1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1257 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181431 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific product. Easy to follow, and very through. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Helper I will use Turbo Tax again. It will make future filing easier. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use! I love Turbo Tax. It makes it so easy to do your own taxes. It takes you step by step and guides you through every important area. Also explains any questions you might have. I tell everyone... if you are paying to get your taxes done you are crazy! March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long time satisfied user. I have used Turbo-Tax for two decades & the program has always been a pleasure to use. The forms are easy to complete & saving a PDF file makes retrieval easy. The help function has never let me down. I'm a continuing & satisfied user. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needed a lot of double checking TurboTax worked well, importing from my Quicken data and from brokerage accounts. Unfortunately, it did a poor job with some items that ended up included twice. That cost several hours of scrubbing through the data before it was correct. I ended up having to delete the imports, then do them all again, and still had to re-do a lot of the manual work. It should be much easier to see and edit the data that gets imported. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Helpful Tool I will continue to use Turbo Tax for my future tax filing. Thank you Turbo Tax. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fair and easy Multi year user of Turbo Tax. It's gets better every year. March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience I'll start by saying that TurboTax's software for actually doing taxes is pretty good. However, the rest of the TurboTax infrastructure for selling and supporting that software is terrible. For example, this year I decided to go with TurboTax Deluxe, but realized by the end of my return that I didn't think I had used any of the Deluxe features, so I wanted to downgrade to the Federal Free Edition and save $60. The only way to do that was to erase my entire return and start over. Really? So I did that, reluctantly, only to find out at the end of filling out my return for the second time that there actually was one tiny question that required me to have the Deluxe version, and there was no way for me to have known that ahead of time. And the kicker is that at the end of filling everything out twice, even though I had entered the exact same information both times, somehow I owed more money the second time! So I wasted over an hour of my life and lost a few dollars, and have now vowed for the second year in a row to never use TurboTax again (though I'll probably be back here writing another scathing review next year because there's no better software yet). March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable I have used Turbo Tax for years and have never been disappointed. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life made easier It made it possible for me to transfer my K-1 data with much less hassle. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adoption Confusion Two years in a row we have tried to input expenses for a failed adoption, but because we have no name for a child, we get stuck in a loop. Directions to break the loop need to be clearly visible when on the page! March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax not user friendly. I used 2014 Premier Turbotax to prepare my tax. I have non-deductible IRA contribution which I converted to Roth IRA. (backdoor conversion). Initially the Form 1040 line 15b showed my non-deductible IRA contribution as income and it took me quite a while to find out how to change 15b income to zero. A friend of mine have to amend his return to correct the 15b income. I used Premier Turbotax to do my 2013 income tax without any problem. Since my tax situation has not changed so I bought the Premier Turbotax again for my 2014 tax. However in the middle of preparing my tax return I have to upgrade to Home & Business in order to complete my return. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long-time customer Unless you're ready to pay a tax specialist to review your taxes, then TurboTax is the way to go. I don't know if I will ever lose that dread of feeling like I might be doing something wrong, but I don't know that a local tax preparer could give me any greater satisfaction than the power of Turbo Tax. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Rules Thanks for helping me file multiple state returns and for getting me the best refund possible. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hit a hole in one on my refund All of the info from previous years was in place and was imported saving me a bunch of time. The price was great going through vanguard. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peezy! Turbo tax was easy to follow with helpful prompts and hints. H&R Block, get lost as I don't need you. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie Since I started using Turbo Tax a few years ago to file my taxes, tax time is no longer a nightmare -- they're correct, e-filed and done. I still have to gather my documents, but I would have to do that chore no matter how they're done. However, filling in the information is a snap. I stop when I want to and pick up where I left off when I get back to them. Love it!!!!!! March 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by OK but expensive Over all TurboTax is a good product, but its not cheap. I only made $26,000 this year and it cost me over $100 to file via TurboTax. Ugh March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy I have been using Turbo for a couple of years and feel that the accounting firm that was doing my taxes asked the same questions as Turbo. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by How Easy It Was The 2nd Time This my second year using Turbo Tax and found this year almost as easy as last year. The almost comes from some of the cryptic questions asked but I have giving Turbo Tax the benefit of the doubt that it was not them. To think I used to pay at least a $1000 per year for tax preparation and now I pay less than $100 and my returns are better. It could not get any better. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relatiely Pains Free I've used Turbo Tax for preparing my family taxes for many years and found it to be getting better each year. I haven't used any of the other programs on the market so I have no knowledge to compare programs. Turbo Tax walks you through each step or allows you to freestyle as your tax experience allows. I only wish that true government tax reform could come to pass and simplify the tax code and overall taxes. Until that occurs, Turbo Tax is really good for guiding you through the tax maze. If the package was all inclusive that would make it truly outstanding. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax E-file At 71 years old I need someone to have patience and walk me through all of the filing steps and TurboTax did just that. It seems that we were able to complete all the requirements on our first try, thank you. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than Tax Act Much easier to use than Tax Act, more complete, and easier to go through my information than Tax Act. I had no problem with Turbo Tax asking me about all possible deductions, checking each item, and re-checking at the end. I'll use it again next year. I only wish I'd found a code/promotion for cheaper fee. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Praise to our Robotic Overlords! Thanks, Turbo Tax, for keeping the beaurocratic mess to a minimum. Electronic filing was fast and simple, and best of all free (due to my military service). March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had very little problem with the program. I have been using TurboTax for over 10 years. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does everything for you and more I love everything about Turbo Tax except for the fee for filing my state taxes. It's too high March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent program This program is excellent. Used a CPA in the past and no more expensive payments to him. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review Was able to complete my return quickly for free! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALWAYS HAPPY WITH TURBOTAX We have been using TurboTax for over 15 years now. We always recommend it to family and friends and ask why they continue to pay someone else. Finally got our brother-in-law to use it and efile his returns. It is just as fast as those store office places and you don't pay so much to get your refund right away. Efiling it gets your money FAST! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable when you need it Good product - been using it for 17 years or thereabouts. The directions from the IRS are good - as are the references to irs tax documents. Once you start with Turbo Tax - its tough to let go. March 28, 2015
  • 2015-05-03T14:09:14.197-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1257, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181369, tr_181369
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 ... 3788 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.