TURBOTAX CUSTOMER REVIEWS

TurboTax Product Reviews

Read unbiased reviews of our TurboTax products from thousands of customers and see for yourself why TurboTax is the
#1 best-selling tax software.

Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just quit saying it's free I understand that Intuit is a business and is seeking to make a profit, but given that all US citizens are required to file taxes, it's deeply disturbing to me the extent to which there is no truly free version for folks who have extenuating circumstances during the tax year. Do you really expect people to fill it out by hand? This is a joke. We're in the middle of a pandemic and I ended up having to pay $110 to file my taxes, WHICH I'M REQUIRED TO DO as a US citizen. How does this make sense?
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy very easy and straight forward i hope to recieve my money as as fast as i filed it.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used to like TurboTax, now I love them We had so many different tax situations as a result of covid I couldn't even imagine doing our taxes this year without TurboTax. I had to ask the online chat for help in finding where to log one of our 1099s and the help chat made it super easy. I have always liked Turbo Tax, now I love them!
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value for the Money, very well organized Very complete and comprehensive, attention to all the details
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TurboTax is nice and easy This is my first time filing a tax return. TurboTax made it very simple and quick. Thank you turbotax!!!
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to use and thorough. The software is easy to use and reviews your answers several times to be sure you have no mistakes. You can even try different ways of doing your return [like standard deduction vs itemized] before you file.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience! It was awesome to file my tax return with turbotax.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filing was Easy Turbo Tax made filing my tax return convenient and simple
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turbotax The application itself is fine, but the features seem too money-driven.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use The program is easy to use and the deluxe version I purchased came with one free state return. When it came time to file I didn't realize I had to pay an additional $25 to e-file the state. Still less expensive than other products.
Date published: 2021-03-27
All TurboTax® Offerings Reviews - Page 1627
Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student