1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1256 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181096 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent user experience! Beautiful site. (And I'm a Web developer!) Very elegant interface, and a big improvement over last year. Thanks. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unwanted k-1 form In past years I could do my taxes with the deluxe version, this year the same taxes required the more expensive premier version. In addition the premier version added a K-1 form . I could not successfully file until I found out how to delete this form. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy I found this site to be very easy to navigate and they walked me through every step. Did this for last years taxes also! Will continue to use them. The only way you will know how easy it really is, is to try it. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Straightforward. No Hassles Handled situation of wife and daughter in school. Questions were clear and easy to answer. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use, but Lost Free File I have used TurboTax many times in the past for a free federal file and have never had to pay for the TurboTax software usage. This year I must have earned too much and required to great a variety of forms/schedules, because in order for TurboTax to continue processing my return they made me upgrade to the Deluxe version. IF it wasn't for my confidence in TurboTax, I may chosen to start all over somewhere else. Prove me RIGHT TurboTax...here's to hoping my refund check is as large as you calculated it!! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Filing.... This was awesome! I kept hearing price charging horror stories about H & R Block and decided to use TurboTax again. Glad I did; worth every penny! Thank you TurboTax! I will be back to file my 2015 tax year. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! I was afraid filing my taxes for the first time was going to be awful. I tried TurboTax just to see if they could do much, and WOW! This made filing my (admittedly simple) taxes very easy. Only took me about an hour for everything! March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works Well I am pretty happy with TurboTax and am impressed that I am actually able to do my own taxes after years with a paid preparer. Overall works very well. There was one thing that in my opinion needed a little more tutorial. Rules changed on how financial institutions report stock sales to the IRS. The cost basis is not included on the 1099-B. This requires you to create an adjustment in your return so you don't get double taxed. This entry process was tough to figure out. Ultimately I found the information I needed on the site (THANK YOU TOM YOUNG - his answers were really spot on with how to correct when the errors would not let me proceed!). But it took a good bit of time to get there. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Program review appears to be a very good program March 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by turbo tax review This was by far the worst year to use turbo tax, it made me upgrade when I shouldn't have had too. It has become far to commercial and it made me feel like it was just a sell mechanism. Unless something changes I will just use another company to do my taxes next year. March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I hate using the cloud don't make me use the cloud to save my return!! don't make me use the cloud to save my return!! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way to go Turbo tax is very easy to use and gets the job done completely. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Proven service once again Saved me money, time, and a ton of stress. Thanks! March 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by problem importing 1099s Some 1099s show negative numbers as numbers enclosed in parenthesis. For example, -100 (i.e., negative 100) is shown as (100). When importing such 1099s, TurboTax ignores all entries having negative numbers shown as numbers enclosed in parenthesis. These entries have to be entered manually. VERY inconvenient! March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great I used tubo tax last year and this year. I liked my experience, its fast and accurate. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Actually, truly, free, not "free." Yes, I had to be aware of the "upsale" near the end to get me to buy the extra protection, but overall, it was great. I recommend it to anyone needing a simple tax filing. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! I love doing my taxes this way. I don't have anything to claim and so therefore after the first year of adding all of my information, both federal and state taxes take me less than an hour. Thanks so much. I have tried to understand the written forms that you can pick up from the library, but I just get confused. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rock N Roll If you do the free federal refund and you pay for state, when they ask if you want to pay out of your refund it adds an extra $30 fee. It's a total of almost $60 dollars. If you pay with your credit card it saves $30 so you only pay $30 and you get more money back!! YIPEE!!! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my refund I really like turbo tax and have been using it for several years. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by refund was easy I like the deffenition of each item. Really don't like I have to pay more just because I own a business. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy By far the easiest way to file taxes! March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relatively easy I have been using TurboTax for years and highly recommend it. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy What an awesome way to do your taxes. Thank you TurboTax March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by long term customer ok so I am doing my taxes this year with turbo tax just like I have done in the previous 8 years. I bought turbo tax premier (investments and real estate) for around 40.00 . This program would not let me file electronically without charging me some kind of $39.00 for audit support. Not only the extra charge but it would not give me the free state. I am done with turbo tax too much money and I do not like the practice of billing me for something I do not want. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clergy Tax Program continues to be easy to use and thorough in its coverage of the return. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good No downloads. Simple. Easy to follow process. Corrections are easy to make. Save in process worked well. Information regarding questions was very easy to find. On my schedule is the best part and I learned a bit from doing it myself. Cost only a little less than a CPA, and I can get it done for free from friends that own tax business or the military. If it wasn't for the ease of getting information to answer my questions, I almost feel like I did all the work and then paid you to send it in the mail. Overall you have a great product/service that easily accommodates personal taxes. The "nickname" is killing me!!!! March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Impressed "Free" costs 100. I just wish i knew from the start March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Successful filing Representative was fantastic.....extremely pleasant as well as helpful! March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax Deluxe I was disappointed to have to choose Deluxe vs Home & Bus. because of Schedule C. I did get my "self-employment" entry satisfied, with a lot of searching the support Q&A. I would prefer that my page remain where I click for Help instead of being focused back at the Top-of-Page each time. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy process! As a first time filer I thought the process would be daunting! Happy TT made it easy March 28, 2015
  • 2015-04-27T13:33:59.373-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1256, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_181069, tr_181069
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 ... 3782 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.