1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1258 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183461 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183454 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!! Trusts, rental property, stock sales, retirement, self employed lots of charitable contributions...piece of cake. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Haven't steered us wrong yet We've used TurboTax for years, and we've never had an issue. Frequent updates, very user-friendly, only confusing on those "rarely used" deductions or credits we can't take advantage of, anyway. Excellent product, and we highly recommend it. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missed the on line chat Intuit help - had to log in several times...my password when I used forgot password could only be used on the same device - it would not change. Changed my password three time during this tax season...please fix this bug! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Was really easy but if you get anything other than a w-2 your gana have to pay March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Helpful I appreciate how upbeat the tone of TurboTax was; how detailed the steps were, and watching the amount of money returned increase. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Filing Turbo Tax is awesome. It guides you through filing step by step, even for unusual situations. I would totally recommend it to anyone! March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by great for federal. misleading on state easy to use as usual. handled insurance credits fine. product purchased from Amazon included file for state -- but still had to pay to efile state taxes. I could mail in the state form, but it was incomplete (most information was filled out, but routing and payment numbers were not). March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy Refund Easy to understand. Gives you the power to control your tax information in the comfort of your own home. It's personal, safe, and secure. I love it!!! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Way to Go If one wants to insure they get the maximum refund from an on line provider, a purchased CD or a walk in tax office, one should not look any further than Turbo Tax on line. A simple, detailed and concise method to receive the maximum refund with options of choosing the best method for yourself. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using TurboTax since 1998 - the BEST This is the BEST, bar none. Makes taxes as palatable as possible. THANK YOU, TT! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, as always. Been using it for years and never, ever, had a problem with it. Always works. Absolutely no complaints. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by it went OK I found it frustrating that I had to do the schedule C by going to the forms section were as in the past that was not the case. I have a hobby / business that does not make much if any money and turbo Tax is already expensive but asked for 10 more dollars to do the steps to upgrade to home and Business. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes a painful process less painful Can't complain. Very detailed checklist helps you catch all your items. But you can easily skip over the stuff you don't need. Only negative was at the end trying to sneak in the $35 charge as a 'courtesy processing fee' to take the $25 state fee out of my refund. Not too hard to go back and just pay with credit card. But I didn't like how that was handled. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have used Turbo Tax for many years. A couple years ago we branched out to include an LLC into our lives and I was afraid I would miss something so I used a CPA for two years. The second year I had the CPA do my taxes and also used Turbo Tax. The results were essentially the same but the CPA charged nearly $300 and only got a $12 increase in our tax return. I will continue to utilize Turbo Tax mostly because it makes me aware of the things I can do to minimize my payments to the IRS. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service This is a great service to use. Thank you so much for making this happen March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product with a few frustrating features No one (well, maybe except a CPA...) enjoys tax filing, but TurboTax does an admiral job of making the job bearable, and it assures its users that all the math is correct, no forms have been omitted, and all meets the legal requirements. Every year my frustration is that the buttons for advancing to the next page ("continue", "yes", "done", etc.# are hidden away at the bottom of the page such that I am forced to scroll the page down to find the advance button. This is true even if there is a large blank space and the button could easily be positioned on the page. It must be a feature rather than a bug, but it is a source of frustration and it needlessly prolongs the job. Another frustration is that sometimes a question is asked that logically might best be answered by going back to review what you've already done #the "do you have anything else to enter?" type questions# - and going back to check previous work then makes it hard to navigate back forward to where the question was originally asked. Several times this year I found myself needlessly going through re-answering questions just to get back to where I had been. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rejected IRS rejected due to TIN being previously submitted for the same period???? March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by totally annoying, add a K-1 form for no reason Every year something goes wrong. This year, they added a random K-1 form to my filing, and when I went to submit, it said that I needed to fill in the K-1 form, which I didn't need, but impossible to find how to delete the form. After 1 hour finally found it...why make my life so hard? March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great program - always kept udated True the price is still cheaper than taking to town an letting a pro do the same thing the program does. It asks a lot of questions but aids in finding the right information to a great solution that benefits you over the IRS March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome system I like it cause it makes tax preparation easy and does all the math and the explanations are accurate and easy to understand.... Saves a lot of time and saves printed publications from federal and state. cost of printing this publication references are so much burden from our federal and state cost. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy great product. i highly recommend to anyone that does not have too complicated of a return to file March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience!! I have been using Turbo tax off and on for several years. The format and instant resources have improved over this time. It is user friendly, the questions are clear and if you have additional questions you can IM a rep. As long as you have all of the necessary forms/documents it is a smooth and easy process and does not require accounting or any other special knowledge. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Way to Do Your Taxes I use TurboTax every year. It tracks my investments, write-offs etc. and makes it easy for me to get a good quality return finished without paying an accountant through the nose. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes doing your taxes easy and efficient. March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by cumbersome for home day care business It was very, very frustrating entering for home day care business. (Business for other family member.) Program did not let me enter day care hours and square footage being used that I wanted, I finally gave up and let it go because I could not override the system - but am losing about 1.5% on deductions! I had to go back through multiple times trying to find where deductions should be and trying to erase where they shouldn't be. Once the election was made to do standard deduction for home day care business, it took me over 2 hours to find it again to uncheck it as it seems like the "walk me through" questions change once certain selections are made. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very simple even with complicated situations I've used Turbo Tax for at least 15 years on and off. I feel it is the quickest and safest way to get my taxes filed in a timely manner. I've used a CPA a few times because of business, however I feel Turbo Tax has the ability to meet my needs in that area as well. Once you try it, safety wont be a question on your mind. They are thorough and if you aren't satisfied you have the option of not filing at the end. In fact, the customer has complete control through the entire process. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It'd be worse without it I purchased 2014. Although it shows to be Mac compatible on the box, it would not run on my Mac. I know companies tend to not take returns on opened software because others may try to take advantage by doing their taxes and then not need the software. I've been buying TT for years. I would not do that. I HOPE that I can return it. Otherwise it looks like I may have thrown away $40. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Easy to use and like the fact that it will pull my financial information for me from my institution. I was surprised to see the price doubled this year and may not have used Turbo Tax had I known that prior to entering all my information. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes for Dummies 101 - loved it! Thank you - I could not have done it without the help of TurboTax! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by still the one!! as always turbo tax is the best way to file taxes just a couple of hour and it is all done until next year right in the comfort of my own home or where ever I have internet access! Great!! March 29, 2015
  • 2015-10-07T11:18:56.405-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1258, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183454, tr_183454
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 ... 3832 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.