1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181879 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by An OK Experience It's a good program, but not as good as it should be, given the number of years that Intuit has been at this. May 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by at last step, wouldn't let me print my returns as i was trying to say in cons, it wouldn't let me finish the return, saying the forms weren't ready (it's 2015 and i'm doing the 2013 taxes!!!) w/ a LOT of looking and clicking and frustration, finally i saw someone else had the problem and they said to close the other things, take the CD out of the computer and then it will enable you to finish the forms. very frustrating! but on the whole before this, turbo tax has made doing taxes easy! May 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Stress - Tax Express We own rental property and our child is going off to college. Our taxes had to be done right and on time. Our taxes make the difference on how much finanical aid she receives. I know the return was done correctly and with the step by step instrucions it was a breeze. I saved at least a couple hundred of dollars doing them myself. This little bit of savings means alot to us. Every dollar counts now a days. Thank you so much Turbo Tax! May 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small Oilfield Services Company Tax Return This preparer collected the categorical figures by hand and the old fashioned way. Thus the collection of data did not specifically fit the categories as established in the software. This was a preparer problem; not that of TurboTax. We will file earlier in 2016 for Tax Year 2015. And, take advantage of the Quicken Accounting Program. Imputing the numbers daily, weekly and monthly will aid in a much quicker preparation for the next filing. The total time of entry into TurboTax to completion for this tax project was four (4) hours. The preparation portion before opening the software was approximately thirty-six (36) hours. One can see where time and effort can be saved. Thanks Intuit and the TurboTax Team. May 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy File I have used Turbo Tax for years and have found it is easy to use for a reasonable amount of money. May 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Business 2014 Perhaps, if a new business or if for any other reason, the business needs to input the prior tax return, just so that they can move forward with the current year taxes, it would be nice to have this option with the current year tax program. All the business has to do is: pull up the forms on the TurboTax current year and select an option to do this. They only fill out the pages they filed their tax return. Now they can proceed forward. Otherwise, they have to find or buy the prior year TurboTax and try to input all the data from their paper return. I had to do this...and for some reason, the prior year "Depreciation and Amortization" 15 year $400/year did not transfer into the current "TurboTax Business 2014" return. I had to input the data manually. May 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by K-1, Schedule C, and W-2 This year's taxes involved income shown on K-1, W-2s and Schedules C, with a 401(k) rollover thrown in for good measure. TurboTax handled it seamlessly, so long as you are careful not to double enter the information in the first place. May 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by even a baby can do it!! excellent package but need to go back to including all investment, capital gains, estates/trusts, etc forms in Turbo Tax Deluxe...no need to separate to Premier! Yes, you can ask folks to pay more if they have a business and need upgrade to business, that seems fair, but all else should remain in DELUXE!!!! May 21, 2015
  • 2015-05-23T12:51:36.090-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181877, tr_181877
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.