1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1256 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182359 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2015 Overall a easy and organized way to file taxes March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better tnhan nothing Three major complaints with using for a Trust: 1. Inability to load investment data packages as can be done with a personal return is a huge drawback. Won't use next year if some other software is available 2. Refused to allow me to file electronically because I hadn't entered the percentage of income received by each of four beneficiaries; yet this was not asked for each beneficiary, and the program would not let me enter it manually on the form. Yet the instructions said percentages were not necessary on the form, and the printed return didn't even include the form anyway 3. Program allows you to do one return. I needed to do an estate return to close it out, then a return for the newly created trust, so two returns. I won't buy a second copy to do the estate's since it can't load the investment data package March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing please,please,pleeeeeaaassse don't change this years format. I beg you. this is hands down the best filing system ever.when I comeback next year I hope,i pray that you keep everything the same! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eliminated a great deal of stress! Overall a great program . . . I felt that it guided me appropriately through maximizing my return . . . Thanks! March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed My wife had a simple Schedule C for self-employment income, only $540 in income and a simple mileage deduction. For that we had to purchase the deluxe edition of TurboTax and it cost us $104.99, or 20% of her income. If I would have known this, I would not have purchased it, but felt stuck, so I did. It should not cost this much for a simple schedule. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Used turbo tax for years. Every year it becomes more and more users friendly. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The learn more fields seem to be written in IRS-speak rather than common language. I had to use Google to get additional information on a couple topics. Other than that, everything was fine. I've been using the software since 2008 and plan to continue. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and fast to use! If you want to have an easy and painless way to file your taxes, use TURBOTAX!!! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy if you've got all your documents This program is easy if you have all of the documents on hand. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I feel that the way the passive income on rental property question is asked is likely to cause the error that occurred on my federal return. To correct the error on passive carryovers which included my prior year credit already taken, I had to check the box as if I did have a carryover, then delete the amount on the next page. That is not the way most people's brains are going to work! Should be able to say no passive carryover and that's it. I knew that I did not have a carryover and most people would know that. That question should be fixed. Also for Lead Paint credit, it should be clearer that some states have maximum allowable credits and then list them in a drop down box. I put in my full expense and did not realize MA had a max until I went to fill out Schedule LP. Asking for nickname is annoying!!!!! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I started on Macintax -- before Windows. They have continued to improve the program. The old talking videos would still be a nice option. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Tax Return Ever! Every year up to this point I've always done my taxes using the old fashion paper & mailing method. This method would usually take me a day or 2 just trying to figure out the instructions. TurboTax made the entire refund process extremely easy and stress free! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good software I do like the Deluxe version. I hope Intuit leaves it alone next year and leaves all the forms in it. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2015 Experience with TurboTax :::: I think its expensive as heck, but so are everybody else. I have been using TurboTax for 3+ years now, and not about to change. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxed a Stressed College Student Made something my dad made seem stressful quick, easy, and painless! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I like the user-friendliness of TurboTax.I also like the online customer support. All my questions were answered quickly, and I believe, accurately. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 year Turbo Tax user Love doing my own taxes and being confident that I have paid my share but paid the proper amount. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost Had to go to Premier edition to got that one extra form which was in the Delux edition in previous years. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Overall, this is a good product. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy This is second year I've done my own taxes with some help from my dad. He's been using TurboTax for years. I've had several changes in finances this year, but some things remained the same. I love that I can have TurboTax use information from last year's filing so I don't have put in the same things over and over again. Because this year was more complicated than last year, the error checking was especially helpful. Not only will TurboTax point out if something is missing, it also gives suggestions on how to save more money. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trying to be trendy Seems like Turbo Tax is trying to be too trendy. Especially when you are first getting started. Those of us over 40 find it annoying when questions are asked like we are 15 or 16. I was also shocked when I was informed I would be charged almost $40.00 if I paid my Turbo Tax fee out of my refund, which I declined that option. I understand TT is trying to be user friendly, but It seems to be dumbing down it's software. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works, and that is all I can expect Helps me find my way through the thicket of tax filing. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I followed instructions given and the amending process was successful. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helped cushion the blow Would use this service again. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt Supported and Had a Good time filing Calm, easy process with lots of support, happy with how the interface has improved over the years to be more user-friendly. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expedited Our Returns Need more questions so "Head of Household" Status can be used as explained March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier Turbo Tax thoroughly reviews everything that you need to do your taxes. I am very satisfied with the product but the price is not good. I am seriously thinking of going to H&R Block next year if the Premier is $80.00 again. H&R Block was $30.00. The Premier allows for investment info. Just because we might have 1 or 2 investments doesn't mean we are rich! PLEASE bring the cost down to be competitive with the other software that is doing the same job! Thanks. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sad I was forced to go to the Premier version just to do what I could do on the Basic in 2013. It cost me an extra $32.00 just to file a $5.00 royalty check that I got this year, that did not happen on last years filing. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to do Did not like the odd charging for extras early on. I actually returned it and bought H&R Block. That was unable to download broker data successfully. After the new rebate policy was implemented I went back to Turbo Tax. It could not have been easier. And, it downloaded the broker stuff just fine. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost There! Additional 'Cons' - Many of your input screens have preselected a 'button', which for the most part is OK. But i found that when I have to go back into a screen on which I have changed a button selection the original button is again preselected and I sometimes miss the change. March 29, 2015
  • 2015-07-07T12:09:24.037-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1256, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182355, tr_182355
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.