1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1257 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184768 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184766 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014Rev Overall is good. However, when I tried to correct an error on my child care provider. It would not let me do it. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by From a Long-Time User You can always "jump" to the actual form to see what/where an entry should appear, but I find it best to use the Step-by-Step method to avoid overlooking any items. Yes it does mean sometimes clicking to bypass items that do not apply, but it's better to be safe than sorry. Negatives: #1# When entering Income and Deductions, one must scroll to the bottom to hit the button for the "Next" item. Would be more convenient if there was a similar button at the top of the screen too. #2# State of Michigan Return: Is now taxing Pensions, but there is an Exemption or partial-exemption based upon year of birth. But Turbo Tax does not handle this automatically or even alert one to making the necessary entries. I did go on the internet and found someone had fortunately explained what to do -- MANUALLY go to the state's 1040 and follow a path to another form. Then hit "Override" several times to make entries on that form. Having done that, the $20,000 or more Exemption does get factored into the calcs. THIS NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED! March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've been using Turbo Tax since 1999 and am always pleased by the improvements made each year. Really liked the interview format this year - the learn more about this boxes were actually helpful and written in easy to understand terms for non-accountants. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review Very good tax software. Easy to use. Options for selecting a step-by-step questionnaire to walk you through all aspects of filing your return or you can select a specific form and input yourself. Great features of downloading your brokerage statements and the information is filled in automatically. Well worth the cost....I do not see how anyone could complete their 1040 return and know / understand all the tax laws, credits, and calculations, etc. March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad integration with State for installation I downloaded and installed my purchased Business State (Corporation) products ... from my Downloads and Unlocks. But at the start of State taxes, TurboTax Business kept prompting me to buy them again. Had to call customer support to get Product Key. Was on hold for over an hour. March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was similar to previous years but when it came to the business use of vehicle, there should have an out of service date. No sale, abandonment, etc. Just plain out of service for business usage. Business was closed. No inventory existed or needed to be sold. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Happy I get a Refund Doing taxes is always nerv racking for me. Because I don't know what am doing. But with Turbo Tax I feel like an CPA.... March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple painless I loved it it remembered my tax's from last year and imported my w2 this year . March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super quick and easy Easy to fill in the blanks, would do again. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by piece of cake Used Turbo Tax for several years and it gets easier each year!! March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great I love it I've usef since 18 easy. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Simple If you don't have anything complicated, the free version was great. I used this last year and it saved all of my information to make it easier this year. It also gave me an easy link to start a Roth IRA which I've been procrastinating for awhile now. If something doesn't make sense there are help buttons everywhere along the way and a review of each section made me confident I didn't miss anything. I will definitely use this next year! March 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by greedy i have used turbo for 6 or 7 years. But because I had to pay for it twice CD and then a credit card as well. also i have an e-mail saying my state would be free, well we know that just went on a credit card March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK It was very difficult to go back and change amounts when I found mistakes. I trust it's all ok. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, still good. A little more unclear than usual. Not quite as smooth. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely a return customer Turbo Tax is the simplest way I've found to file taxes fast and easy. Have used it many times over the years. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy Very good product. will use again. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience One benefit of the new system is that I didn't have to go through all the Schedule C information at the end of the preparation process. The information was incorporated in the walk-through and didn't require a whole list of separate entries. March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deluxe tax package changed It would be nice to keep the Deluxe package same as the 2013, instead had to upgrade, even the cost is $0, thanks. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by they can't make it any better I / we have been using turbo-tax for years. Even with 1099's div / int / rentals, retirement from another state, and it is still so easy and the only way to file. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is my go to tax preparer since 2008 and i wouldn't go any where else. Easy and Reliable. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! This process was super short and sweet. I liked the step by step process that allowed me to be concise and direct while not spending any money and getting a great return! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Premier This is the second year using TurboTax and it is really getting easier as it pulls all the info from previous filing. All I need to enter is new information only. Step by step with explanation helps to understand what it is asking. I am extremely happy with electronic import of data from banks. Saves a lot of time. Will be favored to use it again next year. March 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 1 extra form = 80 extra dollars I have used the federal free version of turbo tax online for several years now and have been mildly pleased with the results and ease of use. The one annoying thing is how they always want you to upgrade. They sell it by including your state return with the purchase of premier or whatever. . .never went for it. However this year we have income from a rental property which required a separate form (still filled out by me and applied with automated software) only available with their top tier package 79.99. Oh well at least I wont get charged for my state return, except I was 39.99. Because I NEEDED Premier they didn't comp me the state return. Also the extra money I paid didn't find me any extra money in my return. in short I could have done it cheaper at h&r block but after 5 hours in front of the computer I wasn't about to do it again. Turbo Tax has lost me as a customer as long as I have a rental property. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but as EXPENSIVE as a CPA! This is the second year that I've used Turbo Tax and whew.. I'm not sure it's worth the cost to do it myself anymore. My daughter works for a 25-year+ CPA who does it for less! March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reliable and Just as Good as Tax Preparer Had tax preparer do taxes and I did it with Turbo Tax. Only one slight adjustment caught by tax preparer, which was only about $26 difference. This comparison verified my current and past use of TurboTax, such that I'll purchase it again next year, but probably compare it again in 4-5 years or if tax code gets significant change. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took My Time and Still Finished Two Weeks Early This was by far the easiest return to file in a few years. It will be more complex next year. That said the logical flow of questions makes using this software really straightforward. Intuit has really nailed it here and understand their clientele needs and more importantly listen to feedback. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by cute Cute, attempts to be personable. Appears to ask all the right questions and prompt for accurate answers, double checking all along the way. Great for a very simple return. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT JOB Everything went well until we did not know how to properly enter a 1099-R for an inherited IRA. Thankfully we were able to talk with a TurboTax specialist who carefully walked us through the process. She was able to answer all our questions and got everything properly and accurately entered. That help was worth everything we paid for TurboTax!!!!!!!! We will definitely continue to use this software in the future. TomS March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbotax Super user friendly website.Can quite easily file taxes..Hope i get my tax return asap. March 30, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:55:33.365-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1257, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184766, tr_184766
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.