1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 4 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(80742 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Way to Get Your Taxes Done Turbo Tax is really easy to use and the cost is amazing. It's affordable and easy to follow. They guide you through step by step! I recommend Turbo Tax to everyone! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Taxes ain't no thang It's so easy to use every year, and it will automatically populate my return form the previous year to make things super easy. I did my taxes in under an hour. February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quick and easy! TurboTax Business was incredibly helpful in filing my corporate taxes this year! I did have difficulty importing my Quickbooks business file, and I wasn't able to find a solution for my problem online. As a result I had to enter everything manually, but this was still easier than trying to file my returns by hand! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 TurboTax has, again, made it easy to fill out the tax forms. I would not have been able to figure out all of the forms needed. Since everything is also done on the computer, e-filing was easy. I would recommend TurboTax for everyone. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy was very easy to do myself, I was guided on every page. I will use turbo tax again next year. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Program I Have been using Turbo tax every year... It is an awesome program. Easy to use... Comprehensive.. and economical. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second time used I really enjoy using Turbotax! It is extremely easy for me and it is now the second year I have used. It helps me to also understand a lot of what my money is going to and how I am also getting my money which I really like and appreciate. Recommend to anyone who is single and doesn't have a very complicated tax return. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST & EASY I have been using turbo tax for several years now and I have never had a problem. I like it, is fast and easy. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Site First time using TurboTax and I loved it, super way to file your taxes February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience The second year using TurboTax was quite easy, plus you were very easy to follow. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this program I have been using turbo tax for years and it is such a time saver. I appreciate it a lot. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy breezy Turbotax is easy and helpful and finds items that I would have missed. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy turbo tax is super easy to use, I don't even have to get out of bed! love it! February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was simple and easy. Thanks I have used it for the pass four years. it keeps getting better. Why Pay someone when you can be walked through it for free. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 easy Turbo tax as very easy to use. Was able to go back easily to check/correct previous areas. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refuntastic Didn't ask any unnecessary questions. It was very quick and easy to do. Very helpful in guiding through each form and helping to locate the pieces of information needed from each. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing I've used Intuit, Turbo Tax products for years. They have been good for our family. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy Super easy and fast! Great returns. Highly recommend February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax2014 Why did you have to change something that was so good and easy to use. Premium isn't nearly as user friendly. I need to file a Schedule C for my consulting work and have bought and sold stock, all of which I have been doing for years. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Simple I've never filed my own taxes before but my bank offered Turbo Tax. So I gave it a shot and I am satisfied with how easy it was. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldnt be easier This was a lot of help since it was my first time filing taxes. They walked me through everything and explained what each item meant. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very simple to use . Would recommend & also would use again. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and thorough Overall, easy to use. I have used it in previous years and always been happy with the results. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Simple Like I said, I have used Turbo Tax for years. I have always been very happy with their services. I will continue to use their service. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crazy Cool Cash Turbo tax was easily the best method I've used for filing my taxes. And here's the kicker, THEY"RE FREE!!! Can't beat this site. You just can't. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Simple Great tool. Makes it easy for anyone to do their own taxes. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Almost Entirely Easy to Use I've used TurboTax for years. It is convenient and consistent. My only gripe was that I had to clear all entries to change product level moving down from premier (automatically chosen from last year) to deluxe. This seems like it could have been easily avoided by the programmers. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Awsom Overall the return was very easy to file. The software made the process very straightforward. I had a problem deleting an entry after I realized I made a mistake. Wanted to go back and delete the form. Finally figured it out and everything worked out fine. Took about 1 hour to do both Fed and State February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremly user-friendly I always thought TurboTax was easy to use but this year I found that it was very user-friendly and seemed more personal. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Quick Turbo Tax is easy, and helpful in completing my taxes. able to do in the comfort of home. February 24, 2015
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 1605 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.