1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1258 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(83113 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience I had a rep over the phone help me and she was magnificent. Helped me through the process and answered every question i had seemlessly. She took care of me and i appreciate it. If everything goes swell and smooth for me i will definately recommend my friends and family to leave our business with HR block and come with turbo tax. Cons, i did not like that the website logged me out so quickly and had to go through all the steps again... The 1-10 prep... January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I loved this! It was so easy and very helpful! January 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I didn't like the fact that the fee for direct deposit is $34.99. I don't know if I'll use this next year. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Program and Service I have used TurboTax for a few years now and this was the first time I had a problem. Luckily, I called their support phone number and was assisted efficiently. I will continue to use TurboTax for all of my income tax filings. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by continued improvement Great tool, as always. I like the ability to see the breakdown of certain sums, etc. The only complaint would be during the Smartcheck, if something is found, is a button or option to take the user to the place in the software where the issue is. In my case the Form4952 that I didn't mean to select. It took me a while to find the issues. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast refund. I used to get some office taxes to do my filing, now and for 3 years in a row I file through Turbo Tax, easy fast refund. No problem so far I would recommend. January 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Useful and simple $29.99 for me is too much to file. I feel pigeonholed into having to pay it because otherwise I would have to start from scratch. I would understand maybe a first time user having to pay the fee but being a returning user, the fee should be either voided or at least lowered. January 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by okay Easy to do from home... January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Homerun, again! Excellent program. Able to do a small business tax return with ease! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is very easy to use the website. Excellent customer service. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by to the max 10 out of 10 January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by show me thw money Gets better to file every year.Not difficult to file with Turbo Tax. Keep up the good work. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by top dollar refund Easy as ABC 123. Helped walk you through every step January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than last year! Every year TT gets faster, better and gets me more money than the last. Keep up the good work. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great This is great, easy software. So thankful for it. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a program! Turbo Tax is an excellent program. Walks you through step by step. Reviews everything several times to make sure you got it right. January 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed this year I am really disappointed in Turbo Tax this year. Changes made to the software required me to purchase the pricier version. The state tax forms, which have always been included, are apparently not included this year? Ugh... This year I just picked up Turbo Tax at Sam's Club, like I do every year, and didn't check out the box. Next year I will look more closely (along with other tax software programs) to determine what I will be purchasing. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy! This is the fifth year in a row that I've used TurboTax to do my taxes, and it is definitely the easiest way to go if you have fairly simple taxes. I love that I can import my W-2 and not have to waste time filling out every little box, and it's great to have explanations right there when I have questions. My only complaint is that I always seem to have a bit of trouble installing the updates every year, but after a restart of my computer and disabling my anti-virus software, the updates installed without a problem. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My refund Loved walking through all the steps one by one or being able to skip things that didn't apply to me. WIsh it didn't cost so much to file though. The extra $35 to let me pay with my refund is a little unfair as well. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent product. Simple. Easy. User Friendly. Low Cost. STRONGLY recommend January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Easiest way to file my taxes every year. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by With ease! The ease of turbotax with the right questions and detailed explanations makes filing taxes a breath of fresh air. It walks you through the steps of every area of filing. Giving you a peace of mind at the end of it all. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome!! so easy to use will recommend to friends and family. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy file! This is one of the easiest programs to use. I have filed my taxes twice with Turbo tax and have loved how easy it was to use and get all the deductions I could. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Service I've used this program for several years with no complaints. I have recommended it to several people who still use TurboTax. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Pain, Plenty of Gain! I've been using TurboTax for the past few years and it's been easy and fast. This year there was confusion with my W2s and I was getting frustrated trying to figure it out on my own, so I gave them a call and both of the ladies I spoke with were SO willing to do anything they needed in order to get my taxes done right. I wouldn't use any other service! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Turbo! This was my first time using Turbo Tax and well it was painless and I did it all in the comfort of my own home! I have used other Tax Return sources and well what can I say, the waiting area is chaos, then you have to wait for an individual that is basically a regular Joe to file my taxes and to boot I have to dish out a couple hundred of my hard working bucks to this individual that doesn't care anything about me and what I get back in my return. I would much rather do it this way and keep as much of my money as I can. Besides who know me better then me! Thanks Turbo Tax this was genius! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will use TurboTax again next year I do not know why I stopped using this service in the first place! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Overall, I had a good experience. Finished my taxes in a couple of hours and can't wait to get my refund! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy with Software Very good product will let others know about! Have been using for many years now! January 30, 2015
<<prev 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 ... 1690 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.