1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1258 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182569 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by on line version Been using Turbo tav for years Did the on line this year vs buying the DVD since the confusion over the pricing and limited selection at Costco. Ended up paying more than I should have and the auto populate from donation tracker and info from prior year did not happen. Could have selected any other product out there based on having to start from scratch. Likely will shop around for other automated tools next year March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Helpful, and Accurate! Awesome and fast. I've used H&R Block previous years but they wanted to charge for me to get my EIC this year...NOT. Thank you TurboTax! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Humorous but You kept the process lighthearted and upbeat. I also felt that I was getting good service from a knowledgeable source. But right before I was about to file while I was entering my IRS pin, I couldn't connect to your servers which scared me a bit. Makes me wonder how secure they are. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, accurate & free Great tax help. Thorough step by step instructions. Easy to follow. Complete including EIC. March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Bad Software After going through the entire process of putting in deductions and 1099s, etc. it made us redo basic information at the end under "fix returns." It made me do this even when I said there were no new 1099s this year when I had them last year. Very confusing, poor interface and a waste of money. Will be going to tax specialist in the future to save headaches. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience in Ttx; except save/print I have used Ttx for 10 years, most years are an improvement. save to options are confusing, hi cost for deduct cost from refund and state tax fileing. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for free Federal refund Overall recommended, good foundation for future uses and probably a real timesaver going forward in future years. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by YOU CAN DO IT YOURSELF If you have average intelligence or above, can read and follow directions, and enjoy entering information yourself, then Turbo Tax is the way to do your taxes. Very fast and easy. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 I have been using TurboTax since its inception. Each Year this product gets better and more complete and is easier to navigate. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by my return overall good experience March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I can still see value in Turbo Tax but those free online services are getting tempting. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy I love using turbo tax. Even on years when life is a little complicated. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by tax time no problem I gave turbo tax an 8 but could easily have given them a 10. The only reason I didn't is that the refund hasn't hit the bank yet. Turbo automatically upgraded me to the Premier tax forms when they saw the need. Nice to know we hit all the bases. March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax has become more buggy, less informative Getting through most of filing my taxes with TurboTax is just a step-by-step mechanical process. However, in my final review, I noticed additional taxes on my 1040 that the program had not explained: the new additional Medicare Tax, and the Net Investment Income Tax. I had to look those up online. First bugs I encountered were the program retaining worksheets for items it carried over from the previous year, but which I had already said did not apply to this year. I had to manually delete all of the no longer relevant worksheets to clear the errors, because it would not proceed with them empty. Then, when it came time to file, TurbotTax repeatedly generated script errors, with message such as 'console' is not defined. All of the errors are connected to the TurboTax website at https:/store.turbotax.intuit.com. Those errors reduce confidence that the filing is being one properly. Finally, TurboTax would not file my CA state tax because I should not have spouse's SSN on the CA information worksheet. I removed it, started the process again, and what happened? TurboTax popped up the CA information worksheet, asking me to enter my spouse's SSN! I ignored that message, started e-filing for the 3rd time, and the process completed. Completely baffling, confusing, disturbing, and frustrating. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time user! All in all, a very good program for a first-time user. Only issue I had was in understanding how to process my 1099-K form (as an Uber driver). Would recommend! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totes amazes I always love using TurboTax! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good, and reliable March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Easy! Turbo Tax makes filing taxes very easy. I love the step-by-step process and clear language. The information boxes are extremely helpful for figuring out if something applies to you. Such an easy, simple, stress-free way to get your taxes done! March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by wow.... how expensive!!!!!! I just did my mom's taxes and you charged her 79.99. I did my taxes on your competitor h&r block and it cost 29.99........I'm not a senior citizen either. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time saving Save time, save money. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Free Not much to say; have been using TurboTax for years and once again this year everything went well. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good b\ut not as good as previous years version I have been using Turbo Tax for multiple years (approx. 20 years). This year I found your product to be a bit more difficult to use. In particular using your product for K-1 Forms does not always follow the form I receive from the various companies. Your forms product was more difficult to use this year and had to revert to filling out actual; forms in many cases. I also discovered that one form (8606) from a previous years return ) did not recognize previous years (2012). information and because of this discovered I had paid more taxes last year than I should have. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy, but stop nickel and diming me I like turbotax, and if you're doing a simple return, it's the best thing to use. But if you're itemizing, it gets kind of expensive, and it is a little annoying to have to keep turning down their services that cost extra. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes done easy This is my second year filing with Turbo taxes. I choose Turbo Tax because the website is super easy to use, and the site also offers the option of saving your information for your next return. A+++ I recommend this to everyone I know! =) March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by challenging Totally spooked by hacking incident earlier this year. That with the cost of this product will make me rethink using TurboTax next year March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly The questions were worded in a way that's very user friendly and easy to understand. It's almost like a real person sitting and asking you the questions instead of just being computer generated. TurboTax found me a few deductions I didn't know I would have, so that's great! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not sure about the download fron UBS. I don't feel confident that everything is done. I may have them done next year. March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not use if you only want to file Federal Retun I was unable to not file a state return, I did not want Turbo Tax to file my state return and was not able to remove the state return off of my bill If there is a choice on the site, it is hidden very well March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and Fast I really liked that how I have to plug in my numbers and the rest is done for me. Thanks March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience Excellent choice for middle-income filers with several income sources, multiple dependents, and a variety of credits and exemptions. March 29, 2015
  • 2015-07-30T13:03:35.844-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1258, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182558, tr_182558
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.