1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1256 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184772 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall liked it, except I tried to remove the cost of Turbo tax Plus 3 times and it wouldn't let me, so I am forced to pay for something that I did not want to use. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for many many years. I like the step-by-step menu feature as well as the form menu feature. The free on-line filing is simple and fast. It saves me a lot of hours on tax preparation. I will continue to use the TurboTax in the future. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by REALLY Quick and Easy tax filing I have used Turbo Tax for many years now. I used to do tax returns from scratch and would spend a week or two and that was after I had gathered all the forms and instructions needed. Understanding tax regs. is not a fun job unless you are an accountant - Turbo Tax takes the stress and strain out of it. Also now it is easier to switch between forms and guided tour so you can make sure what is on the forms is correct - something I should have done in a prior year. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service is the best! I had to talk to customer service twice. They were very knowledgeable and got me what I needed. March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Medium Score Overall I achieved the result I wanted by maximizing my deductions but it was not without some work-arounds and additional research on my part. I was disappointed that to import Its Deductible Data required some programming on my part to correct an issue in TurboTax. It wasn't easy to find the help topic and it was even more difficult adapting the help topic to function in Windows 7. But, it was achievable. The Kentucky state section lacked quite a bit of explanation as to what qualifies as a long term care premium or what constitutes a recycling recoupment credit. I found I had to go to my state website to get further explanation as well as ask an expert. Overall I found TurboTax 2014 a little less user friendly than in previous years and I would like to see a little more effort towards correcting software issues as well as greater explanation towards state tax exemptions/credits, etc. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy,efficient,fast The way that you are walked through the entire process makes you feel secure that you are getting your taxes done correctly. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Easy Have used for 14 years March 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by sucked in might as well high a professional. TT has gone way up in price. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beat the deadline The only problem was I could not locate my 2013 return. I opened 2012 but turbo tax did not recognize it. Had to type in all of the information before proceeding. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not fair The fees are outrageous for the filings for both state and federal in todays electronic age. I will not use this again, if I have to pay so much next year! I might as well hire a tax person with those types of fees! This is especially bad for the poor person (me) who is doing this on my own because I CAN'T AFFORD A TAX PERSON. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great As Always Have been using the software for my taxes for more years than I can count and, guess obviously, have been doing so because the software is accurate, always available on a timely basis, makes a sometimes difficult task easier than one would anticipate and particularly user friendly. Electronic filing has never been rejected, never been audited and direct deposit to my bank account of any refund has always been relatively quick. However, they could be a tad slower (lol) with direct electronic withdrawal of tax balance due. Highly recommend using TurboTax annually even for the more difficult scenarios such as K1 forms relative to REIT income and sales. March 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Expensive Too Expensive! Why do I pay $34 to file a CA return when I know I owe nothing since I'm military living and earning income out of state? Other programs do just as much and are cheaper this will probably be my last yr with Turbo Tax. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome having a little problem getting irs to accept March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Easy and Stress free! Turbo Tax has been my go to for taxes for the past few years. They continue to provide fast, easy, and valuable service while maximizing the money I get in a return. Any questions I had were answered. I will continue to use Turbo Tax in the future and I would recommend it to anyone in the military. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by program glitch Iowa state tax interview questions did not pose necessary questions to properly allocate income for part-year residence status of spouse. Needed to go into Forms and correct manually. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had to pay but it was easy doing paperwork. I keep trying other sites to do my income tax but I always come back to Intuit. They really have the easiest way to do your own taxes with good help guides. March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amend tax return You filed my tax return in Texas and I cant't amend an error because you have me in ALABAMA! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS! Best and easiest way to do taxes! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No More Accountants After using TurboTax, I don't think I'll ever use an accountant or tax filing company again. TurboTax cost less than an accountant. TurboTax took less time to use than an accountant. TurboTax got my refund faster than an accountant. Though TurboTax didn't make a mistake on my return, I would assume TurboTax has less of a chance of making a mistake than an accountant would. Accountants are human and TurboTax isn't. TurboTax isn't tired when its filling out my taxes. TurboTax doesn't have to manually look up a tax law. TurboTax doesn't have to do one tax return at a time. TurboTax, simply put, is better. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Refund I really like the program. Very helpful. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Turbo Tax very simple to use sometimes repeated itself. Overall great will use again March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by couldn't change the start of residency box (worksheets) March 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Change is not always good! Okay, a bit harsh maybe. I have been using TT for more years than I care to think about and I have to say this was the worst yet. Although this year for us was rather straight forward , I think the software lacked the guidance and intuition that TT has always been known for. Although not in finance or tax law, but I do hold a post grad degree (with lots of gray hair). I unfortunately found the program to be unfriendly and asked questions assuming preparer has some knowledge of what the program is asking. Several times questions regarding a previous years return was asked as if the information was at my fingertips. Past years of TT seemed to do a much better job integrating past information with new. I found myself asking, well shouldn't the program know this? This ability to communicate with past years of TT is the very reason I continue with TT year after year. WE made it through another year and granted the accuracy of any return is always only as good as the information the taxpayer provides. I hope the promise to return to "how we liked it" along with "guiding" taxpayers through the muck-and-mire will evolve out of the flames and ashes that I am sure Corporate has experienced with this years (2014) product. I suspect TT will loose many loyal customers next year unless they "re-redefine" what works and what does not. Good luck and hope things turn around next year! March 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by turbo tax business The assets does not let you enter a 2014 purchase date. When you do the return review it corrects it then it makes your balance sheet out of balances because it automatically puts in the acquired date as 1/1/2015. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It works Overall, though it took me a few hours to complete, dig for docs and verify, I am relieved that it is over and filed. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use this tool and save money on tax professionals Very easy to use, informative and educational. For a tax novice like myself to file taxes with confidence at a reduced cost this is awesome. And I got the Audit insurance package. Hope I dont get any audits but if I do I will like to see what my insurance gets me. March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not planning to use Turbo Tax next year The IRS sent me a letter that stating that they detected an error and that I actually owed on my taxes vs the refund I was expecting. This was very disappointing to me of course. I went in to Turbo Tax and corrected my taxes with the information as the IRS pointed out. All the way through, the site indicated that I did not get a refund but it never indicated that I owed $. If I didn't pay close attention I don't think I would have realized that I owed. What that means is that if you initially make an error indicating that you will get a return and then correct it, the program will not show you as owing a tax penalty, it will continue to show $0. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting the pin number It took me 2 weeks to get the Pin number for the pervious year there must be a better way March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great help with understanding paper work.more if on getting best refund March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Program performed as expected. Some questions but I suggest you return to former package. March 31, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T07:01:25.998-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1256, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.