1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 11 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(121795 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 I was happy at first… Relieved I loved the ¨dummy notes¨ and how everything was a smooth ride… However, the fees just keep adding on. I only made 30K in the year, and thankfully I am getting federal money back, but it is not nice to charge someone so much if they only make enough to live. I understand you guys offer great service - because I enjoyed the experience honestly- but I think the fees to use your service should depend on the income of the user. I would have preferred to pay 19.99 or less… But here I paid 30 bucks, and it would have been more if I accepted the other services. Be nice, guys! Thanks, -Chris March 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Great walkthrough, horrible price TurboTax does not need to upcharge so much - they don't have to do any of the work! Came to over $100. TaxAct did a more complicated setup for my friend at a fraction of the cost (~$30). March 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Needed the premier package just to claim a few grand on stock trades. Will be my last year with you guys. See ya. March 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 State issues I had issues with the state process and paid online then was required to pay again to file the state taxes online. I understand my in store purchase was for fed e-file and not state e-file. I paid for the e-file and the program froze on me and wouldn't allow me to continue. i had to contact customer support to help with this. When I finished my state i was asked to pay again. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick to process... appreciate its free for short form and easy to follow. Thank you! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Very Helpful!! Great progression of tasks! Lead you through what you need to do with minimum of fuss and bother. Review told me to correct my name suffix. I accidently corrected it on the same page instead of going back to "personal information page." Recovery from this error was pointed out, but how to correct it was not. I spent and hour guessing how to fix this error. Otherwise, excellent! March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Done with little questions I think, alert messages to your turbo accounts as to hackers accessing turbo accounts thus preventing you customers from filing. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax Turbotax is easy to follow and covers all of the questions. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Big EZ No problems, consistent over the years. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever I have been using TurboTax for years now and I am always very satisfied with the program. Keep up the great work. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 tax return easy and max your tax return, but cost more money! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 very grateful the support staff was great i had very different concetns partial rental of farm March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent assistance i love using turbo tax , i have used it for the past 5 years alomost and havent had any issues , love love love this website and service to get done such a tedious annual task , thanks for improving every year and making everything just as easy as before , March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Taxes are not fun! With the changes in "socialized" healthcare, I was entering the tax season with even greater reservations than normal. I have used turbo tax for the past 6 years or so, and they always seem to streamline the process. Thank goodness! It took longer than last year, but my filing status also changed. I am so thankful for not having to deal with piles of paper tax forms and the encyclopedic instructions it now takes to weed through it all. Thank you turbo tax. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Long time TurboTax user I have used TurboTax since 1994 and it continues to get better every year. There are a few rare events (ie. excess withholding on 401k and museum membership) which have caused me problems in the past, but I continue to choose TurboTax every year because it does a great job. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Simple, Easy Filing Process I always dread filing my taxes but with TurboTax it is quick and easy, I just have to force myself to actually sit down and do it. Once the process is started it is a breeze. The step by step guide is fool proof and simple. I filed my taxes while watching UK advance in the March Madness tournament, WIn-Win!! GO C-A-T-S and GO TurboTax!! March 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 What happened from last year to this year Wow, last year i used you for the first time< and LOVED it!!! I recomended it to over 100+ friends and family, and they thanked me for it. This year was just shy of a nightmare! it was VERY HARD,and confusing to navigate.On my smart phone it took me a day to figure out the swipe feature to get to the next page.I would have paid double for a next button.last year i think it took me 30 min to complete my taxes,and this year it took 2-3 days out of sheer frustration,having to stop and cool down before reattempting completion. it just was not user friendly,and again last year WAS!!! Finally the IRS security code took well over 20 retries using 1 phone,1 laptop,& 2 computers to finally accept my file. im really just stunned at how you went from fantastic to incredibly stressful.if i had to do it again, id seriously consider paying the OUTRAGEOUS prices they charge at the local tax service places in the area. im not very computer savvy which is why i loved you guys so much,but next year i will have to really consider my options. HECK ! It took me 30 min + to type this review,which goes to show how frustrated iwas using your product this year, and my commitment to let you know. hope you go back to last years format. you have my E-mail, id be curious to know did others experience any of the woes that i did. Hope you fix it. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Worked very well, but does take time to go through some sections. It could use more detailed and complete instructions in 2 areas I had to review. March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Good product, could use more fluid navigation Overall great. Only focusing on the points of improvement: - I could only import 1 Computershare account - each new one overwrote the previous (My wife and I work for the same company, thus having similar benefits/investments in separate accounts - functionality should be given to multiple accounts from a single souce - the program feels choppy in the sense that if I want to go back to review one response from earlier in the return I may have to repeat a spectrum of inputs/questions for one item - (May just be my laptop screen - and sound petty) It would be great if "Continue" and "Back" buttons are additionally available higher on the screen for input pages - one nearly every input screen the buttons were just of screen March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great program Customer service was amazing!! Thank you March 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Easy to use but fees up the wazoo I just wanted to file my taxes. I did so on TurboTax because it made taxes easy and I loved how everything was simplified. But at the end I was disappointed at the price tag. $54.99 for deluxe, 39.99 to file state and another 39.99 filing fee I really don't understand what for! I didn't even elect for another service, that 39.99 seemed to be snuck in and it seems if I don't pay it I cant file on this website. Whatever. With TurboTax you really do pay for the convenience. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 EASY Really easy and fast! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge Help Whoever set up Turbo Tax has a really great sense of humor and they did a great job of explaining a lot of what needs to be done and why. I've never filed taxes before and it was really easy to figure out- so thanks Turbo Tax. You were a big help to me! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 So easy to use I talk about Turbo Tax at my software company when I talk about thinking about the customer experience. They have always had ease of use but now with all the imports from my bank and payroll, its easier than ever March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy as Pie The process was simple. After having used Turbo Tax for the two previous years, I have the ultimate confidence in the product. It takes the thinking and worry out of tax preparation. March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Did not get the maximum refund. The system claimed that I owed $28 penalty because my estimated tax payments were not enough. However, I received a refund so my estimated payments were enough. Therefore, I did not receive my maximum refund. I believe this was caused by the fact that the first time through, the system could not calculate the deduction for state income or state sales tax. At that point, the calculations stated that I owed over $400. When the State Sales Tax was finally filled in, and the system calculated the refund, it did not delete the $28 penalty. March 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 I have used turbo tax the last few years, this year it took too long to process. Too many screens with to little info to add, difficult to go back and check info. and make changes for information to be added/changed when my spouse got home. I had to pass through screens I didn't need to return to my work. There also were few parameters to know what amounts were too much or not enough to bother filling the deduction out. I also connected to turbo tax via my credit union. and I expected this to be a free program if you didn't need the state tax section. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and fast easy and fast - step by step - done in one sitting and easy to access after saved March 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 different I'm not as impressed with this program as I have been for several years previously. The forms have changed drastically and I felt as If it was not as user friendly as before. With all of the recent changes i'm not convinced that I'll be returning to use this program in the near future or recommending others to either, as I have in the past. This is a huge disappointment as I have used this for filing my returns for over the past 7 years. I hope that this review doesn't fall on deaf ears , because this was a great filing tool before. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Great federal however missing state I was pleased as always with the federal process however I must pay a CPA to file my state because I cannot figure out how to get my taxes back under safe harbor act which I qualify for as I work overseas 565 days or greater and spend less time in California than is required for the filing. I pay lots for the CPA to file I would like to file through turbo tax. March 26, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:55:51.268-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_121547, tr_121547
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 2498 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.