1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1257 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(88775 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Woohoo! Another year with Turbo Tax. I have used Turbo Tax for years. It is so convenient, makes taxes simple, and they do all the work!! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worry Free Taxes This is my second year using Turbo Tax and I can't imagine ever filing my taxes without them. They make everything so seamless, and easy. I love that I can put in information as I get all of my tax related forms and pick up where I left off easily. The service saves me time, money, and piece of mind. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooo Easy The main thing is they guide you around all the information that you don't need, can't use and just confuse the heck out of you. I use to spend hours trying to decide which forms I needed and what applied to me. They do all that for you. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax is easy and quick. Everyone can use it.. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax While I love using TurboTax, it has gotten even pricier over the years. It's easy to use and the guide is great. I usually get my refund fairly quick but if the price goes up even more I would probably save my tax files from TurboTax and transfer them to another software program. My taxes are fairly simple, now I have two w-2's and 3 1098e's (student loans) to file so I shouldn't have to pay that much for what I have with my only option is a step down that might not be as detailed, resulting in a smaller refund. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Great website for filing taxes. I have used this company for the past 3 or 4 years now and each time have received immense help with things I am unsure of. I recommend this website to anyone. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent 7 years running! After I receive all of my paperwork from employers, mortgage company, and such, it takes me less than 2 hours to get my federal and state tax returns completed and filed using TurboTax! I love it! A lot cheaper and quicker than using H&R Block or any of those other tax services! I've been using TurboTax for 7 years running, and never have had any issues! I will continue to use and recommend to all my friends and family! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I've filed with turbo tax the past couple of years. It's always been easy and intuitive. It helps you make sense of your taxes as you file them. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy filing , great customer service Awesome than any other Tax software , Easy and understandable with great examples in help . thanks for great customer service . January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE MY REFUND!! TURBO TAX IS A GREAT TO HELP A PERSON TO FILL OUT TAXES! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have peace of mind for years with Turbo Tax I feel Turbo Tax is super easy to use, after visiting CPA for years with a lot of documents and making appointments and waiting...Now I can do myself at home during tax season these years, start at anytime and stop/continue within my own control! The steps are clear and easy to follow. No worries about the calculation at all. Fast transmission to IRS and we pay or get refund efficiently! I will stick to Turbo Tax in the future years. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to file It was easy to file. I just had all of the information ready and I was done in a couple of hours. Thanks January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You made my day! I had someone else do my return last year and then ran it through Turbo Tax and YOU got me a better return than they did!. So this year I went straight to Turbo Tax and whipped it out in no time! Thanks for making this process so easy! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super hero I liked so much it was really fast and it guide me. when I needed answers to my questions, I received understanding information. Also, I liked the way it give you questions by sections, like it give you the titile and the question for that titile. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely awesome! Awesome best free item on the market love it! January 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by finished all in all might be worth it January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and excellent Only took about 2 hours to prepare our return, thanks for a great product. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Customer Very satisfied. Happy with refund;) January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved my refund! I liked how easy and convenient the process was. It was a step by step process that helped me file my taxes even though I am not an expert in tax laws January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to complete The tax refund time should be less. Three weeks is a long time. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy first time ive done my own taxes and it was a piece of cake January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so simple using turbo tax is the easiest way I have every been able to do my taxes. We have been using turbo tax for five years now love it. The way it helps walk right through every detail and most have helpful explanations of what the section is looking for. The only con we have is I do most of my familys taxes now and one member gets a type of retirement from Canada and Turbo tax will not except the form he has it took me about 3 weeks the first year trying to figure out how to enter correctly January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Turbo Tax makes filing my own taxes easy even with all my deductions January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I have been using Turbo tax for several years now and I must admit at first I was afraid I would make a terrible mistake but, Turbo tax walks you through the process step by step and if you can follow simple directions, you can do it on your own and keep your hard earned money in your pocket where it belongs! I love how easy it is to do my own taxes which in the end gives me a sense of accomplishment. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, accurate and easy The software is the best! I have been using this product since the middle 1990's and it has never let me down. Even the questions I have about IRS rules the software has the information I need to answer those questions. I have been recommending this to all my Family and Friends. January 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Refun was easy to access January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy! Best online tax preparer! I have used TurboTax many years. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Timer User My pros and cons say it all. I've heard really, really, really good things, and I've heard some really, really, really bad things. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because we don't know if I've screwed up yet. :-) I guess I'll find out in 2015 or 2016. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet! Luv it January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Great Innovations of 21st Century Five Star, Five Thumbs Up. January 31, 2015
<<prev 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 ... 1770 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.