1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1257 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180908 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and easy to do my refund! Really easy to learn how to do on your own. I love that. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy and in my Pajamas! I have used Turbo Tax for the past 5 years without any problems. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Always! I am clueless with taxes and forms, TurboTax makes this process less daunting for me. I was glad I starting using them years ago! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! This site was fast and easy to use. I had a great experience filing and will be sure to use it next year and suggest to friends! March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Booyah for being done Turbo tax is great. Simple way to file taxes and this was my first time paying my own taxes. A bit confusing as I thought there would be a chatbox to assist with any questions but never saw a chat available. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy I like the convenience of having most of my information already entered from last year. I wish I would have had the option to choose which version of Turbo Tax I could use. March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a mess I experienced numerous glitches and issues with the tax software this year. I am still unsure if i was double-charged for work that was done around the state tax returns (I will have to check my credit card statement at the end of the month)... I am not sure what happened to the software this year, but I have used turbo-tax for 4 years now and have never had a preparation year as bad as this one. March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outrages I've used Turbo Tax for many years, this time it was more difficult to use as well as outrages in cost. I had to spend more for the service this year than anytime in the past. Previously I always used Deluxe, but this year I was push into Premier. I'm retired on Social Security, but due to a small sale of stock I had to upgrade. Also, I thought State was free, but I ended up paying even though I didn't owe any money, nor did I get a refund. So I ended up paying $39 to fill a zero State form. March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo tax a bad deal Had problems getting it to work on the apple computer. Took an hour to get it to work. Said I needed an upgrade and after I paid it was an unneeded upgrade. Didn't want it to do state tax. Didn't click on buying the state tax and turbo tax did state tax and wouldn't allow me to get out and go back. So I ended up paying $25. for something I could do in 15 minutes. I will never buy turbo tax again and willtell everyone I know about the problems I had. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely satisfied Turbo Tax is easy to use and the Efile process allows returns much faster. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax laws are too complicated Overall, the TurboTax product is well designed and easy to use. I find it confusing in a few areas such as limited partnership K-1 data entry. It's very hard to understand what is going on in this area - could be due to the convoluted and complicated Federal tax laws which were written to favor businesses and the wealthy. Also, the error check shows missing data on forms that the program should have put in through the step-by-step process. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Overall, I recommend TurboTax. The software is very easy to use and the tips are extremely helpful. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE! I love using turbo tax! I can work on taxes anytime of the day and take time to find info I forgot I could deduct. It's so easy and even I can do it !! March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I won't buy this again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple this program is as easy as it gets. you can do it on your own time , even if you have to stop several times it's easy to pick up where you left off. also i compared it to another program and came up w bigger refund. for the price and convenience it's a great deal. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by While the TurboTax online tools helped me do everything tax related right from my computer at home, I find the nearly $90 of fees, costs and sales taxes imposed utterly negate the $5 discount for being in the military, especially when other tax professionals will do it for free. Is it worth it? I succumbed, but that's a question for the individual opinion. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 T Tax Program At the end when you are prompted to print a copy of your return for your records it will only save to a pdf file not print the return. IF IT SAYS IT'S GOING TO PRINT IT SHOULD PRINT! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY GOOD PROGRAM. EASY TO USE WILL BUY NEXT YEAR. I INSTALLED AND COMPLETED IT IN ONE DAY. THANK YOU TURBOTAX March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax I' ve used Turbo forever and prefer the I will work on what I want approach. I have always had to file both an IN and IL nonres return and it is never easy. It is not an intuitive process. I always have to go back to the federal return and adjust for K-1P withholding. May I suggest you ask for State K-1 with the federal K1 and coordinate from there? Please! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My taxes paid I have been using TurboTax for a number of years and I like the guess work taken out by your steps. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Recommend Turbo Tax highly. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yay! Taxes are done! I continue to use turbotax year after year due to the ease of use and quick filing system. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is my go to tax software I've been using TurboTax for about 5 years now to file my own taxes. It's simplistic layout makes it easy to use. I know I can rely on them to be up to date on all tax laws, etc. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Refund! I love using TurboTax because it saves me money and helps me find deductions and get a great refund. I do not like the fact that they do not offer a "loyal customer" discount to those who use this program every year. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy TT I have had one audit since the 1990's when I started using TT. The software is trust worthy and accurate. Why pay a CPA? March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall review of product This is a remarkable product - you guys make life a little bit easier. Thank you March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie! Couldn't have asked for an easier experience! It was like completing an easy interview of the last year of my life. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by still need to work it overall this is a good system - March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by handled my refund!!!!!!! I was a lil worried at first not knowing what to expect but once it helped me thru my mistakes I was worry free THANK YOU TURBO TAX AND INTUIT March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax Turbo has your back The process is very smooth and keeps a non-computer guy (age 78) capable of doing his own taxes and confident all the right questions are ask. I just have to find the answers to the ?. I like having last years data rolled over and most of my input is downloaded from my account protecting me from key punch errors Great not having to read and interrupt the fed forms March 28, 2015
  • 2015-04-24T13:35:42.935-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1257, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180892, tr_180892
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 ... 3779 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.