1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1257 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182579 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problem with Schedule D Could not get Schedule D to report properly. Ended up cutting and pasting. Could not properly report the Kinder Morgan conversion. It worked properly on the TurboTax Premium version. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Troubled By State Liked how easily I could import last year's tax info even though I did last year on the web and this year from a desktop. My state return is only $65 because I don't make too much money. Needless to say, why give another $25 to TurboTax to get that refund. I'll mail it in. You should either allow me to use the free e-file which I did last year online, or at least have a clear, simple option to just print what I am going to send to the state. I was really hoping some of the info would get pulled in from my Dad's return, since he is claiming me as a dependent, and I am using his Turbotax. I think next year, I'll just file online since using his did not help much ... March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I love the way TurboTax walks me through each step of the return and asks me the appropriate questions so I am sure to complete all parts of the return perfectly. I also find the information boxes very helpful when determining how to answer some of the questions. Even with the price almost doubling from last year to this year I continued to use TurboTax. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and thorough liked the CD-ROM better than download. Had trouble finding saved partially completed return on the download. Had trouble saving as a document, and it hadn't recognized previous year's information as the cd-rom had in the past. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Serious Complicating matter Eh, beats manual March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TTax Home and Business Review The end result was achieved. We finished and filed our taxes. This year seemed to be a bit more difficult to complete the process. Entries that I believed were completed such as on forms 1099-R ended up to be incomplete in the final review cycle. I hope that the numerical entries remained unchanged. I was disappointed by Intuit for the price I paid for because Intuit did not offer all the features on lesser versions. I purchased my copy early and, as it turned out, paid a premium that Intuit eventually reduced the price for. Oh well !!! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Final eview Process Most people focus on their Federal Return and assume that the State return is a done deal (by inference). However, that is not always the cast. In CA and possibly other states, Schedule CA lists adjustments made to the Federal return in the form of additions/subtractions. It would be helpful to highlights those adjustments in the final review just in case things don't fall into place as they should (e.g. due to errors or discrepancies between Federal and State depreciation rules and the like). March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy refund I had a hard time and had to START OVER TO GET TO THE FREE FILING.. that was an aggravating March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever I've used several different tax programs in the past, including TurboTax. TurboTax is by far the best and it has been improved since the last time I used it. It's super easy, even for the person who isn't acquainted with our wonderful convoluted tax system. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I Love TurboTax! I love using Turbo Tax, and have been filing my return for years online. I just wish they would consider how long I have been using them, and allow for some discounts. Instead, it just cost me more each year to use Turbo Tax. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Site Whoever your web programmers are, I wish they'd program all the sites on the web! GREAT job, GREAT site! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes done with ease! All the things you have to prepare to take to an accountant is everything you need to do it yourself at a fraction of the cost with Turbo Tax. March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad state return still cant get a correct state return that I paid for. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Do! We are seniors that have to use the standard deduction so once we get all the supporting papers everything is fairly easy ftom there. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was ok. Sometimes it dd seem confusing and not enough help was offered. Also the prices should be listed first before proceeding. After entering all the facts you don't want to start over somewhere else March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job Very easy, will use it over and over again March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great overall for what i had to do it was easier to follow then last year. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use...yet comprehensive ! I've had others prepare my taxes for years...because I thought it would be to difficult and time-consuming...had heard great things about Turbo-Tax so decided to give it a try. It was everything I had heard and MORE...very user friendly yet so comprehensive...felt confident right from the outset all the way to the end...the way that Federal and State can be combined was outstanding. Thanks ! KennyJoe March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very complete Sold a property in another state. TurboTax asked the right questions and answered my questions satisfactorily making filing my tax return easy. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I highly recommend Turbo Tax and using Its Deductible to record charitable donations. So easy and accurate. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money Saver Easy to use product with lots of answers available. Enjoy saving the $100s of dollars for tax accountant each year when I spend the majority of the effort collecting the data myself. I like the estimates given for donation items. I like the checks at the end of the input and the review for audit triggers. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by like that you can enter on the return instead of going thru all the questions March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ/PZ Even with the dreaded ACA changes, TurboTax made my federal e-file a snap once again. Thanks! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product for the DIY Simple Tax Return TurboTax is a great tool for the DIY folks with simple tax returns....keep up the great work Intuit! March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Something is Wrong For some reason, Turbo Tax insisted on treating a distribution from an Education IRA as income even though it was substantially less than the total of qualified education expenses. Every time I would change a number, the tax liability changed wildly and seemingly randomly, but there was no way to assess where the numbers were coming from. I have never had a problem with Turbo Tax before but this return would have been easier to complete with pen and paper. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ I've been using TurboTax for several years and plan to use it until the day I die. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can't believe how easy it is I finished my taxes in less than 2 hours and it walked me through the entire process. This is my third year using Turbo Tax and it seems to get easier every year. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and quick! It took me a total of 4 hours. Very quick and worth the time to save some money. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product for the DIY Simple Tax Return Overall, TurboTax is a fantastic product for the DIY folks with simple tax returns...keep up the great work Intuit! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better every year TurboTax is the go-to source for filing with confidence. March 29, 2015
  • 2015-08-02T11:34:20.664-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1257, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182578, tr_182578
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.