TURBOTAX CUSTOMER REVIEWS

TurboTax Product Reviews

Read unbiased reviews of our TurboTax products from thousands of customers and see for yourself why TurboTax is the
#1 best-selling tax software.

Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & Easy I appreciate the step-by-step instructions for getting my taxes done. I feel like a genius!
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from chat help Harold was very patient and help me work through my problem
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax is alright The software works pretty good but it asks multiple times to upgrade your services. Reminds me of working with used car salesman.
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not to bad!!! :) Just answer simple questions and fill in the blanks. No rush to do either. Saves info from previous years. Handy.
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't calculate state estimated taxes correctly Federal is fine. Minnesota state forms were a waste of time. I was ready to submit and then manually checked numbers. Found that Turbotax was adding an additional payment that I did not make. Was unable to remove this extra payment value, so deleted and filed by mail. Glad I checked myself as I would have gotten more of a refund than oweed.
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TOO MANY HIDDEN FEES Easy process, very intuitive, but be prepared to pay for all the hidden fees at the end. This software is designed, so you don't get away with paying the minimum fees for using their software. I tried paying the filing fees with my credit, and the system automatically did not allow me, but I was able to file my taxes the minute I authorized them to deduct these fees from my Federal refund, which it ended up costing me another undisclosed amount of $40.00. I use TurboTax for the convenience, but I would rather not. Same scenario a year ago.
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax makes it easy Did complete 2020 return on line. Guidance by Turbo Tax makes it easy.
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far Turbo Tax So far its been good not to much i can say its been easy but i can only speak for me for now thou !!!
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax is great It gets easier each year. I enjoy having the ability to compare to the year before.
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very awesome producr I have nothing but the best experience with Turbo Tax. It's easy to navigate through and easy to fill out the forms also while they do the rest for you.
Date published: 2021-02-14
All TurboTax® Offerings Reviews - Page 12849