1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1257 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(120383 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Down on the Farm with Turbo Tax! Best tax program hands down, esp if you need a detailed return. America's farmer needs an easy to use program which explains deductions and turns tax language into something for the common man or woman. Thanks again; 10 years going and we are faithful customers "down on the farm". February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a snap We have been using Turbo Tax for 12 years now. It is by far the easiest tax system there is. I would rather pay Intuit $50 for the program that $200 or more to an accountant. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by will see Lets see what happens with this return then I'll write a review hoping for the best haven't used turbo tax in years February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FIRST TIME HAVE NEVER DONE MY OWN TAXES. WAS SCARED. TURBO TAX MADE IT EASY. I FEEL SO SMART! February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2015 Should program direct steps to areas that are typical deductions for an occupation, say...Firefighter - all the different little things we can deduct. A better summary sheet is needed too. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fastest Tax Prep Ever! I always use TurboTax for my tax preparation! It makes getting all those forms filled in correctly so much less daunting! I always get great returns with Turbo Tax. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Worry Tax Filing It was so easy and cost less than other tax places! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to do your taxes I have used Turbo Tax for the past 7 or so years and absolutely love the ease of use and the way it guides you quickly through the process. This is the best tax preparation software available. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seamless Very easy to use interface. Questions are very straight-forward. Couldn't be happier with the program. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SOFTWARE EXCELLENT PROGRAM --- I'VE BEEN DOIN MY TAXES FOR 25 + YEARS (YEAH FIRST 18 YEARS OR SO WERE ALL PAPERWORK IE THE FORMS!# SO I REALLY LIKE WHEN I CAN CHECK BACK TO FORMS TO CHECK AHEM MY WORK #REALLY CHECKING THE SOFTWARE)... SO FAR NO COMPLAINTS !!! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Refund is AWESOME I have been using TurboTax for quite a few years now. It's always easy with NO complications! I appreciate the service TurboTax provides. I know that other companies have similar services but I don't plan to go anywhere else because TURBOTAX rocks! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as ever It's a great way to file your taxes at your convenience February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made This Year's Taxes a Breeze I had a very enjoyable experience with Turbo Tax. I have actually been filing my taxes with you for years now and I keep coming back! It is very easy and straight forward, if you have any questions there are many little question marks with additional information. I also love that my previous tax returns are all here for me too if needed :D. It is nice to keep things in one place February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got it Done!! This is my 3rd or 4th year to file with turbo tax and have had no problems. Refund was fast. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I,ve used turbo tax for at least 8 years. love it. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 review Form 1099-S is not listed as an income for sale of investments for property. Phone support worked me thru the reporting of income and losses. Need to find a way to report the form in future. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I lost my data file om my computer with last years taxes and thought it would be hard to do my 2014 tax return but with Turbo tax it was easy . February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by tax returns I liked the ease of use and ease of understanding the system. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty good and easy to understand I really can't complain I have been using turbo tax for years and no problems so far. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It does the Job! I've been using Turbo Tax for a few years now and has easy forms to follow. At times it can be confusing and when you look at the forms, which unfortunately is only after you file all, it looks like you are starting to read a new book. I use Turbo Tax because is supported by Intuit which I used before for my business and I trust them The Big Con is the ad is saying that is Free to file and it's never the case, at least not for me! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy This program is so easy to use. I am a student and it finds all the right discounts that really help me out. I don't even have to do anything except verify what is in the boxes!! So much better than going to a CPA and waiting weeks for them to finish your return. This is my second year using this and I will keep using it. February 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to be more up front about all the fees. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gene and Evelyn Tax Return I resent that I have to spend over $100 for a business version of Turbotax to file a simple 1041 on the trust left by my deceased wife. The trust assets only contain the sale proceeds of our family home which was titled to the trust. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy process very easy process to fill my return, excellent guide across of all parts of it, and clear questions and explanations February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY PEEZY LEMON SQUEZZY Only thing that was confusing was when I put on file that I was claiming my daughter Briar it said I was receiving $1000 for child tax credit or something and then $749 for the Earned Income Credit. When I and the mother of Briar compared if we got the same amount it we didn't, she did. So then when I changed the status to say I would not be claiming Briar expecting only the $1000 and $749 to be removed it took around $2500 instead, about $800 more than I was expecting. I had to research for about a week in my spare time and ask others what could have made this happen until I gave up and and decided I would claim my daughter as the extra $800 was better than her mother claiming her. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by completed Straight forward, I liked how items can be inported over and on forms February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experiemce This was the first time i file my taxes myself and i liked it. I usually go to a professional to have them do it for me. but this year the person i always go to retired and I did not wanted to go anywhere else. So I decided to do it myself. I was very scared about it but with turbo tax I took my time to do it and to be honest it was very easy to do it. Now I have to wait for the final result in about 3 weeks. after that i would be very pleased and satisfied with Turbo Tax. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! So so so very simple and extremely speedy! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I use the product every year. I have a rental property and the product was easy to use. It actually seemed easier this year. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use The help boxes are thorough enough to guide you through this super easy to use product. I have pretty complicated tax issues--I'm a work from home that has been deemed a "Statutory Employee". I could not have completed my taxes alone but TurboTax made it (mostly) quick and painless. February 14, 2015
  • 2015-03-26T15:05:21.136-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1257, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_119674, tr_119674
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 ... 2458 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.