1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1257 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181876 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional,supportive well beyond expectations First year used support..... wow, beyond belief. Procrastinated 3 weeks and then decided to call. Foreign VSO questions broken down simply and resovlved in minutes....wow! TY! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Event It was very easy to use & while I dreaded to my taxes this product made it very easy - thanks again .... March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier to use each year. I have used Turbo tax for the last six years and every year, it gets better and easier to use. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by changes The software, while accurate has become more difficult than in previous years to navigate. I do not need the information advertising how long they have been in business and so on. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is awesome I've been using turbotax for maybe 14 years now, and I'm a big fan overall. It's straightforward, and gives me confidence I'm not going to have an IRS auditor at my house in the morning. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome refund! Turbo tax provides all the tools needed to file! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks Overall found very useful. Went over all of the deduction possible and was easy to use. However it is easy to make a mistake. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good I really liked how simple it was to file my taxes March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good tool but be careful I answered no to all upgrades at every place TurboTax tried to entice me. At the end when you try to pay using funds from your return, it adds and additional $29.99 - even when you go back and remove the extra service and charge from your invoice. If it costs an extra 29.99 to have it deducted from your refund, I saw no place where that was made clear. I just ended up using a credit card and paying the $29.99 for my State return, as agreed. Otherwise, its a good and easy service that's never been audited in the years I've been using it to do my son's returns. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program Overall a great program. After starting, it leads you through all possible questions to fill out your return. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great assistance on 2014 return This is my second year of using TurboTax and am most happy with the results. Over the last two years, an added business feature would have been, I'm certain, a real "hair pulling out" experience if not for TurboTax. The intuitive questions, informational boxes, and interim reviews made tax filing easy and most important, allowing me a high comfort level that my tax filing is accurate. The Tax Audit feature is also a great option and well worth the nominal cost for added protection. Great service - I'll keep using!! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! I've only ever used Turbo Tax as a single person who does not own property or have dependents, so I can't speak to how helpful it may or may not be for those with a more complicated situation. But for people like me, it works like a charm! From start to finish, it took about 30 minutes - I love Turbo Tax! March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Regression from last year Had to buy premium and pay more for the software. You have damaged your reputation beyond repair!! March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by misleading submission I resubmitted the forms for efile about 5minutes ago. I have not received an email stating forms submitted. If we were not checking the website I would still be waiting on the refund. I would have also missed the April 15 deadline. Disappointed March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not suitable if you day trade.! If you have a ton of transactions to be imported from broker, the software fails miserably. Even though the information exists, most of it comes over blank or has incorrect dates. Requires a lot of manual typing/correction March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple When I do my taxes, I usually do it in 3-4 steps. TurboTax is a great tool to start-stop and go back. Good job making it simple. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Survived Tax Season I don't understand why I paid about 30.00 last year and almost double this year. If your service had changed significantly, I could see the added cost, but the minor improvements in interface do not account for doubling the price. I have continued to use your service for the ease of use only. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product But Getting More and More Costly I love TurboTax and have been using it for years. However, it is becoming more and more costly and it is starting to really bother me. I think there are other similar products now and if they are less costly, I may change next year. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease and smooth process The online process is more "appleesque" and very user friendly. Online is less CD's to keep up with and was quick and easy. I'll be back next year and every year afterwards. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy I appreciate using turbo tax to complete my returns. it is simple, relatively stress free and fast. Each time I complete my returns, i am amazed that it continues to be easier than I expect it to be. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A returning long time fan of TurboTax I have been a long long time turbo tax user. I dislike the way needing a Sched E puts you up to needing Premier at $80. That is a common schedule and is not complicated, at least in my need of it. Then I am supposed to get a discount by logging in through my broker, but it would not apply. For $80, I'm taking it to a professional next year. Thanks. Love Pinky March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy and Simple to use Easy to find at stores, easy to install, great help assistance and support, reviews everything in a simple understandable way. Highly recommended. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Won't let me classify myself as a widow For the second year in a row, TurboTax and the IRS force me to file as "Married, Filing Jointly" and will not allow me to submit my returns as "Single" even though my husband died in 2013. Even the questions they ask in this section do not acknowledge widow situations (not one of the "life changes" options presented). March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still the best! I have been using Turbo Tax since 1987 and still feel that it's the best thing going out there. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for US only - difficult for foreign income Foreign accounts, foreign rental income, dividends, taxes already paid..., especially, If from different countries do not work well. Every brokerage account listed does allow only one foreign country. Especially in Europe an issue as taxes on dividend payments have to be withheld by the broker. Very, very cumbersome. It appears better to hire a CPA, costs a few $ more, rewards with many hours less. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I think Turbo Tax helps I've been using TurboTax for a number of years and it does seem to speed up the process and make it easier. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax File I had never done my taxes on line and was very cautious. However, Turbo Tax really made it easy and eased my concerns. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax rocks I have been using Turbotax for many years. It is easy to use. I like the feature that imports my investment documents right into turbotax as that saves me a tone of time and ensures more accurate data. The verification feature before you file gives me confidence I am filing and accurate return. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Effective A great system that has served me well for years. The blatant Amazon love is a little disquieting but does not detract from an overall fantastic product. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy I suggest Turbo Tax to everyone March 29, 2015
  • 2015-05-22T14:15:46.428-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1257, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181876, tr_181876
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.