount of money for the use of this service, making my returns decrease much more than I would like. I think you need to make this way more affordable in the future. I probably won't use it again because of the price and I will be sure to tell everyone I know about how awful the price is as well. So I hope you take this feedback into consideration for all the working class folks who can't afford to pay your ridiculous prices. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful. This was my first time doing my taxes alone and this website saved me. I will definitely recommend this to my friends and family and I will absolutely use this site next year. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank God that is over Turbo Tax helped to make this a good experience March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Safe and easy Please. please make the entry of multiple deductions to a single entity (like Goodwill Industries) a little clearer. March 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Refund I wiped my taxes clean twice and it still charged me for the Turbo tax plus I had an easy return and had to pay $60 I made less than $10,000 last year and turbo tax took $60 of a 300.00 return Not happy at all. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User FRIENDLY I'm happy my sister referred me to the site. Now, let's see if the return is approved. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing GREAT!!!!! Paid someone over $700 to do what I was able to do in about 4 hours. I do have a degree in business and I do like to work with numbers, but this is a whole new skill set, and I am so proud that I was able to understand all the questions and file on my own. I saved over $600 using Turbo Tax. $700/4 = $175 per hour we paid for someone else to do our return, and then when ended up filing an amendment because they luckily caught their own mistake that could have costed us another $800. You should really try it. You can try it free, you don't pay for TurboTax until you are ready to submit your return. Loved the bank information being imported, it made me feel comfortable that there would be no mistake with interest and capital gains. Loved that i only had to enter information in once and it was transferred to my state return, and i only had to answer specific state tax questions to finish it up. The state returns are usually the hardest to understand. March 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 39.99 charge for not researching I was pleased with the process for filing my taxes. Right up until the moment when i was informed that I would have to pay the 54.99 for the Plus, simply because I had a 1099-MISC from a contractor. I have not had to pay in the past, and I was upset at the prospect of having to pay this time, but I resigned myself to paying the fee to properly file my taxes, so I agreed to. When I went to file, I also noticed that there was another charge for 39.99 for filing my state return. This was not ever indicated in any part of the process (that I noticed, perhaps I was delinquent in noticing the additional charge). I was thoroughly displeased with this, but I do not know of another way that I could file my taxes during the day, as I am a full-time student with two part-time jobs. Again, I was pleased with the process of compiling my tax returns and filling out the appropriate online forms. I was thoroughly displeased with having to pay nearly $100 with tax with no precedent, and partially no notification. Please be more clear in your pricing, and try to make filing cheaper for students...else I will be forced to try and squeeze time out of my schedule to stop by my local CPA. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was Better Before Having used Turbotax over 7 years, I found the premier version necessary to do what the deluxe version used to do. This year some of the tax areas like college credits and self employment insurance were much less straight forward. I realize the tax laws continue to change but there should be a way to start with everything but the actual dollar figures carry over from last year. if I have filed the same form 3 years in a row this year should at least ask if I still need to file it instead of me figuring that out at the summary. I have always rated 5 stars in the past, but the software seems to be getting less user friendly. I guess this is why several of my friends have switched to a competitor. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful tax assistance I had a problem when e-filing and called customer service at 11:15pm and got a person and even though he could not help me, he was able to send me to a tax person that answered my question right away and had true compassion for the death in my family in the previous year. I really love turbo tax and the customer service they provide. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy I have had a professional do my taxes for several years and they retired and I was on my own. With Turbo tax and my past records and returns the whole process was easy and stress free. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE Turbo Tax!!!! LOVE Turbo Tax!!!! I have used it for the past 5 years and I am NEVER disappointed. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Accurate!! 7 years of loving this program! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best refund yet! very helpful and the best refund Ive received! March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by okayyyyy I have used Turbotax several years, they were reasonable in price, now this years so-called "upgrades" and extra costs sprung up seemingly to squeeze more bucks out of even repeat customers. I doubt a 2015 tax year return...... March 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I've used Turbo Tax 15 years and this was the worst. Couldn't buy just delux & state; didn't need the business; had to pay twice as much for parts I didn't need..Directions for printing and filing were not clear. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kudos TurboTax is a pure blessing as the tax code is a horrible jungle. It offers so much to simplify the process to the maximum possible. One thing that would be helpful is a guide on how to get to all the help there is. For instance, when went to Form to make corrections, had forgotten how to get back to the TurboTax proper (poked here and there and finally got it.) i.e. if there is a button to be pushed, a diagram perhaps on what it would do. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service!! Turbotax walked me through my refund in a way I could understand. I got the same refund for free online than when I went into a tax office and didn't have to pay a crazy fee! March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good fun, well as much as you can have Well done you guys i'll be back next year. i appreciate the audit risk calculator March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 taxes Very satisfied with the entire experience March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Refund Excellent product. Keep up the great work. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used turbotax for several years. I will keep purchasing TurboTax as long as they produce a friendly and helpful Tax program. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Insight Difficult to utilize certain depreciation aspects..most items forced into 5 year period. Doing a state balance sheet is a pain! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly This was a very user friendly experience! Definitely answers all of your questions along the way. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my first experience with TurboTax Easy access to customer service! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Error detected Re Schedule K-1 (which should be in Deluxe version): Instructions in program state a separate K-1 should be generated for each reported income in Part III. They are correctly listed and added in Schedule E, Page 2. However, the entries of Interest Income reported in Line 5, Part III, of the K-1 are similarly reported in Schedule B--both times. I had to delete the duplicate entry so double the amount of interest wouldn't be reported. Aloha, Mark Webster March 26, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T12:43:19.749-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1260, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_179587, tr_179587
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 ... 3746 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.