1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1257 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(91948 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! This was surprisingly easy and fast. It was far better than last year when I used taxact on line February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by wow almost as expensive as h&r block now???? Too expensive, easy flow return with step by step filing.Still can't believe they are almost as expensive as h&r block. :( I started using them because they used to be not as expensive, NOT ANYMORE. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly and loved it! Better than h&r block! February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Helpful but excessive fees Turbo tax was great and easy to use, walked me through anything I may not have understood. I totally understand that there's a fee to file state taxes online, as well as a separate fee to file federal online, but they charged an additional $35.00 just to deduct the payment from my refund. If I would have opted to pay with a credit card on the spot, they would not have charged me the additional fee. So I paid a total of $106.00 just to file a simple tax return. (I don't own a home, have no children, or have never lived out of state). I may have maximized my own refund filing via paper forms... February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by smooth It seems to be going smoothly; I will know when I receive my refund. The proof is in the pudding. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you TurboTax for keeping up with the laws Thank you TurboTax for keeping up with the laws. You made it so simple to use and when I did now understand you clarified it in detail. I love the import feature for stock sales. I have been and will be using TurboTax for some time now. My mind is at peace. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax really love that Turbo Tax is here. Hated going to the Tax preparers that have been around for years. Even had a CPA for a little while. Too expensive for simple returns. Turbo Tax costs me at least half and helps us understand and find every deduction and saving we are entitled to. CPA didn't, neither did the Tax preparers we used in the past. Love Turbo Tax February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by my refund charged for state, federal, and for direct deposit. ridiculous. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turboreffic! I have been using the Turbo Tax program to file my taxes for years. I like the intuitive step-by-step instruction for all categories and deductions. I also appreciate that all my tax information from previous years is stored and available for review. Refunds or payments are made easy with direct deposit or withdrawal. Never had a problem. Keep up the good work Turbo Tax! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product - Watch out at the end I've been using TurboTax for a long time and I really like the ease of use, and the speed of doing my taxes. BE CAREFUL about how you choose to pay your TurboTax fees. If you decide to use your refund to pay your TurboTax fee an additional $40 is thrown on the price and you don't see it until the very end. Pay with a credit card to avoid this. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for first time filing! This was the first time I had ever filed my taxes on my own, TurboTax made it extremely easy and hassle free! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomeness! Nice to know it is really not that difficult to do the right thing and file your taxes yearly! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easily filed my return Very easy to use and covered all my deductions. Also easy to hit "send" and it is off to the IRS. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the Filing-phobes This site was wonderfully easy to navigate and very fast and accurate. This is the second year in a row that I have e-filed, and all of my information was saved so I didn't have to enter it again. Love the fact that it was fast, easy, and entertaining. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, helpful explanations I've been using Turbo Tax for a few years and I'm very happy with the results and the money and time I save not having to go to a tax preparer. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I was recommended to use this TurboTax to file my taxes this year by my brother and sister. I was a little nervous at first because I was afraid I was not going to complete it correctly, but to my surprise it was very easy to use. I will continue to use TurboTax to file my taxes and I will recommend it to everyone I know. Thanks for making my first time filing by myself stress free! You guys are awesome! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made sooooo easy!! Granted my taxes aren't very complicated. It still took me less than an hour to prepare and file my taxes. The key is to have all your paperwork before you start. But stopping in the middle and picking up where you left off is super easy too! Just log back in! :) February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tricky Fees I really love TurboTax, and recommend it often. Still, I don't remember paying a fee for the luxury of having my tax prep fees deducted from my federal return. I found it rather difficult to backtrack in my return to choose the credit card option, and note that the payment screens are the only place within TurboTax that isn't entirely intuitive. Overall, it's great, but the fee thing left a bad enough taste in my mouth that I'm not confident I will use TurboTax again next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo delux have used turbo tax for 15 years and i am thankfull to the making of it. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Return I have used Turbo Tax for years now! I am still as happy as I was from the first day! It is quick, user friendly and very efficient! I recommend this program to EVERYONE!!! I know that I am protected and safe with my returns! <3 February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Extremely happy with Turbotax, Was easy and fast. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tac Rocks! Fantastic as usual, and a big plus is having the fees deducted from my federal refund :) February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first year with turbo tax last year my sister used turbo tax, and i... as i have traditionally done, used H&R block. her husband and my wife were in school at the same time and while they got students credits. we did not, but i didnt realize that till after we filed. i then went to the H&B block local office where the "so-called" tax professional, just shrugged at me and my situation and said he doesn't know anything about the online software or how to get me the credits we deserve. that was the defining moment whee i vowed to never used them again, so after 10, plus years of being a loyal customer of their, i very happily switched to turbo tax and i am very pleased that i did ! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly! I have been using Turbo tax for several years now I found it to be the most user friendly of all the online tax preparations. I also believe I get my highest refund using Turbo tax. I wish since I have been a frequent customer I was giving some kind of discount on fees for coming back. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's just so easy overall I love using this year after year. It's simple,quick and I always get my refund earlier than anticipated. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using turbo tax for the past few years and turbo tax makes it easy by keeping my files from the previous years and having all the information available and ready to go so it don't take hours to file my taxes instead it takes just minutes and I'm done. I will continue to use turbo tax in the future. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy and quick to get my return completed! Overall ever year I use Turbo Tax...a great experience! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very helpful....will never use a tax place ever again!!! thank you for making this so easy!!! <3 February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easily Done It was easy to do but at the beginning I had a hard time figuring out where to put my retirement from the 1099- R. Had to get help on that but once that was inputed everything went very smooth February 2, 2015
<<prev 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 ... 1877 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.