1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1256 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182579 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by Indiana State Tax Unreliable For Indiana Tax, initially calculated to $1,553. Upon final review, it told me I should not check the Full Year Resident Box for form 1040, but should use 1040 EZ instead. When I did this, the tax jumped to over $2,700. When I changed to eFile instead, the program had me enter income in spaces that were previously auto-filled from the federal return, and showed $1,883 taxes owed. Does not give me confidence that the amount is correct. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tressa's Review Easy to follow, there was some terminology that I was not familiar with so I had to go to the internet and look up some words. Otherwise, other than taking a long time to do, I liked the program. Have been using turbotax for about 10 years and will continue to use it in the future. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upset that I need a differet program Their is no reason Intuit had to change the programs. I have used Turbotax deluxe for years. Now i need Primier package. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent UX I really appreciate the UX/UI overhaul that was done over the last couple of years. It instills confidence that my taxes are being done right. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eased the Pain Tax time has always been a bit stressful for me. I didn't want someone else looking into my finances and feeling as if they were passing judgement on me. The first year Turbo Tax came out I was onboard right away! I get the guidance I need, they have the answers when I don't understand something 100%. The added bonus, is I don't have to get up, get presentable, load everything in the car and hope I have all documents that will be needed. Taxes in Pajamas ROCKS! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplified Complications Minimizes data entry. If IRS learns from TurboTax, the only part to fill would be detailed deductions! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Business Works reasonably well I was surprised that, though the federal program supported both a trust and an LLC, the state program did not, and I had to buy two programs (for the same state). It would be REALLY nice if there were an option to insert blank pages in the PDF when printing out a collection of forms having an odd number of pages, so the forms end up paginated as originally intended. As it is, if one form needs to be revised and it starts on the back of a previous form, two or three forms need to be reprinted to get it right. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful and informative Overall the experience was, easy, helpful and informative with step by step instruction and any and all options i needed to complete my return. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made simple I've used Turbo Tax for the past several years. I don't think it could be made any easier. March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbotax needs to fix this I accidentally check a "at risk" box that dramatically increased my taxes, and there was no back button to undo it. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy for Amateurs I love how Turbo Tax explains everything but I liked the older version better. I also don't like it that I have to pay to see last years numbers next to this years. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mostly very good See cons March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax!!! Have used TurboTax for several years and have never had a problem!!! Always easy to use!!! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty Good Been using Turbo Tax for years...all i okay March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by turbo tax for the amount I paid I could have engaged the services of a tax accountant and had enough money left over for a small dog, a medium-sized car trip, and a large ice-cream. The price was about double last year's rate even though my income went down. Unless TT refunds part of the cost of doing business and promises not to make a habit of enormous rate hikes, I will be taking my custom elsewhere as of next fiscal year. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Easy & Fast! I have used Turbo Tax Deluxe for several years now and it is so easy to use, you just need to "fill in the blanks". It walks you through all the common deductions and also includes uncommon deductions. Since I have a log in with TurboTax I am able to see last years numbers. This is helpful to make sure I am on the right track from year to year and also saves me from entering all the basic information, such as name, address, employer, etc. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I Needed in One Spot! TurboTax / Free edition was everything I needed for my simple (1040A) tax return. This year I could choose whether I wanted to be prompted through ALL income, deductions, and exemptions - or select them individually (from a list). I made my own selections in one section, but used the prompts in another. I'm a repeat customer. Much easier than dealing w/paper and postage - and I'm saving money. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy does it After years of using H&R books and reading, rereading and using an adding machine for days on end, Turbo Tax for the last 3 years has been fantastic. When I ran into a problem of retrieving one of my returns in process, customer service found it, from where ever it was, and got it back. Robots have been hard to learn, as I was born in the first half of the last century, but this program is easy to use. Doc O March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Increased cost for business hidden fees for e-file If there were a competitive product out there I would try it. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by can't edit mistakes without doing everything over Couldn't edit once I picked first time homeowners credit had to file it. Try editing but it goes back to old entry. Now it shows on line 60b as 0.00. My be a red flag hope not and there is a hidden fee of filling state tax electronically of $24.00. Other than that it was perfect would give 5 stars if it wasn't for not being able to edit. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax Use When changing contents of edition (Deluxe v. Premier) would have been nice to email us old time users an email telling us about the change3, rather than finding out after the fact. Created a lot of bad PR. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 preparation and filing went smoothly. Thanks. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First-time Filer Super easy to get done. Will definitely use again next year. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Complex Return I am retired and have taxable investments, IRA's, Military retirement pay and Social Security plus a rental property. The program walked me through everything in just one afternoon. March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work I had to pay more this year and got less value for my money. 1041 data did not rollover from prior year, so I had to go back and re-enter carryover data and basic information regarding the trusts. Not happy with the new product. Needs work. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by another tax year Overall I have liked using turbo tax over many years. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use. I like that you save last year's information to compare. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I do not get a refund, but filing is very easy. I have used Turbo Tax since it came out in the 1990s and would not think of filing my tax return any other way. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This is my first time filing taxes and i have to admit TurboTax completely surprised me. I was terrified but after about 20 minutes of answering short and easy questions i was finished and on my way. I will definitely be using TurboTax again. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straight forward I have 2 home business, rental property and moved in 2014...TTax handled it with easy. Great product! March 29, 2015
  • 2015-08-02T11:34:19.987-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1256, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182578, tr_182578
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.