TURBOTAX CUSTOMER REVIEWS

TurboTax Product Reviews

Read unbiased reviews of our TurboTax products from thousands of customers and see for yourself why TurboTax is the
#1 best-selling tax software.

Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good software advice The second tax expert I worked with found the anomaly which caused a nagging clutch in my review.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended! Very easy to use and ensured max credits and return. This just simplified my life and saved me money.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, except for 1thing. The 1 thing that would make this a seamless experience would be to inform us that it's going to cost us extra to file electronically with the state, a lot earlier. Instead of springing it on us at the last minute. Otherwise, love it.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I don't ever want to use turbo tAx again I hate turbo tax. A a first time user and they didn't even give me my Advance information with my first time using TurboTax they didn't even help me with nothing in the you know I have congestive heart failure and that was really rude the lady hung up in my face and I never use TurboTax again
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast & Easy Long time user of Turbo Tax from desktop version to online - easy to file your own taxes
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Free as long as you don't actually file taxes well says free... it really means as soon as you start entering any information you have to upgrade to deluxe. and then to have them take the fees out of your return guess what, there is another fee... going to go back to filling them the old fashioned way next year. If they were honest from the start it wouldn't feel like they are taking advantage of you
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Job! I asked for help at the beginning. The lady who helped me was knowledgable, patient, and totally made the experience, far less stressful as it usually is. Yeah customer support. As we moved through the Federal and state returns, she answered questions, looked up information for me, and most of all saved time. I would have spent a lot more time digging for information that is supplied with "info boxes." When I was first contacted I thought she would answer a few questions and then be gone. I was genuinely surprised that she hung in there for the duration. Thank you for offering this service. Happy customer.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Expensive I'm not working right now due to covid. I was hoping I wasn't charge so much.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it So easy to use. Anyone can do their own taxes. Have piece of mind it is done right.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2020 Tax filing The process for my Minnesota Tax return was easy and complete. The only thing that needs to be corrected is I wanted to have my refund directly deposited into my bank account as I did for my federal return, unfortunately Turbo Tax defaulted my Minnesota return to a refund check, I had to go into my forms tab and bring up my information worksheet to change that option to a direct deposit and then enter in the same information on my federal return. This option for a refund should be part of my filing process rather than something I had to did out. So I would add this step to the normal filing process as a question "do you want to receive your refund by check or direct deposit".
Date published: 2021-02-12
All TurboTax® Offerings Reviews - Page 14222