1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1258 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182329 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Done! It was easy and helped guide me through the process. Especially for how lazy I can be, it was wonderful to be able to this quick and easy. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Headaches I have been using TurboTax since the very beginning, when they first presented the program to the public (don't know when that was but I have saved returns since 1999). I have never had an audit based on calculations on my return. I continue to be pleased with the entire T/T process. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by sweet great product... qill be using it again in the future March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Taxes I have been using Turbo Tax for a number of years and it is so easy to use and leads me through everything with questions and prompts so I don't forget anything. I prefer using Turbo Tax to going to a tax person. I had a bad experience with a tax person that I had gone to for about 5 years and they made a very costly mistake - not in my favor - and that is when I heard about Turbo Tax and decided to try it. I was hesitant and worried at first but after the first year I trusted it and have used it for over 6 years now with no issues. My only wish is that I could get it on sale at a better price or if there were coupons to get it at a lower price. But it is very inexpensive compared to using a tax service!! :) March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use and as effective as my accountant was. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, easy, and the extra defined terms are great Great product - found re-review feature helpful and liked the option to choose to go through income/deduction options completely, one-by-one. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful thank you for the explanations and the double check March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complexity Reduced Great overall product. Very useful for multi-state returns. SAVE feature allows you to complete product at your pace. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wicked Easy Was really easy to use, seemed like someone was directly talking to you. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow!!! What a difference!!! Holy moly!!! The Block-head website said we owed $463! TurboTax got us a $574 refund using the exact same information!!! Amazing!!! Thank you TurboTax!!! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Start up Been using Turbo tax for several years. Compared to H&R Block it is easier to use. Have never gotten a criticism from the IRS and the return was always accepted on the first submission. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund done! Overall not a bad experience. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy but cumbersome if it involves anything beyond I have used Turbotax a few times over the years. My experience by and large has been reasonable as long as the tax situation is uncomplicated. I do have to say that my last year's filing was more complicated than this years [multiple states and multiple part-year W2s, rental income, investments, K-1 schedules, etc.] and I was able to navigate through Turbotax and file what I think was accurate. This year, it took me many more hours simply because of the complications regarding K-1 schedules. If you have K-1s I advise either going through a tax accountant or spending time reading through the tax documents accompanying the K-1 tax packages. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smoother than ever I would give Turbo 5 stars except for two things: (1) I can't switch back to previous Q&A sessions of the previous 1 to 3 years of returns, and (2) I don't like not having software on my computer. These two problems are connected--I used to be able to open the previous year's Turbo Tax software and go through other worksheet, etc., while I had the current tax year open. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by "Peace" of Mind and Model Service My debt to society is yet again completed without an upset stomach and with plenty of good news from TurboTax. I got a refund after inputting rather complex information, which would have been a nightmare had I been running solo. Thanks for taking the scare and the sting out of taxes. In my government office, we look to TurboTax as an example of the ideal electronic service - we aspire to the regulation of stakeholders in an as transparent and easy fashion as this state-of-the-art platform. You have not let us down yet. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but . . . Most things are easy and fast. Problems were with logging in to supposedly available files. Could not find reasons (quickly), so opted to manually enter W-2's and other data. March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by unable to get a free new jersey state return filed by paper after I electronically filed my federal return. I had to pay for the e file of my new jersey state return which had a balance due. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phew! why didn't I do this last year???? March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgusted trying to print wont buy UR software next year!!!!! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wasn't as painful as expected loved how easy it was use. explanations were easy to access and understand. happy with product and would recommend to a friend. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Polished Program but at Increased Cost Turbo Tax's polished interface with good, context-sensitive help, continues in this version for tax year 2014. There is little to complain about in terms of the program's operation, though Interest and Dividend payers are still not automatically alphabetized and movement between their entry screens and the list of payers continues to return the user to the top of the list, not where one left off. Minor tweaks to some sections, like charitable deductions (addresses not always required to continue, for example) are convenient improvements. The biggest downside this year is the need to upgrade two levels from TurboTax Deluxe to TurboTax Personal & Small business (with significant price increase) to input basic investment income and my wife's very small business income. There were no additional features connected with this mandatory upgrade relative to 2013 TurboTax Deluxe. TurboTax was already the most expensive of the consumer tax products. I have been a TurboTax user for decades, but this enforced change by Intuit has for the first time prompted me to consider other tax products for 2015. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, fair price Several TurboTax questions were unclear, but the online help was excellent. I posted 2 questions and received almost immediate responses. Very helpful and much appreciated! Thanks! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Filling Experience Overall very happy. However, I would have preferred if additional explanation would have been made available, as an example - when asking if the children should be listed, all them, as depended on the father or split between father and mother, there was no explanation, the splitting will result (for some reasons) in lower return...! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple to use March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needed to reload Turbotax I've been using Turbotax for many years. It keeps up with the IRS complexity and I'll use it again. I have a Windows 8.1 PC and the first time I loaded the CD onto the hard drive, Turbotax didn't work. I had to delete it and reinstall and then it worked. I'm not a computer tech, so I don't like deleting and reinstalling. When it doesn't work the first time, I get frustrated. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs a slight improvement OK for most part. Please advise users at start that they will need to upgrade if have stock sales. Don't spring this on users halfway through the process. March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by used Turbo Tax for 20 years. Changes unacceptable this year. Not sure I will use next year. March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Difficult to e-file every year For the past 2 years, the e-file does not work, and my return is continually rejected. The electronic filing numbers are all entered correctly, yet my return keeps getting kicked back. This leads me to believe that TurboTax has some software issues. I verified my electronic filing numbers on the phone with the IRS, which only leaves the TurboTax software as the reason my returns keep getting rejected. If I can't e-file with Turbo Tax, I don't need TurboTax. March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clarify the health care section with better 'help' information. I have been very disappointed with Intuit this year. I have used TurboTax for years. I will be looking at other tax software next year. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Thanks so much for all your help, I don't know how I would get through this without your patient approach and your trying to help me to search more for deductions. March 29, 2015
  • 2015-07-04T11:48:43.329-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1258, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182328, tr_182328
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.