TURBOTAX CUSTOMER REVIEWS

TurboTax Product Reviews

Read unbiased reviews of our TurboTax products from thousands of customers and see for yourself why TurboTax is the
#1 best-selling tax software.

Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Rated 1 out of 5 by from cant do overtides on 1040 forms anymore If we cant do overrides what is the purpose of turbo tax planning? Bring it back! Might as well paper file...unreal
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! The automated support tab was extremley helpful in answering my questions.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TurboTax easy and great They make it easy and reassuring for doing taxes with turbo tax
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love using TurboTax I use this service every year and I just love the convenience of it.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TurboTax makes a complicated process much easier. Did not have to engage experts. Turbotax software is user-friendly.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Had a bit of a time with figuring out one of the errors, but got it figured out
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Toss up Filling out the tax return portion was pretty easy.. The frustrating part was seeming to be free at first... until we filled out everything (took at least 1.5 hours) to find out we had to pay because we had "tax credits". If we would have known that from the getgo.. we wouldn't have been as frustrated as we are now. Upgrading means you get to chatbot with a live person... but because everyone and their mother is doing this online vs in stores... we never heard back for 45 minutes+. We had to call (VERY hard to get to someone to ask a basic question), then get someone I couldn't understand at all... hung up.. tried again.. got a call back almost an hour later. But Blake WAS helpful, who called me. Told me something I couldn't figure out on the IRS website OR from a previous CPA we used in the past. So that was nice. If it weren't for Blake helping, I really would have rated lower because we were getting super frustrated that we had to pay "extra" for "instant help" when it didn't happen. SO thanks Blake, you saved the day.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reliable and easy to use I have used Turbo Tax for well over a decade and can't imagine doing my taxes any other way. Turbo Tax guides me through each step of the process. If I have a question, I can usually find the answer to it in the help section. I feel confident that my taxes are completed correctly and that I got the best possible refund.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TurboTax is good Fast and Easy been using it for a few years. Better than paying someone else to do it if your tax situation is straight forward.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax saved me money and time. With Turbo Tax I was able to complete my taxes in less than 2 hours. I also received a better refund than I would have by doing them myself.
Date published: 2021-02-28
All TurboTax® Offerings Reviews - Page 6915