1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1260 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182329 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use for those DIYers and non-DIYers Alike I've used TurboTax for the past ten years and it seems to get easier every year. I've used the online version of TurboTax for the last three years and it is just as easy as the downloadable version. My only complaint about the online version is that you have to do deep research into the small print before you find out where the servers that hold your information are located. I would appreciate it if Intuit would post that information somewhere in its advertising so it would be easier to find. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rules I have been using Turbo Tax since it's first year of publication and it just keep getting better and better ... A very thorough and exact Tax program March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful Very helpful, will use again March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Helpful I like using turbo tax, it's fast and reviews it all for any mistakes. Could use a on line person to help with questions. March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Experience not very good! I've always used the basic version, but this year decided to upgrade to the deluxe only to find out later it was not as good as the basic. Before, I was able to handle rental property and include K1 income .It wasn't long in the process, I needed to upgrade again to premier. What a money grab!!. Next year I will investigate other software. Sad, I've used TT for more than 25 years, but after this year's experience I'm looking elsewhere. March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good federal refund This started to be a free application but I ended up paying to file the federal return and pay again to file the state return March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by where is the local tax form I didn't see my local tax form. This has been part of the Turbo Tax software package in the past. Why push people to use the government tax software. I paid Turbo Tax to provide this service. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just plain easy Using Turbo Tax seems to get easier every year. This year's software was very intuitive & straight forward. I had no problems at all getting my taxes done. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State filing I had a problem with the federal getting midcl-1099 to link to schedule E -- finally turbotax updated their error. They were very sluggish in getting it done earlier. Then my OK state file was rejected due to a turbotax error which was fixed on the latest update - end of March. In addition I never received a notice about this 'reject' filed about 3 weeks earlier. It just now came over my email. I went thru and refiled the OK tax return and it said "SENT". I'll wait to see if it is accepted this time. It seems that every year I just as well NOT do taxes early as you always seem to have 'bugs' in the program and multiple updates until the deadline to file. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Intuit almost really blew it with the way they tried to force people who have used the Deluxe version for years to have to go up to the Premier edition. They ended up doing the right thing, after lots of pushback, but I hope we don't go through this again next year. As it is, Turbo Tax is the easiest and most accurate way to do our taxes. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely great and fast!! First time trying and I liked it a lot will go with them next year March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Confusing Sequence, Hidden Fee The way questions are asked does not allow for one to know what is going on during the process. It seems like just filling out the tax form by hand would be a lot easier. A software that just explained what part of the form you were working on and walked you through it would be great. No more of these questions that seem deliberately designed to make you feel like a child being led by the hand. Then, at the end, there is a fee for TurboTax Plus, which I never signed up for (though I was asked to upgrade at least a dozen times during the process). Maddening. I would rather file a return by hand than deal with this program again March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product and Process! This is my fourth year using Turbo Tax, and I continue to be very satisfied with the user interface as well as the customer service I have received. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So quick and easy Filing my taxes went so smoothly, it was (almost) fun! I just wish I could get my mother-in-law to use TurboTax! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Is The Way To Go Even though you have to type in all the personal data TurboTax has had on you for the past 10 years, its still a fast and secure way to get your state and federal returns finished and those refunds coming. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovvvvvvvve Turbo Tax I had a tax professional at an Air Force Base prepare my return initially, but I was skeptical that they were (a) doing it right and (b) getting me all the deductions to which I was entitled, so I decided to file my own return using Turbo Tax. I was shocked to find that Turbo Tax's calculation of what I owed was about $1,300 LESS than what the tax professional said I owed. Plus, it took the tax professional about 3.5 hours to go over everything (while I sat there twiddling my thumbs), whereas it only took me 1 hour to do it myself with Turbo Tax! Thanks, Turbo Tax! You ROCK! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Great tool, ease of use, simple, guided step by step. I think of myself as being good at math but when using Turbo Tax I felt kind of dumb just entering numbers. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 30th year of using Turbo Tax I was not able to install TT2014 on my windows 8 laptop. I tried the help topics in customer support, then called. Wow, was I shocked. I spoke to a person on a Saturday about 6pm eastern. Helpful, knowledgeable, set me up with alternatives. She was even willing to sit on the phone for my 30 min download, fortunately it did not take that long. She gave me two alternatives if her suggestion did not work and a different phone number. Excellent customer service !!!!!!! I was able to load it and used TT2014 on my windows 8 laptop. She also guided me on how to make my files available if my computer crashed. Thank you !!!! March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great until the Payment Voucher's Don't Print The software works as advertised until the point of printing payment vouchers. Every attempt ends up printing all zeros, despite the actual numbers appearing on screen. Extremely frustrating and time consuming March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helful Been using turbo tax for over 10 years. Very satisfied. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by did a great job Taxes are always stressful to me. This makes life a little easier March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just love it. So many years I spent so much time, It saves me days of time. So much is confusing to an old guy, and this simplifies it. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use While I did have to pay taxes...I found Turbo Tax to be very easy to use March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by HARDER TO USE THEN PREVIOUS VERSIONS This version made using Turbo Tax harder then previous years because it include business. It asked questions we didn't need just because we have investments. Also, the Capital Gains forms were more difficult. Previous versions were able to distinguish between long term and short term. Made a mess of our forms, had to delete and redo a lot of our "alternative" investments because we couldn't get the program to make the correct changes needed. Will look at other tax programs for next year. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome once again I have been using TurboTax since 2006 and I have yet to say anything bad about it. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Usability Interface Very impressed with the usability of this software. The interface was clean, straightforward, and I intuitively knew where to click. Appreciate the informal and "we" language such as "Let's file your taxes..." and "We're calculating your refund" rather than "TurboTax is calculating your refund." Also loved the ability to import my W-2 information and the email reminders. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Convienient, and Quick to Use I HATE doing my taxes! Even if I am due a refund, I procrastinate to the very last second!!! Turbo Tax is easy to use, convienient (I did mine at 2;30 AM when I had insomnia about doing my taxes), and quick to use (less than an hour start to finish). March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy again!!! as always very painless, efficient and through... March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Difficult but effective It takes me two days to do this. Of course I have a smal personal business where I have to combine some accounting with the tax preparation. Then I have to allocate between my wife's and my liability based on a number of variables. Sometimes it's hard to find an answer to a simple question: How is guardianship entered? I had a glitch in buying the upgrade for a schedule C. I never got a confirmation email, but a customer service person patiently resolved it, but we both had to be patient. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yea It Is Done Have been using Turbo Tax for years and although I dislike filing my taxes every year this makes it so much easier. March 29, 2015
  • 2015-07-04T11:48:26.847-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1260, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182328, tr_182328
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.