TURBOTAX CUSTOMER REVIEWS

TurboTax Product Reviews

Read unbiased reviews of our TurboTax products from thousands of customers and see for yourself why TurboTax is the
#1 best-selling tax software.

Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Filing my taxes was fast, easy and accurate - that's TurboTax for you!
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Software Turbo tax walked me all the way through from beginning to end. I use it every year.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to do, and I'm horrible at this. Explains everything out, for what reason, and if there is a question, just click the question mark.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax Is Great I've used Turbo Tax to submit my taxes for over 25 years and I've never been disappointed. All my returns have been generated with no problems and the submission process has been great,
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly Helpfur Turbotax was mostly helpful, however, I got stuck on entering exempt interest income by state, and finally got the solution from one of the non-CPA Turbo Tax people. Other than that it works great, and I appreciate that the live help is readily available.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Overpriced Turbo Tax Product is good, but costs WAY too much! The increase to file NC state tax is 100% from last year.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly easy and powerful! I had to prepare multiple returns this year for my family, each with unique situations, some complex. TurboTax was AMAZING at how well it navigated me through all the complexities and helped me complete it all with complete peace of mind!
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just OK TT should have caught a mistake on my Federal return. It was caught by the IRS resulting in the need to re-file,.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like Turbo Tax My taxes are easy Turbo Tax used to be less complicated AND you keep asking me to upgrade. Once is enough. It is annoying. thinking of looking for a different way next year.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A few bugs when it comes to handling 1099-MISC When submitting a 1099-MISC for NY PFL benefits, there is a question that is asked after entering the details, as to which year you received these payments. If you choose the option for "I intend to receive this money in 2021" (which i do, since my benefits extend into 2021) - there is a bug that is created. If you choose this option for 2021, and you also selected the previous option for "None of these uncommon circumstances apply" - then the income is automatically changed to be self employment income - and then you have to pay self employment tax! I worked with your tax advisor Mohammad and, he contacted some resource at TurboTax who told him that the fix, was to uncheck the box for "I intend to receive this in 2021". As soon as we did that, it fixed this bug, the income was no longer being considered self employment income. A second issue we noticed, is also on the entry of 1099-MISC forms. After you submit a 1099-MISC, if you go back and edit, some of the fields / radio buttons, aren't choosen/populated, until you rechoose them, then the info shows back up. For instance,the Payee's federal tax ID number, is unchoosen (it asks you to select a radio button for which style of number it is, whether it's TIN or SSN style). Once you choose the radio button, the number shows back up. These sort of glitches/bugs are particularly concerning when filing new tax forms you have previously not, or when in new tax situations. Thankfully, your live accountant support was very useful to figure out these issues and come up with workarounds.
Date published: 2021-04-11
All TurboTax® Offerings Reviews - Page 224
Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student