TURBOTAX CUSTOMER REVIEWS

TurboTax Product Reviews

Read unbiased reviews of our TurboTax products from thousands of customers and see for yourself why TurboTax is the
#1 best-selling tax software.

Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax it's easy Fast and easy to fill out. Good explanations on trying to do it by yourself
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frustrating Bugs I'll go from major bugs to UX improvements. 1. The feature to autofill forms when importing documents from external companies was really great. During the review section however, I kept running into a bug that complained that one of my values cannot be zero. It can be blank but not zero. The value was not zero but less than 1 and the app kept rounding down to zero. Very annoying bug. 2. The review text box that I'm currently typing this in doesn't allow me to expand despite the icon to expand being present. 3. At one point, I confused my Roth IRA with Roth 401k and summed the contributions together, giving me a near heart attack about the penalty I would pay for over contributing. Would be nice if there was a banner or header to clarify. Something like "This is for your Roth IRA, not for your Roth 401k". 4. Had inconveniences to navigate to a certain part of the workflow. For example, the earlier mentioned bug forced me to navigate to a sub-sub-section of the Federal section multiple times. Would be nice to have a breadcrumb feature for the current section I'm in.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax did great Each part of the process was easy to follow. TT was very thorough.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the Tax Layman. As someone who never learned almost anything about how to file taxes when they were younger, Turbo Tax literally helps you every step of the way. I used to file my taxes in person and it cost hundreds of dollars. I use the free Turbo Tax edition because my filing isn’t very complicated, and it costs nothing. It truly is a helpful tool and I’m very appreciative of having it available.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Amazing fast and efficient. Will continue to use them
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TurboTax is horrible Turbo tax claim to be free but at the end made me upgrade to the deluxe edition. I have never had to do this before. THis will be the last year using them.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nickel and dime you The product is ok but they nickel and dime you with their pricing
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the previous versions better Years pass you used to put information about a deduction, it was helpful if you need it to review. For example, if you say you spend $100 on office supplies, you could open a page and write down what was purchase, for Turbo Tax doesn't matter but for me it does.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TurboTax have a great service. I had been using TurboTax for the past four (4) years now and I have not have any problems whatsoever. The CPA are great and easy to understand. I will recommend to anyone who want to understand how their tax are file and how to make great use of all the tools available on turbo tax.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TurboTax easy and reliable This is my 7th year using TurboTax. It is easy to use and takes you though all the steps where you can ask for clarification and also a live expert is available to ask questions.
Date published: 2021-02-23
All TurboTax® Offerings Reviews - Page 8853