TURBOTAX CUSTOMER REVIEWS

TurboTax Product Reviews

Read unbiased reviews of our TurboTax products from thousands of customers and see for yourself why TurboTax is the
#1 best-selling tax software.

Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was so easy I had used H&R Block software for years. A friend already had TurboTax so he let me file also. I used it since he had the disk already and I'd have to go buy the other. Anyway, I was pleased it found the W-2's online despite I did not use TT last year. It was easy to use and fill out. Very straight forward. Thanx TT
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax continues to be a good tax prep software I have been using Turbo Tax for many years, and faithfully return each following year.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carter Douglass As always Turbo Tax is easy, safe Turbo Tax is and always has been the easiest and safest way to file taxes. The Best!
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New Version is disappointing I have been a TurboTax used for over 10 years and this year I switched from a PC to an iMac. Doing my returns was a nightmare. The entire structure of the program was different and very confusing. I had my state return rejected because of an issue with rollover of my RMD. While the TurboTax email said it would "walk you through updating and e-filing your return every step of the way", that was not the case. The program simply repeated the description of the problem from the state email and then said once I've fixed the problem I could either e-file again or mail the return. I refiled and it was again rejected. All reviews of the returns indicated there were no errors and the help section provided no guidance. I will be filing by mail and hopefully there will be no further problems. I'm just disappointed about the problems because of the past history I have had with TurboTax.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great response from experts! I had a situation that the expert was able to help me resolve.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TurboTax is the best, but not perfect We have tried other tax preparation software over the years, and TurboTax has always been the best. We have a couple of suggestions for improvements. 1. We had two amounts for the property tax deduction, but double-click didn't offer multiple entries. This should be possibe for all numerical entries. 2. We would love to be able to sort our charitable contributions by name. This has always been a problem.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbotax got the job done. Worked wonderfully when filing taxes. Much appreciated services.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from she was the best She was professional. Knew everything. great help. the best.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbotax, Nice Fairly easy to input tax data. Spent about an hour after getting my documents ready.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Perfect Yet Work fine other then being rejected for having 2 of 3 tax withholding on 1099R being the same. Doesn't tell which 1099R and when there are several, Need to display the one wrong and let you fix it without having to go back and reviewing them all.
Date published: 2021-03-19
All TurboTax® Offerings Reviews - Page 2433
Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student