1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1258 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by 1 extra form = 80 extra dollars I have used the federal free version of turbo tax online for several years now and have been mildly pleased with the results and ease of use. The one annoying thing is how they always want you to upgrade. They sell it by including your state return with the purchase of premier or whatever. . .never went for it. However this year we have income from a rental property which required a separate form (still filled out by me and applied with automated software) only available with their top tier package 79.99. Oh well at least I wont get charged for my state return, except I was 39.99. Because I NEEDED Premier they didn't comp me the state return. Also the extra money I paid didn't find me any extra money in my return. in short I could have done it cheaper at h&r block but after 5 hours in front of the computer I wasn't about to do it again. Turbo Tax has lost me as a customer as long as I have a rental property. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but as EXPENSIVE as a CPA! This is the second year that I've used Turbo Tax and whew.. I'm not sure it's worth the cost to do it myself anymore. My daughter works for a 25-year+ CPA who does it for less! March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reliable and Just as Good as Tax Preparer Had tax preparer do taxes and I did it with Turbo Tax. Only one slight adjustment caught by tax preparer, which was only about $26 difference. This comparison verified my current and past use of TurboTax, such that I'll purchase it again next year, but probably compare it again in 4-5 years or if tax code gets significant change. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took My Time and Still Finished Two Weeks Early This was by far the easiest return to file in a few years. It will be more complex next year. That said the logical flow of questions makes using this software really straightforward. Intuit has really nailed it here and understand their clientele needs and more importantly listen to feedback. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by cute Cute, attempts to be personable. Appears to ask all the right questions and prompt for accurate answers, double checking all along the way. Great for a very simple return. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT JOB Everything went well until we did not know how to properly enter a 1099-R for an inherited IRA. Thankfully we were able to talk with a TurboTax specialist who carefully walked us through the process. She was able to answer all our questions and got everything properly and accurately entered. That help was worth everything we paid for TurboTax!!!!!!!! We will definitely continue to use this software in the future. TomS March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbotax Super user friendly website.Can quite easily file taxes..Hope i get my tax return asap. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and better than HR BLOCK After using HR Block for years, I prefer Turbo Tax March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pricey, but more helpful every year I was uncomfortable not seeing why I was automatically set for "Premium" edition. I would have liked to see the other possibilities, and the requirements. I know I could save money with a little more work on my own. But I keep coming back because when getting a refund, it feels like I'm spending money I don't even yet own. So I'm likely to continue using TT every year. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy will use this for now on, easier than having someone else do it for me March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by refuns I enjoy using Ttax I have not had problems in the past. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've been using Turbo Tax for 3 years. Every time I file, I learn something new and it gets easier and more fun. My favorite feature is the "green number" in the upper left hand corner. I appreciate the estimate. It's nice that they don't leave you guessing the whole way through the process. Just like Jerry McGuire, I want you to "SHOW ME THE MONEY!" Turbo Tax does just that. March 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I actually love this program but I have THE SIMPLEST taxes in existence and last year i paid aprox 40 for this and this year Im paying almost $150.00 for the exact same thing! There were no opt out options for me to get the basic but all the upgrades were automatically entered and I couldn't refuse them. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Even better If it is possible, this year seemed even more straight-forward than previous years. You earned my next year's investment, TT! March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Needs some work tracking AZ tax credits from previous year. Turbo Tax needs to include Schedule D with Deluxe package next year. I did not e-file AZ State return--mailed it in. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made a stressful time easy I simply loved how easy and stressless, it is. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax has always been quick and easy to use. Support was great also March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy and Efficient This was very easy to file and got me enough. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Managing Detail Turbo tax uses my information from the previous years and puts it into my new tax returns which helps me out a lot. I have a home office that I use to do my teaching work and I'm an author, so I have to juggle a lot of receipts and details. Turbo tax makes my life a lot easier! March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Same Good Software It's good enough for me to continue buying it each and every year. March 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sneaky Bills True this has been a good tool to file taxes... But each year their rates are getting higher and sneaking in more fees. Your "free" tax filing can quickly build up to $85 (or more) in fees. Sure it's free to go over your info, etc. When it comes to actually filing, sending it - that's where the charges come. These fees are getting out of hand for a simple tax file for me, I may just go and get the tax forms, do the paperwork myself and use old fashion postal services. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy enough I saw/read no questions concerning my 2014 ESTIMATED TAX PAYMENTS which are needed to accurately reflect my taxes due. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tax prep software I like Turbotax. It is verysimple to navigate and easy to use. I would definitely recommend it to others. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Wonderful Experience TurboTax is particularly beneficial in successive years as importing data from prior returns has become easier. Overall, i am satisfied with the quality and price. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy!! I do not know what the fuss was all about regarding Turbo Tax - they make the process so easy and stress-free. Excellent product!! March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by amazing site i procrastinated on my taxes this year, and i did them in like 30 minutes with turbotax. thanks guys March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smooth & Easy Directions are clear and easy. It is easier now to get to different sections, but if you want to change something on one particular page, you have to wade through a whole section with all the multitude of questions again. Printing is a royal pain - it's all or none. How do you print just one section or God forbid only one page???? March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Advice Beside the hold time, the advisers were nice and knowledgeable. I will be using them again in the future. March 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I selected to remain with the free version when it popped up a suggestion to upgrade, yet it still charged me 29.99 and removed it from my federal return. Now I am paying for an upgrade that I did not want along with the 29.99 that you have to pay to file state taxes. I am not happy about the pop ups and the fact that I got charged for something I said I didn't want. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! Asked all the right questions. All required entries were straightforward and relatively simple. March 30, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:33:28.607-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1258, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.