1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 4 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(121569 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Street A very pleasant surprise. I breezed through it. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Helpful I have been using TT for at least 4-5 years and will continue using. Our tax laws are so complex it would be difficult for me to complete our returns on my own and I am a retired CPA! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wowza Wow - easy to use and compared my return to last year so that I could keep on track. I love turboTax! March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax review TurboTax helps take some of the stress out of filing your taxes. That is always a good thing. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful and easy Excellent method to file taxes. Would recommend to everyone. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by review I recommend this program over other federal tax programs that are available. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using this service for several years due to the ease and clarity of being able to enter all of my information. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Simple I have been using Turbo Tax for years and rely on the simply stated questions and ease of filing March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First timer This is the first time I have used Turbo Tax on my own and it was very straight forward, and easy to use. Thank you very much! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nother good experience This is the 8th or 9th straight year I have used Turbo Tax and can't imagine something better coming along that would cause me to switch. Keep up the good work. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Painless Have used TurboTax for several years. I like that the info is easy to enter and they check all the credits and deductions. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My tax 2014 return I like Turbo tax and have used the software for a number of years. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Work With! I really like TurboTax, it's made filing my taxes a lot easier for me. I appreciate that there's an estimated tax payment by quarters you can print out for the coming year. I recommend it to anyone! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! I really liked how Turbo Tax covered every aspect with tax credit so that you can get the best return from filing your taxes! I was able to get my taxes done in about an hour. I'm not a fan of doing taxes but they make it painless, quick and simple! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Glad it's over Have used for several years and recommend to others. The new ACA piece was well done. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by throrough coverage I feel very confident using TurboTax as it is the only program that covers all my requirements. Also is easy to understand and the Q&A is very helpful March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked fine for me. Overall satisfied. It makes an unpleasant process straight forward and relatively quick. Very good product. We have used it several years and are happy with it. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job at helping us find deductions! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Have done my taxes with Turbo Tax for many years under different circumstances. Never had a problem and always impressed. I highly recommend using Turbo Tax to anyone who wants a quality job done and peace of mind. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friednly Very User Friendly and simple to follow. All questions needed to file my taxe s. I have been using Turbo Tax for about 10 years. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Third year using Turbo tax. Great Program March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to use Easy to use would be easier if IRS was not so complicated it is good system and checks your work to minimize mistakes March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks TurboTax Love Turbo Tax! I have used it for years and will continue to use it for years to come. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax Business for many years and I am very satisfied. I don't know why people still use tax accountants for big money. The tax accountant propably uses Turbo Tax. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just keep getting better. I've been using turbo tax for as long as the product was first develop, and it just keeps getting better and easier to use year after year. Keep up the great job Intuit. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Quick abd Easy Plan to use again nest year. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome and easy im not to good with computers and get nervous when doing taxes. turbo makes me confident and puts me at ease. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 toms review questions that did not apply March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 tax fun(d) wasn't sure how online version would work March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 easy and quick TurboTax covers everything! Dealing with taxes and the IRS is very very stressful. No one wants to make an mistake because we didn't know the tax laws. Turbo tax helps alleviate that stress. They KNOW what the laws require and guide us through every step from personal information thru every deduction. Then they review for missing information and missing deductions. All you have to do is read the information off of your records. The program puts everything on the appropriate form. I'll never use anything else. Thank you so much for relieving a huge portion of my stressful life. March 26, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T13:02:40.180-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_120595, tr_120595
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 2479 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.