1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1257 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good product can be even better Certainly makes filing less of a headache -but it can be improved! It would be nice to have a work sheet on common categories available on 1/1/2014 so that I can input income and expense figures as they come in during the year until 12/31/2014. Then when I file in 2015, TurboTax can extract the needed figures from the worksheet and my 2013 return seamlessly. I would thus have to focus only on exceptions. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Filing Been using TurboTax for 7 years to file my taxes, it's easy and pretty straightforward. When you have uncommon income (consulting work) other versions are presented. I wasn't sure if I needed the Business upgrade, but we got a higher deduction, so worth the extra cost. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get taxes done right year after year. Some years are complicated, others easy. This year was ugly. I had a Roth conversion, rental property conversion, 3 jobs, unemployment, capital gains, moving expenses and more. TurboTax got it done. I always use TurboTax and buy the CD (not the online way). If you aren't sure which version you need, you can always upgrade. The interviews are excellent, but some topics require additional research for your situation. If you need lots of handholding get a real person. If you are a control freak like me, do it yourself with TurboTax. March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and bad This year one thing was better. In the past, the portion of my small business income that was reported on a 1099 was not separated out on schedule C--always wanted to add it again, effectively doubling it. That did not happen this year. Unfortunately, I could not transfer the information from last year's return and had to enter it manually all over again, even though the last several years are supposedly stored on my computer. It also appears that we will be paying extra for doing the business forms in the future. I will be checking out other software and may jump ship. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Intuitive, Creative and Smooth I found the process very straightforward and in-detail. Extremely helpful user interface and a very smooth way of filling your returns! I would recommend this to everyone who is looking to reduce the complexities or the one who is filing it for the first time like I did! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FanTAXtic! First time doing your taxes? Procrastinated until the last minute? TurboTax makes it easy and worry free. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress-free way to do taxes Turbotax really is easy to use, and it is helpful to use this tax preparation program in consecutive years. You can sign in and add donations as you make them throughout the year; then they are all there when you do your taxes. The incorporation of "It's deductible" is extremely helpful for the items donated. My items were worth more than I would have valued them. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014Rev Overall is good. However, when I tried to correct an error on my child care provider. It would not let me do it. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by From a Long-Time User You can always "jump" to the actual form to see what/where an entry should appear, but I find it best to use the Step-by-Step method to avoid overlooking any items. Yes it does mean sometimes clicking to bypass items that do not apply, but it's better to be safe than sorry. Negatives: #1# When entering Income and Deductions, one must scroll to the bottom to hit the button for the "Next" item. Would be more convenient if there was a similar button at the top of the screen too. #2# State of Michigan Return: Is now taxing Pensions, but there is an Exemption or partial-exemption based upon year of birth. But Turbo Tax does not handle this automatically or even alert one to making the necessary entries. I did go on the internet and found someone had fortunately explained what to do -- MANUALLY go to the state's 1040 and follow a path to another form. Then hit "Override" several times to make entries on that form. Having done that, the $20,000 or more Exemption does get factored into the calcs. THIS NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED! March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've been using Turbo Tax since 1999 and am always pleased by the improvements made each year. Really liked the interview format this year - the learn more about this boxes were actually helpful and written in easy to understand terms for non-accountants. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review Very good tax software. Easy to use. Options for selecting a step-by-step questionnaire to walk you through all aspects of filing your return or you can select a specific form and input yourself. Great features of downloading your brokerage statements and the information is filled in automatically. Well worth the cost....I do not see how anyone could complete their 1040 return and know / understand all the tax laws, credits, and calculations, etc. March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad integration with State for installation I downloaded and installed my purchased Business State (Corporation) products ... from my Downloads and Unlocks. But at the start of State taxes, TurboTax Business kept prompting me to buy them again. Had to call customer support to get Product Key. Was on hold for over an hour. March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was similar to previous years but when it came to the business use of vehicle, there should have an out of service date. No sale, abandonment, etc. Just plain out of service for business usage. Business was closed. No inventory existed or needed to be sold. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Happy I get a Refund Doing taxes is always nerv racking for me. Because I don't know what am doing. But with Turbo Tax I feel like an CPA.... March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple painless I loved it it remembered my tax's from last year and imported my w2 this year . March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super quick and easy Easy to fill in the blanks, would do again. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by piece of cake Used Turbo Tax for several years and it gets easier each year!! March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great I love it I've usef since 18 easy. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Simple If you don't have anything complicated, the free version was great. I used this last year and it saved all of my information to make it easier this year. It also gave me an easy link to start a Roth IRA which I've been procrastinating for awhile now. If something doesn't make sense there are help buttons everywhere along the way and a review of each section made me confident I didn't miss anything. I will definitely use this next year! March 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by greedy i have used turbo for 6 or 7 years. But because I had to pay for it twice CD and then a credit card as well. also i have an e-mail saying my state would be free, well we know that just went on a credit card March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK It was very difficult to go back and change amounts when I found mistakes. I trust it's all ok. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, still good. A little more unclear than usual. Not quite as smooth. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely a return customer Turbo Tax is the simplest way I've found to file taxes fast and easy. Have used it many times over the years. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy Very good product. will use again. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience One benefit of the new system is that I didn't have to go through all the Schedule C information at the end of the preparation process. The information was incorporated in the walk-through and didn't require a whole list of separate entries. March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deluxe tax package changed It would be nice to keep the Deluxe package same as the 2013, instead had to upgrade, even the cost is $0, thanks. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by they can't make it any better I / we have been using turbo-tax for years. Even with 1099's div / int / rentals, retirement from another state, and it is still so easy and the only way to file. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is my go to tax preparer since 2008 and i wouldn't go any where else. Easy and Reliable. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! This process was super short and sweet. I liked the step by step process that allowed me to be concise and direct while not spending any money and getting a great return! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Premier This is the second year using TurboTax and it is really getting easier as it pulls all the info from previous filing. All I need to enter is new information only. Step by step with explanation helps to understand what it is asking. I am extremely happy with electronic import of data from banks. Saves a lot of time. Will be favored to use it again next year. March 31, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:33:28.072-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1257, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.