TURBOTAX CUSTOMER REVIEWS

TurboTax Product Reviews

Read unbiased reviews of our TurboTax products from thousands of customers and see for yourself why TurboTax is the
#1 best-selling tax software.

Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Rated 5 out of 5 by from turbo tax is great I had agreat time filing my taxes it was fast a sweet to do my own taxes, been using turbo tax the last four years
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TurboTax is great I love turbotax but I miss when I could file for free :(
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't do it without them They made such a hard thing for me so easy without them I couldn't have done it
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Easy! Super easy to file taxes, probably took me about 30 minutes! Love it!
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Payment requirements The online portion should take out the payment requirement. If you are not using the extra capabilities of Turbo Tax then you shouldn't have to pay. it was free before. Then now after it takes your money for extra stuff you don't use past basic no one else is putting it in for you. You're charged again just for using your own money to pay you guys just for using it. That's stupid, please remove that.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome experience fast easy and simple process love the help and guidance it offers also
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax is the best!!!! Turbo Tax make the process so easy. It’s quick and you can be confident it will be correct.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax is great and easy to use. Turbo Tax was very helpful and easy to navigate. I didn't have to click around, just answer questions as the software guided me through.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy I really Liked that there was help if I needed it.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2020 was not a good year for Turbo Tax. I've been loyal to Turbo Tax for around 15 years. The 2020 return is the first to have a bunch of issues. First, my mortgage interest wasn't appropriately calculated. After some research I saw this was a common problem and had to "modify" my 1098s as a work around to what should be a simple mathematical error by the software. Then my State return was "rejected" and had to be resubmitted. Turbotax stated this was due to a "software error". So... overall, I'm not thrilled with turbo tax's performance this year. It really feels like they dropped the ball.
Date published: 2021-03-01
All TurboTax® Offerings Reviews - Page 5865
Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student