1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1256 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(83526 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by great program love using turbo tax to file. it makes it simple and almost completely stress free January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Fast! I purchased this for my fifth year in a row. It gets better every year, in terms of user friendliness and overall output! Once you have tried TurboTax, you will never pay a tax service again! No math skills are needed. Anyone can do it! Don't let those big box tax service folks fool you! They won't be able to find any credits that TurboTax missed, and they will be taking a big chunk of your money. Be smart; get TurboTax! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Painless Overall, I have used TurboTax for several years. I would not attempt to file taxes on paper anymore. This service asks questions to see if you qualify for other deductions you might not have thought about. I would recommend this to friends. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy filing Excellent service. Straight forward process with easy to access answers and information. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Refund! Finished my taxes for the year in only a few minutes! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way to go to the Bank Loved the user friendly step by step preperation tools. I attempted to EFile and in the end I was to pay the government, but with Turbo Tax I GOT a REFUND! January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good refund Is easy, you walk me thru every step, get asking questions to see if I can get more refund, easy to print January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplicity Took maybe 25 to 30 minutes. Simple to use and accurate to other companies out there, I checked, Would recommend to anyone to just try it and see for yourself. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Was very helpful and if i had a question about something it answered it ..will use turbo tax every year January 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor communication regarding Changes I purchased the Deluxe addition as I have for nearly 20 years only to learn that several of the forms I needed had been excluded from the Deluxe version so I took it back to Costco and bought the Premier version. In the middle of running the program I found that the premier version didn't have all the forms either, and, I couldn't go on without paying another upgrade fee ($10.00) in order to move to the next step. These kind of changes should have been disseminated way before tax time so that people could plan and act accordingly. To add insult to injury, I had a lot of problems working my way through the new process. In the past it was fast and simple. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awsome extremly easy I tried other sites and they were so confusing I kept ending with I owe money when I new I due a refund. Then I tries Turbo Tax and I'm getting close to 5000! Love this site!! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my refund. TurboTax did an excellent job helping me step by step to discover the best possible refund for me. Thanks TurboTax for helping me get my Best Refund Ever! January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by not bad Federal used to be free, and state was more reasonable but the prices have increased to the point where I am ready to consider other options. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect tax done right turbotax is great and easy and saves time and money January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy To Use and Gives Peace of Mind I used to do my own taxes, but decided to give TurboTax a try several years ago. Actually did mine myself that year, then "checked" it with TurboTax. Everything checked out, and I have been using TurboTax ever since. It's user friendly, asks all the questions to keep you on track, and takes care of the details for you. It's great! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Fast but getting more expensive each year. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes made easy I used to hate tax time. I look forward to it now. Turbotax is very user friendly and I have my tax returns filed on line if I ever need them. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Completely Easy I have been using TurboTax for years now and I love everything about it. It is easy to use, if I have any questions they have always been quick to respond, and it is inexpensive too. I am not a tax expert, but I know using TurboTax online I will always be asked the right questions to get me the maximum refund allowable! No commercials with old guys throwing money out the back of an airplane needed! January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax makes me feel like a tax expert TurboTax walked me through my taxes step by step. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED MY REFUND! TURBO TAX WAS EASY AND SEEMS TO GET EASIER EVERY YEAR. I LIKE IT BECAUSE IT TAKES YOU STEP BY STEP AND LETS YOU KNOW IF YOU DID IT RIGHT! January 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TY 2014 TurboTax Return Filing Really love and trust TurboTax. But extremely upset that State Return Section on online version was inoperable. Browsers, settings, etc. should not impede successful execution of this important segment in the Tax Return process. I'll have to do State by paper or separate program January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always use Turbo Tax Always had good luck with Turbo Tax. Had to pay to do some of my deductions this time which I did not have to do in the past, but e-filing is great. January 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 1) You advertise phone support but the support number is not shown anywhere that I could find. 2) TurboTax gave me no option to allocate a portion of my state refund for next year's state obligation. 3) This is the 4th year I have used a purchased edition (Deluxe) of TurboTax, and I have to reenter the same information every year. You advertise that you will populate information from prior years but there is no obvious way to do this. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by done with assurance I love turbo tax . actually I have gotten around 10 people to start using it and they love it. It guides you through everything and checks for errors. I love that I can trust and have confidence that in filing my taxes with the right place . I would recommend turbo tax to anyone . January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by works very well, takes the anxiety out of doing taxes. makes the process of what one is doing more understandable January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reliable! A little pricey in my opinion. I'm also a little disappointed that they advertise one free State return but they charge $19.99 extra to e-file your state. All in all, my taxes are filed and I'm satisfied. Roll Tide! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Better and cheaper than H&R Block and Liberty Tax, explains better in detail and helps a lot more through each step. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every year better and better! Turbo Tax is awesome every year it gets easier and easier. I love the year to year comparison so you can easily track changes in your taxes and credits. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Retail Management /Trainee fast and easy , thank you for all your help January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by w-2's made easier Nothing more to add January 30, 2015
<<prev 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 ... 1690 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.