1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 11 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184772 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by FIRST e-FILE Seems a little over long but needs all those questions to cover so many situations. Overall fairly easy to use and understand. Had to fake extension request to add payment (already) sent w/ extension. October 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clumsier application than in past The filing instructions for mail in of Federal are missing in final document print for file You cannot click on certain areas and see the detailed form behind it. Yes I did get walked through the document at one point and could navigate to those details but have tried unsuccessfully (without being directed back through every single step and putting back in data) but cannot get these links to open up. Schedule C specifically. In several areas if you put in data and then it selects the best allocation for you (Cars specifically) the fields were you had data before cause error issues. You cannot take out all the details. Same issue as above. Once the standard deduction is chosen as the best, if the system does not accept data in rest it should auto delete. If you are expected to delete yourself they should delete. On about the 5th try on the error stage (still reading data when its not even there) I finally got the step where you can remove. However, as with the point above that detail needs to open up (the detailed form that allows you to list) for you to be able to remove. Worst ever experience on these two points. Had to override in places just to have quick functionality. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attorney October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love using TurboTax, if I have to do taxes I want it with TurboTax ! It is the easiest to understand and I learn from all the dropdowns! October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Job As always...another great job. Keep it up!! October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Telephone Support The five star rating is for Travis who helped me through a number of different scenarios October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best TurboTax software yet!! Over the past few years, I have found using TurboTax Home & Business, very frustrating at times, in terms of entering info asked on each page, only to learn a few pages later that it was in the wrong category, had to go back, correct prior entry & enter it on right page. This back & forth really prolonged the process!! However, this year, it seemed soooo much faster & easier; instructions were clear and pages made much more sense to me. Please keep it this way for future years! October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thorough Process Wanting something for nothing is never a good thing. And I wanted the best possible refund I could get. Although there were a lot of details to go over, I believe it was well worth my time to sit here and endure the process. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my day Excellent Software by far. October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finished finally. I have used Turbotax for years and really like its convenience. Had trouble getting updates with internet problems and printing an extension, otherwise it is very convenient. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT still works for me! It worked like a charm, as usual, until I got to the end and it repeatedly looped back to the Health Ins. parts with different screens instead of the original one. I would have preferred going back to the original screen with better prompts of correction. Perhaps, it is the Personal vs. Business data interface, I do not know. However, I believe it could use some smoothing out. In the end, all was well, but it was worrisome when TT unexpectedly exited and the shortcuts back to it wouldn't connect. Rebooted and searched for Turbo, lit it up from there and finished up in time to write this review and still get to the PO comfortably on time. A big "thank you" for making my life easier than it was with an accountant. Wm. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Software I have been using Turbotax since 1998. I skipped one year and went with a competitor and hated it. I prefer the CD/downloadable version to the online version but both work well. If I had better internet access here in the sticks, I probably would have had better experiences with the online version. (It's cool to able able to access the return from multiple computers.) The only near negative comment I have is that the flagging option still requires you to click through a few too many extra pages to find where you left off.. There is probably a work around by going directly to "Forms" but Turbotax is several magnitudes of user-friendliness better than the actual forms so I am content to click though the few extra pages. My return has gotten significantly more complex over the last seventeen years but it really has not gotten more difficult to file my taxes... just more time-consuming. But hey, I'm making more money. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Convenient Tax Accountant I won't be able to do my taxes without Turbotax. One thing though, I am entitled to a refund for having to switch to the premier version of TTax in 2014 from the Deluxe version I used for 2013, but I had to file a filing extension thus unable to met filing time deadline requirement for the refund. My Filing Extension date was however still within deadline. Would I still be entitled to the $25.00 refund? October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix the Audit Defense purchase BUG for Businesses Love the overall program, but please fix the BUG that hasn't ever been addressed. The Turbo Tax Business (Corp, S-Corp, etc.) has a dialog box built in to purchase Audit Defense but the entry fields require a FIRST and LAST NAME, but don't offer a COMPANY NAME field. Every year I have to call to purchase Audit Defense for my S-Corp and the CSR confirms that it can't be done from inside the program. Please FIX this bug. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it done! I have been using Turbo Tax for years. The process gets easier every year! October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience Overall, great experience. Great help with complicated return. But please - your state e-file charges are ridiculous. Should be included in purchase price... October 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by STOP SELLING SERVICES - ANNOYED I have been using this software for over 10 years. First few years I bought it directly but then found that at big box stores, I can get them same thing for $10-20 cheaper. So why should I buy from you? Also your service selling feature gets annoying and have a opt out check box. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I rely on Turbo Tax to do what I'd never be able to figure out on my own. It certainly takes the headache out of filing taxes! October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home and Business 2014 Like this program. Walks you through everything and asks all the questions. October 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Confusing, misleading, errors in TurboTax calculations. Next year I will go back to the less expensive brand that actually works better. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Time User, First Review Please add more comments such as "you should look at all of these", "you only need to look at those items that you recognize that might have changed from last year", "these items on the state form are rarely modified but we are putting them all here for you to see what options you have to make changes", "you are probably safe just moving forward unless you see an item that you recognize needs to be edited from the federal form". October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked well but.. Overall good product. I don't think there should be a payment for state e-file. Also, some innocuous questions have major implications. I discovered an irrevocable choice from last year which was present again this year. Both years I had an amount to carry forward, but elected not to do so last year based on the layout of the quesion, check boxes, and wording. Another choice would have been more beneficial in future years. Overall, though, the product HOME & BUSINESS worked as anticipated. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have Used For Years Helps you thru even complicated parts of the filing. A real time saver for completing a return. In 8 or 9 years of filing with Turbo-Tax, have never had a problem. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven Hello, Thank you Turbo Tax!! I called in for tech support the day before the extension tax deadline and I was amazed at how patient Renee was. She spent more than two hours on the phone with me and walked me through everything. She recommended that I call back the next day to get tax advice. I really did not want to call back. But, I am so glad that I did! Sal saved me over $900+ in taxes. It was unbelievable. I could not be more thrilled. He was kind and patient. I could easily afford the audit defense (just in case). I am BEYOND thankful for this product. Blessings, Mo October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by RocketProcrastinator Awesome to have such a quick & thorough user friendly tax tool at your fingertips! October 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by see below I have been using Turbo Tax for over ten years. The new format/process is not as user friendly. I had to call your help line five times when I have never had to do this in the past. I do not think I will be using Turbo Tax any more. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ONLY way to do taxes! I've used Turbotax for home and business for years and find it easy, complete, and hassle free. One year I tried another product and it was a nightmare! Eventually after wasting lots of time, I bought Turbotax started over and complete the whole return without problem. The only thing I don't like is the frequent and slow updates, but it still takes less time than driving to the accountant! October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A++ I like how easy it is to go through. They walk you through and have most answers through the help link online. Thank you for making it not so hard. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used Turbo Tax for a number of years; always a good experience. October 15, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T06:56:04.674-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.