1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 11 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184771 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184766 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my day Excellent Software by far. October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finished finally. I have used Turbotax for years and really like its convenience. Had trouble getting updates with internet problems and printing an extension, otherwise it is very convenient. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT still works for me! It worked like a charm, as usual, until I got to the end and it repeatedly looped back to the Health Ins. parts with different screens instead of the original one. I would have preferred going back to the original screen with better prompts of correction. Perhaps, it is the Personal vs. Business data interface, I do not know. However, I believe it could use some smoothing out. In the end, all was well, but it was worrisome when TT unexpectedly exited and the shortcuts back to it wouldn't connect. Rebooted and searched for Turbo, lit it up from there and finished up in time to write this review and still get to the PO comfortably on time. A big "thank you" for making my life easier than it was with an accountant. Wm. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Software I have been using Turbotax since 1998. I skipped one year and went with a competitor and hated it. I prefer the CD/downloadable version to the online version but both work well. If I had better internet access here in the sticks, I probably would have had better experiences with the online version. (It's cool to able able to access the return from multiple computers.) The only near negative comment I have is that the flagging option still requires you to click through a few too many extra pages to find where you left off.. There is probably a work around by going directly to "Forms" but Turbotax is several magnitudes of user-friendliness better than the actual forms so I am content to click though the few extra pages. My return has gotten significantly more complex over the last seventeen years but it really has not gotten more difficult to file my taxes... just more time-consuming. But hey, I'm making more money. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Convenient Tax Accountant I won't be able to do my taxes without Turbotax. One thing though, I am entitled to a refund for having to switch to the premier version of TTax in 2014 from the Deluxe version I used for 2013, but I had to file a filing extension thus unable to met filing time deadline requirement for the refund. My Filing Extension date was however still within deadline. Would I still be entitled to the $25.00 refund? October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix the Audit Defense purchase BUG for Businesses Love the overall program, but please fix the BUG that hasn't ever been addressed. The Turbo Tax Business (Corp, S-Corp, etc.) has a dialog box built in to purchase Audit Defense but the entry fields require a FIRST and LAST NAME, but don't offer a COMPANY NAME field. Every year I have to call to purchase Audit Defense for my S-Corp and the CSR confirms that it can't be done from inside the program. Please FIX this bug. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it done! I have been using Turbo Tax for years. The process gets easier every year! October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience Overall, great experience. Great help with complicated return. But please - your state e-file charges are ridiculous. Should be included in purchase price... October 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by STOP SELLING SERVICES - ANNOYED I have been using this software for over 10 years. First few years I bought it directly but then found that at big box stores, I can get them same thing for $10-20 cheaper. So why should I buy from you? Also your service selling feature gets annoying and have a opt out check box. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I rely on Turbo Tax to do what I'd never be able to figure out on my own. It certainly takes the headache out of filing taxes! October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home and Business 2014 Like this program. Walks you through everything and asks all the questions. October 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Confusing, misleading, errors in TurboTax calculations. Next year I will go back to the less expensive brand that actually works better. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Time User, First Review Please add more comments such as "you should look at all of these", "you only need to look at those items that you recognize that might have changed from last year", "these items on the state form are rarely modified but we are putting them all here for you to see what options you have to make changes", "you are probably safe just moving forward unless you see an item that you recognize needs to be edited from the federal form". October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked well but.. Overall good product. I don't think there should be a payment for state e-file. Also, some innocuous questions have major implications. I discovered an irrevocable choice from last year which was present again this year. Both years I had an amount to carry forward, but elected not to do so last year based on the layout of the quesion, check boxes, and wording. Another choice would have been more beneficial in future years. Overall, though, the product HOME & BUSINESS worked as anticipated. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have Used For Years Helps you thru even complicated parts of the filing. A real time saver for completing a return. In 8 or 9 years of filing with Turbo-Tax, have never had a problem. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven Hello, Thank you Turbo Tax!! I called in for tech support the day before the extension tax deadline and I was amazed at how patient Renee was. She spent more than two hours on the phone with me and walked me through everything. She recommended that I call back the next day to get tax advice. I really did not want to call back. But, I am so glad that I did! Sal saved me over $900+ in taxes. It was unbelievable. I could not be more thrilled. He was kind and patient. I could easily afford the audit defense (just in case). I am BEYOND thankful for this product. Blessings, Mo October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by RocketProcrastinator Awesome to have such a quick & thorough user friendly tax tool at your fingertips! October 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by see below I have been using Turbo Tax for over ten years. The new format/process is not as user friendly. I had to call your help line five times when I have never had to do this in the past. I do not think I will be using Turbo Tax any more. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ONLY way to do taxes! I've used Turbotax for home and business for years and find it easy, complete, and hassle free. One year I tried another product and it was a nightmare! Eventually after wasting lots of time, I bought Turbotax started over and complete the whole return without problem. The only thing I don't like is the frequent and slow updates, but it still takes less time than driving to the accountant! October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A++ I like how easy it is to go through. They walk you through and have most answers through the help link online. Thank you for making it not so hard. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used Turbo Tax for a number of years; always a good experience. October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filing an extension I filed an extension in April, and printed the form throught TurboTax. I entered the amount I was paying with my extension. When I went to finish the retuirn, TurboTax did not pick uip the amount that I paid in April. I had to find the form and enter the amo0unt manually. This has never happened in prior years. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straightforward Really enjoyed it. October 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great for simple US return, Terrible for Expats While living in the US I've used TT online and desktop for close to a decade. In between for a few years even used a (high priced)CPA and felt it was worth it for special situations. I had the same memory and recollections about TT and foolishly had the same expectation for Expat situations (foreign income and foreign taxes#. Unfortunately this area is super problematic in TT. The handling of form 1116 is terrible and caused me to waste 10-12 hours #2 on support calls# for something trivial. All of this because TT decided to link 1099s to foreign credit #instead of just asking#. This causes issues not only with the 1116 creation #unless you read the very fine print# but also a real mess with adjustments. What a nightmare. If I hadn't waited till last minute to file#relying on TT to do right) - I would've junked this and moved on elsewhere. Anyway I think the US income only workflows have worked so .... October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Guides you through everything thus reminding you of things you might have missed. Easy process throughout, especially if you're familiar with filing your return. October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TTax User Since the "90's! October 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy with state efiling fee I efiled two Colorado returns. Turbo Tax charged me $24.95 for each one. I won't be buying Turbo Tax again. October 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Instructions You missed on this one. No place in this program do you give the address to mail a return 1040 & docs to if the IRS owes you money back!!! Only address if you OWE money is given! Yuck October 15, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:50:22.016-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184766, tr_184766
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.