1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1258 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181469 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by work hard pay more only one item didnt know really was to file single or married but separate because she live in another apartment we just havnt got divorced yet been that way for about 3 years.plus i still have my kids who are 23 and22 who i take care of provide a home because they are over 18 no help March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Capital Gains I was really disappointed when I bought TurboTax only to discover that I need Premier this year to deal with Cap Gains. You did right by giving the free upgrade. If Cap Gains are not included next year in the Deluxe version, I am likely to use a competitor. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Timely... but MUCH more convenient! TurboTax is a LOT easier to do than taking all of your papers into the accountant and getting charged a ridiculous hourly rate. I just sat down and did my taxes in an hour. Thanks TurboTax! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie!!! It was so easy this year. Even with itemizing! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my return Very easy to use, explains things well March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The drugery removed Complex issues of K1, Stock sales, trusts and subchapter S income easily handled in the privacy of your home. All the normal deductions plus some I had not known about. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of Turbo Tax Experience Easy experience. I feel confident I've completed my tax returns accurately and am getting the biggest bang for my buck. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by simple easy sweet very good to use and simple would recommend to any and everyone. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stuff! I really enjoy having a product like this on the market. With the amount of stress the tax season brings it is an awesome tool to have at your disposal. Also, the amount of stress that doing my taxes on my own brings. Along with the ever changing laws drives me up the wall. I'm thankful to have a way to do my taxes without all of the attorney jargon. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best tax prep product there is!!! We are long time users of TurboTax. Love, love, love the product. So easy to put all my business expenses in, write off home office and supplies. Used to use an accountant. The first year I used TurboTax to double check HIS work and got an additional $500.00 back. That hooked me for life. The product continues to improve...this year had no issues...none!!! Great job. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax calms me down! Really love Turbo Tax more every year. Easy to use, moves fast, I can jump around and work on whichever section I choose, while still SEEING an overview of what I've completed in each section so I know what's left and what requires my attention. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Very good. This program is simple, easy, and fast. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax made it easy We have been using Turbo Tax for 3 years now and find that we have to do about the same amount of work we had to do for our former accountant, for much less money. We find it to be easy and when we have a question about something it's usually answered by just typing it into the help window. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, but I still hate filing! This is the first time in my LIFE that I have ever done my own tax return. My mom has done all my taxes for ever. So today was a big step forward for me! I actually slacked off and did something else besides what I was supposed to do today, but getting taxes done in three hours was a BIG plus! I didn't waste my evening at all. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE Have used it for 4 years now and everything always went smooth March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by granny does disney Every year I put off doing my taxes, but its so easy now with turbo tax ,I can't delay it any more ,once I get all the paper work needed to file ..thank you for the easy preparations for my taxes this granny can now go to Florida to visit Disney with her grand kids March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by all of it love it March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally User Friendly I feel confident that my returns are correct and that Turbo Tax has walked me through all the possibilities. That I am getting the best possible refund. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Experience We have used Turbo Tax for years and never had problems. However, our returns for 2013 stated we owed Federal Taxes, so I mailed a check for the amount indicated. A few months later we received a check for the exact amount that we paid in with a notation of "Tax Refund." Then in November we received a notice from the state that we owed them taxes, when Turbo Tax had calculated a refund. No explanation was ever given. This year we again show that we owe Federal and will receive a refund from the state. I can only hope this is accurate since it wasn't last year. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific product. Easy to follow, and very through. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Helper I will use Turbo Tax again. It will make future filing easier. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use! I love Turbo Tax. It makes it so easy to do your own taxes. It takes you step by step and guides you through every important area. Also explains any questions you might have. I tell everyone... if you are paying to get your taxes done you are crazy! March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long time satisfied user. I have used Turbo-Tax for two decades & the program has always been a pleasure to use. The forms are easy to complete & saving a PDF file makes retrieval easy. The help function has never let me down. I'm a continuing & satisfied user. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needed a lot of double checking TurboTax worked well, importing from my Quicken data and from brokerage accounts. Unfortunately, it did a poor job with some items that ended up included twice. That cost several hours of scrubbing through the data before it was correct. I ended up having to delete the imports, then do them all again, and still had to re-do a lot of the manual work. It should be much easier to see and edit the data that gets imported. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Helpful Tool I will continue to use Turbo Tax for my future tax filing. Thank you Turbo Tax. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fair and easy Multi year user of Turbo Tax. It's gets better every year. March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience I'll start by saying that TurboTax's software for actually doing taxes is pretty good. However, the rest of the TurboTax infrastructure for selling and supporting that software is terrible. For example, this year I decided to go with TurboTax Deluxe, but realized by the end of my return that I didn't think I had used any of the Deluxe features, so I wanted to downgrade to the Federal Free Edition and save $60. The only way to do that was to erase my entire return and start over. Really? So I did that, reluctantly, only to find out at the end of filling out my return for the second time that there actually was one tiny question that required me to have the Deluxe version, and there was no way for me to have known that ahead of time. And the kicker is that at the end of filling everything out twice, even though I had entered the exact same information both times, somehow I owed more money the second time! So I wasted over an hour of my life and lost a few dollars, and have now vowed for the second year in a row to never use TurboTax again (though I'll probably be back here writing another scathing review next year because there's no better software yet). March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable I have used Turbo Tax for years and have never been disappointed. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life made easier It made it possible for me to transfer my K-1 data with much less hassle. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adoption Confusion Two years in a row we have tried to input expenses for a failed adoption, but because we have no name for a child, we get stuck in a loop. Directions to break the loop need to be clearly visible when on the page! March 28, 2015
  • 2015-05-04T14:09:24.722-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1258, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181435, tr_181435
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 ... 3790 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.