1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 11 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(87042 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 Thorough It asked all the appropriate questions and was really helpful in explaining things I didn't know about. I love seeing the refund/owe calculator work once you've itemized and you always have the ability to recheck your work for accuracy. I always have and will continue to use TurboTax. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic, comprehensive, educational I have been using Turbo Tax online for almost a decade now. It never ceases to amaze me on how smart the technology is and how they improve it each year. By walking me through each section and reading the help boxes, it has taught me so much. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TurboTax was easy, fast, and helpful. I would recommend it to anyone and everyone! March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 great software Overall I really like Turbo Tax. It copies over data from prior years, automates calculations, and is very thorough. The only complaint is that when I go back to make a change, I have to re-answer a lot of the preliminary questions to get to the number I am wanting to update. It would be nice if it auto-populated my prior answer and just let me click continue to quickly move through those questions. Also, this year we chose to not participate in my employer's dependent care plan and just claim the dependent care on our tax return, as it is a lot of administrative hassle to get reimbursed throughout the year for daycare from my employer and I believe the tax savings is the same in the end. TurboTax suggested we could save money by participating in the employer dependent care plan, but it didnt really explain how we would save money versus claiming the same deductions on our return. I would like to know more how we could have saved money, as I thought the tax would be the same in the end. An example calculation would be nice to show the tax savings between methods. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 2104 filing Great tool, had some issues on the trickier entries dealing with state tax on tax free government investments and carry forward state and foreign taxes paid. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of TurboTax 2015 i use to do taxes & I find this is a relatively straight forward even simple to use program. i would recommend it to anyone. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Process This is a very easy process if you do not have complex returns, I have been using for years and really like the product. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 finally free for another year overall great program even though military retirement income not very clear with disability income. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Why Charge for State E-Filing? Turbo Tax is great -- I have used it for many years, and, Lord willing, I will continue to do so. The interface is extremely clear and easy, with even a little whimsy added. All needed forms are available. Importing information from previous years represents a significant time savings. My only beef is the extra $20 for state e-filing. I think that should be included in the overall cost. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Reliable, more answers needed for small business I have used Turbotax for many years and have generally found it to be reliable and a good walk through the tax preparation process. I use the Q&A and community section quite a bit and feel that in the small business section, the specific needs of my business are not always met. The organization of the responses to a search are also hard to follow and I'm not sure if they are in order of relevance. I have been preparing my taxes enough years with Turbotax that I can wade through most areas and I find that the software is a good instructional guide to having optimal tax situation for very little money. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easiest Way to File This is the first time I e-filed my taxes. I used their online service and I was hesitant at the beggining but then once I started my taxes my trust was gained because I knew what I was doing. My federal taxes came out free and everything was so easy to do. Happy I chose this service this year instead of paying high fees and waiting for an appointment. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 turbo tax best tax filing system ever. Easy to understand and user friendly for beginners March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by jacks view on turbo tax it was so easy to file my taxes most everything is auto filled info. So easy to use. I love it. Filed in little over 2 hours and I'm a slow typer March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Finds my mistakes when I didn't realize I made any I have been using this product for 7 years, and love it. It makes doing taxes so much easier, if it could only keep track of where I put all my records. OXOX for this product. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 AcornKid's Review Have use Turbo Tax for many years and it works every year. I'm, a happy camper! March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 2014 Generally a decent product, just wish state filing wasn't $20. I feel like I'm getting nickled and dimed with that and it makes me consider doing something else next year. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Not too bad! Other than the fact I had to upgrade to Premier, no problem. There was no charge for upgrading. Will I need to purchase Premier next year if I have capital gains to report? March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy & fast I have used Turbo Tax for the last 5-7 yrs and it is always so fast & easy to do although I procrastinate about it. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I have used TurboTax for several years now. Each year, your product gets better and better and easier to use. Thanks to TurboTax, I actually look forward to doing my taxes! Thank you! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 TT 15+ years later The handling of Oil & Gas royalties must have changed somehow, I got all confusdicated.... It worked out in the end, tho. Good Job TurboTax. Will be starting a small business LLC in 2015 so will have to branch out into quickbooks this year... March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 customere support I had a problem and after about 20 minute on the phone, had a solution March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Skeptic turned Believer!!!! I was very skeptical at first of Turbo Tax. I had heard about Turbo Tax for years. I just never felt comfortable enough to use it. I always had a CPA do my taxes. Well this year my CPA couldn't do them. I was stuck, then I wondered "maybe I need to try this Turbo Tax thing". Wow! I am so glad I did!! It was so easy and throughout the whole process I felt extremely comfortable and confident in what I was doing. I loved all of the options and benefits offered. I will most definitely use Turbo Tax again. I have to go now, I have people to tell bout the joy of Turbo Tax!!! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Love Turbo Tax! I have used Turbo Tax for several years. I will continue to be a faithful customer due to its ease of use and the comfort it brings to me when I file. I appreciate that it assesses my audit risk and stands behind its work! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy To Do Excellent software to use. Been using for years, but I think someone who has never done before would appreciate how easily you are taken by the hand each step of the way. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Tax Prep & Return Ever! I feel like my tax return and prep was a non-event this year. I took two hours to gather and organize my tax documents and then about 2 hours to go through the TurboTax tool. It was the easiest tax return I've ever filed. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 easy and streamlined Although I had to restart from scratch, since quite a bit of my personal info changed, Turbo Tax was still far faster than other software programs i've used in past years. Would highly recommend this method of tax preparation over anything available in the market. Plus, the Federal version is free! Thanks for a great product. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy! I don't dread filing taxes since I started using Turbo Tax. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy, Basically Super easy, no more going to HR Block for something I can do my self for WAY LESS. Thanks! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Made it easy to accomplish a difficult tax year With job changes by both my wife and I this year, I knew our return was going to be difficult. I was told by a tax rep that it would cost around $500 to prepare, so I looked at doing it myself. I saved over $400 and was able to complete my own return in a few short hours. Just answer the questions and you are done! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy to use, year after year TurboTax has helped us prepare business and personal taxes for years. March 1, 2015
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 1770 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.